130x130_sq_1338582740734-logo

H. White Special Events

Los Angeles , CA

LOCATION

Los Angeles , CA US 90046 (map)

PHONE

424-245-0555

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Specializing in Full, Partial, and Day of Wedding Coordination. Customizing each package to uniquely fit you and your wedding needs. Kiss the stress good-bye while your dream becomes a... Read more
Specializing in Full, Partial, and Day of Wedding Coordination. Customizing each package to uniquely fit you and your wedding needs. Kiss the stress good-bye while your dream becomes a reality.
H. White Special Events obsesses over details and is driven by tight deadlines that all come together perfectly within the last seconds of the event. Making sure the individual is happy down to the smallest detail gives us true sense of pride. We look at the room as if the room was meant for them; looking to make sure that nothing is out of place and that everything is up to par. Each event holds different obstacles and we believe that one shouldn’t let those obstacles get in their way and defeat them. Instead, they should motivate you to get the job done. H. White Special Events looks at those obstacles as a mystery that needs to be solved, with no time to spare. Being able to put all your time and energy into an event and having the final product turn out to be an amazing positive experience for those attending is a fulfillment in itself. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1338582979815-5376964723308294510081703323929841881966069908791941n
130x130_sq_1338582990068-60144347181743283568117033239298418819643961159225574n
130x130_sq_1338583105354-5486873288590171695371568841731n
130x130_sq_1301428977521-6a00d8341c630a53ef014e602b9ce5970c800wi
130x130_sq_1301428989005-duke
130x130_sq_1301428987521-20110321weddingsalon14
130x130_sq_1301428981615-20110321weddingsalon13
130x130_sq_1301428976365-20110321weddingsalon12
130x130_sq_1299733108261-img1900a
130x130_sq_1299733065105-img1884a
130x130_sq_1357785883798-hasan5051
130x130_sq_1357785906858-hasan5047
130x130_sq_1357785936050-hasan5057
130x130_sq_1338583051789-527569101510600183343058318354930412109132607231452n
130x130_sq_1294530229124-1662651015011666374197273683697176406837906114n
130x130_sq_1383171432039-32
130x130_sq_1383171490317-hasan304
130x130_sq_1383171648228-120803bs00104smal
130x130_sq_1383172032715-vanh307
130x130_sq_1294527825171-img1058
130x130_sq_1294527847406-img1063
130x130_sq_1294530084546-img0896
130x130_sq_1294530103296-img1076
130x130_sq_1294530304062-img0094
130x130_sq_1294530329078-img0887
130x130_sq_1294530359640-img0989
130x130_sq_1338583198286-576552101510600185093051526682894n
130x130_sq_1338583209620-5764671015106001856430583183549304121091382073145518n

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
I do not have one style that I specialize in, because it is all based upon the vision of my bride.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
I am very familiar with the culture and traditions involved with a Jewish wedding.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
I have worked with weddings from anywheres between 50 to 500 people. 
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
I have worked at the Bel Air Hotel, Beverly Hills Hotel, Bel Air Bay Club, Roosevelt Hotel, The Music Center at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, and many more.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
After having attended two weddings planned and coordinated by HWS (once as a guest, once as a bridesmaid), I can say without a doubt that if I had to do my own wedding again, I would hire HWS services in a heartbeat. Hylah is not only above the bar, she sets the standard for what a wedding planner should be. She will exceed your highest expectations when it comes to your dream wedding.

I've had the privilege of seeing what this awesome lady is capable of in what would be pure chaos otherwise. She moves mountains for her brides and is able to manage just about anything; she planned a Napa wedding while in Los Angeles for my cousin living in Maryland. This past June, she re-coordinated my sister's wedding for 150 guests in under 3 months after the venue had unforeseeable permit issues.

Hylah carefully and expertly is able to manage everything a bride could possibly need, from vendor contracting to handling that surly guest that maybe needs to sip on water for a bit. Her amazing talent is indispensable, and my family knows it! In April I'll be attending the third family wedding planned by HWS. She's definitely a must-have and booking Hylah immediately after the ring has become somewhat of a family tradition.

My family would be lost without her expertise, attention to detail, and intuitive knowledge of the inner workings of the wedding industry. HWS is worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Hylah. She was absolutely wonderful, professional, and really knows how to pay attention to detail! I recommend her 100%. She truly knows how to handle herself & provide great care with such grace. Thank you Hylah!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Hylah White in order to ensure my wedding was stress free and organized was the best money spent. Our wedding was on the small side (60 folks) and we were on a tight budget. Never did I think hiring a coordinator was something I needed- Im an organized person, I manage 40 people at work, I can handle planning and organizing my wedding, no problem. Not until I actually got into the thick of the wedding planning did I realize the work that goes into pulling this event off- We decided to hire Hylah for "month of" coordination. Hylah provided us with the same level of personalized attention she does for her larger wedding planning, she shared her contacts, her resources, ensured all of our vendors were on the same page for the wedding and was in constant communication with them and us.
Every detail was in place that we had discussed for the wedding- she kept us on time, she went over and beyond to ensure the night was perfect- she even made sure our candy jars at the cake/candy table were refilled. Not only was she our coordinator, she was my hair and make-up consultant, our voice of reason, and felt like a member of my family! She is able to play all roles, assertive and strong when needed and supportive and personable with the people she works with. She is respectful of everyone's roles on the team with a common goal of making your day/night as special as it can possibly be.
I highly recommend you budget money for her services- you will not regret it come wedding day! I was able to enjoy my day focusing on what was really important- my new husband and my friends and family- the event goes by too quickly to worry about the small stuff - Hylah is passionate about her work and we are so glad we had the opportunity to work with her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe what Hylah meant to my family and I. I am a full time law student and I work, and was planning a weddomg for 350 people. I interviewed 12 event coordinators, and decided on Hylah. What initially appealed to me was her personability, her assertiveness and her warmth. She was there every step of the way with my family and I and helped us create one of the most exquisit nights of my life. While my wedding would be considered a "luxury" or " high end" wedding, Hylah is well versed and experienced in everything from a budget wedding or event to the most lavish extravaganzas. Her connections and creative ideas will turn any wedding or event into a truely memorable experience. When people ask me if i am sad or upset that my wedding is over, the one thing that I am sad about is not being able to talk to Hylah on the phone/email/ or text every day. She truely changed our lives and I cannot wait to have her plan many more events in the future for my family and I.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittni
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our venue required a day of coordinator so we began the search. After interviewing 3 coordinators we felt confident in choosing Hylah of H. White Special Events not only because our amazing photographer recommended her but also because of her calm and professional demeanor, her beautiful portfolio, and her available flexible services. Looking back, we are thrilled that we were required to get a coordinator because we mistakingly thought that we didn't need one. We chose her day of service but she was so much more involved than on just the wedding day. As the bride I had a mini meltdown regarding my dress alterations and Hylah happily volunteered to come with me to a fitting and offered several different options including using her connections with another seamstress. In the end they dress was fine but Hylah really helped calm my nerves. We also really appreciated Hylah's stern yet very professional way in which she communicated with a couple of our vendors on our behalf and helped us get very fair prices. Also she was great at our rehearsal- she worked well with the officiant and the venue to give everyone in our bridal party a good idea of what to do and expect while walking down the aisle. Hylah also wrote out a very detailed timeline which she provided to all the vendors a week before the wedding so they knew what times to set up. In addition we loved Hylah's fantastic ideas. She has experience in many different styles and she really helped us showcase our elegant and traditional themes in our decor and Thank You gifts. Lastly, Hylah was able to meet me at the hotel where me and the other ladies were getting ready and gave me a little confident pep talk. At the venue during the wedding she was a subtle flash- arranging my dress so it looked great in the pictures, setting up the cake table with our champagne, making sure the vendors got meals, and at the end making sure the gifts were in the correct cars. Thank you Hylah!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are a Pinterest dreamer, like I am, then you need to hire Hylah of H. White Special Events. She will make your dreams reality! Her aesthetic is amazing and her eye impeccable. She will make your wedding or event look like you had double or triple your actual budget!

Hylah is very professional and tried really hard to keep me on task and not let me procrastinate (which I needed)! She was consistent with sending me up to date to-do lists and at our meetings she reviewed them to make sure I was getting everything done. She remembered everything I wanted and always tried to make sure that I was happy and that we were achieving my vision. In addition to keeping me on task she was always offering to help me complete things or just take them off my plate if I seemed overwhelmed. Case and point: Hylah knew I wanted to wax seal the envelopes for my invitations but I had run out of time. It was 11pm on Sunday and I was having a meltdown because I just couldn't get them done before work Monday morning. Hylah picked them up from my husband Monday morning and had them in the mail that afternoon! The examples don't stop there though... there were late nights, long phone calls and never ending meetings.

Hylah also has a fabulous list of vendors. The vendors I used (and they were all amazing) Luminaire Images, A Rental Connection, Susie Cakes, Blossom Florals, Box of Cheese, Unique Vintage and Level Weddings were mostly from Hylah and those that weren't she was open to working with to expand her vendor list. However, trust me when I say that I could have saved a lot of time and energy if I had just gone with her first suggestions!

Lastly, and most importantly is the day of... Because of Hylah's experience and professionalism I was 100% confident that everything in her control would go smoothly. I knew that were her running the show everything would be perfect... And it was!

If you want your picture perfect wedding my advice is to hire Hylah.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I attended a close friend’s Bridal Shower and Wedding that were both planned and designed by H. White Special Events. I was thoroughly impressed with Hylah’s ability to organize of both events. She is simply amazing. You could tell she went above and beyond in all aspects of both events. Hylah truly cares for her clients, and she works extremely hard to make sure her clients are enjoying themselves and that their vision is executed. You could see the look of happiness on the bride’s face on her wedding day, which tells me she had complete confidence in Hylah's ability to get everything done.

Hylah has an impeccable eye for detail and an impressive sense of style. She is an amazing person and planner. Hylah was incredibly professional at all times, tending to her couple, along with making sure the couples guests were more than satisfied. There were a few hiccups with the wedding venue; however, Hylah handled them in a professional manner and not once lost her cool when unexpected situations occurred, like the sprinklers going off and getting the bride and dance floor wet. She was on top of every task, making this the most beautiful wedding I have ever attended.

I wish Hylah as my wedding planner, and I will definitely refer her to all my friends!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R.
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We originally hired Hylah to find a venue for our wedding and then later decided that we wanted her as out day of/ week of coordinator. Hylah is fun, hip but very professional and gets things done! She will execute what you really want to be done your wedding day! Highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions I made throughout my wedding planning process was hiring Hylah as our day/week-of coordinator. She did so much more than one would expect of a coordinator from the very beginning. She came to each of our meetings extremely prepared and eager to help finalize what I had been planning. Since I didn't have anyone looking over my shoulder as I was planning, it was extremely helpful to have Hylah review the work I had already done and keep my to-do list in check as the event neared.

The day of the wedding, Hylah struck the perfect balance of keeping me informed of the pre-wedding progression so I would feel at peace that things were running smoothly without bombarding me with too many details to detract from my time leading up to the wedding. When little snafus happened, as they always do, Hylah was there to deal with them right away without my husband and I even knowing there was an issue.

Hylah is great at her job and fun to be around. I would highly recommend her services to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Hylah is amazing! I absolutely love her! She was very professional from the moment I met her and her professionalism continued throughout the entire wedding planning process. She was always organized and well-prepared for our meetings together as well as for our meetings with other vendors. For example, when we met with a florist, Hylah brought photos with her of my vision. The florist was able to see exactly what I wanted and Hylah was able to communicate that to him very effectively. Hylah was very easy to get in contact with. She always responded to my emails within 24 hours. If it was something more urgent, I would send her a text message and she always responded back immediately. We also talked on the phone if we had a lot to discuss.

Hylah did any and everything that I asked her to do. I asked her to make my place cards and table numbers like a week before my wedding and she did them with no problem. They looked perfect! Also, Hylah was very affordable. For the quality of service I received, I felt like she should cost more, but I’m glad she didn’t, because then I would not have been able to hire her.

Hylah put my stress from the wedding at ease. I trusted that she would make sure that my wedding went smoothly and she went above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend Hylah to any and everyone who is looking for an outstanding wedding planner. Not only did I have the pleasure of working with her as my wedding planner, but I feel like I have gained a new friend. Hylah is truly amazing at what she does and she made my wedding day that much more special. Hylah is the BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Hylah is an exceptional planner. As an A type personality myself, I find it difficult to let go of the reigns and trust that things will get done, but with Hylah I had little concern. I was able to delegate to her and know that tasks would be done as quickly and as well as I would do them myself. Her ideas were plentiful, creative and always in sync with what we wanted. We were working with an extremely tight budget and Hylah was conscientious of this and managed it well! There was no pushing to splurge and we didn’t sacrifice on anything to get what we wanted thanks to Hylah and her talent… AMAZING. I believe it speaks volumes when folks are still complimenting us on our wedding five months later – unsolicited. The videographer called us 3 months after to tell us our wedding was inspirational and the most beautiful and fun wedding he’s ever shot…which is why he stayed an extra 2 hours.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Hylah was AMAZING! We hired her to help with our meet and greet party for 90 people and then the wedding the next day. Hylah was there with us each step of the way. She went to every meeting at our venue, came to meet the DJ with us and had multiple phone and in person meetings with my mother along the way, keeping her calm and organized.

I would recommend Hylah to ANYONE planning a wedding.

Julia and Andy Cooper
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We planned a two day celebration for our daughter's wedding, and hired Hylah White for the two days. The first was a casual garden party at our home for everyone invited to the wedding, and the second was the actual ceremony and reception at a different venue.

Hylah was always professional and responsive, understood the relaxed atmosphere we wanted and helped us create it, and took care of all details so we did not have to worry .

The event coordinator at the wedding venue resigned just a few weeks before the actual wedding, which normally would cause much anxiety and stress. But because Hylah was at the prepatory meetings and took such excellent notes, she stepped in and the wedding was flawless and great fun.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
A few months before our wedding, a family member referred us to Hylah as a wedding coordinator. As soon as we started working together, we knew we had made the right decision.

During the planning of our wedding, Hylah went above and beyond our expectations. She attentively listened to all our ideas whilst proactively contributing her own. This enabled us to create a unique ceremony and reception attune with our personalities. Hylah offered insight and knowledge into areas we were otherwise clueless. She helped us navigate and stay on track with our schedule and budget, which allowed us to enjoy the "wedding planning" experience together.

With a very limited budget, Hylah helped us make our creative vision into a reality.

The day-of the event, Hylah really shone. Tables were beautifully arranged with flowers and cacti, we had a smooth ceremony, a quirky dessert table emerged, toasts were shared, drinks were always restocked and cold, sparklers were lit. We were able to share a stress-free special day with friends and family as she worked magic like a fairy godmother to insure perfection and success.

Hylah was emotionally invested in the success of our wedding reception, and for that, words cannot express enough gratitude. Thank you for helping us create such happy memories, we could not have done it without you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Hylah was the best investment that I could have made in my wedding day! I hired Hylah to be our day of coordinator. Her "day of" services included so much more than just wedding day services to ensure that the wedding day ran as smoothly as possible. Hylah and I met on a couple of occasions in the weeks before my wedding to speak about what I had planned for the wedding and to ensure that I was not missing anything. Hylah also ran the wedding rehearsal (which was immensely helpful) and gave me advice on wedding etiquette that I was not aware of. Most importantly, on the day of the wedding, I was able to relax and enjoy getting ready, taking pictures, and soak in the experience, rather than worrying about whether the 100 details all came together. I was confident that the wedding setup and vendor coordination was in the professional, detail-oriented, and caring hands of Hylah who would make sure my wedding was enjoyable for me, my husband, and our family and friends. I feel so grateful to Hylah and I would unconditionally recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deronn & Monique
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
H. White Special Events was able to make my husband & my special day come together flawlessly and did it all with just 90 days!!! Everything was executed promplty and urgent matters tended to faster than we could even imagine. She pays attention to your opinions, input, thoughts & desires to make sure it all comes together better than what you could dream up & she makes sure the vendors DO THEIR JOB & WORK WITH YOUR BUDGET! At 1st we thought we wanted to do it all on our own.......but there would have been NO way we could have pulled all that off as effortlessly as she did.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
H. White Special Events far exceeded my expectations. Hylah was always a step ahead and there was no detail overlooked. Hylah also recommended some great vendors that made our day that much more memorable. My vision of our special day came to life and could not be happier.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris L.
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
In my 60 years of life, I have been involved in a number of business/social ventures. Sometimes as a participant, and many times as an organizer and/or planner. I do not remember ever being as impressed with absolutely everything H.White did for this event. My daughter's day was much, much more than a wedding - it was an EXTRAVAGANZA!!!!. And I credit H. White Special Events for every part of the experience. Get Hylah involved early and trust her, trust her, trust her, trust her. You will not believe the experience of whatever event you are thinking about. I can not wait to have another occasion to partner with H. White. That is exactly what it was like; she was much more than a planner, she was a partner. It meant as much to her as it did to my daughter, her groom, her mother, and the entire guest list. Hylah White will turn your event into an experience you will never forget. We Love Hylah. You will too.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Hylah White coordinated my wedding at the Walt Disney Concert Hall, on August 18, 2012. She was beyond phenomenal. Her patience, professionalism, style, elegance, and charm were simply awe-inspiring. As is the case with many weddings (I think:), there were numerous snafus hiccups, and Hylah managed each of them with exceptional care and grace. (She even booked a last-minute hair stylist for me who did an outstanding job!) I couldn't be happier with the way she managed our big day. And I can't thank her enough for all of her support and excellence.

