130x130 sq 1366657078971 footprint in sandsm
(2)

Gulf Coast Wedding Company

Orange Beach , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO BOX 785
Orange Beach, AL 36561 US (map)

PHONE

251-223-6040

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Gulf Coast Wedding Company, we will help make your big day a breeze with wedding packages that can be customized to your favorite color, style, or theme.

Our team of... Read more
At Gulf Coast Wedding Company, we will help make your big day a breeze with wedding packages that can be customized to your favorite color, style, or theme.

Our team of seasoned wedding professionals will help bring to life your vision of this memorable day on the sugar white sands of Alabama's Gulf Coast.

We look forward to working with you in planning your unforgettable Gulf Coast vacation destination wedding!



Contact us at: GulfCoastWeddingCompany@gmail.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1354058340069 img0861
130x130 sq 1366653552257 mg0159
130x130 sq 1366653577325 mg0280   version 2
130x130 sq 1366653602760 mg1335   version 2
130x130 sq 1366653625722 mg6839   version 3
130x130 sq 1366653663188 mg7159   version 3
130x130 sq 1366653694989 mg7170
130x130 sq 1366653714518 mg7670
130x130 sq 1366653737875 mg9047   version 2
130x130 sq 1366653754487 mg9147   version 2
130x130 sq 1366653820740 mg9992
130x130 sq 1366653850987 img6946
130x130 sq 1366653881023 img6997

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We do not dramatically alter your images. Image processing includes color enhancement, black & whites, color isolation, and special effect edits.
 We do offer a retouching service we like to call "Digital Botox", that removes particular areas of dislike from your images, which can be applied for an additional fee.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Mostly outdoors.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital all the way!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. We have a network of great photographers in the local area.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two Canon camera bodies, 6 lenses of varying size, external flashes, flash diffusers, tripod, mono-pod,
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
$200 per hour of extra shooting time.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel fees apply if location is over 25 miles outside of our local area.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Typically 6-8 weeks, but possibly as soon as 2 weeks after your event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Digital.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, we retain the original copyright. 
 The client will receive a "personal use" copyright release for the photos in their package.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. If the client wishes otherwise, then a written request must be submitted via email or by mail to be included in their file.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, depending on the package selected.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, in a private password protected gallery online.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Accordion pocket albums and Hardcover professional albums.

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
2
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
outdoor beach weddings
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
Non-denominational Christian, Baptist, & Methodist
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
up to 150 people
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Alabama Gulf State Parks

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
3.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was a very nice wedding I'm glad we had it at the beach
It was a very nice wedding I'm glad we had it at the beach
It was a very nice wedding I'm glad we had it at the beach Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.2/5.0
we did not get all the pictures we wanted of family and radio not working
we did not get all the pictures we wanted of family and radio not working
we did not get all the pictures we wanted of family and radio not working Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Gulf Coast Wedding Company responded with the following comments:

This wedding was a family member of our neighbor, which are our friends. Because she, the Bride, was my friend's family member, I gave her over $700 in discounts from our normal pricing, and allowed her to make changes up to the day of the wedding (which is not our normal policy). The bride never did finish paying her balance before the wedding... AGAIN, not our normal policy.
Yes, we did have some technical difficulty with our wireless amp system, which was later figured out to be a switch that was not flipped. However, all was not a disaster as far as the music went, we improvised and use a stereo player that was on site at the Church to play the music she had on her iPod for the ceremony. Furthermore, the balance that was owed by the bride was the same amount that was charged for the amp system, and therefore was negated. So she was NOT charged for the amp system that gave technical difficulties.
It was raining all day leading up to the ceremony, and I did not hesitate to bring my gear (camera and amp system) out into the rain. Additionally, the whole time we were setting up the arbor and 60 chairs, we did it in the rain.
Thankfully the rain broke in time for the wedding.

The couple's gallery is still available for her to purchase any additional photos that she may want above the package they paid for...
The couple asked for all of the photos (unedited) on a CD, and that is not my policy as a professional photographer, and they were let known of this well before signing the contract.
Additionally, the Bride stopped the photo session early, and then complained later "thinking" she didn't have enough photos taken (before the gallery was made available to view).
She was offered "Bride and Groom" photo session at a discounted price if she still had the same feelings once she was able to view her wedding gallery. She has not contacted me since she needed help with her gallery.

MAP

 
PO BOX 785, Orange Beach, AL 36561 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gulf Coast Wedding Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1366657078971 footprint in sandsm