130x130_sq_1284664692336-bigstockphotobrideandgroomweddingcake985606

Great Scott Productions

Wesminster , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Wesminster, MD US 21157 (map)

PHONE

410-812-3670

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Great Scott DJ Entertainment
Great Scott DJ Entertainment Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1311176483707-2149
130x130_sq_1311176486254-2098
130x130_sq_1311176489332-1841
130x130_sq_1311176491316-1798

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Scott was simply outstanding. Scott was amazing to work with and provided us with the MC services and ultimate dance party we were looking for! Scott was very responsive to our initial inquiry and answered our questions promptly. His online playlist and reception planning tools were extremely convenient. There was simply zero stress while working with Scott. We cannot say enough good things about him!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wonderful DJ! Kept the party going all night long!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Scott is the best! Guests ranging in age from 15 to 75 complimented the music/DJ. He did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and everything was perfect. He is so nice, experienced, and professional and kept the entire event running smoothly. You won't find a better DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great Scott Productions did an excellent job of providing music for our wedding. The DJ did a terrific job of playing the music that our guest enjoyed - which kept them dancing throughout the whole night. The website to choose songs is also helpful as it give the top songs for all of the special dances.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel Devilbiss
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was great to work with during the entire planning process. We met once to review our taste in music, the timeline of our wedding day, and the overall expectation that we wanted when it came to music and MCing. All other communication was by email or online, which we loved. His website is very user friendly and when we had a questions, Scott responded immediately by email or phone. We had some last minute changes the day of the wedding and Scott took it in stride and helped everything run smoothly. We also rented the photobooth from him, which was a GREAT hit with our guests. It was a booth that they could touch the screen and operate, as well as having an attending there to help guests who wanted to be hands free :) We even had our friends book him for their wedding in July! 5 Stars all around!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I never knew as a bride I would get so many compliments on my DJ! Scott knew all the ideas we were searching for and even gave us ideas when we were stumped. He kept the tone of the evening, entertained our guests, played music EVERYONE could dance to and made sure the timeline was not something we had to worry about. He provides uplighting and photobooth services. We utilized the uplighting and turned everything purple - it was breathtaking! I wish every couple could have him as their DJ for the evening. He owns his own tux, coordinates with photographers and has a playlist you would not believe. I would not want anyone else being the DJ for such a big event!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1391894837-8081d45a97c5b669-102716
Joe
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
As father of the bride, all I can say is Wow, Scott did a great job! I had been told about how good he was, and this was one of two vendors who we called from the parking lot of The Links once we booked the venue. And I can see why he came so highly recommended. Scott sets the tone for the evening and I never saw so many people dancing at a wedding before. About 50 people came up to me at the end of the evening to tell me this was the best wedding that they had ever been to and Scott had a lot to do with that. My daughter and I did one of those funny father daughter dances and Scott prepared a five minute music clip with the different songs about a month before the wedding that we could practice with. Scott also did a very nice job with uplighting which set the mode for the wedding. Great job Scott!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin & Ian
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
It was such a positive experience working with Scott. He answered all of our questions quickly, and he made it so easy to select music for our wedding. He also offered very helpful suggestions for our reception, music, and lighting. All of the services he offered, including music, lighting, and the photo booth, were fantastic. Our guests commented on how impressed they were with Great Scott Productions. We give Great Scott Productions our highest recommendation.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott was awesome! He did an awesome just keeping everyone moving! I'd defiantly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bradley
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Scott from Great Scott Productions made our evening so easy. He directed and took charge when needed but also was so laid back and fun during the entire evening. His song choices and his way of keeping the party going was very professional and everyone enjoyed themselves. The photo booth made everyones night and our photo album from that is priceless. Two thumbs up for sure!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Great Scott Productions provided the music for my wedding reception October 26, 2013. I could not have been more pleased or happy with my experience with Great Scott. They were recommended to me by my venue and did not disappoint. Prior to booking Scott, we met face to face and discussed what I wanted for my wedding. Scott share with us the many serviced he provided. Once we booked them we were given an online preference form to complete and well as an order of events form. Both forms made the day of event flow more smoothly because they ensured that everything was in writing prior to the event. Scott was very easy to communicate with and responded quickly to all e-mails and phone call. He was even willing to meet with me in person the week of my wedding to go over all the details. Prior to the bridal party entrance, Scott came out and reviewed with the bridal party what was going to happen and the order of events (toasts, grace, dances, etc). During the reception Scott played music that kept our dance floor full for the entire duration of the reception. I could not have chosen a better DJ and if I ever need a DJ again I won’t consider anyone but Scott.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved having Scott DJ our wedding. He was able to do both the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The music was fabulous. I was able to use his online planning tools to make the selections I wanted for the ceremony, cake cutting, first dance etc. and then basically told him to play whatever got people up and dancing and he definitely did! Everyone was up on the dance floor which is exactly what I wanted. I made the perfect choice for my DJ, I couldn't have been more happy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I really can't imagine a better DJ! Scott was VERY professional. He was not obnoxious and in our face like some DJ's I've seen in the past. He was a good MC and was very helpful with keeping things on schedule, and he really let the music speak for itself. He played great music and the dance floor was alive all night! My drunk aunt kept harassing him to play some terrible songs and he dutifully declined and handled it with grace, which I really appreciated. He was very kind to me and approached me to let me know right before he played the last 3 songs of the night so I could select and enjoy them (That was a huge plus for me as a bride, because the night goes by so fast! It helped to anticipate the last bit of the night like that). I would recommend him to anyone; he was awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margie
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We first met Scott at an open house at a wedding venue. He was very relaxed professional and disarming. We immediately wanted to talk with him as he seemed so approachable and kind. What a great choice we made.

Scott had a real appreciation for all ages of music and very good taste in assisting with selections. He's a gentleman and was a true pleasure to work with. Prices very reasonable for quality of work and professionalism.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/6/2013
4.9/5.0
Scott was great to work with. He had a lot of great suggestions when we weren't sure what kind of music we wanted played for a daytime reception. Being able to create play lists through the website is a great feature. Very professional, and has a lot of experience DJing at our venue, so we knew everything would go well and not have to worry at all.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was excellent, professional and a lot of fun. The music selection was great and we highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott provided the music for our outdoor wedding ceremony as well as provided the music for our indoor reception. Scott was a pleasure to work with and did a great job. The music selection was great and he kept the guest on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Great Scott was excellent! He played the perfect array of music and got our entire wedding reception dancing! I definitely would go with him for your wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Ever been to a wedding where you weren't sure if the DJ knew what they were doing? You will NOT have that with Scott. He's amazing. Not only is he easy to work with, but he's priced perfectly. From the very first conversation, I knew I wouldn't have to worry about how he was going to work out. He knows what he is doing and your guests will have a lot of fun. You tell him what you want him to do and he does it. Is there a song you don't hear at your wedding no matter how many times someone asks for it? (think Chicken Dance) He won't play it. He did a great job keeping things moving and making annoucements when necessary, but other than that, he kept the tunes going and the guests on their feet. I could not have wished for better DJ and will be keeping him in mind for any other event I need a DJ for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was absolutely amazing as my wedding DJ and I would have to say is my favorite vendor out of all of the various vendors that I booked! Scott was recommended by my venue (Ceresville Mansion), and we booked him immediately after our initial consultation because we knew he was going to be awesome. Scott's website is incredibly user friendly. He has two different forms for brides to use to select their wedding music, and I found that it kept me so organized and also could be saved and re-accessed at a later time. Scott was incredibly accommodating with all of our requests for the wedding. We had a choreographed First Dance that was a surprise to all of our guests, and Scott had the idea of us starting with a random other song to dance to followed by a record scratching sound, and then our actual First Dance song playing. It was an awesome idea and everyone seemed to really enjoy our First Dance! We gave Scott very little direction as far as what kinds of music to play. We had a "Must Play" list but did not compose a "Do Not Play" list, just requested that the music not be inappropriate. Scott did a fantastic job of appealing to guests of all ages. The night started off with music from the 60s-70s which got a lot of the adults on the dance floor, and then by the end of the night when it was mostly 20-somethings still going strong, Scott played current Top 40 music. Aside from being an incredible DJ, Scott provided us with emcee services as well as uplighting. He coordinated with our videographer, photographer, and wedding coordinator to ensure that we stuck to our planned timeline, and kept the party going throughout the night. We selected pink uplighting, and it was just gorgeous!!! Scott is also incredibly reasonably priced for the quality of services that he provides. I am soooooo happy with our decision to have Scott DJ our wedding. Several guests have asked us for his information to use for their own events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
The one aspect my fiancé wanted to be involved in in wedding planning was the music. We needed a DJ that was open to receiving a playlist designed by my fiancé. Scott was the only DJ who was willing to do that and was not condescending about it. Many DJs I interviewed claimed that my fiancé would not be able to adequately pick a song list. Scott was totally on board with it and made it so easy. He ran our wedding reception perfectly and even surprised us with some uplighting. He selected the order of our songs and we ad people on the dance floor the entire night. It was a blast and it has ALOT to do with Scott!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott was an excellent DJ! He knew just what to play to get everyone on the dance floor. He played songs to appeal to the wide variety of ages too. Everyone enjoyed the mix of fast/slow paced songs throughout the night. During the planning stages before the wedding day he was very responsive to my needs/concerns. He was confident and energetic about his job which was great! The Photobooth was a huge hit too! It was nice that there was a large space for many guests to enjoy. There were props galore and an attendant whom was very helpful for quick image changes with the props and showing guests what to do with the photos after they printed.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Mark for my wedding and he was wonderful! I felt very confident that he would do a great job and I was right! I left it mostly up to him to pick the music to keep the guests dancing and he knew exactly what to play! He even took time to come and check on me and let me know what was going through his head and his thoughts on the music. This is something I did not expect and something you do not see with many people. I highly recommend them for any party! A huge thank you for making my wedding so great and keeping everyone up on the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We are SO glad we decided to have a photobooth for our reception and could not have been happier with Scott and his staff. They made sure all our guests were having a great time and the book they made for us turned out amazing! We got the link to our online pictures just three days after the wedding. Everything was perfect and we definitely highly recommend Great Scott Productions!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
5/17/2013
4.9/5.0
We used Great Scott Productions for DJ services at our wedding reception. Scott was great and kept the dance floor packed all night. He played all of our requests and even followed our do not playlist. At one part of the night, a younger guest requested a song on our do not playlist. Scott was nice enough to come to me and ask me what I wanted to do.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allysa
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Scott is amazing in every aspect as a DJ! He really made our wedding happen! As soon as dancing started, his choice of music got everyone on the dance floor immediately. He really knew how to feel out the crowd to play what they would like. He was very organized when it came to getting everyone in order for introductions. He also went out of the way to find special string quartet songs for my ceremony that he did not already have out the millions of options that he has on his playlist. If you are looking for an awesome DJ, Scott is the man to call! He will go above and beyond any other DJ to ensure that you and your guests are happy. Thanks Scott for everything, you helped our dream wedding come true!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me start off with saying that my wife and I liked Scott so much that after the wedding we grabbed a beer with him and some friends. I started with that little factoid because hopefully the rest of the review explains why.
We first met Scott at a vendor show at the Gettysburg Hotel. We spoke to him for a while and immediately felt comfortable with him. He was actually the first vendor that we booked for our event. We found his professionalism and personality were above and beyond what we were looking for. So glad we did and here is why, 3 days before our wedding we ended up changing a few songs. My wife was so worried that it was so close to the event that Scott wouldn’t have time to make changes, she couldn't have been more wrong. Scott called us back after sending him an email within minutes and reassured us that it wasn't an issue. I’ve had my best friend tell horror stories of a similar situation when using a “Large company”
So next was the wedding itself and Scott made sure our friends and family were entertained the whole time, never once a dull moment. He didn't just play tracks off of an iPod, he was engaging the crowd and played off of the energy of the event which is why I recommend him. You probably won't get that with many DJ's or large event companies. I know this sounds cliché but Scott was a part of the event and it wouldn’t have been the same without him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa & Travis
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was a wonderful DJ and very professional to work with. His website has a huge database of songs and lists of top songs for special wedding moments (e.g., first dance, cake cutting, etc.) that you can use for ideas. We had some special requests for prelude songs and Scott was able to accomodate us. The wedding party announcements were spot-on and professionally done. We left the selection of dinner and reception music up to him and he did a wonderful job choosing music that our guests loved, keeping them dancing all night long. Scott was able to tune into what the guests were enjoying for the dancing and change it up throughout the night to keep them having fun. He had guests out on the dance floor who rarely dance! We have gotten so many compliments from our guests on how great the music was and how much fun they had dancing. Scott also provided uplighting for us both indoors and outdoors which was beautiful and made the decor that much more classy and special. He also worked with us to create a custom monogram for the dance floor. We would highly recommend Scott to other brides and grooms out there! He will definitely make your wedding event fun and memorable!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1334494625565-522824101506540218633886338533879522158241443367n
Sarah
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about my DJ, Mark from Great Scott Productions. He was wonderful! Very easy to work with. Leading up to my wedding Mark kept in touch to ask what songs I wanted played and for what parts of the receptions (the planning tool on their website is so helpful!). Then a week before my wedding my ceremony musician fell through so I called Mark to see if he would provide the music for my ceremony as well. He immediately said yes and took a HUGE burden off my shoulders! Day-of he was great as well. He was a great MC with just the right amount of involvement. He played just the right songs to keep people on the dance floor and having fun. So many of my guests commented about what a wonderful time they had at my reception, and that is in large part due to Mark's great DJ-ing skills!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was a great DJ! He was so friendly and easy to work with and his fee was very reasonable. He did a fantastic job of playing a variety of musics that kept everyone dancing throughout our entire wedding reception. Scott also did a wonderful job with all our announcements. All of our guests raved about our DJ. If you want a great DJ who is easy to work with and very dependable than Great Scott Productions is the way to go!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was so great to work with! We spoke with him a few times before the wedding and when I was stressing over choosing "the perfect music", he reminded me that new music comes out everyday and I didn't need to plan everything right away, if at all. I didn't want to plan song for song, I wanted to allow him to keep everyone dancing and he did just that! Everyone had a blast and there was not one person that didn't try out the dance floor. I think even my mom stayed on the dance floor all night!!!! He was so fun and personable and knew just the right music to play and when. I definately recommend Great Scott Productions!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jtrail
Wedding:
5/10/2012
5.0/5.0
GREAT JOB!!!! PLAYED AWESOME MUSIC!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb V
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott is an excellent DJ. He has a website that is set up for you to listen to music and choose what you want for your event. He respected my choices and did the silly little things that I asked him to do and my wedding was perfect. He is more than a man who stands behind a table playing music. He actually emcees and guides the entire event and he really knows how to do it. He is totally unobtrusive in his ways and he becomes a natural part of the event. We're so glad we chose Scott. We had our videographer through Great Scott Productions, too, but it's too early to have the video back yet.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G and G
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was absolutely fabulous! He was recommended to us by our venue because he works there a lot, so we figure we might as well meet him. Once we did, we knew we didn't have to interview any more DJs. Scott was very excited about our wedding, very receptive to our ideas but also gave us advice when we asked for it, and very professional. He answered every e-mail, met with us any time we asked for an appointment, and had great taste in music. Our wedding combined Irish and Salvadoran families, so Scott found a way to make sure everyone had fun and enjoyed the music he played. Our wedding was a blast, largely because of him. I definitely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was great to work with. Originally, we were going to use an MP3 player and use speakers. But after looking into the costs of renting the speakers (delivery, set up etc), it was more cost efficient to use hire a DJ. We met three DJs and Scott's personality just won us over. I was such a ninny that I had forgotten to PAY him on time and was desperately calling and emailing and apologizing. He was fantastic about it. He kept people on the dance floor and was a professional MC.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lois
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Scott was the DJ at my daughter's wedding. His level of professionalism was outstanding and we'd highly recommend him to anyone who wants to have a great time!!! Everyone was up and dancing the night away! Thanks so much.

He also provided a videographer for the wedding and did a great job!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TG31712
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful to work with Scott! His personality is what sealed the deal for me and my husband when choosing him as our DJ. He was professional and personable the entire process, and his website made choosing songs very easy and simple! I would reffer him to everyone and would most definatly use him again for any event :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mel
Wedding:
12/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott came highly recommended by our venue (Ceresville Mansion) and we're so glad we folowed up on their suggestion. Scott was FANTASTIC!!! He was very responsive, adapted to last minute
changes, and was a pleasure to work with. His excitement for our wedding was
contagious. Guests commented that they loved the music selection, and loved
that he didn't ruin the mood by talking too much. If you're looking for a
true professional who enjoys what he does and does it well then look no
further! I would gladly recommend Great Scott Productions to any friends or
family with upcoming events
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
12/10/2011
4.0/5.0
Scott at Great Scott was very nice to work with and affordable. Looking back I wasn't happy with our reception play list but that doesn't matter now. It was still a great day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott was a great DJ. Before we decided on using him and after, he was always available to answer questions, give suggestions to things we weren't quite sure about, and provide extra personalization we wanted. He was a great MC, making sure everything was happening and announced when it was supposed to be. He kept the party going and was able to fill most requests (although the party is never long enough :). I would recommend him to anyone that wants to have a variety of music, an experienced DJ for a great value, and doesn't want to worry about what quality you will receive.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rshipley002
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better DJ on my wedding day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rdj2212
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott was great to work with. He got everyone up and out of their seats at the reception without being overly loud or obtrusive. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1321323966725-3753581015035506327624557823624487208711404776464n
Chau
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Scott was one of our best vendors. Scott was extremely easy to work with and very accommodating. Plus, he has these online tools where you can pre-select all the music you want him to play. And his sound system is amazing. Scott made the planning process fun and easy. With some other vendors, I sometimes dreaded contacting them. But Scott was always so receptive that I looked forward to contacting or speaking with him. Scott and his DJ service was a nice change in an often stressful planning process.

I could not have been happier with Scott - absolutely perfect in quality, service, and value.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/13/2011
4.8/5.0
Scott was the Dj at my wedding last week. He was very affordable and I would totally reccommend his DJ services. He played all of my requested songs, had a great attitude and smile on his face throughout the ceremony and reception, and kept the party going. Scott is a proffessional with a great attitude and was pleased to have him there on my wedding day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott was great!!! LOL. So easy to work with. He was always on top of things
and kept the night flowing. I've received so many compliments on our DJ and
the music, we're still receiving them a month later! Scott got everyone
up on the dance floor, even the ones who don't dance and especially the ones
who love to dance. You can tell Scott loves what he does and he's so great
at it (no pun intended). Definitely recommend him for all events! Thank you,
Scott! You made the night so much fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karyn
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott was wonderful! Everyone (and I mean EVERYONE) who was at our wedding was up dancing at some point. We got so many compliments. We had a few nontraditional choices- and Scott was so willing to work with us! We will be recommending him to anyone who is looking for a DJ in the area!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori Ann Korczyk
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott was absolutely incredible. I didn't have to worry about anything. He took care of the flow of the event. He assessed the situation with the crowd that I had at my wedding and accommodated all age groups. He kept on top of what needed to be done and made it a worry free day for me. I HIGHLY recommend him. Your wedding will truly be a memorable experience if Scott is a part of it.
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Christin
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.8/5.0
We met Scott at a bridal show and knew instantly he would be a great DJ! He was flexible throughout the whole reception, as well as professional and energetic. We gave him a list of song requests and he came up with the most incredible playlist. We had so many people on the dance floor the whole night because he kept playing songs that were definite crowd pleasers! We would highly, highly recommend Great Scott productions for anyone in the Gettysburg area!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkennedy
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.8/5.0
Played what we wanted and all the guests were happy with the music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We spoke with many, many DJs, but after our first phone call to Scott,we knew we had found what we were looking for! He is professional, organized and friendly!

Although he probably had plenty of other clients he was working with, we felt as though we had his complete attention from start to finish. Every question and concern was addressed, and every idea and desire was included into the night.

Our wedding night was perfect, and we owe a lot of credit to Scott

Thank you Scott!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RCL
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott was amazing, wonderful and professional. I couldn't ask more. Fantastic DJ at my daughter's wedding.
Everyone had a great time, I would recommend him to anyone!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwerner
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott was amazing! He had everyone on the dance floor all night! At the last minute I realized I booked him at 5:30 but the reception at 5:00 and he had no problems adjusting! He also checked in with me a couple times in the evening to make sure I was happy but didn't pull me away from what I was doing, he found me asked me a question and moved on. It was great and we couldn't be happier! Being able to select some songs that you wanted was great too because he was then able to tell what kind of music you wanted to keep the party going!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SmithWed
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott did a great job with our wedding. He was very easy to work with and very affordable. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night long! We would recommend him to anyone!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/21/2010
5.0/5.0
When we first met Scott Albin at a central PA bridal fair, his professional yet friendly approach and his unique reception design system immediately spoke to us. So, when it came to picking our DJ, we looked no further than Great Scott Productions and we couldn’t be happier with our decision.  

Planning our reception was easily done with Scott’s online planning tools.  Within minutes, we had the reception we wanted, including all the unique details spelled out in notes for him. We chose the music we wanted (or didn’t want) to be played with simple clicks through his 66,000 song library.  Just don’t forget to hit ‘Submit My Planner’ on the site when you are done! Scott quickly got back to us and went over the details we provided to insure we were all on the same page.

The day of our wedding, Scott was professional, well dressed, and on top of everything.  Case in point: in the middle of the reception, he brought a significant scheduling error made by the venue to our attention, which enabled us to quickly correct the problem and go back to enjoying our day.  He directed the traffic and chaos with ease and even showed that he could adapt his music select to the taste of the crowd before him to ensure everyone stayed on the dance floor.  

If we had to do our wedding day all over, we would still make sure that Great Scott Productions was our DJ, and would recommend him to anyone seeking a custom music experience coupled with a confident, firm reception director.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adina
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Scott is one of the best DJ's I have ever worked with! He was so super flexible, outgoing and willing to go with the flow! His webiste was easy to use and was very helpful in planning songs etc. We did not make a play list, but was really able to pay attention to the crowd and play songs that got people up and moving! To top it all off, he found our requested recessional song with ease! Scott was worth every dime and more!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ederlunas
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.6/5.0
Fantastic DJ!! A DJ can really make or break a wedding and we could not have been more pleased with Scott! He listened to our requests and played a wide variety of music, playing off our crowd. His online database is easy to use and very helpful in keeping everything organized. He is professional, fun and a genuinely nice guy. He was recommended to us from our reception location and we are so glad he was! We, too, highly recommend Great Scott!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Scott did an amazing job at our reception. Scott played music that got everyone on the dance floor. We have been told by our guests that our wedding is one of the best weddings they've been to and we know Scott played an important role in this. He did an excellent job keeping us on schedule and everything went flawlessly. We have wonderful memories of ALL our guest having a great time at our reception. We would highly recommend Scott to anyone that wants a great DJ
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rissyrynn
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Great Scott was easy to plan with and the wedding went great. He was really flexible during the wedding with handling requests and special things that came up!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1275944374733-30789292893269952502629952879105261052n
tmccaulla
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
This is my only experience with a wedding DJ but he was phenomenal! Not only was he extremely affordable (other companies wanted $300+ to do the same thing!) but very personable and answered my emails right away. My brother and I did a breakout dance (replaced the Father/Daughter dance) and Scott put together a mix and emailed it to me so my brother and I could practice ahead of time.

We received numerous compliments from guests because they enjoyed the music played and enjoyed Scott himself. I was able to choose songs I wanted to hear as well as song I did not want to hear. Scott filled in the rest and did a great job.

My only negative, which isn't Scott's fault, was I should have specified I wanted all my must play songs played during the reception. I had a few slow songs and he did play them but during the cocktail/dinner instead of the reception. Definately not his fault but mine. But if that's the only negative you know this is the DJ for your upcoming wedding!

Thank you Scott for making our wedding absolutely wonderful :)
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
05.01.2010
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.9/5.0
My guests loved the DJ and said that he played all the right songs to keep them dancing. My dance floor was packed throughout the entire evening. I created no lists so the DJ played everything by the feeling of the crowd. There was only one issue when he played the wrong songs for the garter toss and when the garter was put on the girl who caught the bouquet. Obviously my guests didn't notice but it upset me a little since I spent all that time choosing my songs and they weren't played correctly. Other than that, great! I had no worries and everyone had fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Scott was the perfect DJ for my wedding! When I started planning my wedding, someone told me to invest in a good DJ, that he or she sets the tone for the entire reception. They were absolutely right about the tone, but not the investment. Scott set up two systems, one in the ceremony room and one in the reception room. I wasn't quite sure what to expect to pay for two systems, but Scott's rate was very reasonable. One of the things I will remember most about my wedding is the last dance. Thanks, Scott for adding your special touch!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlpappy
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I had known of Scott for years- being in the jewelry business I had met him at a bridal show. When it came time for my own wedding, he was the only person I contacted. After our meeting, I knew he was the right choice. He was classy but funny, and I knew he would do a fabulous job without making himself the center of attention. And that's exactly what he did for us! He read the crowd well, he made it look so easy and no one had a clue that he added a lot of songs to the list I had provided at a moment's notice. If he had any issues with us, our venue, or anything else we never knew about it. Everything went seamlessly, his guidance was definitely right on target, and he's just so easy to work with. Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1265683566770-tracyalex109
Tracy
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Scott did a fantastic job DJing our wedding. My husband and I went into our DJ search so nervous that we were going to pick someone that would wind up talking too much, playing music we didn't want, and otherwise interfering with the classy, elegant mood we were going for. We had been to too many weddings where the DJ, rather than the bride and groom and their families, wound up being the focal point of the evening.

Scott, however, quickly put us at ease and made us feel confident that we chose the right person. He was responsive to our calls and e-mails, easy to work with, and good at listening and pinpointing exactly what we wanted. The great "music selector" feature on his website made choosing our music a breeze, and he was incredibly receptive to playing any songs not in his collection... we just sent him a cd.

At our reception, Scott did a fabulous job at being totally unobtrusive AND reading the mood of our guests. When he sensed that people weren't excited about dancing to a particular song, he would very smoothly fade it out and put on something more fun. He also had a keen sense of what types of songs would bring people to the dance floor while still staying within the genres and mood that we had agreed upon beforehand. He was flexible, observant, invested in everyone having a good time, and he blended in seamlessly with the surroundings.

Scott came very highly recommended to us by the staff at Ceresville Mansion and we are happy to high recommend him to anyone looking for a great, unobtrusive DJ that is dedicated to making sure that your reception goes smoothly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandee
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Perfect DJ! My friend recommended him and I am so glad I took her advice, it took a lot of stress off of us knowing that we had a great DJ to help us along the way. Scott was professional and friendly and knew exactly what he was doing. Very easy to select songs from his website, The online planner was a big time saver as well. Thanks Scott for making our special day flawless!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
We experienced Scott's service at a tasting event and were immediately impressed with his song selections. He was very easy to book and work with. He is very personable and also professional. He catered to our relaxed atmosphere and had the dancefloor packed all night. He was open and flexible to any needs we had. You will be quite happy if you choose his services as well, I have no doubt in my mind...
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Great and friendly service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aalize99
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
The DJ services were just what my husband and I were looking for. Scott was flexible and easy to communnicate with. We met with him a week prior to the wedding to discuss our ideas about the music and he was very accommodating.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I just can't say enough about Great Scott. He helped make my wedding day perfect. He kept the dance floor packed and was very professional and low key. My guests are still raving about how good is was. I highly recommend him for any occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Great Scott Productions (Scott Albin) exceeded our DJ expectations. Scott was very professional in appearance and attitude. His online planning form and music made it very easy to plan our reception details (which was great... being that I was an out of town bride). We had all ages and types of people and Scott played music that we all loved!. I still have guests from my wedding asking me where I found out about him. I can not say enough "great" things about Scott! I highly recommend his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
From our first phone conversation, we knew we were in good hands. Scott listened to our dreams and concerns, pointed out possible problems and gave wonderful suggestions as to how to maximize the time and event site. On our wedding day, he guided the reception as planned. Guests and wedding party enjoyed a delightful celebration. We highly recommend Great Scott Productions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dnlahart
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Scott provided us with fantastic DJ and videography services. His prices are reasonable and he's easy to get in touch with. Our guests raved about the great music that was played at the wedding. I watch our wedding video regularly. The editing job in the video is wonderful. We have no regrets about selecting Great Scott Productions. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
9/7/2008
3.6/5.0
upbeat and peppy! involved the crowd and flexible with attire and prices! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/27/2007
3.6/5.0
Overall a good experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome awesome awesome! We loved Scott ! He quickly responded to every
email and made us feel at ease that everything would be taken care of on the
day of - and it all was! He set the pace of the wedding and the timeline
went along great. Dance Dance Dance we did!!! Scott played a great mix of
music that had everyone on the floor the entire evening. We received a lot
of compliments from our guests about how wonderful our DJ was! We highly
recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased to have Scott from Great Scott Productions DJ our wedding reception. He was great to work with and easy to talk to in the planning stages. He had great ideas and really listened to what we were looking for. His online planning tools were very helpful as we could add songs as we thought of them. I also loved looking at the "most requested" lists he had to make sure I hadn't forgotten anything. At the big event, we asked Scott to use his judgement and play what the crowd was enjoying and a month later people are still talking about the music at our wedding. It was so nice to be able to leave it in his hands. If you are looking for a DJ I highly recommend Scott from Great Scott Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great DJ!!!!! I like a DJ who is so good you do not know he is there. Everything ran seamlessly, things flow from one to the next like an intimate gathering not a show. Scott asked us what we wanted and gave us just that. His equipment was first class, good sound, professional decorum. I would use him again in a heart beat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Scott was awesome!He answered all of our questions before we booked him and was very helpful during the planning process. He played all the music we asked and kept us on time for the evening events. All of our guests loved Scott and he played music and kept everyone dancing throughout the night.I highly recommend his services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Scott of Great Scott Productions is awesome! You can plan every detail of your music, including the ceremony, special dances, announcements to be made, and reception and dance music on his amazing website. Scott is very experienced and completely professional, and came through on every single detail we had discussed for my wedding, and I am very detail oriented! He is delightful to work with. Throughout the whole process, Scott was cheerful, flexible, and accommodating. Even the planning process was great fun! Everyone loved the music, and the volume was perfect. I was thrilled with every aspect of his services, and the cost was very reasonable! He helped make my wedding the perfect day that it was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Scott, the DJ of Great Scott Productions is a friendly and highly competent DJ/MC who did the music for our wedding. He is a preferred vendor for Ceresville Mansion and he knows the place inside and out which is comforting as you know there won't be any shenanigans when it comes to setting up everything. Scott was professional and friendly and met with us before the wedding to get a feel for the type of experience we wanted to have on our big day. He was attentive and would offer excellent suggestions when we were at a loss. The music went off without a hitch on the day of the wedding, Scott did an excellent job as the MC, and everyone had a good time. Of note, Scott was also very flexible. My Best Man and my wife's Matron of Honor had a Power Point presentation and Scott was able to accommodate them on the spot with no complaint. In addition, if there was any music Scott didn't have, he acquired it without complaint. The only minor complaint I would have is about the website which is not very intuitive and difficult/time consuming to navigate. I realize it is a nice feature to be able to select or nix music through the web and I think the site should stay up but a little tweaking of the user interface would go a long way to making it a more enjoyable and useful process. I highly recommend Scott as your next DJ/MC.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Scott was our DJ for our wedding and he was amazing. He had an easy to use website where we could change and add songs that we wanted played. He was also super friendly and very accommodating to all the request we had. His music selection was great and had people dancing the whole night. We would highly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Scott was very easy to work with. His online music list was very helpful when coordinating all the music. Any requests and he was very prompt to meet it. Our entrance songs were not on his list, however he was able to get them as we requested them.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Wesminster, MD 21157 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Great Scott Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo