130x130 sq 1425510154737 21

Grand Affairs

Virginia Beach , VA

LOCATION

2036 Pleasure House Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23455 US (map)

PHONE

757-460-9786

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Grand Affairs Catering has served Hampton Roads and the surrounding area for over 30 years. The company specializes in custom-made menus for events of all kinds. The Grand Affairs Venue... Read more
Grand Affairs Catering has served Hampton Roads and the surrounding area for over 30 years. The company specializes in custom-made menus for events of all kinds. The Grand Affairs Venue features three ballrooms and a Wedding Chapel. Grand Affairs Catering also specializes in Weddings on the Bay. Our event consultants with over 20 years experience, are also available to assist you with all your party planning needs. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1315851213796 17
130x130 sq 1315851337713 3
130x130 sq 1315851468427 12
130x130 sq 1315851576563 13
130x130 sq 1315851640920 0024
130x130 sq 1315852118245 921200716
130x130 sq 1315852361580 0053
130x130 sq 1315852425218 0091
130x130 sq 1315852777564 0031
130x130 sq 1315853914301 918200612
130x130 sq 1425510841405 bride postcard
130x130 sq 1425510982777 decor 2
130x130 sq 1425511009982 led 3
130x130 sq 1425511033793 served entrees

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Demetria
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
I'm getting closer to my wedding date and I'm already happy with my fiancé and I's choice for grand affairs. Jaki is super helpful and I'm so excited to get to the big day.
I'm getting closer to my wedding date and I'm already happy with my fiancé and I's choice for grand affairs. Jaki is super Read more...
I'm getting closer to my wedding date and I'm already happy with my fiancé and I's choice for grand affairs. Jaki is super helpful and I'm so excited to get to the big day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Dee
Wedding:
11/28/2015
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was absolutely perfect!!!!!!! From start to finish the staff was professional and followed through on everything I was told. The food and décor was top notch. I could not have asked for a better venue or staff to plan my daughter's ceremony and reception. They relieved our stress, took care of all the major details, and ensured we were comfortable the day of the event. I highly recommend GRAND AFFAIRS to anyone looking to plan a wedding or special event. YOU will NOT be disappointed.
My daughter's wedding was absolutely perfect!!!!!!! From start to finish the staff was professional and followed through Read more...
My daughter's wedding was absolutely perfect!!!!!!! From start to finish the staff was professional and followed through on everything I was told. The food and décor was top notch. I could not have asked for a better venue or staff to plan my daughter's ceremony and reception. They relieved our stress, took care of all the major details, and ensured we were comfortable the day of the event. I highly recommend GRAND AFFAIRS to anyone looking to plan a wedding or special event. YOU will NOT be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Could t have asked for better.
Could t have asked for better.
Could t have asked for better. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1429987203469 snp
Suzie
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin to express how happy I am with this venue and catering company?

My husband is a Chef so you can imagine how the catering was so very important to us. He asked a lot of questions and was very tedious with making sure this is what we wanted. Our interactions with Jaki, our sales rep, at every point was above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us. One of the reasons we picked Grand Affairs is they were willing to work with our bizarre request to have Breakfast for dinner. Our reception was 6pm to 10pm, and other caterers were not willing to make breakfast at dinner time. Grand Affairs was not scared to accommodate this. The Chef not only prepared an amazing buffet but spent a lot of time perfecting certain creations that are not common. Needless to say people are still telling me how amazing the food was!

I cannot express how appreciative I am of Jaki, Ann, and the catering staff at Grand Affairs for everything they did to make me and my husband’s day as perfect as they did. I always refer my friends to Grand Affairs just from the pure interactions with them, now that I have had the wedding, I refer them even more.

I am a strong believer in word of mouth testimonials and reviews from other brides to decide on picking vendors. I can say with all my heart, pick Grand Affairs, They go above and beyond and care about you like you are family. A truly lovely place start your forever together.
Suzie Young
Where do I even begin to express how happy I am with this venue and catering company?

My husband is a Chef so Read more...
Where do I even begin to express how happy I am with this venue and catering company?

My husband is a Chef so you can imagine how the catering was so very important to us. He asked a lot of questions and was very tedious with making sure this is what we wanted. Our interactions with Jaki, our sales rep, at every point was above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us. One of the reasons we picked Grand Affairs is they were willing to work with our bizarre request to have Breakfast for dinner. Our reception was 6pm to 10pm, and other caterers were not willing to make breakfast at dinner time. Grand Affairs was not scared to accommodate this. The Chef not only prepared an amazing buffet but spent a lot of time perfecting certain creations that are not common. Needless to say people are still telling me how amazing the food was!

I cannot express how appreciative I am of Jaki, Ann, and the catering staff at Grand Affairs for everything they did to make me and my husband’s day as perfect as they did. I always refer my friends to Grand Affairs just from the pure interactions with them, now that I have had the wedding, I refer them even more.

I am a strong believer in word of mouth testimonials and reviews from other brides to decide on picking vendors. I can say with all my heart, pick Grand Affairs, They go above and beyond and care about you like you are family. A truly lovely place start your forever together.
Suzie Young Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/10/2015
4.9/5.0
This venue is beautiful and the most affordable in Hampton Roads. The food was excellent and the value is definitely worth it!
This venue is beautiful and the most affordable in Hampton Roads. The food was excellent and the value is definitely worth Read more...
This venue is beautiful and the most affordable in Hampton Roads. The food was excellent and the value is definitely worth it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katrina
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
I recently signed my contract with Grand Affairs catering. I had a great experience going through the details and getting everything finalized. The best part about them is that they are hassle free. If you want to use your own decorations, you just drop them off, and they will set them up for you. The customer service was exceptional.
I recently signed my contract with Grand Affairs catering. I had a great experience going through the details and getting Read more...
I recently signed my contract with Grand Affairs catering. I had a great experience going through the details and getting everything finalized. The best part about them is that they are hassle free. If you want to use your own decorations, you just drop them off, and they will set them up for you. The customer service was exceptional. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
While we haven't gotten to the ceremony yet, Grand Affairs has been wonderful to work with. The chance at a bay wedding on the sand and beautiful banquet rooms is everything that we have been looking for. I can't wait for the big day.
While we haven't gotten to the ceremony yet, Grand Affairs has been wonderful to work with. The chance at a bay wedding on Read more...
While we haven't gotten to the ceremony yet, Grand Affairs has been wonderful to work with. The chance at a bay wedding on the sand and beautiful banquet rooms is everything that we have been looking for. I can't wait for the big day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/20/2015
4.7/5.0
The venue was absolutely beautiful. Everything was done to perfection and the food was great as well. The staff were fairly attentive and nice for the most part.
The venue was absolutely beautiful. Everything was done to perfection and the food was great as well. The staff were Read more...
The venue was absolutely beautiful. Everything was done to perfection and the food was great as well. The staff were fairly attentive and nice for the most part. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Joyce
Wedding:
5/2/2015
4.9/5.0
What a beautiful venue for a wedding! I booked this for my daughter's wedding. Jaki made the planning easy and stress-free. The staff on wedding day is awesome and easy to work with. The food was great. The atmosphere was happy and positive. Couldn't have found a better place. Thank you Grand Affairs!
What a beautiful venue for a wedding! I booked this for my daughter's wedding. Jaki made the planning easy and Read more...
What a beautiful venue for a wedding! I booked this for my daughter's wedding. Jaki made the planning easy and stress-free. The staff on wedding day is awesome and easy to work with. The food was great. The atmosphere was happy and positive. Couldn't have found a better place. Thank you Grand Affairs! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
meghan
Wedding:
11/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Jaki was so fabulous to work with! They were especially flexible in that they made my extremely picky husband a special plate for dinner aside from the food we served everyone else. We truly enjoyed our day and can't thank them enough!
Jaki was so fabulous to work with! They were especially flexible in that they made my extremely picky husband a special Read more...
Jaki was so fabulous to work with! They were especially flexible in that they made my extremely picky husband a special plate for dinner aside from the food we served everyone else. We truly enjoyed our day and can't thank them enough! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Complimentary Bridal Show Tickets
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Free Tickets to our next Bridal Show at Grand Affairs. Call to obtain dates and times for our annual January Show and our summer show. Over 30 of the top bridal specialists in this market, dance expos, tastings, sampling, two unique fashion shows and lots in door prizes and specials. Complimentary On site parking and conveniently located at 2036 Pleasure House Road in Virginia Beach, VA 23455. For more information about our shows, contact 757 460 9786 or via email to inquiries@grandaffairscatering.com. Check out our web site at www.grandaffairscatering.com for a complete listing about the show. This show is the longest consecutively running show in this area. Don't miss the fun and excitement of "A Bridal Affair" at Grand Affairs. You can plan your entire Wedding in one afternoon under one roof! We look forward to seeing you and your groom-to-be at the show and if you'd like to bring your family members, bridal party and friends, additional tickets are just $5 at the door.
Deal #WWd1b7c7ba57be854e
220x220 1425510154737 21

MAP

 
2036 Pleasure House Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23455 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grand Affairs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1425510154737 21