130x130_sq_1389131299364-cmorris201309283231b

Groveland Fairways

Groveland , MA

LOCATION

156 Main Street
Groveland, MA US 01834 (map)

PHONE

978-373-2872

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome and thank you for considering Groveland Fairways to host your upcoming wedding! The property at Groveland Fairways has been owned by the Arakelian family for over 100 years. The... Read more
Welcome and thank you for considering Groveland Fairways to host your upcoming wedding! The property at Groveland Fairways has been owned by the Arakelian family for over 100 years. The property originated as a family farm which has changed over the years into the beautiful venue that it is today. With only one wedding per day, our staff is able to provide our couples with personal experience that they deserve. We want each couple to feel like Groveland Fairways is their “home away from home.”

Our on-site Wedding Coordinator can assist you with everything, from planning your on-site ceremony to providing each couple with our preferred vendor list. We want to ensure that our couples are at ease during the planning process and relaxed all throughout their wedding day. The Groveland Fairways team will be there to greet you the moment you arrive and serve as your personal guide throughout your entire wedding day.

By simply choosing Groveland Fairways, your wedding can be as individual as you are. Our experienced staff will attend to every detail and anticipate every need, so that all you have to do is relax and revel in every precious moment. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389131424466-cmorris20130928319
130x130_sq_1389131399469-1383710812117887403689124079
130x130_sq_1389131572147-cmorris20130928403
130x130_sq_1352654459225-jlo2144
130x130_sq_1214408204988-copyofpictureoldphotoshoot001
130x130_sq_1389131478551
130x130_sq_1389131371898-
130x130_sq_1295123220762-bostonuplightsgrovelandfairways7
130x130_sq_1389132035801-970993101517511401655191328389715
130x130_sq_1350670704361-3109877374955812754940870136040024596002318n
130x130_sq_1389132007860-5826756292503356951457514268
130x130_sq_1222714449241-newphotoshoota008
130x130_sq_1389131588249-380789835535592885740411339453567325622882
130x130_sq_1295123316262-bostonuplightsgrovelandfairways3
130x130_sq_1350670782302-small3
130x130_sq_1350671734041-grovelandfairways8
130x130_sq_1295123275762-bostonuplightsgrovelandfairways10
130x130_sq_1389133514086-0199-1w
130x130_sq_1214408149566-kv4s5341[1]
130x130_sq_1222548950893-newphotoshoota037
130x130_sq_1222711168252-newphotoshoota062
130x130_sq_1350670769638-groveland110copy
130x130_sq_1222545015843-newphotoshoota022
130x130_sq_1389131445461-kellie-and-kyle-674
130x130_sq_1389131715932-ricci-wedding
130x130_sq_1222544797750-newphotoshoota011
130x130_sq_1389131730404-2980905805872618855740001932485675546404291
130x130_sq_1389131740037-1385309101518390374347331906867502
130x130_sq_1389131753709-1229970560911540638311723737746
130x130_sq_1389131761359-miller-winter-wedding-
130x130_sq_1389131780569-
130x130_sq_1389133195119-37764658062655314557400019324861611151310306
130x130_sq_1389131888859-jlo231
130x130_sq_1389131909077-0043-
130x130_sq_1389131912362-418712101003611039766411095460045
130x130_sq_1389132071568-gamache-weddin
130x130_sq_1389133189613-2262416292476860051869647638
130x130_sq_1389133204192-994893674338992576714894454416
130x130_sq_1389133221932-benoit-and-mccarthy-photography-000
130x130_sq_1389133249359-zofrea-wedding-
130x130_sq_1389133260060-049
130x130_sq_1389133277850-cmorris201309284160b
130x130_sq_1389133451081-0038-
130x130_sq_1389133470131-
130x130_sq_1389133559429-0199-2w
130x130_sq_1389133607433-0203-3w
130x130_sq_1389133644813-0262w
130x130_sq_1389133686689-0429w
130x130_sq_1389133728557-0197w
130x130_sq_1389212735917-0038-
130x130_sq_1389212768347-cmorris201309283151-cop
130x130_sq_1389212801045-cmorris20130928413
130x130_sq_1389212828324-cmorris20130928403
130x130_sq_1389212848322-37470358062806511557400019324861851115273767
130x130_sq_1389212860608-cmorris20130928318
130x130_sq_1389212921909-zofrea-wedding-
130x130_sq_1389212987230-425807373197202760140304412298
130x130_sq_1389212993429-annand
130x130_sq_1389213822520-147738910152086143474441609547495
130x130_sq_1390239113637-600x6001389131546137-cmorris2013092832
130x130_sq_1389132714568-kellie-and-kyle-044
130x130_sq_1389132724236-1513888101520347061309991046389426
130x130_sq_1389132729813-1459244101520347062459991142557850
130x130_sq_1389132733773-kellie-and-kyle-674
130x130_sq_1389132747845-miller-winter-wedding-
130x130_sq_1389132763447-02
130x130_sq_1389132779909-0038-
130x130_sq_1389132782780-6014473987252995121011456935
130x130_sq_1389132784969-407766101001021607362061162474652
130x130_sq_1389132787573-fireplac
130x130_sq_1389132798487-dsc0010
130x130_sq_1389132822598-miller-winter-wedding-
130x130_sq_1389132826115-miller-winter-wedding-
130x130_sq_1389132833242-riopelle-winter-weding-1
130x130_sq_1389132839677-riopelle-winter-wedding-
130x130_sq_1389132849572-190241107838675961896107833049295792776065857964
130x130_sq_1389132880791-jlo000
130x130_sq_1389132915547-0297w
130x130_sq_1389132956310-0429w
130x130_sq_1389132995470-jl2091
130x130_sq_1389133018362-benoitmccarthyphoto-002
130x130_sq_1389133040945-benoit-and-mccarthy-photography-000
130x130_sq_1389133086287
130x130_sq_1389133104882-jlo194
130x130_sq_1389133124964-uplights-in-main-roo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1993
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianne
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The Fairways was the perfect place for our wedding. The ceremony space is simple and pretty, and the expanded patio and new outdoor fireplace are gorgeous, all of our guests loved it. Inside the venue is just as beautiful, and Liz is great to work with through the whole process. I highly recommend Groveland Fairways if you want a beautiful location for a great value.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany and Mike
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Groveland Fairways was a lovely venue for our wedding! The new outside cocktail hour space was so nice for our guests! Liz and Jordan bend over backwards to make sure that everything goes as smoothly as possible for your special night. It is truly a beautiful space and great value!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Right when I arrived at Groveland Fairways to check it out as a possible wedding venue, I fell in love. Everything about the place was absolutely perfect. Fifteen months later, I had my wedding there and it was even more perfect than I had imagined. Throughout those 15 months, the wedding coordinator, Liz, went above and beyond my expectations, especially on my wedding day. Not only is she super friendly and professional, but she shows she actually cares about the brides and families she works with. It is very important to have somebody like that working with you while you plan your special day and while you are actually living that day.

