130x130_sq_1338476800488-logoplasticwrapsplashpage

Greenworks Florist

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

The Willard, 1455 Pennsylvania Ave, NW
Washington, DC US 20004 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Greenworks is a floral and event company that planted our roots in the industry 25 years ago. Our impressive floral and event designs are based on the simple premise that we design to... Read more
Greenworks is a floral and event company that planted our roots in the industry 25 years ago. Our impressive floral and event designs are based on the simple premise that we design to create something unique. We take pride in providing our clients with what they really need--innovative creations, dependable service, and sensible pricing.

These beliefs have earned us an impeccable bicoastal reputation within the hospitality, social, and corporate scenes of Washington, DC and San Francisco, CA. Greenworks’ exquisite custom floral designs will create and capture the essence of your special event!

Store Locations:

The Willard Hotel The Ritz Carlton Georgetown
1455 Pennsylvania Ave, NW 1145 23rd St, NW 3428 O St., NW
Washington, DC 20004 Washington, DC 20037 Washington, DC 20007

Greenworks has been featured in the following publications:
In Style Washingtonian Washington Life Wall Street Journal

Greenworks provided stunning floral designs for the Vera Wang Spring 2008 Bridal Fashion Show at the Ritz Carlton Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1355150195187-0044
130x130_sq_1355150212867-0241
130x130_sq_1221679218559-bouquet_2
130x130_sq_1226694477989-yellowboutonniere
130x130_sq_1226696268473-0603
130x130_sq_1355150248271-ajp518
130x130_sq_1355150255088-ajp536
130x130_sq_1355150263556-ajp545
130x130_sq_1355150284122-ajp349
130x130_sq_1355150291845-ajp355
130x130_sq_1355150300703-ajp356
130x130_sq_1355150308082-ajp409
130x130_sq_1355150318606-ajp574
130x130_sq_1355150326993-winnettfleesonampersandphotography00015georgebeckyweddinglow
130x130_sq_1355150355857-curtinsmithconnorstudios110806a0446low
130x130_sq_1355150379565-20121006untitledshoot1542134161616o
130x130_sq_1355150381462-d4logo
130x130_sq_1355150448142-dcfloristfacebookbanner4
130x130_sq_1355150480330-img2530
130x130_sq_1355150500856-img2744
130x130_sq_1355150529336-img2021
130x130_sq_1355150574721-img3298
130x130_sq_1355150750268-img2802
130x130_sq_1355150775290-img2837
130x130_sq_1355150800130-img2900
130x130_sq_1355151015594-img2810
130x130_sq_1355151026223-img2882
130x130_sq_1355151788156-img3322
130x130_sq_1355151799272-img2581
130x130_sq_1355151832463-marchpics053
130x130_sq_1355151840876-marchpics064
130x130_sq_1355151884393-img1424
130x130_sq_1355151911166-img1471
130x130_sq_1355151922238-img1479
130x130_sq_1355151968047-img0478
130x130_sq_1355151979232-img0480
130x130_sq_1355151990244-img0491
130x130_sq_1355152001255-img0496
130x130_sq_1355152017012-marchpictures452
130x130_sq_1355152009419-marchpics045
130x130_sq_1355152066060-img0621
130x130_sq_1355152093980-img2196
130x130_sq_1355152310871-img2167
130x130_sq_1355152395837-marchpics096
130x130_sq_1355152443901-img2233
130x130_sq_1355152455498-img2244
130x130_sq_1355152465612-img2582
130x130_sq_1355152474924-aprilpics029
130x130_sq_1355152510875-img1949
130x130_sq_1355152521368-img1977
130x130_sq_1355152577965-img2466
130x130_sq_1355152587858-img2475
130x130_sq_1355152600587-img2553
130x130_sq_1355152666550-uploadfromdianascamera9412011
130x130_sq_1355152688727-uploadfromdianascamera9412031
130x130_sq_1355152714231-uploadfromdianascamera9412044
130x130_sq_1355152738856-uploadfromdianascamera9412050
130x130_sq_1355152761760-uploadfromdianascamera9412062
130x130_sq_1221679371855-drollerchuppah1

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
candelabras, archways, chuppahs, half moon step covering & rental
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
arrangements of fruit, plants, palm rentals with uplighting, and roping.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Absolutely!
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Definitely! We always make site visits to ensure we know exactly what we're working with.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
Yes! We are proud to offer you a dedicated Sales Department that will help you with all of your flower needs from start to finish.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The flowers that Greenworks supplied for our wedding were gorgeous!! We had a really hard time finding a florist for our wedding on Mother's Day weekend but when we called Greenworks, they said, "No problem!" Audrey was great to work with! She was very responsive to my many emails and questions which was so comforting since we were planning this wedding long distance. My bridal and bridesmaid bouquets were EXACTLY what I wanted. We also did something different for centerpieces with tall cylinders filled with water, floating candles inside and a candle on top. I was so excited for the centerpieces and Audrey made them PERFECT! It was hard planning our wedding in Washington DC and living in Philadelphia, but Audrey made it so easy. All I did was send her examples of pictures I liked, and she completely replicated what I envisioned. I could not have been happier with them! They were very cost effective as well, I thought as I did not want to spend thousands and thousands of dollars. Their location was perfect also, as our reception was right across the street at Old Ebbitt's Grill. We loved Audrey and Greenworks and will definitely recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
After months of searching for a wedding florist, we found Greenworks and worked with Audrey. Audrey was very pleasant to work with, flexible and understood the vision my Mom, planner and I were looking for. It is tough navigating multiple decisions when several people are involved and she was professional in dealing with our changes and back and forth questions through the months of planning. There were complications in the pricing as the total price went up at one point due to our changes but overall, Greenworks and Audrey understood our budget and were very accommodating. She was also very quick in responding to my emails and inquiries. On the day of the wedding, the flowers came out beautifully. We used a mix of white and green arrangements. I was worried that they were going to be lifeless but they were vibrant just as we wanted them. My bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets complemented the floral theme nicely. Everything came out so well. I would recommend Greenworks to any bride looking for a wedding florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/26/2014
3.8/5.0
Greenworks was one of the more affordable florists that I found when researching wedding flowers, and they are located downtown in Washington DC which makes them convenient. They are responsive to emails and phone calls, and I didn't have any problems communicating my vision or getting payments settled. Overall I was satisfied with the end result, however, the bouquets were not exactly stunning. The bridal bouquet was very nice, but I was a bit disappointed with the bridesmaids bouquets (they were much smaller and were composed of different flowers than we had talked about in consultations, and they seemed a bit lack-luster), but the centerpieces were what I asked for and very nice.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.0/5.0
When I first met with Greenworks, I was pleasantly surprised that their prices were reasonable. Their staff was very responsive, professional, and nice to work with. Audrey was VERY patient when working with me and my mom.

The only disappointment was perhaps the value. When we went in to see the prototype, the arrangement was nothing like what we wanted and the flowers weren't even fresh. They offered to make a new prototype but we had to pay for it. They also raised the prices of all the arrangements to incorporate the changes.

The flowers turned out beautifully. However, I was a little disappointed in my bouquet. For being $200, it was not as full and spectacular as it should have been. In fact, it was not much bigger and not much more impressive than the bridesmaids bouquets that were only 1/3 of the price of my bouquet.

Still, I would recommend Greenworks. Just make sure you are VERY clear about what you want (down to how many of each type of flower you want) so you are not surprised when they have to raise the costs of the arrangements to meet your requests.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Greenworks was a great florist. I actually used them per the recommendation of my sister who had gotten married in 2009.
I had a small wedding on a Sunday morning out in Virginia but wanted to be able to pick up my flowers a day earlier in D.C. My concern was that the flowers would wilt with 24 hours of time before they were to make their debut.
Greenworks completely worked with me. They allowed me to pick up my flowers at the store location that was most convenient for me and they created a bridal bouquet, two bridesmaids' arrangements, and a ceremonial centerpiece. I couldn't believe the quality of the flowers. I did not keep them in refrigeration for an entire night (just occassional spritzing with a water bottle) yet they were still spry and ready to go for my wedding day. The bridal bouquet, in particular, continued to look fresh for several days after.
I would definitely recommend Greenworks. The customer service was personalized and the quality of the flowers fantastic.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1371697194676-pic-copy
B+T
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was simple -- no wedding party and purchased the groom's boutonniere on Etsy -- so the only flowers I needed was my bouquet. I researched and contacted a few florists, but they were either not very responsive, not helpful, or not interested in working with me because I wasn't having a big wedding. (I mean ... business is business, especially when the client is local, right?)

Even though I thought they might be too pricey, I contacted Greenworks because they were located in the Willard Hotel, where I would be getting ready the day of the wedding. Aki was super friendly over the phone and invited me to come in to discuss my ideas. I stopped by that evening and the meeting was so easy -- she completely understood what I wanted and said she would make the bouquet herself. Aki was sweetly excited for me and when she learned when we would be getting married (during the Cherry Blossom Festival), she excitedly told me about how the hotel would be decorated (Greenworks does the decorations). And she provided a reasonable price to boot!

I called the week before the wedding to confirm my order and all was good to go. Aki delivered the flowers to my suite the morning of the wedding -- the bouquet came out absolutely gorgeous! She told me how to care for them throughout the day. I just wish I had asked her to preserve the bouquet as well -- I didn't even think about it and tried to do it on my own with 'eh' results.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Diana at Greenworks for my wedding flowers, including the bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and reception centerpieces. I told her my budget--that I couldn't budge--and what I was looking for. Diana responded immediately and within a few days provided me a quote of exactly what I was looking for! The flowers looked absolutely amazing the day of our wedding--many of the guests complemented us on how wonderful they looked. I couldn't be more pleased ... stop looking at other florists and go with Greenworks! Diana is the best.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Diana and the team at Greenworks highly enough. I approached my wedding knowing very little about flowers with just a vague sense of the colors and style I wanted. Diana proposed two beautiful styles of centerpieces almost as if she had read my mind. The tables looked absolutely beautiful when I walked into the reception! I also loved my bouquets -- the flowers were gorgeous (I had essentially given Diana only "shapes" that I liked, and she nailed it!). Diana did it all on a very reasonable budget. I would highly recommend her services to anyone getting married in the DC area!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/28/2012
4.6/5.0
I was really pleased with the entire florist process with working with Greenworks. I didn't have a super clear direction when I first went in and the people there were able to help me focus on my ultimate decisions. Even after the sample at our tasting appointment didn't go perfectly, everyone at Greenworks quickly made the necessary changes to make sure everything was want we wanted it to look like.

