130x130_sq_1373317006951-weddingwirelogo

Grapevine Salon & Spa

St John , VI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5000 Estate Enighed PMB 323
St John, VI US 00830

PHONE

340-693-9040

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With a highly qualified and passionate staff, the Grapevine Salon & Spa, has been leading the wedding industry here on St. John for over 15 years. We are both affiliated and recommended... Read more
With a highly qualified and passionate staff, the Grapevine Salon & Spa, has been leading the wedding industry here on St. John for over 15 years. We are both affiliated and recommended by local villa and resort concierge services and private wedding coordinators. Whether you’re looking for traditional and timeless, chic and sexy, or vintage and glam our personable staff will make you look your best on your special day. When it comes to weddings and events, we do it all: Hair, Make-up, Facials, Massage, Manicures, Pedicures, etc. Come relax with us at the Salon or let us join you on-site. Check out our gallery and look up featured articles on our previous brides in St. John Island Wedding, "I Do" or US Weekly Magazines. Call, email, or Facebook us! We can't wait to hear about your plans! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1297353421859-levine6
130x130_sq_1297353423562-levine5
130x130_sq_1297353424390-levine4
130x130_sq_1297353425296-levine3
130x130_sq_1297353427140-levine1
130x130_sq_1296667550394-moore2
130x130_sq_1296667557769-moore3
130x130_sq_1296667547816-moore1
130x130_sq_1297354021609-frank5
130x130_sq_1297354022655-frank4
130x130_sq_1297354023484-frank3
130x130_sq_1297354024171-frank2
130x130_sq_1297354025015-frank1
130x130_sq_1297355299984-singler1
130x130_sq_1297355298312-singler3
130x130_sq_1297355299046-singler2
130x130_sq_1297356267671-rossney3
130x130_sq_1297356269077-rossney1
130x130_sq_1297356267046-rossney4
130x130_sq_1297356268249-rossney2

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I love Grapevine Salon so much! I was lucky enough to have a trial with the ladies of Grapevine a couple months before my wedding and they were so laid back, lovely, and talented that I felt more than comfortable knowing they would do a beautiful job for my bridesmaids and me on the big day. Michelle, Colleen and Davida came to the villa we were staying in the week of our wedding. It felt like they were friends just hanging with us! I also decided to do something completely different from my trail and Michelle just rolled with it and had no issues at all. I was in love with my hair and makeup and felt the prettiest I have ever felt in my life! My bridesmaids and mom looked amazing as well! If I lived in St. John, I would recommend that all my friends run to Grapevine.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Michele at the salon was very helpful in setting up my appointment and responding to my emails and phone calls. Davida did my hair and did a wonderful job. She helped me with my wedding dress and veil and made sure I looked perfect! And my hair looked perfect all thru the ceremony and into the evening and dinner.

Thank you Grapevine for a wonderful job!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1395107118-44eeb944b775ab48-downtown
Katy
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
One of the bride's hardest decisions when booking a destination wedding is who she can trust with her hair and makeup... especially when getting married on the beach and hoping her hair doesn't fall or make up melt off.

I absolutely loved the work of Grapevine Salon on my hair and makeup, and can confidently recommend this place to anyone traveling to the islands. They have a full portfolio online, and very flexible to accommodate any of your needs. They listen to what you want, and make sure you are fully happy while providing their services.

I felt like a million dollars on my special day... and I want to thank Grapevine Salon for making it possible!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle and Colleen from Grapevine salon were both wonderful. Michelle did hair and Colleen did my makeup. My hair looked exactly as I wanted and my makeup was done to look natural and lasted all day. I would highly recommend working with them again. My only advice is to add extra time to your appointment. We had 5 up-do’s and 2 makeup appointments and it’s nice to not have to rush straight from hair into your dress. Give yourself a little extra time :-).
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful way to get ready for my wedding. The ladies made me feel special & relaxed. My hair was just as I had pictured & my make-up was perfect. I highly recommend Grapevine salon.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
The team from Grapevine Salon came to our private villa on my wedding day -- doing hair and makeup for five ladies. They were punctual, friendly and did an excellent job!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm not one to get my hair and makeup done on a regular basis so I wasn't entirely sure how I wanted my hair done for my beach wedding. I told Michelle to do 'whatever' and she did an amazing job! She was fun and made the whole experience relaxing and stress free. Colleen was phenomenal and not to brag or anything, but she made me look good. Haha. Thanks to the Grapevine Salon I was the beautiful bride I hoped I'd be!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
11/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I hardly ever wear make-up or style my hair, so I knew I needed serious help for my wedding! After reading several reviews, I decided to use Grapevine. I am so glad I did! Michelle gave me the most amazing hairstyle(I wasn't sure what I wanted, but everything I asked for she added). And I also had my make-up done there which came out awesome! I even had False eyelashes(which I never had on in my life!) and my make-up still came out very natural looking. These guys are the best!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.6/5.0
I was very pleased with the team of makeup and hair dressers who came from their salon on St. John to St. Thomas. They were very accommodating, professional, fun and flexible! Everyone really liked their hair and makeup and I think they did a fantastic job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunrae0110
Wedding:
5/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle and her team were so great and professional. And very accomodating with my requests and add-ons and changes in requested services. They ended up coming to the hotel to do our hair, makeup, and nails. All the girls were so friendly and made us look as beautiful as could be. I was nervous about this considering hair and makeup are such an important part of your wedding day and I had never met any of them before the wedding day. So there were no practice runs before hand. I brought some pictures of the look I was going for and everything ended up looking great! So happy my wedding planner (Island Style Weddings) recommended Grapevine for our hair and makeup. Highly recommended! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle from The Grapevine Salon was excellent!!! She came to our villa and did hair and makeup for my wedding. On the morning of the wedding the other girl who was supposed to come with Michelle was sick so Michelle came early so she could do the hair and make up for everyone. I was really nervous on the wedding day and Michelle was so calming. She did and amazing job with my hair and make up. I was so impressed by her. Not only was she great at the hair and make up she has am amazing attitude and a calming effect on nervous brides. I would recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
none
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle came to my room and did my hair the morning of the wedding. I was very nervous and had never had an updo, but Michelle reassured me that it would be perfect and had brought the fresh flowers my wedding planner had sent to the salon the day before. She was fun and my hair was amazing when she finished. My hair was so pretty due to Michelle ....it just completed my look. I will use Michelle when we go back in two years to do my hair for my anniversary.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tvitt
Wedding:
12/12/2011
3.0/5.0
Because we were married on a Monday, the salon was closed. We opted to have the hairdresser come to the villa for 2 scheduled appointments. The bride (long hair, down and curled style) and the mother of the bride (short hair, up do) were accommodated, but it was quite pricy. The hairdresser came and set up shop, but was a bit laxidasical in getting the job done, taking breaks and checking out the view on the veranda. All in all, I would have been better off doing my own hair, because it fell out nearly right after the ceremony. I ended up in a ponytail at my wedding, and I normally have beautiful, full, easy to work with hair. Not the best experience for me, but my mother’s hair held up and she was pleased with the outcome..
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg17
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Colleen and Michelle were fabulous to work with on my wedding day. They both came to me the morning of the wedding to do my hair and make-up (which is an extra expense but totally worth it!). Colleen and Michelle were easy to work- I am often terrible explaining my visions- they were patient and created a natural and beautiful look for the day. My conversations with each of them helped create a relaxed morning. Michelle and Colleen were professional and friendly. I am very pleased with their services and highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johnwestpointer
Wedding:
5/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Colleen and Michelle,

Thank you...with only a photo to work from, and not having worked with my hair before, you were able to give me the look that I was looking for. The makeup lasted through a very warm day of photographs and still looked fresh for the wedding! I would recommend these 2 very highly!

Cheryl (and John)

P.S. She looked AWESOME!! John
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
H&B51911
Wedding:
5/19/2011
4.7/5.0
Michelle Thank you for doing a beautiful job on my hair for my wedding day. it looks beautiful in all my pictures!
Heidi & Brian Howryletz
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucinda
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.5/5.0
Thank you Michelle! My hair looked great for my wedding earlier this month. Plus, my 95 year old Grandmother and my Mom's hair looked amazing as well. Michelle was able to work her magic on my hair and created a style that was me. If you're looking for someone that can create a masterpiece out of hair, look no further than the Grapevine Salon. They were all great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gagee
Wedding:
5/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle and Colleen are amazing! They came to our villa to do hair and makeup for the bride and FIVE others. We all looked amazing! They are easy going, fun to work with and very flexible! I cannot say enough about them except I wish they were in my home town! I love you ladies!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Minna
Wedding:
4/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle came to my villa and created the most beautiful hairdo for my wedding. I have been to many fine hairdressers ( I am not a youngster) and Michelle ranks among the best. My only complaint is that I could not take her home with me!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg21
Nichole
Wedding:
1/21/2011
4.6/5.0
Michelle and Colleen were great - Michelle did my updo and Colleen did my makeup. Michelle was great about making sure my hair was exactly what I wanted, and Colleen's vision for my makeup was very classy and beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Grapevine Salon & Spa responded with the following comments:

Thank you Nichole for letting us be part of your wedding day. Congratulations!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irish2orat
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
They did myself, my bridesmaid and my mother in law's hair and they did a lovely job. I was very happy plus they did an absolutely beautiful job on my make up. THank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karen-chesley
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Michelle, Colleen, and Mark did such a fantastic job making all of our wedding party and me beautiful for the big day!!! Everyone looked SO lovely and had a great time at the salon. They were unbelievably flexible with all of my last-minute changes, including adding a manicure for me and makeup for the maid-of-honor.

Michelle styled my hair down with flowers for portraits, and she did a great job of keeping it natural but toning down my frizz while adding body. One of the best decisions I made was to ask Michelle to come over to pin my hair up and retouch my makeup before the ceremony. I was a sweaty bedraggled mess after spending four hours in the Caribbean humidity for portraits, but Michelle fixed me up perfectly for the ceremony. She also added in my maid-of-honor, who was in the same predicament, even though she only planned to take care of me.

It was definitely expensive, but it was totally worth it! You can see pictures on my photographer's website here: http://www.amandajulcablog.com/blog/2010/6/15/karen-jason-caneel-bay-part-i.html
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elissa
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
They were great. The staff made us all look beautiful. I would highly recommend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
12/31/2008
5.0/5.0
My bridesmaids and mother and mother-in-law had our hair and makeup done at Grapevine. Everyone was really happy and looked great. I had some reservations about my hair so the stylist restyled it to make sure I was happy. I was so happy with my makeup and it looked so natural in the pictures. I would recommend them for hair and makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
simonthelion
Wedding:
10/12/2008
1.4/5.0
I came in with numerous pictures of the hairstyle I wanted AND pics of what I didn't want (It was not a complicated hairstyle and I have longish hair). I was very specific but gave her leeway to "make it her own". She (Michelle) just kept giving me the same bufont beehive I repeatedly did not like (and the rest of my party had). As a matter of fact, it was absolutely the opposite of what I wanted. I don't think this hairstylist has much imagination or experience, and I know because I am a seasoned professional who works closely with this industry. She had to redo my hair three times (therefore LATE for my wedding) and frankly it still looked like a rat's nest with all the hairspray she kept using. My hair in my wedding pics is so bad I won't even order ones that show my hairstyle at certain angles! For what I got I could have EASILY done at home with some friends help. Do not trust the pics on this site and this salon is WAY overpriced for the quality of training this Stylist has. I almost never write bad reviews but I simply had to with this one. :-(
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chrissy
Wedding:
7/9/2005
5.0/5.0
The Grapevine Salon provided our nail, hair and make-up services for my wedding day. They are fantastic! My bridesmaids and mom looked fantastic! They did a fabulous job on all of our nails, hairstyles and our make-up was fabulous. I can't recommend them enough. And they were just so easy to work with. Truly great.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grapevine Salon & Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1373317006951-weddingwirelogo