130x130 sq 1413578241693 130x1301406088334049 screen shot 2014 07 21 at 1.0

Groove Alliance

Weare , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18 Abbie Drive
Weare, NH 03281 US (map)

PHONE

603-396-8392

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Groove Alliance is a nine-piece dance and show band that is built around the dynamic vocals of Mike Pacheco and Amy Fichera.

Mike and Amy are spirited, positive front men with... Read more
Groove Alliance is a nine-piece dance and show band that is built around the dynamic vocals of Mike Pacheco and Amy Fichera.

Mike and Amy are spirited, positive front men with strong and clear voices. Their presentation skills are unmatched by any other professional working vocalists in New England. Mike has performed with the band Chicago during the band's 2010 and 2012 US tours, and Amy can be heard nationally both on radio and television jingles.

The rhythm section is made up of the driving backbeat of Ben Wangerin, and Jim Sambataro on bass. Add to that Dave Loehr on keys and vocals, and Bryan Croad on guitar. The very popular "Groove Alliance Horns" include Jared Holaday on saxophone, Chris Rymes on trumpet, and Tim Shneier on trombone.

The combination of four-voice harmonies, smokin' horns, choreography, and incredible energy adds up to one thing: a night of tight sound and quality entertainment that your guests will remember for years to come.

One important aspect that sets them apart from other big bands is their ability to fit into virtually any size venue. With their streamlined and minimal equipment, Groove Alliance bypasses the use of ground monitors, freeing up valuable stage space, and allowing them to fit in spaces comparable to bands half their size.

Groove Alliance is equipped with a quality sound and lighting system, and has their own professional sound engineer and DJ, Kyler Kershaw, who provides the Alliance with state of the art pro audio and live stage production.

In addition to being a regularly featured band at Foxwoods Resort and Casino, the band can also be seen performing for various large corporations, and at some of the best clubs in the greater Boston area.

Club draw in all venues is excellent, a byproduct of consistent quality, relentless gigging, and maintaining an active email list and internet presence. Professionalism in playing and presentation are Groove Alliance's chief hallmarks, and the band guarantees to rock your house! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1370915734028 14002675707540195558515329n
130x130 sq 1370915758312 5327096757056789251414976785n
130x130 sq 1370915768213 537132675700898505924127303n
130x130 sq 1370915775672 547139675706197885585769719n
130x130 sq 1370915755481 529238675703777735685648984n
130x130 sq 1370915752819 5265666757056140551386215682n
130x130 sq 1370915731495 10081675700414475165975968n
130x130 sq 1351046496523 wedding5
130x130 sq 1370915740460 17903675705564155536463239n
130x130 sq 1351047237088 wedding1
130x130 sq 1351047005419 wedding
130x130 sq 1370915737141 15264675705379525689267683n
130x130 sq 1370915771474 537968675705519245100377318n
130x130 sq 1351046490701 wedding2
130x130 sq 1370915728729 6675675705474335967658382n
130x130 sq 1370915764952 535955675707490295573561696n
130x130 sq 1370915742837 212916757053495851891720356n
130x130 sq 1370915746621 581206757009533951943838749n
130x130 sq 1370915749634 521777675705584115222864098n
130x130 sq 1370915761388 532801675705718845286029370n

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
No
What is your band's usual attire?
It depends on your occasion. For weddings, we are dressed in the traditional formal tux, unless you specify otherwise. We have also worn vests, colored shirts, costume accessories, etc. when requested. 
 
 For less formal events, we dress business casual (black pants, black shoes, button down shirt, sports coat). We aim to look professional at all times.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Absolutely. Between food and music, we understand that hiring a live band is a significant investment, and we want you to feel confident in our package. Please contact us or view our calendar for information on showcases (we generally perform in 2-4 each month). Samples of our music are also available on our website, and hard copies can be sent upon request.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Yes. With a reasonable amount of time, we are happy to accommodate special requests for parent dances, first/last dances, cake cutting, etc.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
1.5 hours is required for our setup. This includes both our nine members, as well as our sound man. Venue dependent, we have a brief line and sound check as well.
How much space do you usually require?
We require at least a 12' x 16' space.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We display banners for public events only, such as festivals or fundraisers.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We include four LED lights in our stage setup.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Our frontmen both emcee and talk between songs. We handle all of your entertainment needs for the evening, so your only concern is having a great time.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We pride ourselves on "breaking down the fourth wall", by regularly going into the audience to engage them while performing. At any given event, it is not unusual to see the horn section standing on chairs , vamping on the dance floor, or to see a singer on someone's lap.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We are unique in that, rather than 2+ breaks in between shorter dance sets, we play 1.5 hours at a time, with just one twenty minute break.
 
 We ask that the standard vendor meal at your venue be supplied for the band and sound man. We play a short dinner set, then take our meal break about halfway through your dinner. This way, when you are done and ready to party, we are ready to play.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Yes. We have an iPod playlist of popular dance tunes during our break. If you have requests, we can certainly accommodate for this.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
We have reliable substitutes who have performed with our band in the past. Though we make every effort to give you the product you purchased, this does occasionally happen, as our group is large.
What is your overtime rate?
$600 per half hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We do not charge for travel expenses unless your venue is 2.5 hours or more outside of the Boston area.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$1000 deposit secures your date.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
jessie
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Groove Alliance was amazing as the band for my wedding! From talking with the band leader on the phone, he made me feel so great about how everything was going to be and was soothing and reassuring to a nervous and overwhelmed bride. The singers did an amazing job with the songs that we requested from the first dance, father daughter dance, mother son dance, to the rest of the music of the evening. The dance floor was always packed and when the band had to end for the evening the guests were begging for more songs. Another amazing part of Groove Alliance is the horn section... it adds so much to the event. I recommend this band whole heartedly!
Groove Alliance was amazing as the band for my wedding! From talking with the band leader on the phone, he made me feel so Read more...
Groove Alliance was amazing as the band for my wedding! From talking with the band leader on the phone, he made me feel so great about how everything was going to be and was soothing and reassuring to a nervous and overwhelmed bride. The singers did an amazing job with the songs that we requested from the first dance, father daughter dance, mother son dance, to the rest of the music of the evening. The dance floor was always packed and when the band had to end for the evening the guests were begging for more songs. Another amazing part of Groove Alliance is the horn section... it adds so much to the event. I recommend this band whole heartedly! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Debbi
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
The Groove Alliance performed at our son/daughter-in-laws wedding at the Newport Yachting Center. The songs they performed had everyone up and dancing the entire night and were perfect for ALL ages that were there! Mike, Amy and the band were wonderful, very talented and entertaining, even coming down onto the dance floor and interacting with the guests who were dancing. I continue to receive compliments from our friends and family how great and impressive Groove Alliance was and how much they enjoyed the band and the entire night!
The Groove Alliance performed at our son/daughter-in-laws wedding at the Newport Yachting Center. The songs they performed Read more...
The Groove Alliance performed at our son/daughter-in-laws wedding at the Newport Yachting Center. The songs they performed had everyone up and dancing the entire night and were perfect for ALL ages that were there! Mike, Amy and the band were wonderful, very talented and entertaining, even coming down onto the dance floor and interacting with the guests who were dancing. I continue to receive compliments from our friends and family how great and impressive Groove Alliance was and how much they enjoyed the band and the entire night! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Groove Alliance was great! They were classy, professional, entertaining and very talented.

Our guests raved about them!
Groove Alliance was great! They were classy, professional, entertaining and very talented.

Our guests raved about Read more...
Groove Alliance was great! They were classy, professional, entertaining and very talented.

Our guests raved about them! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
For me, a wedding is successful when everyone is on their feet dancing all night. Groove Alliance played at my daughter's wedding at Wolffer Estate Vineyard in Sagaponack, NY. This band was the best band I've ever heard at a wedding! People are still talking about how much fun they had. It didn't matter what age you were. , you were out there dancing! Groove is wonderful to work with,talented and professional. They entertained and played to the crowd all night! If you want your wedding to be memorable, hire this group. You'll be glad you did!
For me, a wedding is successful when everyone is on their feet dancing all night. Groove Alliance played at my daughter's Read more...
For me, a wedding is successful when everyone is on their feet dancing all night. Groove Alliance played at my daughter's wedding at Wolffer Estate Vineyard in Sagaponack, NY. This band was the best band I've ever heard at a wedding! People are still talking about how much fun they had. It didn't matter what age you were. , you were out there dancing! Groove is wonderful to work with,talented and professional. They entertained and played to the crowd all night! If you want your wedding to be memorable, hire this group. You'll be glad you did! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Groove Alliance was awesome! Mike was a pleasure to work with and was very responsive and professional throughout the entire process. The band had everyone up on the dance floor all night and we received a lot of compliments about them after the wedding. I would highly recommend them for a wedding.
Groove Alliance was awesome! Mike was a pleasure to work with and was very responsive and professional throughout the Read more...
Groove Alliance was awesome! Mike was a pleasure to work with and was very responsive and professional throughout the entire process. The band had everyone up on the dance floor all night and we received a lot of compliments about them after the wedding. I would highly recommend them for a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Groove Alliance was an amazing wedding band! We received so many compliments from everyone at the wedding, including guests from MA, FL, TX, CA, from overseas in the UK. The wedding guests wouldn't stop dancing, even those who do not usually dance at weddings. It was incredible, and Grove Alliance is worth every penny. Mike Pacheco and Amy Fichera are extremely talented vocals. We loved the way the horns and band members engaged the audience. Mike was so professional and responsive, just great to work with. The band learned a couple songs specifically for our reception, and it was perfect! Such a fun night! Couldn't have asked for anything better.

I had seen Groove Alliance perform at a wedding band line up and really enjoyed them. So I started discussing availability and price. I researched many bands from the New England area, and Groove Alliance was a top pick. Then took my (now) husband to an event to see Groove Alliance perform. He also thought the band was really talented and personable. So we booked them! Bands always seem expensive when compared to a DJ, but they really kick the wedding reception up 10 fold and ensure everyone has a good time.

A few weeks before the wedding we realized the reception hall would not allow the band to play as late as we had originally booked them for... I guess there was a noise ordinance. We worked with Mike and the band agreed to play the time and shorten their breaks. They were very flexible and accommodating. Some of our guests even commented how impressed they were that Groove Alliance took such short breaks.

We even were impressed with Groove Alliance when watching the night via video from our videographer. Almost as good as live!

Again Mike was wonderful and we would highly recommend Groove Alliance!! They really made our wedding celebration a night to remember.
Groove Alliance was an amazing wedding band! We received so many compliments from everyone at the wedding, including Read more...
Groove Alliance was an amazing wedding band! We received so many compliments from everyone at the wedding, including guests from MA, FL, TX, CA, from overseas in the UK. The wedding guests wouldn't stop dancing, even those who do not usually dance at weddings. It was incredible, and Grove Alliance is worth every penny. Mike Pacheco and Amy Fichera are extremely talented vocals. We loved the way the horns and band members engaged the audience. Mike was so professional and responsive, just great to work with. The band learned a couple songs specifically for our reception, and it was perfect! Such a fun night! Couldn't have asked for anything better.

I had seen Groove Alliance perform at a wedding band line up and really enjoyed them. So I started discussing availability and price. I researched many bands from the New England area, and Groove Alliance was a top pick. Then took my (now) husband to an event to see Groove Alliance perform. He also thought the band was really talented and personable. So we booked them! Bands always seem expensive when compared to a DJ, but they really kick the wedding reception up 10 fold and ensure everyone has a good time.

A few weeks before the wedding we realized the reception hall would not allow the band to play as late as we had originally booked them for... I guess there was a noise ordinance. We worked with Mike and the band agreed to play the time and shorten their breaks. They were very flexible and accommodating. Some of our guests even commented how impressed they were that Groove Alliance took such short breaks.

We even were impressed with Groove Alliance when watching the night via video from our videographer. Almost as good as live!

Again Mike was wonderful and we would highly recommend Groove Alliance!! They really made our wedding celebration a night to remember. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Rob
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Groove Alliance did a fantastic job at our June wedding. Absolutely the best and the reviews from all the guests and hotel staff were amazing. So well done. Mike is a true professional and has an amazing band.
Groove Alliance did a fantastic job at our June wedding. Absolutely the best and the reviews from all the guests and hotel Read more...
Groove Alliance did a fantastic job at our June wedding. Absolutely the best and the reviews from all the guests and hotel staff were amazing. So well done. Mike is a true professional and has an amazing band. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We first saw Groove Alliance at a wedding band showcase. While we were pleased with the performance of some of the other bands we saw at that showcase and other previous ones, we were completely blown away by Groove Alliance's set. They are great performers and amazing at getting people engaged and up and moving. Everyone kept telling us how amazing they were all night, and we have to agree. Mike is very calm, professional and easy to work with. Further we even had a last minute need for a PA and mic for the outdoor space at the ceremony and they were able to find and take care of it the day before. Really great experience working with this vendor, I'd recommend them to anyone.
We first saw Groove Alliance at a wedding band showcase. While we were pleased with the performance of some of the other Read more...
We first saw Groove Alliance at a wedding band showcase. While we were pleased with the performance of some of the other bands we saw at that showcase and other previous ones, we were completely blown away by Groove Alliance's set. They are great performers and amazing at getting people engaged and up and moving. Everyone kept telling us how amazing they were all night, and we have to agree. Mike is very calm, professional and easy to work with. Further we even had a last minute need for a PA and mic for the outdoor space at the ceremony and they were able to find and take care of it the day before. Really great experience working with this vendor, I'd recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Dave
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Groove Alliance was outstanding. From the background music for the ceremony to the introductions through the reception they were absolutely the best. My daughter (the bride) couldn't have been more pleased. Feedback from our guests was tremendous . Nothing elevates a wedding reception like quality music from a live band. If you are planning a wedding, give Mike a call, GA is the best. We are from western New York and had our wedding in NH. Never heard a band play as well as Groove Alliance.

Dave
(Father of the bride)
Groove Alliance was outstanding. From the background music for the ceremony to the introductions through the reception Read more...
Groove Alliance was outstanding. From the background music for the ceremony to the introductions through the reception they were absolutely the best. My daughter (the bride) couldn't have been more pleased. Feedback from our guests was tremendous . Nothing elevates a wedding reception like quality music from a live band. If you are planning a wedding, give Mike a call, GA is the best. We are from western New York and had our wedding in NH. Never heard a band play as well as Groove Alliance.

Dave
(Father of the bride) Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
William
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Getting a great wedding band was a very high priority for us, and we conducted a pretty large search to ensure this happened. It included asking friends in the industry, checking review sites, and most importantly seeing the top bands live.

We were amazed to find that not only was Groove Alliance the best band we saw live, but their pricing was extremely competitive and Mike and his band mates were extremely friendly and responsive and a pleasure to work with. They were open to any ideas and willing to do whatever we wanted to make the day exactly as we wanted, even if it meant learning new songs or getting on late night conference calls.

In the end the thing that really matters is the wedding day. They were very professional and well prepared so that we did not need to do anything. They did our ceremony (classical guitar) and cocktail hour (keyboard), which worked very well. The songs they learned for our first dance/etc were perfect and their music during dinner was well received and very appropriate.

We couldn't have asked more when it came to their post-dinner sets. They had everyone up dancing the entire night, filling the dance floor, with a good mix of older stuff early for the parents/relatives and more modern, upbeat stuff later for the younger crowd.

Overall, we couldn't have asked for more, and were ecstatic to hear from so many people that they thought the band was incredible. I could not recommend Groove Alliance more, and you absolutely need to strongly consider them for your wedding/event.
Getting a great wedding band was a very high priority for us, and we conducted a pretty large search to ensure this Read more...
Getting a great wedding band was a very high priority for us, and we conducted a pretty large search to ensure this happened. It included asking friends in the industry, checking review sites, and most importantly seeing the top bands live.

We were amazed to find that not only was Groove Alliance the best band we saw live, but their pricing was extremely competitive and Mike and his band mates were extremely friendly and responsive and a pleasure to work with. They were open to any ideas and willing to do whatever we wanted to make the day exactly as we wanted, even if it meant learning new songs or getting on late night conference calls.

In the end the thing that really matters is the wedding day. They were very professional and well prepared so that we did not need to do anything. They did our ceremony (classical guitar) and cocktail hour (keyboard), which worked very well. The songs they learned for our first dance/etc were perfect and their music during dinner was well received and very appropriate.

We couldn't have asked more when it came to their post-dinner sets. They had everyone up dancing the entire night, filling the dance floor, with a good mix of older stuff early for the parents/relatives and more modern, upbeat stuff later for the younger crowd.

Overall, we couldn't have asked for more, and were ecstatic to hear from so many people that they thought the band was incredible. I could not recommend Groove Alliance more, and you absolutely need to strongly consider them for your wedding/event. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
18 Abbie Drive, Weare, NH 03281 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Groove Alliance
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1413578241693 130x1301406088334049 screen shot 2014 07 21 at 1.0