We got a ton of compliments on the flowers and the overall decor.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.8/5.0
Greenworks was a joy to work with. Our reception site recommended them and we were really happy with the results. We originally met with Megan and she was great to go through pictures and help us create a vision for the whole day, not just focus on individual flowers and arrangements. She helped me understand all the different pieces of the wedding day that we would want to consider flowers. She was great in helping me understand costs, using local flowers, and color palates. Unfortunately she left, but we were lucky enough to work with Diana and she was fantastic picking up with our plan and helping me through the rest of the process. We were able to see a prototype which was fantastic because it helped me realize that I was really looking for a different effect, and Diana was right on board to help make all the revisions and truly make my dreams come true and make just beautiful arrangements. From the bouquets to centerpieces everything arrived on time and they were just beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kali
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.9/5.0
We got our bridal bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres from Greenworks. Diana MacHamer was great to work with! She really worked with me to put together the vision I had for both the bride and bridesmaids bouquets as well as the guys corsages. She used the photos I liked to create the perfect options for our budget and made the planning process so easy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Best florist in DC for the price. Very competative and did everything we asked. If you are very picky (I am) i recommend bringing pictures if you can. The person I worked with really wanted me to tell her what I wanted, which was great, but i wasn't as prepared as I would have liked. Luckily she had access to the internet so we were able to pull up my pinterest account. I received many complements. The final presentation was absolutly stunning!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Greenworks did a fabulous job with our May 12 wedding. I had a pretty specific vision in mind and strong opinions on decor, and the Greenworks staff was receptive and accommodating. Everything exceeded my expectations on the day of, and I was so pleased with how everything turned out. Our consultant Diana was very easy to work with and was extremely helpful and enthusiastic. I would definitely recommend Greenworks to other brides.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
While working with Diana on our wedding flowers I found myself constantly thankful for her kindness, flexibility, and willingness to think through our flowers with me during the process. Our budget wasn't grand but she was happy to work within it and was creative in her suggestions but never rude about our budget even though I'm sure she has handled flowers for much more grand events in the past (we didn't have the same warm reception from other florists). She treated us and our wedding with the utmost respect, kindness and excitement. Our flowers were stunning and the creative suggestions (using snapdragons for the bridesmaids when I had wanted the look of pink winter berries was perfect for photos). My bouquet was generous and beautiful. Diana and her staff were easy to work with always available by e-mail and also phone, provided examples of our centerpieces in advance of the event, and were right on time on the day of the wedding with beautiful products in hand. I am so thankful and happy to recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emilyg
Wedding:
12/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Diana and Greenworks were so wonderful! I had a very limiited floral budget so I was worried that florists would either be unwilling to do it or would not may much attention to our order. As soon as I met with Diana my fears were put to rest. Despite my very limited knowledge of flowers, Diana took the time to meet with me and really understand what I was looking for. She also was really reassuring that my flowers were going to be gorgeous despite my limited budget. She put together a proposal that I understood and that was within my budget--even attaching pictures of the different types of flowers to be sure I understood. She was really responsive leading up to my wedding and answered all of my emails promptly. On the day of the wedding, the flowers were delivered without a hitch and they looked gorgeous! I would highly reccmomend Greenworks for your wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julesdc
Wedding:
10/1/2011
3.2/5.0
While in the end our flowers were lovely and garnered compliments from our guests, there were some issues in the process.

First, it wasn't until about a month and a half before the wedding that someone thought to e-mail me and tell me that the florist I'd been working with was no longer with the company. This meant working with someone completely new with whom I was not as comfortable and hadn't had our earlier conversations. It also meant that I didn't know they could have brought flowers to the tasting, which meant I had to make time for another meeting during the day. Our consultant, Diana, was almost an hour late to that meeting because she didn't anticipate the traffic, and was, I thought, not appropriately dressed for a business meeting in leggings and a loose t-shirt.

At our consultation, we discussed the sample arrangement and I specified that I would like to have as few roses as possible, and absolutely no pink flowers. Diana took notes, but the adjusted contract still needed revisions to meet what we had discussed and it took weeks to get the final version from Diana.

On the day of the wedding, we discovered after everything was set up (because no one had confirmed with me that the remaining flowers were delivered) that the cocktail hour flowers were not the dark purple we had discussed but instead lavender. The reception arrangements were full of pink filler flowers and roses, despite my asking to avoid both. And at our "sweetheart" table during the reception, the toss bouquet was sitting in a cheap vase where an additional arrangement (which we never located) should have been.

