130x130 sq 1414014103431 img1573

Grant Avenue Florist

Novato , CA

LOCATION

Grant Avenue Florist, 1129 Grant Avenue
Novato, CA 94945 US

PHONE

415-897-8464

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are passionate about weddings and committed to providing you with flowers you will be proud to carry down the aisle. When planning a wedding, creative collaboration between the couple... Read more
We are passionate about weddings and committed to providing you with flowers you will be proud to carry down the aisle. When planning a wedding, creative collaboration between the couple and the floral designer is extremely important. A private, personal consultation guarantees that you will be provided with the attention you want and the options you need to select flowers that are a true representation of who you are. At Grant Avenue Florist, we encourage you to become active participants in the process. Your ideas enhance our concepts, which then allow us to tailor every detail to your exact needs and to your own personal style. Grant Avenue Florist has a truly couture approach to floral design. To see more of our work please visit us at www.grantaveflorist.com, reach out for us at grantavenueflorist@yahoo.com or better yet, just give us a ring at the shop - 415-897-8464. We look forward to working with you soon! Read less
Flowers

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Grant Avenue Florist was wonderful to work with! Yvonne is great! She is very responsive, helpful and accommodating. She worked with my lack of specifics, really understood what I wanted and the feel that I wanted (even though I didn't give her much information to work with - I don't know much about flowers).
Grant Avenue Florist was wonderful to work with! Yvonne is great! She is very responsive, helpful and accommodating. She Read more...
Grant Avenue Florist was wonderful to work with! Yvonne is great! She is very responsive, helpful and accommodating. She worked with my lack of specifics, really understood what I wanted and the feel that I wanted (even though I didn't give her much information to work with - I don't know much about flowers). Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Grant Avenue is very professional, friendly and knew exactly how to capture my vision. THANK YOU so much for the beautiful setup and making my day a very special one!
Grant Avenue is very professional, friendly and knew exactly how to capture my vision. THANK YOU so much for the beautiful Read more...
Grant Avenue is very professional, friendly and knew exactly how to capture my vision. THANK YOU so much for the beautiful setup and making my day a very special one! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Grant Avenue Florist responded with the following comments:

thank you Lauren for the wonderful review! We really enjoyed working with you and Garrett on your wedding flowers. All the personal touches you did yourselves made your day extra beautiful and memorable. Congratulations!Cheers!
Yvonne Lanterman
owner / designer
Grant Avenue Florist
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/16/2014
4.8/5.0
Yvonne at Grant Ave Florist did all the floral arrangements for my recent August wedding at Jacuzzi Family Winery. WOW is all I have to say. Everything was exactly how I wanted it, from the olive branch welcome wreath, to the aisle garland, and all the center pieces. She truly made my dream wedding come to life.

Not only were her arrangements beautiful, but she was very easy to work with. She even "mocked up" my bouquet and a couple other arrangements, free of charge. I interviewed a couple florists for me wedding and am so happy I went with my gut and chose Yvonne. She is so talented and I recommend her to anyone looking for beautiful floral arrangements for any occasion.
Yvonne at Grant Ave Florist did all the floral arrangements for my recent August wedding at Jacuzzi Family Winery. WOW is Read more...
Yvonne at Grant Ave Florist did all the floral arrangements for my recent August wedding at Jacuzzi Family Winery. WOW is all I have to say. Everything was exactly how I wanted it, from the olive branch welcome wreath, to the aisle garland, and all the center pieces. She truly made my dream wedding come to life.

Not only were her arrangements beautiful, but she was very easy to work with. She even "mocked up" my bouquet and a couple other arrangements, free of charge. I interviewed a couple florists for me wedding and am so happy I went with my gut and chose Yvonne. She is so talented and I recommend her to anyone looking for beautiful floral arrangements for any occasion. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Grant Avenue Florist responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Ashley for the wonderful review. Your wedding was such a pleasure to work on. I really enjoyed getting to know your family...I think we all worked very well together. I've received so many compliments on your wedding style and the flowers. thank you!

I look forward to working with you and your family on the many wonderful milestone events you will be celebrating in the near future!

Cheers!
Yvonne Lanterman
owner / designer
Grant Avenue Florist
Default vendor profile pic
Chloe
Wedding:
7/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Grant Avenue Florist is amazing! Yvonne was so nice & knew exactly what i wanted. She was so easy to work with & the flowers came out beautifully! you can tell right away that she really cares about the customer & their vision. Definitely a great experience working with her!
Grant Avenue Florist is amazing! Yvonne was so nice & knew exactly what i wanted. She was so easy to work with & the Read more...
Grant Avenue Florist is amazing! Yvonne was so nice & knew exactly what i wanted. She was so easy to work with & the flowers came out beautifully! you can tell right away that she really cares about the customer & their vision. Definitely a great experience working with her! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Grant Avenue Florist responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Chloe for the wonderful review! Your wedding was such a pleasure to work on - Full of beautifully bright, vibrant colors. Plus incorporating your family traditions and history really made your special day even more warm and loving. Truly memorable in my eyes!

Cheers!
Yvonne Lanterman
owner / designer
Grant Avenue Florist
Default vendor profile pic
kathryn
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with grant avenue florist. She captured my vision and executed perfectly. The flowers were simply beautiful. Yvonne was easy to work with and once I met with her I was completely comfortable leaving it in her hands. All the flowers were delivered and set up in a timely manner. I'm very pleased with the whole experience and will use grant avenue florist for all my florist needs
It was a pleasure to work with grant avenue florist. She captured my vision and executed perfectly. The flowers were Read more...
It was a pleasure to work with grant avenue florist. She captured my vision and executed perfectly. The flowers were simply beautiful. Yvonne was easy to work with and once I met with her I was completely comfortable leaving it in her hands. All the flowers were delivered and set up in a timely manner. I'm very pleased with the whole experience and will use grant avenue florist for all my florist needs Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Grant Avenue Florist responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kathryn for not only having Grant Avenue Florist as your wedding day florist but for the wonderful review. You were a true pleasure to work with and your wedding color pallet was beautifully bright and vibrant. A joy from all angles. Thank you!!

Cheers!
Yvonne Lanterman
owner / designer
Grant Avenue Florist
Default vendor profile pic
Marta
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Ivonne and Brenda are simply the best, very flexible, worked with my budget, provided me with an estimate without pressuring me to buy, and the flowers were amazing! Highly recommend her.
Ivonne and Brenda are simply the best, very flexible, worked with my budget, provided me with an estimate without Read more...
Ivonne and Brenda are simply the best, very flexible, worked with my budget, provided me with an estimate without pressuring me to buy, and the flowers were amazing! Highly recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Grant Avenue Florist responded with the following comments:

Marta - Both Brenna and I truly enjoyed working with you and your family to help make your beautiful wedding day one to remember. Congratulations and Thank You for allowing Grant Avenue Florist to be a part of your wedding.

Cheers!
Yvonne Lanterman
owner / designer
Grant Avenue Florist
Default vendor profile pic
Char-Lotte
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.9/5.0
we came into grant avenue florist a few weeks till our wedding and we still needed bouquets , boutonnieres , and corsage's for our mothers and grandmas and they did a great job. very friendly and accommodating in the short amount of time we gave them. Very professional and easy to get along with. We have since used them for other flower arrangements and would order again.
we came into grant avenue florist a few weeks till our wedding and we still needed bouquets , boutonnieres , and corsage's Read more...
we came into grant avenue florist a few weeks till our wedding and we still needed bouquets , boutonnieres , and corsage's for our mothers and grandmas and they did a great job. very friendly and accommodating in the short amount of time we gave them. Very professional and easy to get along with. We have since used them for other flower arrangements and would order again. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Grant Avenue Florist responded with the following comments:

Thank you Char for the very nice review. You were a pleasure to work with. I wish you nothing but joy and happiness in your new future!.

Cheers!
Yvonne Lanterman
owner / designer
Grant Avenue Florist
Default vendor profile pic
BettyFetti
Wedding:
9/26/2011
5.0/5.0
This place rocks!!! Militia is sooooo good at not only knowing what looks good together, but she did such a good job of keeping me calm, dealing with my spastic bridal personality, and keeping in touch with me so my head didn't explode worrying about the details. All the arrangements for the tables were better than I could have imagined, were so reasonably priced, and were available earlier than I needed! Many of my guests took home a table arrangement and couldn't believe how long they lasted! Use this shop anytime you need flowers; you definitely won't be disappointed!
This place rocks!!! Militia is sooooo good at not only knowing what looks good together, but she did such a good job of Read more...
This place rocks!!! Militia is sooooo good at not only knowing what looks good together, but she did such a good job of keeping me calm, dealing with my spastic bridal personality, and keeping in touch with me so my head didn't explode worrying about the details. All the arrangements for the tables were better than I could have imagined, were so reasonably priced, and were available earlier than I needed! Many of my guests took home a table arrangement and couldn't believe how long they lasted! Use this shop anytime you need flowers; you definitely won't be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Bg3
Christina
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers looked AMAZING! These were the the highlight of my wedding!!!!
And the florist went out of their way to deliver to 2 different spots to allow for photography for the wedding!
The flowers looked AMAZING! These were the the highlight of my wedding!!!!
And the florist went out of their way to Read more...
The flowers looked AMAZING! These were the the highlight of my wedding!!!!
And the florist went out of their way to deliver to 2 different spots to allow for photography for the wedding! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Grant Avenue Florist did all the flowers for my Sonoma wedding and they were amazing. Everything came out so beautifully and especially, my bouquet was perfect and better than I could have imagined! Yvonne is very talented and easy to work with. I'm so glad that I found them and I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Grant Avenue Florist did all the flowers for my Sonoma wedding and they were amazing. Everything came out so beautifully Read more...
Grant Avenue Florist did all the flowers for my Sonoma wedding and they were amazing. Everything came out so beautifully and especially, my bouquet was perfect and better than I could have imagined! Yvonne is very talented and easy to work with. I'm so glad that I found them and I would highly recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Grant Avenue Florist responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! It was a pure pleasure working with you and being a part of your big, beautiful, amazing wedding event. I too am happy your found Grant Avenue Florist and I look forward to being a part of the many special moments in your new married life.

Cheers!
Yvonne Lanterman
owner / designer
Grant Avenue Florist
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grant Avenue Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414014103431 img1573