Nophoto-130

greystone castle

Canastota , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

201 north main street
Canastota, NY US 13032 (map)

PHONE

315-697-3802

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Unique Services

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.4/5.0
Beautiful venue, Annette is great and the wedding went off without issue. Very well organized.my family and friends have constantly said it was one of the most beautiful weddings they'd been to.Thanks again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
We absolutely lived the venue as did our friends and family. It is absolutely gorgeous! A bit in the pricey end, but we'll worth the money. Annette was wonderful at keeping everything flowing and answering questions as well as honoring any special requests from my groom and I. On rehearsal day we felt a bit rushed to leave rather than being able to enjoy the experience. Would recommend for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Annette was outstanding. She coordinated with our vendors and made sure every detail was perfect for my daughter's wedding. Knowing that Annette was in control took a lot of the burden off of me. She was just wonderful and I cannot say enough about her. The Grestone Castle was beautiful and my daughter's wedding turned into a truly magical evening. I highly recommend this venue to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Annette was wonderful to work with, very responsive and easy to contact. She did suh an amazing job organizing all the details and ensuring the day went according to plan. We had a wonderful day and would recommend this venue to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.8/5.0
I had my ceremony and reception at The Greystone Castle. It was a bit pricy but it was well worth the money! Their venue manger, Annette, made sure everything was absolutely flawless and exceeded my (already high) expectations!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenee
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Greystone Castle made our wedding reception all that imagined and more! Greystone Castle was beautiful, accommodating, and provided us with the options to make our wedding personal to us. We are thrilled with our choice for our wedding venue!! We have received nothing but compliments from our guests in regards to the delicious food, exceptional service, and intricate details that make Greystone Castle so unique. We could not be happier! Thank you for all that you and your staff did to make our special day so memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome venue! Perfect Day! Great staff and very helpful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelbell20
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
There is so much I could say about Annette Bargabos and Greystone Castle! It was beautiful and accommodating -everything I could have asked for and more! Annette was wonderful, she was there assisting me from the start and took care of every little detail, things I didn't even think of, she was there! I had my ceremony downstairs and reception upstairs in the large room. The drop down dance floor is huge and the roundness of the room made it a great room for a reception! The dj was up on the stage behind head table and the food was in a separate hearth room off to the side out of sight. When I arrived, and saw the room all set up and ready for my guests, it was everything I had envisioned and took my breath away. Annette is simply amazing and my day was truly a fairytale at a castle!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Love love love this venue! Couldn't have found a more beautiful, accomadating, and affordable wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
My daughter had her ceremony and reception at the Greystone 10/16/2010 and Annette was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for anything else. And the food was excellent hats off to the caterer. John with Carnegie was the best and absolutely wonderful to work with. They were extremely attentive and took alot of the weight off our shoulders making sure everything ran on time and smooth. And the wedding photos were amazing. The Greystone had so many different shots . Thanks again to everyone at Greystone & Carnegie for a wonderful job. I highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
David
Wedding:
8/1/2010
1.6/5.0
Annette, the owner was extremely rude, impolite and quite frankly mean during the reception to more than one quest. She also yelled at more than one guest and made more than a few sarcastic comments. I have more than one daughter and would never, never, never do another wedding at Greystone Castle. The owner's behavior was unacceptable. She was a solo act and by all accounts she should have had another person helping her. A big disappointment!

PS The high grade for quality of service goes to the caterer who was not the owner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1282350952638-fbavatar28401061
Melanie
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Greystone Castle is a gorgeous venue to get married in. It's very much the diamond in the rough in Central NY. We had the pleasure of working with the owner Annette on planning our wedding. She's like your own wedding planner. I emailed her almost weekly with questions and she was always very accommodating. I couldn't have asked for a better day - she kept everyone in check so that everything was on time and we were able to enjoy our wedding day. We couldn't have done it without Annette.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Gorgeous location! Annette was SO helpful before the wedding and the day of! She was checking on everyone making sure they were comfortable, made sure the day progresses on time, and always made sure we had a drink in hand! Absolutely beautiful and remarkable place to have your wedding reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1197152147320-img_0090
Alison
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We could not have found a more beautiful and unique wedding venue. Annette was amazing and we could not have pulled it off without her expertise, flexibility and kindness. Our family and friends truely enjoyed having our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all in one place - but each was in a different part of the castle which kept things fresh and moving. Thank you for making our day special!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toshia
Wedding:
9/17/2005
4.7/5.0
5 stars! The place is beautiful, clean and the owner is wonderful. She was like an on the spot wedding coordinator. She helped with the planning of the night and the caterer. She even kept the Ring Bearer in "check" when he started to run around the reception. I loved the location and would do it all over again in a second!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
greystone castle responded with the following comments:

Please indicate the wedding from last year(with the name David)-a rating of 1.6-for the event in regards to the date the reception was held here.I did not have anyone with the last name of "David" as a bride or groom in 2009.
I would like to know specifics,so I can respond accordingly.
Thank you,
Annette

MAP

 
201 north main street, Canastota, NY 13032 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for greystone castle
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo