130x130_sq_1381169173145-photo-1

GT Entertainment

Tallahassee , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Tallahassee, FL US 32308 (map)

PHONE

850-345-9094

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Voted Tallahassee's Best DJ Company in the TallyAwards for 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011 and 2012 and the 2010 Best Of Tallahassee.

Innovators of the permanent DO NOT... Read more
Voted Tallahassee's Best DJ Company in the TallyAwards for 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011 and 2012 and the 2010 Best Of Tallahassee.

Innovators of the permanent DO NOT PLAY list. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381169887273-photo-1

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
The first DJ company and only DJ company in Tallahassee to ban cheesy music. We have a DO NOT PLAY list that will make you smile.
What is your usual attire?
Suits, nice suits....We can do tuxes but we usually leave the tuxes for the groomsmen
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We always get the songs for our clients, unless they want to bring them for us
How many other DJs do you work with?
GT Entertainment has five DJ's Greg, Kevin, Nate, Mike and Harry
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We book by event and not by the hour
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We usually meet twice but every bride has their DJ's personal cell number for any questions they may have.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We specialize in fun...I think that's international.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
If we have it...it's yours for your event. We have NO hidden charges
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We arrive 1.5 hours before event. site and/or couple must provide table with skirting
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We do talk but we don't over talk....too much is too much
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If we get asked to eat we will eat, but we do not require a meal.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
n/a
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes and we have in our contact which DJ will be working for you....we do NOT bait and switch our clients
What is your overtime rate?
We do not charge OT rates and we strongly oppose OT rates. We don't know who started to OT rates but we have always though it was a bad thing and always will.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes, rates and expenses vary.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I was really nervous about hiring a DJ. First of all, I thought I could do it myself. All you need is a playlist and an iPod, right? Plus, most DJs are awful and cheesy, right? Wrong on both accounts. Nate was 100% professional. I was running behind on my wedding planning schedule and wasn't able to send Nate my list of songs till the week of, but it wasn’t a problem. He played everything I asked for, exactly like I wanted it. He even played the wobble twice for my dad. I got so many compliments on the music. Nate was extremely professional. He arrived early, was able to set up, and even provided a wireless speaker for the ceremony musician. The music at the wedding was perfect. Thank you GT & Nate!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My daughter observed Greg at a wedding and decided that she wanted him to D J her wedding. Greg met with the couple before the wedding to determine music selection. His knowledge of music was impressive! He and my son-in law had a lot in common and hit it off great. They were all friends when we left. The bride and groom felt that Greg had their back and would facilitate anything to make their night the best experience ever. He kept saying - don't worry, I'll take care of it, and he did! Thanks, Greg, for a memorable evening.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
My mom and I first met James Scully from GT Entertainment about 4 months before the wedding. We immediately felt comfortable with him, and knew he was "our DJ". My husband and I love music, and explained to him what type of music we wanted to play and at what times of both the ceremony and reception.
WORDS CANNOT EXPRESS WHAT AN AMAZING JOB HE DID AT THE RECEPTION!!! He played EVERYTHING I talked to him about playing. 90% of the guests at the reception asked me where we found him, because they said he was the best DJ they had ever heard at a wedding! He was very helpful, professional, easy to get along with, and listened to us regarding what we wanted to hear! He has EVERYTHING from A to Z in his library of songs, I can promise you that. We had an hour of music that could only be played in side because of a curfew, he brought all of his equipment inside. I told him to play a specific genre of music and he did just that. James played an INCREDIBLE LINEUP of songs and we had a BLAST dancing and cutting up for the last hour. James, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for making the mood of our reception the MOST FUN!! We couldn't have imagined it ANY better. We would recommend him a THOUSAND times. He is ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!! Just wonderful!
Services Used: DJ
Bb11
Afton
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.0/5.0
GT Entertainment provided good service overall. He did skip one of my bridesmaids during the entrance, but made sure he recognized her afterwards. There could have been more help with announcing things and guiding us through things such as cake cutting, garter and bouquet toss, but overall, it was fine.
Services Used: DJ
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Greg Tish and GT Entertainment are well known and have a tremendous reputation. It is so well deserved. I cannot state strongly enough that this was the best investment I made for both the wedding and reception. Greg acted like part of the family, catering to me the groom and my bride's every need, even getting our meal, coordinating special music activites perfectly and even ensuring that our ourdoor wedding ceremony would not have rain (with a 70% probability) - and it did not!! How is that for DJ services? There are many services that can provide DJ services and then there is GT entertaintment and Greg Tish who re-define the term. To not consider GT Entertainment would be an injustice to your event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Greg Tish DJ'ed my wedding and did a fabulous job. I met with him a couple days prior to the wedding, and he made me really excited and confident that the reception would be a blast...which it was! Whenever I wanted to hear a particular song, he made it happen. He kept the party going; my guests were literally dancing until they kicked us out!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Harry was amazing at our wedding last week! I was a little hesitant to hire him initially, only because I couldn't find many reviews for him on here, and I decided on most of my vendors by what other people had to say about them on weddingwire. So I wanted to make sure I wrote him a stellar review so no one else would think twice about hiring him for their wedding. He is great at what he does! He has a lot of experience and it showed throughout the entire evening. He went above and beyond what I would have expected a wedding DJ to do. He made my night completely stress-free. I was able to have a great time with my friends and family and didn't have to worry about the flow of the evening. I received many many compliments on how well he did and how much fun people had on the dance floor. There is a reason GT Entertainment wins awards every year! I hope this review will help other brides feel confident in hiring him for their wedding. You will be very glad you did!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britni
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Harry for our ceremony and reception, and he was great. We received several compliments on our reception music. Harry was great. The company did not charge extra for using their DJ for the ceremony like other DJ companies that we priced.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
3/9/2012
2.8/5.0
We initially requested Mike with GT entertainment, as he had done a friend's wedding, but he was unavailable. So they sent James S. to DJ our wedding. We had a meeting with him & he was very personable and friendly, and guided us through some of the information and questions and songs we needed to provide. Two weeks before the wedding, he was supposed to meet with my husband, and he didn't respond to my husband's texts that day. He finally ended up meeting a few days later, and all was well.

My first disappointment was when he announced the best man's last name incorrectly, despite a detailed explanation from my husband prior to the day. Even more disappointing than that - and most of my reason for the low rating - was that he played the wrong song for our first dance. While we were waiting to hear "real love" by regina spektor, he played a song that I didn't recognize (my husband did), and we were stuck looking at each other while everyone looked at us, and the song eventually picked up about a minute later.

That moment is incredibly important, and the failure to meet it is what causes my low rating.

I must tell you that I did get compliments from many of the guests on the DJ that night, but my husband and I were sad that we didn't hear more of our favorite songs. Overall, I do not think that this DJ was worth the $800 we spent.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1268013673721-lpi1741
Tasha
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Ok. There is a reason why GT Entertainment wins the best in tally award every year!! Greg Tish is a genius!! He went above and beyond any expectations I had for him. He kept the party going and made it to where I never had to worry "what was next"
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agereg
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Greg and his staff are wonderful to work with. They are very organized and are prompt in responding to emails. He made our reception so much fun!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin was the dj at our wedding and he was fantastic! He was so helpful all throughout the wedding planning process and the day of the wedding. He played a great mix of music that appealed to the older crowd as well as the younger crowd. He was very professional, friendly and a pleasure to work with. You can tell he loves what he does!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chip
Wedding:
3/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin was johnny on the spot for all the little twists and turns that happen on wedding days. He was able to keep us calm and let us enjoy our day. The program moved along and the music was awesome. He really listened to what we wanted and entire evening was a huge successful party that we wanted to share with our friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
afkershner
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Greg Tish was the DJ for our wedding day. My husband and I were on a really tight budget, and not planning to spend a lot on the DJ. It was an area we thought we could cover with an ipod and a charismatic friend. Toward the end of the planning process, we got nervous, and hired Greg. It was out of our price range, but we decided to go for it.

Looking back, there are a lot of pre-wedding decisions that just don't matter. The color of the cake, the design of the invitations, the shoes your bridesmaids will wear. What we learned is that the DJ decision is one that matters, and can make the difference between a wedding that is fine, and a wedding that is a complete blast. Forget the flowers, forget the extra appetizer and go with a top-notch DJ.

Greg was the best - he was flexible, attentive, entertaining, and above all, he gave us all a damn good time. Aside from the whole "songs to play, songs not to play," Greg got us all up and dancing on our own, in lines, in pairs down the dance floor, in giant crowds, and in the end gave us a sendoff that will always be one of the most memorable moments in my life. If you can get him, I would truly recommend it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing! That's the best word to describe our experience with GT Entertainment. Kevin Creech was wonderful to work with! He is way more than a DJ, he was instrumental in making the reception run smoothly...which took that stress off of myself and my bridesmaids. He more than exceeded our expectations!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mhanerty
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
GT Entertainment provided the perfect entertainment for our wedding. No line dances, no cheesy songs. Greg and his team are very professional and wonderful to work with, and they really try to make the music reflect you and your wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Greg was our DJ and he was awesome! Our friends are still talking about what a great time everyone had. I highly recommend GT Entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BRETT AND LINDSEY MOORE
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg made our day so amazing!! He knew which songs to play at just the right moment. Even my Aunt and Uncle who have been to a lot of weddings said that by far this was the best wedding they had been too and a lot of it had to do with the entertainment. Keeping every person in a wedding is extremely hard but Greg knows just how to do it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.9/5.0
Kevin was our DJ and he knew just what to do and when to do it. He kept everything rolling smoothly, and stayed on top of all the tasks. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1291303754659-frontdoor
Mrs. O
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with GT Entertainment. Harry was a great emcee for the reception. The song he suggested for our getaway was one of my favorite moments in the whole evening...it turned into a big group sing-a-long with bubbles. I was emphatic that certain versions be used for the first dance and post-ceremony songs, and Harry got them exactly right! He picked a lot of great tunes, and when I watched my wedding video for the first time, I could see how much fun my guests were having. Harry kept them on the dance floor and even stayed a little longer because everybody wanted to keep on dancing! I would recommend this vendor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I have known Kevin from Gt for some time now, and when we thought of who could D.J. our wedding no one else came to mind. I could not say more about the great job he did, from helping plan the reception to make it a personalized experience that we will never forget. I would no problem recommending G.T. to anyone looking for a great D.J. to make their wedding as fun as it could be.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tally2
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.9/5.0
Greg was an excellent DJ for my daughter's wedding. My daughter and her fiance met with Greg prior to the wedding and found him easy to work with. He liked their rather unusual wedding party intro music. At the wedding, the music was just what they wanted. For a non-dance crowd there were a lot of people dancing.

I highly recommend Greg as a DJ. He was easy to work with, took care of the newlyweds, and got everyone dancing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg was incredible to work with, as well as Rae (his assistant). Greg went above and beyond his duties. He was in charge of the music for both the wedding and the reception. He made sure people were where they were suppose to be so the wedding went off without a hitch. I would definately hire Greg again!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1237661419694-dsc02546
Jenn
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJ! Greg did exactly what we wanted and we had a blast!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg was absolutely incredible.

I went into the wedding planning process thinking we didn't really need a DJ (sorry Greg!). My dad felt differently and he ended up hiring Greg. I am SO glad he did. Greg did a fantastic job getting the party started and keeping it going. I never noticed a song going on too long and the party never seemed to lag. Everyone had an amazing time and many people commented later on how good our DJ was.

Greg also did a great job scheduling our reception. We are both fairly laid-back people that hated the idea of scheduling every minute of our reception to make sure all the festivities (cake-cutting, garter toss, etc.) happened. Because of Greg, we didn't have to schedule anything. He simply made everything happen. Greg made sure everyone, including (*gasp*) the bride and groom, had a great time.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1293570560661-1327066791
Tammy Means
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg was the DJ for our wedding in April 2010. He took the time to sit down with us and go over all the specifics, just as a wedding DJ should, and he also assisted us with some other areas of our wedding that had nothing to do with his part. Thanks Greg so much for all your help, you and GT Entertainment helped make our special day even more special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sally
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with. Very friendly but yet very professional-I would definitely use them again. Kevin Creech was the DJ and played any kind of music we wanted and had no problem hunting for it. It was a great experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg met me (my fiancee couldn't make it) and we talked about what we wanted for our wedding day. He is a funny, down to earth person who loves his job. He did an excellent job for our wedding ceremony and reception. He had people dancing that I never thought possible. He is fun, he gets to know you and he is just awesome. Thank you Greg for making our day so extra special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KellyandCraig O
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg is well worth the money! He helped us with everything from the proper way to cut our cake to coordinating the timing. I cannot say enough good things about him! I was told by guests that had attended weddings at the same location, that they were so loud they couldn't stand it. Greg is a pro and the sound was perfect! Don't try to save a buck and go with a random dj, he is worth every penny!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
They are the best DJ company in Tallahassee! Very professionally dressed and did a great job during our ceremony.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaun
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We are so glad that we chose GT Entertainment to D.J. our reception. Greg was professional and a pleasure to work with. He encouraged us to share are ideas and requests and provided an outstanding performance that perfectly reflected are wishes. His ability to work well with our other vendors and the crowd was evident as he expertly motivated our guests and controlled the pace so that everything ran smoothly throughout our reception. Greg’s talent and experience were invaluable to us and we are forever grateful to him for being a part of our wonderful day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ella
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.5/5.0
Very responsive and willing to meet to answer questions. Played almost all the songs requested...only a few I thought weren't appropriate for dancing. Was flexible with request for traditional cultural dances and handled family well.
Services Used: DJ
GT Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Im assuming Harry played a song that may of been a tad "racy"
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klc023
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
Kevin did a great job as our dj!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1250214813824-mg6785
Jsand143
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Harry was wonderful to work with! We originally had planned a 5 hour reception but he did so well we had a 7 hour reception that just kept going.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyE826
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Greg was amazing. He made our wedding reception an INCREDIBLE experience. He not only played th emusic we wanted but also kept the event moving forward and entertained our guests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bayhunter6
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.5/5.0
We used Harry from GT Entertainment for our wedding and I could not recommend him enough! He was excellent, got everyone dancing and was easy to work with. He played exactly what we requested and he was a lot of fun. The only negative to GT Entertainment was that the receptionist is very difficult to reach by phone. She's fairly responsive by email but not always as quick as I would have expected. Overall, though, I'd recommend the service and I don't have anything but positive things to say about Harry.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1207262130192-stephenandchristina
Christina May
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.8/5.0
Great to work with!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1248356668853-reception137comp2
GatorBride
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
We found Greg Tish's video blog online when searching high and low for area DJs. We liked the videos he had up there, and he seemed genuinely excited about weddings in general. The site also featured some interviews with him and his staff. After watching those, and his in particular, we decided to inquire about pricing. It was within our budget and significantly less than some of the quotes we'd gotten, so we were sold. Due to the distance, we couldn't go up for a meeting, so we lucked out by booking the right guy without a meeting!

We finally met with him 2 weeks before our wedding when we had a little time to travel up there. He seemed laid back and definitely "got" our taste in music. He had some good ideas and we walked out of the meeting feeling like we had made a great choice.

At the wedding, he was very helpful and prompt. He had modern and compact equipment, and the music sounded great. He really helped keep everything on our timeline, and even offered to go to the bar to refill my drink during dinner! He took our 80's dance party idea for the reception and ran with it, while still mixing in current music, requests, and must-plays. We were so pleased, and our guests had a great time! He told us his plan was to keep playing as long as everyone was having fun and dancing, and he did... Until the police came and shut us down at 1am!

We couldn't have made a better choice for our entertainment; service and performance went above and beyond our expectations - 5 stars for Greg of GT Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luccared
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Played variety of music that people wanted to dance to. Recieved lots of compliments on playlist. Had great recommendations for father/bride and mother/groom songs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raina
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Really helped keep the party moving and organized. Played great tunes. Loved em!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Great Job
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
inlovegirl
Wedding:
12/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Greg Tish is the most amazing DJ! I had never seen him at a wedding and he was so great at mine. All of my friends are still talking about him and his music. He kept the party going and kept us on our toes with different surprises! Excellent DJ skills!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Kevin from GT Entertainment was the DJ at my wedding. He did a fantastic job making sure everything ran smoothly and even retreived drinks for me when I was empty-handed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
When I asked people to tell me the top three things they remember at weddings DJ was always at the top. So I had to have the best to make it a memorable event. We couldn't have chosen a better DJ. One of my favorite things to do is dance, and I didn't stop dancing once, and most of my guests were out there with me. We had so much fun, and he kept everyone moving until 3am. Greg is extremely professional, and keeps the party on schedule while not making it feel like it is on a schedule. We met with him to go over the the do & do not plays a couple weeks before the wedding, and he ease a lot with my stress.

Truthfully he was the hardest worker at the event, and everyone is talking about what it great time they had dancing to all the right music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.8/5.0
All I can say is awesome!! We had a spectacular time at our wedding reception. Greg, our DJ, was great, he had an awesome selection of music and really knew how to get everyone out on the dance floor and having a great time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackiebleu
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
GT Entertainment was hands-down the absolute best choice I could have made for my wedding DJ. Greg was incredibly professional, organized, and (I have to add) the man exudes charisma! He truly made our night with his fabulous ideas/suggestions, talents, music choices, timing, and kind/clever words while acting as emcee. My big night was almost a month ago and guests are still raving about how Greg not only set the perfect pace, but made sure that all were having a great time and that the dance floor was full. I would recommend Greg to anyone who not only plans on having a wedding reception, but also anyone who wants to TRULY ENJOY THE PARTY! :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahunt3
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Greg did an amazing job with our wedding! He played all our song requests and kept the evening moving and the crowd lively. We highly recommend GT Entertainment and would use them for our other events...in fact, my sister has scheduled him for her wedding too. Thanks Greg!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Greg of GT Entertainment was the DJ for my wedding in Apirl 2008. We started the process of finding a DJ in May of 2007 who was able to accomidate controlling the music for an outdoor wedding, and the reception for a good price. I feel so lucky that Greg's company was recommended to me by a friend. GT Entertainment truly turned out to be the perfect choice! Greg definitely eased all anxiety my (now) husband and I had prior to our initial meeting regarding the music for our ceremony and reception.

He was readily available to speak with me about any questions I had or changes that needed to be made to song choices. Greg even went so far as to loan us the battery to his personal camcorder when the battery that was on our video camera, which was being used to video tape the wedding, had died before the reception.

All of my guests still rave about what a wonderful job he did. Greg made our wedding and reception what it was: The most fun day of our lives! I can't wait to see him again at my cousin's wedding in July! Greg, I love you! You're the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/19/2008
4.6/5.0
We had Nate as our DJ and he was great. He really made it a fun time by playing older music up to the brand new stuff! This allowed everyone to dance to something they loved.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rasha
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I really don't even know where to start. Our reception was at the Governor's Club. Greg has a charming personality, that combined with his DJ skills makes for one amazing wedding!

He played all the right songs and knew just when to transition to the next scheduled part of the evening. For example, I knew I had to have a cake cutting, but had no clue how we were going to get everyone in the next room and when to do it. You know Greg grabbed the MIC and took care of business. Nothing felt mechanical or ordinary.

As a former DJ, you know I would not trust my wedding to anyone but the best. Greg is amazing and I would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
3/15/2008
4.8/5.0
Greg Tish knows how to throw a party! He made our reception so fun, and he even let me spin on the turn tables for a little while. Greg had a little signal he told us to use if one of our guests was getting a little too talkative and kept us from visiting with everyone else. If that happened, we just gave the signal and he would come over and tell the person he needed to ask us a quick question. Perfect! And he really knows how to read the crowd and play the music that the majority of the people want to hear. We were dancing long into the night! He is a little hard to get ahold of - but don't let that keep you from booking him. Just know that they are very busy and WILL get with you the week of the wedding to go over everything. GT Entertainment is DEFINITELY worth it.
Services Used: DJ
GT Entertainment responded with the following comments:

The hard to get a hold of thing is FIXED!!! New secretary!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I was lucky to have Greg as the DJ for our 7/7/07 wedding reception. We didn't serve alcohol at our reception so I was worried that nobody would dance. So I knew I had to find a great DJ and Greg definitely fit the bill. Our reception was a blast and Greg had everyone up and dancing! He had everything set up well (speakers inside and out), played our requested songs, kept the reception moving and made sure everyone had a great time. He even made an awesome video of the recption! Trust me, this is the DJ company you want to choose!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1226432035707-0745
CLRoberts1
Wedding:
2/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Greg Tish did an amazing job, I have highly recommended him to everyone I know. He was very helpful from start to finish. At the last minute I needed ceremony music… with no hesitation he got the job done.
Thanks Greg.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
castusamor
Wedding:
5/28/2006
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Greg!!! He made the wedding. He made sure we ate, he kept the flow going, and people danced right up until the end of the night. As his website claims... he is not cheesy at all. Nothing but class and style all the way. He is funny and makes sure everyone (especially the bride and groom) are having a great time. I'd give him 10 stars if I could!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gatorgal08
Wedding:
6/11/2005
4.6/5.0
We had DJ Kevin and he was GREAT! He helped keep the party moving and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I even forgot a few things in the area where I got ready and he went and got them for me (he didn't have to by any means). He had a "do not play list" and I was able to put songs on there that I did not want played at the wedding and if anyone requested them he was able to see if I did not want them played. Great! It was wet outside for my ceremony and there was no covered place for him to set up so we had to use a boombox and he didn't have it so luckily someone brought one from home. That was the only bad part, but it wasn't his fault. The reception music was great though. One song we wanted wasn't played and we had planned for him to get it, but he forgot... but it was no big deal. It was a song for my parents to dance to as a surprise for my dad, but it was ok in the big picture of things.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Greg Tish was quite possibly the highlight of our wedding (well, except for the open bar and the whole "we just got married" thing). He was exactly the DJ we needed - experienced, laid back, flexible, and FUN, with the ability to read the crowd. We wanted a fun party atmosphere, but without being too loud or annoying for the older crowd, and Greg gave us exactly what we wanted. We showed up to our pre-wedding meeting with 3 songs picked out - what I was walking down the aisle to, what we were walking out of the ceremony to, and our first dance song. He filled in the rest of the blanks for us, and he somehow managed to play ALL my favorite songs without me ever telling him what I actually liked. We were beyond impressed with Greg, and if we ever need a dj again, we'll definitely be begging for him to play for us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The components of a great wedding will always include- Fun People, Open Bar, Good Food, & Awesome Music! Now in my opinion, finding the right DJ is the most difficult of these things! There's no quicker way to kill a party than with a bad DJ who plays lame music that has your guests doing the chicken dance!
So we had to have Greg DJ our wedding! We actually changed our wedding date because he wasn't available on the day we'd originally chosen & neither of us wanted anyone else! Now I know, to some brides, that may seem crazy but he really is that good! We just couldn't settle for anyone else and I'm so glad we didn't because everyone had a blast! Our guests ranged in age from 13 to 96 and he somehow found music that kept everyone dancing! By the end of the night, there was a pile of shoes in the corner of the room and a packed dance floor! It was exactly what we wanted our wedding to be!
I don't know how he does it but he instinctively knows what music people will dance to & that's what separates him from the rest! He knows music and he knows how to read a room full of people and decide what they like (even before they know it)! Best DJ EVER! Thank you for an AMAZING wedding Greg! Our guests loved you and so do we! You are truly truly talented!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael Nucci
Wedding:
3/31/2001
5.0/5.0
GT Entertainment did a wonderful job at our wedding. One meeting to discuss our preferences was all it took. Extreemely professional and responsive. I highly recommend GT Entertainment anytime you need a DJ.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Tallahassee, FL 32308 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for GT Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1381169173145-photo-1