Nophoto-130

Greystone Golf and Banquet Center

Romeo , MI

LOCATION

67500 Mound Road
Romeo , MI US 48095 (map)

PHONE

810-826-3060

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
We had our wedding their last year and we were incredibly DISAPPOINTED! We had around 240 guests and they had only 1 bartender which is ridiculous and they had an older lady that kept coming to me saying dinner was going to be late and she blamed it on the dj when he had nothing to do with it. Our dinner was 1 hour late and they cut my entire wedding off at 11! Not even the bride who was sober or family could get a drink. Not one single person was out of control. My bridesmaid overheard the young bartender tell the older lady running it that she was overwhelmed (1 bartender for 240 guests!) And that's why she cut the wedding off. It's so on heard of ever happening. I highly recommend reconsidering weither u want to get married here. They took 2 hours out of my wedding day that can never be replaced and memories of how disappointed I was with them will never go away. However it was beautiful (due to florist) and I married the love of life but as a bride to a bride there r many venues out there for the same price trust one that actually cares.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My new hubby and I want to thank all of the Greystone staff that made our day perfect! We could not of asked for a better place to host our Wedding. The Ceremony site is the most beautiful you will find. Big thanks to Maggie for all of her help! We will not forget all that you have done to make our day so special. ps. Make sure to get the Filet! AMAZING!!!!!

Lori & Mike
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to start! Sad that my wedding is over, Happy that we picked Greystone:) From the very start they were amazing to work right thru to the very end. We loved the fact that they only do one Wedding a day. Most of the venues we looked at were doing two or three. That was kinda a big deal for me as a bride. The attention that they gave us, we know we would of not been given anywhere else. We had friends get married there 2 years ago. They are the ones who told us to go and we are so happy we listened. They literally will bend over backwards for you and never make you feel like your a bother! I was a crazy and called Maggie like twice a day for a year! She was so sweet and would always just say"call me at midnight and I promise I will answer your questions" REALLY??? you can't find service like this anymore. She became a dear friend to me and I am so grateful for everything. If you want the wedding of your dreams go to Greystone!

Amy and Eric S.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down Maggie is absolutely amazing!!! If it wasn't for her my wedding wouldn't of went as smoothly as it did!!! If I had a problem with anything and I notify Maggie about the issue she took care of it for me. I honestly didn't have to worry about a thing. My guest were blown away on how amazing the food was and the customer service. People were so happy that they had a great bar selection too, and we were able to switch beers on tap which was awesome. The ceremony site is breathe taking too. I would recommend Greystone to anyone. we had a wonderful wedding there and wouldn't of changed it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
This ceremony and reception site was absolutely amazing! Our wedding was almost 2 weeks ago and people are still calling and writing us telling us how amazing everything was and how much fun they had! If you can dream it Maggie can definitely make it happen! If you doubt it, set up a meeting with her and you will see what I am talking about... She is such an amazing person and definitely caters to every whim the bride, groom and family requests! My dad requested a certain bottled beer for the reception right before the ceremony (when we weren't even having bottled beer at the reception) and Maggie made sure that he had that beer all night! I do not know of any other place that would make sure to accommodate someone like that especially on such short notice... For the rehearsal they even hook you up on the golf course! I look forward to more weddings at Greystone in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Staci
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have asked for a better place to get married. Maggie, our wedding coordinator was amazing and made sure that everything throughout the day went smoothly. The outdoor pictures turned out beautiful with the scenery at Greystone. We received so many compliments on the food, and not to mention everything was at a reasonable price too. Highly recommend brides choose Greystone as your venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1285956482109-km
KelCata
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at Greystone in May and it was an amazing wedding venue. Maggie, one of the coordinators, was incredible. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of on the day of and days prior to. She is amazing at what she does and will help you in anyway that she can. The ceremony site was what sealed the deal for us though. It is spectacular and makes for some great pictures. I loved overlooking the water as we said our vows. Great place for a small or large wedding and reasonably priced.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Get married at Greystone!! Everything about the venue from the staff (Maggie and Jerry are wonderful!) to the food (amazing...we are still getting compliments), to the location (gorgeous views) is absolutely perfect. We had our ceremony and reception at Greystone and we couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding. We were sold from the first time we visited and met with Maggie and it really wasn't a hard choice for us. We loved everything about it and the staff are so kind and accommodating. They really go out of their way to help make your special day even more special. Our wedding was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
We LOVED Maggie, she is absolutely amazing and very accommodating!

The Ceremony site is gorgeous!

The food was amazing and the service was incredible

I would highly recommend having and celebrating a wedding at this venue, as my day was PERFECT and we keep on getting compliments on it.

Thank you Maggie :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lpmh919
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
The onsite wedding coordintor was sooooo helpful in planning. We felt that our wedding day went so smoothly, everything went great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/1/2008
4.7/5.0
The wedding coordinator did a fantastic job. She thought of everything -- from seating arrangements to place cards, decor to flow. My family is all from out of town, and this prevented people from having to drive from ceremony to reception site -- all they had to do was walk back to the club house! No long waits in between, nobody lost on the way. My pictures are gorgeous! Could not have asked for a better back drop than their lake -- I didn't even have to provide my own flowers at the ceremony, just used the ones they offered! Only ceremony complaint -- there were cars/golf carts behind my dad and I in the pics as we walked down the aisle. But honestly, who cares, it was a golf course after all!

I had reservations about the indoor decor, as I was using yellow and orange as my accent colors and the inside is sort of a mauve/gold/grey. The room looked amazing! You don't even notice the colors in the building once all of your wedding decor is in place. Outside patio was great for the smokers and weather (even though it did rain during my reception -- but not for my ceremony!)

Rain -- they have a plan. They have doppler radar as is, so they know when the rain is coming (practically down to the minute). Don't be afraid to ask about their contingency plan.

My guests all complimented my husband and I on our venue -- saying it was laid back and welcoming, everyone had a great time. Everything went off without any problems (besides the monsoon!). I would definitely recommend this venue.

Food was excellent -- but don't be fooled into thinking you can sample all the entrees at the Mother's Day/Easter brunches. We were told we could, but we were only able to sample a few entrees that they had made that day -- NOT all of them. Food was still really good though. The pork is AMAZING -- and I don't even like pork! I was able to bring in my own cake and even some other boxed desserts (nothing homemade due to food illness laws). You don't pay for bar on kids under 21, but you do have to pay a "drink fee", which was pretty cheap.

Only complaint -- we couldn't get in to decorate until 3 hours before the event. This is because there was a baby shower in the hall the morning before. You can pay to rent the place the whole day though -- if you want, but it'll cost you. The wedding planner and my bridesmaids set everything up within that 3 hours and the place looked perfect.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
5/11/2007
3.6/5.0
The food was delicious, your guest will NOT be disappointed by an average wedding day menu. Jerry is really helpful with arranging the room to fit your idea of the perfect wedding. He is very knowledgeable and accommodating. My only complaint is the wedding coordinator, there was miscommunication with meeting times and on the day of the wedding she was rushing us to finish our pictures. For me the pictures were the most important part of my day and I was disappointed with her attitude. I felt like she was rushing us.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
67500 Mound Road, Romeo , MI 48095 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Greystone Golf and Banquet Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220