130x130 sq 1356631176535 img3146blog2

Green Orchid Events

Las Vegas , NV

LOCATION

Las Vegas, NV 89141 US (map)

PHONE

702-373-7045

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About Us Green Orchid Events is a full-service wedding consulting company specializing in weddings and social events. Through personalized attention, we will guide you through life’s... Read more
About Us Green Orchid Events is a full-service wedding consulting company specializing in weddings and social events. Through personalized attention, we will guide you through life’s important celebrations, bringing your vision to life.
Specializing in destination and cultural weddings, Green Orchid Events plans everything from intimate elopement style weddings to full scale celebrations.
With our well rounded experience in special events and weddings, hospitality, food and beverage, and entertainment, you can rest assure that you will be in good hands. We only offer the highest level of personalized service and our goal is definitely to exceed your expectations.
About the Owner Juliet has a Bachelor of Science degree in Hotel Administration from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas with a concentration in Special Events and Entertainment. She has also graduated and obtained a Wedding Coordination and Design Certificate from the International School of Hospitality.
Juliet has worked at Mandalay Bay Hotel as a Wedding Coordinator and in food and beverage at the Four Seasons Hotel, Lake Las Vegas Resort, and most recently at Wynn Las Vegas in Restaurant Events. Other experience as a lead and background singer in a show and producer in a local band has also proven useful in designing and producing weddings and events. She has worked as an intern with CLM Weddings, Jason Kenneth Floral and Event Design, and LTeventions, a few of the most successful event planning and floral and décor companies in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Please contact us at directly at juliet @greenorchidevents.com for a consultation. We do not get notifications on WeddingWire and don't want any emails to go unanswered. Thank you! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1292488103666 brideandgroomkiss
130x130 sq 1292487885010 ep21
130x130 sq 1292488291494 sd086
130x130 sq 1292488541604 lasvegasshowgirls
130x130 sq 1246509993256 ceremony
130x130 sq 1191305157750 cakefs
130x130 sq 1204445129200 3940
130x130 sq 1216104549218 realbridejamyspace
130x130 sq 1214150161020 wedding120small
130x130 sq 1214150182929 wedding117 2
130x130 sq 1214150199279 wedding116small
130x130 sq 1214150270412 wedding107small
130x130 sq 1217820500141 robynandsteveunderchuppah
130x130 sq 1217820188251 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1234161199389 bananas
130x130 sq 1234161201280 cake2
130x130 sq 1234161202624 ceremonysite
130x130 sq 1234161203389 escortcards
130x130 sq 1234161204780 heather
130x130 sq 1234161207233 sweethearttable
130x130 sq 1246510044068 donyarobertsparklers
130x130 sq 1246510069256 gospelchoir
130x130 sq 1246510099303 samday
130x130 sq 1246510134709 bobblehead
130x130 sq 1246510232474 group
130x130 sq 1261188183238 ceremonyatprimrose
130x130 sq 1261188263051 receptiontable
130x130 sq 1292488083135 thaiwateringceremony
130x130 sq 1261188615113 bridalparty
130x130 sq 1261188621629 lollipopescortcards
130x130 sq 1261188627223 lvsign
130x130 sq 1261188628004 room
130x130 sq 1292488054198 ep20
130x130 sq 1292488143510 0151
130x130 sq 1292488161948 36077158222750877583120119854687873368058229688n
130x130 sq 1292488175338 44932158223190877539120119854687873368068615657n
130x130 sq 1292488184182 662321582205308778051201198546878733680393936965n
130x130 sq 1292488203682 676831582212275444021201198546878733680455268873n
130x130 sq 1292488213198 689321582216342110281201198546878733680474654770n
130x130 sq 1292488259057 sd099
130x130 sq 1292488278979 sd090
130x130 sq 1292488314651 sd030
130x130 sq 1292488394698 kellynatelasvegas
130x130 sq 1292488417510 primrosecourtceremony
130x130 sq 1292488435885 redroseweddingcake
130x130 sq 1292488451213 cheesecakelollipops
130x130 sq 1292488483776 i0361
130x130 sq 1292488495869 whitecenterpiece
130x130 sq 1292488509354 whiteweddingcake
130x130 sq 1292488516932 brideandgroomatredrockchandelier
130x130 sq 1292488529604 lasvegasstylegobo
130x130 sq 1294988009523 16

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
As the owner of Green Orchid Events, I attend all consultation meetings and will personally be there on your wedding day along with 1 or 2 assistants.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
A good event planner will plan events according to their client?s needs and not their own personal taste. We don't specialize in one type of style. We will work with our clients to design a wedding to suit their personal style.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We cater to all religions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have coordinated weddings from just the bride and groom only to hundreds of guests.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Aries & Candice
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy to have hired Green Orchid Events to help me plan our wedding! Angelica is amazing! She seriously is wedding Wonder Woman. Very organized, responsive, detail oriented, and such a sweet heart. The last few weeks of planning got my stress levels a bit elevated... My nerves and worries were just getting the best of me, but Angelica was always so positive and reassuring. She listens to what you want, what your visions are, gives you options, choices... Planning was so fun with Angelica on board. She even went above and beyond by making my escort cards and table numbers for me as I'm not much of a DIY person AT All! Our wedding day at Westin Lake Las Vegas was perfect! Everything ran smoothly, and it really was the best day of our lives. Thank you so much to Angelica and team at Green Orchid Events for helping us make such wonderful and priceless memories. They are worth every penny! We love you guys!

Candice and Aries
I am so happy to have hired Green Orchid Events to help me plan our wedding! Angelica is amazing! She seriously is wedding Read more...
I am so happy to have hired Green Orchid Events to help me plan our wedding! Angelica is amazing! She seriously is wedding Wonder Woman. Very organized, responsive, detail oriented, and such a sweet heart. The last few weeks of planning got my stress levels a bit elevated... My nerves and worries were just getting the best of me, but Angelica was always so positive and reassuring. She listens to what you want, what your visions are, gives you options, choices... Planning was so fun with Angelica on board. She even went above and beyond by making my escort cards and table numbers for me as I'm not much of a DIY person AT All! Our wedding day at Westin Lake Las Vegas was perfect! Everything ran smoothly, and it really was the best day of our lives. Thank you so much to Angelica and team at Green Orchid Events for helping us make such wonderful and priceless memories. They are worth every penny! We love you guys!

Candice and Aries Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Angelica was AMAZING. Not only is she a beautiful person, inside and out, but she is outstanding at what she does. She made planning a wedding so much easier. Everything I envisioned for my special day she made happen. And she did all this while being pregnant and giving birth!! She was so fun that everytime I met with her it felt like hanging out with a good friend. Whenever I couldn't make a decision I would ask her to decide because I trusted her judgement that much. She put up with my anxiety, indecisiveness, and OCD haha! Basically I love her and she was my wedding savior!!! I wouldn't recommend trusting anyone but her for your wedding day!!
Angelica was AMAZING. Not only is she a beautiful person, inside and out, but she is outstanding at what she does. She Read more...
Angelica was AMAZING. Not only is she a beautiful person, inside and out, but she is outstanding at what she does. She made planning a wedding so much easier. Everything I envisioned for my special day she made happen. And she did all this while being pregnant and giving birth!! She was so fun that everytime I met with her it felt like hanging out with a good friend. Whenever I couldn't make a decision I would ask her to decide because I trusted her judgement that much. She put up with my anxiety, indecisiveness, and OCD haha! Basically I love her and she was my wedding savior!!! I wouldn't recommend trusting anyone but her for your wedding day!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Alice and Richard
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
five stars all the way! thank you Angelica!
five stars all the way! thank you Angelica!
five stars all the way! thank you Angelica! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1406482831762 avatar
Jayme
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Best investment of all for our wedding. Juliet and her team are absolutely amazing and I would recommend their services to anyone and everyone. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Our wedding went off without a hitch. We had around 250 guests and every one of them told us how great our wedding was.
Best investment of all for our wedding. Juliet and her team are absolutely amazing and I would recommend their services to Read more...
Best investment of all for our wedding. Juliet and her team are absolutely amazing and I would recommend their services to anyone and everyone. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Our wedding went off without a hitch. We had around 250 guests and every one of them told us how great our wedding was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Laraine
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We started working with Angelica from Green Orchid Events a year before our wedding. Angelica has always promptly replied our email and has always been flexible when it comes to meeting up with wedding vendors! And we loved it whenever we saw her because she was always so positive, cheerful, and funny! Her attitude always put us at ease and made wedding planning so much less stressful. Even when she was on maternity leave, she still put our wedding as a top priority and continued responding to our email and securing vendors to ensure that our wedding day was perfect. Now THAT shows a lot of commitment! On the day of the wedding, Angelica's well-coordinated timeline made sure vendors had adequate time for set up and she was on top of making sure they arrived on time. And the best part was I didn't have to worry about a thing while we got ready! Angelica made her rounds diligently to make sure everything was going as planned, and even when things didn't go as planned, she handled everything calmly and gracefully; she seemed to have all the answers to wedding emergencies. Overall, I am so grateful we decided to reach out to her at the beginning of our wedding planning.. she is a lovely person to work with who goes above and beyond to meet your requests, and she will make sure your wedding day becomes the reality you have always dreamed of :)
We started working with Angelica from Green Orchid Events a year before our wedding. Angelica has always promptly replied Read more...
We started working with Angelica from Green Orchid Events a year before our wedding. Angelica has always promptly replied our email and has always been flexible when it comes to meeting up with wedding vendors! And we loved it whenever we saw her because she was always so positive, cheerful, and funny! Her attitude always put us at ease and made wedding planning so much less stressful. Even when she was on maternity leave, she still put our wedding as a top priority and continued responding to our email and securing vendors to ensure that our wedding day was perfect. Now THAT shows a lot of commitment! On the day of the wedding, Angelica's well-coordinated timeline made sure vendors had adequate time for set up and she was on top of making sure they arrived on time. And the best part was I didn't have to worry about a thing while we got ready! Angelica made her rounds diligently to make sure everything was going as planned, and even when things didn't go as planned, she handled everything calmly and gracefully; she seemed to have all the answers to wedding emergencies. Overall, I am so grateful we decided to reach out to her at the beginning of our wedding planning.. she is a lovely person to work with who goes above and beyond to meet your requests, and she will make sure your wedding day becomes the reality you have always dreamed of :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My now husband (!) and I hired Juliet Douglas of Green Orchid Events at the very beginning of our planning process, and I'm very happy we did!

We planned our Vegas wedding from afar, and knew we wanted someone who could help us from the start. Juliet is super organized, extremely fast with her responses (often responding to my emails within minutes!), and very thorough -- definitely the type of person you want helping you with wedding planning!

She arranged site visits at several large hotels so that we were able to quickly and efficiently decide on a venue in one day! I spoke to many vendors on my own, before hiring her, who knew her. She is well established in the wedding biz in Vegas!

Throughout the planning process she was always happy to respond to my (very frequent, often lengthy) emails, and was happy to make suggestions. Knowing how familiar she is with wedding vendors in Vegas, I trusted her to refer me to the best vendors in each category, which made booking all of our main vendors super easy! She tried to pass along her vendor discounts when possible which was much appreciated!

She brought THREE assistants with her on the day of the wedding and all of them (Angelica, Katherine, Shanna) were super friendly and super helpful. Katherine stayed with me every step of the way on the wedding day, making sure I had everything I needed and even cleaning my dress when it got dirty!

I really debated about whether to hire a planner after we got engaged, but I would highly recommend it! And I would definitely recommend hiring a planner immediately, at the start of the planning process, as opposed to just day-of, especially if you are planning from afar, as we did. I would also recommend you hire Juliet Douglas from Green Orchid Events! She made the entire wedding planning process quite easy, and helped keep us organized and on track the whole time.

Thank you Juliet, for helping to make our wedding hands down, one of the best days of our lives!!!
My now husband (!) and I hired Juliet Douglas of Green Orchid Events at the very beginning of our planning process, and Read more...
My now husband (!) and I hired Juliet Douglas of Green Orchid Events at the very beginning of our planning process, and I'm very happy we did!

We planned our Vegas wedding from afar, and knew we wanted someone who could help us from the start. Juliet is super organized, extremely fast with her responses (often responding to my emails within minutes!), and very thorough -- definitely the type of person you want helping you with wedding planning!

She arranged site visits at several large hotels so that we were able to quickly and efficiently decide on a venue in one day! I spoke to many vendors on my own, before hiring her, who knew her. She is well established in the wedding biz in Vegas!

Throughout the planning process she was always happy to respond to my (very frequent, often lengthy) emails, and was happy to make suggestions. Knowing how familiar she is with wedding vendors in Vegas, I trusted her to refer me to the best vendors in each category, which made booking all of our main vendors super easy! She tried to pass along her vendor discounts when possible which was much appreciated!

She brought THREE assistants with her on the day of the wedding and all of them (Angelica, Katherine, Shanna) were super friendly and super helpful. Katherine stayed with me every step of the way on the wedding day, making sure I had everything I needed and even cleaning my dress when it got dirty!

I really debated about whether to hire a planner after we got engaged, but I would highly recommend it! And I would definitely recommend hiring a planner immediately, at the start of the planning process, as opposed to just day-of, especially if you are planning from afar, as we did. I would also recommend you hire Juliet Douglas from Green Orchid Events! She made the entire wedding planning process quite easy, and helped keep us organized and on track the whole time.

