130x130 sq 1381449148370 truephotography5.3.12

Grand Tradition Estate

Fallbrook , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

220 Grand Tradition Way
Fallbrook, CA 92028 US (map)

PHONE

760-728-6466

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A TRADITION OF EXCELLENCE

With three distinctive venues, on 30 acres of gently rolling hills in a secluded valley in North County San Diego, Grand Tradition Estate and... Read more
A TRADITION OF EXCELLENCE

With three distinctive venues, on 30 acres of gently rolling hills in a secluded valley in North County San Diego, Grand Tradition Estate and Gardens has something authentic and very special to offer. Seven stunning waterfalls and streams meander throughout the grounds. As you will read below, each of the three venues and gardens has their own personalities.

Grand Tradition has designed a variety of wedding and reception packages that are affordable and include extras that are normally add-ons or upgrades at other venues.

The Beverly Mansion, Formal and Grand

Beverly Mansion is the more formal of the three venues, overlooking the heart-shaped lake and surrounded by magnificent gardens. As you stand on the mansion’s veranda, inhaling the fragrance of the heirloom roses that adorn the grounds, it is clear why so many couples come here to say “I do.” A vast expanse of lawn slopes down to the lake and wedding gazebo. Couples often take advantage of the site’s storybook quality by riding around the lake in a white carriage drawn by two sleek Arabian horses before saying their vows at the gazebo.

Receptions are held in the mansion’s Crystal Ballroom, a nostalgically elegant salon illuminated by glittering Swarovski crystal chandeliers. Opulent furnishings and Chiavari chairs make a bold statement against the room’s dramatic glamor. Amenities include the dramatic presentation staircase leading into the Grand Salon, a curtained stage for the head table, a hardwood dance floor, baby grand piano, and an English pub.

Arbor Terrace Pavilion, Tropical destination

Arbor Terrace is often referred to as the stateside Hana Hawaii for those seeking a destination-type wedding. Palm trees swaying in the floral-laced breeze with cascading waterfalls evokes the romance of a tropical paradise. Guests are awed by the romantic isle feel of this ceremony site with its plunging waterfalls and colorful landscaping. Graceful bridges, water features and expansive lawns enhance the site’s natural splendor.

The Pavilion used for receptions, includes arched French-style windows, a fabric-draped ceiling canopy and a built-in stone bar and buffet room. Designed to offer shelter while embracing the outdoors, the three-sided Pavilion lets guests dine while enjoying the adjacent garden patio, dance floor. The pavilion’s waterfall sparkles in the background, catching the glowing light from the handsome outdoor fireplace.

Compass Garden – California Casual and Contemporary

Compass Garden is the third and newest venue at Grand Tradition, offering a decidedly California casual venue that includes a water feature that was just awarded best in the entire state. Amenities include stunning views of both the heart-shaped lake as well as breathtaking sunsets to the west from your ceremony site, followed by a reception in the Beverly Mansion.

If a more casual reception is your wish, The Orchid Bar of Compass Garden offers an incredible venue for a great cocktail hour. The view is breathtaking. The handsome open-sided bar faces onto the patio area and is anchored by the central glass and rock fire pit. With its contemporary residential furnishings and richly colorful succulent gardens, it is a venue in high demand. As the sun sets, the massive palms and cycads are illuminated along with the venues water feature, making for a very dramatic and decidedly memorable experience for your guests.

At Grand Tradition, wedding couples will appreciate the exceptionally attentive, friendly professional service, which includes customized menus by culinary artists who take pride in serving only the freshest and most flavorful dishes.

Schedule a private tour today and see for yourself why the Grand Tradition Estate was voted San Diego's Best Wedding Venue! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1382656833938 gtjuneboom22
130x130 sq 1253680753014 orangecountyweddingceremonygrandtraditionestate
130x130 sq 1382657415291 photo
130x130 sq 1426282117071 7
130x130 sq 1426282248959 3
130x130 sq 1426282409850 21
130x130 sq 1426282651304 kecia and daniel kecia and daniel 0141
130x130 sq 1426282733585 10
130x130 sq 1426281824260 10
130x130 sq 1426283014482 img0844
130x130 sq 1426283189644 0044susanjrpf
130x130 sq 1429124701813 grand tradition 1
130x130 sq 1429124714698 grand tradition 2
130x130 sq 1429124723115 grand tradition 3

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
50
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Tropical, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s)
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Reh. Dinner Specific
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
I will be getting married here in March of 2016 and I couldn't be happier! This location only does weddings and you can tell. The landscape is the most manicured landscape I've ever seen. That was the first thing I noticed. I didn't see a single dead leaf on the ground. They have 2 main ceremony locations. One is basically like disneyland, a little too Cinderella for me....almost too perfect. haha. The other location is where I will be getting married. It's basically a really manicured rainforest. The ceremony space overlooks a waterfall that can be turned down during the ceremony so your guest can actually hear whats going on. The grass is fake grass though. You can't really tell. The area is surrounded by so many trees that if they put real grass it would die off and not look as great. The reception spot for this place is what I love most! Its in a tent with one side being the bar/buffet area and the other side opens up to a little brick patio with a fire place. IT'S SO NICE! The staff in on point and really professional. The only downside about this venue is that weddings shut down around 9am and you can pay for an additional hour but is around $1200. Booo! But this is literally the only downside.
I will be getting married here in March of 2016 and I couldn't be happier! This location only does weddings and you can Read more...
I will be getting married here in March of 2016 and I couldn't be happier! This location only does weddings and you can tell. The landscape is the most manicured landscape I've ever seen. That was the first thing I noticed. I didn't see a single dead leaf on the ground. They have 2 main ceremony locations. One is basically like disneyland, a little too Cinderella for me....almost too perfect. haha. The other location is where I will be getting married. It's basically a really manicured rainforest. The ceremony space overlooks a waterfall that can be turned down during the ceremony so your guest can actually hear whats going on. The grass is fake grass though. You can't really tell. The area is surrounded by so many trees that if they put real grass it would die off and not look as great. The reception spot for this place is what I love most! Its in a tent with one side being the bar/buffet area and the other side opens up to a little brick patio with a fire place. IT'S SO NICE! The staff in on point and really professional. The only downside about this venue is that weddings shut down around 9am and you can pay for an additional hour but is around $1200. Booo! But this is literally the only downside. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
KJ
Wedding:
2/7/2016
5.0/5.0
I am beyond excited to have our wedding at the Grand Tradition - Arbor Terrace. I found the Grand Tradition doing searches and read wonderful reviews. I had also been there about 13 years ago for a high school dance, but didn't remember much except for the heart shaped lake. I am a very detail oriented bride, I went to my venues with spreadsheets of everything they included, and my estimated cost...I originally thought the Grand Tradition was out of my price- range and I was worried I would get my hopes up, but they can make it possible!

The GT was the 3rd venue we visited. I already had fallen in love with one, but the GT knocked it out of the park!! I took my finace and mom and we were greeted and got mimosa's and a golf cart tour of both sides of their venue. The whole time my mom kept saying she felt like she was in Disneyland. We felt like we were in an exotic island with all the tropical landscape. Don (the president, CEO) gave us our tour and was wonderful! We were in awe!! I cant even describe how perfect the Arbor Terrace is with all the plants and waterfalls, then the Orchid bar with the outdoor couches/furniture & firepits got us as well. We love the tented reception and you can really customize is it however you want. The GT includes so much and I really value their professionalism. Since we are getting married in a winter month on a Sunday- we were able to take $20 off a person! We set our date and couldn't wait to go back.

We went back for brunch last weekend to show my maid of honor and she loved it as well. We got a bride discount on our meal look forward to going back.

So far, I have communicated with my wedding coordinator a few times, and she is always super quick to respond and super helpful. We couldn't make one complaint (so far) about the GT and cant wait till our big day!
I am beyond excited to have our wedding at the Grand Tradition - Arbor Terrace. I found the Grand Tradition doing searches Read more...
I am beyond excited to have our wedding at the Grand Tradition - Arbor Terrace. I found the Grand Tradition doing searches and read wonderful reviews. I had also been there about 13 years ago for a high school dance, but didn't remember much except for the heart shaped lake. I am a very detail oriented bride, I went to my venues with spreadsheets of everything they included, and my estimated cost...I originally thought the Grand Tradition was out of my price- range and I was worried I would get my hopes up, but they can make it possible!

The GT was the 3rd venue we visited. I already had fallen in love with one, but the GT knocked it out of the park!! I took my finace and mom and we were greeted and got mimosa's and a golf cart tour of both sides of their venue. The whole time my mom kept saying she felt like she was in Disneyland. We felt like we were in an exotic island with all the tropical landscape. Don (the president, CEO) gave us our tour and was wonderful! We were in awe!! I cant even describe how perfect the Arbor Terrace is with all the plants and waterfalls, then the Orchid bar with the outdoor couches/furniture & firepits got us as well. We love the tented reception and you can really customize is it however you want. The GT includes so much and I really value their professionalism. Since we are getting married in a winter month on a Sunday- we were able to take $20 off a person! We set our date and couldn't wait to go back.

We went back for brunch last weekend to show my maid of honor and she loved it as well. We got a bride discount on our meal look forward to going back.

So far, I have communicated with my wedding coordinator a few times, and she is always super quick to respond and super helpful. We couldn't make one complaint (so far) about the GT and cant wait till our big day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very excited for our wedding at this wonderful venue! Highly recommended!
Very excited for our wedding at this wonderful venue! Highly recommended!
Very excited for our wedding at this wonderful venue! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When we were searching for wedding venues, Grand Tradition (GT) was the first one we visited and we immediately fell in love with it. After months of researching and visiting venues all across Orange/LA/Riverside/San Diego counties, it became clear GT was the one.

They have many options to choose from: the elegant Beverly Mansion, or the tropical Arbor Terrace (which is what we chose). Their prices include the rent of the place (for a set amount of hours) and dinner. It can be plated or buffet style. There are a lot of add-ons you can choose from, depending on what you want; a variety of choices for different budgets and styles.

They take great care of the landscape and surroundings. There are many pictures online, but you need to schedule a visit to realize how beautiful the place is. They have a restaurant called “The Veranda” (delicious food and great service). It will give you an idea of how good the food will be at your wedding.

Our wedding was perfect! Their excellence reflects on everything they do and everyone working there is happy and helpful. They are very experienced and organized; if you follow their help/advice, your wedding will be just like you dreamed: no stress or worries, especially the day of.

100% recommend, and we can’t wait until we plan our next big celebration there!
When we were searching for wedding venues, Grand Tradition (GT) was the first one we visited and we immediately fell in Read more...
When we were searching for wedding venues, Grand Tradition (GT) was the first one we visited and we immediately fell in love with it. After months of researching and visiting venues all across Orange/LA/Riverside/San Diego counties, it became clear GT was the one.

They have many options to choose from: the elegant Beverly Mansion, or the tropical Arbor Terrace (which is what we chose). Their prices include the rent of the place (for a set amount of hours) and dinner. It can be plated or buffet style. There are a lot of add-ons you can choose from, depending on what you want; a variety of choices for different budgets and styles.

They take great care of the landscape and surroundings. There are many pictures online, but you need to schedule a visit to realize how beautiful the place is. They have a restaurant called “The Veranda” (delicious food and great service). It will give you an idea of how good the food will be at your wedding.

Our wedding was perfect! Their excellence reflects on everything they do and everyone working there is happy and helpful. They are very experienced and organized; if you follow their help/advice, your wedding will be just like you dreamed: no stress or worries, especially the day of.

100% recommend, and we can’t wait until we plan our next big celebration there! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at the Grand Tradition was amazing! Everything from the food, the staff, and of course the beautiful scenery, to how smoothly the wedding went was seriously perfect. Ashley was our wedding coordinator and she was amazing as well! She made us feel so comfortable that everything would go smoothly on the day and during the while planning process - and it did. We had a few in person meetings to go over details, but she was always ready to answer my millions of questions on the phone and via email! i couldn't have asked for anyone better.
But really, I can't believe how smoothly everything went! I hadn't been to many weddings before so I didn't really know exactly what to expect, and I wasn't sure how everything would piece together on the day, but magically it did! The staff took care of everything, making sure that our vendors were all on time and in place, making sure that we had enough food and water, and they even managed to avoid my (now) husband and I from seeing each other before the ceremony even though our getting ready rooms were right next door to one another and we were outside taking pictures at very similar times. Everyone was amazing and I had the wedding of my dreams because of it! I'm not just saying that!
We had our wedding at the Beverly Mansion location which I LOVED because you get married in front of a gazebo and a beautiful lake! Also, they have an option to be brought in with a horse and carriage! I would highly recommend it!! It was like a fairytale! All of my guests told me everyone seriously gasped when they saw the horse and carriage coming. It was just that little bit of extra flare that made the day that much better :)
I think that's probably enough to convince you that the Grand Tradition is VERY good at putting on a wedding, but just to add a little bit more, the grounds are absolutely beautiful. The grass is always green, the flowers are always in bloom, and the house always looks freshly painted.
Our wedding at the Grand Tradition was amazing! Everything from the food, the staff, and of course the beautiful scenery, Read more...
Our wedding at the Grand Tradition was amazing! Everything from the food, the staff, and of course the beautiful scenery, to how smoothly the wedding went was seriously perfect. Ashley was our wedding coordinator and she was amazing as well! She made us feel so comfortable that everything would go smoothly on the day and during the while planning process - and it did. We had a few in person meetings to go over details, but she was always ready to answer my millions of questions on the phone and via email! i couldn't have asked for anyone better.
But really, I can't believe how smoothly everything went! I hadn't been to many weddings before so I didn't really know exactly what to expect, and I wasn't sure how everything would piece together on the day, but magically it did! The staff took care of everything, making sure that our vendors were all on time and in place, making sure that we had enough food and water, and they even managed to avoid my (now) husband and I from seeing each other before the ceremony even though our getting ready rooms were right next door to one another and we were outside taking pictures at very similar times. Everyone was amazing and I had the wedding of my dreams because of it! I'm not just saying that!
We had our wedding at the Beverly Mansion location which I LOVED because you get married in front of a gazebo and a beautiful lake! Also, they have an option to be brought in with a horse and carriage! I would highly recommend it!! It was like a fairytale! All of my guests told me everyone seriously gasped when they saw the horse and carriage coming. It was just that little bit of extra flare that made the day that much better :)
I think that's probably enough to convince you that the Grand Tradition is VERY good at putting on a wedding, but just to add a little bit more, the grounds are absolutely beautiful. The grass is always green, the flowers are always in bloom, and the house always looks freshly painted. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
brittany
Wedding:
3/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Grand Traditions was mine and my husband's first choice in venues for our wedding. I had spotted it before we were engaged and had to see it. My husband fell in love with it almost the second we walked the Arbor Terrace. It was perfect for us! The Arbor Terrace is a beautiful, tropical site inside of Grand Traditions. It has waterfalls and gorgeous scenery and plant life. Not to mention the staff! We had such great experiences with the staff members. Katie And Carrie were fantastic with helping to get everything planned and situated. Carrie got us started and set up, then Katie took care of us from then on. She was always there to answer questions and was very helpful and completely on top of all of our little details (such as making sure A1 sauce was provided on the wedding day). Thank you all so much for making our day so special!
Grand Traditions was mine and my husband's first choice in venues for our wedding. I had spotted it before we were engaged Read more...
Grand Traditions was mine and my husband's first choice in venues for our wedding. I had spotted it before we were engaged and had to see it. My husband fell in love with it almost the second we walked the Arbor Terrace. It was perfect for us! The Arbor Terrace is a beautiful, tropical site inside of Grand Traditions. It has waterfalls and gorgeous scenery and plant life. Not to mention the staff! We had such great experiences with the staff members. Katie And Carrie were fantastic with helping to get everything planned and situated. Carrie got us started and set up, then Katie took care of us from then on. She was always there to answer questions and was very helpful and completely on top of all of our little details (such as making sure A1 sauce was provided on the wedding day). Thank you all so much for making our day so special! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Bill
Wedding:
2/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Well the one thing I can say is that this consistent in doing one thing, WOWing their customers. My wife and I got married this past weekend on 2-15-15 and I can gladly say that I am a satisfied customer. With breathtaking scenery along with a staff that I constantly on point whether it is just giving a tour or during the wedding and taking on any conflict that occurs. Our coordinator Ashley Speakman has been a dream to work with. She was very flexible to any last minute changes and was easy to get in contact with. All of our guest were very impressed with the venue along with the food and service. I would recommend the Grand Tradition Estate to anyone who is looking for that WOW factor.

Bill Thach
Well the one thing I can say is that this consistent in doing one thing, WOWing their customers. My wife and I got married Read more...
Well the one thing I can say is that this consistent in doing one thing, WOWing their customers. My wife and I got married this past weekend on 2-15-15 and I can gladly say that I am a satisfied customer. With breathtaking scenery along with a staff that I constantly on point whether it is just giving a tour or during the wedding and taking on any conflict that occurs. Our coordinator Ashley Speakman has been a dream to work with. She was very flexible to any last minute changes and was easy to get in contact with. All of our guest were very impressed with the venue along with the food and service. I would recommend the Grand Tradition Estate to anyone who is looking for that WOW factor.

Bill Thach Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience at Grand Tradition Estate! This place is definitely worth every penny, all the staff are very helpful and friendly. My wedding day was more than I had ever expected. I got married at the Beverly Mansion and everything was so beautiful and organized. My wedding coordinator was so sweet and helpful! I cannot wait to go back with my husband for lunch at the Veranda!!! Thank you for everything Grand Tradition!
I had the best experience at Grand Tradition Estate! This place is definitely worth every penny, all the staff are very Read more...
I had the best experience at Grand Tradition Estate! This place is definitely worth every penny, all the staff are very helpful and friendly. My wedding day was more than I had ever expected. I got married at the Beverly Mansion and everything was so beautiful and organized. My wedding coordinator was so sweet and helpful! I cannot wait to go back with my husband for lunch at the Veranda!!! Thank you for everything Grand Tradition! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennie
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Grand Tradition (Arbor Terrace) and our coordinator, Katie Armstrong, were amazing! Katie was always so helpful and answered all of my questions quickly. The day of went smoothly thanks to them and they were so flexible for last minute changes. The whole team did such a great job and we got so many compliments on our choice of venue, the food and the service.
Grand Tradition (Arbor Terrace) and our coordinator, Katie Armstrong, were amazing! Katie was always so helpful and Read more...
Grand Tradition (Arbor Terrace) and our coordinator, Katie Armstrong, were amazing! Katie was always so helpful and answered all of my questions quickly. The day of went smoothly thanks to them and they were so flexible for last minute changes. The whole team did such a great job and we got so many compliments on our choice of venue, the food and the service. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
This was one of the first venues we looked at during our search for wedding sites and nothing compared to Grand Traditions! You cannot get the amount of space offered at Grand Traditions at any metropolitan city (SD, OC, LA or SF). So making our guests travel to this destination spot was worth it.

The staff were professional, answered all of our questions, very knowledgeable about the wedding industry and the venue. They were not pushy at all. They knew the facts that were essential in our final decision process.

Grand Traditions is absolutely breathtaking and provides that “WOW” factor you are looking for on your special day and to show off to your guests! You have the beautiful landscape (waterfalls, lush garden, heart shape lake, beautiful flowers, and lots of space) to make it special for the bride, groom and guests. Most importantly, the staff was superb from start to finish! They specialize in weddings and they have their customer service down to perfection!

They created such a wonderful experience throughout this wedding process. It was an awesome day not only for us but our guests! We received so many compliments and many of them said it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to and experienced. It just comes down to the venue and the people. That really makes a difference! You will not regret booking your wedding day at Grand Traditions. You will only receive compliments
This was one of the first venues we looked at during our search for wedding sites and nothing compared to Grand Read more...
This was one of the first venues we looked at during our search for wedding sites and nothing compared to Grand Traditions! You cannot get the amount of space offered at Grand Traditions at any metropolitan city (SD, OC, LA or SF). So making our guests travel to this destination spot was worth it.

The staff were professional, answered all of our questions, very knowledgeable about the wedding industry and the venue. They were not pushy at all. They knew the facts that were essential in our final decision process.

Grand Traditions is absolutely breathtaking and provides that “WOW” factor you are looking for on your special day and to show off to your guests! You have the beautiful landscape (waterfalls, lush garden, heart shape lake, beautiful flowers, and lots of space) to make it special for the bride, groom and guests. Most importantly, the staff was superb from start to finish! They specialize in weddings and they have their customer service down to perfection!

They created such a wonderful experience throughout this wedding process. It was an awesome day not only for us but our guests! We received so many compliments and many of them said it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to and experienced. It just comes down to the venue and the people. That really makes a difference! You will not regret booking your wedding day at Grand Traditions. You will only receive compliments Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
220 Grand Tradition Way, Fallbrook, CA 92028 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grand Tradition Estate
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1381449148370 truephotography5.3.12