130x130_sq_1391207509836-hackberrycreekcc-weddingwire-profilepic.wlog

Hackberry Creek Country Club

Irving , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1901 W Royal Lane
Irving, TX US 75063 (map)

PHONE

972-869-2631

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Steeped in 25 years of rich history, Hackberry Creek Country Club is the ultimate venue for brides seeking a classic, romantic setting for their big day. Located in DFW’s Irving... Read more
Steeped in 25 years of rich history, Hackberry Creek Country Club is the ultimate venue for brides seeking a classic, romantic setting for their big day. Located in DFW’s Irving community, its traditional clubhouse with an elegant ballroom is an idyllic venue accommodating up to 220 guests, with dance floor. Guests immediately receive a warm welcome when they pull into the portico, where our friendly staff is waiting to escort them to your beautiful celebration.

· Indoor and outdoor capabilities complemented by pristine golf course views

· Exquisite cuisine customizable to suit every palate and budget

· Ultimate exclusivity – no other events will be scheduled on your big day

· Comfortable suites for the wedding party to get ready Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391207415761-
130x130_sq_1379692817891-ltwed11011
130x130_sq_1391207621867-
130x130_sq_1357934070894-hba0269
130x130_sq_1391207687673-
130x130_sq_1357934475257-hb91029
130x130_sq_1379697208881-hccc
130x130_sq_1391207354708-
130x130_sq_1379692885242-ltwed11191
130x130_sq_1391207935656-1
130x130_sq_1379697205496-brideandgroom
130x130_sq_1379697201332-black-and-white-
130x130_sq_1379695220208-ltwed04001
130x130_sq_1379692390512-ltwed03641
130x130_sq_1379692432240-ltwed05201
130x130_sq_1379692471414-ltwed05361
130x130_sq_1379692098493-ltwed02261
130x130_sq_1391207811299-
130x130_sq_1379692145146-ltwed02321
130x130_sq_1379692967239-ltwed13201
130x130_sq_1379695514532-ltwed13171
130x130_sq_1379692516284-ltwed06841
130x130_sq_1379692563650-ltwed06911
130x130_sq_1379693017743-ltwed13371
130x130_sq_1379695347410-ltwed07481
130x130_sq_1379698071211-img2197
130x130_sq_1379698304630-img2336
130x130_sq_1391207934347-1
130x130_sq_1379697207760-candelabra-
130x130_sq_1391207937132-1
130x130_sq_1391207938594-
130x130_sq_1380250223895-img2396
130x130_sq_1380250256763-img2392
130x130_sq_1380250291378-img2395
130x130_sq_1380250323776-img2394
130x130_sq_1380250362243-img2393

