130x130_sq_1335278701303-grandoccasionsvertical

Grand Occasions Inc.

Myrtle Beach, Sc; Raleigh, Nc; Pinehurst, Nc , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Myrtle Beach, SC; Raleigh, NC; Pinehurst, NC, SC US 29575

PHONE

843-238-8908

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Making Your Event A Grand Occasion!
Grand Occasions offers the finest in wedding planning, consulting and coordination in the Myrtle Beach, Pinehurst and Raleigh areas. Planning a... Read more
Making Your Event A Grand Occasion!
Grand Occasions offers the finest in wedding planning, consulting and coordination in the Myrtle Beach, Pinehurst and Raleigh areas. Planning a wedding can be overwhelming with so many details to take care of and so many options to choose from. Grand Occasions can provide you with as much or as little assistance as you are in need of. Elizabeth, owner and lead consultant, will be your mentor every step of the way and is committed to helping you create the wedding you've been dreaming of with the least amount of stress possible so you can enjoy the planning process as well as your special day. She will listen to your needs and desires and work with you to make sure no detail is overlooked and your special day is one you and your guests will never forget! We offer flexible packages that can accommodate every budget Services offered include; Full Service Planning, Coordination and Event Design; Partial Planning; Day of Coordination and Direction; Day of Direction Only; hourly consultation, and a la carte services. We offer a complimentary initial consultation and would love to hear from you! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1265677426935-0908280257
130x130_sq_1311252107186-1105220606
130x130_sq_1311252192284-1105220735
130x130_sq_1295485850672-lthompsonwed4593
130x130_sq_1311252367722-1104220098
130x130_sq_1311251204584-1104220506
130x130_sq_1311252503442-1104220280
130x130_sq_1311252943612-1104220454
130x130_sq_1311252877266-1104220446
130x130_sq_1265678736545-0908280172
130x130_sq_1295485589891-missyandgirlsshades2
130x130_sq_1217876048886-amber&colin'swedding(c&c)115(2)
130x130_sq_1217875165634-amber&colin'swedding(c&c)068
130x130_sq_1265679077203-0908280375
130x130_sq_1265677658161-0908280155
130x130_sq_1265684684569-0908280389
130x130_sq_1265683552695-0908280382
130x130_sq_1217876177074-amber&colin'swedding(c&c)185

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
2 - 300

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth and Nick from Grand Occasions, went above and beyond our expectations to co-ordinate every detail of my daughter's wedding. They worked out all the details with the venue and got them to compromise in our favor, which was a bonus. If you want a stress free wedding Grand Occasions is the company to contact.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth and Nick did a wonderful job coordinating every detail of my wedding! I did not have a single thing to worry about except marrying my wonderful husband! It was fantastic, I highly recommend them to anyone who wants a stress-free wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Grand Occasions/Elizabeth Hosges was so great to work with! My day was stress free and perfect. She paid great attention to the details that made it personal!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth and her team were amazing and truly made my dream wedding a reality! I will forever be greatful and appreciative for all the hard work and dedication Grand Occasions Inc. put into our special day! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Elizabeth!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Grand Occasions Inc., is full of ideas and creativity. It was a pleasure to work with this vendor. Elizabeth is very professional and made sure that our wedding day was as wonderful as we expected it to be. This was a wonderful experience and I'd recommend her services to any and everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsey and Jared
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything about Grand Occasions Wedding Planning was fabulous! Elizabeth was very cheerful, thorough, and always quick to respond. She was so wonderful at working with our budget (it was very small) and had so many great ideas!! She gave us more than we ever could have imagined and we wouldn't have changed a thing. Elizabeth is defiantly a MUST if you are having any kind of event!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charles
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth planned a small retirement party for 75 people. Her service and flexibility were excellent! I highly recommend her for any event!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsha
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Grand Occasions was not only very professional and organized while planning our daughter's wedding, but was also personable and showed a great deal of pride in every detail. Elizabeth Hodges went everywhere with us to make sure we had the best service. The wedding was simply elegant and a very memorable event we all will treasure. I highly recommend Grand Occasions for wedding planning along with any other special occasion. I value the professionalism of Elizabeth with Grand Occasions and have also gained a new friend for life!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth and her staff were excellent. I had everything I wanted and she made sure we used the best vendors. The wedding and reception was beautiful. Everything was perfect. Thank you Elizabeth!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth helped create my dream wedding. She helped put all my ideas into one beautiful evening. She was willing to spend as much time as I needed to go over things and was always extremely prompt in answering my questions.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
It is not often you find an individual as excited about and dedicated to her profession as Elizabeth. She is truly an extremely talented individual who was able to create the perfect setting for our special day. With only 30 days of advance notice and a limited budget, she and her team put together an event that was so very special, and that occurred without a single misstep. We were elated at the results, a fairytale setting in Pinehurst, NC that far exceeded our expectations! We would highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a sincere, competent and well connected planner that does what she says, on time and on budget. Elizabeth and her team will work tirelessly to ensure that your wedding day is exactly as you have always dreamed it would be!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffanyelp
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
From reading the other reviews it is obvious that Elizabeth is amazing! She not only is the most organized and helpful wedding planner but more importantly, she is a very special person. Elizabeth truly has a wonderful heart and wants you to have the wedding of your dreams. Not only will she will work tirelessly with you and her wealth of knowledge and pure talent to make it happen, she will also offer support, advice and comfort along the way if need be. She is one of the best people I have ever had the pleasure to work with and it is a blessing to know her! We got the most beautiful wedding along with a new dear friend!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
First class wedding planning and photography, all the way! Professional, kind, qualified, competent, and classy! Would use them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayla
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth with Grand Occasions is the BEST wedding planner! She and her team exceeded my expectations! Everything was spot on and exactly how I envisioned my special day. She paid attention to all the details that I wanted and worked around my schedule amazingly considering that I live 6 hours away! I didn't have any worries that anything would go wrong b/c Elizabeth was a step ahead of everything! I would absolutely recommend Grand Occasions for your special day...you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kthurmond04
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth made our wedding day feel like a fairy tale! My husband and I were both amazed how perfect the day turned out. Elizabeth had every little detail under control and kept it stress free and we were able to actually enjoy the days leading up to the wedding and OUR day! I am very thankful I found her after talking to other wedding planners. Elizabeth was the real deal and was going to work hard to make you happy as if you were the only wedding she was planning at the time! I would highly suggest Elizabeth and would love to be able to use her again, for another occassion of course! Maybe our 25th anniversary?!?
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lewisrm11
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Grand Occasions was truly a blessing for our wedding! Elizabeth did an incredible job as our wedding planner. Initially we wanted a beach wedding, but then we came across the Grand Occasions website and saw a beautiful garden wedding that Elizabeth put together. We completely changed gears and once we spoke with her we knew that there wasn’t anyone else we wanted to work with. Elizabeth made everything stress free with picking vendors, selecting venues and such. She was great at coming up with creative ideas and knowing what we wanted before we really knew how to express it. Elizabeth was so instrumental in even the little details which made that day so personal and special. She kept us on track, on budget and on time for the Wedding! All of our guest raved about how perfectly everything was put together. Some said it seemed like a movie. For us, it was just the perfect day and we had the perfect person to make it all happen. If you want someone who is invested in making your day special, someone who’s passionate about what they do, someone who's very professional and all around a wonderful women, you should definitely go with Elizabeth at Grand Occasions!! We love her to pieces and can’t thank her enough!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimara White
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Lord Lord Lord! I found the man of my dreams and had not a clue about planning a wedding, didn't even care about the details just wanted to marry my prince on 21 May 2011! Him and I searched all over the internet and no one would respond. We called Ms. Elizabeth with Grand Occasions and instantly she began to create our perfect day; she actually did more than I ever could have expected. I still cry at the vision I had walking into my reception, I couldn't ask for a greater moment in life. Unfortunately I had a bad experience with my make up artist, but Ms. Elizabeth was right on it, within minutes she had a replacement (Ms Dawn) who did a excellent job and I was very pleased and ready to be that princess.
Ms. Elizabeth, Ms Sheila (Island Vista), Ms. Dawn (make up artist) Tim (Mr Justin Timberlake) for being so patient and loving and making my day so awesome, Johnnie and I, love you guys and would recommend all of you to any couple who wanted a stress free perfect day! Thank You again so much hope you can help us renew our vows in 9 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Elizabeth's services for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I contacted her via email and she responded right away assuring me she could help. We are from out of town and she helped us decide on a venue, the menu choices and and put together all the items we needed for the decor which included the linens, flowers, etc. She made sure the venue was set up and looking beautiful before we and our guests arrived and had her wonderful assistant, Nick, there to make sure it was running smoothly. I would most definitely recommend her and her staff. Great job!
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NashvilleBride
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth is a true gem! I contacted her soon after i was engaged by email and she was quick to respond. My husband and i live in the Nashville, TN area and wanted to have a beach wedding near Myrtle Beach (where we were engaged), so I didnt have a clue where to start. She helped me with every aspect of the planning process. It was truely a blessing to have her on sight during the rehearsal and the day of the wedding. I'm not sure what i would have done without her.

I have been in many weddings where the planner is bossy and rude, but Elizabeth gets the job done with firm direction and poise! I would recommend her to any bride!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peepbud
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I live in Michigan and did most of my wedding planning through Grand Occasions for our destination wedding in Myrtle Beach. I would have never been able to do what Elizabeth did for me! She was amazing with all her suggestions for vendors and coordinating with all aspects of our wedding. I would recommend Elizabeth and Grand Occasions over and over again! Very professional and kind, Elizabeth became a friend after our wedding. :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was amazing. I was very nervous about how it all would come together but I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony. The day was completely stress free and beautiful. She was so patient with me as my wedding grew in numbers and completely changed from my initial vision. I would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janette
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellant service, I recommend services from Gran Ocacasions, Inc. to future brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyk2352
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience with Elizabeth at Grand Occasions!! She was patient, calm and extremely knowledgeable. She made our wedding better than we ever dreamed and she has a special place in our hearts for making things so wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ericacornelius
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with the way my wedding turned out. It was beautiful and so much fun! All of the vendors that I used were very easy to work with and delivered to my satisfaction! Elizabeth went above and beyond for me. She helped with every detail of the wedding. I am so thankful that I found Elizabeth and I loved working with her! She is really good at what she does!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scotia715
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow, where to start...I would recommend Elizabeth Hodges to any bride. She provides a variety of services. I decided to request all of her services and have her very involved since I had just recently moved to the area, had no idea how to plan a wedding, where to start, and no idea who to contact. I interviewed a couple of wedding planners and what stood out about Elizabeth was her personality, professionalism, and years of experience. Now after working with her for a year in planning, I can say that she is the type of person who gets the job done. She always has a backup plan. She's honest, she worked endless hours to help me, she is very organized, she's proactive, and very detail oriented. She is the type of person that gets the job done. I got to be involved with the planning as much as I wanted but when I got too busy or overwhelmed, I was able to step back, relax and let her take the show on the road. She came with me to meet vendors, she coordinated everything, but she also taught me how to stand up for myself and make my own decisions (I'm very indesicive). When my Mom wasn't able to be in town and help me with things, Elizabeth went with me and kept me company, it meant so much to me. When I freaked out about something, she was always there for me and helped me calm down and solve the problem. She was a guardian angel and I'm so grateful to her, her husband Mark who was also very involved, and all the wonderful vendors she introduced me to. The weekend of the wedding she was phenomenal. She is very good about hiding problems if any arise. She was very good about making everyone feel comfortable, have fun, but also keeping everyone in line if needed. She has wonderful people skills and she really loves her job. She does everything with a smile on her face and I'll never forget that. She does more than just weddings so I can't wait to have another excuse to work with her again in the future. If you are even contemplating the idea of a wedding planner, just call her, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kivilat
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was a fantastic wedding planner for my daughter's wedding. My daughter had recently moved to the Myrtle Beach area and was not familiar with all the various vendors needed for a wedding. Elizabeth provided lots of vendors recommendations, helped with the difficult decisions and never pushed us in any one direction. She was always cheerful and provided options so that my daughter could plan the wedding that she always wanted. I really don't know what we would have done without Elizabeth. During the ceremony and reception, she was absolutely indispensable. Elizabeth also worked closely with the other vendors and we didn't have to get involved in the coordination efforts. I would highly recommend Elizabeth Hodges. We could not have pulled off such a beautiful wedding without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krati
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for anything more with my wonderful wedding planner Elizabeth of Grand Occasions. One amazing thing about Elizabeth is that she planned most of my wedding from 500 miles away. Yes, I did NOT have a myrtle beach wedding. She will be there for every aspect of your wedding but trust that Elizabeth could plan a wedding over the phone - -she's that good!
In the few short months Elizabeth had to plan our wedding she managed to organize and execute all aspects of our wedding including cake, flowers, and all aspects of our venue. I didn't have to worry about a thing. Looking back now I can't think of a single thing that I would have done differently and it's all thanks to my dear Elizabeth.
I was one that didn't have a clue what I wanted for my wedding - she was so kind and took so much time emailing me and calling me with photos, videos, and ideas to help me get my "vision" of a perfect wedding. I would also like to add that Elizabeth has an amazing amount of patience and empathy for the stressed-out bride. Her patience must have been tested while dealing with ME but she never showed it!!! = D
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was excellent!! I could not have enjoyed my day as much if it was not for her. She had such great ideas that were very cost efficient. She was very quick to respond back to emails and voicemails. She is not only an awsome wedding planner but she is a great person. She treats your wedding like she is planning it for her son or daughter. I could not recommend her enough. Her fee is very resonable and she goes above and beyound to make sure your day is magical.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LittleMere
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth was absolutely amazing. I would not have had the perfect wedding day without her. She kept everything so smooth for the day. As the bride, I relaxed the entire day and did not worry about a thing. She was so helpful with ideas with "affordable" decorating ideas. She has great resources too. I thought that a "wedding planner/coordinator" was not something we could afford. I thought it was a luxury, but she works with whatever budget you have. I would give her more stars on the rating system if I could. When I needed something, all I had to do was call or email her. She would respond so quickly. She's great with communication and super flexible. I did a lot of planning on my own, and she was the perfect complement to help execute everything!! Do not stress out on the most important day of your life--hire Elizabeth from Grand Occasions and let her make your day beautiful. This truly was the best investment we made for our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.9/5.0
Grand Occasions helped make my wedding day wonderful. I couldn't have asked for better service..
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
1/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth planned and executed the entire wedding for our daughter and her husband which allowed all us to keep busy with our out of town jobs. What an amazing person she is. After shelling out a big chunk of money to a wedding planner who was no help, only a headache with her Wedding For Dummies lists of things to do, Elizabeth was a huge blessing and miracle. She stepped in at late notice, listened to my daughter's wishes and our budget and she pulled off an amazing, lovely and perfect wedding for all of us. She's smart, in touch with the times and very, very resourceful. Our daughter's wedding day was a total pleasure for all of us with no worries or last minute issues. She truly is THE BEST! ~Mom of 3 married daughters!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amills4
Wedding:
9/2/2006
5.0/5.0
My wedding could not have gone any smoother, thanks to Grand Occasions. Everything turned out perfect and I was able to enjoy my wedding day without any stress!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Military Discount ~ Full Service Packages
Get Deal
Promo Code: Liberty 2013   $2,600 Value
As our way of saying thank you for the sacrafices you make to ensure our freedom and right to life, liberty and the persuit of happiness ~ we are offering our active military a discount of $250.00 off of all Full Service Planning, Coordination & Event Design Packages. This discount is available on all 2013 weddings and applies only to our Full Service Packages. To receive this discount mention the promo code Liberty 2013.
Deal #WW17a4c495545acaf5
220x220_1352384953530-maricraig
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grand Occasions Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1335278701303-grandoccasionsvertical