130x130 sq 1339469671070 greenbeltdjlogosquare

Greenbelt DJ Productions

Austin , TX

LOCATION

3267 Bee Cave Rd., Suite 107-290
Austin, TX 78746 US (map)

PHONE

512-222-3992

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Greenbelt DJ Productions - named after the Barton Creek Greenbelt - has a great reputation for providing exceptional mobile DJ and lighting services at weddings. We mix live using... Read more
Greenbelt DJ Productions - named after the Barton Creek Greenbelt - has a great reputation for providing exceptional mobile DJ and lighting services at weddings. We mix live using turntables, offer professional MC services, and provide gorgeous up-lighting at competitive prices. Our number one goal is to provide you and your guests the best musical, dancing, and lighting experiences possible, while remaining true to your vision and playing the genres you choose. All three of us - Joel, Anthony, and Erik - are skilled in the art of beat matching and are committed to going above and beyond to accommodate our customers.

Once you pay your "save the date" deposit, you will be given a password to access our online planning website, which will allow you to listen to our music library on any online computer in the world, as you "click and pick" your "love it" and "hate it" lists. You can even make an unlimited custom list of songs that we will acquire at no charge to you. Also, you can use the online web tools to research traditional and nontraditional song ideas for various parts of your wedding.
Greenbelt DJ Productions will:
-Meet with you in advance of your event to brainstorm and/or iron out all the final details face to face.

-Customize the announcements, itinerary, and music to best suit your culture and style.

-Follow up with you and always return emails and phone calls as soon as possible.

-Allow you to create your music list by picking songs and genres that you love, like, and/or hate.

-Always arrive to your event at least two hours before your contracted time and break down after your send off.

-Provide the best sound and light systems money can buy, including at least one wireless microphone for your ceremony and/or reception.

-Bring 100,000 songs from all genres to your wedding with the ability to download more music at your event, if necessary.

-Rely on years of experience orchestrating weddings and read your crowd to play the right song at the right time. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1374704664742 064
130x130 sq 1374704827335 first picture
130x130 sq 1374704638514 055
130x130 sq 1374704691264 125
130x130 sq 1374704728541 531
130x130 sq 1374704839580 oneworldtheatreweddingphotography0065
130x130 sq 1374704815486 bh2a0427a
130x130 sq 1374704833539 kellyhutnerwebresolution 20
130x130 sq 1374704714327 295
130x130 sq 1374704767021 57836949746751334121592004616n
130x130 sq 1374704732419 36781131129519120314953406836553114099979n
130x130 sq 1374704735124 40318134766374039414953406837398366699563n
130x130 sq 1374704738182 18578945522772030412067121305n
130x130 sq 1374704744834 29901645522795230991640054797n
130x130 sq 1374704749320 3114962084468920063149534068316785201905381242n
130x130 sq 1374704752745 388328209246643999614953406831685285308551513n
130x130 sq 1374704756417 39797445522774430471945877821n
130x130 sq 1374704759964 5260895763435890423921460352597n
130x130 sq 1374704723307 517
130x130 sq 1374704763180 53261910101024790723267932882493n
130x130 sq 1374704613213 032
130x130 sq 1374704770063 93460849746775334721520463950n
130x130 sq 1374704772653 943272101013122397131871762100728n
130x130 sq 1374704777471 96972147637703009231863870400n
130x130 sq 1374704741663 2491126287366703362144678619n
130x130 sq 1374704781363 9721874763770740934187486719n
130x130 sq 1374704784779 9839864763769380900809016049n
130x130 sq 1374704792180 10406144953530004797835229171o
130x130 sq 1374704716887 310
130x130 sq 1374704798032 ag7z9sjupmuero6misytyh6bxx17pua4xehzxhcum
130x130 sq 1374704830478 jn 1904 m
130x130 sq 1374710035774 396
130x130 sq 1374710047301 austin wedding mercury hall jake holt photography 25
130x130 sq 1374710062574 austin wedding mercury hall jake holt photography 33
130x130 sq 1374710074362 austin wedding mercury hall jake holt photography 36
130x130 sq 1374710086135 austin wedding mercury hall jake holt photography 37
130x130 sq 1374711973645 sharon jay wedding 575
130x130 sq 1374711829506 joeldjing
130x130 sq 1374711929480 nadine photo 0209
130x130 sq 1374711315206 93362285390623664431534517n
130x130 sq 1374711261810 5 5 5 12 0264
130x130 sq 1374711318694 3731740915739245337161987245343577067945493n
130x130 sq 1374711321477 7639546369324245337161987245354886786745037n
130x130 sq 1374711329287 85636648822408085201163330530o
130x130 sq 1374711334216 10039753118856027038718668073n
130x130 sq 1374711345321 anthony greenbelt cropped
130x130 sq 1374711400942 dj anthony
130x130 sq 1374711437597 dj joel cory ryan
130x130 sq 1374711512889 greenbelt turntables
130x130 sq 1374711518286 j cota joel web
130x130 sq 1374711520423 jason huang photo of joel
130x130 sq 1374711599409 joel 1 29 11 102
130x130 sq 1374711668616 joel 1 29 11 104
130x130 sq 1374711837883 julia brian wedding 682
130x130 sq 1374711844444 julia brian wedding 684
130x130 sq 1374711852066 julia brian wedding 687
130x130 sq 1374711858115 julia brian wedding 688
130x130 sq 1374711866706 julia brian wedding 689
130x130 sq 1374711872696 me n girlz
130x130 sq 1374711877540 mecupids shuffle
130x130 sq 1374711886226 mewhitneyweb
130x130 sq 1374711924922 mpriku10w9i4j4rzqn74low
130x130 sq 1374711937792 nadine photo 4504
130x130 sq 1374711941580 picture of me djing
130x130 sq 1374711982193 sharon jay wedding 577
130x130 sq 1374832081369
130x130 sq 1374832170319 zelenak 0537
130x130 sq 1374832037930 295
130x130 sq 1374832133273 hydeparkphotoguiyabblog 35
130x130 sq 1374832062518 179956448816981830052430877254n
130x130 sq 1374832034562 9e539c9548a0c373e1f690e1058a1d4dk0fj
130x130 sq 1374832050178 931ac2b5ae6e79a716278b02a08e9012cif6
130x130 sq 1374832056293 9194e1074a592dbd1dc63ce0b0c98dd8tbg2
130x130 sq 1374832058817 1790933562299544854941693306719n
130x130 sq 1374832066285 579534101013122443838271504066085n
130x130 sq 1374832069407 599416101518233527374541006134570n 1
130x130 sq 1374832144852 jn 1904 m
130x130 sq 1374832153929 mercury hall blue
130x130 sq 1374832114683 dubosewilliamsstudio563austin261585130118lhw200575low
130x130 sq 1374832078204 a8cf6ec12547e6bc3911bf260fb8620bas16
130x130 sq 1374832085048 chateau bellevue tiffany blue
130x130 sq 1374832118610 hydeparkphotoguiyabblog 21
130x130 sq 1374832122488 hydeparkphotoguiyabblog 22
130x130 sq 1374832020581 0ef7f3cb21731948c0bd214fb1dc8ae3on4g
130x130 sq 1374832125906 hydeparkphotoguiyabblog 30
130x130 sq 1374832130128 hydeparkphotoguiyabblog 34
130x130 sq 1374832137959 hydeparkphotoguiyabblogbl 6
130x130 sq 1374832142014 jn 1802 m
130x130 sq 1374832147581 jn 1937 m
130x130 sq 1374832160752 middlebrooksstahlintandemaustinweddingcorjon092low
130x130 sq 1374832174879 zelenak 0539
130x130 sq 1374832422152 294249101503367779274543716198724538071400173547748n
130x130 sq 1374832165735 sneakpeakgreenup lightingedithv24

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Joel, the owner of Greenbelt DJ, was absolutely amazing. We had an American-Hindu wedding and decided on him after The Winfield Inn & Events recommended him and seeing pictures on his website that he had DJ'ed several other Indian weddings. I am completely unfamiliar with the best wedding Hindu and Bollywood songs and needed someone to take charge. After speaking with Joel, he not only felt comfortable, but was excited to DJ for us as he LOVES the energy at Indian weddings. We met with him the week before our wedding to go over final details, our likes and dislikes and what type of music played during the processional, ceremony, recessional, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. He really shined at the reception. I was afraid that the Indian guests wouldn't dance to the American songs and vice versa. But Joel did a fantastic job of live DJing to blend the beats to the songs. He had the classic wedding American songs that get everyone dancing and the best Bollywood dancing songs. I cannot recommend him enough. He was absolutely perfect!
Joel, the owner of Greenbelt DJ, was absolutely amazing. We had an American-Hindu wedding and decided on him after The Read more...
Joel, the owner of Greenbelt DJ, was absolutely amazing. We had an American-Hindu wedding and decided on him after The Winfield Inn & Events recommended him and seeing pictures on his website that he had DJ'ed several other Indian weddings. I am completely unfamiliar with the best wedding Hindu and Bollywood songs and needed someone to take charge. After speaking with Joel, he not only felt comfortable, but was excited to DJ for us as he LOVES the energy at Indian weddings. We met with him the week before our wedding to go over final details, our likes and dislikes and what type of music played during the processional, ceremony, recessional, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception. He really shined at the reception. I was afraid that the Indian guests wouldn't dance to the American songs and vice versa. But Joel did a fantastic job of live DJing to blend the beats to the songs. He had the classic wedding American songs that get everyone dancing and the best Bollywood dancing songs. I cannot recommend him enough. He was absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cameron
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wedding DJ, stop right here...Greenbelt DJ is the place to go. These guys are professionals in every sense of the word. Your DJ not only takes the time to respond to all of your email/phone inquiries, but will also meet with you personally several times in advance of the big day to help plan everything out to the very last detail. What's even better is that you are able to utilize a wedding event timeline and set up songs you like/dislike from their list of music in advance of the event. The timeline feature is a HUGE help in particular for anyone that is operating without a wedding planner and trying to coordinate amongst several vendors.

For our wedding, we went with DJ Erik - this guy just rocks. He has an incredibly positive attitude and makes sure to listen to every little detail/preference you have for the music that night. If you want certain songs played, Erik makes sure that gets done. If you have songs you absolutely don't want to hear, Erik makes sure of that too (holding strong in the face of the inevitable, random wedding guest requests). He understands every aspect of how to mix in the music to get people moving and read the crowd as the night goes by. As with Greenbelt DJ in general, DJ Erik is just awesome.

Thanks to Anthony, Erik and the entire team. We look forward to recommending you to any of our friends and family for events in the future. Fantastic company!
If you are looking for a wedding DJ, stop right here...Greenbelt DJ is the place to go. These guys are professionals in Read more...
If you are looking for a wedding DJ, stop right here...Greenbelt DJ is the place to go. These guys are professionals in every sense of the word. Your DJ not only takes the time to respond to all of your email/phone inquiries, but will also meet with you personally several times in advance of the big day to help plan everything out to the very last detail. What's even better is that you are able to utilize a wedding event timeline and set up songs you like/dislike from their list of music in advance of the event. The timeline feature is a HUGE help in particular for anyone that is operating without a wedding planner and trying to coordinate amongst several vendors.

For our wedding, we went with DJ Erik - this guy just rocks. He has an incredibly positive attitude and makes sure to listen to every little detail/preference you have for the music that night. If you want certain songs played, Erik makes sure that gets done. If you have songs you absolutely don't want to hear, Erik makes sure of that too (holding strong in the face of the inevitable, random wedding guest requests). He understands every aspect of how to mix in the music to get people moving and read the crowd as the night goes by. As with Greenbelt DJ in general, DJ Erik is just awesome.

Thanks to Anthony, Erik and the entire team. We look forward to recommending you to any of our friends and family for events in the future. Fantastic company! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Was great! Everything went smoothly and music was what we wanted.
Was great! Everything went smoothly and music was what we wanted.
Was great! Everything went smoothly and music was what we wanted. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Anthony DJ'ed our wedding and did a phenomenal job! He had the guests (and me!) out on the dance floor all night and was so respectful of the tone we wanted to set for the event. We met with Anthony about a month before the wedding and he paid close attention to our likes/dislikes and that was reflected in the music that night. I have gotten so many compliments on how great the DJ was and that doesn't often happen! It really helped make our night even more fun and special and I can't recommend him highly enough. Very competitive pricing and worth every penny!
Anthony DJ'ed our wedding and did a phenomenal job! He had the guests (and me!) out on the dance floor all night and was Read more...
Anthony DJ'ed our wedding and did a phenomenal job! He had the guests (and me!) out on the dance floor all night and was so respectful of the tone we wanted to set for the event. We met with Anthony about a month before the wedding and he paid close attention to our likes/dislikes and that was reflected in the music that night. I have gotten so many compliments on how great the DJ was and that doesn't often happen! It really helped make our night even more fun and special and I can't recommend him highly enough. Very competitive pricing and worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Working with Greenbelt DJ Productions was so easy! They are extremely organized and know exactly what it takes to make a great party that everyone will enjoy. Joel listened to exactly what type of music we wanted and didn’t want and kept the vibe of the wedding exactly as we had planned. He worked seamlessly with our wedding coordinator to keep us on schedule and still have an amazing party. Joel kept the dance floor packed the entire evening! Everything went off smoothly and I can’t recommend Greenbelt Productions DJ enough!
Working with Greenbelt DJ Productions was so easy! They are extremely organized and know exactly what it takes to make a Read more...
Working with Greenbelt DJ Productions was so easy! They are extremely organized and know exactly what it takes to make a great party that everyone will enjoy. Joel listened to exactly what type of music we wanted and didn’t want and kept the vibe of the wedding exactly as we had planned. He worked seamlessly with our wedding coordinator to keep us on schedule and still have an amazing party. Joel kept the dance floor packed the entire evening! Everything went off smoothly and I can’t recommend Greenbelt Productions DJ enough! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
5/10/2015
5.0/5.0
We hired DJ Joel Giorgio, the owner of Greenbelt DJ, for our wedding and he was awesome! Joel handled everything from the pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dance music and played the perfect music for each part of our ceremony and reception.

Joel is very professional and knowledgeable about music and his suggestions for our wedding were perfect. Joel is very accommodating and easy to work with and was quick to respond to our emails. His website is also very easy to use to select specific songs.

Joel had our guests dancing the entire night and knew exactly what to play and when and was able to adjust so we'll on the fly to how our guests were reacting to the music. Joel's experience was evident throughout the entire process and he is worth every cent.

Joel is also very personable and easygoing and it was a pleasure to work with him. We would highly recommend DJ Joel and Greenbelt DJ for any event.
We hired DJ Joel Giorgio, the owner of Greenbelt DJ, for our wedding and he was awesome! Joel handled everything from the Read more...
We hired DJ Joel Giorgio, the owner of Greenbelt DJ, for our wedding and he was awesome! Joel handled everything from the pre-ceremony, ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and dance music and played the perfect music for each part of our ceremony and reception.

Joel is very professional and knowledgeable about music and his suggestions for our wedding were perfect. Joel is very accommodating and easy to work with and was quick to respond to our emails. His website is also very easy to use to select specific songs.

