130x130 sq 1350680631683 grandsalonballroomatkillianpalmscountryclub3

Grand Salon Reception Hall, Ciudamar and Grand Salon Ballroom at Killian Palms Country Club

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10856 SW 104 St, 9950 SW 104 St
Miami, FL 33176 US (map)

PHONE

888-285-4466

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Grand Salon Reception Hall and Ballroom is located at Killian Palms Country Club, a 7-acre private club that gives distinction and elegance to any wedding, quince, baby shower, corporate... Read more
Grand Salon Reception Hall and Ballroom is located at Killian Palms Country Club, a 7-acre private club that gives distinction and elegance to any wedding, quince, baby shower, corporate and social event. The Country Club House is accented by a stunning garden where a sumptuous Fountain stands, welcoming your guests to this luxurious mansion the day of your special event. The covered driveway will lead your guests to the Club House main entrance. Once inside, the elegant foyer with marble floors and Royal Chandeliers will give sparkle to the brilliant evening making the ultimate statement of sophistication. The Club House Garden displays a gorgeous Gazebo and outdoor terrace, perfect for memorable ceremonies, cocktails and hors d’eouvres. This exquisite banquet and reception location can accommodate your ceremony and reception all under one roof.

Grand Salon Reception Hall and Ballroom offers an elegant banquet hall with over 6,000 square feet. This can comfortably accommodate a reception of up to 350 guests with plenty of space for dancing and mingling. The ballroom would be exquisitely decorated throughout with flowers, colors and lights the day of the event. The royal colors, the drapery and the Empire Chandeliers, dressed with hand-cut crystals, will reflect an era of class and elegance that are sure to lend a special atmosphere as the finest Chateaux and Palaces across Europe.

Grand Salon Reception Hall and Ballroom also provides an in-house chef which will honor his title as Maitre Rotisseur to create exotic dishes to satisfy the most demanding tastes. With many years of experience in the culinary arts, our Chef has dedicated himself in creating an array of eye catching presentations and dishes. The excellence in our personalized service will bring the ultimate contentment to your guests.

Grand Salon Reception Hall and Ballroom is dedicated to creating that special event for all of your guests to enjoy. Along with our diversity in locations, we offer many reception packages to choose from to fit any budget. We specialize in Weddings Receptions, Quinceaneras, Baby Showers, Private Parties and Corporate Events. Call today to schedule a visit for a complete list of package details and prices. We look forward to serving you soon. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1391109845495 grand salon ballroom
130x130 sq 1391109867814 grand salon ballroom
130x130 sq 1391109877383 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109904340 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109927472 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109937249 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109954347 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109965068 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109986683 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110007747 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110025325 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110040631 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110060249 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109750090 ciudamar at killian palms country clu
130x130 sq 1391109813706 gazebo ceremony ciudamar at killian palms country
130x130 sq 1391110077265 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110095628 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110113311 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110133774 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110151702 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110170393 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110195980 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110217378 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110237196 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110265129 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110300128 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110330211 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110462909 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110494833 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110502052 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110507370 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110511901 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110516636 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110522262 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110690309 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110729642 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110744915 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110764046 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110853997 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110887764 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110989162 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391111106132 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391111223205 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391111256575 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391111394058 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country clu
130x130 sq 1391111439241 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391111535364 grand salon ballroom contact u
130x130 sq 1391111891435 grand salon ballroom royal package
130x130 sq 1391111958349 grand salon reception hall
130x130 sq 1391111989632 grand salon reception hal

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
80
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
80
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, French, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caridad
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Es un lugar maravilloso y muy acogedor. La atención es increíble, el staff esta al tanto de todo. Los invitados no dejan de hablar de la calidad de la comida. Las muchachas de la oficina son muy amables y te van guiando paso a paso durante toda el proceso del evento.Los vendors que recomoendan son excelentes: Lopez Photo Studio, M & J Flowers and Divine Delicacies. Los quinces de mi nieta Karla fueron todo un éxito gracias a Grand Salon Receptio Hall. Mil Gracias !!!!
Es un lugar maravilloso y muy acogedor. La atención es increíble, el staff esta al tanto de todo. Los invitados no dejan Read more...
Es un lugar maravilloso y muy acogedor. La atención es increíble, el staff esta al tanto de todo. Los invitados no dejan de hablar de la calidad de la comida. Las muchachas de la oficina son muy amables y te van guiando paso a paso durante toda el proceso del evento.Los vendors que recomoendan son excelentes: Lopez Photo Studio, M & J Flowers and Divine Delicacies. Los quinces de mi nieta Karla fueron todo un éxito gracias a Grand Salon Receptio Hall. Mil Gracias !!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Barbara
Wedding:
6/12/2016
5.0/5.0
We would like to thank everybody there. They are excellent people. We recommend the salon for sure. My family, friends, and everybody had a wonderful time. Thank you so much.
-Barbara
We would like to thank everybody there. They are excellent people. We recommend the salon for sure. My family, friends, Read more...
We would like to thank everybody there. They are excellent people. We recommend the salon for sure. My family, friends, and everybody had a wonderful time. Thank you so much.
-Barbara Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1465309706720 floyds
Mrs. Floyd
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to express how wonderful this venue was for our reception. The staff members Samantha & Lizzy were attentive and assisted me in so many ways. The food got rave reviews from our guest. It was delicious. Our head waiter made sure dinner was a delightful experience. OUr DJ Eddie was phenomenal. He went beyond to assure I had a special Turkish Folk music even when I forgot to give him a copy. The vendors they associate with, were all remarkable. Lopez photography captured all of our moments. Thank you is not enough for how amazing they made our special day!
There are not enough words to express how wonderful this venue was for our reception. The staff members Samantha & Lizzy Read more...
There are not enough words to express how wonderful this venue was for our reception. The staff members Samantha & Lizzy were attentive and assisted me in so many ways. The food got rave reviews from our guest. It was delicious. Our head waiter made sure dinner was a delightful experience. OUr DJ Eddie was phenomenal. He went beyond to assure I had a special Turkish Folk music even when I forgot to give him a copy. The vendors they associate with, were all remarkable. Lopez photography captured all of our moments. Thank you is not enough for how amazing they made our special day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
We had our ceremony in the gazebo and the reception in the Grand Salon Ballroom at Killian Palms. The overall price was reasonable and the facility was beautiful and well maintained. We have no complaints from the day of the event, the staff was amazing and very attentive to the guests' needs. Our chosen vendors were easy to work with, and delivered everything according to what was previously discussed with them. However, dealing with the event coordinators (Lizzy and Liset) was disappointing and didn't match our expectations. Their lack of professionalism and courtesy made our planning experience more stressful than needed.
We had our ceremony in the gazebo and the reception in the Grand Salon Ballroom at Killian Palms. The overall price was Read more...
We had our ceremony in the gazebo and the reception in the Grand Salon Ballroom at Killian Palms. The overall price was reasonable and the facility was beautiful and well maintained. We have no complaints from the day of the event, the staff was amazing and very attentive to the guests' needs. Our chosen vendors were easy to work with, and delivered everything according to what was previously discussed with them. However, dealing with the event coordinators (Lizzy and Liset) was disappointing and didn't match our expectations. Their lack of professionalism and courtesy made our planning experience more stressful than needed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The wedding was held on may 13. The gazebo created a very intimate and romantic ambiance. The venue was absolutely beautiful. Service was top of the line, to the point it make sure every single one of our guest felt treated as a VIP. The squared tables and chairs looked elgant. Food was delicious!!! Very impressed!
The wedding was held on may 13. The gazebo created a very intimate and romantic ambiance. The venue was absolutely Read more...
The wedding was held on may 13. The gazebo created a very intimate and romantic ambiance. The venue was absolutely beautiful. Service was top of the line, to the point it make sure every single one of our guest felt treated as a VIP. The squared tables and chairs looked elgant. Food was delicious!!! Very impressed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Affordable and elegant. I recommend this to anyone for any special occasion
Affordable and elegant. I recommend this to anyone for any special occasion
Affordable and elegant. I recommend this to anyone for any special occasion Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
roberto
Wedding:
4/9/2016
4.5/5.0
it was amazing one of the best experiences in our lives the staff help on everything we are very happy the we found this place to do our wedding ,our wedding was something different and we dint spec tin all the help and comprehension the we receive from the event producer
thanks gran salon
it was amazing one of the best experiences in our lives the staff help on everything we are very happy the we found this Read more...
it was amazing one of the best experiences in our lives the staff help on everything we are very happy the we found this place to do our wedding ,our wedding was something different and we dint spec tin all the help and comprehension the we receive from the event producer
thanks gran salon Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Yajaira
Wedding:
4/2/2016
4.4/5.0
The place is beautiful, and the reps are excellent. My wedding was on April 2, 20016 and everyone that work at Grand Salon at the Palm Killian County club was excellent. The food was great my only thin that I was not to happy with the Dj and the bartender. When friend and families when to get a drink the bartender was not around they had to wait for him to show. The Dj was more at the bar than on the table. My mother requests some song, but he never put them on. I ask to put 90's freestyle, 90's and today Spanish music and he did not put what I request. I would recommend the place as I mention excellent service the Manager is on top of everything. The small white gazebo its surrounded by greenery beautiful. The wedding was at night, and you can see the chandelier in the gazebo is beautiful.
The place is beautiful, and the reps are excellent. My wedding was on April 2, 20016 and everyone that work at Grand Salon Read more...
The place is beautiful, and the reps are excellent. My wedding was on April 2, 20016 and everyone that work at Grand Salon at the Palm Killian County club was excellent. The food was great my only thin that I was not to happy with the Dj and the bartender. When friend and families when to get a drink the bartender was not around they had to wait for him to show. The Dj was more at the bar than on the table. My mother requests some song, but he never put them on. I ask to put 90's freestyle, 90's and today Spanish music and he did not put what I request. I would recommend the place as I mention excellent service the Manager is on top of everything. The small white gazebo its surrounded by greenery beautiful. The wedding was at night, and you can see the chandelier in the gazebo is beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
This was an amazing experience. the team was great. The only thing that my guests complained about was that the waiters picked up the utensils and plates too fast and by the time the cake was served, they did not have anything to use in order to eat it nor did they have water at the table when they got back from dancing. Also, we noticed that the meat we had trialed and tasted and chosen for our guests was not the same meat that was given on our wedding day (it did not look nor taste the same even though it was covered with the same gravy). It was not that is tasted bad but it did not taste as good as the one we had chosen but since our guests didnt know and they all said it was good, we were happy. Aside from that everything was fabulous from day 1! Just get a best friend or two to help you keep things flowing smoothly on the day of your wedding because it is a lot for just one person to take charge of. DJ was amazing, LOVED the head chef and the girls at the office! <3
This was an amazing experience. the team was great. The only thing that my guests complained about was that the waiters Read more...
This was an amazing experience. the team was great. The only thing that my guests complained about was that the waiters picked up the utensils and plates too fast and by the time the cake was served, they did not have anything to use in order to eat it nor did they have water at the table when they got back from dancing. Also, we noticed that the meat we had trialed and tasted and chosen for our guests was not the same meat that was given on our wedding day (it did not look nor taste the same even though it was covered with the same gravy). It was not that is tasted bad but it did not taste as good as the one we had chosen but since our guests didnt know and they all said it was good, we were happy. Aside from that everything was fabulous from day 1! Just get a best friend or two to help you keep things flowing smoothly on the day of your wedding because it is a lot for just one person to take charge of. DJ was amazing, LOVED the head chef and the girls at the office! <3 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Grand Salon Reception Hall, Ciudamar and Grand Salon Ballroom at Killian Palms Country Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the review. We are really happy to hear that you had an amazing experience.
We will definitely let the staff know you love the work of the DJ, The Head waiter and The Event Coordinators. It is always important for us to know the event’s date to be able to address the situation accordingly. The company celebrates more than eight events weekly and it is really impossible for us to determine the accuracy of the comments.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our goal is to surpass each and every of our client's expectations in order to achieve their dream event.
Default vendor profile pic
Claudia
Wedding:
3/18/2016
4.8/5.0
My wedding turned out beautifully. I was planning from out of state and went with this venue because it provided everything down to the invitations. Also, I loved the gazebo and the fact of having both the ceremony and reception in the same location.
At first, the planner I was dealing with wasn't the nicest or most responsive and I was starting to get nervous about my decision but once Lizzy and Lisette took over everything went smooth and easy from there. The girls were very sweet with me and always answering all my questions. They knew I was planning from out of town so they made sure to accommodate as much as possible to make any and all decisions easy for me.
I am not a typical bride that was into too many details for my wedding and when I walked into the ballroom I was in awe of how beautiful everything looked. During my ceremony and reception there was another event going on and the girls and staff made sure that it did not interfere or disrupt anything, you couldn't even tell there was anything else going on other than my event. The food was delicious and I got multiple compliments on how good it was. Lizzy checked in with me multiple times to make sure everything was ok which I thought was very professional and thoughtful.
My wedding night was better than I could have expected and I would recommend this venue to anyone.

PS everyone loved the mojitos that the bar tender was making
My wedding turned out beautifully. I was planning from out of state and went with this venue because it provided Read more...
My wedding turned out beautifully. I was planning from out of state and went with this venue because it provided everything down to the invitations. Also, I loved the gazebo and the fact of having both the ceremony and reception in the same location.
At first, the planner I was dealing with wasn't the nicest or most responsive and I was starting to get nervous about my decision but once Lizzy and Lisette took over everything went smooth and easy from there. The girls were very sweet with me and always answering all my questions. They knew I was planning from out of town so they made sure to accommodate as much as possible to make any and all decisions easy for me.
I am not a typical bride that was into too many details for my wedding and when I walked into the ballroom I was in awe of how beautiful everything looked. During my ceremony and reception there was another event going on and the girls and staff made sure that it did not interfere or disrupt anything, you couldn't even tell there was anything else going on other than my event. The food was delicious and I got multiple compliments on how good it was. Lizzy checked in with me multiple times to make sure everything was ok which I thought was very professional and thoughtful.
My wedding night was better than I could have expected and I would recommend this venue to anyone.

PS everyone loved the mojitos that the bar tender was making Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
10856 SW 104 St, 9950 SW 104 St, Miami, FL 33176 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grand Salon Reception Hall, Ciudamar and Grand Salon Ballroom at Killian Palms Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1350680631683 grandsalonballroomatkillianpalmscountryclub3