130x130_sq_1231217863093-wasgb_phototour01
(9)

Greenbelt Marriott

Greenbelt , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6400 Ivy Lane
Greenbelt, MD US 20770 (map)

PHONE

301-441-3700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It’s one night to last a lifetime, so when it comes time to celebrate your wedding, look no further than the Greenbelt Marriott Hotel. Newly reinvented to offer the ultimate in style and... Read more
It’s one night to last a lifetime, so when it comes time to celebrate your wedding, look no further than the Greenbelt Marriott Hotel. Newly reinvented to offer the ultimate in style and luxury, our hotel provides the service, amenities, and attention to detail to make your wedding a truly unique experience that your guests will remember for years to come.

What does it mean to be our honored guest? For starters, we offer unparalleled amenities and services, including a complementary room for the bride and groom, complementary parking for you and your guests, white glove butler service, custom wedding cake, and many other thoughtful touches. Of course, you get our hallmark spacious guestrooms, as well as private pre-reception areas, breathtaking ceremony venues, and specialty linens and chair covers. Distinctively designed place cards, cake boxes, and guest books? Done, done, and done. We’ve thought of everything to make the experience that much more special for you and your guests.

With a 4,800 sq ft Grand Ballroom that exudes warmth, class, and elegance, it isn’t difficult to set the stage for a truly stunning wedding. Capable of accommodating up to 600 guests, our Grand Ballroom will leave everyone breathless with its rich carpeting, exuberant wall coverings, and sumptuous chandeliers.

Click Here to View Beautiful Photographs of our Weddings Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358953687416-weddingpatioceremony2901
130x130_sq_1358953692207-weddingreception2982
130x130_sq_1358953697085-weddingreceptiondetails2999
130x130_sq_1358953701625-weddingreceptiondetails3021
130x130_sq_1231218430625-wasgb_phototour01
130x130_sq_1358953829005-weddingclassicimg0535
130x130_sq_1358953830189-weddingclassicimg0576
130x130_sq_1231218430609-wasgb_phototour19
130x130_sq_1231218431000-wasgb_phototour21
130x130_sq_1231218430984-wasgb_phototour22
130x130_sq_1231218431437-wasgb_phototour26
130x130_sq_1358953616431-gym6607
130x130_sq_1358953620696-gymdetails7061
130x130_sq_1245866225671-wasgbphototour08

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yoony
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
We had our wedding reception at the Greenbelt Marriott. The reception was beautiful and the staff was wonderful to work with! The event director, Nana, met with us multiple times to make sure everything was in order and was there through the entire reception to make sure everything was perfect. They even were able to make a few Korean dishes for us that weren't part of the catering menu. The venue was beautiful and the food was great! We had a great time and so did all our guests!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Our special requests were specific and agreed to and then things became difficult when some things were a challenge to come through. Overall, it was a good experience with excellent food and a great location with good people involved. This is a quality place to have a function and is well worth considering.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327276090889-dsc8824
Ebony
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.8/5.0
We held our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at the Greenbelt Marriott. It was truly a great experience. Our event planner was Ana Liza Landig. She went above and beyond--all while wearing a smile. The guests are still raving about our event. The hotel staff flipped our ceremony space into the reception space in an hour flat. The transition was so smooth that the guests did not realize that they were in part of the space that served as the ceremony room. The food was delicious! Compared to hotels in the area, the Greenbelt Marriott was the best value by far! I highly recommend them--but make sure you request Ana Liza!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the Greenbelt Marriott was very professional and made sure our wedding went smoothly. Liz was very good at addressing my concerns and bringing my vision to life. The food was great and everyone had a wonderful time. We couldn't have been more pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1254166017238-5b532d467acbe18e3c8e1c2d3e0fd07ds
Melissa
Wedding:
9/12/2009
2.7/5.0
I have very mixed reviews about the Greenbelt Marriott... While we had an beautiful AMAZING wedding and it turned out to be what we wanted, not everything went as smoothly as I would have wished. To start we booked our reception approximately 14 months in advance. The booking process went smoothly and correspondence was quick and efficient. Once booked we chose a "planner" and started the process. Obviously there was not much to do until about 8 months out but I was excited and wanted to start right away (this did not happen). Once we actually began getting close to the big day I would try and contact my planner and was ALWAYS responded back to with an out of office reply. I understand people have jobs to do and that I was not the only bride they were dealing with, but responding 4-5 days later is not what I call professional nor was ideal correspondence for a wedding of our magnitude at all. This went on up until the week before my wedding which really did not make the process feel unique or individual, I felt like I was being swept through a wedding "mill". We had a tasting in April which went amazing, the food was great and I was really excited about how I thought the reception would go. The entire time leading up to the wedding I really didnt know what the ballroom was going to look like although I tried to schedule many meetings to try and go over this, the planner had told me we would be meeting the week before to finalize everything however he never ended up scheduling another meeting even after I tried to contact him several times... so going into the wedding I was very uneasy. When I took all my decorations to the Marriott, the planner was (shockingly) no where to be found so I gave everything to the bellboy who ASSURED me it would be taken care of. Somehow MANY of my items were lost when trying to set up the day of the wedding, they also placed my OBVIOUS bathroom basket frame and poem on the GIFT table... (I saw it as we were walking into the ballroom and was like WTF is that doing there???)
We had forewarned and asked repeatedly that the OPEN bar would not run out of items, guests would not be turned down for drinks until the END of the reception and that there would be NO lines at the bars (we asked them to do whatever they had to do to make this all run as smoothly as they could). The planner ASSURED us none of this would happen; In reality we had HUGE lines at the bar, they turned down the BRIDE (me) very rudely when I asked for a drink saying we had "hit our bottle quota" (this was at 9:30, the reception still had an hour longer to go) and ran out of numerous items. Also, we requested wine service with dinner, it never came and for champagne to be on the tables when the guests were escorted in, which didnt happen until the appetizers were being served (which wasnt a huge deal but we had to remind them to do it when we wanted it done; not what I would call putting the Bride and Groom at ease). While the food was DELICIOUS and dinner service was amazing it also took 15 minutes after the end of the blessing for the food to start coming out. I had requested for smooth transitions which I was ASSURED once again would happen and this was not the way to start off the night. The Marriott also told us we were the ONLY event in the hotel that night. Turns out there were TWO other weddings going on. I had made a bathroom basket for OUR guests, apparently every other wedding used it as well. :(
We had a farewell brunch in the morning for our guests, it was scheduled from 9-12... the staff was rude and very slow with drink orders the entire time and even tried to turn down one of our guests at 10am saying the event was over (we were all still in the room where the brunch was being held). You would think with all the extra drinks we were ordering in the morning, they would be a little more professional about it considering they were MAKING more money... However they did allow our party to sit in the private bar area instead of in the main dining room free of charge which was nice because our large party did not have to be split up. :)
Some good points; Delicious food, good drinks (when they had them). Service in the ballroom was excellent. When my husband complained to our head waiter about the bartender not serving me (the BRIDE) a drink from our OPEN bar he made sure to it that I wasnt without a drink the rest of the night and even took a bottle up to our sweet after the event. Our head server was GREAT and catered to our needs quickly and efficiently, I was very pleased with him. Our newlywed suite was AMAZING although we never received the complimentary "gift" from the Marriott that was "included" in the package. They charged us for the lesser of two entrees we selected which was really nice and added in an uplighting package behind the head table which ended up looking gorgeous. The chair covers and linens were nice and along with my flowers made the venue look beautiful. Our planner did manage to pull everything together beautifully, I just wished for a little more communication.
As I said we really did have a good time and most things went smoothly but I feel as though we were thrown through the loop with service and what we were told was going to happen that actually did not. I was ASSURED time and time again that everything would be perfect and while it was nice... it certainly was not PERFECT.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeahMode
Wedding:
1/1/2009
4.8/5.0
I could not have picked a better venue for my wedding reception. There are so many locations to choose from but I did not hesitate to contract with Greenbelt Marriott. The quality of service they provided was top notch from the first time I spoke with my assigned manager on the phone through the moment I left the reception to go to my guest room. I didn't plan a big event and never expected the hotel and staff to make it such a memorable time for me and my husband. Every opportunity I get to recommend this hotel property to a potential customer for business I take advantage of it. My guests are still talking about the quality of the food. They say they have never been at a hotel where the food tasted like it was home cooked but was presented artistically.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tashana
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I considered the Marriott, there is no doubt that we were meant to have our reception here and have our guests stay here, the weekend of our event. From day one, when meeting with Mrs. Mia Carter, I felt like she was my "business sister" who took the time to explain everything in detail and followed through to answer any and all questions we had during and after we signed our contract.

Following the signing of our contract, we were paired with one of the top event managers of the sales and catering team. Our event was spiritual, elegant, and African centered which was very important to me and my husband. Mr. Nana Sarpong went above and beyond to meet our every request and then some. He was accommodating not only to us, but to our parents and the over 250 guests that attended our event. All special requests and more were taken care of promptly and professional and no details were spared.

We feel so blessed to have had our event at Greenbelt Marriott. Everyone, from every area of this venue, whether they were a custodial staff member, to a guest relations member, event rep, to one of the "top" executives...each and every person treated us the same, genuinely. I feel like we are literally family...and what better story to share, along with our memories of our day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ccbrown2008
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.5/5.0
Our experience at The Greenbelt Marriott was amazing. It made our wedding reception turn out wonderfully. They provided our tablecloths, food, cake and someone there to assist the entire time. They also provided a bar for our guests. It was set up beautifully, and we enjoyed every moment of being there. I would recommend this place as a ceremony and reception place to anyone. They take care of your needs and wants. Excellent service. The most special thing is we just went to them a month before our wedding, and they got everything taken care of immediately.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were thrilled with our wedding reception and had a wonderful experience working with the event staff at the Greenbelt Marriott. They listened to our needs and worked with us closely on perfecting the details.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

REWARDING EVENTS
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Marriott makes it possible for you to earn Marriott Rewards points or miles when you host an event with us. Simply sign a group rooms or catering contract with the hotel and, as a member of Marriott Rewards, you'll earn point or airline miles. Earn 3 points per US dollar spent, up to 50,000 points per event or earn 1 airline mile per US dollar spent, up to 15,000 miles per event. Redeem points for more than 250 options, including: Free vacations at over 2,900 locations worldwide, gold packages at nearly 80 Marriott and Renaissance resorts, spa services at over 65 Marriott and Renaissance locations, brand-name merchandise, frequent flyer miles, credits toward your next event, and more. Get your free membership at Marriott.com/RewardingEvents, call 800-249-0800, or contact your Marriott representative.
Deal #WW64d7fc2781ff9e9c
220x220_1231217863093-wasgb_phototour01

MAP

 
6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Greenbelt Marriott
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1231217863093-wasgb_phototour01