130x130_sq_1395170036512-courtyard-gat
(5)

Hacienda Dona Andrea de Santa Fe

Cerillos , NM
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

78 Vista del Oro
Cerillos, NM US 87010 (map)

PHONE

505-424-8995

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389719587149-hacienda1---02
130x130_sq_1395226543034-19
130x130_sq_1395226723022-i032
130x130_sq_1395226853478-i032
130x130_sq_1395227347298-img054
130x130_sq_1395227738548-teeple-bliss-001
130x130_sq_1395227055430-hacienda-courtyar
130x130_sq_1395227554693-img215
130x130_sq_1395227385718-img081
130x130_sq_1395227010824-dscn006
130x130_sq_1395227095774-dscn008
130x130_sq_1395227225974-hdamma
130x130_sq_1395227302947-hdamma
130x130_sq_1395227356350-img215
130x130_sq_1395227953061-hacienda-sunset-pape
130x130_sq_1395228146014-nightcourtyar
130x130_sq_1395227362599-img221
130x130_sq_1395227822053-sala1-r
130x130_sq_1395227932946-img004
130x130_sq_1395227828186-sala2-r
130x130_sq_1395227912398-img004

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
No
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
10
Number of suites
10
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
350
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessi
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about hacienda Dona Andrea or Anne the wedding coordinator! I was at my wits end and running out of time to plan the wedding of my dreams and stay under my small budget, until I found Anne! This venue is breath taking in itself and the huge array of services provided by the establishment makes it perfect for any bride or wedding size! I loved how Anne was open to do as much or as little as I wanted her to and worked hard to include special details to make our wedding unique. You can't go wrong with this venue!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrandonAmy
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Hacienda Dona Andrea is such a magical place. The setting for the perfect outdoor/indoor wedding, the views are gorgeous. My husband and I fell in love with it when we first walked in; it felt like home. We were both welcomed by the owners; they were so friendly and knowledgeable about weddings. Anne provided so much help finding a caterer, decorations, helpful feedback and suggestions; she was amazing. Our day was incredible. Our family was able to stay at the Hacienda with us; we were able to rent the whole place out...it was like our own little getaway for the weekend. They still rave about their experience at the Hacienda. The staff were such nice people, very friendly and helpful. We really had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend the Hacienda to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Hacienda Dona Andrea de Santa Fe responded with the following comments:

Congratulations over and over… as the years go by.
Thanks for the review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.5/5.0
Hacienda dos Andreas was a perfect venue for may daughters wedding. The setting is spectacular, the hacienda is beautiful and details are fabulous. In addition, the hacienda has wonderful lodging available on site, and we were able to accomodate all members of both families on site for 1 1/2 days of time together.

The staff was amazing in their ability to 'flip' the site from a 'chapel' where the ceremony took place, to a beautiful dining room for the dinner. All went well.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.6/5.0
I have a love/hate relationship with Hacienda dona Andrea. First, they are in an incredible location that is really unique to Santa Fe and the southwest. You get married in a gorgeous bed and breakfast overlooking Santa Fe and the mountains. The house is gorgeous and so are the views.

My complaint is that the Hacienda promised a "full-service" experience, including staff to help. She even told me I didn't need a coordinator, unless I just wanted someone to hold my hand. I signed on for this with the expectation of her having a staff and being "full-service". Well, she stopped doing that. You just get the house for the cost now. And yes, you have to hire a coordinator with his or her own staff in order to put down centerpieces, decor, and keep to the timeline.

I love the Hacienda, but they really cut back on their service and it may not be worth the cost anymore.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Hacienda Dona Andrea de Santa Fe responded with the following comments:

Sorry for the confusion, after much thought we have no idea who this is.

We wish we had heard from you directly. I assume that you did not feel comfortable discussing your concerns with us.
That is something I should improve on at our end.

Thank you for this review. Always an opportunity to improve communications and service.
Wishing you both every happiness...

Anne Contreras, owner


Clarifications:
• From 2003 until late 2008 we offered a package including in-house planning services. Due to the economy, that package was "deconstructed", rate reduced significantly in favor of more "a la carte" offerings.
No one had their contract altered after booking, we diligently honored all agreements during that transition.


• We never discourage hiring of planner, in fact we encourage it strongly. Those folks work hard to make sure you won't on your wedding day!
Even so, it is not required and many couples do fine on their own.
Your wedding, your way... that is our motto!

• Hacienda caterers and staff always see to setting tables, putting out florals, etc. I am certain this bride and her guests did not have set their own tables.

Please do see our reviews on other sites, we are very proud of our service and of course our spectacular venue!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
2.8/5.0
The pros: Hacienda Dona Andrea is a beautiful guest home outside of Santa Fe. It has outstanding views, the building is decorated nicely, the nine or ten guest rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated, and our guests loved it. It's a great spot for a wedding or any special event. The patio is perfect for dining & dancing al fresco. It also makes for very dramatic, beautiful photography. A true NM experience. The breakfasts were delicious & plentiful.

The cons: Most of the cons were experienced only by us (the bride & groom) during the planning phase. Guests didn't notice most of these issues. There were many little costs that were not very clear in our contract, which added up significantly. The management was tough to pin down and not always friendly or flexible, but it worked out in the end. The sound system was wacky and we were told we had access to it the whole weekend but it wasn't working when we got there, which was a big let-down since we were hanging out all friday night without music. The staff grumbled significantly when we repeatedly asked them to fix it on Saturday AM, but in the end it was working fine for our ceremony in the afternoon. We had to ask staff for little things like extra TP/soap/towels in a couple of the guest rooms. We had to get insurance for the weekend. We were strictly forbidden to access the kitchen but they did provide a little area with a mini-fridge & a table, but it wasn't big enough for us to provide food for our 30 weekend guests for late night snacks on Friday, and lunch on Saturday.

Bottom line: We'd recommend, but with strong hesitation, and make sure to do lots of advance planning and get everything clarified in the contract.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Hacienda Dona Andrea de Santa Fe responded with the following comments:

Wedding planning can be stressful and confusing. Even so, we are sorry this bride was left with a less the wonderful memory of her venue.

Of course we always strongly encourage folks to look over our rental agreements and event information documents.
We send out e-signable contracts before we take that first deposit. We even post rates and availability right on our website for all to see… check it out!

We are in complete agreement with Melanie… be sure to do your advanced planning and get clarification when you need it.

MAP

 
78 Vista del Oro, Cerillos, NM 87010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hacienda Dona Andrea de Santa Fe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1395170036512-courtyard-gat