130x130_sq_1391365051306-two-one-1

Granby Ranch

Granby , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1000 Village Road, PO Box 1110
Granby, CO US 80446 (map)

PHONE

970-887-5143

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chairlift Weddings in the Colorado Rockies

Nestled in a secluded mountain valley with chairlift access to sweeping views of the Continental Divide, Granby Ranch is the ideal... Read more
Chairlift Weddings in the Colorado Rockies

Nestled in a secluded mountain valley with chairlift access to sweeping views of the Continental Divide, Granby Ranch is the ideal setting for an intimate Rocky Mountain wedding. Host your mountain-top or golf course ceremony, reception, and rehearsal dinner all onsite at Granby Ranch.

Your guests will love access to golfing, mountain biking, hiking, fishing, skiing, and onsite restaurants in our cozy mountain lodge. You'll love the personalized attention you'll receive from our professional planning team. They'll help you arrange the wedding of your dreams!
Chairlift processions to mountain-top ceremonies Golf course ceremonies with sweeping views Group activities for your guests Reception space for up to 250 people Professional catering Discounted lodging Group transportation Take a Site Tour!
Visit Granby Ranch to plan your mountain wedding. You'll take a chairlift to our mountain-top ceremony location or visit our golf course ceremony site with sweeping views of the Colorado Rockies. Our professional event planning team will help you plan the wedding of your dreams, with four seasons of amenities and personalized services for an exhilarating retreat from the ordinary. Contact us at 970.887.5143 or 970.887.5148 for more information or to schedule a site tour.

Granby Ranch is located just 90 minutes from Denver, Colorado and 20 minutes from Winter Park and the western entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. Get directions, then visit us for your next mountain adventure.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

We enjoyed every aspect of our wedding! From the chairlift up and down to the dancing during the reception. We worked with Teresa and she was very polite and always willing to meet with us and help us out with the smallest details :) The ceremony site at the top of the hill was absolutely breath-taking. They did everything in their power to make sure our day was stress-free and perfect! I highly recommend this venue!

---Jenn Grooters, Married at Granby Ranch, July 14, 2012 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391365733552-two-one-
130x130_sq_1391365704177-erd-
130x130_sq_1391365709482-erd-1
130x130_sq_1391365711481-erd-1
130x130_sq_1391365715275-erd-2
130x130_sq_1391365718598-erin-davenport-
130x130_sq_1391365721706-gibsonfrasertwoonephotographysolvistawedding009lo
130x130_sq_1391365725048-gibsonfrasertwoonephotographysolvistawedding025lo
130x130_sq_1391365728000-hip-1
130x130_sq_1391365729537-hip
130x130_sq_1391365730964-jeff-poucher-
130x130_sq_1391365736492-two-one-
130x130_sq_1391365738854-two-one-1
130x130_sq_1391365741098-two-one-1
130x130_sq_1391365743661-two-one-1
130x130_sq_1391365746349-two-one-2
130x130_sq_1391365748894-twon-one-
130x130_sq_1391365751416-twon-one-1
130x130_sq_1391365754291-twon-one-1
130x130_sq_1391365416899-3-granby-ranch-weddin
130x130_sq_1391365439758-rece-
130x130_sq_1391365467705-rece-
130x130_sq_1391365497971-reception-043
130x130_sq_1391366054017-allison-easterling-photography
130x130_sq_1391366057068-ed-3
130x130_sq_1391366059733-ed-3
130x130_sq_1391366062045-ed-3
130x130_sq_1391366065043-ed
130x130_sq_1391366068285-ed1
130x130_sq_1391366071106-ed1
130x130_sq_1391366073347-ed3
130x130_sq_1391366075801-erin-davenport-1
130x130_sq_1391366079047-erin-davenport-1
130x130_sq_1391366081598-erin-davenport-1
130x130_sq_1391366084800-erin-davenport-3
130x130_sq_1391366195822-ed
130x130_sq_1391366178710-ashley-olson-photo-
130x130_sq_1391366166915-allison-easterling-photography-
130x130_sq_1391366169871-allison-easterling-photography-
130x130_sq_1391366172680-allison-easterling-photography-
130x130_sq_1391366175547-allison-easterling-photography
130x130_sq_1391366182903-ashley-olson-photo-
130x130_sq_1391366186772-ed
130x130_sq_1391366190048-ed
130x130_sq_1391366193124-ed

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2800
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eryn
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
This is the perfect mountain venue. The chairlift ride to Vista Ridge for the ceremony is AMAZING. Teresa and Joe and their team are so easy to work with!!!!! Nothing went wrong, we had perfect weather, the Aspen leaves were changing and our guests had the best time and enjoyed the AMAZING food. Wedding food can be a challenge for some venues, but not Granby Ranch. They had a huge menu of choices and our chicken and prime rib entrees were perfect. We also did our rehearsal dinner the night before at Granby Ranch Grill and the pizza and pasta was amazing as well. I would recommend any bride get married at Granby Ranch, its a true Colorado experience you and your guests will be raving about for years to come.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I was married at Granby Ranch on September 15th with beautiful changing aspen trees and an amazing 180 degree view of mountains as the backdrop. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! Teresa and the Granby Ranch staff are absolutely phenomenal and were quick and patient to respond to all of my questions during our planning. I recommend this venue to anyone wanting a mountain wedding that guests will be talking about for a while because mine sure are!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Granby Ranch was amazing. Staff was attentive and knowledgable, food was fantastic, and the venue- amazing views, and guests loved the chairlift! Granby offered everything the more commercial resorts did with more flexibility and reasonable prices. Our wedding day was perfect and our guests continue to tell us they've never had more fun at a wedding. I would recommend Granby Ranch to any couple looking for a beautiful, easy to work with resort.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
After calling and visiting numerous other venues we found Granby Ranch. We knew right away this was the place for us not only because of the views from the venue but the staff as well. The value was amazing too! Compared to other resort wedding locations Granby Ranch by far was the best! They are very flexible with adding and subtracting services to help meet your budget where most other large resorts wouldn't budge on price! We worked with both Jon and Teresa. They were both wonderful and extremely responsive to every email, phone call and question we had. The planning process went extremely smoothly and so did the actual wedding day. We weren't able to have our rehersal at the actual site due to another wedding that day but we didn't care at all about that. The wedding day was great. The staff helped us stay calm and provided us everything we needed! We couldn't have asked for more! The guests couldn't say enough about the view and the venue overall. One person noted that they had never been to a wedding that people had to be told to sit down because the service was starting, everyone was too busy enjoying the view and taking pictures! On top of that the food at the reception was amazing! I have never heard so many comments about the food at a wedding. They even went out of their way to make special meals for our vegatarian and vegan guests! Thank you Teresa and Granby Ranch for such a perfect day!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Teresa was wonderful! The food was delicious, I have never had such good food at a wedding and many of our guests said the same thing. Wish they would have annonced they were removing the buffet though so people could have had seconds. We did have a little issue with the power due to a passing storm but the staff did a great job, kept serving beer and all was good when it came back on an hour later. Teresa was very responsive to all our questions and I had a lot of them. There was some disagreements at time with what was in the contract and what wasn't but as soon as I pointed them out on the signed (official) contract to her she would agree with us (so make sure you get everything in writing but that goes for all vendors). We couldn't have asked for a better wedding location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to begin except with one word - Perfect! Everything about Granby Ranch led to the perfect wedding day! Granby Ranch now holds a special place in my heart and I can't thank them enough for the fond wedding memories I now have.

From my first email contact with Teresa I could tell she was super organized and upfront about everything. She was super sweet and emailed me a spreadsheet with exact costs of what it would be to hold our wedding at Granby Ranch. Not only was she incredibly caring, but she was so quick with her responses. I never had any issues with Teresa and her staff and they always worked to make our day unique to what we had in mind. I also love how cool, calm, and collected Teresa is. This may sound silly, but dealing with someone like Teresa will allow you to be more relaxed throughout the planning process and on the day of knowing she has everything under control. When confirming final details via email Teresa responded with nothing to worry about from here you are in good hands and she was totally correct in saying that. We didn't worry about a thing throughout the rehearsal and day of because we had complete trust in the staff. You will love this staff and ultimately not having to think about anything the day of will allow you more time to create lasting memories with the ones you love!

Everything else was superb as well. The view is spectacular! Our out of town guests loved their first lift ride up to the beautiful lookout. We had so many compliments on the view and our guests loved their time spent on the top of the mountain for the ceremony. Pictures up here are absolutely amazing as well!

Our food was delicious! The staff accommodated our all vegetarian menu request by impressing us with the options they came up with! Wait staff service the night of was great as well. They were very attentive to guest needs!

I loved having our wedding at Granby Ranch and would do it all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
It was important to my husband that we have an outdoor wedding in the mountains. When we starting looking for venues, my mouth dropped to the floor. Mountain venues were too expensive! However, we were blessed when we found Granby Ranch.

Not only was the value incredible, the staff really took good care of us. The day of the wedding, I didn't have to worry about a thing, which was nice so I could focus on the man of my dreams.

Thank you Granby Ranch!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Granby Ranch a couple of weeks ago and I can't even begin to explain how wonderful of a day it was. Teresa is AMAZING and her follow-up and professionalism made it so I didn't worry about a thing! The entire staff was great to work with and I received many compliments about the service during the reception.

And then there is the ceremony site- talk about an amazing view. All of our guests have said it was the most beautiful wedding site they had seen. We even have a couple of family members who are going to look into having a wedding there next year.

If you haven't looked at Granby Ranch yet and want a picture perfect mountain wedding, call now!

Thank you for everything Granby Ranch!!! We will be back to visit soon.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue with a breathtaking view! Staff was friendly and food was delicious! Made our wedding day unforgettable. This is the perfect spot for a Colorado mountain wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at Granby Ranch this last Saturday. We had such an amazing experience from start to finish. Teresa and Joe were amazing to work with and made us feel special every step of the way. Our guests raved about both the venue and the staff. We were also told by our guests that they had never been to a venue more gorgeous. Honestly, what could possibly compete with getting married at the top of a mountain with a breathtaking view! I would recommend this location in a second and believe it or not, I would do it all again if I could!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320104200821-img5957
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Granby Ranch was a beautiful site for our wedding. All of the guests loved the chair lift ride, and the view from Vista Ridge is unparalleled!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.9/5.0
If you're thinking about a unique and different wedding where guests will be raving out how unreal the setting was, look no further than Granby Ranch. The value is unprecedented for the views, the vibe and the service you'll receive from Teresa and our staff. Our guests loved riding the chairlift to the top of the mountain for a ceremony that frankly, puts any other location to shame when it comes to uniqueness and breathtaking beauty. Our ushers had to keep track of where people were sitting because once they all were taking pictures and gasping over how beautiful the view was!

Then there's Teresa, who has got to be the most down to earth wedding on-site coordinator ever. She was attentive to our needs, worked with us on a slew of requests and really kept our budget in mind -- something that many wedding vendors completely lose sight of. She was responsive throughout the entire process and kept me calm in those last weeks! And the new chef Granby Ranch has brought in is superb. People said it was some of the best wedding food they'd had!

If you're even considering Granby Ranch book it now! It's the most fabulous location and you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/4/2013
4.8/5.0
I had my wedding at Granby Ranch a little over a week and a half ago and the whole day was perfect! It was a destination wedding and so a lot of my planning was done over the phone and email, and Teresa was great to work with. So responsive and easy to work with. The ceremony site is beautiful and has a breath taking view. All my guests were getting pictures up there before the ceremony started. We were able to get our ceremony over with right before a thunderstorm/hail storm came. But Granby Ranch acted very professionally and got all my guests off the mountain safely with shuttle buses and it made for a good time after all! The food was great, all the guests complimented it and the reception room was perfect. I am so glad we had our destination wedding at Granby Ranch in the beautiful Colorado mountains. :) Definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a mountain wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Vista Ridge at Granby Ranch is unparalleled when it comes to ceremony site. It was absolutely AMAZING! We got soooo many compliments on it, our guests were blown away. For a ski mountain wedding, you cannot beat the value. Teresa was super responsive and easy to work with, she always got back to me right away. It does feel like they have a lot to learn as a staff when it comes to weddings, room to grow for sure, but that is probably why it's such a good deal! If you are planning a wedding here, just make sure that you are very organized and know exactly what you want and how you want the day to go because Teresa is the over all event coordinater for the resort, she is not a wedding planner. That being said, it was great to work with her and honestly I ended up with the absolute wedding of my dreams and all of the guests had a blast and LOVED the resort!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
We had an amazing wedding at Granby ranch. Theresa is great with helping plan the wedding/reception. We had a destination wedding and had never been to venue prior to the wedding. The food was great for our reception and rehearsal. Wait staff at the venue was hit or miss at times. Ceremony options are limited due short window of time that chairlift is open. The view from the top is worth it though.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.1/5.0
So, I've noticed no one has recently reviewed this place since Teresa left, so I feel I owe it to future brides to write an honest review on how The Granby Ranch is NOW. When my husband and I signed our contract over a year ago, we toured the venue, did a tasting, and handled all of the planning with Teresa. SHE WAS AMAZING. However, they have Amy and Emily running the show now, and since Teresa left about September last year, it has been a DISASTER! Neither Amy nor Emily ever respond within 48 hours, and as a business owner myself, their responses were always so unprofessional! I had everything so organized and so planned out, and still on the wedding day there were SO many mistakes on specific things that I had MAPPED out for Emily. Thank goodness my bridal party and husband were there making sure everything was right, because without them everything would've been WRONG! I'm talking about simple things like table settings and ceremony setup, they originally had some linens ivory and some white when I had chosen all ivory linens.

They also nickel and dime you for everything. Initially when we paid our fees, it was in our budget. But they charge a little fee for EVERYTHING. We paid $100 for water at the ceremony cite, and the guests NEVER got any water. We also paid for a cake cutting service, but one of my guests had to cut the cake because catering said since they didn't make the cake they didn't have to cut it. WHAT?! I also know that their catering prices have almost doubled since we booked, so I can't even say that their venue is even affordable anymore.

Overall, service was AWFUL! We had to deal with Emily for months, and even with me mapping out simple instructions for her, she got everything wrong! When I pointed out her mistakes, she would respond with a snippy email a week after I wrote the initial email. So unreliable!! It's so disappointing because everything was so perfect when Teresa was there, and once she left it's just like night and day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1000 Village Road, PO Box 1110, Granby, CO 80446 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Granby Ranch
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo