130x130 sq 1479388428 583f9bd182cfd92c 1447107840848 untitled

Graingertainment

Lakeland , FL

LOCATION

Lakeland, FL 33809 US (map)

PHONE

863-513-4935

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Graingertainment, we realize that a wedding can be the most important day in two people’s lives. With that in mind, we know the entertainment can make or break the wedding reception.... Read more
At Graingertainment, we realize that a wedding can be the most important day in two people’s lives. With that in mind, we know the entertainment can make or break the wedding reception. That’s why we do whatever it takes to ensure that your “big event” is a complete success.

We encourage a lot of communication in the months prior to the event date so that we can customize the wedding to the client’s tastes. From the moment the agreement is signed we email the link and password to our custom online planning forms. All aspects of the function are considered including the setup, DJ attire, introduction songs, announcements, first dances and “must have” and “do not play” song requests. We are open to meeting with you for a free DJ consultation over a cup of coffee (or whatever you like) and are willing to help with anything to make the event special. Our website offers music suggestions if you have trouble finding that perfect song.

On the wedding day, we arrive one hour before your guests for sound set up. We are great with consulting with the other vendors, such as the photographer or catering staff, so that the event continues to move along smoothly. Our DJs are professional, experienced, approachable, and completely open-minded.

We have a knack for keeping the dance floor full while catering to the wide range of age groups. The volume is kept at just the right level and music requests are always welcome. Every performance is done with style and class, setting the stage for a magical evening that your guests will fondly remember.







We offer premium sound systems, lighting, up lights, monogram, projectors, live guitarist, karaoke, photo booth and much more!





“What’s our price”?
“No price is a good price if you are not satisfied with the results”

In a recent survey conducted , 79% of brides interviewed said if they were to plan their reception again, they would spend more money on the entertainment. You get what you pay for and this is not the time to take a chance. Don’t base your decision on price alone! We pride ourselves on being the most professional DJ service in Central Florida. You may find another service that is cheaper but you will not get the same quality, reliability, and attention to detail and professionalism that you get with Graingertainment. Customer satisfaction is our main priority. DJ’s can make or break your reception. You want a DJ to make your day memorable, not an embarrassment.

For weddings, our prices can start as low as $449 ( weekday wedding, 3 hour package, no cheesiness, Complete PA System, a MC/DJ and everything you need for an amazing time)





We also offer full packages that include lighting, monograms, dancing on the clouds, photo booths, up lighting, video projection, live guitarist, live drummer, and much more





We are not the most expensive, nor are we the cheapest out there. The DJ plays a significant role in the success of your wedding and having a professional who is sharp & skilled in planning, coordination, music knowledge, mixing skill, and public speaking (MC), is not easy to come by. You owe it to yourself to have a DJ that can fulfill all of these needs professionally.









Want to talk? Call us at 863.513.4935 or email us at info@graingertainment.com



We're looking forward to it! Read less
DJ , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1438885143624 uplights
130x130 sq 1450546275296 djdylan
130x130 sq 1362493816496 22642210152608559105459397455466n
130x130 sq 1438885149273 wedding songs
130x130 sq 1438885146595 wedding monogram2
130x130 sq 1429652662324 lionsclubwedding
130x130 sq 1350848723398 uplights
130x130 sq 1362493808129 20851410152608556180459731639166n
130x130 sq 1343243091767 420904101505544898539531037261635n
130x130 sq 1360615091512 img1893
130x130 sq 1318004652515 3091661015027064529645163627645077885181635862n
130x130 sq 1383074047774 img564
130x130 sq 1350869884708 sany0042
130x130 sq 1317847705538 28148419164537197971495616578317545662139800n
130x130 sq 1343187214185 djpic333
130x130 sq 1318997141228 5241447473889803454742803467220154348692o
130x130 sq 1286475004420 6091046786697696911376813196971049174497974n
130x130 sq 1383073991431 img563
130x130 sq 1318004771185 3029751015027064326645163627645077884767162801n
130x130 sq 1325824535373 40267510151108051715331893545330221899301100411669n
130x130 sq 1325824561448 3818251015112424733033189354533022284892839847281n
130x130 sq 1317847527522 30786423695708763541162923684328098711976276994n
130x130 sq 1317847731803 2813901015027818214867229037334867175996951117386n
130x130 sq 1362493822384 54412610152608558940459754822891n
130x130 sq 1383073854528 img563
130x130 sq 1383073918881 img563
130x130 sq 1433820512843 3715 wishing well barn wedding 67

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Soloist / Vocalist
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Guitar
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris and Graingertainment were so accommodating and fun to work with. They did more than music, but also helped to make sure that my wedding ran smoothly and the timing for everything was perfect. Chris came early to set up and make sure everything looked beautiful, which I appreciate beyond words. The music was awesome and everyone had a blast!! He made a custom slideshow for us which was also so nice and a great transition into the party. Thank you, Chris!! Would highly recommend for any event where you want to have fun!
Chris and Graingertainment were so accommodating and fun to work with. They did more than music, but also helped to make Read more...
Chris and Graingertainment were so accommodating and fun to work with. They did more than music, but also helped to make sure that my wedding ran smoothly and the timing for everything was perfect. Chris came early to set up and make sure everything looked beautiful, which I appreciate beyond words. The music was awesome and everyone had a blast!! He made a custom slideshow for us which was also so nice and a great transition into the party. Thank you, Chris!! Would highly recommend for any event where you want to have fun! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Graingertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Heather. That means so much to us! We had a great time at your wedding. Congratulations!!
Default vendor profile pic
Shelby
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris was our DJ and he was awesome! He kept the music alive and people dancing! If you want to have a good time at your wedding, make sure you pick Graingertainment!!!
Chris was our DJ and he was awesome! He kept the music alive and people dancing! If you want to have a good time at your Read more...
Chris was our DJ and he was awesome! He kept the music alive and people dancing! If you want to have a good time at your wedding, make sure you pick Graingertainment!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Jake went above and beyond what we hoped for. Everything was great. He was professional and fun and many of our guests complimented him to me during the event. Graingertainment was a great company to plan with - very responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. I would highly recommend him and his company.
Jake went above and beyond what we hoped for. Everything was great. He was professional and fun and many of our guests Read more...
Jake went above and beyond what we hoped for. Everything was great. He was professional and fun and many of our guests complimented him to me during the event. Graingertainment was a great company to plan with - very responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. I would highly recommend him and his company. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brittani
Wedding:
11/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Best wedding DJ I've ever seen! And I've been to a LOT of wedding dances. He read the crowd and the mood perfectly, spacing the group dance songs (and even demonstrating the moves!) with slower couples' songs and some of the more energetic music. We also did karaoke, which I highly recommend for variety and the pure entertainment value of taking in the talent (or lack thereof) of your friends and family! Adding songs to our list beforehand was super simple, and our questions were always answered promptly. If you're on the fence, DO IT.
Best wedding DJ I've ever seen! And I've been to a LOT of wedding dances. He read the crowd and the mood perfectly, Read more...
Best wedding DJ I've ever seen! And I've been to a LOT of wedding dances. He read the crowd and the mood perfectly, spacing the group dance songs (and even demonstrating the moves!) with slower couples' songs and some of the more energetic music. We also did karaoke, which I highly recommend for variety and the pure entertainment value of taking in the talent (or lack thereof) of your friends and family! Adding songs to our list beforehand was super simple, and our questions were always answered promptly. If you're on the fence, DO IT. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1445198210 cb3680fcb2e62955 a picture
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chris did a great job at our wedding. We really loved how he worked with us and kept the dancing going!
Chris did a great job at our wedding. We really loved how he worked with us and kept the dancing going!
Chris did a great job at our wedding. We really loved how he worked with us and kept the dancing going! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cody
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris was amazing. So willing to work with us to make our day perfect. Our wedding consisted of people of all ages, and he had everyone on the dance floor having the best time. Would recommend him to anyone.
Chris was amazing. So willing to work with us to make our day perfect. Our wedding consisted of people of all ages, and he Read more...
Chris was amazing. So willing to work with us to make our day perfect. Our wedding consisted of people of all ages, and he had everyone on the dance floor having the best time. Would recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing DJ and made my wedding the best ever. Was so much fun and comfortable to be around.
Absolutely amazing DJ and made my wedding the best ever. Was so much fun and comfortable to be around.
Absolutely amazing DJ and made my wedding the best ever. Was so much fun and comfortable to be around. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris Grainger with Graingertainment was our DJ for our wedding on 10.15.16.
Chris was amazing throughout the whole process and really made our wedding perfect. The Graingertainment Client Portal is absolutely great and really helpful when planning the wedding timeline. This is a professional online area with different forms to fill out and their song database which has lists for each part of the wedding and top charts. Chris even added my favorite song that wasn’t listed which really made my day!
If you are looking for a reliable, fun, energetic DJ you have found your vendor in Graingertainment. The price is right and his group will be exactly who you need them to be for your big day or event. Graingertainment does ask you how much interaction and mic time a DJ should have at your event and they really stick to the details you work through with them. I also used the Gobo/lighting through Graingertainment and it was beautiful. Chris recommended design lighting on the dance floor and it seriously made our wedding look like a classy and vibrant event.
The key part about a good vendor is that you do not have to pay any attention to them on your big day, Chris did a fabulous job without creating any additional work and our wedding day was flawless thanks to the huge help of Graingertainment. This vendor really knows what they are doing and how to make your wedding special. Thanks, Chris!! You rock!

Nolan and Katie Krause
Chris Grainger with Graingertainment was our DJ for our wedding on 10.15.16.
Chris was amazing throughout the whole Read more...
Chris Grainger with Graingertainment was our DJ for our wedding on 10.15.16.
Chris was amazing throughout the whole process and really made our wedding perfect. The Graingertainment Client Portal is absolutely great and really helpful when planning the wedding timeline. This is a professional online area with different forms to fill out and their song database which has lists for each part of the wedding and top charts. Chris even added my favorite song that wasn’t listed which really made my day!
If you are looking for a reliable, fun, energetic DJ you have found your vendor in Graingertainment. The price is right and his group will be exactly who you need them to be for your big day or event. Graingertainment does ask you how much interaction and mic time a DJ should have at your event and they really stick to the details you work through with them. I also used the Gobo/lighting through Graingertainment and it was beautiful. Chris recommended design lighting on the dance floor and it seriously made our wedding look like a classy and vibrant event.
The key part about a good vendor is that you do not have to pay any attention to them on your big day, Chris did a fabulous job without creating any additional work and our wedding day was flawless thanks to the huge help of Graingertainment. This vendor really knows what they are doing and how to make your wedding special. Thanks, Chris!! You rock!

Nolan and Katie Krause Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lynn
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
After hearing nothing but good reviews for this company I was quick to book them for my wedding. They were very responsive to any and all of the millions of questions I asked. They provided valuable planning tools that make it super easy to schedule out your day and not forget a thing. I was lucky to book the owner Chris and he is an amazing dj! He acted as our MC for the night and helped me keep on track throughout the reception. It was nice to have someone else keep track of the schedule so the bride and groom could just go with the flow of the night. 10/10 would definitely recommend!
After hearing nothing but good reviews for this company I was quick to book them for my wedding. They were very responsive Read more...
After hearing nothing but good reviews for this company I was quick to book them for my wedding. They were very responsive to any and all of the millions of questions I asked. They provided valuable planning tools that make it super easy to schedule out your day and not forget a thing. I was lucky to book the owner Chris and he is an amazing dj! He acted as our MC for the night and helped me keep on track throughout the reception. It was nice to have someone else keep track of the schedule so the bride and groom could just go with the flow of the night. 10/10 would definitely recommend! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Chris from Graingertainment was the BEST! We were looking for someone who would be present, but not overbearing; someone with energy, but not overt cheesiness. After interviewing a number of DJs in Orlando, we chose Chris---and we're so happy that we did!

He made the night flow with ease, guiding our guests around, but never stealing the show. He kept the dance floor packed ALL night (even drawing out the Aunts, Uncles, Godparents, etc from time to time!), and carefully adhered to our vision of the night.

Chris made our wedding memorable, and we couldn't thank him enough.
Chris from Graingertainment was the BEST! We were looking for someone who would be present, but not overbearing; someone Read more...
Chris from Graingertainment was the BEST! We were looking for someone who would be present, but not overbearing; someone with energy, but not overt cheesiness. After interviewing a number of DJs in Orlando, we chose Chris---and we're so happy that we did!

He made the night flow with ease, guiding our guests around, but never stealing the show. He kept the dance floor packed ALL night (even drawing out the Aunts, Uncles, Godparents, etc from time to time!), and carefully adhered to our vision of the night.

Chris made our wedding memorable, and we couldn't thank him enough. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Graingertainment responded with the following comments:

Julie, that means so much to us. Your wedding was gorgeous and you and your husband are amazing people. We loved being a part of your wedding and thank you for the kind words.

DEALS

25% OFF 2016 and 2017 Summer Weddings
Get Deal
Promo Code: SUMMER   $180 Value
Having a Summer Wedding? You deserve a discount. Receive 25% off your wedding if you're booking a wedding in July through September of 2016 or 2017. New Customers Only.

Offer Expires: 09/30/2017
Deal #WW6ed0c7b2e964b192
220x220 1479388428 583f9bd182cfd92c 1447107840848 untitled

MAP

 
Lakeland, FL 33809 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Graingertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1479388428 583f9bd182cfd92c 1447107840848 untitled