130x130_sq_1401491635900-para-face-book
(9)

Gustavo Romero films

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Atlanta, GA US (map)

PHONE

478-972-0349

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I love working with couples who have a pasion for our wedding films. As filmmaker, my duty is to tell your story, to craft a beautiful film, to capture those details that with a lot of... Read more
I love working with couples who have a pasion for our wedding films. As filmmaker, my duty is to tell your story, to craft a beautiful film, to capture those details that with a lot of effort you have put together for your special day. Are you open minded and willing to take your video to the next level? Well, just send me an email and we will talk about it. You see I want to give my clients the ultimate film experience. I want to push the envelop and to be unique, I know you don't want to settle for the ordinary, Let's do this together and we will take your story to the nex level :)

Whether you cry or laugh, we will be there to tell your story.
Gustavo Romero films.

PLease contact us at:

garproduction@aol.com

478-8720349 Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Home base.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
yes
Describe any special editing services you offer:
cinematic and documentary look.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
yes
How many videographers do you work with?
four
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
no
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
tripods, four camcorders, DSLR cameras, stabilizers, sliders, lights, wireless microphones.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
we don't required meal to be provided to us, 15 minutes break
Do you charge overtime?
yes
Do you give access to your raw footage?
yes
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
yes
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
no, unless if the client ask for.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
12-16 weeks
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malanie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Gus is worth his weight in gold. I couldn't have asked for a more attentive, professional, and understanding videographer! He added such a warm presence to our wedding, showed up everywhere to film everything, and even reminded me to stand up straight- which I definitely needed! My family and wedding party continue to gush about how great he was. I was only married a week ago, so I haven't seen the finished product, but the care, concern, and attentiveness he showed not only to me and my husband, but to every tiny detail of our wedding is enough to know that he deserves 5 stars! I couldn't have asked for more!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1236476318513-2tier_pink_ribbon_l
Wedding Planna
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Gus and his team provided A+ service and quality for our wedding. After deciding to plan our wedding with less than 3 months he was able to meet with us within a short amount of time and he was with us the entire day. We were so blessed to have him there to bring our vision to life and we truly believe it was the best decision we made with the whole wedding planning process. He was early, professional and capture every essence of our special day. Definite MUST HIRE!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Great work from gustavo.. I can not describe the work that he put into our videos. He went above and beyond his required services. You will be very pleased with his work and what he has to offers. He is very creative and knows how to make the videos interesting.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were so fortunate to find Gus. We hired him four days before the wedding (our fault) and this meant more work for him which he performed professionally and without complaint. Lucky for us, he had a relationship with the venue where he is highly thought of. He was onsite before we arrived, preparing and filming. His work tells our story of the whole day from start to finish and while we saw him all day, he was always in the background. I never recall seeing him take a break, working tirelessly to record every moment. The finished video is amazing making us look like stars in a movie of our own life. The highlight video will bring tears to your eyes. I couldn't recommend anyone more highly.
Services Used: Videography
Bg9
Brittany and Dean
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I even start? Gus was absolutely amazing!!!! I had second thoughts about spending extra on a videographer but I am SO glad I did! He was there from the very beginning to the very end. He was involved in everything and captured every single detail of our wedding. I actually just received my highlight video yesterday and I am {still} speechless! It couldn't of captured our day any better. I am SO thankful I found him! He put everyone at ease and he was a lot of fun to work with I HIGHLY recommend him to any future bride. I promise, you won't regret it! My husband and I can't wait to the real thing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robinsonwedding
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't even know when to start when describing the my experience with Gustavo and GAR productions! I was beyond pleased with EVERYTHING, from the first meeting to the final product. He was so flexible, punctual, discrete, professional, friendly, and talented. He was also willing to go the extra mile on several occasions. Just thinking of our wedding video brings happy tears to my eyes. It truly captured the emotion of the day in a way the nothing else can do. I know it will be a treasure for generations. Have no reservation in hiring GAR productions to film you wedding- you will be so glad you did!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brandym
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Gustavo Videoed my wedding and reception. He started from the time we were getting ready to the boquet/garder toss, he captured the entire day of one of the most important days of my life! The video was nothing short of amazing, I loved it and have gotten so many compliments from anyone who has seen it!! It is something I will always be able to look back on and be able to show my children and grandchildren one day! I definately reccomend him to anyone looking!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pfd007
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We first contacted GAR productions in some what of a panic. We were just a few weeks out from our wedding and our videographer had cancelled on us. Unsure of where to turn, we searched for local videographers and viewed GAR productions work on their website. Immediately, we were interested. I called them that night, probably around 10 pm and was able to talk directly with them and set up an appointment. They even came to our house! They were honest and very straightforward. It was quickly evident that there is a passion for his work, and not just a job. We talked with him about what we had in mind and he took it from there. He knew exactly what we wanted, when we couldn't find the words to describe it. There was no doubt that he was our guy, and we were certainly not disappointed. He was in constant contact with us up to the wedding day. He was at our venue and captured every moment. From the beginning of set up until the last dance of the reception, he captured it all. The quality of his work is unsurpassed. The videos were given to us in blue ray and HD DVD, complete with surround sound. The clarity and quality was top notch. I would, and have recommend GAR to several of my friends. After they viewed our video, their mind was made up as well. His work speaks for itself. You will not go wrong with using GAR Productions. They have a true love for what they do, and it shows in every aspect of the finished product! Great job Gus!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doug
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.5/5.0
GAR Productions was provided as a "you don't have to buy the video if you do not want it" service by the event venue. During the ceremony at first I thought the videographer was getting in the way if our paid photographer. But after I saw the pictures by our photographer I realized that was not true. The pictures turned out great. Soon we received a link to a "teaser video" on YouTube from GAR Productions. We were mpressed enough to order a full video (At a good price). Soon the full length video arrived. We were very pleased with the final result. The video is artistic and tasteful; documenting not only our daughter's wedding but telling the story of two people's love for each other. The creative use of light, scene composition, transitions and music left us in tears and eager to watch the video again.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Atlanta, GA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gustavo Romero films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401491635900-para-face-book