130x130_sq_1352400082297-166924101507637264733321785050327n

Grand Event Rentals

Bellevue , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1606 130th Ave NE
Bellevue, WA US 98005

PHONE

425-462-7368

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Grand Event Rentals makes your wedding our top priority. We are your full service Special Event & Party Rental provider, supplying everything you need from start to finish. Our... Read more
Grand Event Rentals makes your wedding our top priority. We are your full service Special Event & Party Rental provider, supplying everything you need from start to finish. Our professional sales team and event staff will work with you to create your dream wedding.

With every event our customer's needs are most important to us. Whether you are planning an intimate outdoor wedding or an elaborate black-tie gala, we take great pride in providing our event planning experience to help create an unforgettable event.
We invite you to visit our Bellevue showroom for a one-on-one appointment or call and speak directly to one of our trained and knowledgeable event specialists who will walk you through your preparations step by step.

Grand Event Rentals proudly delivers to all of the Greater Seattle area. We also have the capability of delivering to various locations throughout all of Washington State, including Eastern Washington. Feel free to contact us regarding delivery to your specific location.

Please contact us with any questions regarding your special day! 425-462-7368 or info@grandrents.com Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352402797850-431658101514680771233321459597907n
130x130_sq_1352402807116-41876410151318885538332861563n
130x130_sq_1352402811203-29499310151141606598332309647584n
130x130_sq_1352402828007-576020101510590532733321379785921n
130x130_sq_1352402834067-418825101507529285733322031378178n
130x130_sq_1352402857030-397926101507550510983322145963496n
130x130_sq_1352402873773-53004510151318885038332932913095n
130x130_sq_1352402919297-2297861015040006451333217970800833110616548348679n
130x130_sq_1352402932882-26132110150345209653332179708008331101153328057898n
130x130_sq_1352402960645-58154010151059047918332638526910n
130x130_sq_1352402981284-cle20elum20wedding20picture20009a
130x130_sq_1352402996731-p1050791copy00
130x130_sq_1352403195345-swiftwateropenhouse
130x130_sq_1352403243857-1564111015112996961833217970800833113416435424504665n

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
Do you provide customary wedding items, such as Chuppahs or Mandaps?
We do carry larger, more entensive wedding arbors that have been used by our clients as Chuppahs or Mandaps.
Do you have a showroom available for the client to come preview rental items?
Yes, our showroom is located at 1606 130th Ave NE in Bellevue. We do not require an appointment, you can stop by anytime during our normal business hours.
How far in advance do you suggest reserving rental items?
We always recommend the early, the better. We book out popular items sometimes 6-9 months in advance, but it depends on the rental item. You can always call to check our inventory levels for your specific date.
Can the order be modified close to the event date?
Yes, we do have cancellation/subtraction deadlines but they are always listed on your order confirmation for convenience. We allow additions up until the day prior, pending we have the items in stock.
What if I need to cancel my order?
Cancellations are allowed up, but if they are made after the cancellation/subtraction deadlines, we do charge restocking fees. The fees are dependent on how close to the actual event date the cancellation is made.
What are your hours of delivery?
Deliveries can occur between 9am-5pm during off-season and between 8am-6:30pm during busy season. Busy season is considered May through October.
Do you have a minimum order size for delivery?
We do have delivery minimums and they vary by the city we are delivering to. Please call to verify the delivery minimum for your location.
What if guests spill food, drinks, etc. on the rental items?
If items are returned broken/damaged/missing, we do charge replacement costs. We expect normal wear and tear with rental items, but if the item is no longer usable, then we hold the client responsible for replacement charges. The price varies by the item. For linen, as long as we can launder the stains out we do not charge the client for replacement.

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gayle
Wedding:
8/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Having worked with Grand Event Rentals for many years as a former wedding and event coordinator, I knew just who would be my "go to" rental specialists when I began planning our 25th wedding anniversary celebration and vow renewal ceremony. Grand Event Rentals provided every imaginable rental item for our event, including the tent, chairs, tables, linens, glassware, flatware, some of the centerpiece displays, beverage dispensers, and dessert displays, and we could not have done it without them. Everything arrived accurately counted and in clean condition, and this made our event a huge success. It was also fun working with rental pro, Holly Martinez in our pre-event meeting to make all the selections. I highly recommend Grand Event Rentals for all of your event rental needs!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't even tell you how many times I had to email back and forth to revise my order!! The guest count just kept rising and rising (to my dismay!) And Ada at Grand Event Rentals was SO great! Answered all my questions, provided recommendations, and kept on pushing up those quantities for me! Everything was the quality I hoped for, everything was accounted for the day of pick-up and they charged me exactly what I was quoted. What more can you ask for?!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DJ
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Grand Events set up a gorgeous tent for our wedding reception at Crystal Mountain. We added some extras, like a tent liner and heat lamps, but the way it all came together far exceeded our expectations. The tent was perfect, and Grand was professional, responsive, and easy to work with throughout the planning process.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1314943464363-img0018
Judy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We liked the product. They were on time and got the order right....what more can you ask for!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Grand Event Rentals was so easy to work with - and very responsive to my many e-mails. They had beautiful displays in their shop in Kirkland and that helped me come up with how I wanted the reception to look. The quality of the tablecloths was great and everything was labeled and separated when I picked it up. They were great!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
12/8/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved every bit of my experience with Grand. They were creative with ideas on decor, helpful with figuring out how to cut some costs and flawlessly professional in drop off and pick up. I can't wait to use them again.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PortiaOrner
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Quick and efficient service. Products looked great and I was very pleased with everything I picked out!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Kevin was an amazing help when ordering our items for our wedding! The amount of each item suggested was just the right amount and everything was delivered and picked up on time! Seamless!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
B12
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We rented some nice things from Grand Event Rentals.When we went to see their inventory we got great ideas of what we could work with.They offered us a great deal.We where pleased with how easy it was for them to deliver and pick things up.Overall,I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/24/2008
4.8/5.0
Grand Event Rentals provided one of the smoothest aspects of service for our wedding. We rented tablecloths, 2 coffee makers, wine glasses, pine glasses, coffee cups and a big water cooler from them, all for a very reasonable price.

I had to change our order once when we realized we'd ordered too many items, and the person helping me very quickly changed the bill and sent me an emailed copy to proof it within 1/2 hour.

The only drawback is that you have to rinse all of the items out before returning them, but the friendliness of the staff makes it totally worth it.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride72907
Wedding:
7/29/2007
4.8/5.0
I had no problems with my rentals. Eddie Redman who coordinated our rentals was professional and courteous.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Kept in communication well and made sure that we got everything we needed for our wedding.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teasha
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.6/5.0
Showed up later then they said they would but delivered and set up some beautiful pipe and drape! They also did it on very short notice.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrey
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.6/5.0
Lauren at Grand Event Rentals was a pleasure to work with - she was very patient with our questions and helped us go through several iterations of color combinations! She was very quick to reply to email and suggested that we check items out for a day and try them out at the venue when we were at an impasse as to our final choice. This helped us to decide on our final colors and they looked great the day of!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kami
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.5/5.0
Most event rental places seem pretty similar. Grand Events had a good variety. We rented tables and chairs to supplement our venue, plus plates, cups, flatware, and linens. Biggest plus with Grand Events was that they were willing to drop off at 10 am and pick up at 10 pm on a Saturday with no extra fee. No complaints. Very reliable.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarack
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.0/5.0
Rented uplights from them. The lights didn't project very far and honestly, no one could even tell we had blue uplighting.. not really worth it if you ask me. The service was great however..
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.0/5.0
I have nothing by praise for the representatives who helped us put together and finalize our order--they were friendly, helpful, and extremely responsive to our requests. Additionally, we were happy with all of the items we ordered. They were fairly-priced, delivered on-time, and in good condition. The only concern/problem we had was with delivery options. Unless we were willing to pay hundreds of ADDITIONAL dollars in delivery costs, they offered us no flexibility outside of the standard Friday delivery/Monday pick-up. They wouldnt even allow me to request a window of time on these days. In the end, things worked out fine, but that was primarily due to the understanding and flexibility of our venue.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dillonj
Wedding:
7/20/2008
3.5/5.0
I was stoked to work with this company - their products are beautiful and their prices are decent. We booked with them and they were flexible enough to edit our order countless times throughout the planning process. The stuff they gave us was high quality and we were pleased.

However, they did forget some of the items we had signed up for. As well, they showed up late and we had a problem with one of their tables. Their customer service since that issue has been poor and they refuse to accept responsibility.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
11/6/2010
3.0/5.0
no comment
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
6/14/2008
2.0/5.0
I had trouble with the pick up of my rental items. First my linens were not clean and ready, then they did not give us the tables. When the tables finally arrived, the bases were missing so we could not set them up. Totally un exceptable in my mind in the middle of setting up our reception the night before the wedding. The fabric curtain panels were not clean!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
8/9/2008
1.8/5.0
I reserved from here 9 months in advance. I wanted all of the chafing dishes that we rented to match and they did not. I did not like the gold ones that they have and I ended up having to use half of them. I told them what I wanted and they did not write this down so I did not get what I asked for. Also one of the linens had paint on it.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grand Event Rentals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo