130x130_sq_1317246760753-index

Grand Atrium

Vienna , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2236 Gallows Rd.
Vienna, VA US 22182 (map)

PHONE

703-698-0228

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1998
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
55
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly Rose
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with our choice to have our reception here! Lucy was wonderful and they have everything you will need.
Services Used: Catering, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Wedding was great. Wonderful staff especially Lucy. She is wonderful helping to coordinate event and then making sure everything runs as planned. Food was delicious and staff is great. Venue is personal and beautiful. They went above and beyond to make our day a special one.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I imagine my lovely bride will write a review as well, but I must say I was 100% satisfied with our Grand Atrium experience. Lucy, Sabra, and everyone made everything so easy for us, and enjoyable. I would highly recommend GA to anyone looking to get married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camille
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I’m the lovely bride the guy below me is talking about! If you’re looking for a fantastic, affordable, no-hassle wedding venue, you’ve found it in the GA. I was so amaze at how everything turned out. The staff were such great people to work with and they will work with you on anything to make your wedding amazing.

The set up was remarkable! It’s hard to see it in the morning when the tables and chair aren’t done up, but at night with the lighting and decoration (most provided by GA at no extra charge) the place looked magical. As for the chair covers or other decorations, GA has a great vendor relationship with Everything Linen and they give you a special pricing for using the GA. Now if you’re worried about the two level structure, for my wedding it really worked out well. It forced a lot of people who would normally stay in their table to move to the cocktail/dance floor area.

The service was over the top. All of my guests, had nothing but amazing things to say about the staff. If you’re doing this without a wedding planner, they will help you stay on time and on track. Someone would always guide the groom and I wherever we needed to go. So we managed to take full advantage of the time we spent there. Oh and before the event, they’ll send you handy forms of the ceremony and reception breakdown. Again, we didn’t have a planner so we had no idea when what should happen, but it didn’t matter cause they’ll create an event outline for you and provide coordinators during your event.

The GA will not nickel and dime you like other venues I looked at around the DCMV area. Their pricing is straight forward and affordable. You will not find a better venue with better packages (DJ, Venue, Food, Open Bar, and Ceremony). They made everything easy since we didn’t have to coordinate with other vendors. GA is Bride-Approved!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Atrium. What a great value for the quality of service that we received! Everyone that we worked with, especially Lucy and Venus, made sure that our day was perfect. They were always flexible when I needed to come by. The schedule even allowed us to do our set up the day before; this was a huge help! Our DJ was Dennis, and he was more than fantastic! I have absolutely no complaints!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding here last Saturday and we couldn't have been more pleased by the service we received from Lucy and her crew. The Grand Atrium knowingly took care of every detail, even things that we would not have thought of, and took care of it without the nickel and diming that other venues charge. The food was outstanding and we received nothing but compliments on the cozy and intimate atmospherel of the venue. The bartender, Jorge, really took care of our guests and DJ Sabra was an outstanding DJ making sure the party kept going! We HIGHLY recommend the Grand Atrium!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
THIS PLACE WAS SO GREAT! I admit that I was probably not the easiest person to work with because I was rather last minute about getting the final details to them. They were so accommodating and understanding! Lucy was our main point of contact, and although she wasn't going to be at our event I had full confidence in the staff! They always had someone there keeping us on track to make sure we got everything out of the reception that we wanted! The DJ they provided was great! Everything was great about this place!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The Grand Atrium was recommended to me by a client and it was amazing! They took care of all the loose ends that I forgot and were extremely professional and understanding. I highly recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarLe
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
When my (now) husband and I walked into this place, it was the last venue on our list. We were exhausted from the spiels at every other venue. When we arrived, we weren't really impressed with the exterior but the couches, fireplace, piano and high-tables intrigued us. But, once Lucy started showing us around and telling us everything the Grand Atrium would do for us, the wheels started to turn. After giving us the tour, she left the two of us alone for moment to talk and we looked at each other and said "THIS IS THE PLACE!" It was the first place of 5 that had that "it" factor. It was obvious that this staff knew what they were doing and have it down to a science. I cannot say enough about how great it was to have everything managed by one site: the food, the linens, the tableware and furniture, the decor (if I wanted to use it which I did), the twinkle lights, the bar package (which of course we opted for), the DJ (look for DJ Sabra on this site, too!).... We communicated with Lucy, Venus, and their staff over email and phone and they were always quick to responded. All of our stuff (favors, name cards, extra decor, extra liquor) was dropped off the Thursday before our Saturday wedding and the rest was history! The staff greeted our guests when they arrived from our wedding and started the music, drinks, and butler-passed appetizers. Our guests wandered around, sat in the cozy lounge area and found their name cards. The food was phenomenal: we had the prime rib, chicken piccata and teriyaki salmon plated dinners. Our guests raved about the food and even better: my husband and I got to eat and still had time to visit every table!! This place accommodated our 101 guests perfectly but could have gone up to 190 for the reception. I have told numerous friends and future-marrieds about this hidden gem in Merrifield/Tyson's Corner/Dunn Loring.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Well, I'm actually the groom, not the bride, but I was so impressed by this place that I decided I would write a review. Lucy and her staff worked with my wife the whole way through, and accomodated just about every oddball request that we could come up with, from a last-minute second line band to ice cream cakes instead of a traditional wedding cake.

