130x130 sq 1417906046328 outdoor wedding photo

Green Pond Country Club

Bethlehem , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3604 Farmersville Road
Bethlehem, PA 18020 US (map)

PHONE

610-253-2505

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Green Pond Country Club, we take great pride in working directly with you, assisting as needed, with your menu selections, music, photography, flowers, guest accommodations, and any... Read more
At Green Pond Country Club, we take great pride in working directly with you, assisting as needed, with your menu selections, music, photography, flowers, guest accommodations, and any additional services that may be of interest to you. Since we host only one wedding at a time, you will enjoy our staff's full attention and dedication in providing you and your guests with the finest service on your special day.

We are pleased to offer various Wedding packages to fulfill your individual needs as well as a gourmet wedding cake at no extra cost.

Both our lovely, traditional-style banquet room, which accommodates up to 300 guests, as well as our private outdoor gazebo are available for wedding ceremonies, while the gazebo and golf course provide beautiful scenery for photographs.

Our facility is completely wheelchair accessible to accommodate all of your guests.

The banquet facility has been completely renovated. The beautifully renovated facility has a separate room available for cocktail hours and ceremonies and a banquet hall that accommodates up to 300 guests.

For more information on our wedding services, please call (610) 253-2505 or submit the online request form on our website and we will respond promptly. Read less
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417899896738 nicole  bryon 5
130x130 sq 1417899899153 nicole  byron 2 cnk photography
130x130 sq 1417899904521 nicole  byron
130x130 sq 1417899901994 nicole  byron 4
130x130 sq 1417899830615 flip flops
130x130 sq 1417900040825 favors
130x130 sq 1417900046186 head table
130x130 sq 1417900049760 toast glass
130x130 sq 1417900038191 ceremony
130x130 sq 1417900017517 bride and groom 4
130x130 sq 1417900015497 bridal party
130x130 sq 1417900020526 bride and groom 5
130x130 sq 1417900023152 bride and groom 6
130x130 sq 1417899793110 ceremony
130x130 sq 1417900043458 first dance
130x130 sq 1417900026968 bride and groom 7
130x130 sq 1417900029286 bride and groom 8
130x130 sq 1417900035441 cake
130x130 sq 1417900032674 cake cutting
130x130 sq 1417900052207 tossing bouquet
130x130 sq 1417900055623 wedding guests
130x130 sq 1417899758032 card box
130x130 sq 1417899759579 escort table
130x130 sq 1417899761492 gift and memorial tables
130x130 sq 1417899763193 gift table
130x130 sq 1417899764927 sweetheart table
130x130 sq 1417899824393 cake
130x130 sq 1417899821130 cake table
130x130 sq 1417899835886 serving set
130x130 sq 1417899834269 pumpkin initial
130x130 sq 1417899826579 escort table decor
130x130 sq 1417899828608 escort table
130x130 sq 1417899832592 n  m sign
130x130 sq 1417899870529 centerpiece 2
130x130 sq 1417899872496 table
130x130 sq 1417899935366 carving station 2
130x130 sq 1417899937173 cheese tray
130x130 sq 1417899938815 salad
130x130 sq 1417899940173 veggie tray
130x130 sq 1417900102393 brownies eclairs  cream puffs
130x130 sq 1417900104025 cookie  coffee station clearer
130x130 sq 1417900106205 cupcake tower 3
130x130 sq 1417900108162 hughes cupcake tower 2
130x130 sq 1417900110846 kokolus...hughes wedding
130x130 sq 1417900142792 michelle  ray
130x130 sq 1417900146055 michelle
130x130 sq 1417900149354 ray  michelle cocktail hour
130x130 sq 1417900158657 9.6.14 wedding pic 1
130x130 sq 1417900165402 9.6.14 wedding pic 2
130x130 sq 1417900171586 9.6.14 wedding pic 3
130x130 sq 1417900176852 cake
130x130 sq 1417900188601 cake
130x130 sq 1417900190936 cocktail room
130x130 sq 1417900192641 escort cards
130x130 sq 1417900194352 gift table
130x130 sq 1417900199212 beautiful reception special effects
130x130 sq 1417900216466 parrish wedding
130x130 sq 1417900238158 blue and sunflower wedding table
130x130 sq 1417900240308 gazebo photo
130x130 sq 1417900242637 outdoor wedding photo
130x130 sq 1417900244959 red and black winter wedding
130x130 sq 1417900246989 special effects photo
130x130 sq 1417900308530 colorful reception
130x130 sq 1417900311473 fall wedding
130x130 sq 1417900313401 gorgeous cake
130x130 sq 1417900315486 just married
130x130 sq 1417900317413 pink and yellow reception
130x130 sq 1417900319556 pink and yellow wedding
130x130 sq 1417900322038 placecard table
130x130 sq 1417900324412 sweetheart table

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, French, Italian, Southern
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
9000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Signature Cocktail(s)
What food and beverage items are available?
China, Flatware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jennine
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Staff very friendly and help full in anything we needed, quick responses in all questions or concerns we had, worked with our needs, very neat and clean set up was beautiful will definitely use again
Staff very friendly and help full in anything we needed, quick responses in all questions or concerns we had, worked with Read more...
Staff very friendly and help full in anything we needed, quick responses in all questions or concerns we had, worked with our needs, very neat and clean set up was beautiful will definitely use again Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Excellent customer service, food was wonderful, we would highly recommend Green Pond for any party, reception, etc.
Excellent customer service, food was wonderful, we would highly recommend Green Pond for any party, reception, etc.
Excellent customer service, food was wonderful, we would highly recommend Green Pond for any party, reception, etc. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Green pond goes above and beyond to make your day special!!! They are amazing!
Green pond goes above and beyond to make your day special!!! They are amazing!
Green pond goes above and beyond to make your day special!!! They are amazing! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Theresa
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I decided to go with Green Pond for my reception. From the first meeting to the last encounter, it was a wonderful experience. Brian Drake, the banquet manager, is so wonderful to work with. He is so accommodating, and willing to go the extra mile to make the bride and groom happy. I received nothing but compliments on the food from appetizers to meal. The bartenders and wait staff were friendly and helpful. The building and grounds are clean and well taken care of. I cannot stress enough that if you are getting married in the Lehigh Valley, that you do yourself a huge favor and check out Green Pond Country Club! It was an amazing time!
I am so happy I decided to go with Green Pond for my reception. From the first meeting to the last encounter, it was a Read more...
I am so happy I decided to go with Green Pond for my reception. From the first meeting to the last encounter, it was a wonderful experience. Brian Drake, the banquet manager, is so wonderful to work with. He is so accommodating, and willing to go the extra mile to make the bride and groom happy. I received nothing but compliments on the food from appetizers to meal. The bartenders and wait staff were friendly and helpful. The building and grounds are clean and well taken care of. I cannot stress enough that if you are getting married in the Lehigh Valley, that you do yourself a huge favor and check out Green Pond Country Club! It was an amazing time! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This is part of the email we sent to Green Pond CC after our event:

What we heard from our guests that evening.

Facility
-This place is beautiful!
-Gorgeous fireplace! (Many guests had their families pose in front of the fireplace for group pictures that evening)
-We have been at many weddings and this, by far, is one of the nicest places we have been to in all of our years. (I heard that from numerous guests that evening)

Staff
-Treated us like family
-Courteous, friendly, capable, attentive (All adjectives I heard people use when talking about your staff)

Food
-Served quickly
-Hot and delicious
-Great quality and quantity
-Hors D'oeuvres were out of this world!
-Salmon, steak and chicken all got rave reviews (Consider this… People had snacks at the church that we provided for those who came to the service, then had Hors D'oeuvres, then the meal and yet they still managed to eat every bite due to how good the food was!)

These comments were unsolicited and we heard them repeatedly throughout the evening.

Our Overall Comments
-Excellent atmosphere – from the facilities to the staff to the food – our guests really enjoyed themselves as did we.
-We appreciated your all-inclusive, no hidden costs. It really helped us with planning the entire wedding.
-My wife and daughter really appreciated the fact that you and your staff handled all of the details such as decorating the tables and around the cake. It looked incredible!
-Brian – you were a pleasure to work with! You take pride in your work and want to make this the best event for your guests. You succeeded as far as we and our guests are concerned!
-Your staff is equally passionate about their work and it shows.

In closing, I will leave you with this thought which captures what my letter to you hopefully conveys… This was the best wedding and most fun wedding we have been to! This was the comment we consistently and frequently heard that evening. Well done!
This is part of the email we sent to Green Pond CC after our event:

What we heard from our guests that Read more...
This is part of the email we sent to Green Pond CC after our event:

What we heard from our guests that evening.

Facility
-This place is beautiful!
-Gorgeous fireplace! (Many guests had their families pose in front of the fireplace for group pictures that evening)
-We have been at many weddings and this, by far, is one of the nicest places we have been to in all of our years. (I heard that from numerous guests that evening)

Staff
-Treated us like family
-Courteous, friendly, capable, attentive (All adjectives I heard people use when talking about your staff)

Food
-Served quickly
-Hot and delicious
-Great quality and quantity
-Hors D'oeuvres were out of this world!
-Salmon, steak and chicken all got rave reviews (Consider this… People had snacks at the church that we provided for those who came to the service, then had Hors D'oeuvres, then the meal and yet they still managed to eat every bite due to how good the food was!)

These comments were unsolicited and we heard them repeatedly throughout the evening.

Our Overall Comments
-Excellent atmosphere – from the facilities to the staff to the food – our guests really enjoyed themselves as did we.
-We appreciated your all-inclusive, no hidden costs. It really helped us with planning the entire wedding.
-My wife and daughter really appreciated the fact that you and your staff handled all of the details such as decorating the tables and around the cake. It looked incredible!
-Brian – you were a pleasure to work with! You take pride in your work and want to make this the best event for your guests. You succeeded as far as we and our guests are concerned!
-Your staff is equally passionate about their work and it shows.