Another great thing about Liz: she didn't let the rain ruin my day! I originally planned for my ceremony to be outside, but we ended up having it inside because of the rain. The few days leading up to the wedding we knew it was going to rain and Liz kept me calm and happy and assured me that we would still have a beautiful day, and we did! I wasn't even disappointed because the Fireside Room is a beautiful place to get married and I loved it :)

I am so happy that I chose Groveland Fairways as my wedding venue. It was absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Liz and had the best experience! When I emailed Liz asking for more information she was very fast at getting back to me, she answered all my questions via email and we set up a time for me to look at the venue. As soon as I stepped foot in Groveland Fairways I knew it was the place for me. It has such a warm and homey feeling. Liz showed us around and then we sat down in the reception area and talked. She answered all my questions and even told me things I would have never thought to ask. The venue has a beautiful plan b for raining weather if you are planning an outdoor ceremony which I was. It is apart from the reception area. Throughout the planning process Liz was there every step of the way for me, emailing me to make sure I was on top of things and not forgetting about any details. The day of the wedding everything was picture perfect I couldn't have asked for a better venue or staff to work with! I would without a doubt recommend Groveland Fairways to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Groveland Fairways (GF) is an absolutely stunning venue to hold your wedding. Liz, the main coordinator is absolutely fantastic! She is very easy to speak with and answers all questions quickly and concisely, whether by phone or email. We worked with Liz from Nov. '12 until our wedding in June '14 and during that time we learned how passionate she is about making sure every detail of the wedding is perfect. She is the consummate professional! Jordan, the 2nd coordinator was excellent and very helpful during the wedding.
GF is a beautiful venue and with Liz it makes it even better. When we first entered GF we could tell that this venue was different from the 10 venues we toured prior. It is exceptionally clean with not a speck of dirt anywhere. The air inside is clean and refreshing as the staff cleans immediately after every wedding and nothing is left to sit until the next day.
At GF, there is a choice between two preferred caterers. Liz recommended Vinwood Catering to cater a gluten free wedding. Between Liz and Vinwood, the menu turned out amazing. If you are looking for a venue and caterer that really knows dietary concerns, then this is the place for you!
For an indoor ceremony there is a gorgeous space called the Fireside Room. It has a stunning fireplace to compliment the space. The owners are always making improvements and are the nicest people. When we booked GF in 2012 we knew it was an amazing venue, but it got even better as they continually made improvements.
We had an absolutely perfect wedding, and it couldn’t have been without the help of Liz and Jordan. Choosing GF for our wedding venue was one of the best choices we made during our planning. If you are looking for a gorgeous venue with an exceptional staff with a small-town feel, then GF is the place for you. Once you meet with Liz and tour the grounds, you’ll realize there isn’t a better venue around. Thank You so much Liz and GF for the absolutely amazing wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Groveland Fairways on May 31st 2014. I am so glad we chose this place! The event coordinator, Liz is a dream to work with! She answered all our questions and was very knowledgeable, professional, accommodating and fun to work with. She made the process so easy and was very helpful via email, phone and in person. We knew Groveland was our venue the moment we walked in. It is beautiful, modern and updated. They just expanded the patio with a fireplace and gardens out back so you get to use both indoor and outdoor space. We had our cocktail hour outside on the patio and guests loved it. I got a lot of compliments on the venue. I am sad that its over, and i hope we get to go back to Groveland Fairways for events in the future! We have no complaints, and i can't say enough good things about Liz!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I just had my wedding here this passed weekend and I have to say it was the best!! I have been planning this wedding for a year and a half, and the coordinator, Liz Croteau was so helpful and encouraging through out the whole process. The venue is gorgeous. We had our cocktail hour in the fireside room, but when people walked in they were greeted by a beautiful foyer, besides the wrap around porch, the foyer is one of my favorite features.
Liz was so accommodating and I truly believe they went above and beyond. I don't think any other venues would do what they did and I can't thank them enough.
I would most definitely recommend this place for brides on a budget like myself, who want a beautiful and PRIVATE wedding (another favorite feature of mine being that they only have 1 function room meaning you don't have to share your day with other functions).
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbey
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Groveland fairways and Liz. Prior to choosing Groveland Fairways, I visited multiple venue's and the outcome was always the same. The price was too high and the venue was outdated and in poor condition. When I walked into Groveland I immediately knew it was the venue for me. Groveland is absolutely beautiful and kept in immaculate condition. Not to mention they are always looking for ways to update and improve! Pricing is great and extremely affordable! Throughout planning, Liz was very organized and always went above and beyond to make sure my special day would be perfect, and it really was! My wedding was amazing, I have absolutely no complaints and I would recommend Liz and Groveland Fairways to all brides looking for the perfect venue for any time of the year! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This place is a total hidden gem! Not a lot of people had heard of it when they asked where I was getting married but I was approached several times after the wedding and told how amazing it was. Totally true, the venue is absolutely GORGEOUS. Pictures do not do it justice, just make an appointment to see it in person! The wedding coordinator, Liz and her assistant Jordan are phenomenal! My wedding went off without a hitch and its all thanks to them. We also found all of our vendors through Groveland Fairways & Liz's recommendations and we couldn't be happier with all of them. This is an amazing place, run by amazing people! I'm sad my wedding is over because I will miss them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Groveland Fairways and Liz the wedding coordinator. She made every tough part of planning a wedding seem so easy and less stressful. I would recommend this venue to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Groveland Fairways. When my husband and I were searching for a venue for our 9-28-13 wedding we walked in and "felt like we were home". It is an absolutely stunning site. It feels so warm and cozy while still being elegant and classy. The wedding coordinator, Liz is a dream to work with. She was there for me every step of the way and is simply amazing in helping to set up my many DIY projects and to make my vision come alive. She's very professional, full of advice and is always available. I love her and I love Groveland Fairways! In the words of ALL of my guest...my wedding was simply AH-MAZING and I thank Groveland Fairways for everything! I want to do it all over again :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
This is by far the most amazing wedding venue out there!!! Not only is the venue itself gorgeous and owners are constantly working hard to make it more perfect the wedding coordinator Liz is AMAZING!!!! When we first looked at the Venue we were instantly in love, then when we sat down and talked with Liz we were SOLD! She is nothing shy of perfect, she has great ideas, recommendations, and answers your questions so quickly! Working with her for the past year and a half was so much fun! Our wedding day came and she literally thought of everything! We had an outdoor ceremony and it was windy, Liz fixed our flowers which were on pedestals because they kept blowing over, she hid me from my groom very well and gave us awesome ideas for pictures! She went above and beyond for us which I know she does for every couple!! Groveland fairways is a perfect wedding venue!! Our guest could not stop raving about how beautiful it was inside and out! We can't thank Liz and the owners enough for everything they provided us with on our wedding day :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
After looking at a few wedding venues and not being impressed, we were hesitant to check out any more. The moment we walked in to Groveland Fairways and met with Liz we knew it was a perfect fit! Liz was friendly, professional, and SUPER responsive! Despite my endless questions, she would always email me back with her suggestions and recommendations within 24 hours and even called me when the venue decided to no longer use a specific vendor that I had been thinking about using. We booked our venue over 1 1/2years in advance due to my hectic schedule and Liz continued to check in periodically to make sure we were on track with our plans. In addition, she made a point to meet with us in person 1 month before and a week before the wedding to review the details, update and make changes, and remind me of any tasks that still needed to be addressed. The night of our wedding she was calm and moved effortlessly throughout the evening helping whenever needed, she even stepped in (professionally) when she could see I was frustrated with another vendor. Liz and her assistant, Jordan, were wonderful during the wedding and did a great job setting up the candy bar as well as taking it down and packaging everything away for us at the end of the night. Thank you for making our wedding amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
9/9/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment we first walked into Groveland Fairways and met with Liz my husband and I were competly comfortable. We had looked at many venues and knew as soon as we left that we didn't need to look any further. No matter how many emals I sent with questions Liz was great about getting right back to me and walking me through the entire process. Liz was on top of every detail from the first meeting. Our wedding was perfect and every detail was taken care of by Liz and Jordan that day. We didn't have to worry about anything.
Many of my guests reported that they didn't know about Groveland Fairways prior to the wedding and that they loved the inside. That it was elegant, gorgeous and comfortable. Guests are still saying how smoothly the day went.
Liz went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect for us!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier. Liz was always available for our questions and made me feel like I was her only bride. The entire night of our wedding all we had to do was enjoy ourselves- I would suggest the Fairways to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Groveland Fairways was absolutely perfect. From the very beginning of the planning process to the last hour of the wedding, the day-of coordinator, Liz, made every effort to ensure we had everything we needed. Her attention to every last detail and ability to instill a sense that she will take care of everything is invaluable. She alone is worth the price of the venue.

The venue its self is absolutely gorgeous and extremely well taken care of, both inside and out. I truly and sincerely recommend giving Groveland Fairways some genuine consideration if you are looking for a beautiful venue at a surprisingly good value. It is worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot even describe how amazing my experience was working with Liz at Groveland Fairways. I looked at quite a few different venues and the moment I took a tour of Groveland I knew I wanted to have my wedding there. It is beautiful and very reasonably priced.

Liz went out of her way to make sure the day was perfect. She was always available to answer my (picky) questions, and I felt completely comfortable and at ease putting my day in her hands. Every detail was meticulously covered. She made sure that everything happened on time without being pushy or making us feel rushed. I would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone interested in having a fantastic, stress-free wedding! -L&K
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding at Groveland Fairways 2 weeks ago and it was absolutely perfect. This was the first venue we looked at while plannig our wedding and I knew it was right. We ended up looking at one more place and immediately booked with Groveland Fairways after. Besides how beautiful the venue was, I was really impressed that there were 3 caterers to choose from, most places do not give you that option.
Working with Liz was so easy; she knew exactly how to achieve the event we were looking for. All emails were answered quickly, all issues were resolved before I even had a chance to worry.
I cannot say enough about the service and atmosphere at Groveland Fairways.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I cant say enough about the beautifully elegant venue. Both my husband and I knew this was where we would hold our reception from the minute we walked in the door. It was the first venue we visited and we only visited one more after and immediately knew Groveland Fairways was perfect for us. The grounds are stunning, and there were so many options of where to hold cocktail hour if the weather wasn't perfect (which it was:)!!)

The coordinator Liz is amazing, she took care of every detail from the minute we reserved our date. We never had to worry about anything. She is amazing with calming down brides and going over details before your wedding, and is available whenever you feel like you need to talk through something.

The preferred vendors that Groveland fairways recommends are amazing as well! You cannot make a better decision than having your wedding here...

Everyone keeps telling my husband and I that it was THE BEST wedding they have ever been to!! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Groveland Fairways is the perfect venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. The grounds and site are beautiful and is very welcoming to a couple looking for the perfect spot for their wedding. The site coordinator, Liz, spectacular! There was nothing she wouldn't help me with and was able to keep me calm and not have to worry about anything on my special day. Without her I don't think I would have felt so comfortable, or found some of my other vendors.

We had about 150 guests at our wedding and it was very comfortable during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Everyone is still raving about how beautiful everything was and what a great place it was. After looking at multiple venues I couldn't imagine having my wedding anywhere else but Groveland Fairways. It has given me so many wonderful memories and I wouldn't have changed anything about having my wedding there. I highly recommend to any couple looking for a venue to visit Groveland Fairways. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had both my ceremony and reception at Groveland Fariways and couldn't be happier with everything. I chose it because they were able to accommodate my guest list and I was able to have an outdoor ceremony. There was another location we had looked at but the Fairways' plan B (indoor ceremony space) was gorgeous and I knew it would be perfect if the weather wouldn't let us do plan A. It was a really great price too.

The coordinator there is amazing!! Liz is hands down the best and things wouldn't have gone as smoothly for my wedding if I didn't have her there. She handled everything from minor issues to the major ones. She is very responsive via email and I always heard back from her within 24 hours of sending her a message. There were multiple times she calmed me down and jumped in to answer questions about the photo booth or help me get in touch with a pesky vendor.

If you're looking for a beautiful space, amazing coordinator and gorgeous indoor/outdoor spaces this is absolutely the place to be!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing place and Amazing staff! The venue is beautiful so many different decorative styles to do in there. the grounds are beautifully landscaped. they went above and beyond my expectation!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at the Groveland Fairways in May. We had a wonderful experience from start to finish. We fell in love the first day we saw it and immediately booked our date. Liz, the Fairways' coordinator, was both professional and exceptional. Suggestions ranging from chairs on the grass during our ceremony to the order of events at our pre-wedding meeting were all great. The day of the wedding was no different; Liz organized all the bridal party and made sure everything ran smoothly, even including fixing my bustle. The patio was a great place for cocktail hour and the beautiful candle-lit ballroom was everything I could have asked for. We would recommend Groveland Fairways to anyone and everyone.

Erica and Brian
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1340549511696-fbavatar2502294
Jenelle
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We just got married at Groveland Fairways on 5/11/13 and I can't say enough about how amazing it was. The venue was plenty enough big for the 165 guests that we had. Liz did an amazing job making me feel comfortable with every decision being made and she had every vendor, event time and every little detail covered. Liz and the team are so professional and they know what they are doing! I remember just walking in after getting married feeling so relieved and relaxed knowing that Groveland Fairways had taken care everything and it made me enjoy my night so much more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot express how pleased I am with The Groveland Fairways! Looking for a venue was not easy for my fiancé and I. We had a large number of guests but wanted to keep the feeling of a wedding warm and intimate wedding. We also wanted to have the ceremony on site and of course keep the cost down. The Groveland Fairways met ALL of our needs! I remember the day we went to look at the venue. I was feeling very defeated from the search and I took along my mother, 2 sisters and fiancé which was not easy due to the amount of opinions. When we walked in, all of our mouths dropped. We were all sold! Not only was the place gorgeous, but it was warm and inviting. They had 2 fireplaces and candles lit throughout the hall. When we saw how romantic the venue looked with the fireplaces lit, we decided right then and there that we no longer wanted a summer or fall wedding, we wanted a winter wedding and we wanted it here! As if that was not enough, the sweetest wedding coordinator Liz greeted us at the door. Liz was the best person to work with. She knows the venue inside and out and was able to give amazing tips and offer suggestions that I never would have thought of. She encouraged me to light candles throughout the venue both in the ceremony room as well as the reception and foyer. She also suggested that I use candle lit lanterns along the isle, which I did and absolutely loved! I felt comfortable calling/emailing Liz with any questions and she was very quick to respond. She made me feel as though I was her main focus which was extremely comforting. The night of my wedding, the owners of the venue were present to ensure everything went smoothly, which I thought was a wonderful touch. I highly recommend The Groveland Fairways! They truly made our day special and worry free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1356808665608-1482212927959908420351528587510n
Erica
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
It was always my wish to be married in our home town, and the Groveland Fairways allowed this to happen. Liz, Bob, Nancy, and the staff at the Groveland Fairways were great. From picking other vendors, looking at decorations, to even doing seating arrangements Liz was incredible. She has so many creative ideas and knows how to organize and plan a wedding down to every detail. Liz always emailed me back right away, even during the many late night "oops what about this..." moments. The night went absolutely perfect. The fairways even allowed us to come in early to take pictures due to the early sunset, which we really appreciated. I was able to get a sneak peak of the room before all the guests arrived, and I was truly taken back by how beautiful it was. The Christmas decor was classic and romantic, without being too overdone. Their ceremony room is beautiful as well, and allowed our guests to stay in one place for the evening, which every one said they thought was great! The bartenders were great as well, and the caterers they work with are highly recommended. Their prices arevery reasonable as well, i was so happy to really have the wedding of my dreams, within our budget!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I've been delaying writing this review because it is hard to come up with the words that could explain how wonderful my wedding was at Groveland Fairways. The wedding would not have been such a success without Liz or the staff at Groveland Fairways. Liz was great from the moment we met until the conclusion of the wedding. She always had the answers to my questions and my mothers questions, because we all know they have more than us sometimes. We had our wedding in the fireplace room and I would highly recommend that and uplighting. The staff set up all of my wedding decor just how I imagined it. I loved how the chivari chairs come with the rental of the venue and I think these are the classiest chairs you can have at a wedding. The price was also quite reasonable. We had a wedding on a budget and it didn't look like it one bit. Liz was always there when you needed her, but also gave you your space on the wedding day. I highly recommend Groveland Fairways to anyone planning a wedding. I wouldn't have changed a thing - it is an amazing place to get married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I found Groveland Fairways way back in April of 2011... that was when we fell in love with it! Groveland Fairways was about the 20th reception hall we looked at, and when we walked in and saw how beautiful it was, we knew that was the place we wanted to get married at! They have a great reception room with a gorgeous mahogany bar, a wonderful terrace/outdoor patio area and outdoor bar for the cocktail hour, and also a seperate stunning fireplace room incase you want to have your ceremony indoors. We thought that for a place this gorgeous, we wouldn't be able to afford it - but once we heard the price for the reception hall and ceremony fee, it was a no-brainer! Groveland Fairways was beyond the best price we had seen, most beautiful we had seen, and you certainly get the most for your money!

Liz, the bridal coordinator was fantastic! She would bend over backwards for you - anything you wanted, she would make it happen! Even though she has tons of weddings going on each weekend (like all bridal coordinators do) - she makes you feel as if your wedding is the ONLY wedding she is planning, always! Throughout the entire night of our wedding, she made sure that my husband and I were having a great time and everything was going exactly how we wanted it to... and of course it went absolutley perfect because of her hard work! It would not have been that way without Liz! She worked great with all of the other vendors (caterer, DJ, photographer) to make sure everything went smooth.

I do have to mention the owners of Groveland Fairways - they are great! We had our wedding Saturday night, and they did not have a wedding scheduled on Sunday so they let us leave all our decorations, centerpieces, cupcakes, cars, etc. overnight and pick them up the next morning! Now where else do you get service like that?!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1302092123911-debitcardphoto
Angela
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I would like to take this opportunity to reflect on my experience with Groveland Fairways. From the moment that I drove onto the property, I knew this was the perfect place for our wedding. From the outside the venue resembles a elegant country estate. The inside is that and so much more! Everything from the hardwood floors in the entry way, to the two fireplaces' set off to the side, this place feels like home. Upon entering the property we were quickly greeted by Liz. Come to find out, Liz manages and oversees all of the events held at Groveland Fairways. Liz is a warm, kind, and light hearted individual, which makes it very easy to fall in love with her. To top it off, she comes with tons of experience, and has seen it all. She has a great deal of advice to give on the some of the smallest of details. Liz coordinated all of the final details for our wedding, which we could not have done without her help. We also had the opportunity to meet the owners and they were equally as pleasant. When I first discovered Groveland Fairways, they were a Hidden Gem. I am so pleased to see their success pushing them to the top of the local wedding scene. The Northshore needs more places like this.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Alyssa
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I had found Groveland Fairways through the caterer I was looking at, Cloverleaf Catering, who is a preferred vendor and had recommended it. I was on a tight budget as a DIY bride and when I had looked up the website the venue looked so beautiful I knew it would be over my budget. I emailed them and got a very quick response from Liz, the coordinator. She sent me all the information I could possibly need and I to my surprise it was in my budget. I set up a meeting to visit and instantly knew it was the perfect place. I had her reserve my date, brought my now husband back to see it and paid the deposit that day. Liz was AMAZING. SO helpful and so responsive. I swear she answered my emails back right away even if it was 10 at night! Our day was perfect and could not have asked for more. I can literally say there was not one problem and the day ran by so smoothly. My family and I loved it so much my sister is getting married there this New Years Eve. I would recommend it to anyone who asks!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception at Groveland Fairways couldn’t have been any more perfect. From the moment we walked in to the foyer and met Liz, my now husband and I knew it was exactly the right location. We planned our wedding remotely from Atlanta, Georgia and Liz was more than willing to connect via phone, text, or email whenever we had a question. She was more than happy to work with my parents who live in the area, too, to handle some of the details that my husband and I were not able to manage giving the long distance.
The entire planning process with Groveland was smooth and easy given Liz’s mastery of her profession. She is amazing at what she does! Never once did we worry that something would fall off her radar and we relied on her suggestions and thoughts on many of the other vendors we chose for our day. Liz instilled full confidence that our wedding reception at Groveland Fairways was going to be perfect…and it was!
On our wedding day, when we first arrived at Groveland Fairways after our ceremony, Liz gave us a moment to gather our thoughts and re-compose ourselves…then she brought us into the dining room and allowed us some time on our own to take in the beautiful environment/atmosphere she had helped to create for our reception. We had added LOTS of little details and DIY projects to our day and Liz went above and beyond to ensure that they were all set up and executed flawlessly. Furthermore, she was continuously checking on us, our families and wedding party, and our guests throughout the evening to be sure we had everything we needed and to keep the event moving as planned.
The entire Groveland Fairways venue, including the patio and green space outside, are lovely and created such a beautiful and enjoyable atmosphere for our guests. Liz and the Groveland Fairways family truly added to our happiness (and the happiness of many others) and the beauty of our day. We so deeply appreciate the extra miles they went to make our day just perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how helpful Liz was during our wedding planning process. She was extremely responsive both by email and phone, and worked with us to make sure everything was in order for the big day. We came into the whole process pretty clueless about all the details, but Liz made sure that everything was under control, which was especially helpful during the days leading up to the wedding. The venue itself was perfect -- we chose it because of the large dance floor, the beautiful bar, and for the option of holding the reception outside. Everyone kept telling us how much they liked the space! Overall, fantastic experience with Groveland Fairways -- great value, excellent support during the process, and a beautiful location to get married and celebrate!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I have to start by saying, I am very picky and looked at quite a few venues for our wedding. I had a vision in my head, and a lot of requirements ;) When I walked into the door at the Groveland Fairways, I knew it was the place (yes, it was only the front door). And when Liz showed me the rest of the venue, I was ready to finally set the date! Each room is stunning in their own way. And I loved having the option of having my ceremony inside, because lets face it, we live in New England and you never know what is going to happen! Good thing I did too, because my ceremony ended up being in the Fireside Room. Liz and her team are great. Liz was so very helpful throughout the entire process. Especially in the end trying to break the news about the weather to me... who wants to have to be the one to tell the bride that?!? My wedding from start to finish was amazing! I cannot thank the staff at Groveland Fairways enough. All of our guests are still talking about how much they loved the venue. I highly recommend having your wedding here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Groveland Fairways is amazing, we couldn't have asked for a better venue. Grounds are beautiful and a great place for an outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour. There is a beautiful fireplace room which is a gorgeous backup incase of rain (or for a fall/winter wedding). The weather was not looking great for our big day but Liz made sure that there were chairs set up indoors and out for a last minute decision. Liz was amazing throughout the whole experience, she was extremely attentive, responsive and on top of everything which made the whole process stress free. I really could not have asked for anything more. Thank you Liz and Groveland Fairways for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about Groveland Fairways!
Liz was so accommodating and made the night go off without a hitch!
She was very professional and we couldn't have asked for better!
I am so happy we went with GF for our special day~ we had a blast! Keep up the good work!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
It is a beautiful location and Liz is fabulous to work with!! We loved everything about our experience and highly reccomend booking your wedding at Groveland Fairways!! The grounds are beautiful, private and lush. The main reception room is gorgeous. It has lots of natural light and is decorated with neutral colors that look great with everything. There is even a smaller room that is perfect for an indoor ceremony or cocktail hour. It is a great place for an incredible value!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Liz is amazing!! We found this place pretty randomly but could not have been happier. The ceremony site is lovely outside (and the inside room is also very nice in case it rains!). The place looks brand new, and they only do 1 event per day so you have the place to yourselves. Liz is super responsive over email and is so helpful and supportive. She's also very organized and on top of everything so you never have to worry :) This place is truly a hidden gem, and anyone would be lucky to have Liz as their wedding coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tracey
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I were married on 5/19/12 and had our reception at Groveland Fairways. It was our absolute dream wedding and we want to thank all of our vendors for helping us make our fairytale come true. We live in Waltham and our church is in Newton, and we knew we did not want to get married in Boston, so we looked at many venues within a 1 mile radius of Waltham, including South Shore, North Shore, central mass, etc. When we saw Groveland Fairways we knew it was the perfect location and venue for our reception. It met all of our criteria – one wedding per night, outside patio for cocktail hour, and a wonderful awesome amazing coordinator Liz. Her expertise, advice, and overall friendliness sealed the deal for us and we booked the venue. Throughout the entire 14 month process of planning, Liz was readily available and more than willing to help! Groveland Fairways also has a list of recommended vendors for DJ, Flowers, Limo, Photography, and that was a great starting point for us when we had to select vendors. We are back from our honeymoon and looking at all of the photos and reflecting on the magical night – everything went off without a problem – everyone had fun – the dance floor was packed the whole night – and we keep getting feedback from our family and friends about how much fun they had and how the food was so delicious!!! So thank you for Groveland Fairways and to Liz, you are amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
John & I can proudly say we are "repeat customers" with Groveland Fairways! My daughter and son-in-law used Groveland Fairways for their reception in October, 2010. Everything was seamless that day- I was able to enjoy myself as Mother of the Bride because I had complete confidence in Liz Croteau, as well as owners Nancy & Bob. They were extremely helpful throughout the planning process, and honored all my requests.
When John & I became engaged there was no doubt in our minds that we wanted to use Groveland Fairways too. They had recently added the Fireside Room which we used for the ceremony. It was a perfect setting for our ceremony- many of our guest commented on the cozy and intimate setting of the room. Working with Liz for a second time was enjoyable too, and she had excellent suggestions for helping us create the atmosphere we wanted for our special day. We didn't want the day to end.
We would (and already have) recommend Groveland Fairways to other couples, and hope to someday be guests of a wedding there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Wood.3.31.12
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz was amazing to work with! I don't think my wedding day would have gone as smoothly or turned out as perfect as it did without her! Groveland Fairways is such a beautiful place to get married. The fireplace room was the perfect size for our ceremony and the ballroom was perfect as well. Liz will work with you every step of the way and remind you of all the little details that you may not have even thought about and give you great suggestions for vendors to use.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Groveland Fairways. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful...I knew as soon as I stepped in the door that this was the perfect place for our wedding. We had our ceremony in the Fireside Room and it was breathtaking. The ballroom is spacious with a beautiful bar and fireplace. Everything about the venue was just so beautiful.
The owners are the sweetest people. Liz is AMAZING! Our wedding would not have been what it was without her. She was so helpful right from our very first meeting and she had amazing suggestions throughout the entire planning process. I enjoyed every single second of planning our wedding and wish I could do it all over again and again and I truly believe it's because we were lucky enough to work with Liz and everyone at Groveland Fairways. We will forever be thankful for our perfect wedding thanks to Groveland Fairways, and especially Liz.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
motherbored101
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We had 6 weeks to pull together a wedding. It never would have happened without the Fairways and Liz. I cannot say enough about the venue how fabulous she is. The venue is beautiful and decorated very tastefully. The fireside room for the ceremony was intimate but had plenty of room. Liz had every angle covered ... very proactive and didn't have to worry about a thing. My directions to the wedding party were - just do whatever Liz tells you.
The price point is excellent - we were able to do this reception/ ceremony - including catering a meal, open bar for an hour plus the additional bridal party bar tab for under $ 7000.00. A pleasant suprise. There is one venue a day so we were able to have it 2- 8pm. Fireplaces are a nice touch.
I would HIGHLY recommend this venue .
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I first visited Groveland Fairways earlier this year at a wedding show held there. The venue was absolutely stunning. I knew that it would be an amazing place to have my wedding. Then I met Liz. She is INCREDIBLE. It is obvious that she loves what she does and really cares about making every couples wedding day amazing. She was accommodating and caring. Liz on her own was enough to book with Groveland. But luckily, you get an amazing planner and a beautiful venue! I am married to someone in the army, which meant we would have to plan quickly. We had about a month to put everything together once a date was selected (and by the grace of God, Groveland had the date we selected available). I also was planning the wedding from another state so I wasn’t able to be at any of the meetings. Liz made sure that we had everything we wanted, from an amazing caterer to the perfect DJ. She made every step of the process a breeze. When it came to the day of my wedding, I felt no stress about any details pertaining to the venue. I knew everything would be perfect. And it was. Everything was set up when we got there and it truly looked amazing. We were married in the fireside room, which made for a warm and cozy ceremony. The porch out front is a beautiful spot for pictures, as are the grounds and the fireside room. The dining room was absolutely beautiful. Liz had set up the room with candles, the mantle with pictures of our grandparents, and really put thought into every surface. And our guests were greeted with our signature cocktail, a blue margarita. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, thanks to Liz and the rest of the staff at Groveland Fairways. If I could plan it again, I would go with Groveland Fairways every time....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
proud mom
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My son and his new bride held their reception at Groveland Fairways on Nov.5 2011. It is an amazing venue. The cocktail hour was held in a beautiful room with a roaring fire in the fireplace. The dinner was in the ballroom that was so romantic. All candle lit and again with a beautiful fireplace. The room looked so beautiful. Liz was an outstanding coordinator! Took her time to find out what the couple wanted for their night and had great suggestions. She looked after every detail. Would encourage all to check out this venue before making a final choice. Great service! Great Venue! Great value!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
prncssdi52
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Groveland Fairways for our reception and it was BEAUTIFUL! The Fireside room was perfect for the cocktail hour and the ballroom was nice and spacious without feeling cold or empty. The Chiavari chairs and beautiful wood bar made the entire room warm and captivating, making decorating so easy! Liz was a great coordinator and provided us with every option and let us make our own decisions. It was a great experience with a great venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carol
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The venue was a perfect setting for our daughter's outdoor ceremony. We did extensive research prior to finding Groveland Fairways. We found that many sites that looked great on-line, were very disappointing when visited on site. Groveland looked beautiful on-line and was even better when we visited! Liz, the events coordinator was absolutely delightful to work with- responsive, creative, professional and genuine. Our daughter's wedding was amazing! Our guests raved about every aspect of the event and I haven't stopped smiling!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RBAC72311
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
When it came time to look for a wedding venue, we knew we wanted a place simple, classic, and elegant and Groveland Fairways was that place! From the moment we walked into Groveland Fairways, we knew it was where we were going to have our wedding. It was everything we envisioned for our wedding day. Alicia and Liz were very responsive with emails and were wonderful to work with. On the day of, Liz made sure everything went off without a hitch! We didn’t worry about a thing. The room looked absolutely amazing! The entire grounds of Groveland Fairways were so beautiful. And we had so much fun! Our guests have made many compliments about the venue and keep saying how beautiful Groveland Fairways was. We could not be any happier with the way our wedding day went.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allyson.williams
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I highly recommend Groveland Fairways for any function. We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the venue. Liz was fantastic at every stage of our planning. We got many compliments from our family and friends regarding her organization of our wedding rehearsal and her arrangement of the decorations we provided. Do not hesitate to book Groveland Fairways for your wedding or any other function; you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The Groveland Fairways is the perfect place to have a wedding. It is absolutely beautiful inside and out. There wasn't a bad place to take a picture. There are so many options, which was my favorite part. You can have the ceremony inside in your choice of two rooms or outside in the garden. You can bring in whatever vendor you want, for anything. You get your own wedding coordinator who is more than just the woman who helps set up chairs. Liz has great ideas and brings your wedding to life. I would text her at midnight and get a text right back. She is very dedicated to her job and her love for wedding planning shows through. I looked at about twenty wedding sites and Groveland Fairways had everything I could ever wanted and exceeded my expectations on our wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Groveland Fairways was amazing! I got so many compliments on the venue. Aesthetically, it is gorgeous! The grounds are very well maintained; the ballroom is clean and well-kept; the mahogany bar is to die for; and the fire side room was a perfect alternative to an outdoor ceremony. My husband and I ended up having perfect weather for our outdoor ceremony.

