130x130 sq 1437966692212 mb142

greaterbuffaloweddings.com

North Tonawanda , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

North Tonawanda, NY 14120 US (map)

PHONE

716-998-8496
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

NON-DENOMINATIONAL AND INTERFAITH WEDDING CEREMONIES

Civil * Religious * Traditional * Non-Traditional * Interfaith * Interracial *Recommitment * Same Sex * Candle... Read more
NON-DENOMINATIONAL AND INTERFAITH WEDDING CEREMONIES

Civil * Religious * Traditional * Non-Traditional * Interfaith * Interracial *Recommitment * Same Sex * Candle lighting



I am honored to join loving couples in marriage. I am willing to travel throughout the greater Buffalo area, the Niagara region and western New York to perform personalized ceremonies created to reflect you, your relationship, and your beliefs. Please call or text me at 716-998-8496 or email me at revallaurah5@verizon.net. I look forward to hearing your ideas and plans, and I will do my best to help you make your vision come alive. I was ordained by Unity School of Christianity in 1980, and served as Sr. Minister of the Unity Church in Buffalo for twenty years. I perform both religious and non-religious ceremonies. I am honored to have received the WeddingWire Couples Choice Award for five foconsecutive years.

.





Other Services:

In addition to weddings, I offer christening and memorial services.



For more information, please feel free to contact me:

Telephone: 716-998-8496 Email: revallaurah5@verizon.net Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1425228353316 pict3
130x130 sq 1416856628750 img2111
130x130 sq 1416840797456 413
130x130 sq 1416840618684 family 0809
130x130 sq 1416840993376 310
130x130 sq 1416856213927 tj 0214
130x130 sq 1418225492596 dsc0016
130x130 sq 1416856672624 img2148
130x130 sq 1416840579098 lauren  marc 0179
130x130 sq 1416840596553 ceremony 0789
130x130 sq 1416840762939 409
130x130 sq 1416840946938 179
130x130 sq 1416840900978 142
130x130 sq 1416856044044 tj 0183
130x130 sq 1416863970144 bulljon 93 2
130x130 sq 1416856061942 tj 0184
130x130 sq 1416856080396 tj 0186
130x130 sq 1416856100715 tj 0193
130x130 sq 1416856117781 tj 0204
130x130 sq 1416856136054 tj 0205
130x130 sq 1416856152923 tj 0209
130x130 sq 1416856172906 tj 0212
130x130 sq 1416856193989 tj 0213
130x130 sq 1416856233126 tj 0216
130x130 sq 1416856267766 tj 0219
130x130 sq 1416856285506 tj 0221
130x130 sq 1416856302857 tj 0222
130x130 sq 1416863965416 bulljon 85 2
130x130 sq 1417447938906 dsc0691
130x130 sq 1417448124414 dsc0697 1
130x130 sq 1417636970073 img8680
130x130 sq 1417703772551 sue olson 1
130x130 sq 1417791226688 10259180101540987255653462780091774324488183o
130x130 sq 1418053531095 paul marylou 69
130x130 sq 1418053556058 paul marylou 77
130x130 sq 1418224384823 img8543
130x130 sq 1418224645582 bulljon 85 2 1
130x130 sq 1418224413726 img8559
130x130 sq 1420839713848 pict3
130x130 sq 1425228348559 pict4
130x130 sq 1425228358660 pict1
130x130 sq 1425228361021 pict2
130x130 sq 1425229137619 bucelliwedding
130x130 sq 1425229155609 gazebo
130x130 sq 1425229167794 grbw002
130x130 sq 1425229183121 mb121
130x130 sq 1425229207083 mb142
130x130 sq 1425229226443 morningroom

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Episcopalian, Lutheran, Methodist, No Denomination, Orthodox Christian, Pagan, Presbyterian, Quaker, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
NY, OH

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Sue was recommended by our event coordinator, and she was perfect for our wedding. She was very flexible with our schedule for meeting her, being that we live 2 hours from her and our event location. She responded by email every time, and promptly. She came to our event early and even worked with my husband on how to pronounce our families names in our ceremony. Don't hesitate, work with Sue today!!
Sue was recommended by our event coordinator, and she was perfect for our wedding. She was very flexible with our schedule Read more...
Sue was recommended by our event coordinator, and she was perfect for our wedding. She was very flexible with our schedule for meeting her, being that we live 2 hours from her and our event location. She responded by email every time, and promptly. She came to our event early and even worked with my husband on how to pronounce our families names in our ceremony. Don't hesitate, work with Sue today!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Jenna. I so enjoyed working with you. This is a lovely review, and I am so grateful for your helping me to let other couples know about who I am and how I work. All the best in your new life together.
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
Sam
Wedding:
5/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Sue was so responsive to all of my questions. As a first time bride she explained everything and provided guidance so that we could have a one of a kind wedding.
Sue was so responsive to all of my questions. As a first time bride she explained everything and provided guidance so that Read more...
Sue was so responsive to all of my questions. As a first time bride she explained everything and provided guidance so that we could have a one of a kind wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much, Samia for taking the time to review me so quickly, only one day after the wedding. Not many people would do that. It was a pleasure to work with you and Daniel. I love the ceremony that the two of you created for your wedding. It was an honor to perform it. And the honor guard was something so unique. I have never been involved in a wedding before where that was done.
I wish you and Daniel every happiness in your new life together.
Fondly,
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Sue was great - we got her on short notice, she was flexible with our schedule, and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding officiant.
Sue was great - we got her on short notice, she was flexible with our schedule, and I would recommend her to anyone Read more...
Sue was great - we got her on short notice, she was flexible with our schedule, and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding officiant. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for helping me to let other couples know about my services,
Jeff. It was a pleasure to work with you and Kristen. I loved working at Asbury Hall! What a grand venue for weddings. And thank you so much for inviting us to stay and celebrate at your reception. We really enjoyed the people at our table. It completed the whole experience of your wedding for us. Have a happy honey moon and a happy life together.
Blessings,
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
Peter and michelle
Wedding:
12/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Sue and her husband Clem were so amazing from the moment we met them until the end! We would highly recommend them!
Sue and her husband Clem were so amazing from the moment we met them until the end! We would highly recommend them!
Sue and her husband Clem were so amazing from the moment we met them until the end! We would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
lacey
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Sue. She helped with my planning and rehearsal.
It was a pleasure working with Sue. She helped with my planning and rehearsal.
It was a pleasure working with Sue. She helped with my planning and rehearsal. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Sue was recently our officiant for our non- denominational wedding and she was great! Sue was very professional, demonstrated a deep wealth of knowledge and was very flexible with scheduling times to see us! She brought a calm, warm and genuine presence to our ceremony and we are very grateful that she was part of our day!
Sue was recently our officiant for our non- denominational wedding and she was great! Sue was very professional, Read more...
Sue was recently our officiant for our non- denominational wedding and she was great! Sue was very professional, demonstrated a deep wealth of knowledge and was very flexible with scheduling times to see us! She brought a calm, warm and genuine presence to our ceremony and we are very grateful that she was part of our day! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Si
Wedding:
9/9/2015
5.0/5.0
My wife and I are both international students and I have to say that Rev. Sue Olson is definitely the best wedding officiant. During the perpetration period, she is very responsible and patience. She gave us a lot of useful advices. The wedding is perfect. My wife and I are both very satisfied with her service. I strongly recommend Sue to any new couples who are living in the Buffalo areas.
My wife and I are both international students and I have to say that Rev. Sue Olson is definitely the best wedding Read more...
My wife and I are both international students and I have to say that Rev. Sue Olson is definitely the best wedding officiant. During the perpetration period, she is very responsible and patience. She gave us a lot of useful advices. The wedding is perfect. My wife and I are both very satisfied with her service. I strongly recommend Sue to any new couples who are living in the Buffalo areas. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you Si and Yuan,
I so appreciate this wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to work with you and meet your family an friends and your beautiful dog at the Botaniacle Gardens. It was an honor to be part of your beautiful wedding.
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Sue Olson was a pleasure to work with and made planning my ceremony extremely easy. She was very flexible and tailored our ceremony script to exactly what my husband and I wanted. Would highly recommend her!
Sue Olson was a pleasure to work with and made planning my ceremony extremely easy. She was very flexible and tailored our Read more...
Sue Olson was a pleasure to work with and made planning my ceremony extremely easy. She was very flexible and tailored our ceremony script to exactly what my husband and I wanted. Would highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Dear Erica,

Thank you so much for your review. I am so grateful for your taking the time to help me let other couples know about my services. I enjoyed working with you and Joe. Happy New Year. Sue
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Sue officiated our wedding this month and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She had great reviews and was the only officiant we met with, after meeting her we knew we didn't need to look elsewhere! She was incredibly kind, reassuring, and patient with all of the questions and concerns we had. I emailed her numerous times and she was always prompt with a response and on top of any things that needed to be addressed that slipped my mind. I appreciated being able to create our own unique ceremony from everything she offered on her website. We were also interested in writing our own vows but weren't sure what to write. With her advice and encouragement they were unique to us and during and after the we wedding we received numerous compliments on how wonderful the ceremony was and how touching our vows were. We were very lucky to have Sue officiate our marriage and I would recommend her services to anyone looking for an officiant! Thank you so much for everything Sue!
Sue officiated our wedding this month and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She had great reviews and was the only Read more...
Sue officiated our wedding this month and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She had great reviews and was the only officiant we met with, after meeting her we knew we didn't need to look elsewhere! She was incredibly kind, reassuring, and patient with all of the questions and concerns we had. I emailed her numerous times and she was always prompt with a response and on top of any things that needed to be addressed that slipped my mind. I appreciated being able to create our own unique ceremony from everything she offered on her website. We were also interested in writing our own vows but weren't sure what to write. With her advice and encouragement they were unique to us and during and after the we wedding we received numerous compliments on how wonderful the ceremony was and how touching our vows were. We were very lucky to have Sue officiate our marriage and I would recommend her services to anyone looking for an officiant! Thank you so much for everything Sue! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Julie, Thank you so much for this loving and generous review! It has been wonderful to work with you from this end too. You have always been so gracious.
Yours was a beautiful wedding that I will always remember, and it was such a pleasure to be part of it. Thank you for everything.
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
caitlin
Wedding:
8/6/2015
5.0/5.0
We had a rather untraditional wedding, being only a party of 20 and no rehersal dinner. Reverend Olson was extremely accomadating and helpful. She allowed is to personalize the readings and the ceremony was just perfect!
We had a rather untraditional wedding, being only a party of 20 and no rehersal dinner. Reverend Olson was extremely Read more...
We had a rather untraditional wedding, being only a party of 20 and no rehersal dinner. Reverend Olson was extremely accomadating and helpful. She allowed is to personalize the readings and the ceremony was just perfect! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
North Tonawanda, NY 14120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for greaterbuffaloweddings.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1437966692212 mb142