130x130 sq 1418224973640 family 0809

greaterbuffaloweddings.com

North Tonawanda , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7243 Wilrose Court
North Tonawanda, NY 14120 US (map)

PHONE

716-998-8496

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

NON-DENOMINATIONAL AND INTERFAITH WEDDING CEREMONIES

Civil * Religious * Traditional * Non-Traditional * Interfaith * Interracial *Recommitment * Same Sex * Candle... Read more
NON-DENOMINATIONAL AND INTERFAITH WEDDING CEREMONIES

Civil * Religious * Traditional * Non-Traditional * Interfaith * Interracial *Recommitment * Same Sex * Candle lighting

Personalized ceremonies created to reflect you, your relationship, and your beliefs. Traveling throughout the Greater Buffalo and Western New York area.

It is sad but true - many pastors cannot perform a wedding if:



* The couple is not a member of his/her church.

* The couple is not a member of his/her denomination.

* The couple are not of the same denomination.

* One or both have been divorced.

* The couple is culturally mixed.

* The couple is of the same sex

We believe that this should not be the case, and are honored to join loving couples in marriage.



Other Services:

In addition to weddings, we offer christening and memorial services.



For more information, please feel free to contact us:

Telephone: 716-998-8496 Email: revallaurah5@verizon.net Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1416840579098 lauren  marc 0179
130x130 sq 1416840596553 ceremony 0789
130x130 sq 1416840618684 family 0809
130x130 sq 1416840993376 310
130x130 sq 1416840797456 413
130x130 sq 1416840762939 409
130x130 sq 1416840946938 179
130x130 sq 1416840900978 142
130x130 sq 1416856628750 img2111
130x130 sq 1416856672624 img2148
130x130 sq 1416856044044 tj 0183
130x130 sq 1416856061942 tj 0184
130x130 sq 1416856080396 tj 0186
130x130 sq 1416856100715 tj 0193
130x130 sq 1416856117781 tj 0204
130x130 sq 1416856136054 tj 0205
130x130 sq 1416856152923 tj 0209
130x130 sq 1416856172906 tj 0212
130x130 sq 1416856193989 tj 0213
130x130 sq 1416856213927 tj 0214
130x130 sq 1416856233126 tj 0216
130x130 sq 1416856267766 tj 0219
130x130 sq 1416856285506 tj 0221
130x130 sq 1416856302857 tj 0222
130x130 sq 1416863965416 bulljon 85 2
130x130 sq 1416863970144 bulljon 93 2
130x130 sq 1417447938906 dsc0691
130x130 sq 1417448124414 dsc0697 1
130x130 sq 1417636970073 img8680
130x130 sq 1417703772551 sue olson 1
130x130 sq 1417791226688 10259180101540987255653462780091774324488183o
130x130 sq 1418053531095 paul marylou 69
130x130 sq 1418053556058 paul marylou 77
130x130 sq 1418224384823 img8543
130x130 sq 1418224645582 bulljon 85 2 1
130x130 sq 1418224413726 img8559
130x130 sq 1418225492596 dsc0016

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
clergy robe
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
yes
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
yes
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
yes
How long are your ceremonies?
five to thirty minutes
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
no
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
yes
Do you supply a sound system?
yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Reverend Sue did a wonderful job we just loved the ceremony. She made every step of the process easy to deal with as well we didn't have to worry about a thing. You could really tell that she cared about making our ceremony the best it could be. I would recommend her anytime to anyone thanks Reverend Sue.
Reverend Sue did a wonderful job we just loved the ceremony. She made every step of the process easy to deal with as well Read more...
Reverend Sue did a wonderful job we just loved the ceremony. She made every step of the process easy to deal with as well we didn't have to worry about a thing. You could really tell that she cared about making our ceremony the best it could be. I would recommend her anytime to anyone thanks Reverend Sue. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Chris and Megan for taking the time in this busy season to post a review for me! It was such a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for inviting us to celebrate with you after the wedding. We enjoyed the company of everyone at your table, and the food was delicious.
Sue and Clem
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Reverend Sue to officiate our wedding this weekend and could not be happier with the experience. Sue was so warm, open and helpful and she helped us create and extremely meaningful and personal ceremony that meant so much to us. She also was open to working with a priest friend who participated in parts of the ceremony. As we walked around greeting guests at the wedding, so many commented on how much they loved the ceremony -- and this was all thanks to Sue. We were touched by her warmth and thrilled with the end result on our special day. She comes with our highest recommendation.
We used Reverend Sue to officiate our wedding this weekend and could not be happier with the experience. Sue was so warm, Read more...
We used Reverend Sue to officiate our wedding this weekend and could not be happier with the experience. Sue was so warm, open and helpful and she helped us create and extremely meaningful and personal ceremony that meant so much to us. She also was open to working with a priest friend who participated in parts of the ceremony. As we walked around greeting guests at the wedding, so many commented on how much they loved the ceremony -- and this was all thanks to Sue. We were touched by her warmth and thrilled with the end result on our special day. She comes with our highest recommendation. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It was an honor to be part of your wedding, and the process of creating your ceremony. I love your ideas, and the way you took my input and made the ceremony your own. It was very personal and very lovely. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you!
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
DeVan
Wedding:
10/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I thought you were very warming and accommodating....especially with how unorganized we were. You brought many things to my attention that would have otherwise slipped past me. :)
One thing I was unaware of was needing to purchase my own sand for our sand ceremony. For some reason I would have thought that to be included since it is an option you give.
BUT I was unknowledgable of anything wedding related before hand.
Thank you for being a part of our big day!
♡ Joshua and DeVan
I thought you were very warming and accommodating....especially with how unorganized we were. You brought many things to Read more...
I thought you were very warming and accommodating....especially with how unorganized we were. You brought many things to my attention that would have otherwise slipped past me. :)
One thing I was unaware of was needing to purchase my own sand for our sand ceremony. For some reason I would have thought that to be included since it is an option you give.
BUT I was unknowledgable of anything wedding related before hand.
Thank you for being a part of our big day!
♡ Joshua and DeVan Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Hi Devan,
Thank you for giving me the honor of being your wedding officiant. It was a pleasure to work with you and Joshua. And thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and let other couples know about my services. Your wedding stands out in my mind for the beauty you and your family created, especially your mother! She was amazing! I loved the idea of having masks for everyone for a Halloween wedding! May you always be as happy together every day as you were on your wedding day.
Thank you,
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
Dreena
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Sue is a compassionate and professional officiant. She added so many personal touches to my daughter's ceremony that it will forever be remembered by all that attended the service. Sue is very organized and was always prompt to respond to my E-Mails. If I could give her 10 stars I would. I would highly recommend Sue to family and friends.
Sue is a compassionate and professional officiant. She added so many personal touches to my daughter's ceremony that it Read more...
Sue is a compassionate and professional officiant. She added so many personal touches to my daughter's ceremony that it will forever be remembered by all that attended the service. Sue is very organized and was always prompt to respond to my E-Mails. If I could give her 10 stars I would. I would highly recommend Sue to family and friends. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Dear Dreena,
I so enjoyed co-creating the ceremony with you and Cara. The brother ceremony is unique and such a gem! Thank you for allowing me to post it on my website so that other couples who are blending their families can know that it is available. The music you chose was nothing short of heavenly, and the soloist sang like an angel! This wedding stands out in my mind as one I will never forget.

Blessings,
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
hannah
Wedding:
10/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Sue was so great to work with, my husband and I were very happy with our wedding ceremony.
Sue was so great to work with, my husband and I were very happy with our wedding ceremony.
Sue was so great to work with, my husband and I were very happy with our wedding ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Hello Hannah,
Thank you for this great review. I so appreciate your taking the time to do this for me. It was an honor to be part of your wedding at the Timberlodge, which is such a beautiful venue. Thank you for inviting us to stay and celebrate with you at the reception. We so enjoyed Malcolm's aunts who sat at our table. They were so warm and open and welcoming. It was a pleasure to be part of your very special day.
Thank you
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure having Sue as our officiant. She is so sweet and I'm glad she was there to marry us. We met with her and she helped us customize our vows so that they reflected our beliefs. It was a beautiful ceremony thanks to Sue. I would highly recommend her! Thanks Sue!
It was a pleasure having Sue as our officiant. She is so sweet and I'm glad she was there to marry us. We met with her and Read more...
It was a pleasure having Sue as our officiant. She is so sweet and I'm glad she was there to marry us. We met with her and she helped us customize our vows so that they reflected our beliefs. It was a beautiful ceremony thanks to Sue. I would highly recommend her! Thanks Sue! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Tiffany for taking the time to post this wonderful review for me. You were great to work with, and made co- creating your ceremony a joy. Even though we couldn't meet face to face until the wedding, your loving personality came through your emails, especially the first one in which you described your loving relationship with Michael. I know you will be very happy together, and I wish you all the joys that a marriage can bring.
Blessings,
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
KarenS
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We thought Sue did a wonderful job as our officiant. Our ceremony was short and sweet.
We thought Sue did a wonderful job as our officiant. Our ceremony was short and sweet.
We thought Sue did a wonderful job as our officiant. Our ceremony was short and sweet. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Karen for posting this review for me. I appreciate your taking the time to support me in letting other couples know about my services. Thank you for forwarding that mis-addressed letter to me. It was ever so thoughtful and helpful. It was the mail that brought us together, and I am so grateful. I enjoyed getting to know you and Brian and being part of a very special event in your lives.
Thank you,
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Sue is very knowledgeable and passionate! She makes great recommendations and makes a genuine attempt to get to know you! We would recommend Sue to any engaged couple.

Thank you, Sue!
Mr. & Mrs. Hyde
Sue is very knowledgeable and passionate! She makes great recommendations and makes a genuine attempt to get to know you! Read more...
Sue is very knowledgeable and passionate! She makes great recommendations and makes a genuine attempt to get to know you! We would recommend Sue to any engaged couple.

Thank you, Sue!
Mr. & Mrs. Hyde Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Lauren, thank you so much for this beautiful review. It was a pleasure to work with you and Marc from our initial meeting to the wedding, and all the emails in between. I wish I could review you on Weddingwire. I would give you a 10 out of 5! Thank you for the photo you shared with me. It's in the video and featured on my storefront. Be sure to look for it!
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Sue was a wonderful officiant for our wedding, we had the pleasure of seeing her in action at another family wedding and we loved her spiritual ceremony. She has tons of resources to help you plan out your perfect ceremony and helps you customize it to what you want. We even wrote our own vows and and we had no idea, she sent us helpful examples in order to write our own. Also, she has her own sound system that works perfectly even outside in a park with no power :). She is very responsive and easily kept the line of communication open throughout the entire planning process. I would highly recommend her.
Sue was a wonderful officiant for our wedding, we had the pleasure of seeing her in action at another family wedding and Read more...
Sue was a wonderful officiant for our wedding, we had the pleasure of seeing her in action at another family wedding and we loved her spiritual ceremony. She has tons of resources to help you plan out your perfect ceremony and helps you customize it to what you want. We even wrote our own vows and and we had no idea, she sent us helpful examples in order to write our own. Also, she has her own sound system that works perfectly even outside in a park with no power :). She is very responsive and easily kept the line of communication open throughout the entire planning process. I would highly recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Hi Megan,
Thank you for taking the time to write this very complete review for me! I really appreciate the time and thought it took to do this. It was fun working with you. I really enjoyed the interaction. The day of your wedding was unexpectedly cold, but the warmth of you and Lee and your family was so genuine. Lee's dad and Mom were so helpful and welcoming. I wish you two tons of fun together!
Thank you,
Sue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Sue did a wonderful job! The words in her ceremony is beautiful and she was prepared with a sound system so everyone could hear her. I would recommend her to anyone for wedding ceremonies!! Thanks Sue!
Sue did a wonderful job! The words in her ceremony is beautiful and she was prepared with a sound system so everyone could Read more...
Sue did a wonderful job! The words in her ceremony is beautiful and she was prepared with a sound system so everyone could hear her. I would recommend her to anyone for wedding ceremonies!! Thanks Sue! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
greaterbuffaloweddings.com responded with the following comments:

Hello Angela,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review for me. It means so much to be able to let other couples know about my services. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day, and to work with you.
Thank you,
Sue

MAP

 
7243 Wilrose Court, North Tonawanda, NY 14120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for greaterbuffaloweddings.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1418224973640 family 0809