130x130 sq 1435679636450 dsc14341

Gronde Photography

Burke , VA

LOCATION

6424 Birch Leaf Ct
Burke, VA 22015 US (map)

PHONE

571-354-5138

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

First and foremost, we love weddings and we love marriage! We are married, best friends, parents, US Navy veterans (both of us!), award winning and published photographers, members of... Read more
First and foremost, we love weddings and we love marriage! We are married, best friends, parents, US Navy veterans (both of us!), award winning and published photographers, members of the Professional Photographers of America ( PPA) and Wedding and Portrait Photographers International ( WPPI), and have been told, are all around fun, energetic, and nice people. We are dedicated to our family, our faith, and to our business. We put the same amount of dedication into each wedding and photo session that we have the pleasure of capturing. We are here to provide DC, Virginia, and Maryland with not only breath taking photos, but also a truly unforgettable photography experience from the moment we first meet to the moment we hand you your photos and beyond.

We met in 2005 where we started our photographic journey while traveling the world and serving together on board USS Ronald Reagan. We loved finding the best places in each port to take amazing portraits. Chris left the Navy in 2009 to finally marry the love of his life, but we were not happy at all with the experience of wedding photography. The photos were ok, but the experience was bland at best. This is when we decided to turn our passion into a new dream. We both finished our degrees (Chris in Fine Art Photography and Brandy in Small Business Administration) and Gronde Photography was born. We never stop learning and continuing our education on how to improve our craft and provide you with even better service and an all-around incredible experience!

Gronde Photography limits the amount of weddings we do each year and only book one event per day, so that we can solely concentrate on you and your day as much as possible. If we sound like the team that you want to entrust your once in a lifetime photography to, please contact us today and reserve your date!

Email is the easiest way to contact us at ChrisandBrandy@GrondePhotography.com or by phone in our studio 571-354-5138

Be sure to follow us on Twitter and "like" us on Facebook in order to stay in the know about special deals, contests and news! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1348972821714 dsc1452
130x130 sq 1383154752382 8609596583979208588041919777708
130x130 sq 1349019025789 dsc5700edit
130x130 sq 1348972819790 dsc14341
130x130 sq 1348972806697 dsc3792
130x130 sq 1348972804108 dsc2285
130x130 sq 1349019982271 dsc2255
130x130 sq 1348972801849 dsc0608
130x130 sq 1349020297285 dsc4839
130x130 sq 1348972826866 dsc3699
130x130 sq 1349020361646 dsc1958
130x130 sq 1348972829195 dsc4072
130x130 sq 1349019740640 dsc1338
130x130 sq 1349019759857 dsc1539
130x130 sq 1348972831479 dsc4871
130x130 sq 1348972824360 dsc15771
130x130 sq 1349019782147 dsc1564
130x130 sq 1349019215437 dsc4436
130x130 sq 1348972810807 dsc0714copy
130x130 sq 1349021874830 grondelogo
130x130 sq 1383154765251 1234284636418003056796479980121
130x130 sq 1397610694450 dsc032
130x130 sq 1397610698624 dsc2833 edi
130x130 sq 1397610704392 dsc287
130x130 sq 1397610714746 dsc5749 edi
130x130 sq 1397610756017 dsc580
130x130 sq 1397610792273 dsc972
130x130 sq 1397610797424 dsc062
130x130 sq 1397610802157 dsc094
130x130 sq 1397610806480 dsc239
130x130 sq 1397610812276 dsc2498 edit edit edi
130x130 sq 1397610821237 dsc449
130x130 sq 1397610859251 dsc5170 edi
130x130 sq 1397610864997 dsc537
130x130 sq 1397610877712 dsc542
130x130 sq 1397610886168 dsc694
130x130 sq 1397610891785 dsc707
130x130 sq 1397610902191 dsc7981 edi
130x130 sq 1397610907115 dsc800

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, Hand-Coloring, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ida
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Chris and Brandy, the husband & wife team of Gronde Photography was my daughter's photographer for her wedding June 7, 2014. They spent the last year getting to know the bride and groom, nurturing them, encouraging them, learning about their personality and they felt like family the day of the wedding. They are a loving, creative and talented couple who managed to capture the entire event with a flair of ease, thoughtfulness and added fun. I have seen raw footage from the back of their camera for one shot that they took at night using sparklers in the background. It was a fairytale come to life image! Look their work up and hire them early. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars!
Chris and Brandy, the husband & wife team of Gronde Photography was my daughter's photographer for her wedding June 7, Read more...
Chris and Brandy, the husband & wife team of Gronde Photography was my daughter's photographer for her wedding June 7, 2014. They spent the last year getting to know the bride and groom, nurturing them, encouraging them, learning about their personality and they felt like family the day of the wedding. They are a loving, creative and talented couple who managed to capture the entire event with a flair of ease, thoughtfulness and added fun. I have seen raw footage from the back of their camera for one shot that they took at night using sparklers in the background. It was a fairytale come to life image! Look their work up and hire them early. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Gronde Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much! It was an honor being able to witness such an incredible love story. The personal details through every second of their wedding was a pleasure to capture and we can not wait to show them their photos. Flipping through them really is like reading a fairy tale!
130x130 sq 1389287309 a4284f1d2b365bba 1382125239727 dsc1633
GingerTabby
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The Grondes were awesome! We booked a package that included an engagement shoot and 2 photographers for 8 hours on the wedding day and it was definitely a good value. We're glad we got the engagement shoot because it let us get comfortable with being posed and photographed. Then we were able to use the engagement photos in our Save the Date cards.

On our wedding day, Brandy stayed with me while Chris followed my husband for our preparation. I think Brandy's steady presence helped to calm my nerves a bit. I had originally not wanted to do a first look session, but I'm glad they talked me into it. We were able to be more relaxed and got some wonderful outdoor shots. During the ceremony and the reception I hardly noticed them snapping pictures, but I guess that's the point! I was thrilled when I got the email that our online gallery was ready for viewing.

I can see why the Grondes have repeat customers (engagement photos, then wedding photos, then baby photos...). They are a fun and professional couple to work with.
The Grondes were awesome! We booked a package that included an engagement shoot and 2 photographers for 8 hours on the Read more...
The Grondes were awesome! We booked a package that included an engagement shoot and 2 photographers for 8 hours on the wedding day and it was definitely a good value. We're glad we got the engagement shoot because it let us get comfortable with being posed and photographed. Then we were able to use the engagement photos in our Save the Date cards.

On our wedding day, Brandy stayed with me while Chris followed my husband for our preparation. I think Brandy's steady presence helped to calm my nerves a bit. I had originally not wanted to do a first look session, but I'm glad they talked me into it. We were able to be more relaxed and got some wonderful outdoor shots. During the ceremony and the reception I hardly noticed them snapping pictures, but I guess that's the point! I was thrilled when I got the email that our online gallery was ready for viewing.

I can see why the Grondes have repeat customers (engagement photos, then wedding photos, then baby photos...). They are a fun and professional couple to work with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Gronde Photography responded with the following comments:

We loved every amazing detail of your wedding and it was such a blast getting to capture these memories for you! Please continue to think of us as your family continues to grow!
Default vendor profile pic
Mallory
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My sister-in-law recommended Chris and Brandy Gronde to us and I trusted her judgement, but never anticipated that they would exceed my expectations to the degree in which they did. Chris and Brandy work together as a team (two photographers for less money than most photographers charge for one) and they are absolutely incredible!!! Our extremely reasonable wedding package included a 2 hour engagement session and 8 hours of photography (with 2 photographers) the day of the wedding. The engagement session turned out amazing and was a wonderful way to get to know our photographers before the day of the wedding. Both Chris and Brandy have a wonderfully artistic eye and will go to extremes to capture the right angle (at one point during our engagemnt session Brandy sat on top of Chris's shoulders to get the desired shot). The day of the wedding, they were willing to meet at the salon to get shots of myself and the girls getting ready and then drove me to the hotel when time got short and we needed to get back to get dressed. While at the hotel getting ready, Chris went with the guys to get seperate photos and Brandy stayed with the girls and even did a mini impromptu boudierre session with me. She helped me to get dressed, fixed my hair, and even helped deal with garter issues. There was no limit to the help she was willing to give to make our day perfect! We have not seen all of the wedding photos yet, but the sneak peeks have been amazing! (there is one where we were in the middle of the street that is timeless and gorgeous)!! If the wedding photos are half as good as the engagement session, then they are going to be priceless and incredible! I cannot stress how amazing these two were and say how wonderful it was to have two photographers to catch different angles and moments with the groomsmen and bridesmaids! If you are looking for absolute perfection, then look no further, you have found your photographers!
My sister-in-law recommended Chris and Brandy Gronde to us and I trusted her judgement, but never anticipated that they Read more...
My sister-in-law recommended Chris and Brandy Gronde to us and I trusted her judgement, but never anticipated that they would exceed my expectations to the degree in which they did. Chris and Brandy work together as a team (two photographers for less money than most photographers charge for one) and they are absolutely incredible!!! Our extremely reasonable wedding package included a 2 hour engagement session and 8 hours of photography (with 2 photographers) the day of the wedding. The engagement session turned out amazing and was a wonderful way to get to know our photographers before the day of the wedding. Both Chris and Brandy have a wonderfully artistic eye and will go to extremes to capture the right angle (at one point during our engagemnt session Brandy sat on top of Chris's shoulders to get the desired shot). The day of the wedding, they were willing to meet at the salon to get shots of myself and the girls getting ready and then drove me to the hotel when time got short and we needed to get back to get dressed. While at the hotel getting ready, Chris went with the guys to get seperate photos and Brandy stayed with the girls and even did a mini impromptu boudierre session with me. She helped me to get dressed, fixed my hair, and even helped deal with garter issues. There was no limit to the help she was willing to give to make our day perfect! We have not seen all of the wedding photos yet, but the sneak peeks have been amazing! (there is one where we were in the middle of the street that is timeless and gorgeous)!! If the wedding photos are half as good as the engagement session, then they are going to be priceless and incredible! I cannot stress how amazing these two were and say how wonderful it was to have two photographers to catch different angles and moments with the groomsmen and bridesmaids! If you are looking for absolute perfection, then look no further, you have found your photographers! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Gronde Photography responded with the following comments:

After doing photos for you and your sister in law and a work associate of hers we almost feel like family! Your wedding was amazing and you two are gorgeous and so fun to photograph! It's so sad you guys are moving away! You're going to make GORGEOUS babies! We wish you the absolute best of luck!
Default vendor profile pic
Traci
Wedding:
10/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Brandy and Chris were wonderful. We selected them as our photographers based in a friend's referral and couldn't be happier with the end result. They were helpful every step of the way, professional, and fun to work with. I fully intend on contacting them for photography in the future.
Brandy and Chris were wonderful. We selected them as our photographers based in a friend's referral and couldn't be Read more...
Brandy and Chris were wonderful. We selected them as our photographers based in a friend's referral and couldn't be happier with the end result. They were helpful every step of the way, professional, and fun to work with. I fully intend on contacting them for photography in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris and Brandy photographed my wedding and did an amazing job! I had to plan my wedding from several states away but they made the entire process so easy. I loved that when you hire them you really do get two photographers and not just one photographer and an assistant. Both Chris and Brandy took pictures the whole night. They really listened to me when I gave them some suggestions for pictures to take and made everyone feel comfortable.
Chris and Brandy photographed my wedding and did an amazing job! I had to plan my wedding from several states away but Read more...
Chris and Brandy photographed my wedding and did an amazing job! I had to plan my wedding from several states away but they made the entire process so easy. I loved that when you hire them you really do get two photographers and not just one photographer and an assistant. Both Chris and Brandy took pictures the whole night. They really listened to me when I gave them some suggestions for pictures to take and made everyone feel comfortable. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Chris and Brandy were wonderful to work with! They were great with all of the guests, especially the children! All of our guests raved about them. Our pictures were lovely and we will cherish them. You can't go wrong choosing to work with them.
Chris and Brandy were wonderful to work with! They were great with all of the guests, especially the children! All of our Read more...
Chris and Brandy were wonderful to work with! They were great with all of the guests, especially the children! All of our guests raved about them. Our pictures were lovely and we will cherish them. You can't go wrong choosing to work with them. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Chris and Brandy are outstanding photographers! They have all the best qualities: attention to detail, organized, professional, friendly, easy to work with, and best of all, they are an amazing value! They provide two photographers for a much more reasonable price than many others in the area. They also have such a great eye for composition and really put us at ease. We decided to take outdoor photos around the National Mall prior to our wedding ceremony, and this was one of the most fun and relaxed times we had all day. Chris and Brandy really added extra touches that go a long way. They sent us a very detailed questionnaire prior to the wedding, and it put me at ease knowing how organized they are. They also sent us nice notes and even a Starbucks gift card. They are very friendly and you can easily see that they aren't in the photography business for the money - it's a passion for them and this really shows in the beautiful photos they take. I highly recommend Chris and Brandy for weddings or other photography!
Chris and Brandy are outstanding photographers! They have all the best qualities: attention to detail, organized, Read more...
Chris and Brandy are outstanding photographers! They have all the best qualities: attention to detail, organized, professional, friendly, easy to work with, and best of all, they are an amazing value! They provide two photographers for a much more reasonable price than many others in the area. They also have such a great eye for composition and really put us at ease. We decided to take outdoor photos around the National Mall prior to our wedding ceremony, and this was one of the most fun and relaxed times we had all day. Chris and Brandy really added extra touches that go a long way. They sent us a very detailed questionnaire prior to the wedding, and it put me at ease knowing how organized they are. They also sent us nice notes and even a Starbucks gift card. They are very friendly and you can easily see that they aren't in the photography business for the money - it's a passion for them and this really shows in the beautiful photos they take. I highly recommend Chris and Brandy for weddings or other photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Chris and Brandy. They made us feel comfortable at every photo shoot and we had a blast with them. I didn't think having two photographers would make a difference but it totally did. They captured everything and I could not be happier with the way our pictures turned out. They were professional and fun.
I would definitely recommend Chris and Brandy. They made us feel comfortable at every photo shoot and we had a blast with Read more...
I would definitely recommend Chris and Brandy. They made us feel comfortable at every photo shoot and we had a blast with them. I didn't think having two photographers would make a difference but it totally did. They captured everything and I could not be happier with the way our pictures turned out. They were professional and fun. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
amanda
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Chris and Brandy are a pleasure to work with. They are a wonderful team and couple. I have never felt so confident with the camera on me than when they are behind the lens! They make it a point to get to know you so that they can do their absolute best to please you. They made my wedding a day to remember always. I love them and would strongly recommend them to anybody.
Chris and Brandy are a pleasure to work with. They are a wonderful team and couple. I have never felt so confident with Read more...
Chris and Brandy are a pleasure to work with. They are a wonderful team and couple. I have never felt so confident with the camera on me than when they are behind the lens! They make it a point to get to know you so that they can do their absolute best to please you. They made my wedding a day to remember always. I love them and would strongly recommend them to anybody. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1262542841926 a
Courtney
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
AWESOME! Very professional, great team and love what they do. The Gronde's make your wedding experience just a little easier by knowing you will have amazing picture to help you remember your special day.
AWESOME! Very professional, great team and love what they do. The Gronde's make your wedding experience just a little Read more...
AWESOME! Very professional, great team and love what they do. The Gronde's make your wedding experience just a little easier by knowing you will have amazing picture to help you remember your special day. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

MILITARY DISCOUNT! $250 Off and $200 Print Credit
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $3,500 Value
All Active Duty military members receive $250 OFF and a $200 Print Credit on ANY of our amazing wedding packages!

Offer Expires: 01/01/2016
Deal #WW78176daa7b0a3441
220x220 1435679636450 dsc14341

MAP

 
6424 Birch Leaf Ct, Burke, VA 22015 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gronde Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1435679636450 dsc14341