130x130_sq_1236871923990-sharon

Grape Video Productions

Pleasanton, Brentwood, Sacramento,san Francisco, Lake Tahoe, Chico, Los Angeles, Orange County , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1864 Seal Way Discovery Bay, CA 94505, 1787 Tribute Rd. Sacramento, CA Suite J 95815
Pleasanton, Brentwood, Sacramento,San Francisco, Lake Tahoe, Chico, Los Angeles, Orange County, CA US (map)

PHONE

925-989-7242

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Like a piece of poetry, a video has a story to tell. Grape Video has specialized in capturing priceless wedding memories since 1982 for thousands of brides, grooms, their families &... Read more
Like a piece of poetry, a video has a story to tell. Grape Video has specialized in capturing priceless wedding memories since 1982 for thousands of brides, grooms, their families & wedding parties. Combining state of the art digital equipment with expert video artistry, we discreetly capture the moments you will want to remember. Then, applying a keen sense of selection & timing, blend a mixture of romantic, sentimental, humorous and traditional footage, recreating your perfect day through hours of professional video editing. All of our weddings are shot in 1080i HD & our editors are final cut pro certified. Your movie is chaptered & burned to a DVD & professionally printed. Your wedding video ends with an amazing music video set to your favorite song, black & white, slow motion, or color pops. All of our couples music videos are displayed "free" on our website blog for friends & family to view all over the world. www.grapevideo.com/my wedding! Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD, VHS
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
7/14/2012
1.0/5.0
We were not going to get videography, but after I called Grape Video and spoke to Sharon, she kept calling me and lowering the price. I should have known the second I talked to her and she was pressuring me to put a deposit down, that this was not a company I wanted to work with. The photographer we had, Matt I believe his name was, was fine. The unedited footage was ok, minus the 30 seconds where the camera is facing the sky in the middle of the ceremony. After the wedding, I emailed Sharon and asked when we could expect our unedited footage. She told me she'd check and, "get right back to me." Two weeks later I still had not heard from her. I emailed her again, and no response again. My husband then called her and left a message, and she didn't return his call. The next day he called the office and she answered and said, "I got your message." She told us our footage would be in the mail that week. A week later, we still hadn't gotten the video, so we left a message for someone in production. He informed us that it took 6 weeks for unedited footage, which I think it a little ridiculous, but he said our footage would be sent out no later than two weeks from then. Three weeks later, no footage, and we called again. We again had our calls dodged by Sharon, eventually someone in production got back to us and said it would be another week. We had sent several angry emails, mainly about not getting a response from anyone when we tried to get a hold of them. When we got the footage, Sharon had written a letter saying they'd love to edit it for us by Christmas for 800 dollars. It's unbelievable how little of a clue she has. Once they got our money, they could care less about customer service. If you want a decent video with terrible customer service, use this company.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deano
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding this summer and we hired Grape Video to shoot our ceremony and reception. Wedding pictures are nice but nothing can compare to a video to capture that very special day. They do outstanding work and we were extremely pleased with the results. If you are even considering a videographer for your wedding, take it from my wife and I: HIRE GRAPE VIDEO, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Grape Video. They came to my home for both of our meetings which was very convienent. The price was a little more than I wanted to pay originally, but it was totally worth it. They were very professional throughout my wedding and really captured all the moments that you miss while it was going on. They also pulled aside family memebers and got private interviews, which was very touching and sweet. My wedding video is wonderful and something I will cherish for years to come! Thanks Grape Video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenna
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.2/5.0
We hired Grape Video through their Sacramento office for our wedding in South Lake Tahoe. They changed the actual person coming out to the wedding a few days before the wedding, which makes me think they contract their work out on occasion. The gentleman who came to the wedding (whose name I can't remember!) was great. He was everywhere, getting shots of everything, but still was not in the way at all. I haven't actually seen the video yet (but it is only 3 weeks after the wedding), but I'm fairly certain it will be great! The only negative was communication. My husband was the one who chose this vendor, and did the bulk of the communication. He said it took a few days (or a few phone calls) before someone would get back to him.
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Katherine
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Best wedding video and photography!!
I was very impressed and pleased with the level of professionalism and kindness. From the initial greeting to the very end I never doubted their ability and commitment to making my wedding absolutely perfect.
I think everyone should have a wedding video, we will watch it over and over for years to come!

The video crew was never in the way and it felt like they weren't there, but somehow they captured every little moment.

They are worth every penny and will recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding video and photos
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Rachael
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Grape video definitely put our day into a DVD that we will always treasure. They captured so many details that we missed. Sharon was great, and we are thankful she really listened to our needs and budget and worked around them. That is what we call Beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend their services.
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Lacey
Wedding:
8/28/2010
1.0/5.0
Sorry this review is negative, I just want to spare another bride so they don't feel the same way I do about not having the quality they paid for.

If I could give this vendor a 0 I would. Beware - if you get one videographer they only focus on the Bride during the entire ceremony (and not to mention they only got my chest and up). They never ONCE got my husband on film during our ceremony. I was told that this videographer who filmed our wedding had been at our venue numerous times. But yet how come he didnt know where to stand to get the best shot during the entire ceremony?? the question remains.. and so does my ceremony video without ONE shot of my husbands face. Well worth the $$? NO.

I politely expressed my dislike for the end result and told them that I wasn't aware that if you get one they focus only on the bride. Well lets just say that after about 6 months of going back and forth trying to get some sort of compensation for their "Lack of Service".. I got nothing but extra DVD's of a bad video.

Also beware - that the below review is from the Owner of the company, Sharon, who acted like she was a customer.
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Melissa
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Grape Video was the videographer I used for my wedding this past summer. I cannot begin to express how happy we are with the video, it is wonderful. It brings tears to my eyes each time I watch it, and was put together so beautifully. The staff was a pleasure to work with, and I definitely recommend them to anyone out there looking for a videographer!
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Melissa
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I chose Grape Video as my videographer for our wedding. The entire staff was a pleasure to work with. They we very professional and did a wonderful job of capturing the beautiful moments of our day! It brings me to tears every time I watch. Would highly recommend them to anyone in search of an awesome videographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angie.egan67
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Grape video played a great part in making our wedding day one we will always remember. Their professionalism and talent really shows through in our video. I recommend them to anyone who wants a special touch on the video for their special day!
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Angela
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I chose Grape Video to capture the wonderful moments of my wedding, and I must say....I was very pleased with their services! They were very professional, yet friendly. The quality and expertise they put into creating our wedding video was easily noticed and extremely appreciated by both my husband and I, as well as our family and friends. We all shed a tear every time we relive the most special day of lives thanks to Grape Video! I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharon Robinson
Wedding:
12/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Grape Video is absolutely amazing!! Their attention to detail, their creative shots, i am so glad that i have this great memory to live my wedding over with for years to come!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KaliPage
Wedding:
10/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We watched the DVD at least three times this weekend! Kali and I had our holiday party with our girlfriends and had so much fun watching it! It captured every bit of the fabulous wedding that it was! Thanks again!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystalmick
Wedding:
10/6/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with you and Devon on Thursday, the shoot went
very smoothly and I appreciate all of your hard work. I am looking
forward to seeing the video and working with it to update our corporate
video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jjames
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Grape Video was fantastic. Start to finish easy to work with. They financed for me at no charge as well. Ask about the monthly payments if you book with them there is no charge ;)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sirena
Wedding:
8/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Yes we loved it! The only thing was the camera light was working when we had our wedding. I just went to my cousin Tasha's wedding and they had the spotlight on the speeches and dances and we did not have that.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Just wanted to the grape video team so much for the entertaining, truly beautiful, and totally unique video of our daughter's wedding. It turned out to be a real 'production' that told a wonderful story. The editing was really exceptional. Comparing it to the sample video we saw it is by far superior in content and quality.

I was very surprised by many of the shots as I don't even remember seeing the videographers. They did an excellent job of getting the shot while not becoming part of the scene.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChristiD
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Just wanted to send you a quick note and tell you the wedding video was amazing. My mother balled her eyes out. It is by far the best thing we have from our wedding day.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you,

Marissa & Jon
5-23-09
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinatina
Wedding:
4/18/2009
3.9/5.0
The decision to hire a videographer for my wedding was last minute and mostly done to appease my mother. As a result, we didn't have much budget left and I decided to go with Grape Video because they offered a lot of price point options. We ended up going with one of the cheaper packages that had only a single camera. They warned me that without a second camera, the vantage during the ceremony would be limited and that turned out to be true. Nevertheless, I am quite happy with my wedding video. I have two minor complaints (1) They got the opening song for the video wrong and it's a song I don't particularly like and (2) I wish the cameraman had filmed other people besides myself and my husband more during the ceremony. I have some major praises too, though (1) I barely noticed the camera man (2) When I did finally talk to him, he turned out to be a really great guy (3) The little recap they added at the end of the full length video came out awesome! It made my husband tear up when he saw it.

Overall, I would definitely recommend Grape. They did a good job and their prices were reasonable.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liv
Wedding:
4/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We received our DVD last week as promised. Thank you very much. Blue and I both felt like it was wonderful. We truly enjoyed the well-wishes which were not part of the original package and appreciate you including them.

Alex, truly, I want you to know we are very pleased with the video. At the end of the day we know you did the best you could with the situation. We were really impressed with the quality of the footage (my brother got married last year, and his tape is all grainy), and again love the well wishes.
Thanks again,

Liv (and Blue)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmichaels2008
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
These guys did an amazing Job on my wedding. I live in Chicago and was married in Monterrey. Was impressed with the service, the professionalism, and Flexibility. I was even able to meet with Brandon at a starbucks in Chicago! How is that for a California Video Guy. I was also surprised how fast my wedding video was completed. My sister almost waited a year for her video. Mine was done in a month and a half and it is better than hers :).
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rouzeb
Wedding:
2/9/2009
5.0/5.0
A thousand thanks for the video. You were right; we love it! The artistry
of the editing is amazing; we are so pleased and will recommend your company
to anyone needing video services. Please pass on our gratitude as well to
Alex. He was outstanding. Thank you, too, for including the additional video
copy - it was very generous of you.

The best of everything,
Rouze'
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liv spikes
Wedding:
8/16/2008
2.4/5.0
Here's the issue. There was a mix up with Grape's office, and THEY DID NOT SHOW UP TO THE RIGHT LOCATION FOR OUR WEDDING CEREMONY!

They missed the ceremony.

My contact person has been professional, and I have not seen the final product, however based on this big problem, I would have to tell another bride to triple verify the address of her event with the coordinator from Grape.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AFrancis1
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
These guys did an amazing job on our wedding video. I didn't even see the videographer through the ceremony and parts of the reception. The videographer arrived over an hour early and got lots of coverage before the ceremony. Matt was our videographer, a younger guy but did a great job capturing everything I was very impressed. I love the way Grape put together the actual DVD as well as compared to my friends DVDs that are more of a highlight reel, I have over a 90 minute wedding video with lots of live footage.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
razbree
Wedding:
8/11/2007
1.9/5.0
We used Grape video and they were good. They wern't what I expected. I thought our video would be better more detailed about us and not about the sceanery. Also our videographer was late getting to the ceremony.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BritB
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.8/5.0
Grape Video shot our wedding at the Silverado Golf Club in Napa, CA. They did an AMAZING job capturing our event. The video turned out better than other videos we had seen from them and they went above and beyond in getting the video back into our hands when my grandmother was in the hospital (4 weeks after the wedding day).

I would highly recommend Grape Video.

Brit and Ryan
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
1864 Seal Way Discovery Bay, CA 94505, 1787 Tribute Rd. Sacramento, CA Suite J 95815, Pleasanton, Brentwood, Sacramento,San Francisco, Lake Tahoe, Chico, Los Angeles, Orange County, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grape Video Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1236871923990-sharon