130x130_sq_1316625434422-bowercoverlage

Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment

Brownsburg , IN

LOCATION

615 Bristle Lake Circle
Brownsburg, IN US 46112 (map)

PHONE

317-852-3353

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From the wedding party introductions with cheering friends and family, to your spotlighted first dance as husband and wife to the last note of the grand finale to your marriage... Read more
From the wedding party introductions with cheering friends and family, to your spotlighted first dance as husband and wife to the last note of the grand finale to your marriage celebration - We will be there to make sure you and your guests are entertained to the fullest.
Your wedding reception will be the one that all others are compared to. The music will be designed around your tastes and reflect your personality. Our direction, along with working as a team with your other vendors will ensure that things run smoothly and seamlessly. Indy's most recommended DJ service is Grapevine Productions. Ask your banquet hall about us!

Let's meet to discuss all the possibilities for your wedding reception. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1294265188052-bgspot
130x130_sq_1360608705252-monogrammilltop2
130x130_sq_1340826468245-omniuplighting
130x130_sq_1300821949645-grapevineproductionsmedium
130x130_sq_1294265276193-gillman2
130x130_sq_1294265347005-grapevinewedding
130x130_sq_1294265428833-imakidjpg
130x130_sq_1294265784771-skylineuplightkarenbowlingsmall
130x130_sq_1294265592552-nickmarriott5
130x130_sq_1294265554224-nickmarriott4
130x130_sq_1294316664828-imacakejpg
130x130_sq_1294265489380-montage2
130x130_sq_1294265707068-markchat2
130x130_sq_1294316576312-brideinair
130x130_sq_1294316616156-grapevinemontagejuly10th2010
130x130_sq_1294316643937-imaintrojpg
130x130_sq_1294316733499-monounionstationedit
130x130_sq_1294316771531-nickmarriott2
130x130_sq_1294316812015-spotlighttoast
130x130_sq_1294316864562-unionstationbosesetup
130x130_sq_1294316981843-6
130x130_sq_1294317006953-aa
130x130_sq_1294317030640-b
130x130_sq_1315254397746-dannysabrinaw047copy
130x130_sq_1315254450687-nevertoooldmeganking
130x130_sq_1315254477438-openwidemeganking

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Formal but fun.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
You can create a list of must play, play if possible and DO NOT PLAY lists
 http://grapevine.djintelligence.com/music/
What is your usual attire?
Full black tuxedo or suit by request
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Yes on either mp3 or cd format
How many other DJs do you work with?
Grapevine currently has 4 DJs on staff
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
There is no minimum
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We like to meet with our clients in person twice before the wedding
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Music from around the world!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes we provide all our own equipment
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Dance and spot lighting, Uplighting in any color you choose and Monogram projection
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We arrive 90 minutes before each event but can set up in 45 minutes in a pinch. We can provide our own table and skirting if necessary,
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We will be happy to serve as the Emcee/host for your reception announcing events and focusing guests attention when needed. When not making necessary announcement our microphone is off. Who wants to listen to a chatty DJ?
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We provide our clients with a list of 30 fun reception ideas that can be incorporated and tailored to your event. We then let you choose from the list or help you create fun and creative activities personalized to you and your friends and family. None of these ideas would be incorporated without checking with you first.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take any breaks during your reception. We east before we arrive so no meal is necessary.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
No need. If we do need to be away from our equipment to consult with the banquet manager, line up the wedding party for introductions etc we can pre-program a list of music to automatically play while we are away.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Grapevine has a staff of 4 DJs and a network of other DJs in case of emergency. In 20 years we have never missed and event.,
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark, of Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment, was our DJ for our wedding on July 18. From the moment we had contact with him he was responsive, personable and professional. He was truly wonderful to work with. He was open to our requests and even looked up obscure songs we wanted played. Our guests raved about him and he helped to make our wedding truly the most fun and fantastic evening of our lives. I couldn't recommend him enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chris and Grapevine DJ's provided us with an amazing evening! Once the music started the dance floor was packed until the last song and they kicked us out. Chris was very easy to work with and was very accommodating to our styles of music. I would absolutely recommend him to friends, totally worth the extra money!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Ty was so much fun and willing to go the extra mile to make our wedding spectacular. He was easy going and had people up and dancing in no time. He was wonderful highly recommend this dj!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
This DJ was right in tune with what was going on in the reception. Everything went smoothly and he kept the dance floor full.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Finding a great DJ is one of the most important factors in having a successful wedding reception. We could not be more thankful that we found Grapevine DJs! Mark was fantastic to work with - extremely organized, responsive to questions and patient as we were still working through last minute details. We really don't think we could have picked a better DJ for our reception! Highly recommend Grapevine DJs
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have been more impressed with Mark Beecher and Grapevine Productions! Leading up to our wedding, Mark was incredibly responsive, and even created a personal video to "virtually" introduce himself to us. Mark let's you access online planning tools that help you design the wedding style you want - including a "do not play" and "must play list," which was really important to us! He was flexible, accommodating, and a joy to work with. Our music was fantastic, and he chose just the right songs to keep people on the dance floor throughout the night! I would absolutely recommend Mark Beecher.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark from Grapevine DJ was awesome! He seriously made the reception the best part of the whole wedding! All my guests were dancing and loved his choices of songs. He was quick to respond when I had questions, and he even helped to prepare a special father/daughter dance for my dad and I. I would recommend him to anyone who asks as the BEST DJ in all of Indianapolis. He is worth every penny and I recommend anyone who wants a fun, yet classy wedding reception to use Mark with Grapevine DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I use Mark Beecher for the DJ at our wedding reception and I would choose Grapevine DJ again in a heart beat! Mark was very flexible when setting up a time to meet and discuss our wedding reception. He was also very helpful and suggested ideas when we had no clue what to do. He encouraged us to add our own personal touch with choosing special songs but he also had a large variety for us to choose from. At the reception he kept things moving extremely smooth! He was very professional in his attire and attitude. He had a great variety of songs appealing to our friends and family of all ages! Almost everyone at our wedding was out on the dance floor. I would seriously recommend Grapevine DJ to anyone looking for an amazing DJ! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Quinten & Whittley
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Mark and had a fantastic wedding reception! He was available to answer our questions from the moment we first contacted him. At one point, he even helped us with recommendations for caterers who would fit our budget. Mark was absolutely professional and willing to tailor his services to our needs. The dance floor was packed then entire evening and our guests all had a great time. He worked with the venue staff and took care of all of the scheduling and details, freeing us up to enjoy the party. We would definitely recommend Mark and Grapevine.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was very professional and made sure the night ran smoothly! Everyone danced all night! Could not ask for a better time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was awesome! Incredibly professional, responsive and incorporated everything we asked for. We researched several DJ's and Grapevine DJ & Entertainment was by far the best quality. From our very first interaction down to our last, we received the best service. Thank you Grapevine DJ & Entertainment for making our wedding and reception perfect!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark did a fabulous job at our daughter's wedding reception! He was very professional and organized, and played a nice variety of music so that young and old alike could enjoy themselves. His sound system is top-notch quality, and he had several good ideas for us on keeping the reception running smoothly. His price was very reasonable. We have 3 more weddings in our future, and will definitely use Mark again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was great! Our wedding was a blast, thanks to Mark!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better DJ for my ceremony and reception. I live in Chicago, and got married in Carmel. I never had time to meet with Mark in person before my wedding, but he responded to every email promptly, skyped with us, and was able to make our day everything that we wanted it to be and more. I was not a bride that was into small details, and gave Mark a lot of "you can decide" answers. His decisions were perfect and he used the bits of info that I did give him to provide us with amazing music! I definitely recommend Mark. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Ty was extremely responsive and used the preparation we'd put together to set up the perfect play list for the evening. All of our guests had only awesome things to Au about the dj and music selection.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessah
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was a terrific DJ, and he played a key role in making our celebration what we hoped for. He met with us twice to make sure he understood exactly what we wanted, and then he delivered. He had a huge collection of songs, and obtained a few uncommon songs we requested. He did a great job keeping the guests entertained and active, and was responsive to all our requests. Mark is a great guy, and a true professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Tim was excellent! Would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow, where to even begin!? Planning a wedding from out of town was not the easiest task, but Mark made it a breeze. I received a recommendation from my father and he reminded me about a wedding that we attended over 10 years ago! With that being said, I was still a little skeptical since my now husband is OBSESSED with music and sometimes can't distinguish between what he likes and what makes a good party :) (He basically just wanted to put his own iPod on!)

Mark was so easy to work with, responding promptly to both e-mails and phone calls. He helped us figure out a timeline for the reception, figuring out when to be announced and the best way to time other things.

When it came to the actual wedding day, Mark was right on time and ready to go when we arrived at the reception hall. He was well dressed and had already been playing the music we requested during the cocktail hour. He did a wonderful job announcing us, helped keep things flowing and kept the dance floor FULL the entire time. He also created a beautiful monogram for us for the dance floor.

I would highly recommend Mark & Grapevine DJs to anyone looking for a great DJ at a very reasonable price!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1372955514268-roberts0235-low
Stephanee
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark did a great job for our wedding! He knew exactly which song to play at which moment. He was flexible, reliable, professional, and provided unique ideas to match our crowd and personalities. He was also very reasonable on price.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alex
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
A little bit of background… My husband and I are in our mid-twenties and currently live in Seattle, WA. We met while attending Purdue, and had our wedding and reception in Indianapolis since many of our friends and family remained in the MW. Planning a wedding from across the country was no cake walk but Mark Beecher made it fairly easy. Mark was always willing to meet with us whenever we could squeeze in a convo (phone call and email planning was the route we had to take). The software Mark provides to identify “must play, do not play, and play if you can” was easy to use and made us feel very prepared. Mark was organized and played a big part in planning our reception, which was unexpected and much appreciated. As for how the big night went… it was perfect! Mark had equipment that allowed one of our good friends to play an acoustic song for our first dance. The microphones used in the speeches worked perfectly. Mark made sure the night moved along as planned and people did not stop dancing once the music started. We help our reception at D’Amore and from nine to midnight the whole dance floor was full of our friends and family. You will not be disappointed, grapevine is awesome!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1381775307419-samanthaanddominic-275
Mrs. Pezz
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful, friendly, professional. You really can't go wrong with using Mark for your wedding. Honestly, I don't remember all the music that was played because the whole evening went by so fast but I remember it being fun and not having to worry about a thing with Mark. He really listens to his clients and I love that he also listens to the guests and played some awesome requests. He is a lot of fun to talk to about music as well, my husband and I are crazy music addicts. I am very glad I went with someone like Mark.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ty Jones - our DJ with Grapevine was awesome. Fun reception with all 250 guests dancing! Bride and groom both enjoyed working/planning the music with Ty. It was a great evening! MOB
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mark did an amazing job! The lighting was perfect...we were thrilled with that and received so many compliments!!! The music was awesome and you were so professional! We got a lot of compliments on the music and the atmosphere so thank you so much! You did a wonderful job transitioning between introductions, speeches, songs. The atmosphere for the cocktail hour was just what we envisioned. It was wonderful having a dance floor filled with everyone dancing! We are just so happy with how everything turned out! Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1342898810531-8
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark is a pro! We were very picky about music, and he totally nailed it! Everyone had a great time. We would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We didn't want anything too high strung and we really didn't have a good plan. We left it in their hands and it was a wonderful party. Everyone had fun and the DJ kept everything moving along at a great pace.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ghazaleh
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I had ty for my DJ at my wedding. He was amazing, great selection of music and very informative about what to do and what not do for first timers. He was very familiar with the venue. He was on time and very helpful. My husband and I were very happy with his service and his help.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Great service! Very prompt in responding to calls or emails. Was willing to meet and talk as much as I wanted. Would use again in future!
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mark provided an awesome environment and lively dance floor for our Scottish Rite wedding in Indianapolis. From our first meeting we were impressed by Mark's creativity and attention to detail. Mark assisted us in coordinating our timeline of wedding festivities, ensuring a smooth and flawless wedding reception. At our reception, Mark was professional, positive, polite... and quite dapper! We highly recommend Mark Beecher and Grapevine DJ's to provide an excellent wedding experience. - Sarah & Scott M.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ty was a wonderful DJ!! We planned from out of state, and he helped us along at every part of the process-- he even took the time to email me photos of our venue (which I had never seen in person). He helped us to plan out our reception and made the entire process totally easy. We really appreciated his patience with us. At the reception he took the time mid-party to help us project a very special slideshow that my sister-in-law had made. He made the whole event run smoothly and ensured that everyone had a great time. I couldn't recommend a better DJ-- Ty was fantastic!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Grapevine was amazing for our wedding! We had the pleasure of having Ty with us for our reception and it was one of the best decisions we made. He was so easy to work with, found songs that were not on the 'typical' playlists and let us bring some special songs on a cd that he worked in (original music), throughout the evening. When someone requested the electric slide and none of us remembered how to do it, Ty came out on the dance floor with us and showed us! Wonderful experience and I 100% recommend Grapevine.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark gave us exactly what we wanted and delivered on what he promised. One of the main draws for my husband and I was that we could choose what songs we wanted and what we didn't. I had several people come up and tell me how they loved the music and the general order and flow to things. Mark is a true professional who brings great advice to make your wedding even better. He recommended an order for the events that other brides told me they where jealous of. We were so incredibly happy with his service and that he played all the songs we wanted to hear, which made it feel that much more like our day. He also understand what we liked for the general feel of the reception and our dance floor was never empty once it got started! Definitely the perfect fit for us and the right choice for you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience. Mark Beecher was responsive, attentive, prompt, flexible, knowledgeable, and I would recommend him to anyone. He covered both the ceremony, in conjunction with a string quartet, and the reception. Everything was as the bride requested. And he has a great dog!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can not say enough amazing things about Mark Beecher! He was an amazingly professional DJ and full of knowledge and expertise! He took all of our preferences into account and made the ceremony and wedding an absolute hit! The dance floor was not empty once! He did a great job of incorporating songs towards all generations. It was romantic and a fabulous party at the same time!

Mark is incredibly responsive. We felt so comfortable knowing that our party was in such competent hands. The sound quality was amazing, and we were so happy with how the ceremony and reception music was handled. We were able to complete an online song-list as well as discuss the vibe that we would like for each of our events. Mark provided music and mics for our ceremony, provided lovely cocktail hour music, dinner music was exactly what we wanted, and the reception music was equally amazing!

He created and choreographed all the bridal party entrance, and it was really fun and special! Mark is very professional and knowledgeable! He is very in tune with the guests and us as a couple. He did an incredible job! I have been to weddings were the DJ is immature and trying so hard to be the life of the party that the party suffers. Mark provides the perfect balance and we are so pleased he was a part of making our wedding so unforgettable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was about three weeks ago and people are still telling us how much fun they had! (and how sore their feet are from dancing all night!) We couldn't be happier with how things turned out. We only had a few ideas of what we wanted and Mark took it from there. He read the crowd perfectly. Let this be one of the easiest wedding decisions you make (if there is such a thing)... HIRE MARK!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only was working with Mark hassle-free, my husband and I feel that he went above and beyond to make the night just as we had imagined it would be. He offers loads of tips on how to make your reception a success, has an online database of songs that you can select before the event, and edited the song we had chosen as our first dance just as we'd asked him to. I recommend Grapevine with no hesitation!
Services Used: DJ
Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks Jennie and Rob - You two are a very special couple and it was a pleasure working with you. Take care of each other and enjoy a beautiful life FILLED with music together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gillian
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I had been to three weddings that Mark at Grapevine had done and loved everyone that i attended. I had him do my reception this last weekend and he is awesome!! Very professional and will make sure your crowd has a great time. He kept us on track and followed the timeline. Very pleased!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liane
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Mark Beecher of Grapevine DJs! From the get-go, Mark consistently responded to all of my inquiries very promptly, often within minutes. We felt very comfortable signing a contract with him because we could tell that he was a professional and extremely reliable.

Mark is extremely detail oriented; he had very specific forms to fill out to make sure he was personalizing his services to our wedding. He even came and checked out our venue beforehand and was very helpful in recommending a layout of the room (our venue is very new).

It was so easy to share my Spotify playlists with him, which he used during cocktail hour and dinner. When my dinner playlist ran out, he did a great job choosing songs that matched our theme and meshed well with what I had already picked out.

He kept the night running on track and on time, clearly announcing all the special dances and events. For the reception, he did an excellent job feeling out the crowd and playing crowd favorites, as well as mixing in a few songs I had specifically requested. We trusted his professional judgment to keep things moving and weren't wrong to do so. I even saw my 80 year old grandma getting down a few times! But he also played a lot of songs that the younger group appreciated.

He also rolled with the punches, there were a few last minute changes regarding the best man's toast, the bouquet toss, and last call dance, and he made it happen.

Also, and very importantly, Mark never "stole the show" or was obnoxious/overbearing like some of the DJs I've seen at weddings. He was in the background most of the time, quietly making sure everything went perfectly, and when he spoke it was professional and classy - he didn't try to be a comedian. Which was exactly what we wanted.

I feel like there's enough things to worry about during wedding planning and your DJ doesn't need to be a cause of stress. Hiring Mark was a no-brainer!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark was our DJ for our wedding reception. He was wonderful! He always answered emails quickly and was willing to meet with us earlier than he normally does since we were planning from out of state. We had numerous compliments from our guests about Mark. He is very professional and does a great job of pacing the night. Mark did a great job with the song selections and incorporating our own and other people's requests. We would definitely recommend Mark to others to work their events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Ty Jones was a fantastic DJ and extremely professional throughout the course of both the wedding reception and the preparation leading up to the wedding. I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need of quality entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nkey
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark is the ultimate professional and just a plain superhero. He literally single-handedly saved my wedding.

We got married the day after Thanksgiving overlooking Monument Circle. We had planned for a holiday-themed evening and the tree lighting was to take place right after dinner - a unique experience for all of our guests. Then disaster struck. My new husband and I were blindsided by an awful stomach bug on our Big Day (along with our parents, grandparents and some of the wedding party). Somehow we made it through the ceremony and were able to cut the cake, have our first dance and see the tree-lighting. However, we left our own reception at 8 p.m.

Mark was amazing. He was able to keep the party going when I was too plain sick to know what I wanted or needed. My guests still rave about what a great wedding/party it was and it was too bad that we missed it. Our pre-wedding meetings with Mark allowed him to know just what we wanted and made it possible for him to continue our vision. Our guests stayed until close to midnight dancing and enjoying themselves - exactly what we wanted.

I joke that Mark is my wedding savior, but it is true. I never fretted about the flow or timeline of the evening even before I was ill. He thought about and planned for things I never even considered. I basically turned the entire evening over to him. Anyone can play music from your playlist... but knowing your vision, reading your guests and managing the event are another thing all together... Especially when the unthinkable happens.

Do yourself the ultimate favor and hire Mark and enjoy your day. His professionalism and experience make planning and day-of execution easy.

Hiring Grapevine was by far the best spent money in our budget.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark was quick to answer any emails we sent, and he was flexible in meeting with us. We wanted someone who could provide music for our ceremony and reception, as well as uplights around our venue. Mark was able to provide all of these services, and he was willing to be the kind of DJ that would best suit us. On the day of the wedding he did a great job, and we're very happy we chose him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very happy to have Grapevine DJ for our wedding ceremony and reception. Chris was our DJ for our wedding and was very professional and made our requests happen! Chris even showed up to the rehearsal the night before so everyone would know their musical cues for the ceremony.

Our reception was a blast and Chris played the music we wanted and didn't play the music we did not want to be played. Chris and his assistant were great at keeping up with the fast pace of how things moved along and had plenty of fun in the process!

I can't recommend them enough and highly suggest anyone with an event requiring a DJ in the Indianapolis area to give them a look!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Ty was absolutely fabulous! He had tons of energy and got the party started. My husband and I also needed help choosing songs for the entrance of the bridal party and cake cutting, and Ty did just that. He even found salsa music for some of the guests. We couldn't have been happier with the service he provided!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mark Beecher is a complete class act. We had the joy of working with Grapevine DJs a few months ago for our reception at the Mavris in Indianapolis.

Working with Mark was very hassle free. From the very beginning Mark was extremely responsive, attentive, and helpful in putting together our reception. We were planning our wedding from out of state, and Mark made sure things were as easy as possible.

My wife and I probably provided a bit of a challenge by wanting to avoid almost all of your traditional wedding songs. We had a laundry list of do-not plays, but Mark was able to perfectly capture the atmosphere that we wanted.

All of our guests had an absolute blast and provided numerous compliments on Mark's entertainment.

Grapevine DJs are HIGHLY recommended
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We utilized Grapevine DJ's and Entertainment for our wedding reception at the Indiana State Museum. From our first interaction with Mark, we knew he was exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a experienced, professional DJ who could provide us with some direction on what works and what doesn't in terms of creating a great reception atmosphere. But we also wanted someone who was also open to our ideas. Through our two in-person meetings with him and email correspondence, we were on the same page and knew our reception was going to be in good hands. And at the reception, he didn't disappoint! He played many songs we recommended ahead of time and mixed in a few great selections of his own. He was on the mic just enough to keep the evening going, but we didn't want him to become the center of attention either, and he did a great job balancing the two. Overall, we were very pleased with how the night turned out, and I'm certain you will be as well.
-Mark & Annie Droese
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience with Grapevine Djs! Mark was so professional throughout the planning and the day of the event. He was happy to accomodate any request we had but also had a very good read on what our guests were enjoying! We were able to kick back, relax, and dance with our family and friends as Mark kept the dance floor moving. He also had great lighting options and other detailed touches that made the evening extra special.
We would highly recommend Grapevine DJs for your DJ services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Ty Jones of Grapevine DJ's was incredible! He really listened to what we wanted and made it happen. We had several guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to. We don't believe you get that response without an open bar, and a fantastic DJ. We had both, and it definitely was a success. Our dance floor was completely packed the whole night. Everyone had so much fun, and we can truly say it was the greatest night of our lives.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We knew that the DJ would make or break our reception, and we really thought it was important that our guests have a really memorable time. Not many people remember wedding food, or cake, or decorations, but a good dance will go down in history!

My new husband and I are graduate students, so working on a budget was important to us. We did decide to make our DJ a financial priority, and as we reflect on the success of our day, we keep coming back to how "worth it" working with Ty was. We didn't have to worry about the music or party falling flat, because it was all in Ty's capable hands.

Ty was amazingly receptive to the mood at the party, and extremely flexible too. A few days before the wedding, one of our friends made us a techno mix (something he dabbles in) as a gift to us for our party, and Ty had no problem playing it during the dance, even though it was a very last minute request. Even our hard-to-impress friends said it was one of the best dances they'd attended! We, of course, agree completely and highly recommend Ty and Grapevine to anyone in Indiana considering their services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Grapevine DJ was an excellent choice for our wedding! They were very professional and organized, which I know brides appreciate. I planned my hometown Indianapolis wedding from Houston, Texas, where I currently work, and Grapevine made it so easy. Their website is easy to use and I could choose the songs I wanted played, and which were not to be played. They also had lists of suggestions for all the traditional songs, if you don't have a certain song in mind. They were very responsive with emails and phone calls (my primary means of communication to plan a wedding at distance). When it came time for the event everything went so smooth. The DJ took requests, but honored my do not play list, which was nice!They even threw in extra uplighting because the DJ knew I wanted more lights, but didn't want to splurge on more lights. Everyone was on the dance floor all night long, which is exactly what I wanted, and the event space looked awesome with the extra lights! I would definitely recommend Grapevine above the rest, they are straight forward and tell you what DJ's they have available on the day of your wedding, and I essentially just picked the one I thought would be best for our wedding. And it was a perfect fit, he wasn't too overpowering with the microphone, nor was he completely silent the whole time, he made the announcements needed and kept the party flowing and rolling.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I would 100% recommend Grapevine Dj's to any bride! You can't have a perfect reception without a great Dj, and Mark did an excellent job. From annoucing the bridal party all the way to the last dance, the night flowed smoothly and the dance floor was always packed! I give credit to our perfect reception to Mark. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1346076099205-laurelhallweddingindianapolis084
Jordan
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Our ceremony music was perfect. It sounded clear and was at the perfect volume. The microphones sounded great and were at the right volume, too! All of our names were announced correctly, including correct pronunciations! There was great music played during dinner. The reception music was fantastic, and Mark helped change things up to get more people dancing when our requested songs didn't quite do the trick. ;) Mark looked professional and formal. We hardly noticed that there was a DJ, but he set the mood, moved the events along throughout the night, and got everyone to dance. Our wedding day was perfect, and much of that is thanks to Grapevine!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark did a great job- we received so many compliments on the music and his professionalism. He made the night flawless. My favorite part was our introduction when he played the Lion King song for my South African husband.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark is very professional, friendly, organized and really listened to what type of music and atmosphere we wanted for our reception. He did an excellent job of playing music that our friends and family would get out and dance to! People were dancing all night long and really had a lot of fun! Thanks Mark!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1324085342369-dsc0057
Maggie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark Beecher was a fabulous vendor. My fiance and I wanted a professional DJ who would make sure our guests felt comfortable and kept the dance floor packed. Mark came through on all fronts! The meeting we had a few weeks before the wedding was great - we felt like he listened to us and did a great job accounting for our requests. The video he sent us the day after the wedding was a lovely touch. We would highly recommend Grapevine DJs and Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark did an amazing job at my wedding! He is very professional and easy to work with! I had so much fun at my reception, I didn't want to leave! He played exactly what I wanted and also gave great suggestions on what to play for the entrance,cake cutting,etc. He also makes beautiful GOBO's. Mark was extremely quick to respond to my emails, which was a HUGE plus. He is one of the best DJ's in Indianapolis and I highly recommend him for your event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ty did a fantastic job on our wedding. He was very prepared for everything that we wanted. There were no delayes, no mess ups with the wedding. He did amazing and we couldn't ask fir a better service. My wife and I are so glad we read reviews on the internet and came across Grapvine!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scrphan44
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark was extremely easy and fast to get a hold of and the dance floor was PACKED all night long (even with different age groups)! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, fun DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karena
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark helped to make our wedding day so much fun. He was professional and ran things very smoothly for us during the reception. We had a blast and the dance floor was FAR from empty! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy mama
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark set the standard for being the most professional and prepared vendor we worked with.
His website is compelling, easy to navigate, plus gives you a wonderful and thorough overview of all his services. Upon our first meeting with him, we were impressed by his professionalism, and his ability to show us the equipment he uses and how it works. All the contract paperwork was easy to understand, and follow. All aspects of his services were addressed, and every possible question we had, he had already thought of, and answered. I really appreciated his attention to detail. ( He exhibited all the traits of a perfect vendor that the wedding magazines & books tell you to look for!)
Mark was easy to communicate with, too. Be it by phone, or e-mails, he responded that day. That was very important to us!
He shared a genuine enthusiasm for our daughter's wedding, and a heartfelt desire to do his best. He helped guide us through the intricacies of planning a successful reception so it would meet our expectations. His advice and experience was invaluable.
Our daughter's wedding was formal, and highly detailed. Mark was easily able to meet our demands. Outside the ballroom, in the pre-function area, our guests heard Mark playing our daughter's carefully chosen playlist
during the cocktail hour.
When the ballroom was opened, the "wow" of seeing the room with the walls washed in soft pink on gold was breathtaking. Our guests were very impressed!
Mark masterfully introduced the wedding party, and guided us effortlessly from one wedding moment to another.
He got everyone up and dancing, and kept the energy going. At no time was the dance floor empty! It is an art to be able to read a crowd and anticipate what songs should be done and when!
Having a more mature guest list presented a challenge, because they've already been to so many weddings. They know what a great wedding experience is! From all the comments we received, the reception was "great."
We would definitely recommend this vendor unconditionally!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Father of the Bride Kellie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Kudos to Grapevine for making our daughter's reception a wonderful experience. Mark was very accommodating and provided first class service. Many of our guests complimented me on the lighting concepts and the music being played. I would recommend Mark and Grapevine to anyone looking for entertainment for their receptions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JCostin
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark was amazing! I was nervous about people getting on the dance floor but he got people up and dancing. Everybody at our wedding had a great time! Mark did everything we asked for, for example special introductions and he did it better than we imagined. I have recommended Mark to everybody and I highly recommend him. I was a fairly picky bride and he did everything perfect! I am thankful that we were able to use him for our wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
johncadyreno
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Grapevine DJ's and Entertainment enhanced our wedding experience so much. Mark Beecher is extremely professional, punctual, fun, and just amazing at what he does. If there was one aspect of our wedding that we never had to worry about along the way - it was our DJ. We encountered ZERO hassle and stress, and furthermore Grapevine truly made the planning a fun experience. We are forever grateful for the work that they put into our wedding, and we would recommend them to anyone. Thanks so much, Mark!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lgood
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Ty was amazing! He helped us through the planning process and the reception was perfect! We had several guests comment on the high quality of the DJ services and music played. We could not have asked for anything better!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark was awesome, from the time I spoke with him on the phone to the end of my wedding reception I could not have been happier. He walked me through everything, website, forms, song lists, day of timing, announcing bridal party. This was one service I did not have to worry about. He was the best priced in town and did the little things to help make our day special. Lighting, monograms etc were amazing in pictures so he did more than just make the reception fun with great music, he made it a total experience. Our guests had a blast! He also provided my wedding music for the ceremony and announcing the bridal party and keeping people moving. I was highly impressed with the quality of everything he provided in a very professional manner and would reccommend him to any bride. My day was flawless and Mark certainly helped make that possible!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle22
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
For my wedding, I had the best wedding DJ I have ever seen! Mark from Grapevine really went all out for my wedding. He scheduled personal interviews with my fiance and I before the wedding to get a genuine sense of who we are and what kind of wedding we wanted.
Mark wrote a unique introduction for us and for each member of our wedding party for the Grand Entrance and this remains one of my favorite memories from the wedding. Mark also pretty much ran the entire event so, as the bride, I was able to sit back and enjoy the day rather than worrying about when to kick off the next event.
I also discussed with Mark that I wanted my wedding to be upbeat with lots of events and music to make sure my guests had a good time. He made good on his word and since the wedding, I've had several guests comment on how much fun they had at my wedding.
I would recommend Grapevine for any kind of wedding because Mark was very willing to accommodate our individual style.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nerdybride
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark was great to work with - I was nervous hiring a DJ for our Indianapolis wedding since we live in Maryland and I knew we would not be able to meet in person before the event, but Mark was knowledgeable, flexible, professional, and friendly through the entire process. His expertise added to our day, because I knew I would not have to worry about the entertainment at all. He listened to our requests for some rather unique music, and was able to read the room and choose music to suit the mood of our reception as the evening wore on.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrGood
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark Beecher did a great job! He was very professional from our very first meeting until the last song was played.....highly recommend!
If you hire Mark you won't have to worry about your night not being a success, ours was wonderful!
Thanks Mark!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark Beecher was an amazing DJ. We danced the night away and had a blast. I received nothing but compliments on the music, quality of the BOSE sound system, dance lighting, overall GREAT. He even used a Flip Cam to record some of the dancing and made a personalize viedo for me to cherish forever. I would highly recommend him to any family or friend and I will be using him again in the future for additional events. Thanks Mark for making our wedding & reception something we will never forget. You are the best!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We utilized Mark Beecher for our DJ at our wedding. We could not have asked for better entertainment and service! Mark is extremely professional and organized. He helped create a very realistic timeline for the reception and always made sure to notify our photographer when a key event was about to be announced so the photographer did not miss anything. Before the big day, you are able to pick any genres of music you want played during certain times of your event, which made the evening even more fun and interesting. Our guests had a fantastic time and danced the entire evening! We would recommend Mark to family and friends!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The DJ was amazing at feeding off the energy of the crowd and keeping the party going. We couldn't help but extend the reception because everyone was loving the music and having so much fun. We had many people express how impressed they were with the music selection. Music during dinner was perfect as well. Thank you for making our wedding so memorable and special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asanders
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I thought Mark did a great job creating a party atmosphere at our wedding! Everyone was pleased that he played their requests! Mark was also very professional and exceeded our expectations!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmiars
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris was a great DJ for our wedding! He kept the dance floor going with great music! He also was an excellent MC but did not interfere too much--we wanted a more limited involvement DJ and he fit the bill perfectly! He played everything on our personal playlist and was able to play a traditional dance that we had asked. He also gave us great suggestions, such as an Anniversary Dance, which all of our family and friends loved. We were planning our wedding long distance and Chris was always flexible in meeting with us evenings or weekends when we were in town for wedding planning. He worked well with our other vendors and with our hotel venue. He also did a great job setting up our lights and they looked great in our ballroom. We would highly recommend Chris as a excellent DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Grapevine DJ's and Entertainment did a FABULOUS job with the reception. We had several guests tell us they had never seen so many people out on a dance floor during a wedding reception! I recommend Grapevine to anyone who wants a professional and fun DJ running their reception. He even stayed an extra hour after a special request from the bride! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbarnes281
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark from Grapevine Dj's was AMAZING! We had so much fun at our reception and our guests said the same! The dance floor was always packed. We had made specific playlists for Mark to play all throughout the night and he stuck to them. He was professional, the equipment was sleek and not obtrusive. All in all...EXCELLENT!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dsquared
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Fabulous, professional, all-around awesome DJ! We could not be any happier with the way Mark handled our reception. Everyone danced all night, and I have had many of our guests comment on how fun the music was and how awesome the DJ was! We would recommend Grapevine to all couples who want to have a killer reception!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1265583435072-dsc02914
Natalie
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
It was hard picking a dj from out of state. BUt they made everything so much easier! amazing selection and could read a room like no other. I got tons of complements on his work. From young to old he knew how to rock a room! worth every penny!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phil
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I have been a dj for over 20 years and feel highly qualified to say that Mark Beecher from Grapevine Dj's did an outstanidng job. He provided sound and music for our wedding ceremony at the State House and followed this up with excellent music choices at the reception. He new exactly what to play and how to keep the crowd dancing and happy. Or guest can't stop talking about the music and, "How awesome of a DJ". Mark did an excellent job as the MC for the evening and not making himself the center of attention. He provided just enough extra lighting to make us feel special. He truly made our wedding ceremony and reception very special and memorable. We highly recommend him for your event.
Sincerely,
Phil and Shanna
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Great service! We could not have been more pleased with Chris Miller. He did a great job of MC-ing our wedding and coordinating songs with our wedding planner.

Thanks Chris!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark was perfect! His professionalism went well beyond my expectations. He did well feeling out the crowd as well as keeping the party going. During the planning stage, he provided great suggestions that really made a positive impact on the reception. Many of guests had great things to say about him and wished they would have had him at their receptions. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JuliaT
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
If you are planning your wedding at Laurel Hall (or any venue for that matter) you can't go wrong with Mark and Grapevine DJ's. I recently was transferred to Indianapolis from Ohio for my work. I decided to have my wedding in Indy since this was the city I was now living in. However, as an out of state bride I had no contacts or previous experience with wedding vendors in Indianapolis. Grapevine was the first DJ I contacted and after meeting with the owner, Mark, I knew I didn't need to bother talking to anyone else. We didn't want our DJ to be the center of attention at the wedding, we needed someone who could keep the party going without all the "cheesy" antics I had seen at some many other weddings. Mark was first class and he made sure that the music enhanced, not overpowered, our reception. And the icing on the cake was an "experiment" that Mark did for us at Laurel Hall. He had antique radios in all the rooms where the music was coming out. No other DJ has ever done this at Laurel Hall and our guests loved it! No matter the room you went to, you heard the music and the mood was set in a really unique and fun way. If you have a wedding at Laurel Hall, it's great to have a DJ who is familiar with the set up there and extremely creative!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jldelello@yahoo.com
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark did a FABULOUS job on our daughter's wedding reception! He kept things moving on schedule and improvised when necessary. He helped entertain the many children we had at the reception, and he spared some embarrassment for a best man with a disability when he was struggling with his toast by playing the theme from "Final Jeopardy" which lightened an awkward moment and got a laugh while he was regaining his composure. My only regret is that we didn't have him do the ceremony music as well!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Lauren
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this company! Ty was a fantastic DJ and very professional while also being fun. He was so sweet the couple of times we met with him before and he did a great job for the ceremony and the reception! Everyone had a wonderful time dancing to the music he selected and he had just the right amount of interaction with the audience to make the evening more fun. He played many of the songs I personally asked him to, took requests from guests, and had I provided him a \"do not play\" list, I know he wouldn\'t have played any of those songs. (Even without that list he seemed to have a very good idea of the type of music I would and would not like.) If you are looking for a DJ, hire Ty!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark Beecher from Grapevine was fantastic and we would book him again any day. Throughout our wedding planning, we had a lot of last minute changes, the biggest one being a change of venue 3 weeks before our big day. Mark was very flexible with all of the changes and offered his assistance in any way possible. Not only was Mark great leading up to our wedding, but the day of he kept music playing and people happy and dancing from the cocktail hour all the way to the end of the reception. We continue to hear from our guests how great Mark was and how he was able to adapt to the crowd and play music for everyone at our party! We would recommend Mark to anyone for any type of party.

Thanks Mark for making our day so memorable.

Kristi & Kyle G.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hhileman
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark was great from the first time I contacted him until the end of our reception. He did everything we asked him to do and more. He was well - worth every penny (which I must add that he is EXTREMELY affordable in the Indianapolis area)!! Mark Beecher is a must-have DJ at any wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caffrey
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Mark Beecher did an excellent job at our wedding reception. We wanted an atmosphere that was kept classy and elegant, but also fun for our guests. Grapevine is so professional, prompt, and works well with other vendors, which is beyond important when planning your special day. Without any reservation...I would definitely recommend Grapevine to provide DJ services for your event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Grapevine is a wonderful company, and Mark in particular is an ideal dj. They were not pushy like other dj's were in trying to get my business and Mark catered to all of our needs. He was quick to get back with us and accomodated us in every way possible. It was really nice to sit down with us before the wedding to go over the plan and reassure us and also provide suggestions to keep people dancing and having a good time. The professionalism he demonstrated was supurb as was the sound and quality of the music selection. Everything went as planned, I couldn't imagine a better dj or company! We got many compliments throughout the night of the wedding and after saying how wonderful the music was and how nice the dj was. Thanks Mark for a great service, we will be sure to recommend you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
obriene
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
100% perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saltina2581
Wedding:
6/25/2005
5.0/5.0
I can't even put into words how much fun we had with the DJ. Chris was awesome - he really was if I got married 3 years ago and still remember his name. Ice breakers were fun!! VERY FUN!! All requests made by us and guests were met. The reception would have been incomplete for sure without the quality service and fun from Grapvine!I would hire them again in an instant for anything else I ever need a DJ for!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khelm
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark did a wonderful job at our wedding!!! He was great to work with from the begining from the planning to the wedding itself. We have had so many people tell us that they had more fun at our wedding than they have had in a long time. I think everyone danced even my Grandma with her walker! Idid't have to do a thing, I didn't leave the dance floor the whole night and there was not one thing that didn't go as planned. He was great at announcing things so that everyone was in the room. I wouldn't have changed anything!! You were GREAT!!! Thanks again!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmaci
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Music and entertainment was EXTREMELY important to me, and that's why I hired Grapevine. I explained to Mark that I'm the type of person who people have high expectations of for an amazing event. Even though I was probably pretty controlling and a little crazy about this part of the event, Mark treated me with great respect and patience.
Our wedding was phenomenal. Everyone said the party was rockin' and the dj did a great job. Great set up, great quality, great tiime. There are lots of bad, and lots of good dj's in Indy, but if you want the best--PICK THIS GUY!!!! THANKS MARK!!!

I hope I can have another party just to have him dj again!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klatherton
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE Mark! His services were amazing, equipment very professional, and was so easy to work with. He was great at asking what we wanted for our wedding. We actually had a last minute emergency with our ceremony musician, so we called Mark the night before and he said he could do the ceremony for us! I would highly recommend Grapevine Djs to any bride who wants to have a great time at their wedding without worrying about anything!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dmscsahf
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Hey Folks,

There is a guy in INDY that everyone says is the best and supposedly has hung the "Moon", but I'm telling you Mark at Grapevine is BETTER! He was very flexible with some truley weird requests, but did them w/o reservation. He was very professional and sharply dressed (tux/red bow tie/red rose--looked great).

Mark clearly helped make the party, and even let me play "Knock 3 times".

You can't do better...
Services Used: DJ
Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment responded with the following comments:

This is a very flattering review but the DJ the reviewer is referring to (Sunny Moon) is a DJ who I learned a lot from and one that I admire - The reviewer is the Father of the bride and I'm glad he was kind enough to share his experience.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine Henderson
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Ty was an awesome DJ. He literally had everyone up and dancing at my sisters wedding. He was very interactive and personalized the reception very well. Before the big day we met up with Ty a couple of times to discuss what the bride and groom both wanted and preferred from him. He met those requests and well beyond them to be exact. He is great within his profession and an all around nice guy. The venue where we had the reception at (Jonathan Byrd's) collected several business cards from Ty and were as well very pleased. He also had wedding guests going up to him and requesting his service at their future events. I would go definitely recommend Ty for your special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaholcomb
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark Beecher from Grapevine DJ's and Entertainment was nothing short of a joy and blessing to work with when planning our wedding. We were living out of state at the time, and Mark arranged telephone meetings, supplemented with Grapevine's easy to use online worksheets, to make sure our special day was just perfect. He took the time to get to know my husband and I, and tailored the entertainment to the effect we were hoping for our guests. Our guests are STILL telling us how much fun they had at our reception, thanks to Grapevine! We heartily recommend Grapevine to all of our friends and family!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jpan
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark was wonderful to work with! The things I really appreciated about his service include the following:
1. He was always prompt with his responses and was easy to get a hold of.
2. He was always more than happy to take the time to really help you make your wedding day wonderful. He didn't think that his job only consisted of playing music and making announcements. He really worked with you to throw a great party and made sure everyone had a great time.
3. He was very sensitive to the moods of the guests and would make changes to suit the mood or ambiance.
4. He had some really great and creative ideas about the reception. For example, we took the last hour of our reception and made it into a beach theme party. He provided the lights and suggested props we could purchase to make the transition. It was a great way to end a party with a bang.
5. Everything about his service was easy and user-friendly. Most of it was also online. That's a really great advantage if you were like me with a crazy schedule and planning your wedding from out of town.
I couldn't recommend a better DJ service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rhamilton
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark did an amazing job!! We couldn't have asked for anyone better! He kept the crowd going all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark Beecher and Grapevine DJ's & Entertainment came highly recommended to me by my reception site, the Marriott Indy North. My husband and I were very impressed with Mark's professionalism and quality of service. Our first meeting we gave him specific songs we needed to have played and a list of songs to play and to not play. He fulfilled every request and went above our expectations. Our dance floor was always full and the reception was amazing! I would highly recommend Mark for a wedding DJ!! We loved him!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Power27
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Mark is great! He helped my husband and I have the reception we wanted! Mark had to work in a very large area and was able to provide entertainment for everyone. We've already had a ton of compliments in the few days we've been back from the honeymoon about our reception being the best ever! Mark is very flexible and can create a laid back atmosphere or a big party (which is what we had!) with great ease. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amajack
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Professional, fun, GREAT!
Ty was just great! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
This is the best DJ service around! I have been to A TON of weddings, and our DJ surpassed them all. Chris kept the party rocking all night-no one left the dance floor! I even had people dancing in the bar because the music was so good! We also had a couple strange requests and Chris was able to find and play them with no problems!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Good music and good with guests. Kept the party going all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
puneetsekhon
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark did a wonderful job in making our wedding reception rock!!! He made everyone had fun and that it was a memorable time for us :) I would highly recommend him to my friends!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1300233535599-craigjamie
Jamie
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.9/5.0
Mark was very professional and prepared. He had a lot of information put togeather to help make decisions and preparing for the wedding easier. Thanks for helping things run so smoothly for our wedding you did a great job!
Thanks,
Jamie and Craig Arididon
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meganne
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Mark was great to work with and gave us some spot-on feedback on music for our dinner music (he suggested music that we never would have thought of and it was perfect!) He was very professional and friendly throughout the process and was prompt in responding. I especially appreciated the fact that he presented himself very well at our event and was perfectly articulate on the microphone - no annoying DJ here!

During the wedding, Mark played two songs on our Do Not Play list....but the good news is that he changed it immediately after we notified him.

I would recommend Mark for any event - his professionalism, efficiency, and depth of musical knowledge far exceed the many DJs in the Indianapolis market today.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/1/2011
4.8/5.0
Mark was extremely professional. We gave him guidelines as to how involved we wanted our DJ to be throughout the night and he followed our every wish. Guest enjoyed themselves and the song selection was perfect throughout the evening. I would recommend Mark to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lts
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
Mark with Grapevine DJs was the DJ at my sister's wedding reception 5 years ago and did a great job so we decided to use his services again. We were very satisfied with Mark's responsiveness before the reception and were pleased with his services at the reception. The reception went very smoothly with Mark's help and all guests had a great time dancing the night away.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.8/5.0
Of the DJ vendors we interviewed, Mark was the only one to take a genuine interest in the Bride and Groom - as people. He asked questions about how they met and what they do for a living.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.8/5.0
He made the evening and took care of everything!! Our friends and family were so entertained and had a great time!! Can't go wrong with this choice!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmberRichardson9211
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.7/5.0
Mark went above and beyond our expectations. His knowledge and professionalism made our ceremony and reception so awesome, despite the 100-degree heat. He was so flexible and was able to base his tone and music on the reaction of the crowd. His pre-wedding paperwork helped solidify everything for us... I would hire him again without any hesitation!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.7/5.0
Mark was able to work with us last minute on our slideshow and was very helpful with that. He pulled out all requests that we made and even added one to his list when I ran into him in the hotel lobby and requested one that he didn't have. The only hiccup that we experienced was that he missed a 'couple' when he was introducing our wedding party. And it happened after he was a little short-tempered when getting us in line. I know we were a little rowdy, we were excited after all, but I can't imagine that we are the first crazy group that he's encountered...it was a bit disappointing and unexpected. Other than those two things, I would would highly recommend him!
Services Used: DJ
Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the review Kara - It was a great pleasure meeting you and Aaron and playing at your reception - Lots of fun people and I'm glad I got to play ONE MORE SONG! : ) I wasn't ready for the night to end.
Sorry I let my frustration show during the line up for the introductions, but it was not at the wedding party (I am very used to herding cats) but rather at the wedding coordinator who gave me the last second changes of the line up and did so in a confusing way - I won't let that happen again. My best to both of you.

Mark Beecher
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jake
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.6/5.0
Mark and Grapevine did a great job providing music and entertainment throughout our wedding ceremony and reception. Everything went very smoothly!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Chris was great! He was very minimally involved during the actual event (in terms of making crazy comments/being a "cheesy" dj), and did a great job with the announcements. He kept the party running smoothly and clearly the whole night. Grapevine let us use their lavalier mic for our ceremony, too.

From start to finish, Chris listened to what we wanted: no rap, no line dances, none of the go-to music that many dj's use...I had a 40-song "do not play" list! He downloaded music from the Gatsby soundtrack that I requested, and used tracks I provided to him.

Most notably, though, Chris downloaded the song we wanted to enter to and spent hours looping and editing it to be perfect. The dj was the one vendor I didn't really know personally and I was very nervous about it (I used to work weddings and bad music/bad dj is one of my nightmares), but Chris exceeded my high expectations.

The only reason I'm not giving them 5/5 is because there was some pricing confusion and a dj switch-up when we first tried to book them, which was frustrating, but it turned out not to matter much, and I'm very happy we ended up with Chris. We had people on the floor all night, which is the real mark of a good dj, in my opinion.
Services Used: DJ
Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hi Sarah and Will - We are thrilled that everything went well and that you were happy with Chris's performance. I'm sorry about your frustration - You contacted us on October 10th and we had discussed having Ty Jones serve as your DJ but two weeks went by without the contract being returned and he became booked. Glad everything worked out and thanks for your review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cadracat
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.6/5.0
We had our wedding and reception in one location, Mark did music for both. We were glad we picked him for our DJ. Mark was great with us, the venue, and all our friends and family. The dance floor was always busy and a great time. I would recommend Mark with Grapevine DJ's for any event! Thanks again Mark!
Cadra
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
8/3/2007
4.5/5.0
Mark is the best at what he does. He makes sure everyone is on the dance floor the whole night having a good time. No one wanted to leave the reception. Mark did a great job of keeping the night moving, and did a great job with transitions. Also, he has the best equipment available. This is a part of your wedding you don't want to compromise, and Grapevine will deliver. Well worth the money!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cory
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.3/5.0
Mark was a great DJ. Our reception was awesome and he was a big part of making that night a special one. I would definately recommend him to others that are looking for a professional DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/10/2008
0.0/5.0
Worst decision we made! Mark (owner) was arrogant, rude and basically ruined my wedding reception. He did not coordinate with the coordinator of the reception hall, so we did not have any champagne when we went to cut the cake or do the toasts. He did not coordinate with the photographer, so lots of pictures at the reception are rushed because she had to leave. We had given him all of this information WAY before hand so there is no reason! He asked my husband during my dance with my father, what song he wanted to dance with his mom to! This had been planned in advance and he did not listen. He also did not do the dollar dance, as requested (and needed!) and he did things we specifically asked him no to...like line dances! People did not dance and you could not hear anything he said. He did not get people's attention when we did things, so my mom missed the cake cutting! I look back on my wedding and do not see it as the greatest day ever! I look back and am literally sick to my stomach that he was part of it. Don't choose Grapevine!
Services Used: DJ
Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Dear Scott and Laura,
First of all I am very confused by your review since Laura hugged me at the end of the reception.
I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your wedding reception. As someone who has been a part of 100’s of wedding receptions over 20 years I can tell you that it was a very very nice reception. In fact I don't think it could have gone any better. Things were coordinated just as we had planned and discussed with minor changes made by you along the way. And although it's not technically my job to serve the champagne I was happy to make sure it was poured for the toasts after dinner - not for the cake cutting which was before dinner. We discussed there being no line dancing but you later agreed to it when some of your friends requested one. I thought you made a good call because after that, the dancing picked up.
Do you recall the first open dance and the floor being packed for the cupid shuffle? After that, many guests did go outside where the bar was setup until the sun started to set. I asked you about having the dollar dance (which you wanted to include during our planning meeting) but you said to skip it that night. Because of your complaint on the Indy Channel A-List I asked your photographer if I dropped the ball somewhere along the way during the night. She said absolutely not and posted this about me

"As a wedding photographer I have worked with Mark several times over the last few years. He is WONDERFUL! There are a lot of bad D.J. out there. Mark is not one of them. He is extremely professional and attentive. His equipment and lighting and quality and he always comes prepared. He is wonderful on keeping the receptions lively and on schedule so I don't miss crucial shots and I get fun dancing shots as well. I highly recommend him to all my brides."

-Claire Corbin Photography-

In closing I hope in time and with the photographs you will see that you actually had a wonderful wedding celebration that you should feel proud of.

Respectfully,
Mark Beecher
Grapevine Productions
www.grapevinedj.com

DEALS

Save $$ on off peak dates!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We offer significant savings on Friday and Sunday weddings as well on dates in January - March.
Deal #WWcf8ad748d1c0a8fa
220x220_1316625434422-bowercoverlage

MAP

 
615 Bristle Lake Circle, Brownsburg, IN 46112 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grapevine Dj's & Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1316625434422-bowercoverlage