130x130_sq_1383882047894-108-cop

Jeff & Jewels Photography | Denver Wedding Photographer

Denver , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2554 S. Yates St.
Denver, CO US 80219 (map)

PHONE

303-936-1981

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Jeff and Jewels were a DREAM to work with - not only ON our big day, but in the weeks leading up to it and after. They were professional, polite, friendly... the list goes on and on. I... Read more
"Jeff and Jewels were a DREAM to work with - not only ON our big day, but in the weeks leading up to it and after. They were professional, polite, friendly... the list goes on and on. I highly recommend them to anyone that asks. Fantastic, artistic, one of a kind - can't say enough positive things about them! We were SO pleased with the way our professional photos came out - the images captured every second of our wedding day PERFECTLY!" -Julie & Mitch Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1369810143904-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-1
130x130_sq_1369810151472-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-2
130x130_sq_1369810159230-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-3
130x130_sq_1369810171329-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-4
130x130_sq_1369810179109-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-5
130x130_sq_1369810065406-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-6
130x130_sq_1369810117225-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-11
130x130_sq_1369810123143-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-13
130x130_sq_1369810130167-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-15
130x130_sq_1369810137088-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-17
130x130_sq_1369810086911-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-8
130x130_sq_1369810076833-denver-wedding-photography-gold-rush-7

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Sometimes, depending on the photo and how it will be printed.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We are prepared to shoot in any lighting scenario though prefer to use available light whenever possible.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Always 2 photographers - Jeff & Jewels
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely - we do not have associate photographers. It's Jeff & Jewels from beginning to end.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Absolutely not - we book one event per day as to ensure excellent customer service to our clients.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Does it really matter? It's about the photographer, not the camera or equipment. However, we shoot with professional grade Nikon DSLRs, flashes, and lenses.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Always
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both are available.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes - extra time may be booked at any time at a discounted hourly rate. Contact us for more details.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meals are nice, but not required.
Do you charge for travel?
Sometimes - depending on the location
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2 weeks or less!
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Flash drive and in a private online gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever on the flash drive and 60 days online.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes - the client is awarded printing rights.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes - for promotional purposes and with the client's approval.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes on a flash drive.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes for 60 days in a private online gallery.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Gorgeous, seamless, and handmade in Italy with only the finest in craftsmanship and materials.
When will the client get the final album?
Up to 6-8 weeks from final approval.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Jewels were the perfect choice for our wedding. We met with another photographer first, and I just got a strange vibe. The moment we met with Jewels I knew I wanted them to be the ones. I hate being photographed and was nervous that would show through. Luckily, they were so professional and both had great attitudes and gave perfect direction. They found fun, unique ideas for shots, and it felt like we were hanging out with friends. We just got our photos last week, and I couldn't be happier. They're fantastic!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Jeff and Jewels really listened to what we wanted and were very flexible. They were a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Jewels were a pleasure to work with. Both are very professional, respectful, and flexible with their time and services. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone seeking artistic, creative, and beautiful photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Jeff and Jewels of Gray Photography! Our engagement pictures and wedding photos are stunning! That's what you want when you a hire a photographer...However, you even get more when you work with Jeff and Jewels! It feels like you are working with a professional version of your best friends or family. They are the most friendly, encouraging and down to earth photographers I have ever met! They are true artists, able to create and capture a story that comes to life as you view their work. They listen to what you want, offer suggestions and truly go above and beyond. They offer wonderful packages and top of the line products. The pictures you have of specials moments in life are truly priceless so ensure you hire the best and contact Gray Photography. You will be very happy that you did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
10/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding went by so fast that I want to hit rewind and replay. I'm very pleased that I have such amazing pictures to look back on. There were details from the wedding day that I didn't even notice until we got the pictures back. Thanks to Jeff and Jewels who captured all the little details!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Gray Photography by Jeff & Jewels was amazing to work with from start to finish. Visitng with them in their beautiful home studio to discuss the event and travel details was a great way to start; seeing examples of their work made it an easy decision to select them for our Wedding in Mexico. Prior to arrival, and on their own accord, the pair scouted some fabulous and unique places to do a day after photo shoot of just the two of us and we are thrilled with the end result. Throughout the day of the ceremony and reception, we were continually impressed with their organized and professional approach in directing various people for the photos he or she was required to be in at our request. Especially the group photo following the ceremony! It's one of our favorites, it really captured the energy of our entire group that made the effort to travel down to Mexico and celebrate with us. Lastly, Jewels did an amazing job on my hair and make-up three different times, I have never looked more beautiful. :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larry
Wedding:
5/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Didn't even know they were there during the event. Afterwords had a great eye for getting the family shots and some awesome candid keep sake photos. Beforehand we had mentioned some of the things that we liked about the location but once you get there and everything is happening it is easy to forget to consider some of the initial thoughts you had... Jeff and Jewels were very concious of placement and I was blown away at the back grounds they were able to capture and the overall compositions. We feel very fortunate that they were there to figure out the best placement to reach our objectives. It definitly shows in the pics! Very accomodating to our craziness and overall a real pleasure to have be a part of our family for the day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.8/5.0
From the beginning, Jeff and Jewels photos rocked. They captured everything in our wedding, from our invitations to details to guests dancing and in love. I love how big Jewels dreams for your wedding and truly invests herself into making your day eveything you ever wanted. They were efficient, kind and very professional. I will recommend them to everyone I know and keep them as our lifelong photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/30/2012
5.0/5.0
This company is not only exceptionally skilled at their profession, but they are flexible, fun, and genuinely a pleasure to work with. I can see going back to the Grays for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Mom
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Jewels photographed our daughter's wedding at Planet Bluegrass in Lyons. They were wonderful to work with. Jeff always returned my phone calls immediately and was very patient in answering all of my concerns. During the ceremony and reception they were unobtrusive but able to capture every moment. The only problem is choosing which pictures we want for the album since they are all beautiful. I would also recommend Jewels for make-up. She listened to how we wanted to look (natural)and was a pleasure to work with as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mi Amor
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Being an amateur photographer, I received all the wedding photogs we interviewed with serious scepticism. All of the photographers had their lucky "money shots" that they put out proudly on display, but I know from experience that that doesn't say much. We all get lucky with the camera now and again.

So, I put them all to the test and asked to see three full wedding albums that they had done. Night and day - this is definitely what separates the big dogs from the rookies. After reviewing Gray Photography's three weddings, my fiancee and I made the decision to use them based on quality, value and style. We didn't want the same old BS Kodak wedding photos, we wanted something classic but original. So, based on what we saw, we went with Jeff and Jewels Gray.

My finacee and I were both put at ease when we sat down for our first meeting with them. Very down to earth, patient, and receptive to our ideas. Another thing I really liked is that everything in their display room screamed creativity. They had a personal creative touch on everything around them - always a good sign of a good artist.

At the ceremony they had the perfect amount of presence. Not too invasive, but managed to get all the obligatory family shots quickly and effectively. Being wedding pros, they helped with everything really - always providing direction on things we were clueless about.

When we got our photos, we were blown away. There were well over 200 amazing photos to choose from. Seriously, we are still trying to determine which ones we want to print. I was genuinely amazed by how many great photos they got of us, our family and all of our guests.

We can't say enough about Gray Photography - Jeff and Jewels are awesome, and like family to us now. If this testimonial doesn't say enough, just check our wedding out on their website. We're Shirley and Gordon - Mi Amor. Enjoy your day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHoekstra
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.5/5.0
Jeff and Jewels were great to work with. They made my husband and I feel so special prior to and during our wedding. Every bride wants to feel like a princess on her wedding day, and they definately made me feel like one. I love my photos and will cherish them forever. They did a great job telling the story of our wedding by capturing all the little details. We can't wait to use them again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Family
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Jewels and Jeff were amazing to work with. They did a great job on our photos and were wonderfu with our children.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MCromwell
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Jewels captured one the most wonderful evenings of our lives. We had so much fun at our wedding, and the pictures are wonderful. They caught the moments and expressions of us, and our families. Every one of our family members have had nothing but praise for Jeff, Jewels, and the job they did. I would pretty much hire them for any event I wanted to document.

Michael Cromwell
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.4/5.0
We were extremely happy with Jeff & Jewels. I hate getting my picture taken & usually don't like pictures of myself but ended up with multiple engagement & wedding portraits that we liked. Jeff & Jewels are laid back and personable -- the last thing that you need on your wedding day is someone that is constantly in your face and/or annoying. We would highly recommend Gray Photography for weddings or other occasions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BelleBerry
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Jewels are the most wonderful, kind, prefessional and talented people. We couldn't be more crazy about them! We weren't exactly sure what we wanted when we were planning our wedding as far as photgraphy was concerned but Jeff and Jewels nailed it right on the head! They knew we wanted to capture the "moments" and not just have posed pictures of everyone. They listened to us and really captured "our day"! The photos are perfect! We originally weren't going to have them stay until the end of the wedding but half way through I realized I wanted them to capture ALL of it and they worked with us and were so flexible that they stayed until the end without hestitation or complaint! They were all smiles and totally professional the whole time! Also Jewels did my makeup and my sister in law's makeup, I never looked so beautiful on my wedding day! I have never seen myself that way and WOW! she did a wonderful job and really listened to me and what I wanted. She made my makeup look natural (for real!). They are the best! They work beautifully as a lovely couple and professional team. If you are looking for a couple that can do it all and you won't even know they are there! They are like phantoms while the celebration is going on, not intrusive at all! They are so reasonable and really know how to listen and provide with what are you paying for and beyond. They ROCK!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Jewels were wonderful to work with. They were extremely personable and professional. From start to finish our experience working with them on our wedding photography was excellent. The photos turned out beautifully and we enjoyed sharing our day with them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bailey
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Jewels did everything to make our wedding day feel special and unique. From early in the morning when Jewels came to my house to do hair and makeup for me and my wedding party all the way to the end of our ceremony when we were sent off in the town car. They captured the very essence of all of our guests in the candid photos and did a great job ensuring that we got all the formal shots we asked for. We couldn't have asked for better photographers for our big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jooly20
Wedding:
9/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Jewels were a DREAM to work with - not only ON our big day, but in the weeks leading up to it and after. They were professional, polite, friendly... the list goes on and on. I highly recommend them to anyone that asks. Fantastic, artistic, one of a kind - can't say enough positive things about them! We were SO pleased with the way our professional photos came out - the images captured every second of our wedding day PERFECTLY!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rayo'sunshine
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
You can't put a price on photos that will last forever to remind you of your wedding day. Jeff and Jewels captured our special moments with creative, yet elegant style. When it was all said and done my wedding day went by so fast I could hardly remember the details; then I got all my pictures from Jeff and Jewels. Their photo's take me right back to that day because they didn't miss one detail or emotion. The best part is that Jeff takes the time to edit EVERY photograph he puts in your final book of 400 or more photos. Literally, every picture is so neat with either the effects or the poses that it's hard to choose which ones to frame because you'll want them all! If you want timeless photos to enjoy looking at for the rest of your new lifetime together, choose Gray Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
8/7/2009
4.4/5.0
Love Jeff & Jewels and would (and do) recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff and Jewels Greay were awesome before, during, and after our wedding!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SteadGirl2008
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Having Jeff and Jewels photograph our wedding was ones of the easiest choices I made in planning our wedding. They are professional, flexible, and do amazing work! The day of our wedding, we really appreciated how low-profile they were. We never felt like Jeff and Jewels were "in our face". We were married in October 2008 and to this day, looking through our wedding pictures brings tears to my eyes. The formal shots, the candids, and pictures of the venue all bring the day back like it was yesterday. They are absolutely incredible shots - Jeff and Jewels are true artisits. I highly recommend the Gray Photography team for your special day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
We used Jeff Gray Photography for our wedding and are still receiving compliments on how original our photographs are. Jeff and Jewels took the time to talk with me about what I wanted and applied it directly to the photos they took and above all, the wide range of editing afterwards. I also used Jewels to do my hair and make-up and am still in disbelief how well she did both. I had a very specific mental picture of what I wanted to look like on the big day, an image that I had carried with me since I was a little girl. With ease, Jewels created that very image for me on my wedding day. Together, Jeff and Jewels were able to take my dream and turn it into a reality that I now have captured in beautiful pictures for the rest of my life. Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmkrcek
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
If you have found a photographer and his name isn't Jeff Gray, you haven't found THE photographer. Jeff is truly talented and ridiculously creative. We gave him little instruction, few directions, and he pulled off the most amazing pictures I have seen. He and Jewels made the day go by with such ease, we hardly knew they were there! They blended in and managed to get perfect shots, both candids and posed. Every major event that is held by my family in the future will be photographed by Gray photography. BOOK GRAY PHOTOGRAPHY!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.9/5.0
Jeff & Jewels did a great job organizing our huge wedding party (9 on each side)and very large extend family throughout the evening. Our pictures are gorgeous and we love having them on disk to share with family, print our own sets, etc. While originally we were planning on spending a bit less for our photographer, they were well worth extending our budget for.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfuqua
Wedding:
6/16/2007
4.8/5.0
They do excellent work and are great to work with. We especially liked all of the informal shots taken at the reception - our guests didn't even realize they were being photographed and we have some great close-ups of everyone just having a good time. Very creative as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rmrboston
Wedding:
5/26/2007
4.2/5.0
The service was excellent before, during and after the wedding. The resulting photo album is just what we wanted and they helped us to enjoy the process.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan22
Wedding:
2/17/2007
5.0/5.0
I love my wedding photos. Everyone else who looks at my photos (proudly displayed in our front room!) and comments on how great they look, not to mention how cool they are. What I loved most about Jeff is that he is an artist first, and that really showed through in a collection of great pictures capturing one of the best days of my life. The team of Jeff and his wife Jewels were very easy to communicate with, and really took the pressure off. I recommend Jeff Gray to anyone and everyone I meet when they are looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giulianna
Wedding:
8/17/2003
5.0/5.0
I found Jeff & Jewels early in their wedding business and would have thought they had been doing this forever! They were very laid back and professional, and great to work with. Jewels did my hair and makeup and I look back and smile at how beautiful she made me look and feel. These high-end artists were affordable, they didn't play any games with my negatives, and there were no hidden charges. I appreciate that they gave me the personal attention I deserved. I highly recommend Jeff & Jewels for your event - you won't be sorry!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography

MAP

 
2554 S. Yates St., Denver, CO 80219 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jeff & Jewels Photography | Denver Wedding Photographer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo