130x130 sq 1417906046328 outdoor wedding photo

Green Pond Country Club

Bethlehem , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3604 Farmersville Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020 US (map)

PHONE

610-253-2505

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Green Pond Country Club, we take great pride in working directly with you, assisting as needed, with your menu selections, music, photography, flowers, guest accommodations, and any... Read more
At Green Pond Country Club, we take great pride in working directly with you, assisting as needed, with your menu selections, music, photography, flowers, guest accommodations, and any additional services that may be of interest to you. Since we host only one wedding at a time, you will enjoy our staff's full attention and dedication in providing you and your guests with the finest service on your special day.

We are pleased to offer various Wedding packages to fulfill your individual needs as well as a gourmet wedding cake at no extra cost.

Both our lovely, traditional-style banquet room, which accommodates up to 300 guests, as well as our private outdoor gazebo are available for wedding ceremonies, while the gazebo and golf course provide beautiful scenery for photographs.

Our facility is completely wheelchair accessible to accommodate all of your guests.

The banquet facility has been completely renovated. The beautifully renovated facility has a separate room available for cocktail hours and ceremonies and a banquet hall that accommodates up to 300 guests.

For more information on our wedding services, please call (610) 253-2505 or submit the online request form on our website and we will respond promptly. Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417899896738 nicole  bryon 5
130x130 sq 1417899899153 nicole  byron 2 cnk photography
130x130 sq 1417899904521 nicole  byron
130x130 sq 1417899901994 nicole  byron 4
130x130 sq 1417899830615 flip flops
130x130 sq 1417900040825 favors
130x130 sq 1417900046186 head table
130x130 sq 1417900049760 toast glass
130x130 sq 1417900038191 ceremony
130x130 sq 1417900017517 bride and groom 4
130x130 sq 1417900015497 bridal party
130x130 sq 1417900020526 bride and groom 5
130x130 sq 1417900023152 bride and groom 6
130x130 sq 1417899793110 ceremony
130x130 sq 1417900043458 first dance
130x130 sq 1417900026968 bride and groom 7
130x130 sq 1417900029286 bride and groom 8
130x130 sq 1417900035441 cake
130x130 sq 1417900032674 cake cutting
130x130 sq 1417900052207 tossing bouquet
130x130 sq 1417900055623 wedding guests
130x130 sq 1417899758032 card box
130x130 sq 1417899759579 escort table
130x130 sq 1417899761492 gift and memorial tables
130x130 sq 1417899763193 gift table
130x130 sq 1417899764927 sweetheart table
130x130 sq 1417899824393 cake
130x130 sq 1417899821130 cake table
130x130 sq 1417899835886 serving set
130x130 sq 1417899834269 pumpkin initial
130x130 sq 1417899826579 escort table decor
130x130 sq 1417899828608 escort table
130x130 sq 1417899832592 n  m sign
130x130 sq 1417899870529 centerpiece 2
130x130 sq 1417899872496 table
130x130 sq 1417899935366 carving station 2
130x130 sq 1417899937173 cheese tray
130x130 sq 1417899938815 salad
130x130 sq 1417899940173 veggie tray
130x130 sq 1417900102393 brownies eclairs  cream puffs
130x130 sq 1417900104025 cookie  coffee station clearer
130x130 sq 1417900106205 cupcake tower 3
130x130 sq 1417900108162 hughes cupcake tower 2
130x130 sq 1417900110846 kokolus...hughes wedding
130x130 sq 1417900142792 michelle  ray
130x130 sq 1417900146055 michelle
130x130 sq 1417900149354 ray  michelle cocktail hour
130x130 sq 1417900158657 9.6.14 wedding pic 1
130x130 sq 1417900165402 9.6.14 wedding pic 2
130x130 sq 1417900171586 9.6.14 wedding pic 3
130x130 sq 1417900176852 cake
130x130 sq 1417900188601 cake
130x130 sq 1417900190936 cocktail room
130x130 sq 1417900192641 escort cards
130x130 sq 1417900194352 gift table
130x130 sq 1417900199212 beautiful reception special effects
130x130 sq 1417900216466 parrish wedding
130x130 sq 1417900238158 blue and sunflower wedding table
130x130 sq 1417900240308 gazebo photo
130x130 sq 1417900242637 outdoor wedding photo
130x130 sq 1417900244959 red and black winter wedding
130x130 sq 1417900246989 special effects photo
130x130 sq 1417900308530 colorful reception
130x130 sq 1417900311473 fall wedding
130x130 sq 1417900313401 gorgeous cake
130x130 sq 1417900315486 just married
130x130 sq 1417900317413 pink and yellow reception
130x130 sq 1417900319556 pink and yellow wedding
130x130 sq 1417900322038 placecard table
130x130 sq 1417900324412 sweetheart table

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, French, Italian, Southern
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
9000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Signature Cocktail(s)
What food and beverage items are available?
China, Flatware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/10/2016
4.3/5.0
Overall working with Green Pond was a great experience. The best parts of working with Green Pond included the flexibility, the value, and the atmosphere. They were extremely accommodating when we had to edit our numbers last minute due to a family emergency. My only suggestion would be better communication between the day of coordinator and the bride. Though she was lovely it would have been beneficial to have a meeting prior to review day of details. I think this little change would go along way for the Green Pond brides.
Ally & Adrian
Overall working with Green Pond was a great experience. The best parts of working with Green Pond included the Read more...
Overall working with Green Pond was a great experience. The best parts of working with Green Pond included the flexibility, the value, and the atmosphere. They were extremely accommodating when we had to edit our numbers last minute due to a family emergency. My only suggestion would be better communication between the day of coordinator and the bride. Though she was lovely it would have been beneficial to have a meeting prior to review day of details. I think this little change would go along way for the Green Pond brides.
Ally & Adrian Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Green Pond Country Club was one of the best decisions we made during all of our wedding planning. Brian Drake is the banquet manager and a pleasure to work with. He answered every one of our questions in a timely manner, he allowed us to do multiple tastings when we changed our dinner choices, and because he is also the head chef, he has a "day-of" wedding planner on site to help with anything and everything needed. The cocktail room and the reception room was set up perfectly and the wait staff for the evening were all kind and professional. We would recommend this venue and their catering to anyone. You will not regret it.
Working with Green Pond Country Club was one of the best decisions we made during all of our wedding planning. Brian Drake Read more...
Working with Green Pond Country Club was one of the best decisions we made during all of our wedding planning. Brian Drake is the banquet manager and a pleasure to work with. He answered every one of our questions in a timely manner, he allowed us to do multiple tastings when we changed our dinner choices, and because he is also the head chef, he has a "day-of" wedding planner on site to help with anything and everything needed. The cocktail room and the reception room was set up perfectly and the wait staff for the evening were all kind and professional. We would recommend this venue and their catering to anyone. You will not regret it. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
We had my sons wedding March 19,2016.We were treated very well,from the tour to the tasting and then the ceremony and reception.Everything was wonderful.The staff was very accommodating and the place looked great.Everyone loved the orderves and our meal was excellent from start to finish.Wr all had a great time! Don't hesitate to have your special day here!
We had my sons wedding March 19,2016.We were treated very well,from the tour to the tasting and then the ceremony and Read more...
We had my sons wedding March 19,2016.We were treated very well,from the tour to the tasting and then the ceremony and reception.Everything was wonderful.The staff was very accommodating and the place looked great.Everyone loved the orderves and our meal was excellent from start to finish.Wr all had a great time! Don't hesitate to have your special day here! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The entire Green Pond staff was phenomenal! From the beginning, Brian (Head chef and banquet manager) was so flexible and understanding of our wants and needs. The venue is beautiful and they made it look exactly the way we wanted. On the night of the event, Tammy (event coordinator) and the wait staff went above and beyond to ensure that everything was perfect the way we wanted it! My husband and I were overjoyed with the way that everything turned out and would definitely recommend it to everyone we know!!
The entire Green Pond staff was phenomenal! From the beginning, Brian (Head chef and banquet manager) was so flexible and Read more...
The entire Green Pond staff was phenomenal! From the beginning, Brian (Head chef and banquet manager) was so flexible and understanding of our wants and needs. The venue is beautiful and they made it look exactly the way we wanted. On the night of the event, Tammy (event coordinator) and the wait staff went above and beyond to ensure that everything was perfect the way we wanted it! My husband and I were overjoyed with the way that everything turned out and would definitely recommend it to everyone we know!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/14/2015
4.9/5.0
My husband and I had our reception here in November. We set our date in August. The planning process was very low stress and Brian had a lot to do with it. He was incredibly flexible and understanding. My husband's family is from INdia and we had some special dietary needs. He was incredibly accommodating. We we were planning the wedding on short notice and he was very understanding about that. Other locations we looked at were very snooty about the amount of time we had and basically told us we wouldn't find better int he amount of time we had. We did- We found Green Pond.

We were very happy with our experience. A few of our guests had some trouble with a bartender who asked them not to stand at the bar so other people could come when there was no one waiting in line. Tammi, the coordinator the day of had a little bit of an attitude, but you don't really deal with her too much. I actually give Green Pond a lot of credit as our wedding got a little crazy during dinner. We had INdian music playing and many of our guests got up to dance as the food was being served, making it difficult to figure out where the special diet plates went, etc. Overall I was very happy. Throughout my planning process, I encountered various people who attended weddings there, were in weddings there, had their wedding there or had their child's wedding there. Only heard good things and I understand why.
My husband and I had our reception here in November. We set our date in August. The planning process was very low stress Read more...
My husband and I had our reception here in November. We set our date in August. The planning process was very low stress and Brian had a lot to do with it. He was incredibly flexible and understanding. My husband's family is from INdia and we had some special dietary needs. He was incredibly accommodating. We we were planning the wedding on short notice and he was very understanding about that. Other locations we looked at were very snooty about the amount of time we had and basically told us we wouldn't find better int he amount of time we had. We did- We found Green Pond.

We were very happy with our experience. A few of our guests had some trouble with a bartender who asked them not to stand at the bar so other people could come when there was no one waiting in line. Tammi, the coordinator the day of had a little bit of an attitude, but you don't really deal with her too much. I actually give Green Pond a lot of credit as our wedding got a little crazy during dinner. We had INdian music playing and many of our guests got up to dance as the food was being served, making it difficult to figure out where the special diet plates went, etc. Overall I was very happy. Throughout my planning process, I encountered various people who attended weddings there, were in weddings there, had their wedding there or had their child's wedding there. Only heard good things and I understand why. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a better person to work with when planning our big day. Brian truly cares about each and every wedding at Green Pond and ours was no exception. From the first meeting until the time we left our reception Green Pond exceeded our expectations. The day of coordinator, Tammy, eased all our worries as she had everything under control which left us to only think about our "I do's." I would highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married in the Lehigh Valley Area.
My husband and I could not have asked for a better person to work with when planning our big day. Brian truly cares about Read more...
My husband and I could not have asked for a better person to work with when planning our big day. Brian truly cares about each and every wedding at Green Pond and ours was no exception. From the first meeting until the time we left our reception Green Pond exceeded our expectations. The day of coordinator, Tammy, eased all our worries as she had everything under control which left us to only think about our "I do's." I would highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married in the Lehigh Valley Area. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1415239407551 avatar
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Brian was wonderful when I met with him, and is understanding that i'm out of the area!
Brian was wonderful when I met with him, and is understanding that i'm out of the area!
Brian was wonderful when I met with him, and is understanding that i'm out of the area! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Carly
Wedding:
6/20/2015
4.8/5.0
WOW! What an amazing experience! Green Pond is the best when it comes to catering to what the bride and groom are looking for. We were able to completely customize our wedding package to fit our needs. Brian, the catering manager, was a pleasure to work with. Occasionally slow to respond to emails but provided us with excellent service!
The food was delicious (and they were even kind enough to save a plate of appetizers for the bride and groom's table). One small element that was nice was that all passed appetizers were on each waiters tray - guests didn't have to hunt down specific waiters for specific appetizers. The dinner was also excellent. I work in the food industry and I have never seen better prepared steaks for a crowd.
The grounds were absolutely beautiful for picture taking and the guests really enjoyed the outside patio during cocktail hour.
Everything met our time schedule, the tables/decorations were set up properly, and, most importantly,our family and friends had an amazing time! Thank you so much to the staff at Green Pond for making our wedding amazing! Carly & Zack
WOW! What an amazing experience! Green Pond is the best when it comes to catering to what the bride and groom are looking Read more...
WOW! What an amazing experience! Green Pond is the best when it comes to catering to what the bride and groom are looking for. We were able to completely customize our wedding package to fit our needs. Brian, the catering manager, was a pleasure to work with. Occasionally slow to respond to emails but provided us with excellent service!
The food was delicious (and they were even kind enough to save a plate of appetizers for the bride and groom's table). One small element that was nice was that all passed appetizers were on each waiters tray - guests didn't have to hunt down specific waiters for specific appetizers. The dinner was also excellent. I work in the food industry and I have never seen better prepared steaks for a crowd.
The grounds were absolutely beautiful for picture taking and the guests really enjoyed the outside patio during cocktail hour.
Everything met our time schedule, the tables/decorations were set up properly, and, most importantly,our family and friends had an amazing time! Thank you so much to the staff at Green Pond for making our wedding amazing! Carly & Zack Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennine
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Staff very friendly and help full in anything we needed, quick responses in all questions or concerns we had, worked with our needs, very neat and clean set up was beautiful will definitely use again
Staff very friendly and help full in anything we needed, quick responses in all questions or concerns we had, worked with Read more...
Staff very friendly and help full in anything we needed, quick responses in all questions or concerns we had, worked with our needs, very neat and clean set up was beautiful will definitely use again Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent customer service, food was wonderful, we would highly recommend Green Pond for any party, reception, etc.
Excellent customer service, food was wonderful, we would highly recommend Green Pond for any party, reception, etc.
Excellent customer service, food was wonderful, we would highly recommend Green Pond for any party, reception, etc. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3604 Farmersville Road, Bethlehem, PA 18020 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Green Pond Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1417906046328 outdoor wedding photo