The flowers were lovely, but I was further disappointed that Diana never followed up to ask how we felt about the service.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1276275455460-holiday
Christina
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.5/5.0
The flowers for our wedding were beautiful!! They turned out great. Greenworks did a nice job on all the flowers. My only concern is they had a lot of turn over from the time I booked the flowers till 1 month before my wedding. I had 3 different people handing my contract and thank god I had changed a few things b/c one of the people had an old contract that didnt have all the extra items I had ordered. I will have to say that Diana (the last person to handle my contract) was very easy to work with and when ever there was a mistake on the details of the contract I could contact her and she corrected it right away and would send me the corrections to verify by e-mail. So there was an e-mail trail for corrections. On the day of the wedding everything showed up time and the flowers looked wonderful. I would recommend Greenworks, but I would stay on top og them and ask lots of questions.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
4/1/2011
3.4/5.0
I loved my flowers but I wish I had put more time into the process. I didn't get a prototype until the very end and it wasn't what I envisioned and by that time I didn't have the energy to try to fix things so I just went with a more simple approach. I loved the flowers and they did create the best wedding canopy ever - just like the photos we showed them. I think they could have tried a little harder to create my dream centerpiece but there just wasn't anytime so the lesson: start early so they can give you what you wants. They are very talented florists and reasonably priced. The day of was flawless.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynley
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Kendra at Greenworks is awesome! She knew exactly what I wanted, even when I changed my mind a few weeks before the wedding. The flowers were gorgeous!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Patricia
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.5/5.0
I had a fairly modest budget for flowers for my october wedding and they were more than willing to work with me and create a beautiful setting for the ceremony and reception. They used a lot of whites at my request, vibrant yellows and purples. The flowers were beautiful! I would definitely recommend Greenworks in DC!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a number of good vendors but Greenworks stands out as the very best. Kendra was remarkable in capturing the theme and the dream. She even provided advice on linens and other elements that would bring the entire room together for the reception. The flowers were beautiful, the service exceptional. A very satisfied MOB.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cydnee
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
What sold us on choosing Kendra and Greenworks? We considered several top florists in the area and when my mother asked Kendra what set her designs apart, her response was, "mine are made with love." What more could you ask for when planning the most romantic day of your life? I really do not speak flower; I literally went to Kendra with a handful of pictures and phrases like "can you make it look fluffy and pretty and sort of gardeny?" Luckily, Kendra was completely open to my half-baked vision. She embraced my Midsummer Night's Dream theme with open arms, nixed flowers or concepts I didn't like or understand, and patiently went through her portfolio with me to help me finalize our look. She even weighed in with valuable advice on linen coordination and other room design elements. While I didn't see Kendra the day of, I quickly realized that was ok, because that meant everything was where it was supposed to be at the designated time. (My sister-in-law, a floral artist in another city, made my bouquet, but I am sure if Kendra had made it she would have presented it.) And most importantly, when my husband and I walked into our reception hall for the first time, we pretty much fell over each other in amazement. To sum up, a friend who hadn't known much about my planning said to my bridesmaids, "It's just like a Midsummer Night's Dream in here!" Kendra was absolutely an invaluable part of bringing our imagination to life, and she did it within our budget. I would definitely use Kendra and Greenworks again - in fact, my mother did, for her Thanksgiving centerpieces and decor. :)
Services Used: Flowers
Bg3
ezakly
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.7/5.0
Kendra was a big help with the flowers. The altar pieces were more beautiful than I could've imagined. After an initial meeting where she helped us make decisions on what kind of flowers we wanted based on our wedding colors, she put together a proposal based on what our budget could allow. We made a few tweaks then I didn't have to worry about it at all until the final payment was due. Everything was delivered on time, the flowers stayed fresh and the dining room looked amazing with the centerpieces. I highly recommend Greenworks because they really know what they're doing and can help you achieve what you may or may not even know you want.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.9/5.0
The flowers were lovely, although not the colors I thought they were going to be. I was an "out of town" bride so I did not have a chance to see the arrangements in person ahead of time. However, I did love them. The personal flowers were exactly what I wanted. Ainsley was great at putting together what I needed. The chuppa was done beautifully. There was a snafu (I think my fault), one less table arrangement than was needed, and one more flower girl added at the last moment. Greenworks took over, and solved my problems immediately. They took what could have been a diasaster and turned it into a triumph. Thank you so much for solving my mistake. I couldn't have asked for a better florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
macm72188
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Kendra was recommended by a family friend. She was able create a sample incredible arrangement for our first meeting using a short description I gave her over the phone. With just a few weeks to prepare, Kendra produced the most beautiful arrangements I have ever seen. We received more comments about how exceptional the flowers looked than anything else. The arrangements truly made a statement. Kendra was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was responsive and flexible with last minute changes. On the day of our wedding, you would have never known she had come. Everything looked flawless. I will without a doubt use her services again in the future and recommend her to everyone I know.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmmurray
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Kendra at Greenworks Florist is absolutely fantastic! I highly recommend her to any future bride in the DC area. Their dedication to staying within your budget without sacrificing ANY quality is absolutely incredible. Kendra even surprised me with peonies in my bridal bouquet in the middle of July when I thought they would be impossible to get!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Greenworks was by my the best vendor I worked with for my wedding. Kendra Bissig was fantastic in every way! She tirelessly worked to create the vision that I couldn't even express in words, but somehow she knew exactly what I was going for. She even surprised me with peonies in my bridal bouquet - when I thought they were out of season and impossible to have! Also, her dedication to staying within my budget was very appreciated. I would highly recommend Greenworks to any bride in the DC area.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1234879452804-alyssaandmike
Lyss5782
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.9/5.0
I worked with Kendra and she was amazing...the flowers were definitely my favorite part of the wedding. After meeting with her, she gave me three different proposals to compare prices and styles, which was really helpful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Amanda was incredibly helpful. She worked with me before the wedding to plan the bouquets and color scheme. She emailed suggestions and ideas until I found something I wanted. On the day of the wedding I wasn't completely happy with some of the loose flowers I ordered. Within one hour she found more flowers and delivered them directly to me. The service and responsiveness was truly amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lara
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Not knowing anything about flowers and being concerned about the cost, Greenworks was a lifesaver! The staff at Greenworks took the time to teach me about flowers and stay within my budget. Kendra was very professional and responsive and the flowers on my wedding day were breathtaking!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theplanner
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.5/5.0
The staff at Greenworks did a fabulous job on the flowers for the ceremony and reception and the decor for the ceremony for our wedding. Everyone was extremely helpful and prompt and the final product was really gorgeous! We were so pleased with everything and the guests were fighting over who got to take the flowers home after the reception. I would recommend Greenworks and Kendra without any reservations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I choose Greenworks between other two top florists in D.C. and I didn’t regret it! Our contact person was Kendra. She was absolutely amazing! I came to Greenworks, without knowing anything about the flowers, what I liked, and what the prices are. Moreover, I was confused with million ideas and photos I saw in all sort of wedding magazines, I didn’t have a clear idea about my bouquet, centerpieces, etc. Moreover I was organizing a wedding in D.C. from West Coast. Kendra was my savior! She answered my emails the same day, welcomed all my ideas, had unlimited patience with numerous changes I made and helped me stay on the budget! On the day of the wedding, our flowers were there on time, they were fresh and beautiful. I will definitely use Greenworks for any future event I will have!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Kendra at Greenworks did a fantastic job with our floral arrangements. They were stunningly beautiful, and creative. Somehow, it was exactly what we wanted and pictured, but better!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
4/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Greenworks was, by far, one of the best vendors that we used for our wedding. We worked with Kendra and she was amazing, she is very personable and professional. My fiancé and I know very little about flowers and could only give her general ideas about how we wanted the flowers to look. So, she took some extra time with us to walkthrough our flower options, whether was the style that bwe were looking for or options for bouquets or centerpieces. She was able to take our mish-mash of ideas and refine everything into a very cohesive vision. Greenworks also came in the lowest of the three estimates we received from florists and they really seemed to listen to the budget we gave them and what areas were the most important to us. On the day of the wedding all the flowers were perfect. The colors were just what we had been looking for and there was a good balance between the tall and short centerpieces. We were able to have more flowers then we imagined and all of our guests were impressed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Greenworks Florist was absolutely WONDERFUL to work with! Melissa was great to work with and was able to put together the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces just by telling her the flowers I liked the best. I highly recommend them to anyone! Definitely worth the money!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1245984446812-geoffandterriwedding019
ioli
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.8/5.0
Not having any idea what you want from your flowers and then falling in love with what you get is the best feeling ever - Kendra was our contact person throughout the entire process, she was enthusiastic, responsive and flexible from the get go - she worked with us every week and diligently did her 'homework' to figure out what worked for us, she was honest and straightforward which I loved.

The denouement of this was the wedding reception. When even your guests are taking pictures of the flower arrangements, you know your florist is onto something. The arrangements were breathaking and really made the site - every detail was impeccable, she captured the romance and modernism we had hoped for. I get the feeling they could deliver whatever you ask for.

If all the other amazing reviews don't do it, here's one more that may help swing the vote. Thank you Kendra and Greenworks for making the night so memorable, for your patience and hard work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
october2009
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Don't be fooled by the name and reputation! When we went to Greenworks I was sure that we would not end up using them because I thought that they would be super expensive. To my surprise, they were reasonable!

We used Greenworks for our wedding in October, 2009. Specifically, we worked with Melissa Olsen. She was great! Professional, personable, proficient, and prompt. Melissa put together the most beautiful flower arrangements for us - centerpieces, bouquets, and boutonnieres. The result was incredible, especially because when we met with Melissa I had NO idea what I wanted. I loved her approach. We looked through books and I picked out types of flowers that I liked. We compiled a list and before we knew it an idea had formed! Melissa was receptive to minor changes along the way, too.

Two bonuses that surprised me: free toss bouquet (that my flower girl used instead) and a sample centerpiece that Greenworks brought to my venue on the night of our tasting so that we could see what it would look like and make any changes.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
There are almost no words for Kendra at Greenworks that could do her justice. She is absolutely fantastic. We wanted to collaborate with someone who would be inspired by our ideas, but who would run with them and make them their own. Kendra did that, and more. Her ideas were practical and cost effective without compromising elegance or the “wow factor”. She was able to work magic, under pressure, and with a smile and poise that made her a pleasure to work with. We had FUN planning our wedding together. When it rained, she helped turn our indoor space into something more intimate and beautiful than if the sun had shined. We wanted to use only local, seasonal, sustainable, pesticide free cut flowers, and with Kendra’s help, we didn’t compromise on color or variety. There were a lot of firsts at our wedding, and Kendra was as courageous as she was creative. She saw every challenge as an opportunity to elevate the elegance, sophistication and joy of our day. She achieved this beyond our wildest dreams, and we feel so much love and appreciation for Kendra’s professionalism and artistry.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meg
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.5/5.0
I worked with Kendra, who I would highly recommend. She was one of the few florists who actually followed up with me after submitting her proposal, which I appreciated. I was actually a bit worried that the flowers would look inexpensive and small because of the very reasonable price, but the flowers ended up looking truly beautiful and we received a million compliments from the guests. Kendra also did a great job making the ceremony look gorgeous with a relatively small amount of flowers; it was simple and elegant and perfect! The day of the wedding, I didn't have to worry about anything regarding the flowers; they were there when I arrived and everything was set up just as I had imagined. Greenworks was by far my best vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.6/5.0
I enjoyed the process of working with Kendra at Greenworks, as she was highly responsive, creative, and friendly. Our flowers were unique and beautiful, and overall we were happy with how everything turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arwin
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
I worked with Greenworks, specifically Melissa Olsen, for my wedding flowers and I could not have been happier. Melissa was very responsive, very personable, and delivered breath-taking floral arrangements. It was especially nice because they provided me with a complimentary prototype and I could make any necessary tweaks according to my preference. When I walked into our reception site I looked at the flowers and gasped...they were so perfect. Several of my guests actually traveled home with them across the country! I had one arrangement that I took home with me and I took at least 20 pictures of it because I never want to forget how absolutely beautiful my wedding flowers were. I would recommend this company without hesitation. Thanks Greeenworks and thanks Melissa!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marny
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were beyond thrilled with the work Kendra and Greenworks did for our wedding. Our flowers were even better than we expected...she exceeded all my expectations, everything was beautiful...especially my cake which had layers of flowers in between the cake (it was too pretty to cut). Kendra was the best to work with, too. She always got back to me quickly and was always friendly, helpful and full of great suggestions! I would recommend Greenworks to any bride...and to any one look for top quality flowers for a party/event. Thank you, Kendra and Greenworks! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Melissa at Greenworks was unbelievable to work with for our wedding. My husband and I had little to no time to plan our wedding, and Melissa was super flexible and accommodating of our ridiculous schedules. I gave her a very vague idea of what I wanted (essentially, just the colors!) and asked her to run with it - and she did an AMAZING JOB. I can't tell you how many people commented on the flowers. My bouquet was breathtaking, as were the bridemaids. Our venue was pretty modern art-sy, so we didn't need a ton, but the touches she added were so excellent and fitting for our reception site. I would highl recommend Melissa and Greenworks to anyone without reservation!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrsdeaton
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Melissa from Greenworks was AMAZING! My groom and I have a very hectic schedule because we run our own business, and Melissa came to our office and brought us samples, books, and ideas. This alone was invaluable to us! I had a vague idea of what I wanted, and Melissa asked me to describe the feel I was going for, and she went from there. I very specifically wanted a "modern lounge feel" for our black and gold wedding, and the results were nothing short of stunning. Melissa and her team showed up at our venue and created our centerpieces on site to make them perfect for each table. The were composed of curly willow, orchids and other lovelies. Melissa even came up with some creative aspects, such as vases with orchids in the water with lampshades that actually lit up! These were a hit! She also suggested an aisle runner company that created our own custom high quality runner. We are having it framed. It is beautiful!
Melissa's team placed candles that I had provided at the tables for us, and made everything beautiful. Our night would not have been the same without Greenwork's touch!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1199631623331-2006picture030
Caitie
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.5/5.0
Melissa from Greenworks was a pleasure to work with. She was very professional, prompt, and was able to suggest flowers to fit my budget. The quality was fabulous and the flowers looked great throughout the day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Greenworks for my wedding reception was so much fun and also stress-free. I had ideas about what I wanted for centerpieces and my bouquets, but I would not have had such exquisite arrangements without Kendra and the Greenworks team. We talked through different arrangements and Kendra instantly knew what kind of look I was after -- she provided me with images of similar arrangements, walked me through the flowers and vases in stock and also built a demo centerpiece a month before my wedding to confirm the concept. I loved the Greenworks centerpieces, which were beautiful and fresh, and arranged in a creative way that made them look both effortless and gorgeous. All our guests commented on how lovely the florals were. Because our wedding was a lunchtime garden affair, we also did potted herbs and plants on half the tables, which our guests took home at the end of our reception. These pots were also beautiful and artfully arranged by Greenworks. And to give a nod to Kendra and her expert professional know-how, I mistakenly told her that we had 12 tables at the reception, but in fact we had 13. When she arrived at the reception site, she quickly learned of my error and swiftly had another centerpiece made and delivered. You would never have known about the glitch, and it was so great of Kendra to manage my mistake with ease -- I did not hear about it until long after our wedding had occurred. So Greenworks is terrific. They are professional, their flowers are gorgeous and the arrangements tasteful and elegant, and they listen to the desires of their clients. I highly recommend working with them for any event you are planning in the DC area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Greenworks Florist completely WOWed us at our wedding! Here's our story -- I was a very busy bride and preferred to do lots of the planning by email/web/phone. I started by researching centerpieces, bouquets, and church decorations online. I simply saved pictures and then put together a simple Word document with the pictures and a brief description of what I was seeking (i.e. all white bridal bouquet with...).

I attempted to send my document to two florists, but they just didn't get it (and it wasn't rocket science, I think they were just looking to upsell their services). When I emailed it to Kendra at Greenworks -- she GOT it! She called me straightaway and said she's send me a simple Excel document outlining the flower items I requested, prices and details. I couldn't believe how simple and easy it was to work with her. Additionally, I was wowed by their website and felt confident from speaking to her that she had a great understanding of the type of wedding I was going for, the budget I was seeking, and the flower arrangements.

Kendra and her Greenworks team truly suprised us with the beauty of the ceremony, cocktail, reception and bridal flowers. I could not believe how perfect everything looked (it was exactly like the pictures I sent her -- but more beautiful, creative, and full looking). She hand delivered our bouquets, corsages and boutoiunners (sp?). The other arrangements arrived exactly when she said they would arrive.

Service was phenomenal. Kendra was easily and quickly accessible by phone AND email each time I needed to add or tweak something. Value for cost was terrific. We got amazing flowers for a great price. It was easy to stick within my budget and still have everything look beautiful. Their website shows a wonderful array of incredibly expensive and complex arrangements to simple, elegant more affordable versions.
Flexibility was great. I would hightly recommend Kendra and her team at Greenworks and they made our wedding day beautiful and far exceeded my expectations.

Ok, it's been five days since I wrote the first part of this review and I have to update it to add one last KEY bit of information.... 5 days after our wedding, our flowers STILL LOOK AMAZING. I unwrapped by bridal bouquet, slightly trimmed the stems per Kendra's instructions and placed it in water... still stunning. We took a few of our reception and cocktail centerpieces home and they are going strong. I think that really makes a statement as to the quality of the flowers used at Greenworks. It's certainly made the first few days of married life very special in our home.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
AKel
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Kendra at Greenworks is fabulous! We loved working with her, she made our vision of a "preppy chic wedding" happen with our wedding flowers and decor! She is so easy and flexible to work with and has so much great energy and passion for what she does! I highly recommend working with Kendra!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yvonne
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Greenworks did an amazing job for our wedding! Kendra was a pleasure to work and very attentive to our likes and dislikes. All of our guests were complementing our flowers and how well they went with the setting and how unique they were. From the bouquets, to the ceremony arch, to the centerpieces, everything was perfect and beautiful - and lasted throughout the night! I would definitely recommend Greenworks for any wedding - they do a wonderful job!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Greenworks to plan my wedding flowers. I was able to, with very minimal effort and time, get stunning arrangements and beautiful bouquets at the church and the reception. After just discussing color scheme, a great proposal was sent that allowed me to better picture what kinds of flowers I did and didn't want to use. I sent emails and pictures and the proposal was quickly updated... Everything arrived at the church and reception exactly the way I pictured it would look- and I never had to call and check up on things. The service was friendly, had a sense of humor, and was very responsive. I highly reccommend this florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ElenainDC
Wedding:
10/11/2008
3.2/5.0
This is a big-name florist, and we had a small wedding. Maybe that is why we didn't get the color flowers we asked for - pink and orange. We got only pink flowers, which were beautiful, but I had wanted to create a festive atmosphere with two colors. I know they cut us a deal, which we appreciate, but in the end you should get what you ask for because it's your wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I worked with Kendra for my wedding and she is the sweetest, most helpful, and professional florist/designer that I met during my whole wedding planning process. I was so pleased with the flowers and received non-stop compliments about them during and after the wedding! I had mentioned that I was on a budget early on and Kendra gave me great cost-saving alternatives. I would definitely recommend working with Greenworks!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catwoman
Wedding:
9/7/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were impressed by Greenworks Florist. Kendra, the Sales Manager, was very professional, creative, and paid great attention to detail. She envisioned exactly what we wanted for our special day. The bridal/bridesmaid bouquets, corsages, and centerpieces were gorgeous and impeccable. We highly recommend this florist for any brides-to-be :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
9/5/2008
4.7/5.0
Greenworks was simply wonderful! Melissa Olsen (my contact) was able to present a final product that was 100 times better than expected including dying flowers to match my Tiffany blue theme exactly! They arrived on time and completed all tasks before the deadline including elaborately decorating an outside arbor that we had provided ourselves. I would highly recommend them for all events. As a meeting planner myself - they will be the first floral provider I call for my next event in the DC area! Thank you Greenworks for making my wedding a dream come true!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.4/5.0
Greenworks florist made planning the flowers for my Washington, DC wedding such a joy. I highly recommend working with Melissa Olsen; her professionalism was stellar as was her enthusiasm for my upcoming event. She was responsive to all of my emails and requests during the planning process and the delivery on wedding day went quite smoothly as well- a big thumbs up for any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DL
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was over a year ago and I am now expecting our first baby any day now -- but I feel so strongly about Greenworks, I wanted to take the time to sing their praises!

We worked with Kendra. She was so patient with all my questions and worked with our budget, trimming where she could to help save us money. She was responsive and professional and easy to contact/communicate with.

Best of all, the results were stunning! We wanted to make a hotel ballroom "stage" look like a church altar, and they were able to do it! We had given them a photo of what we wanted, and not only did they do it exactly, but it was even more beautiful than the photo. Far exceeded our expectations (and we are picky people!).

Another thing I was impressed with was that she had to make a last minute change to our vases the day of the wedding (an unexpected "executive decision") and even came up to my hotel dressing room the day of the wedding to get my approval and show me digital pictures. It totally put me at ease and made me so excited to walk into the room and walk down the aisle.

Flowers were not a priority for us when we planned, but we got so many compliments on them from our guests.

I would highly recommend Greenworks Florist and we consider hiring them one of the smartest decisions we made.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't hesitate recommending Greenworks Florist to any bride and groom! Working with Kendra was a dream. She was professional, personable, and very helpful in every respect. After the initial consultation, most of our correspondence was by email and by phone due to the fact that I live in Texas and my groom (now husband) is based in D.C. Kendra responded promptly to all of my inquiries and even worked with me when I decided to change my color scheme several weeks before the wedding! I can't say enough about how beautiful the flowers were and how many compliments we received on the artful arrangements and gorgeous bouquets! Everything was delivered in a timely fashion as well! Thank you Greenworks for making our wedding so beautiful and stress free!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dana
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.5/5.0
My husband and I had our black tie wedding reception at the Willard in June. I cannot tell you how beautiful the flowers were! Kenda and her team
did fantastic job - the flowers were absolutely perfect! I can't recommend Greenworks highly enough!

Dana DiGiovanni
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marielle
Wedding:
4/20/2008
4.8/5.0
My flowers looking beautiful on our wedding day! Everyone there commented on how beautiful all the arrangements were. Greenworks provide very professional service with great suggestions and really listened to my vision of what I wanted and made it a reality. And they helped me stay within my budget!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
1/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Kendra asked that I leave a review and I was happy to do so because I was so thrilled with Greenworks! I was a very picky bride, quite specific in my requests. Greenworks gave me EXACTLY what I wanted on my wedding day. The quality was exceptional. The pricing was high end but you get what you pay for. It's hard to find vendors you can trust, let alone a team of two outstanding women. This was the easiest vendor to work with, hands down. Grade: A+
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
they were fabulous - Cynthia Kim was a pleasure to work with and the flowers were exactly what I wanted - in fact I really didn't spend too much time thinking about them at all because Cynthia really knew what I wanted - they were flexible about last minute changes and she was always available via email and phone - it truly was great to not have to spend a lot of time on the flowers and they were great!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
We feel so lucky to have had the opportunity to have Cynthia work as our florist! I would tell anyone having a wedding in the Washington, DC metro area to call Greenworks and specifically to call Cynthia. She was patient with us and was always ready to help us have the most beautiful flowers for our event (on our budget). We still get compliments about the flowers and I know that they wouldn't have been than gorgeous if Cynthia hadn't been our florist.

PS - Check out the review right above this one: notice that Cynthia was the florist for two weddings on the same day. I just found this out and I am so ridiculously impressed with her!! I already knew that she was an amazing florist and the utmost professional, but now I see that she is truly a Wedding Wonder Woman. You'd be taking a silly risk to not go with Cynthia and Greenworks for your wedding day flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg2
Alice
Wedding:
6/24/2007
0.4/5.0
We were very lucky that the flowers turned out fine for the wedding. The only reason why we decided to go with Greenworks was because they have a small storefront shop in the Willard. We mistakenly thought that if anything went wrong, there would be someone at the storefront to assist. There were problems from the start. Greenworks must have a very high turnover rate because our salesperson changed five times over the course of six months. It was very frustrating to have to explain our order over and over. A few days before the wedding, I called to confirm our order and found out that our salesperson, Peggy Stanley, was no longer working there. I spoke with Cynthia Kim and had to explain what we wanted again. She reassured me and said that she would be onsite the day of the wedding to make sure everything went smoothly. On the wedding day, she was not there. The flowers were dropped off and the bridesmaids bouquet colors were not what we were expecting at all. We were missing a boutineer and tried to call her, but did not get any response. The price of our flowers was fine for what we got, but it definately was not worth all of the stress involved with Greenworks. We paid about $1,500 for 2 alter arrangements (which we also used as centerpieces for two head tables), a small bridal bouquet, 4 bridesmaids/MOH bouquets, 6 boutineers, 2 flowergirl pomanders, and 2 nosegay bouquets for the mothers. Please avoid this florist!

Update: I read the comments that were posted by Cynthia - I still do not recommend this florist. Use at your own risk - the service is terrible. I would think that no one would want poor service on their wedding day just to save some money. The extra stress caused was just not worth it. At the very least for something as important as flowers on the wedding day, I expected a visit in person to confirm that every thing is in order before leaving the premises. It really would have taken just a few moments of her time.
Services Used: Flowers
Greenworks Florist responded with the following comments:

If you look around Greenworks, most of our staff has been around for many years (many of them closing in on two decades). Our previous sales staff members: Peggy, who was a dedicated staff member for ten years, unfortunately had to leave for health reasons, and Claire, after four years here relocated to New York to be with her new husband. Timing was not great but things like that cannot not be helped!

All of the brides as well as our other clients received letters stating the changes in staff and new contact information as soon as it happened (in May).

Cynthia having relocated here from another state did the best she could with all of her clients. Having had to handle both Claire and Peggy's accounts she started from the closest in date and yet still had multiple conversations with Alice in particular because she was a bride in an upcoming wedding. When Alice seemed to express concern approximately ten days before her wedding (they had been in contact approximately for one month), Cynthia immediately offered Alice any open slot in Alice's time to schedule a consultation so that the bride could speak to her in person; Alice declined saying that she was busy. So we followed the agreement arranged BEFORE Cynthia arrived on scene.

Our contracts are in black and white and we followed what her contract said, no language was changed from the contract that Alice had signed and approved; the designers who made the flowers have not changed so there were no room for discrepancies on our part.

Furthermore, Cynthia was there that morning and personally delivered the flowers herself. Cynthia even personally hand delivered the cake flowers in water, including instructions to the pastry chef who was to make/decorate her cake including a printed picture that Alice had sent via email, to ensure the consistent quality and following of instructions.

The Willard store is actually not open on Sundays, but Cynthia extended Alice her PERSONAL cell phone number, knowing that the bride would want complete access to one of her vendors. NO call was received to her cell phone and the ring bearer boutonniere was asked for at 10:50AM through Cynthia at the Yuma street location (the ceremony starts at 11AM). The boutonniere was not on the contract and there was no way for us to have known that she had a ring bearer for every wedding party is different.

In conversation July 6th, Alice told Cynthia that the arrangements were beautiful, just that they were different from what Alice had in mind. We delivered exactly what the contract said, and even the bride admits that they were beautiful.

We apologized and tried to make amends but we also stand by our flowers as well as our caring, hardworking staff and hope that people would realize that we would not leave behind unsatisfactory work.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariah
Wedding:
10/9/2005
1.1/5.0
Flowers - Greenworks. Contact - Claire Leak. Well, with all the good reviews, you had to expect at least one bad one. This is it. Some of you may recall my post on the Knot about this, but it was a horrible experience. I met with several florists and ended up going with Greenworks because I really liked the Sales rep and hadn't heard anything bad about them. She seemed to really get what I was going for and was very enthusiastic. This was my first mistake - NEVER hire a florist where the person you meet with isn't the one actually making the bouquets. But how was I to know? Anyways, somehow, despite my distaste for roses, she managed to talk me into including roses as a flower option. I agreed, but only if they were small, open, garden roses. I made it extremely clear that if large closed roses showed up, I would be extremely disappointed. I also gave pictures of exactly how I wanted my bouquets to look - this one should have been a slam dunk. Well, wouldn't you know, the flowers showed up and they were hideous. Seriously, I took one look and they had to be taken out of the room. All ROSES. My bouquet was so ugly - it looked like something from a White Trash wedding. I refused to have anything to do with the flowers - the BMs carried them down the aisle and made me a new bouquet to carry, but they were not in any photographs. The photograph I do have is of the bouquet we re-created and actually looked half decent. We then came to find out that all of the boutonnières were roses as well and falling apart! There weren't the right number and huge rose heads were literally falling off! At that point I just didn't care. Luckily the reception pieces were ok, hard to mess up packed pink carnations! Flash forward to a month after the honeymoon. I provided photos and a letter of complaint to Greenworks asking for a refund for all of the personal flowers. After avoiding me for 2 weeks they finally come back with 'the designers used their artistic discretion and it's too bad you didn't like it? and we'll refund $300 out of $3000??awful. The owner is avoiding my calls, but I am not letting this go! Don't let this happen to you. Write the contract yourself, only use a florist that actually puts together the flowers, and if you don't want roses NEVER agree to any roses. They will use them because they are cheap and you'll never see the gorgeous flowers you paid for!!! Grade: F
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
Overall, very nice job. Could definitely improve on their communication with customers in terms of getting back in a timely manner, however in the end they got the job done very well. There was one mistake, but the rest came together beautifully. Would recommend but this may not be your best option if you are looking for a very responsive vendor...
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Audrey was great to work with! I know nothing about flowers and didn't have a lot of time to spend picking them out. I told Audrey our wedding colors and she sent me a bunch of photos to choose from. It could not have been easier. The day of, all of the flowers were delivered on time and to the right locations, and they were beautiful! FYI, I put 5/5 for value, but I honestly didn't interview any other florists so I don't know the rates of any other florists to compare it to.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1326547107667-us
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Diana did an amazing job on our flowers. I can only complain about 1 little detail - when the flowers were placed on the table, they were not wipped down. Thsi resulted in "water spots" on all of the silver vases our flowers were in. Very small detail as the flowers were so large, they covered the vases. I have never seen roses so pretty, big and amazing in all my life. We were VERY happy with them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Greenworks was a DREAM florist to work with!! I was not sure if we could get them to work with our budget, but they made it work!! They were so nice and got exactly what i was looking for! Our day of coordinator was so sweet and made sure we were happy with the arrangements! Thank you Greenworks for making my day even more beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
The Willard, 1455 Pennsylvania Ave, NW, Washington, DC 20004 See On Map
 
3428 O Street, NW, Wasington, DC 20007 See On Map
 
Ritz Carlton , 1145 23rd st NW, Washington, DC 20037 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Greenworks Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1338476800488-logoplasticwrapsplashpage