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1989
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
220
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
6600
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
After considering several sites for our wedding, we decided on Hackberry Creek, and I am so glad that we did. I had attended a few private events at Hackberry in the past, and I fell in love with the club. The ambiance outside is beautiful, the staff is attentive, and the venue itself is gorgeous. In our initial planning phase, I felt like a lot of places were "boxy" and essentially a room with four walls. There would be a need for a lighting package, extra décor, etc. just to make the room appealing. I love that the ballroom at Hackberry has floor to ceiling windows, and I liked the option that if we had to move the wedding inside due to rain (which we did) it would still be a beautiful wedding. We also had access to several private rooms the entire day, which we designated as a bridal suite, a receiving room, and set-up room for some of our vendors. Although I went through three wedding coordinators (two were promoted at different phases of our planning process) the transition was seamless, and we ended up working with one of the "experts" in the field, Nicky Crowley. Nicky did a phenomenal job with all the operations, was quick and attentive, offered great ideas and helped us with the overall "flow" of the day. She is extremely organized and talented and made our day seamless and smooth. I couldn't have asked for a better coordinator for our wedding day. Thank you Hackberry for making our day so memorable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Kelly and Jordan helped me pull off an amazing and beautiful wedding! They are phenomenal wedding coordinators for Hackberry and helped lesson my stress, and also provided some great vendors for me to use for flowers and so forth. Thanks to them...my wedding day was literally flawless!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Kristen
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelly and Cathy were great to work with. It was a little frustrating through some of the planning process but in the end it was worth it. The frustrations came from changing contact people not once but twice. The two people we initially spoke to are no longer w hackberry and the third is no longer an event planner. It was frustrating for sure but in the end Kelly and Cathy are definitely the best. My wedding was flawless and they were both there to check in and make sure it ran smoothly. Can't say enough good things. Thank you girls.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JillG0928
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
This was a perfect place to have a glamorous wedding with an outdoor ceremony overlooking the water and then a very spacious ballroom to fit 200 of my guests with a fall glamour flare reception! It was the best day of our lives. THe Chef was amazing and he completely nailed making a south american appetizer for my half of the guests!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vickchic
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.8/5.0
Hackberry was the perfect venue for the reception that I had always pictured. The windows in the ballroom are gorgeous and the room perfectly housed the number of guests we had attending. For the most part they were very clear about what was and what was not included in their prices and, by far, offered the best price for the amount of items and services included. Both Paige and Shannon worked closely with me for several months preceding the wedding to finalize the details and answer my every last question! I could not have been happier with Hackberry!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lml1001
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.7/5.0
All in all, Hackberry Creek was a great place to have our reception. The ballroom is beautiful (and big enough to hold 200 people), the grounds are gorgeous and allow you to have some outdoor space even if, like me, you are too nervous to plan a completely outdoor event, the food is great (we still get compliments) and the prices are more reasonable that lots of venues. I did get frustrated a few times during the planning process because there was some lack of communication (slow or no email response time, showed up for meetings and they had been cancelled), but there is a new event coordinator now and I think it might have been more of a problem with the old coordinator, not the facility. The event coordinator was replaced three weeks before our wedding (which we found out when we showed up for our final meeting only to find out that she wasn't there anymore and our meeting had been cancelled) but the chef, general manager, and new coordinator were awesome, courteous, and very accommodating. They did everything they could to make sure that we were happy with our reception. We were able to finalize details without any problem and our wedding reception went off without a compliant. Everything was set up just as I had requested (which included some special requests and changes), the food was delicious, there was plenty of staff, and the night flowed just as we had planned. I'm more than happy with my reception and would gladly recommend the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kallie
Wedding:
11/25/2006
4.6/5.0
I only say ok service becasue I had to wedding coordinators because they were in the middle of a change. I feel like the service would be great other then that. the place is great i would not have had my wedding anyway else. It offers a great reception room, amazingly good food and they can work your cake into the price you have to spend which is a nice bonus. I totally recommand this location for you reception and wedding (but only if it is a smaller one)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagen
Wedding:
1/22/2011
4.3/5.0
Hackberry is a great place to get married! I was able to get all the small details I wanted in one of their packages without being charged a bunch of extras. I feel they were very organized and obviously do a lot of weddings. Wedding day went smoothly. I did notice another review mentioning the venue music was on at the beginning of the ceremony and the same thing happened to me. Also, Hackberry pamphlets were left out on the counters for everyone to see on their way in. Other than that, staff and event coordinators were helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
On the day of the wedding it was very HOT in the room. The only thing to consider is how many guests and whether or not the AC is working in the middle of the summer......
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
8/12/2006
4.0/5.0
If you book with Hackberry you must request having VC as the head of your event. This man had seemingly no end to his energy and took care of me and my bride. My beer was never empty, and we were always treated like the star of the show. VC was a wonderful individual.