Joel had our guests dancing the entire night and knew exactly what to play and when and was able to adjust so we'll on the fly to how our guests were reacting to the music. Joel's experience was evident throughout the entire process and he is worth every cent.

Joel is also very personable and easygoing and it was a pleasure to work with him. We would highly recommend DJ Joel and Greenbelt DJ for any event. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Meagan
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Anthony from Greenbelt DJ was amazing. He worked with us via Skype since we live in South Austin to come up with the perfect music selection for our wedding from beginning to end. Anthony was always very quick to respond to emails and was also very polite and helpful. He also made note of what we did and did not like and was able to build a really great playlist that incorporated everything we wanted. I would absolutely recommend Anthony and Greenbelt DJ for wedding needs and beyond.
Anthony from Greenbelt DJ was amazing. He worked with us via Skype since we live in South Austin to come up with the Read more...
Anthony from Greenbelt DJ was amazing. He worked with us via Skype since we live in South Austin to come up with the perfect music selection for our wedding from beginning to end. Anthony was always very quick to respond to emails and was also very polite and helpful. He also made note of what we did and did not like and was able to build a really great playlist that incorporated everything we wanted. I would absolutely recommend Anthony and Greenbelt DJ for wedding needs and beyond. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Joel from Greenbelt. We met with him before the wedding he made us very comfortable. Joel played awesome music and got everyone out of the floor dancing. We saw all of his 5 star ratings and knew we had to give him a shot and we are so glad that we did. Joel was enthusiastic and played such a great variety of music. He also made sure we were comfortable during our first dance since we were pretty nervous about it :) Thank you joel for an awesome wedding!!!
We absolutely loved Joel from Greenbelt. We met with him before the wedding he made us very comfortable. Joel played Read more...
We absolutely loved Joel from Greenbelt. We met with him before the wedding he made us very comfortable. Joel played awesome music and got everyone out of the floor dancing. We saw all of his 5 star ratings and knew we had to give him a shot and we are so glad that we did. Joel was enthusiastic and played such a great variety of music. He also made sure we were comfortable during our first dance since we were pretty nervous about it :) Thank you joel for an awesome wedding!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
adam
Wedding:
4/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Do you want to have a true party following your ceremony? Check!
Do you want great dinner music (tailored to your needs)? Check!
Do you want a professional team that will handle your needs when it comes to music, atmosphere and promoting togetherness? Check!

Go no further than Greenbelt DJ Productions. We recently were married at the Terrace Club and we had the owner himself, Joel Giorgio, handle our DJing for the evening.

He was easy to work with and understood what we were looking for in a fun evening.

What we found most interesting was his ability to know what we needed to cover such a short period of time while also engaging as many people as possible.

A great asset that Greenbelt DJ has is their website. Once you have made your choice, their website becomes available in a new light.

There are recommendations, songs galore and a great system for taking notes next to each song in case you have your father/daughter or mother/son songs selected and want to make notes about it.

One last thing to think about is customer service when working with any vendor and Greenbelt DJ Productions brings that and then some. They threw in an extra sound system due to our need for downstairs sound (this was not originally intended) and he took care of it anyway.

We owe DJ Joel and his team everything and our photos that Matt Montalvo took that night show the amazing night that Greenbelt DJ Productions helped create for us.

Thank you again Joel!
Do you want to have a true party following your ceremony? Check!
Do you want great dinner music (tailored to your Read more...
Do you want to have a true party following your ceremony? Check!
Do you want great dinner music (tailored to your needs)? Check!
Do you want a professional team that will handle your needs when it comes to music, atmosphere and promoting togetherness? Check!

Go no further than Greenbelt DJ Productions. We recently were married at the Terrace Club and we had the owner himself, Joel Giorgio, handle our DJing for the evening.

He was easy to work with and understood what we were looking for in a fun evening.

What we found most interesting was his ability to know what we needed to cover such a short period of time while also engaging as many people as possible.

A great asset that Greenbelt DJ has is their website. Once you have made your choice, their website becomes available in a new light.

There are recommendations, songs galore and a great system for taking notes next to each song in case you have your father/daughter or mother/son songs selected and want to make notes about it.

One last thing to think about is customer service when working with any vendor and Greenbelt DJ Productions brings that and then some. They threw in an extra sound system due to our need for downstairs sound (this was not originally intended) and he took care of it anyway.

We owe DJ Joel and his team everything and our photos that Matt Montalvo took that night show the amazing night that Greenbelt DJ Productions helped create for us.

Thank you again Joel! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Hailey
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Anthony is AWESOME! When it comes to music, my husband and I know what we like and don't like.... we wanted our wedding to be a reflection of our personal tastes and the music we enjoy as a couple. Anthony did a perfect job of fitting the music that we love to the energy of our wedding throughout the night.

Let me start from the beginning - Anthony is professional and communicates well. We booked him over a year before our wedding. He set us up right away with an on-line music library to start planning our wedding night with. Several weeks before the wedding, Anthony and I met in person, which was really helpful. He got a sense of our personality and what we wanted on our wedding night. He also really helped me iron out the timeline and flow of the evening, which I greatly appreciated.

On our wedding day, Anthony was just perfect! We had a guitarist play during the ceremony and Anthony was more than willing to make sure we had everything set up correctly. During dinner, Anthony played just the right combination of songs we had picked out. He rarely picked up the microphone himself, only to introduce members of the wedding party giving toasts and to direct guests inside for cake cutting and first dance. This just what we wanted! No cheesy DJ stuff like you see at some weddings :)

And then the DANCE PARTY began. Our dance floor was packed from beginning to end. Anthony's order, timing and selection of our songs could not have been more perfect. We got so many compliments on how much FUN our party was and how the music was so 'us' - Anthony stayed true to our suggestions and song requests. I truly wish we could re-live our wedding night, it was an absolute blast, and we would absolutely work with Anthony again. Highly highly recommend!!! Thank you, Greenbelt DJ!
Anthony is AWESOME! When it comes to music, my husband and I know what we like and don't like.... we wanted our wedding to Read more...
Anthony is AWESOME! When it comes to music, my husband and I know what we like and don't like.... we wanted our wedding to be a reflection of our personal tastes and the music we enjoy as a couple. Anthony did a perfect job of fitting the music that we love to the energy of our wedding throughout the night.

Let me start from the beginning - Anthony is professional and communicates well. We booked him over a year before our wedding. He set us up right away with an on-line music library to start planning our wedding night with. Several weeks before the wedding, Anthony and I met in person, which was really helpful. He got a sense of our personality and what we wanted on our wedding night. He also really helped me iron out the timeline and flow of the evening, which I greatly appreciated.

On our wedding day, Anthony was just perfect! We had a guitarist play during the ceremony and Anthony was more than willing to make sure we had everything set up correctly. During dinner, Anthony played just the right combination of songs we had picked out. He rarely picked up the microphone himself, only to introduce members of the wedding party giving toasts and to direct guests inside for cake cutting and first dance. This just what we wanted! No cheesy DJ stuff like you see at some weddings :)

And then the DANCE PARTY began. Our dance floor was packed from beginning to end. Anthony's order, timing and selection of our songs could not have been more perfect. We got so many compliments on how much FUN our party was and how the music was so 'us' - Anthony stayed true to our suggestions and song requests. I truly wish we could re-live our wedding night, it was an absolute blast, and we would absolutely work with Anthony again. Highly highly recommend!!! Thank you, Greenbelt DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

FREE Dance Floor Lights
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
FREE dance floor lights with ambient lighting available.
Deal #WW0c28b0d4d12098a0
220x220 1339469671070 greenbeltdjlogosquare

MAP

 
3267 Bee Cave Rd., Suite 107-290, Austin, TX 78746 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Greenbelt DJ Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1339469671070 greenbeltdjlogosquare