You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1487804353 927211309312ecb4 grand salon reception halls   ballrooms

Grand Salon Reception Hall, Ciudamar and Grand Salon Ballroom at Killian Palms Country Club

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10856 SW 104 St, 9950 SW 104 St
Miami, FL 33176 US (map)

PHONE

888-285-4466

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Grand Salon Reception Hall and Ballroom is located at Killian Palms Country Club, a 7-acre private club that gives distinction and elegance to any wedding, quince, baby shower, corporate... Read more
Grand Salon Reception Hall and Ballroom is located at Killian Palms Country Club, a 7-acre private club that gives distinction and elegance to any wedding, quince, baby shower, corporate and social event. The Country Club House is accented by a stunning garden where a sumptuous Fountain stands, welcoming your guests to this luxurious mansion the day of your special event. The covered driveway will lead your guests to the Club House main entrance. Once inside, the elegant foyer with marble floors and Royal Chandeliers will give sparkle to the brilliant evening making the ultimate statement of sophistication. The Club House Garden displays a gorgeous Gazebo and outdoor terrace, perfect for memorable ceremonies, cocktails and hors d’eouvres. This exquisite banquet and reception location can accommodate your ceremony and reception all under one roof.

Grand Salon Reception Hall and Ballroom offers an elegant banquet hall with over 6,000 square feet. This can comfortably accommodate a reception of up to 350 guests with plenty of space for dancing and mingling. The ballroom would be exquisitely decorated throughout with flowers, colors and lights the day of the event. The royal colors, the drapery and the Empire Chandeliers, dressed with hand-cut crystals, will reflect an era of class and elegance that are sure to lend a special atmosphere as the finest Chateaux and Palaces across Europe.

Grand Salon Reception Hall and Ballroom also provides an in-house chef which will honor his title as Maitre Rotisseur to create exotic dishes to satisfy the most demanding tastes. With many years of experience in the culinary arts, our Chef has dedicated himself in creating an array of eye catching presentations and dishes. The excellence in our personalized service will bring the ultimate contentment to your guests.

Grand Salon Reception Hall and Ballroom is dedicated to creating that special event for all of your guests to enjoy. Along with our diversity in locations, we offer many reception packages to choose from to fit any budget. We specialize in Weddings Receptions, Quinceaneras, Baby Showers, Private Parties and Corporate Events. Call today to schedule a visit for a complete list of package details and prices. We look forward to serving you soon. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1391109845495 grand salon ballroom
130x130 sq 1391109867814 grand salon ballroom
130x130 sq 1391109877383 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109904340 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109927472 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109937249 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109954347 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109965068 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109986683 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110007747 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110025325 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110040631 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110060249 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391109750090 ciudamar at killian palms country clu
130x130 sq 1391109813706 gazebo ceremony ciudamar at killian palms country
130x130 sq 1391110077265 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110095628 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110113311 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110133774 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110151702 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110170393 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110195980 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110217378 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110237196 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110265129 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110300128 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110330211 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110462909 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110494833 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110502052 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110507370 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110511901 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110516636 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110522262 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110690309 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110729642 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110744915 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110764046 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110853997 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110887764 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391110989162 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391111106132 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391111223205 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391111256575 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391111394058 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country clu
130x130 sq 1391111439241 grand salon ballroom at killian palms country club
130x130 sq 1391111535364 grand salon ballroom contact u
130x130 sq 1391111891435 grand salon ballroom royal package
130x130 sq 1391111958349 grand salon reception hall
130x130 sq 1391111989632 grand salon reception hal
130x130 sq 1493241856883 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493241851493 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493241881146 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493241899902 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493241914647 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493241939126 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493241957549 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493241972494 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493241993349 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242021500 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242040261 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242064652 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242082897 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242099440 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242118865 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242140963 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242158424 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242177309 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242197314 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242217787 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242236386 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242256899 grand salon reception hall ailyn and cesar wedding
130x130 sq 1493242291464 grand salon reception halls and ballrooms gazebo c

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
60
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
60
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, French, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/5/2017
5.0/5.0
Had our ceremony (Gazebo) and reception at Grand Salon (Cuidamar room). Everything was beautiful! The staff, the food, the music, flowers (Glamour) and drinks were all amazing! Everyone kept raving about how good the food was! The staff was so sweet and attentive. The Dj (Concept) kept the dance floor full of guest dancing the night away. It was such a magical night! I would highly recommend Grand Salon for any event. Thank you so very much!
Had our ceremony (Gazebo) and reception at Grand Salon (Cuidamar room). Everything was beautiful! The staff, the food, the Read more...
Had our ceremony (Gazebo) and reception at Grand Salon (Cuidamar room). Everything was beautiful! The staff, the food, the music, flowers (Glamour) and drinks were all amazing! Everyone kept raving about how good the food was! The staff was so sweet and attentive. The Dj (Concept) kept the dance floor full of guest dancing the night away. It was such a magical night! I would highly recommend Grand Salon for any event. Thank you so very much! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130 sq 1463002402800 img6070
Angela
Wedding:
4/7/2017
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding was perfect thanks to Grand Salon. Planning a wedding is definitely not easy when you are working and studying. Grand Salon made it super easy for us because they include everything on the packages so you don't have to be looking for hundreds of different vendors all around; they give you different package options in three beautiful rooms. You only have to worry about meeting 2 of each vendor (cake, photo, and flowers) and decide who you prefer; they take care of everything for you. The DJ also makes everything super easy for you; you only have to fill out a form on their website and write any special song or request you have. During the organization process the Grand Salon staff is always available to answer questions. The day of the event, you have event coordinators at all times to make sure everything goes smooth and perfect.
They are also very accommodating with any special requests you might have. Grand salon and they're vendors are very professional.
Another very important factor is the price, I don't want to say is cheap but it is very affordable.
If you are planning your wedding, I really do recommend Grand Salon; you will have a beautiful event, with excellent service at a great price. What else could you ask for? :)
Our Wedding was perfect thanks to Grand Salon. Planning a wedding is definitely not easy when you are working and Read more...
Our Wedding was perfect thanks to Grand Salon. Planning a wedding is definitely not easy when you are working and studying. Grand Salon made it super easy for us because they include everything on the packages so you don't have to be looking for hundreds of different vendors all around; they give you different package options in three beautiful rooms. You only have to worry about meeting 2 of each vendor (cake, photo, and flowers) and decide who you prefer; they take care of everything for you. The DJ also makes everything super easy for you; you only have to fill out a form on their website and write any special song or request you have. During the organization process the Grand Salon staff is always available to answer questions. The day of the event, you have event coordinators at all times to make sure everything goes smooth and perfect.
They are also very accommodating with any special requests you might have. Grand salon and they're vendors are very professional.
Another very important factor is the price, I don't want to say is cheap but it is very affordable.
If you are planning your wedding, I really do recommend Grand Salon; you will have a beautiful event, with excellent service at a great price. What else could you ask for? :) Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ali
Wedding:
2/18/2017
5.0/5.0
Grand salon ballsrooms is the perfect venue for all your party needs! We had our wedding at the Killian Palms Ballroom. Everything was picture perfect and beautiful. The event coordinators I worked with, Jayde and Liset, were beyond helpful and accommodating. They really care about your wants and wishes for your event. The waitstaff was impeccable and the food was amazing. Some of our guest went out of their way to let us know how much they loved it! Honestly everyone that we worked with went above and beyond all expectations. We could not be happier with the way that everything turned out! Truly an amazing venue! Needless to say, we highly recommend Grand Salon and the Killian Palms Country Club!
Grand salon ballsrooms is the perfect venue for all your party needs! We had our wedding at the Killian Palms Ballroom. Read more...
Grand salon ballsrooms is the perfect venue for all your party needs! We had our wedding at the Killian Palms Ballroom. Everything was picture perfect and beautiful. The event coordinators I worked with, Jayde and Liset, were beyond helpful and accommodating. They really care about your wants and wishes for your event. The waitstaff was impeccable and the food was amazing. Some of our guest went out of their way to let us know how much they loved it! Honestly everyone that we worked with went above and beyond all expectations. We could not be happier with the way that everything turned out! Truly an amazing venue! Needless to say, we highly recommend Grand Salon and the Killian Palms Country Club! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Millie
Wedding:
1/15/2017
5.0/5.0
Everything was beautiful. The vendors that work with the venue were all professional and offered a great product. We are a same sex couple and were treated just like any other couple. They really were efficient, friendly and accommodating.
Everything was beautiful. The vendors that work with the venue were all professional and offered a great product. We are a Read more...
Everything was beautiful. The vendors that work with the venue were all professional and offered a great product. We are a same sex couple and were treated just like any other couple. They really were efficient, friendly and accommodating. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Grand Salon Reception Hall, Ciudamar and Grand Salon Ballroom at Killian Palms Country Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you Millie for those kind words, I am Glad you enjoyed your Wedding Reception In Grand Salon Reception Hall,
- Jocelyn :)
Default vendor profile pic
Ruth
Wedding:
1/8/2017
5.0/5.0
Working overseas I have trusted my gut feeling looking for a place to have my dream outdoor weeding over the internet. I was right, my husband and I were in heaven that day celebrating our love and friendship in an enchanted place, the Gazebo at Killian palms country club. Their full and dedicated assistance, attention, their professionalism and recommended vendors, were way beyond expectations. From coordination, to quality of food, services, timing, the Bar at Ciudamar, the DJ, the security Guard, every single details left us speechless. Our guest decided to name our event “Wedding of the year”. I would recommend investing your time in paying a visit there, it will be for sure, as it was for us, the beginning of one of the best chapter in your love story.... Thank you to the Staff, you did an amazing Job marking positively our life forever.
Ruth and James Dorleus
Working overseas I have trusted my gut feeling looking for a place to have my dream outdoor weeding over the internet. I Read more...
Working overseas I have trusted my gut feeling looking for a place to have my dream outdoor weeding over the internet. I was right, my husband and I were in heaven that day celebrating our love and friendship in an enchanted place, the Gazebo at Killian palms country club. Their full and dedicated assistance, attention, their professionalism and recommended vendors, were way beyond expectations. From coordination, to quality of food, services, timing, the Bar at Ciudamar, the DJ, the security Guard, every single details left us speechless. Our guest decided to name our event “Wedding of the year”. I would recommend investing your time in paying a visit there, it will be for sure, as it was for us, the beginning of one of the best chapter in your love story.... Thank you to the Staff, you did an amazing Job marking positively our life forever.
Ruth and James Dorleus Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I got married here on December 30th 2016 and Jayde and staff were amazing. Highly recommend! Everything was perfect.
I got married here on December 30th 2016 and Jayde and staff were amazing. Highly recommend! Everything was perfect.
I got married here on December 30th 2016 and Jayde and staff were amazing. Highly recommend! Everything was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Grand Salon Reception Hall, Ciudamar and Grand Salon Ballroom at Killian Palms Country Club responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for your kind review! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your big day! Jayde
Default vendor profile pic
Ailyn
Wedding:
12/17/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Killian Palms Country Club on 12/17/16. From day one, Jayde, Liset, and all of the staff made sure our vision would become a reality. They worked with us to ensure that our elaborate event went smoothly. All their vendors were also a dream to work with—M&J Custom Events, Tina’s Original Cakes, and Concept Music. We also worked with some of their recommended vendors—Weddings by Marty, Frank Nuñez, Kristy and Vic Photography, Sunflower Entertainment, and Best Fireworks. We could not be happier with all of them! The day of our wedding was perfect and even better than we could have imagined. Everyone was amazed at how beautiful the ceremony space was in their new area by the oak trees and how elegantly the ballroom was set up. The service was impeccable and everyone loved the food. Our wedding guests, my husband, and I enjoyed the evening so much, we did not want the night to end! We are so thankful at how hard the staff worked leading up to and the day of our wedding. Needless to say, we highly recommend Grand Salon and Killian Palms Country Club!
My husband and I got married at Killian Palms Country Club on 12/17/16. From day one, Jayde, Liset, and all of the staff Read more...
My husband and I got married at Killian Palms Country Club on 12/17/16. From day one, Jayde, Liset, and all of the staff made sure our vision would become a reality. They worked with us to ensure that our elaborate event went smoothly. All their vendors were also a dream to work with—M&J Custom Events, Tina’s Original Cakes, and Concept Music. We also worked with some of their recommended vendors—Weddings by Marty, Frank Nuñez, Kristy and Vic Photography, Sunflower Entertainment, and Best Fireworks. We could not be happier with all of them! The day of our wedding was perfect and even better than we could have imagined. Everyone was amazed at how beautiful the ceremony space was in their new area by the oak trees and how elegantly the ballroom was set up. The service was impeccable and everyone loved the food. Our wedding guests, my husband, and I enjoyed the evening so much, we did not want the night to end! We are so thankful at how hard the staff worked leading up to and the day of our wedding. Needless to say, we highly recommend Grand Salon and Killian Palms Country Club! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Raissa
Wedding:
12/3/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Killian Palms country club on 12.03.16. We had our ceremony in the romantic gazebo at night time where they illumimated the garden and gazebo with beautiful lights making it look like an enchanted garden we added floating candles to the gazebo and fore woks at the end. It was magical!!our reception followed in the Ciudimar Ballroom, although ots thier smaller room the light pink uplighting with the silver and white touches of our wedding and the white hydrangeas and blush roses made the place look elegant and perfect. Mario the head waiter and Jayde our coordinator where just amazing to work with. They made every wish we had come true. This place is truly amazing i would recommend it to any bride to be. The price is great and the staff is great!! And not to mention i received soo much comments on the yummie food. Its perfect! Thank you guys for making our day perfect!
My husband and I got married at the Killian Palms country club on 12.03.16. We had our ceremony in the romantic gazebo at Read more...
My husband and I got married at the Killian Palms country club on 12.03.16. We had our ceremony in the romantic gazebo at night time where they illumimated the garden and gazebo with beautiful lights making it look like an enchanted garden we added floating candles to the gazebo and fore woks at the end. It was magical!!our reception followed in the Ciudimar Ballroom, although ots thier smaller room the light pink uplighting with the silver and white touches of our wedding and the white hydrangeas and blush roses made the place look elegant and perfect. Mario the head waiter and Jayde our coordinator where just amazing to work with. They made every wish we had come true. This place is truly amazing i would recommend it to any bride to be. The price is great and the staff is great!! And not to mention i received soo much comments on the yummie food. Its perfect! Thank you guys for making our day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Liliet
Wedding:
11/27/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married at Killian Palms Country Club on 11/27/16 and our wedding was just perfect! From the start of the process Miriam, Liset and Jayde were helpful with outlining what needed to be done. My questions were always answered, all the way up to our wedding week. The vendors (Lopez Photo Studio, M&J Custom Events, Tina's Original Cake, Sunflower Entertainment) affiliated with Killians Palms were extremely professional and talented. The day of our wedding, Liset was in charge of our event and she made sure to coordinate that all details were in order. Our guests raved about the food (Baby Churrasco, parmesan mash potatoes, and almond green beans) and the service was flawless. We thank you for making our wedding day everything we had dreamed of!
We got married at Killian Palms Country Club on 11/27/16 and our wedding was just perfect! From the start of the process Read more...
We got married at Killian Palms Country Club on 11/27/16 and our wedding was just perfect! From the start of the process Miriam, Liset and Jayde were helpful with outlining what needed to be done. My questions were always answered, all the way up to our wedding week. The vendors (Lopez Photo Studio, M&J Custom Events, Tina's Original Cake, Sunflower Entertainment) affiliated with Killians Palms were extremely professional and talented. The day of our wedding, Liset was in charge of our event and she made sure to coordinate that all details were in order. Our guests raved about the food (Baby Churrasco, parmesan mash potatoes, and almond green beans) and the service was flawless. We thank you for making our wedding day everything we had dreamed of! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130 sq 1428283814291 avatar
Lizette
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding here this past weekend. The staff and coordinators were professional. We did not have any issues throughout the planning or
Actual event. Our event was magical. The fireworks added a special glam that made the ceremony end with a bang. We were beyond happy with our event and the attention we received. The dj had my grandfather even dancing. Lopez photo was spectacular, glamour florist was a gem to work with and miami photo booth was easy to work with. Tina's cake made the most amazing cake to my liking. I highly recommend this place.
My husband and I had our wedding here this past weekend. The staff and coordinators were professional. We did not have any Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding here this past weekend. The staff and coordinators were professional. We did not have any issues throughout the planning or
Actual event. Our event was magical. The fireworks added a special glam that made the ceremony end with a bang. We were beyond happy with our event and the attention we received. The dj had my grandfather even dancing. Lopez photo was spectacular, glamour florist was a gem to work with and miami photo booth was easy to work with. Tina's cake made the most amazing cake to my liking. I highly recommend this place. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
10856 SW 104 St, 9950 SW 104 St, Miami, FL 33176 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grand Salon Reception Hall, Ciudamar and Grand Salon Ballroom at Killian Palms Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1487804353 927211309312ecb4 grand salon reception halls   ballrooms