They did, despite telling us otherwise, double book the facility, however, we never knew it. The venue was fabulous and was the perfect combination of spacious and intimate that we were looking for. The food was wonderful and the staff was amazing. We wish we would have had more daylight to take advantage of the beautiful picture opportunities within the grounds, but it was an awesome party!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
7/24/2010
3.6/5.0
On the actual wedding day, things were great and set up as they should have been. However, one thing happened that is absolutely inexcusable. As the bridal party was lined up outside of the ceremony room, we noticed that the club's music was still being pumped into the entry way. We were concerned that it could be heard in the ceremony room. After my outside coordinator notified Shannon (the venue coordinator), it was turned off in the entry way. We then proceeded into the ceremony room and I was escorted by my dad. We only heard the string trio at that time. However, when the string trio concluded, and the minister began to talk, we STILL heard the top 40's music being pumped into the room. I was absolutely APPALLED, and almost started to cry when my minister's words were overshadowed by a Michelle Branch song. It finally was turned off after what seemed like an eternity. This club should be aware of things like this, and it should have never happened. I am disgusted by the fact that the first words of our wedding video will be overshadowed by music that should not have been there in the first place. And on top of that, I NEVER received an apology from anyone at the club. An occasional mess up in the food or decor can be understood, but ruining the first moments of our ceremony cannot be forgiven.

The venue was beautiful. However, I wish that it was maintained a little better than it was. The furniture and fixtures were nice, but the paint and restrooms need some updating.

The coordinators were helpful for the most part, but when I had an issue or suggestion, I often heard, "no". It seemed that they took my dad more seriously, and got things accomplished for him; I suppose since he footed the bill. As the bride, I wish that I was taken more seriously, and they should have been more responsive to me.

They were very adamant that they would discard any items left behind, and they kept their promise. We only had 4 disposable cameras given out to certain tables, and they were all left by mistake at the end of the night. We went to the venue early the following day, and they were nowhere to be found. We asked the club and they couldn't find them-not even in the lost and found. They actually discarded our memories. I was and am still disgusted by that.

You can have a very nice, inexpensive wedding at this venue. They have a lot of different packages to choose from. We opted to get the most expensive, platinum package. If I knew that all of these other horrible things were going to happen, I would have opted for a lesser package, and saved my family a lot of money. I urge you to hire a wedding coordinator and view their list of recommended venues before booking this one.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
3/10/2012
2.0/5.0
We had our wedding March 2012 and had originally worked with a wedding coordinator who was responsible, professional, and very prompt. A few months before our wedding, she stopped being responsive and we later found out that she had quit the country club for another job. After this, we worked with an overall events coordinator who was fine. Then we had to work with another wedding coordinator...at this point it was already confusing. The venue is beautiful and the prices are very reasonable. The food was tasty, and they were flexible with our dietary restrictions/requests. However, it was a very frustrating process during the planning process, the wedding day, and even after the event was over. During the planning process, we had to repeat ourselves multiple times (due to working with several points of contact). Also, it took constant follow up reminders for any of our contacts to respond to our e-mails and voice mails. They always seemed to be on vacation or out of office for various reasons. On the wedding day, several things happened that really made us question if they had ever held a wedding before. There was a grooms cake table brought out even though we told them we did NOT have one. Toasts were passed out to the guests well into our third speech even though we provided our agenda. The staff only wanted to set up 14 tables even though we had already provided them a layout of 15 tables with seating assignments. If they eliminated our table, our seating assignments would have been messed up and it was completely ridiculous how they kept arguing. We were paying for the extra set up. Staff was eating from from our wedding cake AND chocolate fountain in front of our guests. We are not paying them a 20% service charge to eat our cake in front of our guests. Potatoes were served instead of rice. The guaranteed "ceremony to reception" conversion time of 45 minute was not upheld - it took a 1 hour and 15 minutes WITH the help of OUR guests. It was a little ridiculous watching our guests walk across the venue with flower centerpieces in their hand. Water and food was not refilled. Staff started to set up our tables without the runners. Even after the wedding, the country club charged our credit card WITHOUT proper authorization. We already told them we wanted to review the final invoice first and then pay them by check. They did credit us some money and the wedding turned out to be great. But dealing with them added an unnecessary level of stress throughout the whole planning process and wedding day. It would have been a disaster without my friends. My husband even had to help set up the reception when he should have been mingling with the guests. And my friends should have been enjoying the event as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1901 W Royal Lane, Irving, TX 75063 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hackberry Creek Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo