130x130 sq 1369068277694 state room 6

GrooveEvents.us

Lexington , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lexington, MA 02421 US (map)

PHONE

781-652-0515

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

GrooveEvents.us is a full-service wedding company, providing the core wedding services: music, lighting, photography & videography, decor & open air photo station. We recently began... Read more
GrooveEvents.us is a full-service wedding company, providing the core wedding services: music, lighting, photography & videography, decor & open air photo station. We recently began expanding our design and decor services for your wedding in an effort to provide you with even more on your special day. The advantage of using a full service wedding company, rather than hiring seperate vendors, comes down to a huge cut in your expenses. We save our brides time and money because she only has to deal with one company. Since all of our vendors have worked together, it allows them to work seamlessly together as a team.



We are dedicated, well respected professionals and long standing wedding and special events company that have been helping local and inernational brides for over 20 years. We are local people from New England and continuously educate ourselves in the wedding industry to help our brides have an elegant and unforgettable wedding. Groove strives to build relationships with our clients. We guide you through the whole planning process, helping to get more of what you want and less stress and worrying.

We offer the finest in entertainment and are known for outstanding DJs and emcees and the greatest big bands and orchestras. We are the leader in wireless LED llighting technologie and stay up to date on the very latest in music and lighting design. We offer many other great lighting options including paper lanterns, string lighting, centerpiece lighting and more! Our Photography and videography departments are of the highest caliber and will offer great savings for brides who utilize all of our fine services. Please allow us to show you our fabulous LED up lighting, and /or white sheers, we promise to make your venue come alive! Please enjoy your journey and may it lead you to what you seek! Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361217950403 img9076
130x130 sq 1361217539595 img5088
130x130 sq 1361217676656 bostonharborside4
130x130 sq 1361217340519 img0907
130x130 sq 1361217647516 thevillaballroom3
130x130 sq 1361217425830 img1644
130x130 sq 1361217625259 tewksburytent1
130x130 sq 1361217746398 searles7
130x130 sq 1361217451398 craneestate13
130x130 sq 1361217589630 tajdiningroom32
130x130 sq 1361217716951 img0354
130x130 sq 1369068583334 alden castle 58
130x130 sq 1369068693451 state room 6
130x130 sq 1369068779858 westin waltham 17
130x130 sq 1369068855394 cranwell 11
130x130 sq 1385057686458 photostatio
130x130 sq 1385057694188 lightin
130x130 sq 1385057778334 05 01 2012 best of boston 0
130x130 sq 1385057787720 05 01 2012 best of boston 0
130x130 sq 1385057796201 05 01 2012 best of boston 0
130x130 sq 1385057805202 05 01 2012 best of boston 0
130x130 sq 1385057824930 05 01 2012 best of boston 0
130x130 sq 1385057840532 05 01 2012 best of boston 2
130x130 sq 1385057851738 05 01 2012 best of boston 2
130x130 sq 1385057862610 05 01 2012 best of boston 3
130x130 sq 1385058105082 05 01 2012 best of boston 3
130x130 sq 1385057174907 bpl lighting
130x130 sq 1385057183094 bpl lighting
130x130 sq 1385057192422 bpl lighting 2
130x130 sq 1385057201678 bpl lighting 2
130x130 sq 1385057208101 bpl lighting 2
130x130 sq 1385057214368 bpl lighting 3
130x130 sq 1385057474743 outdoor lighting roseclif
130x130 sq 1385058294280 05 01 2012 best of boston 6
130x130 sq 1385058285574 05 01 2012 best of boston 6
130x130 sq 1385058263181 05 01 2012 best of boston 5
130x130 sq 1385058302964 05 01 2012 best of boston 6
130x130 sq 1385058274685 05 01 2012 best of boston 6
130x130 sq 1385058216572 05 01 2012 best of boston 4
130x130 sq 1385058237909 05 01 2012 best of boston 4
130x130 sq 1385058226097 05 01 2012 best of boston 4
130x130 sq 1385058208387 05 01 2012 best of boston 4
130x130 sq 1385057582585 dj soundstation
130x130 sq 1385057590221 glow loung
130x130 sq 1385057584097 dj soundstatio
130x130 sq 1385057586226 glow furnitur
130x130 sq 1385057606631 corporate sheer
130x130 sq 1385057623061 lighting outsid
130x130 sq 1385058190678 05 01 2012 best of boston 4
130x130 sq 1385058199476 05 01 2012 best of boston 4
130x130 sq 1385058251227 05 01 2012 best of boston 5
130x130 sq 1385058311323 05 01 2012 best of boston 6
130x130 sq 1385058319870 05 01 2012 best of boston 6

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
many DJs, many styles, all are professional and classy, we are backed by our fine company who will always help the bride and guide her to the right DJ at the right price, our customer service is #1 our DJs are the very best!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
no limit but be careful not to pick to many, then you take away the flow and creativity
What is your usual attire?
tux / suit or casual if u say!
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
we try hard to grab every song, if its obscure,or a special version we will ask for your help
How many other DJs do you work with?
many
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
any amount, but your price may stay the same depending on date
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
yes, we were the very first company to begin this practice
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
we are the number one international DJ company in New England, we are able to understand cultures like not other, we ask we learn we grow. the beauty of an international wedding with different tradtions and ethnicities makes our job more exciting and rewarding
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
yes, please, we ask this in advance for all clients
Do you bring your own equipment?
yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
we are a full service lighting company , the leader in wireless LED up lighting
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1 hour and yes we do need a table to put the system on, however, we do have them for rent if needed
Do you have any extra space requirements?
no
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
our laptop has our elegant logo in white and lavender
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
emcee, not much talking, professional , joe toto is the second most requested emcee host in New England behind billy costa and is the number one requested wedding host/emcee . the very best around
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
we move, we persuade, we encourage we get involved
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
we take no breaks but we do enjoy a meal, a well nourished DJ performs better!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
sure
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
we have emergency back up DJs on staff and on call to cover any potential emergency, back up sound too!
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
sometimes it can work out that way!
What is your overtime rate?
it varies dj to dj but 200-400 per is usual
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
sometimes, but not usually
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50%

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sandi
Wedding:
10/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Groove Entertainment for our wedding 2 nights ago - and everything was AMAZING! Joe, Marcia and their entire staff were attentive, courteous, and helped the day go off without a hitch! Thanks, guys!!!
We used Groove Entertainment for our wedding 2 nights ago - and everything was AMAZING! Joe, Marcia and their entire staff Read more...
We used Groove Entertainment for our wedding 2 nights ago - and everything was AMAZING! Joe, Marcia and their entire staff were attentive, courteous, and helped the day go off without a hitch! Thanks, guys!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Joe Toto and his entire team were the absolute greatest to work with! You can tell that they love what they do - and that comes through in the uplighting, pin-spotting, DJ and emcee services loud and clear. They worked incredibly hard to transform our reception ballroom into a sight that made our guests gasp as they entered. The music playlist was LITERALLY the best ever and it got better and better with each song that played! Our wedding ended at 12:15-12:30 and the dance floor was completely full until the very end with guests NOT WANTING TO LEAVE! Joe and his entire team are terrific - we couldn't have been happier!
Joe Toto and his entire team were the absolute greatest to work with! You can tell that they love what they do - and that Read more...
Joe Toto and his entire team were the absolute greatest to work with! You can tell that they love what they do - and that comes through in the uplighting, pin-spotting, DJ and emcee services loud and clear. They worked incredibly hard to transform our reception ballroom into a sight that made our guests gasp as they entered. The music playlist was LITERALLY the best ever and it got better and better with each song that played! Our wedding ended at 12:15-12:30 and the dance floor was completely full until the very end with guests NOT WANTING TO LEAVE! Joe and his entire team are terrific - we couldn't have been happier! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
If only I could give more than 5 stars! DJ Erik Joseph was AMAZING! He not only played what we asked for, but he also had great ideas of his own which we used during the ceremony and reception. He was so professional and never tried to be the entertainment by bringing the attention to himself, but only by playing great music.
He did something we, nor any of our guests, had seen before to get all the guests out of their seats and dancing to the very first song – I don’t want to give away his secret, but it was ingenious! I don’t think anyone sat down after that. He was able to keep (young and not so young) guests on the dance floor the entire night. He never really stopped the music. Each song blended into the next and the variety was incredible, but at the same time appealed to everyone.
My husband and I were toying with the idea of combining two songs for our first dance because we loved them both and we told Erik about the idea, which he was all for. Because we weren’t sure how we would dance to them both so we ended up going with just one. Erik surprised us at the end of the night by playing the second song as our ‘last dance’, with all our guests gathered around the dance floor. It was almost more special than our first dance. Now we feel like we have two songs instead of just one.
We received so many compliments about the wedding, but more than any other aspect (food, venue, etc.), we received the most compliments about Erik. One of my bridesmaids told me about a conversation she had with her fiancé about why they had so much more fun at our wedding over any other they had been to. And she said it was because of the DJ. The DJ really makes or breaks a wedding, and DJ Erik made our wedding!
If only I could give more than 5 stars! DJ Erik Joseph was AMAZING! He not only played what we asked for, but he also had Read more...
If only I could give more than 5 stars! DJ Erik Joseph was AMAZING! He not only played what we asked for, but he also had great ideas of his own which we used during the ceremony and reception. He was so professional and never tried to be the entertainment by bringing the attention to himself, but only by playing great music.
He did something we, nor any of our guests, had seen before to get all the guests out of their seats and dancing to the very first song – I don’t want to give away his secret, but it was ingenious! I don’t think anyone sat down after that. He was able to keep (young and not so young) guests on the dance floor the entire night. He never really stopped the music. Each song blended into the next and the variety was incredible, but at the same time appealed to everyone.
My husband and I were toying with the idea of combining two songs for our first dance because we loved them both and we told Erik about the idea, which he was all for. Because we weren’t sure how we would dance to them both so we ended up going with just one. Erik surprised us at the end of the night by playing the second song as our ‘last dance’, with all our guests gathered around the dance floor. It was almost more special than our first dance. Now we feel like we have two songs instead of just one.
We received so many compliments about the wedding, but more than any other aspect (food, venue, etc.), we received the most compliments about Erik. One of my bridesmaids told me about a conversation she had with her fiancé about why they had so much more fun at our wedding over any other they had been to. And she said it was because of the DJ. The DJ really makes or breaks a wedding, and DJ Erik made our wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Groove Entertainment in Lexington was great to work with and the musicians and DJ we hired were excellent! They made the ceremony and Cocktail Hour very classy and special with live music and then the DJ kept the dance floor hopping all night long. Great job, I would hire them again.
Groove Entertainment in Lexington was great to work with and the musicians and DJ we hired were excellent! They made the Read more...
Groove Entertainment in Lexington was great to work with and the musicians and DJ we hired were excellent! They made the ceremony and Cocktail Hour very classy and special with live music and then the DJ kept the dance floor hopping all night long. Great job, I would hire them again. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Carmen
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with DJ Juan
To our wedding day on New Years Eve,
We were treated with professionalism, courtesy and even reassurance when we became stressed with planning . Juan delivered beyond our expectations . Our wedding reception was tastefully lighted by GrooveEvents.us Our family and friends enjoyed the beautiful ambiance created and all of our guests who ranged through various generations
have shared with us how much fun they had
Dancing and enjoying the music which can pose quite a challenge during a reception with multiracially blended families like ours

Thank you Dj Juan and GrooveEvents.us and hats off to you for making it work for us !
From our first meeting with DJ Juan
To our wedding day on New Years Eve,
We were treated with professionalism, Read more...
From our first meeting with DJ Juan
To our wedding day on New Years Eve,
We were treated with professionalism, courtesy and even reassurance when we became stressed with planning . Juan delivered beyond our expectations . Our wedding reception was tastefully lighted by GrooveEvents.us Our family and friends enjoyed the beautiful ambiance created and all of our guests who ranged through various generations
have shared with us how much fun they had
Dancing and enjoying the music which can pose quite a challenge during a reception with multiracially blended families like ours

Thank you Dj Juan and GrooveEvents.us and hats off to you for making it work for us ! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130 sq 1325637453896 4466013833878647551233720072940379462595n
Merissa
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter Diozzi of Groove Entertainment went above and beyond to make our wedding a hit. He managed to play all of our requests - no matter how bizarre (from the Spice Girls to Queen's "Fat Bottom Girls") - without losing the crowd. We knew nothing of the proper order of events, so we left it to Peter and he did not disappoint. Not only did he do a great job with the music selection, but he was completely aware of everything at all times; for example, at the end of our first dance we had the whole bridal party, parents, and grandparents join us on the dance floor. When everyone had a partner except my widowed grandmother, Peter stepped out and danced with her! It's the little things like this that make a DJ go from good to great. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone that doesn't just want good music, but a great experience.
Peter Diozzi of Groove Entertainment went above and beyond to make our wedding a hit. He managed to play all of our Read more...
Peter Diozzi of Groove Entertainment went above and beyond to make our wedding a hit. He managed to play all of our requests - no matter how bizarre (from the Spice Girls to Queen's "Fat Bottom Girls") - without losing the crowd. We knew nothing of the proper order of events, so we left it to Peter and he did not disappoint. Not only did he do a great job with the music selection, but he was completely aware of everything at all times; for example, at the end of our first dance we had the whole bridal party, parents, and grandparents join us on the dance floor. When everyone had a partner except my widowed grandmother, Peter stepped out and danced with her! It's the little things like this that make a DJ go from good to great. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone that doesn't just want good music, but a great experience. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Briana
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter Diozzi was the DJ for our wedding and provided the uplighting for the reception and cocktail hour space. From the minute I first spoke with Peter on the phone I immediately knew he was my DJ! We completely connected, he was so easy to talk to and I knew he would be perfect for our wedding. He was incredibly easy to work with and stopped at nothing to make sure everything was perfect, and it was :) The uplighting was perfect and gave the reception space the perfect glow I was looking for and his DJ skills were top notch! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Highly recommend
Peter Diozzi was the DJ for our wedding and provided the uplighting for the reception and cocktail hour space. From the Read more...
Peter Diozzi was the DJ for our wedding and provided the uplighting for the reception and cocktail hour space. From the minute I first spoke with Peter on the phone I immediately knew he was my DJ! We completely connected, he was so easy to talk to and I knew he would be perfect for our wedding. He was incredibly easy to work with and stopped at nothing to make sure everything was perfect, and it was :) The uplighting was perfect and gave the reception space the perfect glow I was looking for and his DJ skills were top notch! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Highly recommend Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Peter Diozzi as our dj for our wedding and he was absolutely the best! After the wedding some many family members and friends commented on how great Peter was. I chose Peter because I went onto Wedding Wire and all I saw were all these wonderful comments about how you must have Peter as your dj and that is most certainly true! You will not be disappointed if you go with Peter :)
We had Peter Diozzi as our dj for our wedding and he was absolutely the best! After the wedding some many family members Read more...
We had Peter Diozzi as our dj for our wedding and he was absolutely the best! After the wedding some many family members and friends commented on how great Peter was. I chose Peter because I went onto Wedding Wire and all I saw were all these wonderful comments about how you must have Peter as your dj and that is most certainly true! You will not be disappointed if you go with Peter :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter Diozzi with Groove entertainment was simply the best DJ. He worked with us to make sure we had everything we wanted and he made sure our wedding experience was perfect (which it was!). He played all the right songs, was very collaborate and was a great MC for our wedding. I would highly recommend Peter as your wedding DJ!
Peter Diozzi with Groove entertainment was simply the best DJ. He worked with us to make sure we had everything we wanted Read more...
Peter Diozzi with Groove entertainment was simply the best DJ. He worked with us to make sure we had everything we wanted and he made sure our wedding experience was perfect (which it was!). He played all the right songs, was very collaborate and was a great MC for our wedding. I would highly recommend Peter as your wedding DJ! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography, Unique Services
130x130 sq 1353155746107 79315100194503703738209n
Omayra
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
To everyone at Groove,

We want to thank you for an amazing evening! Your staff went above and beyond our expectations and we could not have been happier. We could not give you enough praise. Professional, attentive, just the best!

Thanks again for everything!

Omayra and Jonathan
To everyone at Groove,

We want to thank you for an amazing evening! Your staff went above and beyond our Read more...
To everyone at Groove,

We want to thank you for an amazing evening! Your staff went above and beyond our expectations and we could not have been happier. We could not give you enough praise. Professional, attentive, just the best!

Thanks again for everything!

Omayra and Jonathan Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography

MAP

 
Lexington, MA 02421 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for GrooveEvents.us
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1369068277694 state room 6