130x130_sq_1358631531781-1

Greentree Country Club

New Rochelle , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

538 Davenport Avenue
New Rochelle, NY US 10805 (map)

PHONE

914-636-8500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elegance & Historic Charm On The Long Island Sound
Greentree Country Club’s distinctive design, spectacular location, and award winning service, certainly provides the perfect... Read more
Elegance & Historic Charm On The Long Island Sound
Greentree Country Club’s distinctive design, spectacular location, and award winning service, certainly provides the perfect location for your special event. From the moment you and your guests enter the mansion, you will experience the utmost in impeccable service as our staff simply delights in exceeding your highest expectations. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1305048993477-gt2
130x130_sq_1305049016414-gt3
130x130_sq_1305049027852-gt4
130x130_sq_1305049041524-gt5
130x130_sq_1305049106446-gt7
130x130_sq_1305049119383-gt8
130x130_sq_1305049128399-gt9
130x130_sq_1305049146133-gt10

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1900
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Modern, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The Greentree Country Club was the absolute perfect wedding venue to celebrate our wedding. Michelle was absolutely amazing to work with. She constantly was in touch with me, was organized and extremely friendly to work with. Bradford was my maitre d and I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to run my wedding. If I asked him for anything he was on it right away and made sure it was perfect! He was so friendly, helpful and made the night run extremely smoothly. I didn't have to worry about anything the day of my wedding because everything was perfect working with the Greentree and all of their staff. The views, the food, and the room was absolutely stunning and I would recommend anyone to get married here. A month later and I am still getting told from family and friends how amazing the place was and it was the best wedding they have ever been to! I wish I could go back and do it over again because everything was perfect!! It is definitely somewhere you should check out, you will NOT be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SIshir
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We got married here in June 2014. From the beginning planning stages, the staff at Greentree was very responsive and respectful. They took a lot of the stress out of wedding planning. The ceremony space in the back is gorgeous and the reception hall is very well maintained. We had a lot of different options for our wedding but I'm glad we chose Greentree.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judith
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
The Greentree was absolute perfection on our wedding day. They shared our vision of our dream wedding and gave us unlimited advice from the beginning. Bradford was more then amazing with all of the planning we did together. We brought in so many items to use for the wedding day and every single one was out and displayed even better then we had imagined. They took care of every detail, we ate and danced and had an amazing day. Gonzalo was a great maitre d' and made sure everything flowed and was on time. We received so many compliments on the food and service. All of our guests ate and left happy which is all we really wanted. Aside from the great people and service, the place is gorgeous and has so many extras included: nice chairs, up-lighting, ceremony space. We really liked that we didn't feel taken advantage of. I would do everything the same all over again, the Greentree absolutely made our day amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbe
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the BEST WEDDING EVER! Everyone at the Greentree was absolutely fabulous -- especially Bradford. He put up with all of our silly questions/concerns and helped us plan a fantastic, perfect day. They even allowed our 90lb Rottweiler and 25lb pug mutt to be part of the ceremony, which was amazing. People are still talking about how beautiful the Greentree is - inside and outside - how delicious the food was and how great the staff is. From cocktail hour to dinner to dessert -- everything was beyond delicious and beautifully presented. Our Maitre'D, Gonzalo, and bridal attendant Hazel were both amazing and helped us with every detail from before the ceremony to after the DJ played his last song. Overall gorgeous venue, delicious food, fabulous staff and perfect day that we'll never forget. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, so thank you Greentree!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The Greentree was absolutely amazing to work with. Their team was so organized we met with them several times before our big day to make sure everything went smoothly. They went above and beyond to make my friends and family feel special and took care of any situation that popped up.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
When we were given a tour of Greentree, I turned around and shot my mother a look. That was when I knew I wanted to have my wedding at the Greentree Country Club. They know their stuff. I didn't want a cookie cutter wedding, but I also wanted a place that knew what they were doing. it can be a tough balance to find a place that is like that, but Greentree IS that place. From Larry to Bradford to Sophia, we could not be more thrilled. Bradford is a gem. From me calling him with random questions to the days before the wedding, he was always joyful and excited. He took my vision and perfected it, we cannot thank him enough. Sophia was our bridal assistant, who was amazing. Towards the end of the night, we took a picture in the rain and bless her, she held my umbrella and tried to keep me as dry as possible. Once we got inside, she was there drying my dress and making sure I was good. The level of service and professionalism is outstanding. The Greentree is beautiful not only outside, but inside as well. I am not just talking about the view, but the people and service you will receive. We could not be more thrilled with the Greentree. Choose them, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristhal
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
This Venue is absolutely gorgeous and the staff was amazing, they really facilitated the day, made it extra special. My bridal attendant was great. She was consistently there making sure my husband and I were ok and didn't need anything. They were very flexible with payment and really worked with us and they were really worth they price. They were very supportive throughout the whole process and took away a lot of the stress that comes with planning a wedding. They made sure that my wedding was the BEST day ever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with my March, 2014 wedding held at Greentree Country Club! The venue itself is gorgeous—a Stanford White design and beautifully maintained with elegant details throughout. The building itself won’t disappoint, but the people at Greentree are what made my wedding so truly perfect.

The banquet managers were delightful to work with from the beginning—they are professional, knowledgeable and extremely attentive. They leave no detail unattended to, and I felt completely comfortable and at ease throughout the planning process. The prices are fair, and we got an exceptional value, especially compared with some of the other clubs nearby.

Our wedding day was a fairytale. Our Maitre’D Gonzolo is a consummate professional and took care of every single detail. Our timeline was followed to the letter, and I didn’t spend a second worrying about where I should be or what was going to happen next. My husband and I were able to truly sit back, relax, and enjoy our time with our guests. Greentree took care of everything. The ballroom and our ceremony space were beautiful, and our ceremony was included at no extra cost, which no other place I saw offered.

I can’t write a review about Greentree without talking about the food—it is spectacular. I have been to a lot of weddings in the past few years, and I can truly say that Greentree’s food is the best I have had (yes, I actually got to eat at my own wedding. My bridal attendants made sure of that!). Our cake (which is included and made at Greentree) was beautiful, and the dessert display was the perfect ending to an amazing night. The waiters and bartenders took wonderful care of our guests—when the whole room feels like they’re VIPs you know you picked the right venue.

Greentree is the total package. It is a beautiful space in a beautiful location, but more importantly it is run by a courteous, professional, and attentive staff who will be sure to make your event spectacular!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramesh
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Situation of club very nice &right on water. Management & staff are very cooperative.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment I saw Greentree Country Club, I knew this was the perfect place for our wedding. My husband and I first met our banquet manager, Harrison, a year before our wedding. I can't say enough about Harrison. It would take all day! Harrison is extremely knowledgeable, warm, friendly and accommodating. The months and days leading up to the wedding, Harrision was always available to answer any questions I had (and there were many) and offer his expertise advice. He has proven to be a huge life saver!! The day of the wedding was incredible. Our Maitre D', Anthony, was amazing. He was so attentive to us and all of our guests. Anthony made everyone feel very welcome and our guests had an amazing time. My bridal attendant, Cynthia, was always there to help me look my best. She was awesome! The entire staff at Greentree were so warm and friendly. The food was off the charts!! My guests are still telling us how fabulous the food was and that the huge selection was incredible. Harrison and the entire staff of Greentree Country Club are truly amazing and professional people. My husband and I can't say enough on how happy and pleased we were with everything. We strongly recommend Greentree for your special event. We are sure you will be as happy as we were.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanne
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
All of the country clubs in New Rochelle are beautiful but what set The Greentree apart for us and made it the perfect place for our daughters wedding was that from the moment we arrived Larry Maselli and his incredible staff made us feel welcomed and made us feel that hosting our daughters wedding was important to them! They went far above and beyond what we could have hoped for and gave us absolutely everything to make the day spectacular! The place is absolutely beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff - friendly and professional which made the entire process very easy! We had a wonderful day and would highly recommend The Greentree for any special event.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better experience! From our first meeting to our last, the staff made us feel welcome and as if our wedding was the most important thing to them. They were flexible, attentive, and willing to everything in their power to make our day great. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
October 4, 2013 was the best day of our lives thanks unreservedly to Harrison and the team at the Greentree. Our expectations were exceeded in every way possible from the first day that we met with you and took a tour of the stunning property, throughout the entire planning process, until the last dance was danced on the big day itself. We could not have dreamed up of a better experience. Harrison was so unequivocally amazing to work with. His excitement and enthusiasm alone has made what could have been an extremely stressful process so enjoyable. We told ourselves from the very beginning after meeting him that having our wedding at the Greentree was without a doubt the best decision we have collectively made (aside from agreeing to marry each other of course! Lol) We felt rest assured and confident that the biggest day of our lives was in good hands and we were completely right. The wedding business itself can be overwhelming and intimidating with so many decisions to be made, so many different vendors to choose from and numbers and quotes flying all over the place trying to muddy the water; Harrison was like a ray of sunshine that cut through all of that and quite simply made wedding planning fun, exciting, and memorable. We will never forget how quick he was to develop a contingency plan for us when our initial church fell through or how fast he came to our rescue and called up the Radisson and secured additional rooms for our room-block. We could have signed on with alternative venue selections all along Davenport Ave, but none of these possible options had 1 very key component- Harrison Squire! His energy made everything come to life! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day perfect in every way. We hope our paths cross down the line as we will most certainly be recommending the Greentree to all of our family and friends.
Truly,
Colleen & Justin Johansky
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1381934819740-avatar
Kristen
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding at Greentree was absolutely amazing. I looked at the Greentree first and knew right away it was the place. The room is absolutely stunning and the people are absolutely amazing.

I had a picture in my head of what I wanted the room to look like with all of the details. It couldn't have been more perfect and beautiful. When I first saw it I was completely blown away. Everything turned out great. My friends and family are still talking about it. The food, the beautiful setting of the cocktail hour, and the wonderful staff.
They have a great spot for taking pictures. We took a bunch of pictures on the beach and also the area behind where we had our cocktail hour. They look great.

I cannot say enough about the staff. I think this is so important. When I dropped off all my stuff with the staff the week of the wedding they were great. I felt SO comfortable with them, that they understood what I wanted. I wasnt the slightest bit nervous the day of the wedding that things would not turn out alright. We worked with Harrison. He's the best. He's so attentive and personal. I felt like I've known him forever. He was always quick to respond and answer any questions. He helped us every step of the way and always offered us great ideas. The day of the wedding the staff was right there with us- offering us food,drink, anything we needed. The bridal attendant was amazing. We knew right away we made the best choice.

They put on a great spread. The food at the cocktail hour (go for the mashed potato bar) the dinner, and the desserts were great (go for the candy bar and dessert set up- my guests LOVED it).

I highly recommend Greentree.

I can't thank them enough for truly making it the best day of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fouzia
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I would like to endorse Greentree Country Club for impeccable service for my client Cassandre+Alain on their wedding on 9/1/13. Bradford is AMAZING to work with and as well as the staff Larry as well. I was a Day of Coordinator for my client and I dealt with Bradford, he is the Banquet Manager and the Maitre'D of this event. We communicated daily to discuss the details for this wedding and Bradford was able to handle last minute changes with Grace and Professionalism, which represented Greentree Country Club exceptionally well.
Most venues I work with I never had constant communication days before the wedding they way I did with Greentree Country Club. So that displayed that they cared for my client and their needs. They went out of their way to find possible solutions to make sure the couple gets what they need. It was a breath of fresh air to work with Greentree Country Club because we worked together collectively as a team on this beautiful big day. I highly would recommend Greentree Country Club to my clients.
Warmly,
Fouzia
CEO/Wedding Planner of My Bridal Budget, LLC
www.mybridalbudget.com
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough about Greentree! From the second we met with Michael we knew this was the place we would have our ceremony and reception. Bradford and the rest of the staff is super helpful and friendly. Overall an magical place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
This past August 17,2013 my son and daughter in law were married at the Greentree Country Club and the celebration immediately followed...
The Lord provided a gorgeous day so all family and friends got to enjoy the scenic beauty of the Long Island Sound as they became husband and wife out side on the beautiful property.
The staff headed by "Bradford" was excellent the entire day, very attentive every minute.
Food was excellent and the royal room was large enough that as the D.J. played you actually
could have a conversation with the other guests at the table.
I dislike having to scream to be heard by the person next to me while the music is so loud.
Wonderful place.....Excellent Service.....Dream Wedding for the newly married couple.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at Greentree on August 17, 2013 and I have to say that it was beyond perfect! Harrison and Larry were excellent along with my bridal attendant and all the wait staff. Everyone was so professional and catered to not only my husband and I, but our weddig party and ever single guest. Before, during, and after the ceremony they were great, always available to help me and answered any questions I might have. They also packed up all our belongings for us to take home after the wedding and even sent us home with a bag of our food we couldn't eat! Along with their extreme professionalism, the food was outstanding as well as the desserts (fondue fountain, ice cream sundae station, nutella crepe station) All the guests raved at how amazing everything tasted and was presented. I had my dream wedding and my husband and I couldn't be happier. We are both recommending Greentree to our engaged friends and hope to attend another wedding their sometime. Definitely an A+ and 5 star venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anya
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Greentree Country Club on 8/2/13. We lucked out and had PERFECT weather, so we were able to have the cocktail hour outside, with the reception indoors, in the grand ballroom. Everything was BEAUTIFUL! The staff there was great, and really brought our vision to life. Harisson, Bradford, Michael, Gonzalo and the Bridal Assistant really helped make the day run wonderfully. The staff was there to help as needed, and solve any problems immediately. Everyone cannot stop talking about how much they loved the cocktail hour, and how beautiful the venue was. Thank you for an amazing night.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rey Nildis
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I want to thank Greentree Country Club for everything they did to make my son Michael and daughter-in-law Kristen's wedding day wonderful. Everyone who attended the ceremony and reception could not stop talking about how beautiful the location was and that the food during cocktails and reception was wonderful and how amazing everything was. They loved how the staff was very attentive to the guest and the bride and groom. I want to give a very special thank you, thank you to Bradford, Gonzalo for making the tables look so beautiful with the vision that Kristen wanted and Yasmin for being very helpful to Kristen on here special day. I can't stop smiling everytime I think of my son's wedding day and how beautiful everything turned out. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. The groom's mom Rey Nildis Navarro-Ortiz
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1342061197844-hjuigfyudj
kristen
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Greentree was wonderful from start to finish !!!! Staff were always helpful throughout my whole wedding planning process.. The day of my wedding was just perfect!!! It was flawless thanks to Greentree !!! The location is perfect for an on the water / beachfront location . Everything at Greentree is brand new and very elegant . My payments were flexible throughout the year and I got so much more than what I expected for my money !! I can't thank Larry Bradford Johanna snooki ( Yasmin I love this girl) harrison and the rest of the Greentree team enough for making all my dreams a reality !! My cake was gorgeous !! Food was excellent !!! Bat tenders were on point and my decor was amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Greentree is truly AMAZING! It was an absolutely perfect wedding. From the minute my husband and I first saw the Greentree we loved it. We first met with Michael who is extremely professional and helpful. Planning and meeting with the Greentree was always a pleasure. Bradford is truly the best. I never worried for a minute because he was so organized and he always understood my vision for my wedding. I had no doubt in my mind that he would be able to put it all together. He did a spectacular job! The day itself was perfect! My guests were amazed at the wonderful cocktail hour and dessert stations. My guests raved about the wedding and said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I would strongly recommend the Greentree to anyone. Bradford and his staff were so helpful the day of the wedding. They always accommodated my husband, guests, and myself. It was a perfect day! I will always remember how wonderful my wedding was and I can thank the Greentree for that!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Mother of the Bride Perspective- As the MOB, I was truely impressed with the organization, the service, the food and especially BRADFORD! He was everywhere making sure every detail was perfect and because of him, I was totally at ease and fully enjoyed myself! As for the venue, it is very beautiful! We were fortunate to have a nice, sunny day so being on the grounds for the wedding was so amazing and the pictures are great! The ballroom, with its marble floors and gorgeous views, was stunning. Presentation of the stations for coctail hour and dessert was impressive! The food and service were wonderful, even changing our cloth napkins when we went to dance in between courses! The liquor was premium, as well. The day was beyond spectacular and we owe it all to Bradford and The Greentree!! <3
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenniffer
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Had my wedding at the green tree in June and it was so amazing! The service from time of Booking up until the wedding was over was perfect
I can't say enough how awesome it was
The maitre d Larry was just so amazing
He knew how to keep things flowing the day of the wedding from beginning to end
My guests are still telling me how amazing he was and very polite and attentive he was
Thank you green tree and Larry for making my day so amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Love this place! This is one of the best places to have your wedding in Westchester County. Michael was so helpful and professional. Our day was perfect, food was delicious and the ambience was unbeatable. Everyone enjoyed themselves and couldn't stop talking about how amazing the place was. The bridal attendant was attentive to my needs, the maitre'd kept us on track and made sure everything was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicky
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
One word. BRADFORD! Bradford, what can I say, you are a star! Our wedding at Greentree on May 25th, 2013 was sensational!!! THANK YOU ALL AGAIN!!

We booked the venue exactly 1 year in advance, and were expecting up to 400 guests and secured both rooms - one for cocktail hour and one for reception (ceremony was held at church). We pretty much decided to book GT because Mr Michael was so warm and genuine and we felt that we were in great hands. The last thing we wanted to deal with were difficult caterers, and we felt totally relaxed with Mr Michael and his staff.

We had around 350 guests and all went exactly as we planned. Bradford and the entire team at GT is extremely attentive, flexible and found solutions to anything I had requested. I was rather "selective" in the menu assortment and Joanna was extremely helpful in making sure that the menu was designed to my liking. My guests are still talking about the wedding, many of which cannot stop talking about the food and its abundance! They said cocktail hour was UNREAL!

There were A LOT of elements to our wedding - photo booth, extensive floral decor, ceiling draping, a band, a DJ, sparkler send off, post reception treats for guests, etc, etc, and all were coordinated to the "T".

Seriously, the only two things that went "wrong" were 1. the weather - who would have thought it would be 60 in MAY (which is why we needed to have cocktails inside rather than on the newly renovated garden area) and 2. my handsome groom did not get his boutonnière (for whatever reason). If only Bradford could control the weather!!

I HIGHLY recommend Greentree Country Club for ANY type of event. I look forward to having future events there and hopefully one day taking advantage of the outside gardens - it is really beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dea
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Greentree on May 17, 2013, and we were so happy with our experience. All the staff members were really helpful and pleasant to deal with, the room looked beautiful, my cake was lovely, my bridal attendant was a life saver (equipped at any moment with that bobby pin you desperately need, or a much-needed glass of water!) and all of my guests had an awesome time. I was particularly impressed that at various moments throughout the night, I spotted staff members including Bradford peeking in to make sure all was going well and that everyone was happy. At one point my husband dropped a beer bottle on the dance floor and I swear it was less than 10 seconds when a staff member came running in with a mop to take care of business! A beautiful venue, an efficient staff, delicious food, and the vivaciousness and generosity of "Uncle Michael" made our wedding an experience we're proud of and that will give us wonderful memories for many years to come!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmyn
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Green Tree Country Club is by far one of the best venues in the New Rochelle. My husband and I had our wedding at this venue May 11, 2013 and it was the best service ever. It was supposed to be an outside wedding overlooking the beautiful water fall, but unfortunately there was a huge rain storm that changed the whole plan. The staffs made me feel comfortable, in no time they changed it from outside to inside the chapel looked beautiful, I couldn’t have asked for more. One advice I will give is don’t hire a wedding planner if you do decide this venue because the staff will takes such good care you and makes sure that everything is going as planned.

All the food was great and the view from the venue was amazing. Such a courteous staff who not only took fabulous cares of our guests but also of our staff and volunteers. Would definitely work with them again in the future.
Thank you so much Harrison & Staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on April 20, 2013 and my entire day was absolutely perfect. The Greentree Country Club was AMAZING (especially Bradford). As we planned our wedding they were in constant communication with us to iron out the details of our big day, and they made sure our day was flawless. The ballroom is gorgeous, the staff is professional and courteous (loved my bridal attendant), and the food was exceptional. I am still hearing my guests rave about how wonderful the food was from the cocktail hour to dinner and dessert. If you are contemplating having an event here, I recommend them without reservation. They were simply wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding at the Greentree was a dream come true. Not only was it a beautiful and unforgettable day, but the staff there really tend to your every need from planning all the way through the last seconds of the night.

The food was beyond delicious and our guests have only had good things to say.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We recently had our wedding at the Greentree (12/31/12)and what an event it was! People have had nothing but compliments about the food, the venue, and the service. Bradford was AMAZING and so helpful! We had been to a wedding there a month before ours and had some concerns for our day. Both the staff and Bradford listened to them and made sure our day was perfect.Throughout the night, staff members came up and asked us if we were ok and if everything was to our liking. Make sure you are direct with them and you will have the wedding of our dreams! Thank you again for making this a reality for us-we are forever grateful! I HIGHLY recommend using the Greentree for any event :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married on 11/3, right after Hurricane Sandy and I have to say that everyone at the Greentree were amazing to work with during this time. Our wedding went off without a hitch- Harrison was so helpful in reassuring us that everything was going to work out & he was right- the Greentree got full power back the night before our wedding, much to our relief. So many of our guests are still raving about the food (especially dessert!), and saying that this was one of the best weddings they have ever attended. We are so thrilled with the service that we received at the Greentree & have no regrets about choosing this for our wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Greentree two weeks ago and it was the best decision. We worked with Harrison from day one and he was so amazing throughout the entire planning time, even the night of the wedding. The ceremony and reception were both held there and went so smoothly with Harrison's help, the maitre de Gonzalo, and bridal attendant Rosa. Guests are still talking about the food and desserts. It was the most perfect night ever!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at the Green Tree 2 weeks ago. I still cannot believe how great it was. The venue itself is amazing. Very beautiful, classy and not the usual/typical wedding hall. It has its charm and uniqueness. The staff is super professional and very very helpful. The venue managers are amazing I worked with Michelle and a bit with Bradford. They are amazing. Bride dream come true- very accommodating, professional, helpful and most of all super kind. They accommodated all of my requests without asking why,how, no way. The food, service, and overall experience is AMAZING. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a problem less wedding that will be remembered forever!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joana and
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I've had previous experience with Greentree for my parents anniversary party and my friend's baby shower. The staff is professional, responsive and accommodating. This time we selected Greentree for our wedding. They designed a beautiful and tasty cake to compliment my daunting cake stand. They also provided great food, especially the Caribbean cocktail. The servers cleared the room so quickly, we hardly ever saw them. We appreciate Greentree Country Club: Joanna, Edytha, Harrison and Bradford for a job well done!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GinaMarie
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
i have sent 6 brides to the green tree and 5 out of 6 have booked with Larry Maselli. Their service is amazing the food is better then any wedding hall i have ever been to and the cocktail hour was great! Bradford assured me my day would be just how i wanted it to be and he wasnt kidding! the food tasting before my event was awesome and i loved everything about the day from the service to the ball room and everything they had to offer! amazing place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the Greentree on September 7th, 2012. I chose this venue based on other reviews but knew I would have my wedding there when I saw the beautiful ball room. Everyone at the Greentree is beyond nice, helpful, caring and willing to accommodate any request. I specifically dealt with Bradford and he was SO helpful, pleasant and excellent throughout the entire experience. He called often to follow up and granted every request I had; I was very picky and specific. From linen ideas to candle ideas to lighting to food, Bradford did it all. He truly was a blessing to have during the planning and made the entire process a happy experience and very stress free. He made sure everything was perfect. I brought a picture of what my dream wedding would look like and it looked 10 times better. He worked with all the vendors, who we met at the Greentree`s awesome bridal expo, to make sure all my expectations were met. The Greentree treated me like family, especially Bradford and Michael, the owner. Guests are still talking about how wonderful my wedding was and how amazing the cocktail hour and dinner was. I really wish that one of my friends or family members could have a wedding at the Greentree so I could attend and enjoy the food all over again. If you are looking for a beautiful venue, with people who make your wedding planning and day very special and unforgettable, choose the Greentree and the vendors that work with them. My mother has reminded me to write this review for 6 months and has been asking me to specifically mention how great Bradford was so…..here it is!! Thank you Greentree!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
8/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We got married in Oregon, so we had a wedding reception here so all of my wife's friends could celebrate with us too. The country club was beautiful, and the workers were very, very friendly. They made everyone feel comfortable, and they provided excellent service. We highly recommend this country club to anyone looking for an awesome wedding or wedding reception experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at the greentree.I loved this place . I would pick the Greentree again if I had to do it all over again. The staff and food were GREAT.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved the Greentree! From the minute we met the owner, Michael, we knew this was the place we wanted to have our wedding. The prep work was easy. Everyone we worked with treated us with respect and professionalism. Our day went off without a hitch and we enjoyed every minute of it. The drinks continuously flowed and everyone raved about the food, decor and service. I highly recommend Greentree Country Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja O'Mahony
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience was excellent. Everyone was extremely friendly & more than willing to help us with everything. The reception hall was beautiful, food & service were excellent. Pleasure to work with everyone there. I highly recommend the Greentree Country Club
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1343491900947-u7431101353
Lisa
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing wedding at Greentree! It truly was a dream come true!
I can’t even begin to tell you how many of our guests told us how beautiful the venue was, how friendly the staff was, how great the food was and that our wedding was the best wedding they ever attended. We are so thankful for the staff at Greentree and all their hard work, time, effort and dedication to making our dream a reality. Larry, Joanna and Bradford were exceptional every step of the way (pre-wedding, wedding, post-wedding). Our day would not have been the same without them, we miss them already! They went above and beyond anything we could have ever imagined. We were able to truly enjoy our wedding, our family and our friends. Words could not express the gratitude we feel…thank you for making our wedding day perfect. We wish we could do it all over again, we wouldn’t change a thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The Greentree was absolutely amazing and pulled together everything we asked for flawlessly! Thank you to Michael and the staff for making our day unbelievable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Hands down, Greentree is the most beautiful and classiest reception venue I have ever seen and I feel so lucky that I got to celebrate the happiest and most special day of my life there. The room is absolutely perfect, light, spacious and open. You can't get any prettier than Greentree. Our pictures taken there came out stunning!! The food is phenomenal and if you have nice weather, the outdoor cocktail hour is so exquisite and elegant. Everything was so delicious. The owner and staff were a pleasure to work with. They were accomodating and genuine. The maitrede and bridal attendent were so attentive the day of our wedding and took care of everything. My husband and I were so happy with everything about our wedding. Greentree has my highest recommendation, a thousand times over.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1337554543781-fbavatar2441911
Alicia
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
It has been over a month and our friends and family are still talking about our wedding and Greentree! We are so happy with everything that Greentree has done for us (pre-wedding, wedding, post-wedding). Not only is the venue absolutely gorgeous, but every single person we have encountered at Greentree has gone above and beyond with two things in mind: our happiness and our guests' enjoyment! Our wedding was an LBI-inspired, beach-themed reception and Greentree made every one of our visions come to life! We worked closest with Harrison and words cannot even begin to describe the support he provides, his helpfulness, honesty, and attention to detail. We highly recommend Greentree Country Club - we could not be happier!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could have not been more satisfied as to how the Greentree handled our Ceremony and Reception. We booked the Greentree based on their excellent reviews and all the rave about their food. Without a doubt in our mind, they exceeded our expectations. Harrison handled everything for us from start to finish along with Greentree's excellent "day of the wedding" crew. Harrison was awesome the entire time, he responded to all my emails in a timely fashion and was always very polite and honest. He was especially helpful the week of the wedding when I was kind of "freaking out" about all the little things. I would recommend the Greentree Country Club to anyone that is looking for an affordable, beautiful venue with a great crew and great food!!! Thank you Greentree, you made our special day very memorable!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1342997080882-ma28
Mrs.B2012
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I start with Greentree Country Club and the wonderful people who made our wedding reception an amazing affair?
My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Harrison from start to finish. Warm, professional, and sense of humor to boot, Harrison made every aspect of planning our day a complete joy. Always responsive via email & telephone, Harrison was quick and happy to answer all of my questions, and there were quite a few as one could imagine! Harrison is very detail oriented & thorough, even making sure that there were a few bottles of my favorite wine available for me on our wedding day. Thank you Harrison!!!
On the day of our wedding I met John who would be our Matre D, as well as two lovely ladies, our bridal attendats. John made sure that our night went off with out a hitch - it was as close to perfect as it gets! John would check in with me from time to time to make sure everything was going smoothly and to see if I needed anything which was really comforting. The flow of our reception was SEAMLESS and tons of fun! Thank you John!!
Greentree Country Club is beautiful - romantic with classic vintage charm. It offers two rooms, ours was the smaller of the two which was perfect for our 124 guests (there was room to spare). Our bridal suite was spacious and comfortable not to mention offered a private bathroom which was very helpful. It was nice to have a quite place to rest for a few minutes when needed. The outside area at night made a beautiful backdrop for additional photos offering a gazebo and waterfront beach setting.
The food was AMAZING!!! People could not stop telling us (and continue to tell us) how absolutely delicious their meals and cocktail hour food were. If you're from New York, you know what good food is, and Greentree will not disappoint!
A huge thank you to Greentree and its amazing staff for making our day a pure delight. We will always look back on May 6, 2012 as one of the most beautiful, fun, and important days of our lives and we thank you for being such a huge part of it, we wish we could do it all over again!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Greentree did not disappoint. The entire staff was amazing. Our day couldn't have been any better. Your wedding is in good hands with Greentree!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Words can not even explain how happy both my husband and I were with the Greentree. Michael is an absolute doll to work with. Anything we asked for the entire staff went above and beyond to accomodate. People are still talking about our cocktail hour. Joanna did an amazing job matching my cherry blossom theme for our cake. I have not one complaint. I recommend the Greentree 100%...Again thank you Michael and staff for making one of our most important days of our lives the most memorable...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327165057698-398655101504946117894775082494768523866482020676n
Aman
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end, the staff at the Greentree Country Club were great. During the event planning, Harrison was extremely helpful and was always there for us. The day of our reception, our assistant was just perfect. She went as far as standing outside with us in the blistering cold while we took pictures. I would recommend the food, the staff, the service and the beautiful venue to everyone. If I could do it all over again, I would not change a thing with the Greentree. Just Perfect!! ~Aman & Erick
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1316635846848-fbavatar1068899305
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Got married outside there on 9-9-11 Everyone at the wedding said it was the nicest wedding they had ever been too. They raved about the staff and the food... Both were AMAZING!! If you want a great event, this is the place to book!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I got married on August 6, 2011 at the Greentree Country Club. They are just amazing!!! Food is great, everyone is professional, and venue is just beautiful inside and out. The food is delicious and the staff is superb!!! Michael the owner is just great, works within your budget and makes sure you have everything you want. Joanna is a sweetheart and very patient. She takes the time to listen to your needs and concerns. My wedding day there was just perfect! The weather didn't cooperate but everything went smoothly because of the staff there. Larry you are great at what you do! Your personality is just wonderful and you know just how to make people feel comfortable. Thanks for making my day just perfect! I would recommend every couple to get married at the Greentree.

Tanya & Gary
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Will
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I can whole-heartedly say that we had a tremendous experience with the Greentree Country Club. To really give a proper review, here is our quick back story. We had originally planned on getting married in Ireland but due to costs and only really have the summer as an option since my wife's brothers play football (and let's be honest, I don't want to get married during a big game on Sat/Sun in the fall), we chose July 15th. We flew in on Memorial Day weekend from London to find a venue. We saw close to 20 to 25 venues ranging from Manhattan, Brooklyn, and Westchester. Unfortunately we didn't initially see anything we liked and were hemming and hawing about our decision which is never a good thing for a wedding venue.

While we were in the lounge of the airport to go back to London, we stumbled upon the Greentree Country Club. Of course I wish we could have seen the venue beforehand, but we didn't have that option. And since we weren't in love with any of the venues we saw, I gave Harrison from Greentree a call. He sent over a plethora of pictures and set up a bespoke package for us in an hour or so. Obviously my wife was a bit reluctant choosing a place without seeing it but after some convincing which required some picture and review research, she opened herself up to the option and spoke to Harrison herself. It only took about 5 minutes into the conversation to realize that we found the perfect venue.

He catered to all of our needs and suggested things that we would have never thought of but worked in such a great way. We worked with us to create a USA/UK theme with drink/food themes. And the menu hit just about every food group and we are still getting legitimate compliments about the food especially the lamb from our honest friends with no filter. He even included an ice sculpture which may have been turned into an ice luge by our insane friends, which we loved. And to top it off, the cake was exactly what my wife wanted. We are still in awe that this was all set up in a matter of 5 weeks. We couldn't have imagined anything being done better since every pain-staking detail was taken care of. Harrison and the rest of the staff gave us exceptional service and we got the impression that we wouldn't have gotten that in most other places.

Also to add, we had the ceremony and reception at the Greentree and it truly is an exquisite place to get married in the outdoor area. Granted we lucked out on the weather, but it was setup in a stunning manner.

-Bill and Jen
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1245916037000-n5506496391927653384223
flipperox
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy i went with greentree country club as our venue!! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AGLawyer
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding here in September 2010 and it could not have been a better experience. The staff was extremely helpful - always unobtrusive yet there when we needed them. They made the entire wedding go 100% smoothly, from coordinating the timing of everything to getting a stain off my dress with club soda.

The venue was beautiful - we were lucky enough to have great weather and got married at the gazebo with sailboats and the Sound in the background. And the spacious ballroom is just spectacular - I really saw nothing else that compared to it in my wedding search. Beautiful chandeliers, beautiful black and white marble floor (no ugly hotel-esque carpeting), and enough open space for a dancefloor that never felt crowded despite the 200+ dance-heavy crowd.

The food was simply unparalleled by any wedding I've ever attended. For their very reasonable price, and without ANY additional fees, we got a cocktail hour of 8 passed apps and 7 stations (substantial ones - mashed potato martinis, mini-burgers, Tuscan, rotating gyro, carving, etc.), and a dinner of a salad, a separate appetizer, an intermezzo, a choice of 4 entrees that people did not have to order in advance plus a veggie and starch, and a RIDICULOUS dessert (3 chocolate fountains, crepes, coffee cordials, candy bar, wedding cake and another served dessert). And all of the food was delicious! Last but certainly not least, they provided a full open bar the whole time.

In short, having attended many, many, many weddings, I don't understand why everyone doesn't get married at the Greentree. It is fantastic, and if I had to do it over again, I would pick them every time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JRmitch
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing... amazing... amazing!!! Enough good things cannot be said for The Greentree Country Club! Michael and his staff made us feel like family. Our entire experience with them was a pleasure, from start to finish. Their service was well above standard, and their food was to die for (and this comes from 2 very judgmental Italian families!) -- their vienniese tables were picture perfect, and our wedding cake was phenomenal! We had a few special requests, which they of course took care of happily. We used their outdoor area for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Both were beautifully manicured, as were their bathrooms and their bridal suite. Myself, my mother and my bridesmaids all got ready in the suite and The Greentree provided us with beverages and a platter of delicious snacks. Our maitre d was Bradford and he was excellent! He ensured us that our day would be flawless, and I must say that it was! He kept me calm and was so sweet to work with. As anyone who's planning/has planned a wedding knows, there are many things that you need to meet with your venue for. The Greentree was very flexible and allowed us to meet with them at night and sometimes on weekends due to my husband's rough work schedule. They even took us down to their kitchen during a tour and sent us home with some dessert! This venue was hands down a class act and they definitely know what they're doing! Trust me when I tell you that that they're a beautiful family with an excellent staff and guaranteed to throw you the event of a lifetime!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilmags
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We got married in August 2010 and we couldn't have been happier with Greentree. Top class service throughout the night. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Upon arriving from the church we were instantly greeted and from that moment on we were treated liked royalty. Anything we wanted was there and the entire evening ran like clockwork.

Food was amazing. No complaints from any of our guests. Most guests complemented on the cocktail hour, especially the martini mashed potatoes. You always hear that the bride and groom never get to eat, but I think we managed to eat more than we could have dreamt of. We would recommend the venetian hour, especially if you have kids attending as they really enjoyed all of the cakes, candy, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with the Greentree Country Club. I am one of the most picky and type A brides there is and I was thrilled with the Greentree. First off the food was great! I had gone to their big food tasting and I have to say I was not thrilled and then became nervous for my party but on the night of the event (and during the private tasting I requested and was given) the food was incredible. I feel like I have a little credibility when I say this because my father is a gourmet chef. In addition to the food being wonderful so was the service. From the moment I started working with Michael and Marc they were willing to do anything they needed to do to make me happy. They were flexible with price and with catering all of my unique ideas. Finally, my maitre de was Bradford and was AMAZING. He always knew what I was thinking and everything we met or spoke on the phone he took diligent notes so that he would not forget anything. My wedding was perfect and I owe most of it to the Greentree!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1249425475472-img0072
Laura&Kieran
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to say enough about the Greentree. Everyone was absolutely amazing and so easy to work with during the planning stage. We dealt with Larry for the booking and early planning stages. Bradford helped finalize things in the last week and was not only great at his job but has a wonderful personality as well. Rosa was my bridal attendant - sweet as can be and so helpful. Anthony was our Maitre'D and I swear he could read minds. All I had to do was THINK "I'm thirsty" and a glass of water would arrive. Hands down I would recommend getting married at the Greentree!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Greentree was very accommodating, the food was outstanding and people are still talking about how great our wedding was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina3610
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff of the Greentree Country Club is wonderful. They are helpful and considerate. They went above and beyond to ensure that my wedding was perfect. The ballroom is beautiful and was large enough to accommodate my guests comfortably. The food is outstanding. My sister was married there three years earlier and we loved her wedding so much that we went back for mine! Our guests insist that our weddings were the best they have ever been to and I can thank Greentree for that!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg14
Sexy Santini
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
The overall quality of the Greentree Country Club was amazing. They were VERY helpful in every way possible. The food was off the chart. Nobody went home hungry and everyone was very please with the whole out look of the place. I would highly recommend The Greentree Country Club. You will not be disappointed at all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg17
jababy
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding was great! My husband and I worked with Marc and he was great! He had to deal with all of my needs/wants and then my father. Marc helped us have our perfect wedding in 6 weeks time! I couldn't ask for anything else. Our Maitre d', Anthony and my bridal consultant took care of us the entire night. If we wanted something they were there for us. Bradford was also great! We took all of our favors and centerpieces there 2 days before the wedding. They took what I had imagined and really went above and beyond! The food was amazing. My hiusband had the steak and I had the chicken. They brought us the seafood dish for us to try and they was great too! I wish a friend of mine would get married there so I can enjoy their amazing cocktail hour.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vera & John
Wedding:
11/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Had my wedding reception there. Mark, the manager was very helpful, patient and made our special day perfect. Great deal. Highly recomended.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
They were truly amazing. This site itself is gorgeous! The room the reception is in, is beyond breathtaking. When we walked in we knew this is where we wanted to get married. The service was beyond what we asked for. The food was excellent! We had not 1 probelm from start to finsih. Everything we wanted, they did 110%
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sam
Wedding:
3/18/2007
5.0/5.0
The people at Greentree are the best!! they are soo nice and accomodating, and they really are on top of everything-- my highest regards!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dannie
Wedding:
6/24/2006
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazingly done except they make you choose from one of their florist and their florist was less then satisfactory. But the venue is beautiful and the staff is amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MICHELLE
Wedding:
6/10/2006
5.0/5.0
I was truly satisfied with the service provided by Greentree Country Club. They were professional and made everything look beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MAponte
Wedding:
11/23/2005
5.0/5.0
This is a great vendor to use during the holiday season, it helped us out very much with cost. They also did an excellent job with my wedding cake design that was designed on paper and given to them. So on my wedding day not only was my cake delicious but looked exactly how I wanted it to look.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerri
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.9/5.0
All of my guest loved the Greentree! 2 couples even said they wanted to look into getting married there! Everyone loved the food! We had the Caribbean/Jamaican cocktail hour and everyone really enjoyed it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
They did a great job!!!!!! Food was amazing. Get the Viennese hour. Great desserts, guests loved it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ela
Wedding:
3/5/2011
4.9/5.0
The value is incredible. They are very flexible and the food and services are fabulous.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding there, all three: the ceremony, the cocktail hour and the reception. Everything worked like a charm from beginning to end. The contact agreement, the payments, the tour of the entire place, the food tasting the recommendations for flowers, photography, DJ ... Everything was as promised...OUTSTANDING. "Uncle" Michael (as he wanted us to call him) was/is most charming and accommodating. The food, the service and the attention to detail were all as expected and in fact over and above our expectations. The price for everything was super competative. We hosted a reception for 75 guests and all of the feedback was very positive. It was a beautiful wedding and a great party for all. What we liked the most was that this not a "factory" venue where you could have several other events going on at the same time. We highly recommend this place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1221788147694-thankyoucard1
s
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.8/5.0
The staff at the Greentree on my wedding day was excellent. John was responsive and attentive, so was my bridal assistant. I can't remember her name (blond hair, slim build, young) but she was amazing. I would definitely recommend Greentree. Some people aren't the friendliest, but there is always a few bad apples. Great place for pictures! The food was phenomenal!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rabadi11
Wedding:
8/10/2008
4.8/5.0
The Greentree Country Club was an amazing place to have our wedding venue. The atmosphere and presentation was wonderful. Marble floors, large scenic windows, chandeliers, huge dance floor and a very large bar set the tone for our wedding. The staff provided the best service I have yet to see from any other vendor. They also provided a cake that was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
5/12/2007
4.8/5.0
I absolutely loved this catering hall, the only down side was that my cake was not the color that I had asked. Other than that I would totally recommend it!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niccole
Wedding:
4/27/2013
4.6/5.0
Overall our experience was good at Greentree Country Club. They just renovated a lot of the venue, putting in new floors and painting, etc. They also did the back patio over as well, literally a few weeks up until a few days before our wedding. We were a little upset about this as we had not been informed and they took down the cherry blossom trees, part of the reason we decided on this venue, they wouldve been gorgeous. Also it was very bare in back making for our photographers creativity and expertise to really come through.
The food was wonderful, we still have guests talking about it to this day. For the amount and costs of everything it was quite the deal. Very impressed with this.
The only recommendation if you do go with GTCC have your cake made some place else. It is part of the package as they have dessert chef's, etc. However, my cake came out nothing like the picture I had gave them. I was very disappointed to say the least.
Overall, I overlooked the cake issue and it was a wonderful evening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1253640690780-dobbsferrystreetfair
fa1103
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.6/5.0
Greentree was great! I honestly would've given them all five stars but my husband ran into some problems with them the day of during set-up. But they were EXTREMELY attentive to me and my wedding party. They were also very good at getting back to me during the entire process and were always courteous and friendly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
8/6/2004
4.6/5.0
Greentree's food was amazing. The staff was nice. The view of the beach is gorgeous. I highly recommend it if you want a ceremony on the beach but without all the sand. The gazebo is perched just so that you and you guests aren't stepping in sand but you are still close enough to hear the waves during your ceremeony...very romantic.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Milagros
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.5/5.0
My wedding at Greentree Country Club was great. They were very professional about everything. Didn't have to worry about a thing. Thank You Harrison and his Saturday night team! You are the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.4/5.0
Greentree was the first venue we looked at and we immediately loved it. The large ballroom's white marble floors made it stand out above the other carpeted halls we looked at. We looked at many venues after Greentree but knew we would be coming back to book it. The staff is professional and a pleasure to work with. Larry was very accommodating and Bradford was full of energy and very helpful throughout the planning process. The night was virtually flawless. We had a great night and would definitely recommend to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jon & Connie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.4/5.0
The newly renovated outdoor area is beautiful and we really enjoyed our wedding day! Bradford was an excellent manager - he was detail oriented and quick on his feet. He was also flexible and accommodating. My guests keep telling me how great the food was, especially the Caribbean oxtails! We personally loved the Habachi station. Thank you so much Greentree!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/23/2013
4.4/5.0
We had an Orthodox Jewish wedding at the Greentree and we loved it. They walked us through every step and they made sure we had everything we needed. On the day of the wedding they were so helpful, providing us with a bridal attendant, drinks and everything else we needed. It is an absolutely gorgeous venue, large but homey feeling, and the outdoor ceremony space is truly beautiful. We took pictures at a park down the block because there was not so much space for it at the greentree, but overall it was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1326594190290-saratsoniajoelswedding
Sonia
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.4/5.0
Beautiful venue!! Michael is very flexible and willing to work with you in regards to special requests like menu/decorations etc. Bradford is an amazing coordinator and works hard to make sure everything runs smoothly. Our guests raved about the food, the venue, etc. One small gripe - the bathrooms only have 2 stalls - not very accomodating for a 600 person wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.3/5.0
We just had our wedding at the Greentree 11/13/10. The wedding was perfect. We had the ceremony in the smaller room and the cocktail hour and reception in the ball room. One of the things that drew us to the place was how pretty the ballroom was. Having a November wedding we knew we needed to like the inside ceremony options and we could not have been more pleased. The place looked amazing and the staff was excellent. We worked with Larry and Bradford and they were both very helpful with all the planning along the way. Our guests are still raving about the food. We did request a special tasting but we should not have worried since everything was great! I would recommend the Greentree to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ricky
Wedding:
4/2/2005
4.3/5.0
Mike, the owner, was very flixible and understanding. He worked with our budget and worked very hard to make our special day extra speical.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Very good venue. Beautiful views and rooms. Staff is pleasant and food is great. Everyone raved over the salmon served. Cocktail hour food was also great according to my guests. "uncle Michael" can be quite pushy and I felt that my interactions w/ him he wanted me to "agree" w/ him on certain things for MY wedding so be a strong bride if you work w/ him. Other than that all else was good. Bradford and Harrison are great to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
S
Wedding:
9/20/2009
4.2/5.0
Hi,
Had my wedding at Greentree in Sept 2009. Everything was great the planning, prep, the actual wedding, reception and food were terrific. We had the smaller room and even though there was a 600 person reception going on in the larger room, we did not hear there party nor have a problem with service. We worked with Carlos and Michael (the owner). The only problem we had is that they forgot to put our table runners we brought in on the tables, they also used there table numbers and not the one's I printed up with my fall theme. Make sure to have someone look at the reception room after they get it together to ensure everything is the way it should be.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cheribabe
Wedding:
8/2/2009
4.1/5.0
The food was amazing - esp. the dessert bar!
The bridal consultant was great and catered to my every need.
Unfortunately they lost our extra favors, which really disappointed us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rluvsd77@optonline.net
Wedding:
9/25/2007
4.0/5.0
Went according as planned and much more. The greentree staff did an amazing job.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
10/7/2006
4.0/5.0
They did an amazing job with the Food and Drink, no one walked away hunger (or sober). The maitre de was always there when we needed him. They included the wedding cake in our package, so you get what you pay for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
6/22/2013
3.8/5.0
I had the pleasure of having my 6/22/2013 wedding at the Greentree Country Club. We came into visit while we were still shopping around for venues -- what really sold us was meeting with the owner who sent us away with DELICIOUS pastries that they make in their bakery on-site.

The wedding day itself (as far as the details that Greentree had direct responsibility of) went VERY smoothly. The bridal suite was ready as soon as my party arrived for our Saturday evening ceremony, and was clean and ready with refreshments and bouquets (from one of their recommended florists, Arcadia Florists). The reception was seamless, food was delicious, and everyone had more than enough food and drink. (Lots of alcohol served to our very thirsty guests.)

Regarding vendors:

Arcadia Florist: Absolutely WONDERFUL. We ordered about $4,000 for ceremony and reception centerpieces and it was worth every penny.

A Perfect Blend Entertainment: This is pretty much the ONLY detail of the wedding that I would absolutely change. The owner David, and DJ Mario, are two of the most unprofessional individuals I have ever met! Basically, Mario didn't deliver on what he had promised the day of the wedding. And though it is hard to believe, actually yelled at me (yes, the bride) towards the end of the reception. He then went ahead and sent my husband and I an e-mail at 4:00am on our wedding night ranting about how nothing that went wrong was his fault. To make a long story short -- I reached out to the owner David about how upset I was the very next day, and he took over a month to get back to me. (Conveniently, this was after I wrote a negative review about his business on Yelp.com).

All in all, I would definitely recommend Greentree -- just forgo using a Perfect Blend Entertainment and you should be just fine!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TemiA
Wedding:
6/22/2012
3.7/5.0
Green tree country club was a great venue, the food and wedding staff were great. But when it came to flexibility and professionalism from the corporate/office people I was disappointed.
The first time we met with the owner he was great and won us over. As the time for the wedding came closer and we needed to make changes, they were no longer as accommodating and made me very uncomfortable every time I had to discuss something with them. I was afraid that things will go wrong on our wedding day because of their attitude.

The wedding turned out great thank God but they could have been better in their communication and attitude towards my husband, I and my event planner.
Just make sure you have a good event planner if you are booking here, do not expect too much flexibility and if they are flexible expect bad attitude to follow.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rani
Wedding:
4/2/2011
3.7/5.0
We had our wedding at Greentree country club in April 2011. The staff was very friendly and helpful the day of the wedding, but the days leading up to it were a bit more difficult. We had to call several times to make sure everything was to go as planned. Overall, the experience was good and worth the money.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MattNY
Wedding:
4/12/2008
3.7/5.0
We chose this venue based on the location, the beautiful ballroom and the very competitive cost. However, our event manager/salesperson left a few months before our wedding and the venue didn't handle the transition very well. In the end it was a fabulous event, but the anxiety could have been reduced.
The food was pretty darn good and plentiful and the cake was absolutely delicious. We got rave reviews on both.
We held the ceremony inside though, and they didn't set up enough chairs for the expected number of guests for the ceremony.
The staff on the day of the event that ran everything for us was top notch - Bradford and Robin really took care of all of our needs.
If you need a venue with a huge room for a lot of guests for a reasonable price (and don't want just another hotel ballroom), definitely check them out.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
The greentree did a great job with our wedding and ceremony however there are somethings i believe people should be aware of. We were promised a cost break if we went over a certain number of people however never recieved it. In addition, pur guests reported that there were a few disorganized aspects of the evening such as getting place cards even though we had provided them with the list ahead of time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/5/2013
3.3/5.0
My wedding day was the best day of my entire life. This had little to nothing to do with the Greentree Country Club.
I picked the Greentree for the white marble ballroom and the owner, Michael, who sold my husband and me on the fact that the Greentree is family owned and run. We didn't want to feel like we were in a "wedding factory." We wanted to feel like they cared.
My experience with the owner was pleasant and a lot of story telling about his experience in this business. He had no answers to specific questions. When I asked him questions about anything he would always direct me to another staff member. I live just over an hour from this venue and when I went there I wanted to take care of business and not waste time. This was virtually impossible because towards the end all I kept hearing was "there is still time."
This line worked all the way up until the Thursday before my wedding. I went down to finalize details with the Greentree and got bounced around from Michael to Bradford to Joanna. Unfortunately, at this meeting it was extremely evident that no one wanted to deal with Michael because he is older and does not move as quickly as everyone would like him to. And Bradford who said "we have time" and introduced me to my maître d for my wedding day. I left the Greentree not feeling confident because by the end of our meeting I felt rushed and over-all upset because nobody could even confidently tell me what cake I wanted after at least 3 emails. In the end it DID turn out to be a "wedding factory."
The wedding- I wrote specific post-its on everything that needed to be set-up b/c I didn't want to be brushed off. The maître d made excuses for why he did not follow the notes. I did not see Bradford, Joanna or Michael on my wedding day. I did work with the maître d who didn't do anything that was worth the $800 fee that was charged. After spending over $25,000 for the Greentree I was disappointed with the service that was provided. Just disgusted:(
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.1/5.0
My husband and I chose Greentree over a year before our wedding. We were told many different things when we first booked. We were told we would get both of their halls for the wedding day, one for the cocktail hour and one for the reception as long as there was no other wedding booked. We talked to the staff at Greentree numerous times about how we wanted our halls to be and what we were thinking. During our Rehearsal which was two days before the wedding is when they told us that they had another wedding booked and they had the second hall. Which wouldn't have been a problem if they told us this earlier while we kept talking to them about using both rooms. Larry one of the managers had also mentioned that the other wedding had been booked a while before so there was no excuse as to why they couldn't inform us. Since there was an error obviously on their part, he decided to throw in two free stations for cocktail hour, so we decided to choose something that our guests would enjoy. As soon as we told them the station we wanted once again they had a problem with it because it was more expensive compared to the other stations. The day of the wedding I was told that our bridal sweet had to be vacant by 2pm because they had another wedding coming in, this was told to me while I was waiting to walk down the aisle. While my wedding was going on outside, they had another ceremony that started while our ceremony was going on right next to each other. So we heard the other weddings processional as our ceremony was going on, and the other wedding heard our Pastors speech while the bride walked down the aisle. It was so upsetting, because they scheduled two weddings at the same time right next to each other. For the cocktail hour we heard that there weren't enough silverware for the guests because there were two parties taking place at one time. Our wedding cake didn't have our cake topper that we provided, instead it was just laid down in front of our cake.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.0/5.0
I had my wedding ceremony here in the summer and people are still talking about it. Absolutely beautiful set up and amazing food. However, when booking your wedding here it's not the most pleasant experience. I only worked with Edyta and she doesn't care about anything but the money your paying and how much she can get out of you. I would never recommend this place because of the experience I had with her. After you have your wedding you'll never get a thank you or even a call on how was your wedding experience. I received an email or call from every vendor I used except Greentree, which received the most money from me. Huge lack of customer service here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
8/18/2012
1.4/5.0
Greentree's friends and family must have written the previous reviews. I went there for a wedding on aug 18, 2012 and it was one of the tackiest events I've ever been to! The food was just slightly better than cafeteria food served buffet style in hot trays that weren hot. The music was ear splitting loud and none of the guests could even talk to eachother.....even during dinner. I've been to many weddings and I thought it was protocol that the bride and groom went from table to table thanking their guests for coming and this pair was oblivious to such manners. Doesn't the staff at the venue help advise an apparently clueless bride as to what is proper conduct in a wedding? If there was a wedding planner involved, it sure didn't show. This unfortunate event was about 2 notches below jersey shore behavior......sorry, a disappointed and offended guest.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blankblank
Wedding:
7/2/2010
0.2/5.0
I had gone to the Green Tree through a recommendation from a good friend of mine. I instantly fell in love with the place and knew this is where I wanted to have my wedding. I instantly grabbed the place and was given so many things to help close the deal. Unfortunately, all the promises and written contract was not followed by Green Tree. The night before my wedding, I received a phone call stating that they wanted more money or else they'd cancel my wedding. Less than 12 hours before my wedding, I had no choice and paid the ransom. Once I arrived, I was utterly disappointed to find that the venue had given the second ballroom to another party (which was promised to me), I was told I'd have 1 waiter per 10 guests (I had 1 waiter per 75 guests), I was promised 1 bar per 75 guests but only had 1 bar for over 500 guests (plus was told I'd have a martini bar, margarita bar and TOP-SHELF but none of that happened). Lies, Lies, Lies is all I heard. I was embarrassed in front of my guests and all the months of planning went to waste. I would suggest that you stay away from this place as much as you can. I wouldn't want anyone else to go through this process as it takes a major toll on you. I would never recommend this place to anyone
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
538 Davenport Avenue, New Rochelle, NY 10805 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Greentree Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1358631531781-1