Thank you Juliet, for helping to make our wedding hands down, one of the best days of our lives!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Green Orchid Events responded with the following comments:

Evelyn,

Thank you again for the opportunity to work with you and Donny. It was a beautiful wedding! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I really, really appreciate it!!

Juliet
Default vendor profile pic
Kimber
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner Angelica was absolutely perfect for us! Extremely professional and helpful throughout the planning process. I can't thank her enough for helping us plan our destination wedding to Vegas! Because of her dedication and experience we were able to thoroughly enjoy our wedding without the stress that can come with it. We highly recommend Green Orchid Events, thank you again for making our wedding dreams come true. We truly had an amazing time and wish we could do it all over again. :)
Our wedding planner Angelica was absolutely perfect for us! Extremely professional and helpful throughout the planning Read more...
Our wedding planner Angelica was absolutely perfect for us! Extremely professional and helpful throughout the planning process. I can't thank her enough for helping us plan our destination wedding to Vegas! Because of her dedication and experience we were able to thoroughly enjoy our wedding without the stress that can come with it. We highly recommend Green Orchid Events, thank you again for making our wedding dreams come true. We truly had an amazing time and wish we could do it all over again. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.8/5.0
When my hubby and I first got engaged, I was so overwhelmed with everything that I decided I needed to hire a wedding planner. Angelica was worth every penny. She kept me on track and she kept me sane. Since she's an expert on this stuff she knew what to take care of first (photographer, floral, ect.) and what decisions I could wait on like hiring the DJ. That's way we did things little bit little and I wasn't overwhelmed. The day of the wedding went smoothly with Angelica, even though there was some unforeseen issues (the makeup and hair girls were late and the officiant had an accident) but everything turned out in the end!
When my hubby and I first got engaged, I was so overwhelmed with everything that I decided I needed to hire a wedding Read more...
When my hubby and I first got engaged, I was so overwhelmed with everything that I decided I needed to hire a wedding planner. Angelica was worth every penny. She kept me on track and she kept me sane. Since she's an expert on this stuff she knew what to take care of first (photographer, floral, ect.) and what decisions I could wait on like hiring the DJ. That's way we did things little bit little and I wasn't overwhelmed. The day of the wedding went smoothly with Angelica, even though there was some unforeseen issues (the makeup and hair girls were late and the officiant had an accident) but everything turned out in the end! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Green orchid did a great job as my day of coordinator. They handled everything and took a lot of the pressure off me.
Green orchid did a great job as my day of coordinator. They handled everything and took a lot of the pressure off me.
Green orchid did a great job as my day of coordinator. They handled everything and took a lot of the pressure off me. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1365347117931 cutting the cake2
Angela
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Juliet Douglas at Green Orchid Events as a "day-of" wedding coordinator. I planned the wedding myself, which took a year, but Juliet always made herself available to answer any questions I might have and offer referrals and suggestions for local vendors I could use. Then, she and Angelica had the daunting task of taking all my planning and putting it together to make our day "perfect - the way it was in my head." To say the least, they did everything I could have hoped for and more! Our wedding day was perfect and everything went off without a hitch! I COULD NOT have done it without Green Orchid Events! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
I hired Juliet Douglas at Green Orchid Events as a "day-of" wedding coordinator. I planned the wedding myself, which took Read more...
I hired Juliet Douglas at Green Orchid Events as a "day-of" wedding coordinator. I planned the wedding myself, which took a year, but Juliet always made herself available to answer any questions I might have and offer referrals and suggestions for local vendors I could use. Then, she and Angelica had the daunting task of taking all my planning and putting it together to make our day "perfect - the way it was in my head." To say the least, they did everything I could have hoped for and more! Our wedding day was perfect and everything went off without a hitch! I COULD NOT have done it without Green Orchid Events! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Free Calligraphy with Purchase!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Deal #WW7004e358361f3d1b
220x220 1356631176535 img3146blog2
Destination Weddings and Honeymoon
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
http://www.sandals.com/index.cfm?referral=112531&ABC=B0842202
Deal #WWb46cdbf7f8f9eb79
220x220 1356631176535 img3146blog2
Wedding Favors: Free Shipping on orders of $125 or more from Beau-Coup
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Deal #WW812b41d0d2e797c8
220x220 1356631176535 img3146blog2
Free Shipping from Wedding Paper Divas
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Deal #WWde794acc914a199e
220x220 1356631176535 img3146blog2

MAP

 
Las Vegas, NV 89141 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Green Orchid Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1356631176535 img3146blog2