I also want to mention that the recommended DJ, Sabra, was absolutely superb. She was able to work every single requested song into our program, even some of the more obscure music from my college days.

I would definitely recommend the Grand Atrium to anyone who asks. The staff was great, and very, very reasonably priced for a quality establishment. If you have between 80 and 120 guests and are looking for a reasonable place in the DC area, definitley check this place out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The first time we visited the Grand Atrium in Tyson's Corner, we felt comfortable and knew that our reception would be something unique. I'm so glad that my hairdresser recommended the Grand Atrium as she had attended a number of events there over the years. The food was great (we had the Teriyaki Salmon and Chicken Marsala) and service was even better. Lucy was very helpful in guiding us through the process and ensured that our afternoon flowed smoothly. I can guarantee that you will not find better value for your money in the area, including an awesome open bar for less than $500 for 4.5 hours. We feel comfortable recommending Lucy and the Grand Atrium for future events.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
latrisha
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved this venue, everyone was so accomodating and great to work with. The price was great. The place was beautiful and the food was fabulous. I would recommend them to anyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320292012262-img84440
Lorelei
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Lucy is the BEST! Our reception was such a great time, and the timeline of events went smoother than I could have dreamed of. The staff did an excellent job of taking care of everything for both our guests and us. By the end of the night everything was ready to go for us! I highly recommend having the staff serve dinner to the bride and groom - it was SO nice to just sit back and see everyone we loved having a great time around us. Also, we arrived part of the way through cocktail hour and the staff brought us plates of hors d'ouvres, which was amazing because we were all starving. It was an overall fantastic experience and I wouldn't have had my reception anywhere else!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Grand Atrium was a wonderful venue to have our wedding reception. The layout is so great. I love that it has two floors. The second floor was wonderfully set up for dinner with a nice balcony looking down on the dance floor. The food was also quite delicious. It had a great seating area for our grandparents or older relatives to enjoy watching the dancing. Lucy was so great to work with there! She was willing to help with anything that we needed. I would highly recommend the Grand Atrium.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1347980175591-thehc321
LisaPeter2012
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff were top-notch, helpful, and cheerful. The venue was excellent for a fun reception! The value is unbeatable! We felt as if the staff genuinely wanted us to have a perfect reception. We did not have our ceremony here.

Open bar: You cannot beat the open bar price! Call them and ask about it - you won't believe it! Plus, the quality of the bar and the service is excellent.

Professionalism: The staff work together very well and are extremely professional. They really took care of us and kept the party running smoothly. This is essential for the couple, family, and guests to have a good time. They worked very closely with our wedding planner and accommodated our special requests.

Flexibility: They are very accommodating! We had custom centerpieces, and we found them set up perfectly by the staff when we entered. We also had custom lighting and several other requests that were executed with a "no problem, we'll take care of it" attitude without extra charges. So refreshing! Our handicapped and older guests were accommodated well.

Food: If you are interested in having a very specific menu, they are flexible about serving your personal dishes. The food options are not high-end, fancy hotel quality; however, the food is served hot and is good if you make the right choices. Our guests were very happy with it and so were we. I preferred serving my guests mid-range, hot food over a cold, expensive filet mignon (you know you've had cold reception food!).

Music: hire DJ Sabra! The sound system was great, and the DJ worked well with the staff to keep the party going smoothly. Great DJ and great value!

Winter: Because our wedding was in the winter, the Grand Atrium was perfect for us. There is no outdoor space except a small veranda and no view, but this didn't matter for us. What was great is that the garage is underground with an elevator leading to the indoors in case of inclement weather or less ambulant guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
As soon as my husband and I saw Grand Atrium we knew we wanted our reception here. We ended up doing the ceremony and reception and everything went great! We met Lucy from the first time we visited and she was a great help to our wedding. She accommodated us with many of the requests we had. Even the last minute ones! She always responded to us quickly. I was always able to drop in and look at the place for ideas and to show others the place. It is very reasonably priced. It was beautifully decorated and I have only gotten compliments on the place. I was concerend about having the ceremony there due to seating, but it worked out wonderfully! The food was delicious! I would recommend the Grand Atrium to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
As soon as I stepped foot into the Grand Atrium, I knew that was the place I wanted my wedding. It's so cozy and intimate. During the daytime, the decor could noticeably look a bit outdated (A bit late 80's early 90's ish). But at night, with all the candles and the lights, it's so elegant and nice looking.

Grand Atrium, especially Lucy was so nice and accommodating. They were quick to respond to my emails and any questions I had. We had a lot of requests and Lucy was gracious and flexible.

Unfortunately, I didn't really get to enjoy the food, since I was on the constant go. But I did have a few bites of the prime rib..it was so tender and good. Most of the guests enjoyed all of Grand Atrium's food. However, a few guests did complain that they thought the prime rib was too salty, but these were the older guests that like things to taste a bit more bland anyways.

My one complaint about Grand Atrium service during the wedding is that SEVERAL people told me that the bartender looked mad and annoyed...even being a bit rude to the guests. However, he still delivered in making drinks. I don't think too many people cared too much about him b/c they were all having a great time.

Other than that, service was great, price is great. The open bar is cheap. I even bought in extra Heineken (since they don't carry that beer), but I had many cases left over since everyone was having fun getting cocktail drinks.

Overall, if I had to do it again, I would still have it at the Grand Atrium.

Things to keep in mind....

Grand Atrium tables are tables of 6 and 8, so depending on what your preference is...you might like it or you might not. I had a hard time figuring out seating arrangements, especially with the table of 6.

Centerpieces are provided

Chair covers and sashes---Grand Atrium doesn't provide it, but they recommend several vendors that offer a Grand Atrium discount. Grand Atrium do have color napkins for rent though.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica0420
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The Grand Atrium is amazing. They do practically everything: catering, DJ, bar, they even have decorations that are optional and free (and fit with every color scheme and theme). The food is restaurant quality, the open bar deal is unheard of, and the staff (LUCY!) are amazing to work with! The staff made sure we got to enjoy our day, and they even made sure we got dinner. The grand atrium is beautiful, and the lighting is great (we really noticed when we got our pictures back). We are recommending the atrium to all of our engaged friends!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thuy
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I still talk about how amazing it was to work with the Grand Atrium! Lucy, our event manager, was amazing! She made our day extra special! She was so accommodating and did everything we requested. I would highly recommend using Grand Atrium for your wedding! Sabra Decker just added on bonus for us, she dealed with us with our changes on the day of our wedding. We want to 'THANK YOU TO ALL OF YOU GUYS" to make our day so SPECIAL.....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
This was fantastic venue! They were so helpful, and the atmosphere was great. It was really nice having the whole building to ourselves. Our guests really enjoyed it as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Grand Atrium on June 25, 2011 and it was amazing! It was everything we hoped it would be and more. Working with Lucy, Anne, and Venus was very nice. They were very responsive and were quick to respond with any questions I had during the planning process. The food was really good as well. All of our guests are still talking about how good it was and that it wasn't your typical wedding food. The bartenders did a great job keeping the guests happy and not thirsty. =-) The prices were very reasonable and fit within our budget. Overall we would highly recommend the Grand Atrium to any future couples looking for a great reception venue!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melany
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The Grand Atrium served as my wedding reception venue earlier this month. The quality of service is excellent, as an event captain is with you throughout your entire event. They offer great package deals (bar and DJ services), decorations to save you the hassle and financial burden of buying your own (though you can if you want - they are extremely accommodating), and have a variety of great tasting foods. Many of our guests were raving about the 2 level venue - they loved the dining level on the second floor that overlooks the dance floor below. It really was the perfect place to hold our reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katharine
Wedding:
12/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Grand Atrium was fantastic. Anne was a our salesperson and Lucy was our event coordinator. Great people, great food, and just a pleasant experience overall. We recieved several compliments on how neat the event space was, too (since the dining area overlooks the dance floor and bar/lounge area).

We had a great time at our wedding and the Atrium was a part of that.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ling
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
This place is absolutely wonderful. All the other reviewers covered the details. But I just want to say the people you work with are extremely friendly and genuinely seem to care about us. I love the Grand Atrium. And on top of that, our main and most important concern was value/price - which they were above and beyond the 30+ other venues we researched in the NoVa area over the period of months.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie Paschal
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
My parents and I still talk about how amazing it was to work with the Grand Atrium! Lucy, our event manager, was amazing! She made my day so perfect! She was so accommodating and did everything we requested. She even went above and beyond what we asked of her! I would highly recommend using Grand Atrium for your wedding! Our pictures turned out stunning with the red brick and lights in the background; a gorgeous venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
The Grand Atrium knows how to run a reception! Everything went so smoothly and perfectly! Before the wedding, they were always prompt at responding to my (many) questions. The day of the wedding, they kept everything running on schedule so I didn't have to worry about a thing. At the end of the reception they had all of my personal items (cake server, cake topper, centerpieces, etc) already packed up and ready for my family to load into the car. The food was good and there were lots of options. Their open bar package is an incredible deal! We went with their DJ service, and he (Matt Luck) kept the dance party going!

The Grand Atrium is probably the best value for your money you will find in this area. Don't let the outdated decor deter you, once it's all set up and the reception is going, you won't notice. It is a great space for a reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1268610991313-dsc01041mike
rockinfree
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The Grand Atrium was amazing! Great location and price, and the staff were really nice and accommodating. Most of our communication was done in person and via email, and email was usually answered within a few hours. I used the Atrium for both the ceremony & reception, as well as their bar and DJ service, and I have no complaints! I've gotten numerous comments from guests about how they loved the venue, food, atmosphere, etc., so you really can't go wrong :) One of the reasons I chose the Atrium was that there was "something for everyone," so guests who wanted to sit (in armchairs) and talk and have coffee instead of dance could do so, and vice versa.

The only cons were that they don't allow rehearsals and have a limited number of chairs for the ceremony, but that turned out to not matter very much -- their deal with the Hilton Garden Inn definitely helped, as I decided to have the rehearsal there (which worked), and our ceremony was on the shorter side so I don't think anyone minded standing.

In the end, I'm really glad I found the Grand Atrium -- they definitely made my wedding memorable, and our guests had a great time!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.9/5.0
GREAT to work with. Isn't the most fancy venue out there, but it worked perfectly for us because we liked the cozy and casual nature. It's also about half the price of any given hotel in the area so it's a great way to have an amazing venue at half the price! Lucy and Anne were great to work with. They always emailed me back within a half hour and they were always interested in what I was doing. They set up all the table cloths, centerpieces and favors and far exceeded my expectations with that. I'd recommend them to absolutely anyone who is looking for an affordable, comfortable and light-hearted atmosphere.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.5/5.0
We were very happy with the service, dj, and the food. For the cost, you can't go wrong with the Grand Atrium. It is a bit outdated though.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/21/2010
4.8/5.0
We were VERY pleased with the service we received from the Grand Atrium. Anne, Venus, and Lucy were extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process - allowing me to ask an abundance of questions (via phone and email) and get things tailored to exactly what I wanted. It was a little tricky when the three of them weren't on the same page, but that wasn't hard to resolve, and once we were all there things went smoothly. The staff did a great job making sure they following all my instructions to a T and that was comforting.

I was extremely impressed with how the crew managed the evening once we were all there and enjoying ourselves. Our DJ (Matt Luck) was great!! He was able to foresee when our time-line might not go quite as planned and he checked in with us throughout the night to see how we wanted to keep things going. The Grand Atrium service staff were also wonderful in that area - I was always in the loop on what was going to happen next (and it wasn't like I was being bothered all the time). I should also give a shout out to the bartenders, as our groomsmen were EXTREMELY pleased!!

The decor of the place, as we used most of their decorations, was great - especially in the evening once the sun went down. Our guests, as well as me and my husband, were very pleased with everything - especially the lounge areas around the dance floor. It really made for a great night, as all our guests whether dancing or not felt comfortable.

Food was good, service was great, and atmosphere was perfect. I would highly recommend this place to any bride/groom. Thank you Grand Atrium!!!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We used Grand Atrium as our reception venue. There's really nothing critical I could say about the place. The staff took great care of us and were flexible with our requests. Sure, they had some limitations (hours, size, lighting style, menu, etc..) but their food was great, their service was wonderful, they responded to our questions quickly, and they knew exactly how to orchestrate the event. One big plus to consider.. this is not a venue that has multiple rooms (like restaurant or waterford).. so they cater to you and only you on the day off!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesleymarie
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I did our reception at the Grand Atrium in February 2010 and absolutely loved it! The venue itself is beautiful and has an intimate feel, unlike the hotels we looked at. The cost was also the best we found for what we were looking for. There is no extra service charge and the cost of an open bar was amazingly cheap compared to other venues. Everyone at our wedding raved about it. I highly recommend it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
antibride
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
You can't go wrong choosing the Grand Atrium. During the planning phase I worked with both Anne and Lucy, each of whom was always very professional, responsive and friendly. Anne was our event captain, and she was great!

One thing that really impressed me about the GA was how flexible they were with us during the days leading up to the wedding, as the forecasts for snow went from bad to Blizzard. The GA gave us many tenable options to either cancel, postpone or have our wedding. My concern was that the GA wouldn't be able to host the evening if the storm was really bad (which it was!). But Anne and the rest of the GA's dedicated staff proved me oh so wrong! Anne actually ended up spending the night at the venue to make sure the venue was open and that we could have a wedding if we so chose. More importantly to us and equally impressive, however, was that Anne put us in contact with a retired officiant who lived close enough to the GA so that we could get him there to officiate our wedding as our officiant had no way of getting to the venue. Suffice it to say, without Anne, we would not have been able to get married that day! And that enough staff members were able to and did make it out to the GA was amazing. I think it demonstrates not only their professionalism and outstanding customer service, but how they truly do want to make sure you get the wedding you deserve.

Our guests loved the atmosphere at the GA. The food was surprisingly good (I generally am not a fan of buffets, but that's what we went with) and the prices are extremely reasonable. All in all I think the GA and its staff exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg20
embely
Wedding:
1/2/2010
4.7/5.0
The Grand Atrium was perfect for our wedding. As a busy bride, I needed a venue that came with a lot included, and the fact that the bar, DJ, food, furniture, decor and just about everything else was a part of the Grand Atrium was a HUGE help. Lucy was a gem to work with the entire way, and the staff was very professional and attentive the entire night.

We splurged a bit for the food (because we had saved enough with the venue itself), and went beyond the basic food package. The food was absolutely delicious and there was plenty to be had! You also can't go wrong with the bar package at that price.

We also loved the space for the split levels. This way, many of our friends and family could still watch from above and be close to the dance floor without being right next to it. The fireplace was also a great added bonus for a January wedding.

If I had to do it over again, I would definitely come back!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbow9465
Wedding:
12/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Lucy and the rest of the staff at the Grand Atrium were wonderful. The venue was an amazing site for our intimate ceremony. The reception was amazing; the food was delicious, the staff could not have been more accommodating or friendly. It was obvious that our wedding mattered to them; they did everything they could to see that things went off smoothly and turned out exactly how we had it pictured. My wedding was soooo beautiful!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we chose the Atrium. Everyone is so professional, its your one stop wedding shop! The place is perfect, and very exclusive feel to it. I felt like a movie star on my wedding night!!!!! I recommended seeing Lucy for all your wedding needs, you will not be disappointed. Oh and the food is AMAZING!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arachel03
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
This place is not only beautiful and cozy but wonderful to work with. Lucy & Ann are great to work with and everything went smoothly. I highly recommend having an event there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Addy
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
If I ever get married again, this is the venue I will choose. Great service. The hospitality we received from the people there is awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My Wedding was absolutely perfect. I had so many people telling me it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. I didn't have to worry about a thing. We danced and partied all night long. I would highly recommend them, as I know some of my friends will probably be getting married there in the furture! :o)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Candyapple
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff did an excelletn job. They know exactly what to do allowing my husband and I to relax and enjoy the evening. It is a beautiful venue and everything went perfectly. The DJ was also very good and worked with us closely on our song choices. It couldn't have been more perfect.
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melmel
Wedding:
4/18/2009
3.2/5.0
Grand Atrium has it all as far as the venue, the food, the DJ, and timing. The problem is, the DJ is a very high-strung guy. He rushed us along because he was more concerned with the time-frame we had at the reception hall than with our guests and their level of comfort in moving things along.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mulumba
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had our wedding recently at the Grand Atrium and it was a beautiful ceremony, planned meticulously, and executed with great care and professionalism. Our coodinator, Anne and our event captain, Lucy, were two of the most organized, proactive, professional and pleasant people we encountered in our search for a venue, and the quality of the food drinks provided were very good. The price was very affordable particularly for couples paying for their own wedding. We had approximately 100 guests and each and everyone was served with the highest level of service, and for this we were very grateful.

For example, an hour before the ceremony I noticed that my black suit was covered in lint from the dry cleaners, and Lucy calmly assured me that she had a solution. Later she provided a sort of lint removal roller that quickly removed the lint in time for pre-event photos. It was only later that I realized Lucy had GONE HOME and returned inside of 10 minutes to retrieve the tool just for me - what a professional.

Another example, the waiter serving our main table, busy with 12 people to feed, quietly and professionally delivered a walking cane to one of our guests who had left it behind at another table, and was having trouble getting to the buffet - that kind of conscientious professionalism really made us feel that we were in good hands.

Anne and Lucy were both very flexible in their schedules to assist with organizing and booking, and I have to say it was worth every penny even though the prices was so very good relative to other venues.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loramarie78
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with and very reasonable rates. My sister and I both had our weddings here. Great location near Tysons Corner.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenzierose
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
The Grand Atrium and it's staff were great to work with. They help through the entire process. Everything turned out beautifully!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IPena
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
We are so glad that we found the Grand Atrium. We 100% recommend anyone to go for it. If you really want to eliminate a lot of stress and responsibility from your list, let The Grand Atrium take care of a lot of things for you. First of, the atmosphere is just amazing. My friends and family do not stop telling how beautiful and cozy the place was, how delicious the food they prepared and how nice the staff treated us. This is the cheapest place of its kind, not too mention that this place is of high quality service. They would take care of everything, you would only need to bring the wedding favors and the cake at a minimum. We were more than happy and pleased with the service at the end of the night because we made the right choice.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sunny
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.9/5.0
This place was amazing, and everything was wonderful! I come from a very Iranian background and my parents were worried about the food, but everything was amazing. Lucy and Anne took care of everything and were soo attentive during the whole process.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
3/22/2008
4.8/5.0
We Chose this venue because it felt like home! The cozy yet elegant atmosphere was perfect for our idea of our wedding, and it looked beautiful in the evening with all the candles lit. Every member of the staff was helpful every time I needed them, and flexible to some of our more unusual requests. The only speedbump I encountered was a miscommunication between staffmembers!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
12/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Wow...I honestly can't say enough great things about the Grand Atrium! This venue was a total God sent! I was trying to plan my wedding in six months and really struggling to find a venue that was affordable. I stumbled across the Grand Atrium through a Google search online. Oddly enough, my mother-in-law was familiar with the venue, because her old office used to share the building with them. We met at lunch one day and went to investigate and I fell in love immediately!

I was fortunate enough to have my wedding three days before Christmas and so the place would be completely decorated already for the holiday season. That was one expense I didn’t have to incur. They had centerpieces on all the dinner tables, again another expense cut. The place is split into two levels – the top level is the dining area and the bottom level is for mingling and dancing, this is also where the bar and DJ are located.

The Grand Atrium has LOTS of leisurely seating – sofas, chairs, tall bar tables with chairs, etc. – it really helps to break things up. Another great thing was that it’s small and cozy, not like a huge ballroom at a hotel. It’s perfect for a group of 150 and can accommodate more than that.

The staff was very accommodating, especially for a hectic and chaotic bride. Not knowing exactly what I wanted and never having planned a wedding before, they were great at giving suggestions and advice. They were also very flexible. I think my husband and I went in three or four times to do food tastings. By the way, the food was amazingly good and we still get compliments about it. People say it was the best wedding food they’d ever had…wow!

The price was right too! We had a daytime wedding, I believe the per person was $54.95, and they allowed us to bring our own wine for dinner and didn’t charge a corkage fee! They also didn’t charge a cake-cutting fee (which I find ridiculous that there is a charge for this) and the open bar was on $375 TOTAL for FIVE HOURS. We were allowed to bring our own particular alcohol and they didn’t charge us to serve it either, which is rare!!

The staff was excellent – from the planners to the servers to the DJ – everyone was great! Again, I can’t say enough great things about the Grand Atrium. I consider myself very lucky to have found this venue and they truly helped make my wedding day a dream come true! The process was made so easy using them and I can’t thank them enough! I recommend they to everyone!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1194491327372-us6
Christina
Wedding:
7/6/2007
4.1/5.0
The place is a great place to have a reception without having to spend an arm and leg on. Everything is in one place, you only write one check instead of several for the caterer, venue, rentals etc. Everything is included in the price. They are pretty easy to work with. Recommended more for small to medium size weddings. Its a very cozy place.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Bg21
Kristin
Wedding:
10/7/2005
4.2/5.0
We loved the set up of this venue. There was plenty of seating for guests and a roomy dance floor to enjoy. The staff were extremely helpful setting up the tables and favors for us and taking everything down. We simply had to drop everything off a few days early and they took care of the rest! It was wonderful to know we didn't have to spend our wedding day setting stuff up, we could simply relax and enjoy!

There were only two drawbacks to our reception.

The first was that the menu changed after we had booked our reception. I was very specific about my (and other family member's) dietary needs in requiring Gluten Free plated dinners. Although I was given every assurance that this would not be a problem, it became a problem when their menu changed and I ended up with a plain grilled chicken breast for dinner.

The second drawback was how quickly the dining area (upstairs) was cleaned up. Guests had left their things upstairs at their seat while enjoying dancing downstairs. Many guests unknowingly had their favors swiped into a box of leftovers or their drinks taken away.

Regardless of these issues, if we had to do it again, I think we'd pick the Grand Atrium again. We were very pleased with the price (especially for the open bar) and how accommodating the staff was (other than the meal) to meet all of our needs.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
8/20/2005
4.9/5.0
I found this venue from one of the free bridal books that I gathered when I got engaged. This was the 2nd place that we looked at and we booked them on the spot after meeting with one of their coordinators-Lucy Fletcher. She was just wonderful to work with and very responsive to all my questions and requests. She helped make my wedding planning very easy and relieved me of a lot of stress that most brides get during wedding planning. The site was close by our ceremony venue and had ample parking spaces for our guests. The food that they had was delicious and for a great price along with a very good price for an open bar. They also offered their own dj for events here for an amazing price. Matt was the dj for our wedding and he was great to work with as well.I highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/18/2004
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding reception here in 2004. Everything was great. We were the only couple wiht an event there and all the attention from the staff was on us. It has a great atmosphere with dining upstairs and dancing downstairs. They had just started plated service when we had our reception so my only complaint was that the food could have been presented in a more high end fashion. In their defense, up until when we got married, they only had buffet service.

The price was phenominal.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2236 Gallows Rd., Vienna, VA 22182 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grand Atrium
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo