130x130 sq 1439496840324 granite links nicole chan photography eda simon

Granite Links Golf Club

Quincy , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Quarry Hills Drive
Quincy, MA 02169 US (map)

PHONE

617-689-1900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Granite Links we understand how special your wedding day is for you as well as your family and friends. With breathtaking views of the Boston skyline set against the lush green of the... Read more
At Granite Links we understand how special your wedding day is for you as well as your family and friends. With breathtaking views of the Boston skyline set against the lush green of the golf course, Granite Links provides an inspirational backdrop for your special day.

Named “America’s Top 100 Golf Courses”, our 27-hole golf course is located seven miles south of Boston. Perched atop the famous Quincy Quarries, our clubhouse offers a truly one-of-a-kind experience.

We offer two unparalleled locations for your wedding reception; the Grand Ballroom and the Pavilion Tent. Our Grand Ballroom is an elegant space with stunning view of the Boston skyline and Harbor Islands. During your reception your guests will be able to enjoy the outdoor deck overlooking our illuminated fountain.

Our gorgeous Pavilion Tent is located at the pinnacle of our property, overlooking the rolling hills of the golf course and the city skyline. Available mid-April through October, the Pavilion Tent is perfectly picturesque.

Whether you are dreaming of an intimate, low key affair or an elaborate gala reception, Granite Links will help you design a personalized and cherished experience. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1439496898381 granite links nicole chan photography eda simon
130x130 sq 1381865086976 granitelinksweddingphotos 065
130x130 sq 1381865056300 granitelinksweddingphotos 057
130x130 sq 1381865079833 granitelinksweddingphotos 062
130x130 sq 1381865084357 granitelinksweddingphotos 063
130x130 sq 1381865052298 granitelinksweddingphotos 054
130x130 sq 1381865090037 granitelinksweddingphotos 066
130x130 sq 1381865093580 granitelinksweddingphotos 088
130x130 sq 1381865136793 granitelinksweddingphotos 112
130x130 sq 1381864981995 pavilion three shot
130x130 sq 1381864986315 tent in pink
130x130 sq 1381865043284 diasphotogltentcer02
130x130 sq 1419866115229 0037
130x130 sq 1419866149909 0040
130x130 sq 1419866190526 0042
130x130 sq 1419866229518 0054
130x130 sq 1419866271741 0058
130x130 sq 1419866310958 0059
130x130 sq 1419866349723 0061
130x130 sq 1419866394975 0066
130x130 sq 1419866438357 0104
130x130 sq 1419866518253 0045
130x130 sq 1419866524947 0052
130x130 sq 1419866554570 0063
130x130 sq 1419866568190 0072
130x130 sq 1419866574868 0075
130x130 sq 1419866581605 0079
130x130 sq 1419866588651 0080
130x130 sq 1419866594998 0092
130x130 sq 1419866606834 0105
130x130 sq 1419866469854 0106
130x130 sq 1419866621691 139515314339974334805752021173789n
130x130 sq 1419866624745 146367814339977168138801847895433n
130x130 sq 1419866638083 granite links   boyce  0002
130x130 sq 1419866693214 granite links   boyce  0138
130x130 sq 1419866750337 granite links   boyce  0777
130x130 sq 1419866809983 granite links   boyce  0965
130x130 sq 1419866868962 076
130x130 sq 1419866902037 597
130x130 sq 1419866925978 binitapatel04granitelinksweddingreceptiondecoridea
130x130 sq 1419866929482 binitapatel12granitelinksweddingreceptiondessertta
130x130 sq 1419866931944 binitapatel24granitelinksweddingreceptiondesserts
130x130 sq 1439492000735 personkillian granite links 141   copy
130x130 sq 1439492017420 personkillian granite links 149   copy
130x130 sq 1439492033550 personkillian granite links 152
130x130 sq 1439492050848 personkillian granite links 157
130x130 sq 1439492068098 personkillian granite links 164   copy
130x130 sq 1439492098950 personkillian granite links 171
130x130 sq 1439492113040 personkillian granite links 173
130x130 sq 1439492159535 personkillian granite links 194
130x130 sq 1439492186553 personkillian granite links 199
130x130 sq 1439492200247 personkillian granite links 202
130x130 sq 1439492215053 personkillian granite links 205
130x130 sq 1439492228605 personkillian granite links 207
130x130 sq 1439492257786 personkillian granite links 212
130x130 sq 1439492287274 personkillian granite links 217
130x130 sq 1439492301912 personkillian granite links 221
130x130 sq 1439492319140 personkillian granite links 223
130x130 sq 1439492348580 personkillian granite links 227
130x130 sq 1439492429058 personkillian granite links 237
130x130 sq 1439492453460 personkillian granite links 238
130x130 sq 1439492476638 personkillian granite links 241
130x130 sq 1439492503073 personkillian granite links 245
130x130 sq 1439492505801 personkillian granite links 256

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
7
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, Open Bar, Premium Liquor
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
You must book this venue - not only is it beautiful but the staff is amazing and Michelle Reid is exceptional. It was a pleasure and everything went very smoothly and as planned.
You must book this venue - not only is it beautiful but the staff is amazing and Michelle Reid is exceptional. It was a Read more...
You must book this venue - not only is it beautiful but the staff is amazing and Michelle Reid is exceptional. It was a pleasure and everything went very smoothly and as planned. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/1/2016
5.0/5.0
First off the food was amazing! We had 215 guests and did the carving stations.... Everyone gave us raving reviews on the food, views and service! Sara, Linda and Susan were the best dream team a bride and groom could ever ask for! I wouldn't change a thing about our special tonight and granite links made this all happen!
First off the food was amazing! We had 215 guests and did the carving stations.... Everyone gave us raving reviews on the Read more...
First off the food was amazing! We had 215 guests and did the carving stations.... Everyone gave us raving reviews on the food, views and service! Sara, Linda and Susan were the best dream team a bride and groom could ever ask for! I wouldn't change a thing about our special tonight and granite links made this all happen! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife, two daughters and I thought everything was perfect at our June 18th, 2016 wedding. Granite Links as a venue as well as the staff, service, food, and wedding coordinators were all outstanding. After the event, we received so many compliments on all aspects of the wedding that we knew our opinion was that of our guests. Truly an outstanding and memorable day and night.
My wife, two daughters and I thought everything was perfect at our June 18th, 2016 wedding. Granite Links as a venue as Read more...
My wife, two daughters and I thought everything was perfect at our June 18th, 2016 wedding. Granite Links as a venue as well as the staff, service, food, and wedding coordinators were all outstanding. After the event, we received so many compliments on all aspects of the wedding that we knew our opinion was that of our guests. Truly an outstanding and memorable day and night. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Granite Links was a fabulous venue for our wedding! Everyone was so great to work with, making the process very smooth. We worked with Linda and Michelle who made everything so easy and made us feel so special leading up to and at the event, and Julie assisted on the day of as well. All three ladies were absolutely the best team we could have asked for!

We received so many compliments on our wedding day from all our guests, it was a huge success all around!
Granite Links was a fabulous venue for our wedding! Everyone was so great to work with, making the process very smooth. We Read more...
Granite Links was a fabulous venue for our wedding! Everyone was so great to work with, making the process very smooth. We worked with Linda and Michelle who made everything so easy and made us feel so special leading up to and at the event, and Julie assisted on the day of as well. All three ladies were absolutely the best team we could have asked for!

We received so many compliments on our wedding day from all our guests, it was a huge success all around! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
This place is beautiful! I can't tell you how many of our guests came up to us to tell us how breathtaking the view was. You can see the entire Boston skyline when you pull up to the place. It just sets an awesome tone for the day. The staff is awesome! We had Heather as our sales associate and she worked with us through all the details. We were assigned a bridal attendant as well for the day and she made everything perfect! They brought us drinks and apps during photos and our attendant snuck us into the bridal suite after pictures and reminded us to take some time with each other before things got crazy. We didn't have to worry about anything. The staff told us where to be and when and they worked with all our vendors and their schedules so everything was set perfectly. The food was amazing and the set up is perfect. We had 165 guests and there was plenty of room to dance. We got married on site and they transformed the room where the ceremony was held into a bar area in less then an hour. This place knows how to do events. All the waiters were awesome and so nice and the entire staff (coordinators, bartenders, waiters etc) kept telling us congratulations. It was so nice. They did everything we asked and their packages are great. We also used their preferred vendors list and were so happy with all of them. This place is not only beautiful, but it knows how to throw events. 5 stars!!
This place is beautiful! I can't tell you how many of our guests came up to us to tell us how breathtaking the view was. Read more...
This place is beautiful! I can't tell you how many of our guests came up to us to tell us how breathtaking the view was. You can see the entire Boston skyline when you pull up to the place. It just sets an awesome tone for the day. The staff is awesome! We had Heather as our sales associate and she worked with us through all the details. We were assigned a bridal attendant as well for the day and she made everything perfect! They brought us drinks and apps during photos and our attendant snuck us into the bridal suite after pictures and reminded us to take some time with each other before things got crazy. We didn't have to worry about anything. The staff told us where to be and when and they worked with all our vendors and their schedules so everything was set perfectly. The food was amazing and the set up is perfect. We had 165 guests and there was plenty of room to dance. We got married on site and they transformed the room where the ceremony was held into a bar area in less then an hour. This place knows how to do events. All the waiters were awesome and so nice and the entire staff (coordinators, bartenders, waiters etc) kept telling us congratulations. It was so nice. They did everything we asked and their packages are great. We also used their preferred vendors list and were so happy with all of them. This place is not only beautiful, but it knows how to throw events. 5 stars!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Granite Links is absolutely phenomenal! We are so glad we chose to have our wedding at this beautiful venue! The food was incredible and guests havent stoppd raving about it. Everyone's meal was served quickly and the service was top notch. From the planning details to day of the wedding, not one detail was missed. Linda, Sara, and Kim are a powerhouse team- they are truely amazing! I would recommend this venue to anyone.
Granite Links is absolutely phenomenal! We are so glad we chose to have our wedding at this beautiful venue! The food was Read more...
Granite Links is absolutely phenomenal! We are so glad we chose to have our wedding at this beautiful venue! The food was incredible and guests havent stoppd raving about it. Everyone's meal was served quickly and the service was top notch. From the planning details to day of the wedding, not one detail was missed. Linda, Sara, and Kim are a powerhouse team- they are truely amazing! I would recommend this venue to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Very Accommodating from the day we met until the minute we left the reception
Very Accommodating from the day we met until the minute we left the reception
Very Accommodating from the day we met until the minute we left the reception Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ana
Wedding:
10/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! The food was delicious, the staff was extremely professional and location was magical!
Everything was perfect! The food was delicious, the staff was extremely professional and location was magical!
Everything was perfect! The food was delicious, the staff was extremely professional and location was magical! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Let me start by saying that from the moment we first contacted Granite Links Golf Club to inquire about having our ceremony and reception there, my partner Vicki and I were treated with the utmost respect and professionalism by every individual we met along the way. We had our first meeting with Linda Blackmore, our event planner for this adventure! From the moment we met Linda she was warm and engaging and was very patient in explaining all of our options to us. We never felt pressured or rushed at any point during the relationship. Linda was a true professional, offering suggestions and alternatives when we were stuck, and seemed to have a true understanding of who we were as individuals and as a couple. She was fun to work with and made what could have been extremely stressful into an enjoyable task. Our menu tasting went off without a hitch and even though our ceremony and reception were held in the Pavilion Tent on a VERY windy evening it was spectacular as well. We had many guests reach out to us the following day to say that it was the best wedding they had ever been to! The food was fantastic and the staff...from the servers and bartender to Susan our wedding attendant to Linda and Michelle (who had joined our team in the final phases!)...were the most gracious and helpful I have ever seen. There was nothing that was too much to ask for. They have it all at Granite Links...great food, great views, and great staff!! Don't book any where else without first checking them out. And ask for Linda B!!! You won't be sorry.
Let me start by saying that from the moment we first contacted Granite Links Golf Club to inquire about having our Read more...
Let me start by saying that from the moment we first contacted Granite Links Golf Club to inquire about having our ceremony and reception there, my partner Vicki and I were treated with the utmost respect and professionalism by every individual we met along the way. We had our first meeting with Linda Blackmore, our event planner for this adventure! From the moment we met Linda she was warm and engaging and was very patient in explaining all of our options to us. We never felt pressured or rushed at any point during the relationship. Linda was a true professional, offering suggestions and alternatives when we were stuck, and seemed to have a true understanding of who we were as individuals and as a couple. She was fun to work with and made what could have been extremely stressful into an enjoyable task. Our menu tasting went off without a hitch and even though our ceremony and reception were held in the Pavilion Tent on a VERY windy evening it was spectacular as well. We had many guests reach out to us the following day to say that it was the best wedding they had ever been to! The food was fantastic and the staff...from the servers and bartender to Susan our wedding attendant to Linda and Michelle (who had joined our team in the final phases!)...were the most gracious and helpful I have ever seen. There was nothing that was too much to ask for. They have it all at Granite Links...great food, great views, and great staff!! Don't book any where else without first checking them out. And ask for Linda B!!! You won't be sorry. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/25/2015
5.0/5.0
The moment I stepped over the threshold I fell in love with Granite Links. It was the 1st place we visited and we assumed it would be too expensive. Not only was it surprisingly within our budget, but we visited several other venues in the area that were not half as elegant & more expensive! Our experience with Granite Links was fantastic from beginning to end. They go to great lengths to be accommodating and to help make your day special.The tasting was amazing-it was difficult to plan our menu because everything was so good! We had our ceremony in the rotunda & our reception in the ballroom. Not only is the view of the Boston skyline and the perfectly manicured golf course beautiful, but the venue also offers the ruins as a backdrop for truly unique photos. Everything went like clockwork. Our sales associate, Heather was FANTASTIC-professional, friendly, unflappable & patient. I am fairly unorganized in nature & she helped keep me on track & was always available to answer any questions. Every recommendation/suggestion she made was spot on, & it is obvious she has great knowledge of the industry. I would have been lost without her! Linda was a BIG help the day of the event & really kept things moving. And I honestly can’t say enough about Julie. We met Julie at the tasting & fell in love with her to the point we requested her for the wedding. She is so professional & her level of detail is beyond compare. She made my husband & I feel completely taken care of, making sure we took time to eat, & even jumping in to help with my bustle! She takes the service industry very seriously & clearly takes pride in her work. I can’t say enough about how great the Granite Links Staff was! We received SO many compliments about the venue - how beautiful it was, inside and out & how GREAT the food was. (Our guests are STILL talking about it & the wedding was in Sept!) I knew the moment I saw it Granite Links would be the perfect place for our wedding & it did not disappoint!
The moment I stepped over the threshold I fell in love with Granite Links. It was the 1st place we visited and we assumed Read more...
The moment I stepped over the threshold I fell in love with Granite Links. It was the 1st place we visited and we assumed it would be too expensive. Not only was it surprisingly within our budget, but we visited several other venues in the area that were not half as elegant & more expensive! Our experience with Granite Links was fantastic from beginning to end. They go to great lengths to be accommodating and to help make your day special.The tasting was amazing-it was difficult to plan our menu because everything was so good! We had our ceremony in the rotunda & our reception in the ballroom. Not only is the view of the Boston skyline and the perfectly manicured golf course beautiful, but the venue also offers the ruins as a backdrop for truly unique photos. Everything went like clockwork. Our sales associate, Heather was FANTASTIC-professional, friendly, unflappable & patient. I am fairly unorganized in nature & she helped keep me on track & was always available to answer any questions. Every recommendation/suggestion she made was spot on, & it is obvious she has great knowledge of the industry. I would have been lost without her! Linda was a BIG help the day of the event & really kept things moving. And I honestly can’t say enough about Julie. We met Julie at the tasting & fell in love with her to the point we requested her for the wedding. She is so professional & her level of detail is beyond compare. She made my husband & I feel completely taken care of, making sure we took time to eat, & even jumping in to help with my bustle! She takes the service industry very seriously & clearly takes pride in her work. I can’t say enough about how great the Granite Links Staff was! We received SO many compliments about the venue - how beautiful it was, inside and out & how GREAT the food was. (Our guests are STILL talking about it & the wedding was in Sept!) I knew the moment I saw it Granite Links would be the perfect place for our wedding & it did not disappoint! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
100 Quarry Hills Drive, Quincy, MA 02169 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Granite Links Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1439496840324 granite links nicole chan photography eda simon