130x130 sq 1454508005 e8fafd15c8f81eea 1444474148121 weddings gretchen del carmen   32

Hacienda Siesta Alegre

Rio Grande , PR

LOCATION

Road 186 Km 23.9, El Verde
Rio Grande, PR 00745 US (map)

PHONE

787-887-7500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Contact us: eventspr@hsa-email.com

"The most spectacular and unique venue in Puerto Rico, reflecting the spirit and traditions of the island" ...

Nestled away at... Read more
Contact us: eventspr@hsa-email.com

"The most spectacular and unique venue in Puerto Rico, reflecting the spirit and traditions of the island" ...

Nestled away at the end of a long white picket fence, in the foothills of El Yunque rainforest, looking down on the lights of the city you will find a jewel of a place. Hacienda Siesta Alegre is a beautiful Spanish Colonial, rustic-style residence located just 35 minutes east of San Juan. Offering elegant open terraces, the spectacular setting and continuous easterly trade winds, Hacienda Siesta Alegre is an enchanting and magical dinner option.

A true residence, the living room has a fireplace and a side room has a pool table, which many guests enjoy before dinner. It has a giant gazebo style effect, all open on the sides, with great wood deck patios and a Spanish Colonial style roof of unusual Teja tiles. The modern open-air kitchen was used by Martha Stewart on a television special featuring Puerto Rico’s most celebrated chefs and has been used as the site for many movies.


The Facts:
• Capacity to seat 340 people under the roof; the green areas around the Hacienda have the capacity to seat another 250 people
• Series of intimate terraces, lawns and rooms - the entire mansion is open to your guests
• There are 5 bathrooms, plus one in the service area.
• There is a large air conditioned service area for the caterers – the bar and music area are under a roof, yet in an open area
• The AC conference room seats 50 theater style or 25-30 at tables.
Recent Feedback:
"My incentive group had a wonderful time at the Hacienda! The owners truly made us feel at home.
Hacienda is a unique venue and one that will truly make you feel that you are experiencing Puerto Rico. The owners and management team are wonderful to deal with -- flexible and creative. It seems as though it would be a perfect place for almost any sized group for reception, buffet, or seated dinner. Truly, a night to remember..." Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1443716478246 wedding party
130x130 sq 1443728274293 ww2
130x130 sq 1443728323412 ww5
130x130 sq 1435849571816 pp 25
130x130 sq 1444476150846 sat1
130x130 sq 1269438175261 23962
130x130 sq 1269438230105 cflamcouple22
130x130 sq 1446487856328 img3475
130x130 sq 1269438291933 pooltable
130x130 sq 1269438337636 keilajason006
130x130 sq 1269438560933 keilajason009
130x130 sq 1269438635496 245277238058ae2836d8
130x130 sq 1269438703761 wally12
130x130 sq 1269439047152 fromsmallcamera080172
130x130 sq 1269439105917 uptoapr081292
130x130 sq 1269439140621 lastroll3
130x130 sq 1435849638619 pp 18
130x130 sq 1443728262400 ww1
130x130 sq 1443728297246 ww3
130x130 sq 1443728311563 ww4
130x130 sq 1443728338684 ww6
130x130 sq 1443728348073 ww7
130x130 sq 1443728364668 ww8
130x130 sq 1443728378980 ww9
130x130 sq 1443728406199 ww10
130x130 sq 1444152249262 david medina 1
130x130 sq 1444155678177 pp 4
130x130 sq 1444272047171 hsa new pictures   23
130x130 sq 1444272056354 hsa new pictures   24
130x130 sq 1444272080343 weddings gretchen del carmen   25
130x130 sq 1444272145875 weddings gretchen del carmen   26
130x130 sq 1444474066291 weddings gretchen del carmen   28
130x130 sq 1444474115028 weddings gretchen del carmen   29
130x130 sq 1444474126923 weddings gretchen del carmen   30
130x130 sq 1444474137715 weddings gretchen del carmen   31
130x130 sq 1444474148121 weddings gretchen del carmen   32
130x130 sq 1444474161097 weddings gretchen del carmen   36
130x130 sq 1444476161106 sat3
130x130 sq 1446487881336 img3505
130x130 sq 1446487625615 nereida luis details 0105 572x366
130x130 sq 1446487651243 nereida luis reception 0099 572x366
130x130 sq 1444271273939 hsa parties setup 1 015
130x130 sq 1444271163664 hsa parties setup 2 023
130x130 sq 1444271229879 hsa parties setup 2 040
130x130 sq 1444271126981 hsa new pictures   01
130x130 sq 1444271251936 hacienda disk 1 032
130x130 sq 1444271292831 last roll   3
130x130 sq 1444271310206 img0845
130x130 sq 1444271333046 last roll   4
130x130 sq 1444271339934 mg0001
130x130 sq 1444476427761 sat2
130x130 sq 1444476447664 sat4
130x130 sq 1444476456049 sat5
130x130 sq 1446487664209 img3488
130x130 sq 1446487688379 img3484
130x130 sq 1446487714319 19ea8b5d 4c0e 4dde bd1e 458887b4dbb1
130x130 sq 1448033535200 alegre inn pond rooms
130x130 sq 1448033314619 4
130x130 sq 1448033370549 8
130x130 sq 1448033421280 12
130x130 sq 1448033491881 flamboyan room
130x130 sq 1448033603779 palm room
130x130 sq 1448033646960 orchid room
130x130 sq 1448033684526 miramelinda
130x130 sq 1448033733878 hsa 1
130x130 sq 1448033787038 pp 3
130x130 sq 1448033808961 googleplus
130x130 sq 1448033820139 hsa 2
130x130 sq 1448033180543 13
130x130 sq 1448033878625 loma 3
130x130 sq 1448033922090 loma 4
130x130 sq 1448033937405 loma 5
130x130 sq 1448033951830 loma 8
130x130 sq 1448033963357 loma 9
130x130 sq 1448033971084 loma 13
130x130 sq 1448033984518 loma 14
130x130 sq 1448034006105 loma 17
130x130 sq 1448034021067 loma 18
130x130 sq 1462978797342 tree house room 003
130x130 sq 1462978855807 tree house room 009
130x130 sq 1462979411547 orchidia

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
9
Describe your venue:
Farm, Inn / B&B
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Tropical
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Furniture, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
FAIRYTALE VENUE. I'm from PR living in the US and found Hacieda Siesta Alegre through WeddingWire. HSA was the first and only venue we visited after getting engaged. Once we had seen it in person we had no doubt that it was the perfect place for our wedding. We were lucky to find Linda (the owner) there on our visit. She kindly showed us around the different venue areas and their accommodations/rooms. The venue surroundings are naturally beautiful, refreshing and breathtaking. The venue's structure is romantic, rustic and simply stunning. Planning our wedding from abroad wasn't complicated. Norma from HSA was fantastic. She was helpful, knowledgeable, responsive and friendly. She was a joy to work and communicate with. Always putting me at ease. We met in person for the first time the day of the wedding, and along with our wedding coordinator Jeanette (Silversilke), I knew I was in great hands. The cocktail hour and reception were a dream come true. The venue looked magical and our guests were just blown away and, so was I! Besides the beauty of the place and perfect set up, the bartenders contracted through HSA were AMAZING. I couldn't believe how graceful and obliging they were. Always smiling and willing to please. I can't imagine having had my wedding anywhere else. I'm so thankful for Norma and the HSA team for helping us accomplish the most beautiful celebration for our guests and ourselves.
FAIRYTALE VENUE. I'm from PR living in the US and found Hacieda Siesta Alegre through WeddingWire. HSA was the first and Read more...
FAIRYTALE VENUE. I'm from PR living in the US and found Hacieda Siesta Alegre through WeddingWire. HSA was the first and only venue we visited after getting engaged. Once we had seen it in person we had no doubt that it was the perfect place for our wedding. We were lucky to find Linda (the owner) there on our visit. She kindly showed us around the different venue areas and their accommodations/rooms. The venue surroundings are naturally beautiful, refreshing and breathtaking. The venue's structure is romantic, rustic and simply stunning. Planning our wedding from abroad wasn't complicated. Norma from HSA was fantastic. She was helpful, knowledgeable, responsive and friendly. She was a joy to work and communicate with. Always putting me at ease. We met in person for the first time the day of the wedding, and along with our wedding coordinator Jeanette (Silversilke), I knew I was in great hands. The cocktail hour and reception were a dream come true. The venue looked magical and our guests were just blown away and, so was I! Besides the beauty of the place and perfect set up, the bartenders contracted through HSA were AMAZING. I couldn't believe how graceful and obliging they were. Always smiling and willing to please. I can't imagine having had my wedding anywhere else. I'm so thankful for Norma and the HSA team for helping us accomplish the most beautiful celebration for our guests and ourselves. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1465934778349 2014 09 27 01.35.24
Dimara
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
This place is magical, romantic and beautiful view!! Norma is super excellent and dedicated to provide best service
This place is magical, romantic and beautiful view!! Norma is super excellent and dedicated to provide best service
This place is magical, romantic and beautiful view!! Norma is super excellent and dedicated to provide best service Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on March 5th 2016! We had an amazing experience! Rose assisted us from the beginning. She was amazing! She was so sweet and helpful throughout the whole process. I called and emailed her so many times, and she was ALWAYS in the best disposition to help and assist us. The place is amazing! From the ceremony to the reception, it was beyond what I had imagined! I highly recommend Hacienda Siesta Alegre for your wedding or activity. Ask for Rose!!! She is the best! We are more than satisfied with the service!
Our wedding was on March 5th 2016! We had an amazing experience! Rose assisted us from the beginning. She was amazing! She Read more...
Our wedding was on March 5th 2016! We had an amazing experience! Rose assisted us from the beginning. She was amazing! She was so sweet and helpful throughout the whole process. I called and emailed her so many times, and she was ALWAYS in the best disposition to help and assist us. The place is amazing! From the ceremony to the reception, it was beyond what I had imagined! I highly recommend Hacienda Siesta Alegre for your wedding or activity. Ask for Rose!!! She is the best! We are more than satisfied with the service! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Marie
Wedding:
2/28/2016
5.0/5.0
We will be celebrating our wedding next February at the Hacienda. We visited the venue this past December and were greeted by Norma, who is the events director. We called for information about the venue and were not expecting her to show us the venue that same day since it was such short notice. She gave us a tour of the place and sent us all the pricing information that same day. Norma also provided us with a list of recommended vendors which was of great help since we are having a destination wedding and are doing all the planning at long distance. Moreover, the place is beautiful and absolutely breathtaking!
We will be celebrating our wedding next February at the Hacienda. We visited the venue this past December and were greeted Read more...
We will be celebrating our wedding next February at the Hacienda. We visited the venue this past December and were greeted by Norma, who is the events director. We called for information about the venue and were not expecting her to show us the venue that same day since it was such short notice. She gave us a tour of the place and sent us all the pricing information that same day. Norma also provided us with a list of recommended vendors which was of great help since we are having a destination wedding and are doing all the planning at long distance. Moreover, the place is beautiful and absolutely breathtaking! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Hacienda Siesta Alegre responded with the following comments:

Thank you for choosing Hacienda Siesta Alegre. We sincerely appreciate your comment and look forward to working closely with you.
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/29/2015
5.0/5.0
This is a beautiful venue. I didn't get a chance to visit the venue before my wedding day so I relied on photos and they do no do it justice. I was married on Super Bowl Sunday and some of the guests were big football fans so I wanted to have the game playing at the reception. The staff was very accommodating to this request and set up a large projection screen in a manner that didn't distract from my big day. The staff was very attentive and all of my guests had a great time.
This is a beautiful venue. I didn't get a chance to visit the venue before my wedding day so I relied on photos and they Read more...
This is a beautiful venue. I didn't get a chance to visit the venue before my wedding day so I relied on photos and they do no do it justice. I was married on Super Bowl Sunday and some of the guests were big football fans so I wanted to have the game playing at the reception. The staff was very accommodating to this request and set up a large projection screen in a manner that didn't distract from my big day. The staff was very attentive and all of my guests had a great time. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
abby
Wedding:
10/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Let me start with this: GET MARRIED HERE!
This place was straight out of a dream, a beautiful, tropical, hidden-gem sorta dream.
Even after looking at pictures of this place online for months, there is nothing quite like seeing it in person.
Our guests' jaws were on the ground for at least the first hour of our wedding. The HSA is such a magical place, even if you're not getting married here!
We worked with Marta while putting together the details of our wedding. She offered up recommended vendors and gave advice on little details that we couldn't investigate ourselves while planning our wedding from San Diego.
We loved this venue so much that we plan on coming back to stay as guests at their B&B for anniversaries.
Bottom line: getting married in PR and wanna blow the socks off our guests (ie: hear things like "this is the most incredible wedding I've ever been to"), look no further than Hacienda Siesta Alegre, you will not be sorry!
Let me start with this: GET MARRIED HERE!
This place was straight out of a dream, a beautiful, tropical, hidden-gem Read more...
Let me start with this: GET MARRIED HERE!
This place was straight out of a dream, a beautiful, tropical, hidden-gem sorta dream.
Even after looking at pictures of this place online for months, there is nothing quite like seeing it in person.
Our guests' jaws were on the ground for at least the first hour of our wedding. The HSA is such a magical place, even if you're not getting married here!
We worked with Marta while putting together the details of our wedding. She offered up recommended vendors and gave advice on little details that we couldn't investigate ourselves while planning our wedding from San Diego.
We loved this venue so much that we plan on coming back to stay as guests at their B&B for anniversaries.
Bottom line: getting married in PR and wanna blow the socks off our guests (ie: hear things like "this is the most incredible wedding I've ever been to"), look no further than Hacienda Siesta Alegre, you will not be sorry! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Hacienda Siesta Alegre responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to write this phenomenal comment. We are pleased you and your invitees enjoyed a memorable experience. On behalf of Hacienda Siesta Alegre, we wish you and yours the very best now and always!
Default vendor profile pic
Naeli
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how amazing our experience was with Hacienda Siesta Alegre. The whole process from start to finish was a breeze. Norma was our wedding coordinator and she could not have been more helpful. Her excitement was infectious. She was easy to contact and easy to work with. Everything that we asked for she gladly delivered. On the day of the wedding she was present and made sure everything ran smoothly. The Hacienda was gorgeous. Pictures DO NOT do it justice. Every corner of the place is BEAUTIFUL! It is simply magical! I am so elated that we were able to experience our special day in this special place. I highly recommend that any bride who would like a magical outdoor, intimate, vintage, destination wedding at a great price check this place out. You won't regret it and neither will your guests.
Words cannot describe how amazing our experience was with Hacienda Siesta Alegre. The whole process from start to finish Read more...
Words cannot describe how amazing our experience was with Hacienda Siesta Alegre. The whole process from start to finish was a breeze. Norma was our wedding coordinator and she could not have been more helpful. Her excitement was infectious. She was easy to contact and easy to work with. Everything that we asked for she gladly delivered. On the day of the wedding she was present and made sure everything ran smoothly. The Hacienda was gorgeous. Pictures DO NOT do it justice. Every corner of the place is BEAUTIFUL! It is simply magical! I am so elated that we were able to experience our special day in this special place. I highly recommend that any bride who would like a magical outdoor, intimate, vintage, destination wedding at a great price check this place out. You won't regret it and neither will your guests. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/19/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and our reception here. The staff was so helpful, very professionals. The place itself is magical, I recommend Hacienda Siesta Alegre 100%
We had our ceremony and our reception here. The staff was so helpful, very professionals. The place itself is magical, I Read more...
We had our ceremony and our reception here. The staff was so helpful, very professionals. The place itself is magical, I recommend Hacienda Siesta Alegre 100% Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Hacienda Siesta Alegre responded with the following comments:

Positive comments are always well received and most appreciated! Your constructive commments also help new prospects decide whether or not this venue is right for them. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased yours was a memorable experience! Best Always!
Default vendor profile pic
Jessie
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
The hacienda siesta alegre was a magical place the moment we layed eyes in it. When we had our wedding there it was as if we were in a fairy tale. the greenery and flowers were breathtaking and the tea lit candles, and lights put a magical touch on everything once the sun set. Everyone one of our guest kept coming up to us repededly telling us how amazing the venue and wedding was. It is such a unique place that it will leave unforgettable memories with everyone who came. We absolutely loved our wedding day and the venue we choose. I highly recommend it to who ever is searching for a Fairytale wedding!!

Jessie
The hacienda siesta alegre was a magical place the moment we layed eyes in it. When we had our wedding there it was as if Read more...
The hacienda siesta alegre was a magical place the moment we layed eyes in it. When we had our wedding there it was as if we were in a fairy tale. the greenery and flowers were breathtaking and the tea lit candles, and lights put a magical touch on everything once the sun set. Everyone one of our guest kept coming up to us repededly telling us how amazing the venue and wedding was. It is such a unique place that it will leave unforgettable memories with everyone who came. We absolutely loved our wedding day and the venue we choose. I highly recommend it to who ever is searching for a Fairytale wedding!!

Jessie Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/6/2015
5.0/5.0
When I found out I was getting married I knew I wanted a place that was unique. From the first photo I saw of this venue I knew it was the right place. The moment you arrive at the hacienda, you are transported to another world; one that carries a whimsical, romantic, old world feel. You're surrounded by beauty and nature while you're welcomed by the warmest people in Puerto Rico. Our guests could not compliment the venue enough, they were all blown away.

During the wedding planning process, Norma was more than helpful and always provided as much information as she could in order to assist us with our decision-making. Once the wedding was here, she and everyone at the hacienda took care of everything from decor, table and chair rentals to bar tending. Everything went seamlessly and we felt like royalty the entire night. If we have the chance to throw another party in Rio Grande, we will be doing it at the hacienda without a doubt.
When I found out I was getting married I knew I wanted a place that was unique. From the first photo I saw of this venue I Read more...
When I found out I was getting married I knew I wanted a place that was unique. From the first photo I saw of this venue I knew it was the right place. The moment you arrive at the hacienda, you are transported to another world; one that carries a whimsical, romantic, old world feel. You're surrounded by beauty and nature while you're welcomed by the warmest people in Puerto Rico. Our guests could not compliment the venue enough, they were all blown away.

During the wedding planning process, Norma was more than helpful and always provided as much information as she could in order to assist us with our decision-making. Once the wedding was here, she and everyone at the hacienda took care of everything from decor, table and chair rentals to bar tending. Everything went seamlessly and we felt like royalty the entire night. If we have the chance to throw another party in Rio Grande, we will be doing it at the hacienda without a doubt. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services

DEALS

Special Site Inspection Rate!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $195 Value
Hacienda Siesta Alegre offers couples a special site inspection rate! Enjoy our cozy bed and breakfast for one night and experience our 'our one of a kind' wedding venue. Receive 30% off our published seasonal rack rate. Rate is dependent on availability Thursday thru Sunday arrivals. Breakfast for two is included.
Deal #WWe203ff8023ada0e0
220x220 1449860570715 alegre inn

MAP

 
Road 186 Km 23.9, El Verde, Rio Grande, PR 00745 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hacienda Siesta Alegre
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1454508005 e8fafd15c8f81eea 1444474148121 weddings gretchen del carmen   32