You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1336678008356 crop1324581660

Green Bay Botanical Garden

Green Bay , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2600 Larsen Rd
Green Bay, WI 54303 US (map)

PHONE

920-490-9457
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings in the Garden

When your relationship is ready to bloom, there is no better place to celebrate than Green Bay Botanical Garden. The Garden is the most beautiful venue... Read more
Weddings in the Garden

When your relationship is ready to bloom, there is no better place to celebrate than Green Bay Botanical Garden. The Garden is the most beautiful venue in northeastern Wisconsin and a wedding here will be one your guests are sure to remember for years to come. The Garden’s 47 acres of display gardens and natural areas capture the beauty of northeastern Wisconsin’s continually changing seasons. Explore the array of versatile settings, each unique in its atmosphere.

Kress Oval Garden

Kress Oval Garden is a contemporary rose garden that is the definition of beauty and the most popular ceremony site at the Garden. This garden is enveloped with vibrant perennials and a lush green lawn surrounded by two brilliant white arbors, a peaceful water fountain and the Stumpf Belvedere -- an exquisite Grecian Gazebo. Peak bloom is June through August. However, this garden is stunning May through October.

Capacity: Approximately 150 seated. Kress Oval Garden can be tented.

Woodland Garden

This intimate garden has a naturalized style which contrasts beautifully with the more formal gardens that overlook it. Native trees, shrubs and wildflowers surround a bluegrass lawn that is the perfect atmosphere for a timeless wedding ceremony. Peak bloom is early May, but Woodland Garden flourishes May through October.

Capacity: Approximately 150 seated. Woodland Garden can be tented.

Jenquine Pavilion & Overlook Garden

Perched at the highest point in the Garden, the Jenquine Pavilion & Overlook Garden is a delightful choice for a ceremony. To reach the site, guests will stroll through the beautiful King Shade Garden featuring a springhouse ruin and a tranquil stream. The Pavilion is made of salvaged barn timbers and is situated atop a hill with a breathtaking view of the Garden. The Overlook Garden is shaded by stately mature trees and features native plantings including many new cultivars of coneflowers, false indigos and grasses that complement the rustic structures. Peak bloom for the Overlook Garden is June through August, but it is beautiful May through October.

Capacity: Approximately 100 seated. The Jenquine Pavilion & Overlook Garden can be tented.

Kaftan Lusthaus

Kaftan Lusthaus is an exquisite three-season gazebo with a Scandinavian design. It features an elegant entrance, impressive hand-painted rosemaling and charming chandeliers. Kaftan Lusthaus is surrounded by the beauty of the formal gardens.

Capacity: Approximately 50 seated.

Stumpf Belvedere

The Stumpf Belvedere is an illustration of an early Grecian Gazebo. The stars, clouds, and moon engraved into its crown capture the poetry of the view as much as the quote from Wisconsin Poet Laureate, Ellen Kort - "Circle the light...talk to stars...bless the seasons...let peace bloom like a rose...like the small sure lift of wings." This gorgeous structure enhances the spectacular view overlooking the Garden.

Capacity: Maximum of 10 standing.

Cornerstone Foundation Hall

The Garden has the ability to accommodate elegant indoor receptions. Envision filling the Cornerstone Foundation Hall with family and friends for a lavish reception. The space features stunning high-ceilings with organic tones that complement exposed wood beams, large windows overlooking the Garden, and a rich colored floor. The hall will accommodate 212 guests for exquisite receptions situated within the Garden’s timeless natural setting. Guests may spill out into the adjacent K.C. Stock Foundation lobby or onto the L.G. Wood Foundation deck as music and laughter waft throughout the Garden.

Capacity: Maximum of 212 seated. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1336678211922 3110411015034257866259766403347596101673732413904n
130x130 sq 1336678212759 belvedereandwellhouseflowers
130x130 sq 1336678213457 bridegroomw.flowerbckgnd
130x130 sq 1336678214242 img1481
130x130 sq 1336678215544 img7744

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Glamorous
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
212
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Set Up
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, Glassware
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/9/2018
4.8/5.0
I've been working with Amber and she has been great! Always responsive to my questions and doing her best to make sure my big day is wonderful!
I've been working with Amber and she has been great! Always responsive to my questions and doing her best to make sure my Read more...
I've been working with Amber and she has been great! Always responsive to my questions and doing her best to make sure my big day is wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/6/2017
5.0/5.0
The wedding coordinators are very thorough with their correspondence and are always very responsive. We just had our ceremony here and the pictures we are seeing are absolutely gorgeous. They were very accommodating for our elderly guests as well! The gardens are gorgeous and would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!
The wedding coordinators are very thorough with their correspondence and are always very responsive. We just had our Read more...
The wedding coordinators are very thorough with their correspondence and are always very responsive. We just had our ceremony here and the pictures we are seeing are absolutely gorgeous. They were very accommodating for our elderly guests as well! The gardens are gorgeous and would definitely recommend this venue to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
lauren
Wedding:
1/7/2017
4.6/5.0
The wedding planners, Hailey and Amber really have it together. They both have many years of experiences working with brides and their families, and have great tips to make sure you have the successful and smooth wedding you want! This venue is affordable, beautiful, has great staff, wonderful amenities, and is a good value. I felt the prices were very reasonable for what we were getting. The hall and sites are a little small for a huge wedding.
They have a great range of caterers, and you can have any licenced bakery bring your cake or cupcakes. Also, Hailey and Amber have recommendations for top djs and photographers if you need any.
Lastly, the bridal suite is fantastic! It's great for pictures and relaxing before the wedding. Mean while the guys can relax upstairs and enjoy the ice cream chest and soda.
The wedding planners, Hailey and Amber really have it together. They both have many years of experiences working with Read more...
The wedding planners, Hailey and Amber really have it together. They both have many years of experiences working with brides and their families, and have great tips to make sure you have the successful and smooth wedding you want! This venue is affordable, beautiful, has great staff, wonderful amenities, and is a good value. I felt the prices were very reasonable for what we were getting. The hall and sites are a little small for a huge wedding.
They have a great range of caterers, and you can have any licenced bakery bring your cake or cupcakes. Also, Hailey and Amber have recommendations for top djs and photographers if you need any.
Lastly, the bridal suite is fantastic! It's great for pictures and relaxing before the wedding. Mean while the guys can relax upstairs and enjoy the ice cream chest and soda. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
We used the Green Bay Botanical Gardens as our Reception venue and could not be happier with our choice! Amber so so accommodating and helpful. She answered all our questions (and there were a lot) in a timely manner and helped us in any way we could. We were at ease on the day of our event that everything would run smoothly and that we wouldn't have to worry about anything. We got beautiful photos in the gardens and a wondering night to remember. Definitely a beautiful venue that is easy to customize to get exactly what you want on your wedding day! I would highly recommend!
We used the Green Bay Botanical Gardens as our Reception venue and could not be happier with our choice! Amber so so Read more...
We used the Green Bay Botanical Gardens as our Reception venue and could not be happier with our choice! Amber so so accommodating and helpful. She answered all our questions (and there were a lot) in a timely manner and helped us in any way we could. We were at ease on the day of our event that everything would run smoothly and that we wouldn't have to worry about anything. We got beautiful photos in the gardens and a wondering night to remember. Definitely a beautiful venue that is easy to customize to get exactly what you want on your wedding day! I would highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
ranee
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
LOVED having our wedding here!! Such a beautiful place and the staff were so helpful! Hayley helped me walk thru all the details that needed to be done and was so patient with me and my anxiety to make sure everything was perfect! The "day of" person assisting me (Pretty sure her name is Stephanie) was so helpful and professional! I had forgotten a major detail of having something to put water in to water our ceremony tree and she came through for me last minute, thank you!! Also, she was great with keeping our guys on time and helping them with when to walk, etc. Thank you for everything. Highly recommend the Gardens for ANY type of event!! Absolutely gorgeous!
LOVED having our wedding here!! Such a beautiful place and the staff were so helpful! Hayley helped me walk thru all the Read more...
LOVED having our wedding here!! Such a beautiful place and the staff were so helpful! Hayley helped me walk thru all the details that needed to be done and was so patient with me and my anxiety to make sure everything was perfect! The "day of" person assisting me (Pretty sure her name is Stephanie) was so helpful and professional! I had forgotten a major detail of having something to put water in to water our ceremony tree and she came through for me last minute, thank you!! Also, she was great with keeping our guys on time and helping them with when to walk, etc. Thank you for everything. Highly recommend the Gardens for ANY type of event!! Absolutely gorgeous! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/30/2016
4.6/5.0
I had both my ceremony and reception at the gardens and it was a stunning venue. I got so many compliments on how beautiful it was and the coordinators there were really helpful every step of the way. They were a little less flexible than most people would probably like when it comes to vendors but it all worked out for us!
I had both my ceremony and reception at the gardens and it was a stunning venue. I got so many compliments on how Read more...
I had both my ceremony and reception at the gardens and it was a stunning venue. I got so many compliments on how beautiful it was and the coordinators there were really helpful every step of the way. They were a little less flexible than most people would probably like when it comes to vendors but it all worked out for us! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and our reception at the Gardens and could not have asked for a more perfect day. Both Amber and Hailey, the Garden staff that worked with us from the first inquiring phone call right through the end of the evening were amazing. They were always flexible and willing to answer our questions, to offer advice or suggestions, to share their experience and ideas with us, and they never once made me feel like "bridezilla" or a nasty, pesty, demanding lady..... They worked directly with www.Superiorsoundent.com, our entertainment and wedding officiate, to facilitate their set up and answer any questions they had. They communicated with Biebel's Catering and Rental, our food and bar service provider for the evening, as well as providing the season access pass to Lance Photography, so they could enter the Garden at any time in preparation for the event. Greg and I had our first date in the winter of 2011 at the annual Garden of Lights display, and there is no other place we even considered for our special day. The Gardens themselves provide the most beautiful backdrop you could ever imagine for a wedding, but add in the assistance and expertise of the staff and expect nothing less than perfect. Thank you Green Bay Botanical Gardens for being our first memory created as Mr. and Mrs Gregory Davis Jr. This one will be hard to top!
We had both our ceremony and our reception at the Gardens and could not have asked for a more perfect day. Both Amber and Read more...
We had both our ceremony and our reception at the Gardens and could not have asked for a more perfect day. Both Amber and Hailey, the Garden staff that worked with us from the first inquiring phone call right through the end of the evening were amazing. They were always flexible and willing to answer our questions, to offer advice or suggestions, to share their experience and ideas with us, and they never once made me feel like "bridezilla" or a nasty, pesty, demanding lady..... They worked directly with www.Superiorsoundent.com, our entertainment and wedding officiate, to facilitate their set up and answer any questions they had. They communicated with Biebel's Catering and Rental, our food and bar service provider for the evening, as well as providing the season access pass to Lance Photography, so they could enter the Garden at any time in preparation for the event. Greg and I had our first date in the winter of 2011 at the annual Garden of Lights display, and there is no other place we even considered for our special day. The Gardens themselves provide the most beautiful backdrop you could ever imagine for a wedding, but add in the assistance and expertise of the staff and expect nothing less than perfect. Thank you Green Bay Botanical Gardens for being our first memory created as Mr. and Mrs Gregory Davis Jr. This one will be hard to top! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
The Green Bay Botanical Gardens were a dream come true. We had a destination wedding in Green Bay and chose the gardens for our ceremony space. It was the most magical, surreal experience I have ever had. Our guests and family raved about the beauty of the gardens. It literally felt like we stepped into a fairy-tale. We had our ceremony in the Woodland Garden site. It is the most secluded of the gardens and was perfect for our 100 person wedding. We were able to have our live musicians play and DJ set up. They were very helpful with all of our requests.
The Green Bay Botanical Gardens were a dream come true. We had a destination wedding in Green Bay and chose the gardens Read more...
The Green Bay Botanical Gardens were a dream come true. We had a destination wedding in Green Bay and chose the gardens for our ceremony space. It was the most magical, surreal experience I have ever had. Our guests and family raved about the beauty of the gardens. It literally felt like we stepped into a fairy-tale. We had our ceremony in the Woodland Garden site. It is the most secluded of the gardens and was perfect for our 100 person wedding. We were able to have our live musicians play and DJ set up. They were very helpful with all of our requests. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Green Bay Botanical Garden responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind words and congratulations again! We're so happy we could be a part of making your day was so special!
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/6/2015
4.0/5.0
I loved getting married at GBBG. The setting was gorgeous for both the ceremony and photos, and my guests loved exploring the gardens. The biggest thing that bothered me about my experience is that they really cram in the weddings. It was a Sunday and I was still the second of three back-to-back weddings. We weren't able to get into the bridal dressing room until the previous party cleared out, and then we had to really rush and everyone had to haul their stuff out to the cars before we walked up the aisle. It was absolute mayhem, and with as much as we paid, it would have been nice to not have such stressful conditions before one of the most important moments of my life.
I loved getting married at GBBG. The setting was gorgeous for both the ceremony and photos, and my guests loved exploring Read more...
I loved getting married at GBBG. The setting was gorgeous for both the ceremony and photos, and my guests loved exploring the gardens. The biggest thing that bothered me about my experience is that they really cram in the weddings. It was a Sunday and I was still the second of three back-to-back weddings. We weren't able to get into the bridal dressing room until the previous party cleared out, and then we had to really rush and everyone had to haul their stuff out to the cars before we walked up the aisle. It was absolute mayhem, and with as much as we paid, it would have been nice to not have such stressful conditions before one of the most important moments of my life. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Green Bay Botanical Garden responded with the following comments:

Hello Katie,
We sincerely apologize for any additional stress the day of your wedding! Although we do have many ceremony sites, we do only have one dressing area which can be in very high demand. As a non-profit our resources are limited as far as being able to add an additional space, but we'll certainly look into ways to improve our services in the future and hope the rest of your wedding day was spectacular!
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/22/2015
4.6/5.0
My husband and I had a great experience working with Haley at GBBG to plan our wedding reception. She was extremely responsive and helpful in our plans and everything turned out exactly as planned. Our guests loved the venue and had a great time enjoying the sunshine on the patio and walking around the beautiful gardens before dinner. I had many comments about the beautiful reception hall and venue. The only problem we had was that later in the evening, the bathrooms were not as clean as we would have liked, and needed to request that the attendant mop the floors and re-fill the hand towels.
My husband and I had a great experience working with Haley at GBBG to plan our wedding reception. She was extremely Read more...
My husband and I had a great experience working with Haley at GBBG to plan our wedding reception. She was extremely responsive and helpful in our plans and everything turned out exactly as planned. Our guests loved the venue and had a great time enjoying the sunshine on the patio and walking around the beautiful gardens before dinner. I had many comments about the beautiful reception hall and venue. The only problem we had was that later in the evening, the bathrooms were not as clean as we would have liked, and needed to request that the attendant mop the floors and re-fill the hand towels. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
2600 Larsen Rd, Green Bay, WI 54303 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Green Bay Botanical Garden
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1336678008356 crop1324581660