Liz, the coordinator at Groveland Fairways, was extremely responsive throughout the whole process, and was very attentive the day of the wedding. She was friendly, personable, and accommodating! Liz was always on task, and worked closely with our other vendors to make the day perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better person to run the day!

The Fairways is very reasonably priced! At some places, receptions will cost you close to $20,000 (and that's their cheap package!). Here, you get the wedding of a lifetime without paying for it for a lifetime! Groveland Fairways is truly a "hidden jewel."

Perhaps of my favorite features of the Fairways is that they only hold one function a day, so we got to choose the time of day we wanted for our ceremony and reception. My girls and I were able to arrive early for some pre-ceremony pictures. It was nice not to have to share the grounds with anyone else. Okay, well, we did share with some golfers. But they were blocked off from us, and I barely noticed them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can not possibly say enough good things about the Groveland Fairways. Liz there wedding coordinator is amazing to deal with. She is on top of everything, every phone call , every email she gets right back to you. We used Cloverleaf to cater and they where great too. So many of our guests commented on how beautiful everything was and had a wonderfil time. This place is a hidden jewel and if you are reading this you are getting in on the secret. I highly recommend Groveland Fairways to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eatraister
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The combination of wedding venue and coordinator (Liz Croteau) was absolutely outstanding! The venue is truly a hidden gem, and looked spectacular on our day. We couldn't have been happier with how everything worked out! The cocktail reception room was brand new and looked gorgeous! The compliments and positive feedback from everyone who attended are too many to mention :) Liz was amazing - so positive, flexible, had unlimited suggestions, and was an extreme pleasure to work with. I would recommend both the venue and coordinator to anyone that is looking for a perfect day/experience!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
nichole
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We just had our reception at Groveland Fairways, and I can't say enough about it! Our guests loved the room and the grounds! It it spacious enough that guests aren't sitting on top of eachother, but still makes for a very cozy setting! Alicia is a sweetheart to work with, very quick to respond to any questions! They set up the whole room for me, since I didn't have many vendors coming in to do it! The room is gorgeous and clean, and the staff is great! There's an outdoor patio with a bar for cocktail hour, and a ceremony space if you're getting married there. And as an added bonus, they have chivari chairs, so there's an expense you don't have to argue about with your fiance! I would definetly recommend Groveland Fairways to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdespres54
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Groveland Fairways provided exceptional service for a very reasonable price. The facility is beautiful and well maintained by the owners (who are very nice). We loved the whole experience with Groveland Fairways. We found them to be extremely flexible and accommodating to make our wedding day very much our own. I would recommend them to everyone I know.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Sara
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Groveland Fairways and had an AMAZING experience. From the beginning of planning Alicia and Maura (from Harborside Catering) were always very responsive and helpful with every step along the way.
Harborside Catering, the catering company GF uses exclusively had great food. Our guests keep telling us it was the best wedding food they have ever had, and I have to say, I agree!
We were scheduled to have our ceremony at Groveland Fairways outdoor ceremony site. Unfortunately, because of rain, we had to move it indoors. However, Alicia took care of everything and we didn't have to worry about it at all. Even though it was Plan B, it still looked beautiful and was a perfect ceremony.
My wedding at Groveland Fairways was honestly, the best day of my life and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
malloryv
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience with the Groveland Fairways. We planned to have our wedding outside, and had it all set to go, and the day of it poured out... plan B came into effect and although it had been discussed I wasn't prepared and it was the last thing I as a bride wanted to even think about that day, and luckily because of Alicia I didn't have to! They set it up beautiful and the flow was perfect. I have received numerous compliments on our wedding, and so much of that is due to them. Great reception area!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Auralie
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Groveland Fairways was an excellent function hall!
Services Used: Band, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaT
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Alicia was great to work with. She is efficient and organized. She instantly made us feel comfortable. She was so pleasantly on top of everything! The owners are so personable and friendly. The venue is beautiful, personal and warm. The property is well maintained and newly updated. We were very pleased with our wedding and we highly recommend the Groveland Fairways! It's a hidden Gem!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tabby410
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Alicia is amazing!!! Professional, outgoing, organized...she is just wonderful! She always made us feel like we were always taken care of
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cathay13
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
We found staff at Groveland Fairways and Harborside Catering EXCEPTIONAL to work with. Food, quality of service, and every other component of the services provided were above and beyond our expectations. They made our wedding reception and the months of planning prior to the date) enjoyable and very very special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful experience with the all the staff at the Fairways. The caterer and owners were incredibly flexible and creative.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
The Groveland Fairways was incredible! They were very helpful, and wanted to make sure our wedding was the best it could be. The room was gorgeous and definitely a bargain. We booked a long time in advance, but I am not sure you would need to book as far in advance as we did. The money we spent also included an open (beer and wine) bar.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.9/5.0
Groveland Fairways was amazing to say the least. All of our guests raved about the venue, couldn't believe we had found such a hidden gem! Liz was a wonderful to work with. Extremely flexible and accommodating, went out of her way to find a specific bottle of wine we wanted for our dinner. Extremely attentive throughout the night, anything that was needed was done right away. Can't say enough great things about her or the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.9/5.0
My husband and I had our reception at Groveland Fairways and absolutely loved it! The venue is beautiful and a great value for the price. The inside is beautiful and looks brand new. There is a bridal suite where my bridesmaids and I got ready. There is a driving range outside but it didn't bother us. It actually lent itself to some unique and fun pictures.

One of my favorite things about the Fairways was the outside bar for the cocktail hour. They set this up for free and it was so nice to have our guests be able to be outside for the cocktail hour.

The rental fee for the hall is so reasonable. The price comes with chivari chairs. I know a friend of mine who is paying $1,000 extra to upgrade to these chairs at her wedding. We did open bar for cocktail hour which was reasonable too. We had just under 200 people at our wedding, and we had trouble finding a hall that would fit that many people. I was worried that we'd be cramped but everyone had plenty of space.

The people who work at the fairways are great! They were so friendly and very easy to work with. Nancy, one of the owners, was so helpful on my wedding day. She mad us feel very relaxed. She brought drinks for us and set up a table for us to have lunch outside. She offered to help with anything we needed.

The reason I have 4.5/5 for flexibility is because it was a bit hard to find a time when we could meet with the wedding planner because I got out of work pretty late this summer and we live about 45 minutes away.

If i had to do it over again, I'd definitely chose the fairways. They aren't very well know and don't do much advertising, but give it a thought if you are getting married int he Merrimack Valley.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
The Groveland Fariways is an excellent choice to have your wedding reception! The staff is friendly and flexible and the venue is affordable! They do a fantastic job! I received so many compliments the day of my wedding saying how lovely and beautiful the place was. Everyone had a great time. Thank you Groveland Fairways for an unforgettable wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkm
Wedding:
8/22/2009
4.8/5.0
Alicia at Groveland Fairways is really fantastic to work with. The venue is beautiful and it is the perfect place for a great reception!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Other than that our wedding day was absolutely perfect! I know that there was a situation during the reception that you took care of very professionally. If that person didn't come up to me and tell me I never would have known about it! You moved along everyone politely but firmly so that we were always on time! When my mom mentioned the Groveland Fairways for our event I was a little iffy about it just because I always knew of the golf simulator etc...when we walked in it was beautiful, clean, and loved that there would only be one event and that there was a separate room for a ceremony. What really sealed the deal for me was your personality and attentiveness to me! Everywhere else I looked didn't have a wedding coordinator quite like you :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.3/5.0
Overall we had a great experience - we wished there was more salad and bread available for our guests (they were asking us while waiting for dinner) The hall is beautiful and everyone is so friendy and accommodating. Thanks!!
Services Used: Catering

DEALS

Magical Winter Weddings at an affordable price!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,200 Value
We are happy to offer our couples 50% off our on-site ceremony fee. In addition to our already discounted venue rental, we also include a Champagne Toast, your choice of colored napkins, and a Hot Chocolate bar for your guests prior to the ceremony.
Deal #WW91ba7bc592cd3920
220x220_1389219660952-146336710151986789762182141716232

MAP

 
156 Main Street, Groveland, MA 01834 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Groveland Fairways
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo