130x130 sq 1475763192 ac26eb83b0c4e3cd 1352242404001 000302

Guitarist, Johnna Jeong

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Atlanta, GA 30339 US (map)

PHONE

404-909-5778

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Professional, dependable and flexible. Johnna has added tasteful guitar music to weddings and private events throughout the southeast for numerous occasions. The dedication towards her... Read more
Professional, dependable and flexible. Johnna has added tasteful guitar music to weddings and private events throughout the southeast for numerous occasions. The dedication towards her craft and the portability of the instrument, makes her guitar playing the perfect backdrop for any outdoor or indoor ceremony.

*Additional audio files are sent directly to clients to assist with the music selection process. Song requests are welcome.

*Wedding fees include Prelude while guests are seating, ceremony music, and ceremony music selection assistance. Prices may vary based on travel distance and added cocktail music performance time.

*Amplification provided by performer

"Having performed for weddings for several years, it is always my aim to tastefully cater to the needs of each bride & groom to create a seamless performance. Looking forward to working with you" - Johnna

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"Dear Johnna, Thank you so very much for agreeing to play at our daughter's recent wedding. I have only just now been able to view the video to hear the music which you played before we were allowed to enter the sanctuary, and you played beautifully. What a lovely way for our guests to enter. The delicacy of sound created a more prayerful atmosphere and helped us convey the message that the event was not about dresses and hairdos and the food to come, but was about a sacred marriage commitment for life between two people. I enjoyed so much hearing the selections of music and wish I could have been sitting in the room listening to you play live. So many many people told me how much they enjoyed the music. Godspeed in all of your future performances."
- Mrs. Cobb "Johnna, We have been receiving many compliments on the "beautiful guitar music" played at our daughter's wedding this past Saturday! Thank you for making her special day even more memorable with your musical talent. Thanks again, " - J. Rimbey Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1348845524590 002902
130x130 sq 1348845640995 july09002
130x130 sq 1348845731314 0028.01
130x130 sq 1348845653367 july09005
130x130 sq 1443419486959 0003 02
130x130 sq 1475765745184 bride
130x130 sq 1475765760815 ritz
130x130 sq 1475765769653 wedding
130x130 sq 1475765888071 m1
130x130 sq 1475765910119 m3
130x130 sq 1475765931537 m4
130x130 sq 1376060413949 photo5
130x130 sq 1376060382333 june1stgig
130x130 sq 1376060399853 photo6
130x130 sq 1376060434309 photo7

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Guitar, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jess
Wedding:
11/5/2016
4.8/5.0
Johnna was so amazing! She was so easy to work with and went above and beyond for us!
Johnna was so amazing! She was so easy to work with and went above and beyond for us!
Johnna was so amazing! She was so easy to work with and went above and beyond for us! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Johnna was wonderful to work with and really helped to make our wedding special. When I first reached out to her she responded very quickly. She listened to what I wanted for the wedding and made great suggestions for music. I changed the plans on her a few times before the day and she was very professional willing to accommodate. The day of the wedding she was on time (even a little early) which for me is really important. She played beautifully for our ceremony and then also for our cocktail hour. I heard lots of compliments from our guests. Thanks Johnna!
Johnna was wonderful to work with and really helped to make our wedding special. When I first reached out to her she Read more...
Johnna was wonderful to work with and really helped to make our wedding special. When I first reached out to her she responded very quickly. She listened to what I wanted for the wedding and made great suggestions for music. I changed the plans on her a few times before the day and she was very professional willing to accommodate. The day of the wedding she was on time (even a little early) which for me is really important. She played beautifully for our ceremony and then also for our cocktail hour. I heard lots of compliments from our guests. Thanks Johnna! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
dave
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Johnnna was awesome! she created a customized wedding playlist for our ceremony and recorded some amazing version of "In My Life". Could not be more pleased with the service she provided.

5*
Johnnna was awesome! she created a customized wedding playlist for our ceremony and recorded some amazing version of "In Read more...
Johnnna was awesome! she created a customized wedding playlist for our ceremony and recorded some amazing version of "In My Life". Could not be more pleased with the service she provided.

5* Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Ashley
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Johnna was so easy to work with and she was so sweet throughout the process! I had requested her to learn a song for my ceremony, and it turned out beautifully! She was very good about responding and again, just so easy to work with. On the day of my ceremony (which was all outdoors), it rained...but Johnna remained professional and kept on playing for my guests! The way she plays the guitar is so pretty and was perfect for my outdoor wedding. I would recommend her for anyone who wants acoustic for their wedding or just to have great ambiance at any function. Thank you so much, Johnna!
Johnna was so easy to work with and she was so sweet throughout the process! I had requested her to learn a song for my Read more...
Johnna was so easy to work with and she was so sweet throughout the process! I had requested her to learn a song for my ceremony, and it turned out beautifully! She was very good about responding and again, just so easy to work with. On the day of my ceremony (which was all outdoors), it rained...but Johnna remained professional and kept on playing for my guests! The way she plays the guitar is so pretty and was perfect for my outdoor wedding. I would recommend her for anyone who wants acoustic for their wedding or just to have great ambiance at any function. Thank you so much, Johnna! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Benjamin
Wedding:
5/22/2015
4.7/5.0
Johnna is incredibly talented, flexible, and creative. She created a magical ambiance with her music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. She also has other musicians who will play with her (we had a violin player as well)
Johnna is incredibly talented, flexible, and creative. She created a magical ambiance with her music for our ceremony and Read more...
Johnna is incredibly talented, flexible, and creative. She created a magical ambiance with her music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. She also has other musicians who will play with her (we had a violin player as well) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/19/2015
5.0/5.0
What a great performer. We wanted to do Beatles song for our wedding. Harder to find than you think. Johnna did a wonderful job. When I was waiting to come out, all I could hear was Johnna playing, it had a wonderfully soothing effect. Johnna was easy to work with, had great suggestions, and was beyond professional. You can not go wrong booking her for your event.
What a great performer. We wanted to do Beatles song for our wedding. Harder to find than you think. Johnna did a Read more...
What a great performer. We wanted to do Beatles song for our wedding. Harder to find than you think. Johnna did a wonderful job. When I was waiting to come out, all I could hear was Johnna playing, it had a wonderfully soothing effect. Johnna was easy to work with, had great suggestions, and was beyond professional. You can not go wrong booking her for your event. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Johnna was great. She helped us pick the music as well as made us feel comfortable as soon as we met her. She arrived on time and with all of the equipment she had promised. The music was beautiful and exactly as we had discussed. We would recommend her to everyone.
Johnna was great. She helped us pick the music as well as made us feel comfortable as soon as we met her. She arrived on Read more...
Johnna was great. She helped us pick the music as well as made us feel comfortable as soon as we met her. She arrived on time and with all of the equipment she had promised. The music was beautiful and exactly as we had discussed. We would recommend her to everyone. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/18/2014
4.5/5.0
Johnna played gorgeous music! Everyone said it was beautiful. My only complaint was that she was rude to my husband and two of my bridesmaids. I didn't have much interaction with her. She needed something at the venue and they all went to go find the venue manager for her.
Johnna played gorgeous music! Everyone said it was beautiful. My only complaint was that she was rude to my husband and Read more...
Johnna played gorgeous music! Everyone said it was beautiful. My only complaint was that she was rude to my husband and two of my bridesmaids. I didn't have much interaction with her. She needed something at the venue and they all went to go find the venue manager for her. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Guitarist, Johnna Jeong responded with the following comments:

I sincerely feel honored and take pride in contributing to a couple’s wedding. These are not just words in a response box, these are my true feelings. It is always my desire to perform every event to the best of my ability, meet the needs of each client and assist in making the ceremony run seamlessly with a high level of professionalism. In some situations I am presented with great obstacles that can hinder my own ambition to do my job well, and when there isn't an event coordinator or a facility manager present to help troubleshoot problems, I work through the situation on my own. After discovering I had no working electrical outlet I began to troubleshoot the issue myself in efforts to resolve this very big problem quickly and quietly. Perhaps my concern in resolving the matter was misinterpreted as "rude", but my heart and mind were in the right place (I do specify in my contract to be near a working outlet). Thankfully, a few minutes prior to the Prelude the matter was resolved. Needless to say, the wedding was absolutely gorgeous and I certainly hope my musical contributions enhanced the overall beauty of this event.
Default vendor profile pic
Barry
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The event went off without a hitch. Weather was great and music added a great deal to the atmosphere.
The event went off without a hitch. Weather was great and music added a great deal to the atmosphere.
The event went off without a hitch. Weather was great and music added a great deal to the atmosphere. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Janine
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Johnna was absolutely SUPERB. We were all so touched by her playing and it made the ceremony truly special. She was a true professional I'm every sense of the word and was a pleasure to work with!
Johnna was absolutely SUPERB. We were all so touched by her playing and it made the ceremony truly special. She was a true Read more...
Johnna was absolutely SUPERB. We were all so touched by her playing and it made the ceremony truly special. She was a true professional I'm every sense of the word and was a pleasure to work with! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Atlanta, GA 30339 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Guitarist, Johnna Jeong
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1475763192 ac26eb83b0c4e3cd 1352242404001 000302