130x130 sq 1235513492940 gegirl 2 5 09

Green-Eyed Girl Productions

Creswell , OR

LOCATION

300 N Mill street, Unit D
Creswell, OR 97426 US (map)

PHONE

541-895-3120

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for visiting me on Wedding Wire! Green-Eyed Girl is a three tier company with our Wedding Coordination, Reusable Wedding Store and Event Rental Company. However, we are... Read more
Thank you for visiting me on Wedding Wire! Green-Eyed Girl is a three tier company with our Wedding Coordination, Reusable Wedding Store and Event Rental Company. However, we are officially closing down our store front building, rental Company and Reusable Wedding Store so that I can be a work from home mom with my newborn for 2014. I will be focusing 100% of my professional time on Coordinating for my beautiful brides! The liquidation of our rental company began 11/1 and will continue until 12/31 when we are completely out of our building. Yep! We are selling ALL of our linens and rental stuff! Buy it online or come to the store and shop. (Visit our website to find our online sales via Etsy, Tradesy, Craigslist and Ebay) We are still open to the public until 12/31/13 so please come shop! Located in Creswell, OR 97426
300 N Mill street Hours: Drop-ins WELCOMED Mon & Fri 10am-5pm Thu & Sat: 11am-4pm Closed Sun, Tue, Wed 541.895.3120 I am planning to take on a full coordinating schedule for 2014 (after my pleasant pregnancy vacation from 2013) I am renewed, refreshed and so enthusiastic to start working with you ladies in 2014, PLUS I now won't be managing the retail store or rental company, so you'll see me so much! I would love to see you following our blog for FREE PLANNING FRIDAYS http://greeneyedgirlproductions.blogspot.com/ Follow a Pinboard on Pinterest for our themed weddings, Etsy great finds and Tradesy retail http://www.pinterest.com/reusablewedding/boards/ Thank you again for visiting Green-Eyed Girl Productions and I hope to help you plan your special day. My goal is to help you in any way that we can, and plan the event of your dreams the easiest way possible, all the while alleviating stress. Let us worry about the networking, micro-managing and coordinating.

You should be celebrating!
Green-Eyed Girl Productions is a multi-faceted organization that offers a variety of services. We plan all sorts of events from Birthday parties to, of course, Weddings.
A brief background on Kandice and what Coordinating looks like with the Green-Eyed Girl:
Kandice had been planning and coordinating large events and weddings since 2003. Most of her background is in large corporate events, fundraisers, pageants, and sports tournaments. You know the kid who gets involved with every function in high school; homecoming, fundraiser carnivals, pageants, that kid was her! While playing volleyball for the University of Oregon she became a member of the Student Athlete Advisory Council where they planned large events for hundreds of people (mostly children) in Eugene. Through this program she met many of the vendors GEG collaborates with today. Then, from 2005-2007 she was in, and coordinated weddings for friends and family, and began assisting friends of friends with their weddings by referral from 2007-2009. At the University of Oregon she acquired multiple degrees in Education, including a Special Education Endorsement and a Master’s Degree in Behavior Management and is certified by the American Association of Wedding Professionals in wedding coordinating. The Green-Eyed Girl name became public on February 4th, 2009 and has been involved with well over hundreds of events since then.



“As a coordinator I prefer to think of GEG as an Interactive Wedding Classroom. I use my education as a teacher to essentially “teach” couples how to plan a wedding. I use worksheets, homework, interactive lessons and event host a few parent-teacher conferences. We like to give our couples “Gold Stars” for turning in their homework on time and I really enjoy watching them walk down the aisle towards their ‘graduations’ in life. It’s the most amazing part of it all- seeing them succeed and being a part of a dream come true.” - Kandice Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1260134752133 weddings076
130x130 sq 1260135070118 weddings046
130x130 sq 1385848652549 img379
130x130 sq 1385848677376 img379
130x130 sq 1385848699745 img380
130x130 sq 1385848851122 2012101917453
130x130 sq 1385848907088 095a3a0a9bd0bbc37b499e817cf2637
130x130 sq 1385848909679 bf3dce34521e522eaecc4663631903f
130x130 sq 1385848912341 d5fbbad0c3b51bab79a53d54fea3c6c

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
I am the only planner that we have in the company. However, I have the privlege of working with several other planners within their own fields such as caterers, photographers, etc. I am also very willing and flexible when working with site/venue coordinators. These people work very hard to keep their sites looking beautiful and they deserve the respect of following their rules and tradions on their own turf.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
I have done quite a variety of wedding stlyes, and honestly every one has been different and unique. Some aspects that I specialize in, and like to contribute to each wedding are accents such as a Candy Buffet, Well Wishing Tree, Photo Shoot Booth, and Couple Trivia during cocktail hour.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Any and every. There are some that I have not done, but I am very motivated to learn and meet all client needs.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Everywhere from 15-300
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Many, Many backyards! Eugene Wine Cellars, Emerald Valley Golf Course, Sweetcheeks Winery, Garden in the Woods, Diamond Woods Golf Course, Cloverdale Chapel, Owen Rose Garden, Northern Lights Christmas Tree Farm, Merrywood Farm, Blue Rooster Inn, and more backyards!

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.5/5.0
Kandice made our day stress free. Only regret is that we did not contact her sooner!!
Kandice made our day stress free. Only regret is that we did not contact her sooner!!
Kandice made our day stress free. Only regret is that we did not contact her sooner!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kellie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys were great! We got the rentals that we needed for a great price! They had organized pick up and drop off, and I love the reuseable wedding store!
These guys were great! We got the rentals that we needed for a great price! They had organized pick up and drop off, and I Read more...
These guys were great! We got the rentals that we needed for a great price! They had organized pick up and drop off, and I love the reuseable wedding store! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kaci
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Kandice and the GEG staff was amazing!! GEG has soo many different items to pick from, they provide great rentals and offer amazing value. Kandice was so accommodating with last minute additions to our rental order and was always prompt in returning my emails or calls. Kandice went on maternity leave right before my wedding and right up until the day she was supposed to be done, she was still working to make sure I was happy and that the last minute things I added were taken care of. In addition to her hard work, she was always honest and upfront with me about any and everything I asked about. She helped explain and clarify how things worked which I appreciated as a consumer and it helped make things easier for me to understand. I believe their business is going to be scaling back, however I highly recommend any bride check their website to see if they can accommodate your wedding or party as you will not be disappointed if you work with them. They are located about 8-10 minutes from Eugene- while some people may not want to take that 15 minute round trip to use them as a rentals vendor, do it. The few extra minutes of travel are soo very worth all that Green Eyed Girl brings to the table!! They provide excellent value and different specials that really help out with overall cost. I highly suggest using them if possible for your next event.
Kandice and the GEG staff was amazing!! GEG has soo many different items to pick from, they provide great rentals and Read more...
Kandice and the GEG staff was amazing!! GEG has soo many different items to pick from, they provide great rentals and offer amazing value. Kandice was so accommodating with last minute additions to our rental order and was always prompt in returning my emails or calls. Kandice went on maternity leave right before my wedding and right up until the day she was supposed to be done, she was still working to make sure I was happy and that the last minute things I added were taken care of. In addition to her hard work, she was always honest and upfront with me about any and everything I asked about. She helped explain and clarify how things worked which I appreciated as a consumer and it helped make things easier for me to understand. I believe their business is going to be scaling back, however I highly recommend any bride check their website to see if they can accommodate your wedding or party as you will not be disappointed if you work with them. They are located about 8-10 minutes from Eugene- while some people may not want to take that 15 minute round trip to use them as a rentals vendor, do it. The few extra minutes of travel are soo very worth all that Green Eyed Girl brings to the table!! They provide excellent value and different specials that really help out with overall cost. I highly suggest using them if possible for your next event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I could not imagine my wedding day without Kandice! She went above and beyond all of my expectations! Because I have two jobs, and am notoriously indecisive, I signed up for her big coordinating package and it was one of the best decisions I made! I couldn't quite decide on my colors, my flowers or my centerpieces and Kandice showed me the pros and cons with all of my ideas including things that would be budget friendly! She has so much knowledge about ALL THINGS wedding! She helped us with our ceremony too because both my fiancé and me were clueless as to the correct etiquette! On our wedding day, Kandice oversaw the setting up of our entire wedding reception and it was FLAWLESS and BEAUTIFUL! We got so many comments on how amazing our site and décor looked and it was all because of Kandice (ahem, because I clearly had no idea what I was doing!). Also on the day of, Kandice was a great monitor of our schedule and helped keep all the other vendors and their timelines going smoothly. It was great to have Kandice fielding questions from the caterer, florist, etc so that I didn't have to worry about that stuff! You can never go back and enjoy your wedding day again - I'm so glad that I had Kandice there so that I could take in every perfect moment and not worry about anything else! She was so professional and polite and adorable. Definitely would recommend her to anyone and everyone!
I could not imagine my wedding day without Kandice! She went above and beyond all of my expectations! Because I have two Read more...
I could not imagine my wedding day without Kandice! She went above and beyond all of my expectations! Because I have two jobs, and am notoriously indecisive, I signed up for her big coordinating package and it was one of the best decisions I made! I couldn't quite decide on my colors, my flowers or my centerpieces and Kandice showed me the pros and cons with all of my ideas including things that would be budget friendly! She has so much knowledge about ALL THINGS wedding! She helped us with our ceremony too because both my fiancé and me were clueless as to the correct etiquette! On our wedding day, Kandice oversaw the setting up of our entire wedding reception and it was FLAWLESS and BEAUTIFUL! We got so many comments on how amazing our site and décor looked and it was all because of Kandice (ahem, because I clearly had no idea what I was doing!). Also on the day of, Kandice was a great monitor of our schedule and helped keep all the other vendors and their timelines going smoothly. It was great to have Kandice fielding questions from the caterer, florist, etc so that I didn't have to worry about that stuff! You can never go back and enjoy your wedding day again - I'm so glad that I had Kandice there so that I could take in every perfect moment and not worry about anything else! She was so professional and polite and adorable. Definitely would recommend her to anyone and everyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.2/5.0
Green Eyed Girl has an decent selection. The inventory grows and changes as the styles change. I was satisfied with the products but was a little disappointed in the demands that she made to my venue and didn't communicate them with me. I didn't receive all of my deposit back even when some of the linens were damaged on delivery.
Green Eyed Girl has an decent selection. The inventory grows and changes as the styles change. I was satisfied with the Read more...
Green Eyed Girl has an decent selection. The inventory grows and changes as the styles change. I was satisfied with the products but was a little disappointed in the demands that she made to my venue and didn't communicate them with me. I didn't receive all of my deposit back even when some of the linens were damaged on delivery. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Green-Eyed Girl Productions responded with the following comments:

We have record and receipt of a full refund for the security deposit being issued on 6/18/12... no demands were made of the venue that were not met or communicated. No charges were made to this order for any damages...
Default vendor profile pic
fivestarr
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Kandice! She is organized, detail-oriented, efficient, hard-working, and an excellent choice for a bride of any budget. Her different "packages" vary in services included (and therefore price), but you can add services to whichever one you choose (for an additional fee), or you can create your own package according to your needs. I had plenty of family and friends to help with decorating and setup, so I chose a package that didn't include this. Kandice helped me stay on track with my timeline leading up to the wedding and kept everyone organized at the rehearsal, ceremony, and reception - truly invaluable help! She was so flexible leading up to and on the day of our wedding because the plan varied greatly depending on the weather. She remained enthusiastic and on top of everything the entire time and received great compliments from my other vendors too!
I can't say enough good things about Kandice! She is organized, detail-oriented, efficient, hard-working, and an excellent Read more...
I can't say enough good things about Kandice! She is organized, detail-oriented, efficient, hard-working, and an excellent choice for a bride of any budget. Her different "packages" vary in services included (and therefore price), but you can add services to whichever one you choose (for an additional fee), or you can create your own package according to your needs. I had plenty of family and friends to help with decorating and setup, so I chose a package that didn't include this. Kandice helped me stay on track with my timeline leading up to the wedding and kept everyone organized at the rehearsal, ceremony, and reception - truly invaluable help! She was so flexible leading up to and on the day of our wedding because the plan varied greatly depending on the weather. She remained enthusiastic and on top of everything the entire time and received great compliments from my other vendors too! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1295117279225 mandj
J&M
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Kandice was very easy to work for. She provided prompt service, and even made special arrangements to allow the caterer to view the cake stand we were renting.
She was very professional in her replies, and certainly worked hard to make sure everything was just perfect.
Kandice was very easy to work for. She provided prompt service, and even made special arrangements to allow the caterer to Read more...
Kandice was very easy to work for. She provided prompt service, and even made special arrangements to allow the caterer to view the cake stand we were renting.
She was very professional in her replies, and certainly worked hard to make sure everything was just perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Googlibear05
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh! Kandice was an absolute life-saver for my wedding! She was so organized, thoughtful and prepared for everything! She had checklists and back-up plans and supply kits I hadn't even thought of! Her prices are the absolute best in town and everything was exactly as she had described it to me prior to pick-up. I could not believe how big of a color-selection she had on her linens! Absolutely beautiful! I looked around at other local places, but no one would deliver and pick up at my venue for as reasonable a price as Kandice and her friendly crew!
Kandice was also very professional and poised throughout the wedding, even when stuff got hectic! She was also very supportive, communicative and creative in the planning process despite my non-traditional ideas and complete cluelessness when it came to certain things. She was the best! Highly recommended!
Oh my gosh! Kandice was an absolute life-saver for my wedding! She was so organized, thoughtful and prepared for Read more...
Oh my gosh! Kandice was an absolute life-saver for my wedding! She was so organized, thoughtful and prepared for everything! She had checklists and back-up plans and supply kits I hadn't even thought of! Her prices are the absolute best in town and everything was exactly as she had described it to me prior to pick-up. I could not believe how big of a color-selection she had on her linens! Absolutely beautiful! I looked around at other local places, but no one would deliver and pick up at my venue for as reasonable a price as Kandice and her friendly crew!
Kandice was also very professional and poised throughout the wedding, even when stuff got hectic! She was also very supportive, communicative and creative in the planning process despite my non-traditional ideas and complete cluelessness when it came to certain things. She was the best! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
jandariggin
Wedding:
7/3/2010
1.6/5.0
When we recieved the linens from Green Eyed Girl and they were packed in a plastic crate. They were folded and CREASED! These creases were very visible when placed on the tables. We had to get a steam cleaner to straighten them out. The wedding planner has NEVER seen linens delivered like this.

Yes, the prices are the cheapest around, but remember you get what you pay for! They charge you for everything else., delivery, extra, pick up, extra, pressed, extra.


Then 3 weeks after the wedding we received a charge for $90! This I was told was for damaged done to the linens. I was told there was a large cut and several stains. (Thet charge you for any stain larger than a quarter) When we put the linens on the tables the wedding coordinator had to remove and not use many of them because they WERE STAINED. I asked Candice about the stained items we received and was told by Candice that the laundry told her the linens were cleaned and ready for rental. She never even saw they linens prior to sending them out for rental.

They were trying to charge us $90 for the damage. Our total bill was only $356 for the linens. That means we were charged 25% more for cleaning. That is why the prices are so cheap. THEY CHARGE YOU FOR EVERYTHING EXTRA!
When we recieved the linens from Green Eyed Girl and they were packed in a plastic crate. They were folded and CREASED! Read more...
When we recieved the linens from Green Eyed Girl and they were packed in a plastic crate. They were folded and CREASED! These creases were very visible when placed on the tables. We had to get a steam cleaner to straighten them out. The wedding planner has NEVER seen linens delivered like this.

Yes, the prices are the cheapest around, but remember you get what you pay for! They charge you for everything else., delivery, extra, pick up, extra, pressed, extra.


Then 3 weeks after the wedding we received a charge for $90! This I was told was for damaged done to the linens. I was told there was a large cut and several stains. (Thet charge you for any stain larger than a quarter) When we put the linens on the tables the wedding coordinator had to remove and not use many of them because they WERE STAINED. I asked Candice about the stained items we received and was told by Candice that the laundry told her the linens were cleaned and ready for rental. She never even saw they linens prior to sending them out for rental.

They were trying to charge us $90 for the damage. Our total bill was only $356 for the linens. That means we were charged 25% more for cleaning. That is why the prices are so cheap. THEY CHARGE YOU FOR EVERYTHING EXTRA! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1243826094942 winter012
claudia
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Green-Eyed Girl Productions was definitely a life saver! Her prices were very reasonable. I had checked a few other places, and was so relieved when I found her. She had everything I needed, and also reassured me that if I wanted something she didn't have, she would most likely be able to get it for me! She was very dependable and all of the things we needed were dropped off with plenty of time. I will definitely recommend her business in the future.
Green-Eyed Girl Productions was definitely a life saver! Her prices were very reasonable. I had checked a few other Read more...
Green-Eyed Girl Productions was definitely a life saver! Her prices were very reasonable. I had checked a few other places, and was so relieved when I found her. She had everything I needed, and also reassured me that if I wanted something she didn't have, she would most likely be able to get it for me! She was very dependable and all of the things we needed were dropped off with plenty of time. I will definitely recommend her business in the future. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

5% Off in January, February and March!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Receive 5% off your Rental items rates for events scheduled in January, February, and March
Deal #WW0a4fd64552211d94
220x220 1235513492940 gegirl 2 5 09

MAP

 
300 N Mill street, Unit D, Creswell, OR 97426 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Green-Eyed Girl Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1235513492940 gegirl 2 5 09