130x130 sq 1325878425233 aol7

GRAND RENTAL EVENTS

Frederick , MD

LOCATION

1780 NORTH MARKET ST, 8251 TELEGRAPH RD ODENTON MD 21113
FREDERICK, MD 21701 US

PHONE

301-228-3190
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

GRAND RENTAL EVENTS IS A ONE-STOP EVENT RENTALS COMPANY. WE CREATE TRULY UNFORGETTABLE EVENTS FOR ANY SIZE OCCASSION. SPECIALIZING IN ELABORATE WEDDINGS, CORPORTATE EVENTS(SMALL &... Read more
GRAND RENTAL EVENTS IS A ONE-STOP EVENT RENTALS COMPANY. WE CREATE TRULY UNFORGETTABLE EVENTS FOR ANY SIZE OCCASSION. SPECIALIZING IN ELABORATE WEDDINGS, CORPORTATE EVENTS(SMALL & LARGE), PARTY RENTALS, CATERING SUPPORT EQUIPMENT, COMMENCEMENTS, REUNIONS, FESTIVALS, COCKTAIL PARTY & GALAS!

HAVING BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR OVER 17 YEARS AND WITH TWO LOCATIONS IN ODENTON & FREDERICK MD WE ARE ABLE TO SERVICE MD-DC-NVA WITH CONFIDENCE. OUR STAFF HAS YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN EVENT PRODUCTION, PLANNING AND SERVICING. OUR TENTING INVENTORY IS ONE OF THE MOST DIVERSE IN THE INDUSTRY WITH MANY STYLES AND TYPES FOR ALL EVENTS.

CHECK OUT OUR GALLERY AT WWW.GRANDRENTALEVENTS.COM

REGIONAL DIRECTOR: DWAIN REMSBERG- FREDERICK MD Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/10/2016
5.0/5.0
I used Grand Rental Events for my linens through Blossom and Basket Boutique. The linens were clean and a very good quality! I am very impressed with how everything looked and would definitely recommend them in the future. Thank you!
I used Grand Rental Events for my linens through Blossom and Basket Boutique. The linens were clean and a very good Read more...
I used Grand Rental Events for my linens through Blossom and Basket Boutique. The linens were clean and a very good quality! I am very impressed with how everything looked and would definitely recommend them in the future. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/6/2016
4.0/5.0
Out of all of the rental places we could find they were definitely the most reasonably priced. They worked well with us in deciding what we wanted and how much of each. We only had one mishap with pricing which was fixed. The day of the wedding went great, everything was there on time and set up perfectly! Overall they were a good company to work with.
Out of all of the rental places we could find they were definitely the most reasonably priced. They worked well with us in Read more...
Out of all of the rental places we could find they were definitely the most reasonably priced. They worked well with us in deciding what we wanted and how much of each. We only had one mishap with pricing which was fixed. The day of the wedding went great, everything was there on time and set up perfectly! Overall they were a good company to work with. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Grand Rentals helped me immensely with a wedding I was planning in Frederick from far away. They were pretty good about being responsive, and the owners were great about accommodating us and trying to give discounts where they could. The delivery fee and set up was worth the cost - it took the entire work day, but not having to have family/friends help with set up was worth the cost. The dance floor was a tiny bit smaller than I expected, but it worked for the wedding and overall I would HIGHLY recommend this vendor for any outdoor event (weddings especially) it was worth the cost, and everything turned out beautifully.
Grand Rentals helped me immensely with a wedding I was planning in Frederick from far away. They were pretty good about Read more...
Grand Rentals helped me immensely with a wedding I was planning in Frederick from far away. They were pretty good about being responsive, and the owners were great about accommodating us and trying to give discounts where they could. The delivery fee and set up was worth the cost - it took the entire work day, but not having to have family/friends help with set up was worth the cost. The dance floor was a tiny bit smaller than I expected, but it worked for the wedding and overall I would HIGHLY recommend this vendor for any outdoor event (weddings especially) it was worth the cost, and everything turned out beautifully. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/8/2015
5.0/5.0
I am a recent bride and am also an Event Planner. I have worked with Grand Rental on several occasions with my job. So, it was a no-brainer to use them for my wedding rentals. I worked with Jamie in the Frederick location and she was prompt with her responses and always pleasant. The day of the wedding, everything was delivered and set with no problem. I will be using them for future events myself and would absolutely recommend them to other couples.
I am a recent bride and am also an Event Planner. I have worked with Grand Rental on several occasions with my job. So, it Read more...
I am a recent bride and am also an Event Planner. I have worked with Grand Rental on several occasions with my job. So, it was a no-brainer to use them for my wedding rentals. I worked with Jamie in the Frederick location and she was prompt with her responses and always pleasant. The day of the wedding, everything was delivered and set with no problem. I will be using them for future events myself and would absolutely recommend them to other couples. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.9/5.0
Do not confuse Grand Rental Frederick with the other Grand Rental outfits who have better reviews. Grand Rental Frederick, Dwain in particular, was horrible to work with. They were the only vendor we worked with that we had a single issue with (much less multiple issues!). They were unresponsive, manipulative, lazy and underhanded.

Gentlemen: Save yourselves an upset fiance/bride and skip this vendor. There are enough issues you're going to have to work out before your wedding day, you don't need this vendor adding to them!

Brides: Avoid at all costs. Save yourself the frustration and tears (and at times even anger) and go with a different rental agency. Even if you think you're saving money by going here, when all is said and done you likely won't be and you'll be left with a giant headache.

Vendors should be there to HELP make your day great not be a source of frustrations!
Do not confuse Grand Rental Frederick with the other Grand Rental outfits who have better reviews. Grand Rental Frederick, Read more...
Do not confuse Grand Rental Frederick with the other Grand Rental outfits who have better reviews. Grand Rental Frederick, Dwain in particular, was horrible to work with. They were the only vendor we worked with that we had a single issue with (much less multiple issues!). They were unresponsive, manipulative, lazy and underhanded.

Gentlemen: Save yourselves an upset fiance/bride and skip this vendor. There are enough issues you're going to have to work out before your wedding day, you don't need this vendor adding to them!

Brides: Avoid at all costs. Save yourself the frustration and tears (and at times even anger) and go with a different rental agency. Even if you think you're saving money by going here, when all is said and done you likely won't be and you'll be left with a giant headache.

Vendors should be there to HELP make your day great not be a source of frustrations! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
GRAND RENTAL EVENTS responded with the following comments:

We are very sorry to hear that one of our past clients was not happy with our services. Since you wrote this review anonymously, unfortunately we cannot reach out to you directly to discuss the issues you mentioned. Clearly, there are several misunderstandings regarding our services. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you to clarify our position on the issues you mentioned.

We strive very hard to make sure that our clients have the wedding or event of their dreams, and hope you will reach out to us soon so we can discuss where you think we could improve. I wish you the best!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
I rented my tablecloths from this company. A week and a half after my wedding, I received an email from them stating they were missing one of the runners. I know for a fact that everything was returned to them, because I personally cleaned up after my own wedding. I was the one who counted the tablecloths and runners, and put them in a bag, because I did not want something like this to happen. A month after telling them everything had been returned to them they decided to charge my credit card for the "missing" item, without even contacting me first.
I rented my tablecloths from this company. A week and a half after my wedding, I received an email from them stating they Read more...
I rented my tablecloths from this company. A week and a half after my wedding, I received an email from them stating they were missing one of the runners. I know for a fact that everything was returned to them, because I personally cleaned up after my own wedding. I was the one who counted the tablecloths and runners, and put them in a bag, because I did not want something like this to happen. A month after telling them everything had been returned to them they decided to charge my credit card for the "missing" item, without even contacting me first. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Krystle
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.2/5.0
Grand Rental Events was a great rental company and really went above and beyond to help me figure out everything I would need to rent for a very complex wedding venue that provided nothing but the space. Their rates were affordable and they were very flexible. My only complaint was that they did not set up some of the lighting I paid for and that was disappointing. Overall, I would recommend them!
Grand Rental Events was a great rental company and really went above and beyond to help me figure out everything I would Read more...
Grand Rental Events was a great rental company and really went above and beyond to help me figure out everything I would need to rent for a very complex wedding venue that provided nothing but the space. Their rates were affordable and they were very flexible. My only complaint was that they did not set up some of the lighting I paid for and that was disappointing. Overall, I would recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kellie
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Great selection and service! Would Highly recommend!
Great selection and service! Would Highly recommend!
Great selection and service! Would Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
We only rented a dance floor from Grand Rental Events, but it went very smoothly for us. They arrived on time and the set up team was very helpful. They were flexible with any changes or additions needed. We did not need a tent for our outdoor wedding, but they were willing to provide one if we notified them a day in advance. They had measured the yard on their own time to know what tent would suit us. I cannot vouch for any of their other products (there are some terrible reviews online), but the dance floor looked great. The only complaint I have is that the dance floor was supposedly going to fit 60 people, but actually it was only suitable for about 20 people or 30 in a tight squeeze. Thankfully, it did not take away the fun atmosphere from our wedding. And when it was just a few people dancing it did not look awkward at least. Overall, we had a good experience with them.
We only rented a dance floor from Grand Rental Events, but it went very smoothly for us. They arrived on time and the set Read more...
We only rented a dance floor from Grand Rental Events, but it went very smoothly for us. They arrived on time and the set up team was very helpful. They were flexible with any changes or additions needed. We did not need a tent for our outdoor wedding, but they were willing to provide one if we notified them a day in advance. They had measured the yard on their own time to know what tent would suit us. I cannot vouch for any of their other products (there are some terrible reviews online), but the dance floor looked great. The only complaint I have is that the dance floor was supposedly going to fit 60 people, but actually it was only suitable for about 20 people or 30 in a tight squeeze. Thankfully, it did not take away the fun atmosphere from our wedding. And when it was just a few people dancing it did not look awkward at least. Overall, we had a good experience with them. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
As an event coordinator, Grand Rental Events has been helping me with rentals for 3 years now. They have always been accommodating and helpful, even when I have had last minute and sometimes obscure requests. Dwain and his team have always made sure we had what we needed when we needed it.
As an event coordinator, Grand Rental Events has been helping me with rentals for 3 years now. They have always been Read more...
As an event coordinator, Grand Rental Events has been helping me with rentals for 3 years now. They have always been accommodating and helpful, even when I have had last minute and sometimes obscure requests. Dwain and his team have always made sure we had what we needed when we needed it. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for GRAND RENTAL EVENTS
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1325878425233 aol7