130x130_sq_1333346623636-weddingwiregriffin

Griffin Photography

New Braunfels , TX

LOCATION

173 S. Seguin Avenue
New Braunfels, TX US 78130 (map)

PHONE

210-439-6047

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Griffin Photography~Fun~Fresh~Fabulous!

Our goal is to capture all of the moments and emotions of your day in a way that is true to you and the love you share with your... Read more
Griffin Photography~Fun~Fresh~Fabulous!

Our goal is to capture all of the moments and emotions of your day in a way that is true to you and the love you share with your family and friends.

Griffin Photography serves Austin, San Antonio, Corpus Christi & The Texas Hill Country and are also available for destination weddings worldwide. No travel fee within 45 miles of our New Braunfels studio.

Please email or call us for a full price sheet and custom package quote. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326836344763-dsc4148
130x130_sq_1326836800279-dsc9125
130x130_sq_1326836710825-dsc7361
130x130_sq_1326836944575-storyboard025
130x130_sq_1326836554919-dsc60572
130x130_sq_1326836237185-dsc3677
130x130_sq_1326836162904-dsc32892
130x130_sq_1326836183325-dsc3326
130x130_sq_1326836217888-dsc3583
130x130_sq_1326836092419-dsc3185
130x130_sq_1326836113263-dsc3187
130x130_sq_1326836134169-dsc3222
130x130_sq_1326836149310-dsc3269
130x130_sq_1326836204513-dsc3360
130x130_sq_1326836250950-dsc3696
130x130_sq_1326836266279-dsc3737
130x130_sq_1326836279529-dsc3741
130x130_sq_1326836297763-dsc39862
130x130_sq_1326836317763-dsc40372
130x130_sq_1326836361966-dsc4162
130x130_sq_1326836381825-dsc4218
130x130_sq_1326836401372-dsc4271
130x130_sq_1326836417388-dsc4330
130x130_sq_1326836431482-dsc4335
130x130_sq_1326836461200-dsc4341
130x130_sq_1326836482575-dsc4595
130x130_sq_1326836500419-dsc46282
130x130_sq_1326836517529-dsc4917
130x130_sq_1326836572904-dsc7247
130x130_sq_1326836603075-dsc7270
130x130_sq_1326836625966-dsc7309
130x130_sq_1326836645529-dsc7337
130x130_sq_1326836673810-dsc7358
130x130_sq_1326836736919-dsc9093
130x130_sq_1326836759482-dsc9123
130x130_sq_1326836844091-dsc9359
130x130_sq_1326836874279-dsc9404
130x130_sq_1326836880919-storyboard002
130x130_sq_1326836886560-storyboard004
130x130_sq_1326836888325-storyboard005
130x130_sq_1326836891013-storyboard006
130x130_sq_1326836893263-storyboard007
130x130_sq_1326836896372-storyboard008
130x130_sq_1326836901747-storyboard010
130x130_sq_1326836904404-storyboard011
130x130_sq_1326836906294-storyboard012
130x130_sq_1326836911435-storyboard014
130x130_sq_1326836918388-storyboard016
130x130_sq_1326836924482-storyboard018
130x130_sq_1326836926529-storyboard019
130x130_sq_1326836928216-storyboard020
130x130_sq_1326836937888-storyboard023
130x130_sq_1326836941232-storyboard024
130x130_sq_1326836955075-storyboard028
130x130_sq_1326836958013-storyboard029
130x130_sq_1326837004341-storyboard030
130x130_sq_1326837058154-storyboard033
130x130_sq_1326837063825-storyboard034
130x130_sq_1326837066013-storyboard035
130x130_sq_1326837074044-storyboard038
130x130_sq_1326837082497-storyboard040
130x130_sq_1326837085935-storyboard041
130x130_sq_1326837096982-storyboard044
130x130_sq_1326837103982-storyboard046
130x130_sq_1326837107122-storyboard047
130x130_sq_1326837112560-storyboard049
130x130_sq_1326837117654-storyboard051
130x130_sq_1326837123763-storyboard053
130x130_sq_1326837126138-storyboard054
130x130_sq_1326837131716-storyboard056
130x130_sq_1326837134075-storyboard057
130x130_sq_1326837137154-storyboard058
130x130_sq_1326837139700-storyboard059
130x130_sq_1326837151529-storyboard064
130x130_sq_1364919590316-dsc0865
130x130_sq_1364919599919-dsc1009
130x130_sq_1364919606994-dsc1816
130x130_sq_1364919616289-dsc1934
130x130_sq_1364919624210-dsc1997
130x130_sq_1364919629027-dsc3040
130x130_sq_1364919866308-dsc1425
130x130_sq_1364919875586-dsc1442
130x130_sq_1364919883988-dsc1451
130x130_sq_1364919891052-dsc2352
130x130_sq_1364919900784-dsc2541
130x130_sq_1364919908794-dsc3967
130x130_sq_1364919917748-dsc4089
130x130_sq_1364919925875-dsc4674
130x130_sq_1364919931894-dsc4712
130x130_sq_1364919938704-dsc4876
130x130_sq_1364919946889-dsc5075
130x130_sq_1364919952717-dsc6057
130x130_sq_1364919959002-dsc6155
130x130_sq_1364919966098-dsc6190
130x130_sq_1364920240912-dsc6567
130x130_sq_1364920247032-dsc6572
130x130_sq_1364920252876-dsc6632
130x130_sq_1364920258804-dsc6659
130x130_sq_1364920264911-dsc6662
130x130_sq_1364920272480-dsc6699
130x130_sq_1364920279351-dsc6705
130x130_sq_1364920285505-dsc6715
130x130_sq_1364920292440-dsc6720
130x130_sq_1364920297943-dsc6746
130x130_sq_1364920302760-dsc6751
130x130_sq_1364920308784-dsc6858
130x130_sq_1364920315519-dsc7044
130x130_sq_1364920321399-dsc7062
130x130_sq_1364920329779-dsc7142
130x130_sq_1364920335493-dsc7144
130x130_sq_1364920341474-dsc7200
130x130_sq_1364920347425-dsc7302
130x130_sq_1364920352301-dsc7328
130x130_sq_1364920357843-dsc7442
130x130_sq_1364920365400-dsc7597
130x130_sq_1364920373773-dsc7601
130x130_sq_1364920381480-dsc7613
130x130_sq_1364920388229-dsc7637
130x130_sq_1364920394818-dsc7842
130x130_sq_1364920402802-dsc7845
130x130_sq_1364920410473-dsc7897
130x130_sq_1364920420154-dsc7915
130x130_sq_1364920427981-dsc7949
130x130_sq_1364920434143-dsc7958
130x130_sq_1364920440543-dsc7960
130x130_sq_1364920446469-dsc7986
130x130_sq_1364920455032-dsc7992
130x130_sq_1364920464694-dsc8028
130x130_sq_1364920471583-dsc8515
130x130_sq_1364920479731-dsc8894
130x130_sq_1364920488064-dsc8913
130x130_sq_1364920495611-dsc9098
130x130_sq_1364920503826-dsc8822
130x130_sq_1364920512927-dsc9154
130x130_sq_1364920524507-dsc9190
130x130_sq_1364920532984-dsc9204
130x130_sq_1364920541157-dsc9222
130x130_sq_1364920550722-dsc9301
130x130_sq_1364920559967-dsc9316
130x130_sq_1364920571308-dsc9330
130x130_sq_1364920577395-dsc9336

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meygan
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Sarah is a very enjoyable to be around. Trust her... She knows what she is talking about when it comes to photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sarah was exceptional! We used her for engagements, bridals, and day of wedding photography and she made everything so fun and easy. Beautiful photography and a great experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Sarah was very easy. I haven't seen my pictures yet, but I'm sure they look amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sarah was a great vendor to work with for our wedding. She let us create a package that included everything that we wanted and was comparable in price to other photogs in the San Antonio area- great value for the money spent. She was personable and flexible which made doing business with her simple! Would recommend her to any bride and groom out there!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Griffin Photography. Sarah does excellent work and her pictures are absolutely beautiful! She did our engagement pictures, my bridal portraits, save the dates and day of wedding photography. She has great ideas and always listened to what we wanted in the pictures! Her style is very creative which is exactly what we were looking for! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful, unique, and creative pictures! We could not have been more pleased with how our wedding pictures turned out :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Griffin Photography is simply the best! We will be using Griffin Photography for our next life events. Sarah was professional and fun. She made being photographed comfortable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah was great! She made the picture taking process fun and exciting. She was super kind and friendly. The wedding was somewhat recent so I haven't seen the pictures yet, but I have no doubt that they'll be beautiful. I can't wait to see them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah and her crew were so professional (but fun!) at our wedding. When the wedding party started to get behind schedule, Sarah got us right back on schedule because she was quick with getting us arranged for pictures. She knew exactly which pictures she wanted to take, how to get us looking our best, and when I started to get frustrated with some overly-chatty bridesmaids, Sarah gave me a sneak peak of some pictures to make me feel better! What a superstar! I can't wait for our day-after shoot with her because I know she's got more fun tricks up her sleeve. I would 100% recommend Griffin Photography to my friends and family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brandywhite
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah was SO professional and easy to work with. The best part is there her photographs are amazing. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RMB
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah was incredible to work with for my daughter's wedding! She is fun while still being professional. The bridal portraits are so beautiful! I cannot wait to see the wedding photographs.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1257957896438-sarahdavidjansbday
BeachBride2011
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah was fabulous!!! Her style was just what we were looking for to capture our very special day. My husband and I both loved working with her and the pictures look great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayne
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah was great to work with, very professional and was very thorough on the day of the wedding she was at the venue early and stayed until the bride/groom left and took many photos of decor, guests, family, wedding party, bride/groom, she didn't miss any part of the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah Griffin is so talented and creative. Her pictures are amazing and she works well with everyone involved.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
korinnalk
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah (Griffin photography) was wonderful!!! Sarah showed up at the venue the night before (we were there decorating) on her own accord. She wanted to see where there would be good places for pictures, and to see where the sun would be at go time for lighting purposes! I was so appreciative of that! Can't wait to see the outcome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved Griffin Photography's style of photography. She definitely has a gift!! She understood my vision for the wedding. We asked for a lot of detailed pictures and she captured every little thing we had at the wedding, which we are sooo grateful for! By the shots she got at the wedding, we will be able to remember the wedding and all the details we put into it. She stayed by my side, the bride, the entire wedding, but at the same time she was never in the way. She is absolutely fantastic and we could not be more happy with Sarah! Also, Sarah quickly responds to emails and phone calls. She is very easy to get a long with, communicate with, and down to earth.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reyna
Wedding:
10/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Griffin Photography was absolutely fantastic to work with. They made the entire process easy, and fun. In addition to the many package options available, we were able to customize and get exactly what we wanted. Sarah knew all the good spots around Gruene and had no problem working around less than perfect lighting. Our experience was wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dilley
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah was excellent, as well as her assistant, Adriane!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Power7188
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Griffin Photography! Sarah's photos are so fresh and bright. She captures beautiful angles and makes the whole event come to live again with her images. I highly recommend this photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Amanda
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah Griffin did our engagement photographs and did a FANTASTIC job. Sarah is outgoing and very personable. She had plenty of ideas and made my fiance and I feel so comfortable. I especially love about my photos how the colors pop in every one. Something about the equipment, editing, and of course, the eye of the photographer, has a keen intuition for catching the colors just right and making them pop. I would recommend her to my best friend!\r\n\r\nThank you Sarah! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
johnnytesaaro
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Griffin Photography is the best and only choice if you want great quality and memorable photographs of your big day. The quality of service and professionalism was top notch from start to finish. Sarah's positive responsiveness to my questions was clear and direct. I'm a guy and I like clear and direct. Her flexibility was something I really like most. Most guys don't like pictures taken, but Sarah helped make it less painful and she also made it fun. Sarah has a great personality and truely cares about what the bride and groom want most from her. Oh, another great thing she did was send an email with a list of common things we should understand before and also things to avoid. Griffin Photography is amazing and the best choice if you want great photographs/memories of your big day. Simply priceless!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laceytess
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah Griffin of Griffin Photography is amazing! The first time I met Sarah I knew she was the perfect photographer for my husband ( then fiancé) and I. Sarah is very reasonably priced and you get your money's worth. I have had lots and lots of compliments on both my wedding and engagement pictures both done by Sarah. Both my husband and I agree that we will use Sarah and Griffin photography again for any other big events we have. The easy decision was picking Sarah and Griffin Photography as our photographer. The hardest decision is picking our favorit photo!! Thank you Griffin Photography for capturing our wedding so perfectly and making sure our memories last a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah was very flexible with us where most people would not have been! She was very easy to get along with and our newborn pictures turned out amazing!! We've received so many compliments on our photos and we will treasure them forever! Beyond satisfied!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bk1091
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER!!!!!!! I am so happy we chose Griffin Photography to capture our big day! (=
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Halbright
Wedding:
3/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Griffin was beyond great to work with. She has an eye for fabulous shots and makes you look your best no matter what. She leads you but let's you have the freadom of your ideas too. You will be happy with your shots no matter what the occasion. She is easy to contact and worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajaledwards
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I was VERY pleased with Sarah Griffin! Everyone had told me that if I'm going to splurge on anything for the wedding, it should be the photos -- it's the only thing that lasts past the wedding date (well photos and hopefully the marriage). Sarah's cost was a splurge for me, but VERY well worth it! She does have packages for all price ranges. I picked a mid-range one. I got plenty of time with her, got a CD with all the images, a coffee table book, and some prints. Really great stuff!

Her photos were amazing. I'm a larger girl, and she knew how to work with angles and positions to flatter my shape. I couldn't believe how awesome I looked in the photos. I was looking for someone who had a style that was part traditional and part photojournalistic. She embodied that perfectly. We got the traditional poses for mom/dad/grandparents, and I got the cool photos for me!

I cannot express how glad I was that I went with Sarah. I would recommend her to anyone! In fact, I do. I've already handed out a ton of her cards!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roseanna
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Griffin Photography not only provides awesome service but great contests too! My husband and I won the Wedding Give-Away in 2010 and could not have asked for anything more. We live overseas at the moment so we did all of our communicating through email until I could visit. It was no problem at all, quick and efficient planning until we arrived in town, met Sarah in person, loved her personality,enthusiasm,and creativeness, shot our engagements and had everything ready in time for the BIG day! Her work is beautiful and unique, no two brides/weddings are the same. Sarah made it feel effortless during the shoots, even my husband (who does not like to pose for pictures) felt comfortable. I would highly recommend her to family and friends, and hope that some day she will capture the next chapter in our lives, when we start a family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maren Rodriguez
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Griffin Photography helped capture what we wanted, from the engagement pictures, bridal portraits and of course to the wedding pictures. We had an engagement party and hired her to take pictures as well and those came out lovely. Not only did we get pictures and poses we wanted but we ended up liking the poses she suggested more, and she was able to add a little twist to make them look modern, elegant, and fun. I would recommend Griffin Photography to anyone for any occasion, she helped make my wedding beautiful and is passionate about her work, and that is definitely what you want in your photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdhair
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Griffin Photography. Sarah is creative, professional, affordable, and a joy to work with. Her photos are unique and it is obvious that she enjoys what she does. You will not be disappointed with this photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hicksfromthasticks
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
amazing work
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dlk3264
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Sarah and her team are great! Beautiful pictures as always.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel.higs
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Sarah was fabulous. She responded to my emails promptly and was very professional as well as easy going and fun. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Sarah was so great! She takes amazing photos and I was blown away when I saw my preview pictures! Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ab1617
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
Absolutely the best! She was willing to adapt to all of my requirements and the services that were online helped the process to be so perfect! All my special moments were captured & that's what mattered. We will use her again if we ever have anything in the future:) BTW, LOVE having a digital copy of all of our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
3/15/2013
4.8/5.0
As i anxiously wait to see the rest of the pictures, I saw a few sneak peeks and they are absolutely amazing. I used Sarah for both my engagement session and the wedding. Sarah was very interactive and was taking pictures of everything, details of the wedding to guests having fun. She loves to use natural lighting (when available) and it shows in the pictures (it is breathtaking). I definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwarner88
Wedding:
5/15/2011
4.8/5.0
Our pictures were absolutely AMAZING! Sarah is one talented lady! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirbi
Wedding:
3/26/2013
4.7/5.0
I am very glad that we decided to go with Sarah for our wedding photography. Not only are her package prices extremely reasonable, but she is very talented. I looked around ALOT before deciding on a photographer because we couldn't fit a videographer into our budget and I wanted the pictures to make up for that. Sarah was fun to work with, and the pictures I've seen so far have been great. We got our sneak peek last week, which I thought was timely. Also, the sneak peek included almost 20 pictures (I was prepared for 5 or so), so that was exciting. Overall, I would recommend Sarah. You won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1278233491447-tp059528
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/27/2011
4.7/5.0
Sarah did my bridals and wedding pictures. I love the way that everything turned out. She is easy and so much fun to work with. I would recommend her to anyone who wants beautiful wedding pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurenhammerton
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.7/5.0
Overall we had a great experience with griffin photography. They did wonderful work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Sarah and her team did such a great job at capturing all the special moments of our wedding! Loved it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.4/5.0
Sarah Griffin is a very talented photographer. She knows a lot about lighting and has great background knowledge of many different venues. You will have plenty of great pictures to choose from. Great value for the money!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.4/5.0
Sarah was artistic and put a lot of thought into setting up her photos for the best shot and to show off her style. She was upbeat and fun to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brownbabybrown
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.0/5.0
Griffin Photography captured some timeless moments for us! We had a very large wedding and they did a fantastic job covering the entire wedding and reception!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
Sarah took wonderful pictures! I was 45 minutes late to my bridal portraits (I have NEVER been that late for anything, I was just clueless about Austin traffic), but she was very patient and still got the shoot done well.

The day of the wedding I did feel like she was somewhat impatient with my guests and my wedding party. I'm not sure if she was having a bad day, but the pictures all came out very well. I know weddings can be a pain for photographers, but I really didn't understand where the impatience came from.

Overall, the pictures were the payoff! They are beautiful and I am VERY pleased with them. Sarah did a wonderful job shooting and putting them together!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Gardens of Cranesbury View Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
We LOVE working with Amy at the Gardens of Cranesbury View. Book your wedding at the Gardens of Cranesbury View in New Braunfels, Texas and receive a $100 discount off Griffin Photography packages 1, 2 or 3. **offer not valid with any other promotions**
Deal #WW645aa5869a90fe20
220x220_1327199103775-gardensdiscount
Military Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
$100 military discount on Griffin Photography Packages 1, 2 or 3. Valid for all personal currently serving in the United States Military.**Can not be combined with any other offers or promotions**
Deal #WWb99289bf87b4f4a9
220x220_1327198548725-militarydiscount

MAP

 
173 S. Seguin Avenue, New Braunfels, TX 78130 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Griffin Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1333346623636-weddingwiregriffin