130x130 sq 1450670035 2e51171d269310e3 1450669081654 james netz 29371

Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants - Minneapolis, St Paul & surrounding areas

St Paul , MN

LOCATION

889 Grand Avenue
St Paul, MN 55105 US (map)

PHONE

612-616-3782

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Six years experience in Minneapolis - St Paul and surrounding areas

Registered, professional officiants

Broad range of officiating services and fees!

Brief... Read more
Six years experience in Minneapolis - St Paul and surrounding areas

Registered, professional officiants

Broad range of officiating services and fees!

Brief "CONTACT US" Form on our website.

Prompt and personalized reply to your inquiry 7 days a week!

Creating your personalized ceremony so you can r-e-l-a-x!

Your ceremony becomes a highlight of your wedding day!



Each personalized ceremony is unique: spiritually grounded, non-religious to reflect each couple's views, culturally diverse as requested, and award-winning as soulful, engaging and captivating!

Your guests (religious and non-religious) will be inspired and enthusiastic about your ceremony!



DETAILS www.grandofficiants.com

CONTACT: info@grandofficiants.com

FREE-NO OBLIGATION CONSULTATIONS: In-person, by phone or skype

OFFICE: 889 Grand Avenue, St Paul (just 5 blocks from The Wedding Shoppe!) We also meet with you in Minneapolis or another location convenient for you.



We respond promptly and personally to each inquiry and offer informative FREE CONSULTATIONS by phone, skype or in-person! Your complete satisfaction is our highest priority!





Carolyn carolyn@grandofficiants.com 612 616 3782 - serving Minneapolis-St Paul Metro, Upper Mississippi River Towns and Western Wisconsin



Kjersti kjersti@grandofficiants.com 651 247 7866 - serving Minneapolis-St Paul Metro Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1449547546600 153
130x130 sq 1450671997462 dsc3253
130x130 sq 1429661102947 img0636
130x130 sq 1449722803229 0331
130x130 sq 1449722249404 wedding 507
130x130 sq 1450296968890 bath sheba and jon
130x130 sq 1450671259185 p1030026 2
130x130 sq 1449634802417 image9
130x130 sq 1449547523498 mg0271
130x130 sq 1449547960624 rachel nate wedding 2 wedding party 0075
130x130 sq 1449547600156 rachel nate wedding 5 reception 0036
130x130 sq 1449467947790 mn boat club
130x130 sq 1450672686263 james netz 2 7
130x130 sq 1449468019245 coogan wedding 0213 4
130x130 sq 1429661050238 stephanie and lee 070
130x130 sq 1449549013683 fl girls
130x130 sq 1450668911725 james netz 2 8
130x130 sq 1450669081654 james netz 29371
130x130 sq 1429661207741 jandj 072
130x130 sq 1449722745372 0760
130x130 sq 1449549170258 carolyn same
130x130 sq 1449548984786 judy couple
130x130 sq 1429661169617 mj0376
130x130 sq 1429661140203 jaa 322.jpeg anna and jason
130x130 sq 1449548946400 carolyn winter couple
130x130 sq 1449548961050 judy blue dresses
130x130 sq 1449634837145 image4
130x130 sq 1449635071306 image7
130x130 sq 1449722847293 0739
130x130 sq 1449722929755 0736
130x130 sq 1449548997997 kj same
130x130 sq 1415832733511 carolyngermaineprofessionalportraits2014 150x182
130x130 sq 1450667335765 james netz 2 8
130x130 sq 1449467656108 mn boat club
130x130 sq 1450671866452 12095030101067590402011902162024364003371932o   co
130x130 sq 1449467607319 coogan wedding 0237
130x130 sq 1393358616631 110625ericaryan382 edi
130x130 sq 1393359336941 jandj 30
130x130 sq 1393830595923 wedding
130x130 sq 1393367944201 mj031
130x130 sq 1393366686414 cam6035 xl
130x130 sq 1393358385319 stephanie and lee 07
130x130 sq 1393357695667 jandj 07
130x130 sq 1393359459323 mj037
130x130 sq 1393830127349 image
130x130 sq 1393358731183 dsc027
130x130 sq 1393367445978 carolyn82313
130x130 sq 1393561230918 la 12
130x130 sq 1393417858951 anna  jason wedding jaa 32
130x130 sq 1393862363784 lax wedding 39
130x130 sq 1394422819678 vinz hummel wedding 020
130x130 sq 1393371868089 nljstudios ka 30
130x130 sq 1393812269408 photo
130x130 sq 1394421948625 cory  paige imag
130x130 sq 1393371487383 wedceremony 16
130x130 sq 1393358476821 susan and bery
130x130 sq 1393378839470 nljstudios ka 11
130x130 sq 1393358317921 2012 08 04 14.58.3
130x130 sq 1393358695930 picture 12
130x130 sq 1393359550214 signing licens
130x130 sq 1393358362815 thumb 28
130x130 sq 1393366580780 00658
130x130 sq 1393366760487 natalie  col
130x130 sq 1393369002243 wedceremony 5
130x130 sq 1393359987143 thumb 27
130x130 sq 1393829514630 molly 2 img408
130x130 sq 1394422505938 dana  patrick dsc503
130x130 sq 1415832708778 circleofwomen333x249
130x130 sq 1415832712885 hildebrand446x292
130x130 sq 1449467694259 coogan wedding 0273
130x130 sq 1449546397614 153 cosmano women
130x130 sq 1449546606023 rachel nate wedding 2 wedding party 0075
130x130 sq 1449546668865 mg0271
130x130 sq 1449546703637 mg0418
130x130 sq 1449546721786 196
130x130 sq 1449546779925 rachel nate couple outdoors
130x130 sq 1449546818574 rachel nate wedding 4 ceremony 0134
130x130 sq 1449552697535 mg0200
130x130 sq 1449552729008 mg0936
130x130 sq 1449552765312 coogan wedding 0239 2
130x130 sq 1449552821608 grand avenue wedding officiants jeannine marie pho
130x130 sq 1449630086536 image2
130x130 sq 1449630121751 image3
130x130 sq 1449630145224 image7
130x130 sq 1449630189794 image4
130x130 sq 1449722009015 wedding 507
130x130 sq 1449722059362 wedding 510
130x130 sq 1449805328890 p1030026
130x130 sq 1450296919919 bath sheba and jon
130x130 sq 1450297629848 675 d4s0346 3
130x130 sq 1450297700631 nicole ehrlichmann
130x130 sq 1450297804507 image1
130x130 sq 1450297840420 image4 1
130x130 sq 1450622888449 ry400 4 1
130x130 sq 1450667480924 james netz 29371
130x130 sq 1415832855474 kjerstimoline orange 400x600
130x130 sq 1389118509447 mg591
130x130 sq 1389118528603 0308
130x130 sq 1389118541467 111015bartlett0948forwe
130x130 sq 1389118543390 42055439205009366121468702200
130x130 sq 1389118545880 ourwedding 5
130x130 sq 1389118547724 party
130x130 sq 1389118553763 photo 2.pn
130x130 sq 1415832569400 melonieandtim249x342
130x130 sq 1415832859316 2014 05 1611.21.21 500x375
130x130 sq 1450112967325 0109
130x130 sq 1450113126189 121adamsarah
130x130 sq 1450113215553 0327
130x130 sq 1450113316183 0360ericamberdigital
130x130 sq 1450113377260 0424ericamberdigital
130x130 sq 1450113498117 15444599088186791314927247679184348726862n 2
130x130 sq 1450113521949 11951412101533784067428396057906775999100732n
130x130 sq 1450113563533 12006464101534045377328394625310804814319313o
130x130 sq 1450113655030 candle light ceremony minneapolis night wedding ph
130x130 sq 1450113724100 dscf0620
130x130 sq 1450113762759 fullsizerender 3
130x130 sq 1450113815897 getting readyportraits 0383
130x130 sq 1450113911542 h 19
130x130 sq 1450114032338 h 26
130x130 sq 1450114148739 img0145
130x130 sq 1450114207878 img0148
130x130 sq 1450114339404 img0160 1
130x130 sq 1450114431314 img0193
130x130 sq 1450114489886 img0512 2
130x130 sq 1450114561688 img0881 2
130x130 sq 1450114636071 joejenphotography
130x130 sq 1450114692634 lbp allisonbrad 173bw 2
130x130 sq 1450114816539 little log house pioneer village jeannine marie ph
130x130 sq 1450114852276 little log house pioneer village jeannine marie ph
130x130 sq 1450114904634 melissa wanta favorites 0088
130x130 sq 1450114960500 melissa wanta favorites 0087
130x130 sq 1450115285828 melissa wanta favorites 0152
130x130 sq 1450115530108 photo 3.png
130x130 sq 1450115602428 photo 3 copy
130x130 sq 1450115660545 schoenberg 236
130x130 sq 1450115692060 schoenberg 238
130x130 sq 1450115810620 schoenberg 244
130x130 sq 1450115995290 screen shot 2014 12 12 at 8.38.35 pm
130x130 sq 1450116022844 studio22020150425
130x130 sq 1450116053883 studio22020150426
130x130 sq 1450116097302 tea ceremonymusuem ceremony 0861
130x130 sq 1450116141190 tea ceremonymusuem ceremony 0863
130x130 sq 1450116183743 wedding 250
130x130 sq 1420589118775 img1563shrunk
130x130 sq 1415833026476 jasonand cynthia2 1024x682
130x130 sq 1415832598975 judystestimonial300x311
130x130 sq 1415832784461 image005 500x375
130x130 sq 1415832792729 1d8a4879 500x375
130x130 sq 1415832795390 1d8a4885 500x375
130x130 sq 1415832801929 sherrieandmark462x306
130x130 sq 1415833014132 img1147 682x1024
130x130 sq 1415833020108 img1347 1024x819
130x130 sq 1415833029391 ms wedding4 678x1024
130x130 sq 1420588470034 andi  jon ceremony
130x130 sq 1420588660778 andi  jon ceremony1
130x130 sq 1420589222119 couple
130x130 sq 1420589303020 ceremony
130x130 sq 1420589416989 dsc5770
130x130 sq 1420589711223 dsc5936

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Carolyn, thank you for doing such a wonderful job officiating our wedding. While the entire day was perfect, the ceremony was easily the best part for Dylan and I! You made it so personal and unique to both of us. We got a lot of compliments from our ceremony and our guests thought you did an amazing job! The planning process was also smooth and easy. Carolyn was very flexible, responded quickly to all emails, listened to what we wanted for our day, and made great suggestions that suited us. We couldn't recommend her more! Thank you!
Carolyn, thank you for doing such a wonderful job officiating our wedding. While the entire day was perfect, the ceremony Read more...
Carolyn, thank you for doing such a wonderful job officiating our wedding. While the entire day was perfect, the ceremony was easily the best part for Dylan and I! You made it so personal and unique to both of us. We got a lot of compliments from our ceremony and our guests thought you did an amazing job! The planning process was also smooth and easy. Carolyn was very flexible, responded quickly to all emails, listened to what we wanted for our day, and made great suggestions that suited us. We couldn't recommend her more! Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I don't belong to a church and were struggling a little bit with what kind of ceremony we wanted. I was very nervous about using "some random person from the Internet"; not really wanting an impersonal ceremony....I wanted it to feel like the person officiating the ceremony actually knew us. We were also unsure of what we really wanted our ceremony to be, but it turns out that was the easy part.

After just 2 visits and a personality test, Kjersti absolutely "got" both of us. When she ran us through the final ceremony planning session, I was on the verge of tears because it was so beautiful. We received tons of compliments from our guests because the ceremony was so personalized! Kjersti was so easy to talk to, is an amazing listener, and genuinely cares about her clients. We can't recommend her enough!
My husband and I don't belong to a church and were struggling a little bit with what kind of ceremony we wanted. I was Read more...
My husband and I don't belong to a church and were struggling a little bit with what kind of ceremony we wanted. I was very nervous about using "some random person from the Internet"; not really wanting an impersonal ceremony....I wanted it to feel like the person officiating the ceremony actually knew us. We were also unsure of what we really wanted our ceremony to be, but it turns out that was the easy part.

After just 2 visits and a personality test, Kjersti absolutely "got" both of us. When she ran us through the final ceremony planning session, I was on the verge of tears because it was so beautiful. We received tons of compliments from our guests because the ceremony was so personalized! Kjersti was so easy to talk to, is an amazing listener, and genuinely cares about her clients. We can't recommend her enough! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
7/2/2016
5.0/5.0
After the wedding my best friend told me that "your ceremony/vows were the best I've had ever heard". To me and my husband that was such a special thing to hear. Carolyn made our ceremony so amazing personal...it was the story of our lives together up to that very moment (and for that matter...the future). She worked with us to make sure our families and friends were included in our small ceremony. In addition she helped with the overall ceremony planning....from working the the music and location vendors to suggesting ideas for readings and printed materials. I could go on and on about how this beautiful person made our day exceptional but I will spare you reading more and just tell you that YOU CAN'T GO WRONG choose with this WONDERFUL officiant and human!
After the wedding my best friend told me that "your ceremony/vows were the best I've had ever heard". To me and my husband Read more...
After the wedding my best friend told me that "your ceremony/vows were the best I've had ever heard". To me and my husband that was such a special thing to hear. Carolyn made our ceremony so amazing personal...it was the story of our lives together up to that very moment (and for that matter...the future). She worked with us to make sure our families and friends were included in our small ceremony. In addition she helped with the overall ceremony planning....from working the the music and location vendors to suggesting ideas for readings and printed materials. I could go on and on about how this beautiful person made our day exceptional but I will spare you reading more and just tell you that YOU CAN'T GO WRONG choose with this WONDERFUL officiant and human! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Carolyn Germaine was truly a blessing at our daughter Anna’s and son-in-law Jake’s wedding on 6-25-16. Minutes before the ceremony Jake was super nervous and she calmed him down telling him he did not need to think and she had his back. The words she spoke at the ceremony was touching, loving, funny and heartwarming. I am getting goosebumps right now thinking about how wonderful and memorable their ceremony was. Carolyn was cool as a cucumber and very professional. The wedding was outdoors and there was a pending storm brewing yet she pressed on without stress. Several of our guests said it was a two Kleenex ceremony which they will always remember. Thank You Carolyn! You are awesome!

Jenny LaChance
Carolyn Germaine was truly a blessing at our daughter Anna’s and son-in-law Jake’s wedding on 6-25-16. Minutes before the Read more...
Carolyn Germaine was truly a blessing at our daughter Anna’s and son-in-law Jake’s wedding on 6-25-16. Minutes before the ceremony Jake was super nervous and she calmed him down telling him he did not need to think and she had his back. The words she spoke at the ceremony was touching, loving, funny and heartwarming. I am getting goosebumps right now thinking about how wonderful and memorable their ceremony was. Carolyn was cool as a cucumber and very professional. The wedding was outdoors and there was a pending storm brewing yet she pressed on without stress. Several of our guests said it was a two Kleenex ceremony which they will always remember. Thank You Carolyn! You are awesome!

Jenny LaChance Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
When my wife and I started looking for officiates for our wedding, we really had a limited sense of what we were hoping to find. We knew we wanted someone who would handle all the particulars of the process as well as someone that we would feel comfortable with. It was fate that the first person we sat down with, Carolyn, was everything we were looking for and more. From the moment she heard our story, she understood the kind of people we are and made every effort to make our wedding day special. Each time we met with Carolyn, I knew that we were very lucky to have her. When it comes to the logistics, she is on top of everything and greatly reduced the stress that we felt leading up to the wedding. She also exceeded my expectations with how well she crafted our ceremony, made or guests feel welcome and honored us. Her awareness of people, her use of language and her amazing heart make her an amazing person to have officiating a wedding. Thank you Carolyn!
Tad and Jessica
When my wife and I started looking for officiates for our wedding, we really had a limited sense of what we were hoping to Read more...
When my wife and I started looking for officiates for our wedding, we really had a limited sense of what we were hoping to find. We knew we wanted someone who would handle all the particulars of the process as well as someone that we would feel comfortable with. It was fate that the first person we sat down with, Carolyn, was everything we were looking for and more. From the moment she heard our story, she understood the kind of people we are and made every effort to make our wedding day special. Each time we met with Carolyn, I knew that we were very lucky to have her. When it comes to the logistics, she is on top of everything and greatly reduced the stress that we felt leading up to the wedding. She also exceeded my expectations with how well she crafted our ceremony, made or guests feel welcome and honored us. Her awareness of people, her use of language and her amazing heart make her an amazing person to have officiating a wedding. Thank you Carolyn!
Tad and Jessica Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Carolyn was amazing to work with and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else officiating our wedding. She really took the time to get to know us, hear our story, and genuinely cared about our big day. We really appreciated all the hard work she put into officiating our wedding. She goes above and beyond for her job. Thank you so much!
Carolyn was amazing to work with and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else officiating our wedding. She really took the time Read more...
Carolyn was amazing to work with and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else officiating our wedding. She really took the time to get to know us, hear our story, and genuinely cared about our big day. We really appreciated all the hard work she put into officiating our wedding. She goes above and beyond for her job. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Kjersti was our wedding officiant, and I cannot imagine our wedding day without her! She was kind, professional, and organized. She took the time to get to know us and make our ceremony very personal. During the planning process, she was responsive and proactive with communication. Not only did we receive MANY compliments about the ceremony itself, but we also got great feedback about the rehearsal that Kjersti led (my Maid of Honor said the rehearsal was one of the highlights of the weekend - Kjersti made it so fun!).
Kjersti was our wedding officiant, and I cannot imagine our wedding day without her! She was kind, professional, and Read more...
Kjersti was our wedding officiant, and I cannot imagine our wedding day without her! She was kind, professional, and organized. She took the time to get to know us and make our ceremony very personal. During the planning process, she was responsive and proactive with communication. Not only did we receive MANY compliments about the ceremony itself, but we also got great feedback about the rehearsal that Kjersti led (my Maid of Honor said the rehearsal was one of the highlights of the weekend - Kjersti made it so fun!). Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Carolyn did a brief ceremony for us prior to us going to Mexico to do our destination wedding. She did an amazing job to make a brief ceremony as personal as possible. She is quick to respond and was able to do it with short notice. She was also able to come to our house to make it more intimate with our family! She is amazing!! Everyone loved it!
Carolyn did a brief ceremony for us prior to us going to Mexico to do our destination wedding. She did an amazing job to Read more...
Carolyn did a brief ceremony for us prior to us going to Mexico to do our destination wedding. She did an amazing job to make a brief ceremony as personal as possible. She is quick to respond and was able to do it with short notice. She was also able to come to our house to make it more intimate with our family! She is amazing!! Everyone loved it! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kjersti Moline provided outstanding wedding officiant services for our wedding. Kjersti was extremely prompt in responding to questions emailed to her prior to the event. Kjersti was flexible in our plans when we were considering other possibilities for our wedding celebration. Kjersti incorporated our background information into the ceremony along with her own creative spirit. Our wedding attendees were very moved by a poem that Kjersti read during the ceremony. Kjersti exceeded our expectations by making the event memorable and joyous for all attendees. We were very pleased with Kjersti's professionalism, knowledge, and experience. Overall, we would highly recommend using Kjersti to officiate a wedding.
Kjersti Moline provided outstanding wedding officiant services for our wedding. Kjersti was extremely prompt in responding Read more...
Kjersti Moline provided outstanding wedding officiant services for our wedding. Kjersti was extremely prompt in responding to questions emailed to her prior to the event. Kjersti was flexible in our plans when we were considering other possibilities for our wedding celebration. Kjersti incorporated our background information into the ceremony along with her own creative spirit. Our wedding attendees were very moved by a poem that Kjersti read during the ceremony. Kjersti exceeded our expectations by making the event memorable and joyous for all attendees. We were very pleased with Kjersti's professionalism, knowledge, and experience. Overall, we would highly recommend using Kjersti to officiate a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Rob
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Got married on Halloween and a month or so beforehand -- we find out our officiant was not able to do our wedding. Saw GAWO while working and called immediately. Carolyn was nothing less than perfection when it came to understanding our situation and needs. When we met with her...she made us feel at ease and it was clear she knew what she was doing.
During the time up to the wedding, Carolyn kept in touch with us to make sure she had the wedding tailored to our specific story -- not just some generic "I do" kinda thing. She went above and beyond in our opinion.
The ceremony itself -- she guided the participants perfectly. Instructed us all where to be, what to do the day before...and the day of....if it weren't for my beautiful bride...Carolyn would've stolen the show.
Its a shame I wont be getting married again so I could enlist Carolyn's services --- but if youre in need of a wedding officiant, GAWO and Carolyn are my top pick!
Got married on Halloween and a month or so beforehand -- we find out our officiant was not able to do our wedding. Saw Read more...
Got married on Halloween and a month or so beforehand -- we find out our officiant was not able to do our wedding. Saw GAWO while working and called immediately. Carolyn was nothing less than perfection when it came to understanding our situation and needs. When we met with her...she made us feel at ease and it was clear she knew what she was doing.
During the time up to the wedding, Carolyn kept in touch with us to make sure she had the wedding tailored to our specific story -- not just some generic "I do" kinda thing. She went above and beyond in our opinion.
The ceremony itself -- she guided the participants perfectly. Instructed us all where to be, what to do the day before...and the day of....if it weren't for my beautiful bride...Carolyn would've stolen the show.
Its a shame I wont be getting married again so I could enlist Carolyn's services --- but if youre in need of a wedding officiant, GAWO and Carolyn are my top pick! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

"We Just Want To Get Married" - Legal Alternative to a Judge
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $150 Value
We create inspiring personalized ceremonies in the Twin Cities area and beyond. In addition to our award-winning ceremonies, we offer 4 brief ceremony options to couples who just want to get married - see "Brief Ceremonies" under our homepage "Ceremonies" tab. Each option reflects a $150 discount through Dec. 2016. Over 150 testimonials & 5 years experience! Immediate availability - your choice of time and place! We reply promptly to your inquiries: info@grandofficiants.com 612 616 3782

Offer Expires: 12/31/2016
Deal #WW2cec1b1aa95b5281
220x220 1450670035 2e51171d269310e3 1450669081654 james netz 29371

MAP

 
889 Grand Avenue, St Paul, MN 55105 See On Map
 
889 Grand Avenue, St Paul, MN 55105 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grand Avenue Wedding Officiants - Minneapolis, St Paul & surrounding areas
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1450670035 2e51171d269310e3 1450669081654 james netz 29371