In closing, I will leave you with this thought which captures what my letter to you hopefully conveys… This was the best wedding and most fun wedding we have been to! This was the comment we consistently and frequently heard that evening. Well done! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
sarah
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Brian was like bride Xanax. He is calm, cool and easy to deal with. The way he packages his product makes it sell itself. He makes you feel confident your day will go off without a hitch and worked with our budget. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE no hidden costs....your price is your price including tax, gratuity and no extra costs to cut the cake or anything silly like that. I have ABSOLUTELY no complaints or regrets.
Working with Brian was like bride Xanax. He is calm, cool and easy to deal with. The way he packages his product makes it Read more...
Working with Brian was like bride Xanax. He is calm, cool and easy to deal with. The way he packages his product makes it sell itself. He makes you feel confident your day will go off without a hitch and worked with our budget. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE no hidden costs....your price is your price including tax, gratuity and no extra costs to cut the cake or anything silly like that. I have ABSOLUTELY no complaints or regrets. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We would like to thank Green Pond Country Club for a fantastic wedding on October 5th! Everything was perfect!!! The food was excellect and the service was superb! We had an amazing wedding and our guests have not stopped talking about how fantastic everything was. Brian and Renee really went above and beyond and we want to thank them for all that they did on our special day. Anyone looking for somewhere to have their wedding should look no further. We had both our ceremony and reception here and it was amazing! Thank you again!!!!
We would like to thank Green Pond Country Club for a fantastic wedding on October 5th! Everything was perfect!!! The food Read more...
We would like to thank Green Pond Country Club for a fantastic wedding on October 5th! Everything was perfect!!! The food was excellect and the service was superb! We had an amazing wedding and our guests have not stopped talking about how fantastic everything was. Brian and Renee really went above and beyond and we want to thank them for all that they did on our special day. Anyone looking for somewhere to have their wedding should look no further. We had both our ceremony and reception here and it was amazing! Thank you again!!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with our decision to have our wedding at the Green Pond CC! The food was amazing, the staff is great. Brian was awesome and he helped us with a lot! The ceremony area is beautiful and we were able to use a golf cart to take pictures with and to drive people back and forth from the building to the ceremony outside. Everything went super smooth, it was perfect! I definitely recommend this venue!!!
I could not have been happier with our decision to have our wedding at the Green Pond CC! The food was amazing, the staff Read more...
I could not have been happier with our decision to have our wedding at the Green Pond CC! The food was amazing, the staff is great. Brian was awesome and he helped us with a lot! The ceremony area is beautiful and we were able to use a golf cart to take pictures with and to drive people back and forth from the building to the ceremony outside. Everything went super smooth, it was perfect! I definitely recommend this venue!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I can not speak highly enough for Green Pond Country Club. The price is unbeatable for the quality of service and attention to detail that they provide. Their 'Plan B' in case of rain is gorgeous and thank goodness because it poured on my wedding day! However, the entire staff at Green Pond was amazing and so easy to work with. If I could to it all over again, there isn't one thing I would change about my venue!!!
I can not speak highly enough for Green Pond Country Club. The price is unbeatable for the quality of service and Read more...
I can not speak highly enough for Green Pond Country Club. The price is unbeatable for the quality of service and attention to detail that they provide. Their 'Plan B' in case of rain is gorgeous and thank goodness because it poured on my wedding day! However, the entire staff at Green Pond was amazing and so easy to work with. If I could to it all over again, there isn't one thing I would change about my venue!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian and the entire staff at Green Pond Country Club are truly remarkable. Needless to say, our wedding was his first event in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy (Friday, November, 2, 2012). He went above and beyond our expectations to ensure that nothing would stand in our way of being able to celebrate our special day as we had planned despite the venue being without power until 11AM the day of our event! He perfectly orchestrated for industrial generators to be on stand-by in the event that power would not be restored so that everything (food storage and preparation, lighting, DJ sound/lighting) could go on as planned and without a hitch! He even made a personal trip to obtain the linens (delivery delayed due to aftermath of storm) to ensure every detail was completed. The food was amazing and our guests continue to rave about Green Pond Country Club. We highly recommend Green Pond Country Club!
Brian and the entire staff at Green Pond Country Club are truly remarkable. Needless to say, our wedding was his first Read more...
Brian and the entire staff at Green Pond Country Club are truly remarkable. Needless to say, our wedding was his first event in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy (Friday, November, 2, 2012). He went above and beyond our expectations to ensure that nothing would stand in our way of being able to celebrate our special day as we had planned despite the venue being without power until 11AM the day of our event! He perfectly orchestrated for industrial generators to be on stand-by in the event that power would not be restored so that everything (food storage and preparation, lighting, DJ sound/lighting) could go on as planned and without a hitch! He even made a personal trip to obtain the linens (delivery delayed due to aftermath of storm) to ensure every detail was completed. The food was amazing and our guests continue to rave about Green Pond Country Club. We highly recommend Green Pond Country Club! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3604 Farmersville Road, Bethlehem, PA 18020 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Green Pond Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1417906046328 outdoor wedding photo