I can't thank HWS events enough for making my wedding special and memorable. Not only do I highly recommend HWS to other couples, I demand that you do yourself a favor, entrust your big day to them and know that you are in the very best of hands.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loralyn
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
H.White Special Events planned my cousins beautiful wedding at my parents home in Napa, Ca in July of this year. I could not have more positive things to say about Hylah and her expertise as a wedding planner. Being that the wedding was at a private residence there were a lot of things that needed to be taken care of that would have otherwise been included at a traditional venue. Hylah managed getting the linens, the caterer and even the fire marshall out to our house flawlessly and with such grace, plus she always has a smile on her face even in the most stressful of situations. The bride was quite anxious and a being a bridesmaid I can say at times a little hard to deal with but Hylah did an amazing job mediating and making sure everyone was happy, which is not an easy task with one bride and seven very different bridesmaids. THe wedding was honestly one of the most beautiful I've ever been to and I know for sure that H. WHite Special events will be planning my wedding at the same location when I get married. Hylah even brought my mom dinner a few nights because she was so stressed getting our house ready. Truly a pleasure to work with. I would recommend her to anyone because she will make your special day everything you ever dreamed of !
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tasha
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Brides, if you want your wedding dreams to become a reality, H. White Special events can make it possible. I just got married on 5.26.12. I found Hylah with H. White Special Events at a bridal show. We set up a FREE consultation with Hylah to consider if we wanted to even use a wedding planner. This was one of the best decisions that I have ever made. She listened to what we wanted for our wedding and really got to know our style and personalities. She came up with a lot of cute ideas to really personalize our wedding. My husband and I have an English bulldog that we love and adore and Hylah was able to incorporate our love for the dog tastefully into the wedding by finding a company that does custom cake toppers. Hylah worked out all the details and sent pictures of our dog to the company and the cake toppers turned out amazing. Hylah was also involved with our engagement shoot. She was right there at the shoot making sure that everything was going smoothly and that we were comfortable with the photograph. The hardest part of the entire process for us was finding a venue because we had a huge wish list. Hylah never gave up searching and finally found that prefect venue that checked off all the requirements on our wish list. She even found a special on the rental fee that saved us 15%. The savings didn’t stop there. She helped me with the invitations instead of out sourcing it. She managed all my other vendors for me and made sure that I got the lowest price possible, the biggest bang for our buck. Hylah was there for all my appointments from tasting the food to picking the DJ and linens. Finally, after all this planning was the wedding day. Hylah and her crew beyond exceeded all expectations with the set up and decoration of the venue. The tables came out so cute and were exactly how I envisioned, especially the dessert table, it was picture prefect! The wedding went so well and less stressful because I knew I could count on Hylah to take care of anything that came up at the last minute. My husband and I had the best night of our lives on our wedding day and it was mainly because Hylah made all our dreams come true. Thank you Hylah for making it all possible. I highly recommend H. White Special Events for any event and I will definitely be using them again in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MissAHayes
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
H. White Special Events was the wedding planner of this wedding that I was a bridesmaid in for my dear friend. The bride had mentioned how much she spent on the event and I was absolute amazed at the level elegance that was displayed. From the decor to the food the wedding was nothing short of amazing. I will defiantly be calling her when my big day is around the corner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MolloyBoy
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.9/5.0
A few weeks back I was privileged enough to attend a dear friend's wedding. I want to say that I am not normally someone that writes on websites like this one but after attending this gorgeous wedding, and subsequently speaking with the wedding planner (I'm thinking of popping the big question) I felt it necessary to comment on the attention to detail that was obviously put into this event. It was evident that time and care were put into planning this special night! I can say with certainty I will be contacting H. White Special Events (if she says yes!!)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grant
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired a wedding planner and requested she gather some cakepop quotes for us to review. After 4 months without 1 quote, we had a friend refer us to Hylah White. She had 8 quotes to us within 20 minutes. As a note to all future couples in search of a wedding planner, do yourself a favor and hire the most organized and responsive planner out there because it will save you when it comes down to the crunch. Hylah has these qualities!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
1/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Hylah White was the event designer for my "Salute to the Stars & Stripes" Calendar Release party in downtown Los Angeles. She was an absolute pleasure to work with, and I would work with her again in a minute. She was always on time to our meetings, had innovative ideas for decorations for my retro-themed event, worked within my budget and timeline, was incredibly pro-active, and made sure that the event ran smoothly. Some of the highlights: she hand-made a spectacular patriotic, multi-tiered cupcake tray, decoupaged pin-up art onto old-fashioned milk bottles that would hold candy and snacks, and created stunning red white and blue flower arrangements that incorporated feathers and pearls. I heard RAVE reviews from my guests about the "look" of the event. They were transported back in time thanks to Hylah! I ended up losing my voice after coming back from an international trip, and Hylah took the mic and hosted the entire raffle! She was a GREAT MC and she had my crowd rolling with laughter! She is definitely a Jack (or should I say "Jill") of all trades! Anyone putting on an event would be incredibly lucky to work with this creative and incredibly talented lady!
Services Used: Catering, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services

DEALS

Event & Wedding Logo
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
10% discount on your personalized event or wedding logo that can be used for just about every facet of your event.
Deal #WW9bec0ac90b8ace3c
220x220_1338582740734-logo

MAP

 
Los Angeles , CA 90046 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for H. White Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1338582740734-logo