130x130 sq 1368459882005 ks19

Hair and Makeup Designs by Kelly Scripps

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego, CA 92130 US

PHONE

805-637-6618

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Artistic her whole life Kelly Scripps has always enjoyed working with people to get the perfect look for every occasion. While having the love for hair and makeup artistry she also... Read more
Artistic her whole life Kelly Scripps has always enjoyed working with people to get the perfect look for every occasion. While having the love for hair and makeup artistry she also pursued her artistic career in achieving a B.A. Degree in Fine Arts. After graduating, Kelly was continually asked to do hair and makeup for personal referrals. She decided to take her hair and makeup talent to another level by completing 1 year at the cosmetology academy of Santa Barbara. After 12 years of doing Weddings, Film, Fashion and Salon Services, she continually enjoys the wide variety of people she gets to meet. "I love being a part of the 'dream day' of so many ladies."

Kelly takes every opportunity to incorporate all her artistic talents in every job she has, by creating a new and unique look for every individual. She enjoys being in the salon creating complete makeovers with colors & cuts to the special occasion makeovers on-location: in the individual private setting requested.

To contact me & see more of my work please visit my website: http://www.kellyscripps.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1352762896733 ks1
130x130 sq 1352762895882 ks3
130x130 sq 1352762896284 ks4
130x130 sq 1352762898162 ks5
130x130 sq 1352762898619 ks6
130x130 sq 1352762897358 ks7
130x130 sq 1352762897774 ks8
130x130 sq 1352762895179 ks9
130x130 sq 1352762895552 ks10
130x130 sq 1352762894455 ks11
130x130 sq 1352762894831 ks12
130x130 sq 1360545064315 iw9fhlwnl
130x130 sq 1360545148891 i4wbr9sbl
130x130 sq 1360545155054 i7xrwdv5l
130x130 sq 1360545158719 i7xznmhtl
130x130 sq 1360545164740 ibjb5cjqm
130x130 sq 1360545168463 ijgv4fknl
130x130 sq 1360545178288 ipdhzsdfl
130x130 sq 1360545219259 marthascottweddingranchosoldelpacificocouple109
130x130 sq 1360545291678 marthascottweddingranchosoldelpacificocouple112
130x130 sq 1360545347100 0054mollydennis
130x130 sq 1360545409809 0081mollydennis
130x130 sq 1360545476690 0113mollydennis
130x130 sq 1360545533982 0149mollydennis
130x130 sq 1360545609503 0631mollydenniscloseupbraid
130x130 sq 1360545638864 0641mollydennis
130x130 sq 1360545676686 0644mollydennis
130x130 sq 1360545730833 0653mollydennis
130x130 sq 1360545775888 0699mollydennis
130x130 sq 1360545837105 0702mollydennis
130x130 sq 1360545895544 0706mollydennis
130x130 sq 1371619977580 img1034
130x130 sq 1371619995992 img0993
130x130 sq 1371620017027 img1019
130x130 sq 1371620038050 img1032
130x130 sq 1371620054673 img1033
130x130 sq 1371620231675 carinohl 1834 l
130x130 sq 1371620234856 8630587994551233404667161002n
130x130 sq 1371620237651 carinohl 1415 l
130x130 sq 1384898904315 calamigos ranch weddingrobertovalenzuela4
130x130 sq 1384898908651 00
130x130 sq 1384898913177 02
130x130 sq 1384898918022 02
130x130 sq 1384898922428 04
130x130 sq 1384898929211 05
130x130 sq 1384898933519 1011984101517100261251021253107718
130x130 sq 1384898938114
130x130 sq 1384898941138 1384372509446149145426103407749
130x130 sq 1384898944625 big4048791014
130x130 sq 1384898948796 calamigos ranch weddingrobertovalenzuela0
130x130 sq 1384898959550 calamigos ranch weddingrobertovalenzuela0
130x130 sq 1384898962420 calamigos ranch weddingrobertovalenzuela0
130x130 sq 1384898965667 calamigos ranch weddingrobertovalenzuela1
130x130 sq 1384898968916 calamigos ranch weddingrobertovalenzuela1
130x130 sq 1384898973117 calamigos ranch weddingrobertovalenzuela1
130x130 sq 1384898976275 calamigos ranch weddingrobertovalenzuela3
130x130 sq 1384898979565 calamigos ranch weddingrobertovalenzuela4
130x130 sq 1384915070729 billybreeana096
130x130 sq 1384915122225 billybreeana027
130x130 sq 1384915171404 billybreeana034
130x130 sq 1384915221486 billybreeana037
130x130 sq 1384915272167 billybreeana039
130x130 sq 1384915302139 billybreeana056
130x130 sq 1384915326882 billybreeana065
130x130 sq 1352764028614 ks14
130x130 sq 1352764029294 ks15
130x130 sq 1352764029869 ks16
130x130 sq 1352764030361 ks17
130x130 sq 1352764030832 ks18
130x130 sq 1352764031368 ks19
130x130 sq 1352764031969 ks20
130x130 sq 1352764032521 ks21
130x130 sq 1352764032970 ks22
130x130 sq 1352764033449 ks23
130x130 sq 1360544702744 imdzntkhl
130x130 sq 1360550083748 mrmrsthomas5201518
130x130 sq 1360550138799 mrmrsthomas5201461
130x130 sq 1371620461654 makeuphnin
130x130 sq 1371620500689 2013 03 26 13.05.37
130x130 sq 1371620509471 closeuphnin
130x130 sq 1371620523613 img1058
130x130 sq 1371620538292 img1060
130x130 sq 1371620547759 carinohl 1425 l
130x130 sq 1371620559311 carinohl 1129
130x130 sq 1384899062276 00
130x130 sq 1384899066818 1385171509446052478769875751165
130x130 sq 1352765787220 ksw
130x130 sq 1352765788190 ksw1
130x130 sq 1352765789016 ksw2
130x130 sq 1352765789705 ksw3
130x130 sq 1352765790446 ksw4
130x130 sq 1352765791425 ksw5
130x130 sq 1352765792484 ksw6
130x130 sq 1352765794083 ksw7
130x130 sq 1352765795399 ksw8
130x130 sq 1352765796322 kswp
130x130 sq 1352871552434 yangmaddengavinwadephotographersgjw0037low
130x130 sq 1352871554702 mg0155
130x130 sq 1352871555946 5
130x130 sq 1352871557443 8
130x130 sq 1352871706755 0086
130x130 sq 1352871800514 0089
130x130 sq 1352871833228 147xl
130x130 sq 1352871836441 198xl
130x130 sq 1352871839183 257l
130x130 sq 1352871859209 0479img4308
130x130 sq 1352871872555 2630925471661084103289566n
130x130 sq 1352871873917 3014982779104689081031200428013615389611391885950192n
130x130 sq 1352871876352 309739277910675574749120042801361538961150978364631n
130x130 sq 1352871879821 3163392306798342193101631944225882762070239096n
130x130 sq 1352871882705 38393710100517209659527361034355466697556677150n
130x130 sq 1352871886113 39236926119853371201179623536331147871348711029n
130x130 sq 1352871890065 39979030886739818291413340052331201661036677686n
130x130 sq 1352871893968 4014552579788966788101631944227267351878018193n
130x130 sq 1352871896197 403014308907839193914133400523312029799213405a
130x130 sq 1352871898784 beautifulshannon
130x130 sq 1352871907756 bhts189
130x130 sq 1352871983517 dospueblosphotosbyaltfcrop2
130x130 sq 1352871985733 hartleybotanicaweddinglosangeles026
130x130 sq 1352871988430 joshanderin8web
130x130 sq 1352871990440 joshanderin0657
130x130 sq 1352871993827 malibuweddingphotographyranchosoldelpacifico13
130x130 sq 1352871998199 malibuweddingphotographyranchosoldelpacifico18
130x130 sq 1352872003499 yangmaddengavinwadephotographersgjw0030low
130x130 sq 1352872015830 taylor038s
130x130 sq 1352872029665 3765822611960616502117962353633114724595003338n
130x130 sq 1352872032779 38305126119625365501179623536331147271843939110n
130x130 sq 1352872035806 20110126066
130x130 sq 1352872038489 20110126109
130x130 sq 1352872041787 brideresized
130x130 sq 1352872049267 chelsea112
130x130 sq 1352872063178 colorphoto2
130x130 sq 1352872064140 cropjamie
130x130 sq 1352872066608 crystal3
130x130 sq 1352872070180 img5091
130x130 sq 1352872074029 jess2
130x130 sq 1352872075753 photoshootbraid
130x130 sq 1360546555894 9
130x130 sq 1360546572243 0338pp8c2961
130x130 sq 1360546598851 0714pp8c3330
130x130 sq 1360546628174 0979img0025
130x130 sq 1360546644294 1205121640
130x130 sq 1360546647706 17902810150177126786521685781520836138495736n
130x130 sq 1360546652715 26234054716284994050082n
130x130 sq 1360546657577 2705875471656842605993005n
130x130 sq 1360546663322 31259826126251531151179623536331153981073133905n
130x130 sq 1360546669816 38053910100517207748357361034355466667971533373n
130x130 sq 1360546676029 3860701015037299153767963866767880172851901807752n
130x130 sq 1360546682910 39198510100517198556777361034355466556605600470n
130x130 sq 1360546688520 395762101005171955777473610343554665081306326085n
130x130 sq 1360546695077 39957010100517198791307361034355466561359926548n
130x130 sq 1360546701554 4014552579788966788101631944227267351878018193n
130x130 sq 1360546708192 allgirls
130x130 sq 1360546714212 bmdoscropped
130x130 sq 1360546720466 ceanonejaymee
130x130 sq 1360546727045 chri4
130x130 sq 1360546733013 gettingready2
130x130 sq 1360546739271 hartleybotanicaweddinglosangeles006
130x130 sq 1360546746170 jay
130x130 sq 1360546753190 joshanderin2
130x130 sq 1360546754802 joshanderin76835
130x130 sq 1360546761959 lisa2
130x130 sq 1360547448364 mrmrsthomas5201283
130x130 sq 1360547486488 resized
130x130 sq 1360547499136 taylor036
130x130 sq 1360547523260 weddinggroup
130x130 sq 1360547533894 westberg116
130x130 sq 1360547546687 westberg159
130x130 sq 1360547556993 westberg419
130x130 sq 1360547567722 westberg798
130x130 sq 1371620722536 i w3vz7rv l
130x130 sq 1371620725691 i wn7blgt l
130x130 sq 1371620786574 i 5szwtmg l
130x130 sq 1371620792409 i 8sncbjf l
130x130 sq 1371620795332 i dwpjkt7 l
130x130 sq 1371620798245 i mpr6dld l
130x130 sq 1371620800537 carinohl 1834 l
130x130 sq 1371620803306 8630587994551233404667161002n
130x130 sq 1371620819853 carinohl 1103
130x130 sq 1371620844284 carinohl 1363 l
130x130 sq 1371620847772 carinohl 1413 l
130x130 sq 1371620850691 carinohl 1478 l
130x130 sq 1384898600440 00
130x130 sq 1384898607816 00
130x130 sq 1384898620678 00
130x130 sq 1384898624806 01

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Multiple Stylists, On-Site Service, Salon, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Hair Coloring, Haircuts, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
20

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Kelly was seriously awesome! She was so cool calm and collected (which is what every bride needs on her big day!) Her pricing was great and she did such a beautiful job. I would definitely refer her to a friend.
Kelly was seriously awesome! She was so cool calm and collected (which is what every bride needs on her big day!) Her Read more...
Kelly was seriously awesome! She was so cool calm and collected (which is what every bride needs on her big day!) Her pricing was great and she did such a beautiful job. I would definitely refer her to a friend. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Kelly was really nice and made me feel comfortable. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding. Kelly made me look beautiful with just a light touch of makeup and my husband loved it. She did an amazing job on my hair as well. Kelly also did hair and makeup for my maid of honor and bridesmaid, and made them look beautiful. We were lucky to have her be a part of our special day. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. She was easy to get in touch with, friendly, very professional, showed up early, and super nice. Thankyou Kelly for making me look beautiful!
Kelly was really nice and made me feel comfortable. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding. Kelly made me look Read more...
Kelly was really nice and made me feel comfortable. She did my hair and makeup for my wedding. Kelly made me look beautiful with just a light touch of makeup and my husband loved it. She did an amazing job on my hair as well. Kelly also did hair and makeup for my maid of honor and bridesmaid, and made them look beautiful. We were lucky to have her be a part of our special day. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. She was easy to get in touch with, friendly, very professional, showed up early, and super nice. Thankyou Kelly for making me look beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Frances
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Kelly was unavailable on my wedding day, so she had me work with two other stylists - Kat for hair and Dina for makeup. In our communications, Kelly was highly professional, super quick to respond, and flexible with some last minute adjustments. Both Kat and Dina did an incredible job and were fun to work with. I was so happy with my wedding day look! It looked amazing in person yet also photographed beautifully. Hair and makeup were fresh and natural - I don't usually wear much makeup, and I loved that I still looked like myself. It's not always easy to find stylists who are skilled at working with Asian hair and makeup, but Kat and Dina were fantastic and an excellent option in the San Diego area. Thank you, Kelly, for making it happen!
Kelly was unavailable on my wedding day, so she had me work with two other stylists - Kat for hair and Dina for makeup. In Read more...
Kelly was unavailable on my wedding day, so she had me work with two other stylists - Kat for hair and Dina for makeup. In our communications, Kelly was highly professional, super quick to respond, and flexible with some last minute adjustments. Both Kat and Dina did an incredible job and were fun to work with. I was so happy with my wedding day look! It looked amazing in person yet also photographed beautifully. Hair and makeup were fresh and natural - I don't usually wear much makeup, and I loved that I still looked like myself. It's not always easy to find stylists who are skilled at working with Asian hair and makeup, but Kat and Dina were fantastic and an excellent option in the San Diego area. Thank you, Kelly, for making it happen! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Kelly was amazing! I received so many compliments on my hair and my makeup. I looked natural and felt gorgeous and comfortable. I wish I could use her everyday! She's the BEST!
Kelly was amazing! I received so many compliments on my hair and my makeup. I looked natural and felt gorgeous and Read more...
Kelly was amazing! I received so many compliments on my hair and my makeup. I looked natural and felt gorgeous and comfortable. I wish I could use her everyday! She's the BEST! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Kelly and her team transformed me into a beautiful bride on my wedding day! They also worked diligently to get my 7 bridesmaids, 2 moms, and 1 flower girl wedding ready. She is incredibly creative and dedicated to giving you exactly what you dreamed of. She provided a hair and make up preview prior to the wedding which really helped me feel confident that everything would be perfect the day of. I was beyond happy with my hair and make up and would use Kelly and her team again for any special occasion!
Kelly and her team transformed me into a beautiful bride on my wedding day! They also worked diligently to get my 7 Read more...
Kelly and her team transformed me into a beautiful bride on my wedding day! They also worked diligently to get my 7 bridesmaids, 2 moms, and 1 flower girl wedding ready. She is incredibly creative and dedicated to giving you exactly what you dreamed of. She provided a hair and make up preview prior to the wedding which really helped me feel confident that everything would be perfect the day of. I was beyond happy with my hair and make up and would use Kelly and her team again for any special occasion! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Kelly did such a phenomenal job with both my hair and my make up for my wedding! I gave her photos of two hair styles I liked and she basically gave me a combination of both, by incorporating all the aspects that I liked in each picture. It was the first time I ever had airbrushing done for my make-up which I LOVED. The make-up looked fresh and natural (the individual fake lashes she used looked amazing).

Overall, I would absolutely recommend Kelly to anyone looking for hair/make-up for any occasion. She was very easy to work with and took all of my wishes and desires into account. She is very friendly and outgoing and I enjoyed getting all dolled up for my special day!

Thank you Kelly!!!
Kelly did such a phenomenal job with both my hair and my make up for my wedding! I gave her photos of two hair styles I Read more...
Kelly did such a phenomenal job with both my hair and my make up for my wedding! I gave her photos of two hair styles I liked and she basically gave me a combination of both, by incorporating all the aspects that I liked in each picture. It was the first time I ever had airbrushing done for my make-up which I LOVED. The make-up looked fresh and natural (the individual fake lashes she used looked amazing).

Overall, I would absolutely recommend Kelly to anyone looking for hair/make-up for any occasion. She was very easy to work with and took all of my wishes and desires into account. She is very friendly and outgoing and I enjoyed getting all dolled up for my special day!

Thank you Kelly!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Hiring Kelly Scripps to do my bridal hair and makeup for my recent wedding was one of the best decisions I made! It was absolutely perfect and the makeup was so long lasting that it even outlasted ME! By the end of the night, I was exhausted, but my makeup still looked fresh!

My goal for my bridal hair and makeup was to still look like myself, but an enhanced version… not a bride with heavy makeup who my guests wouldn’t recognize at the wedding. Kelly accomplished my goal with ease and perfection! She made me feel very relaxed and confident in how I looked for the day. (In fact, all of my bridesmaids were extremely happy with their hair and makeup.)

Besides doing an awesome job with our hair & makeup, it was fun having Kelly participate in our getting ready time because it was just like having another friend in the bridal suite with us. She’s kind, easy going and definitely the person you want with you as you’re getting ready for your big day!

I highly recommend Kelly Scripps to everyone – you will be awestruck with the results!
Hiring Kelly Scripps to do my bridal hair and makeup for my recent wedding was one of the best decisions I made! It was Read more...
Hiring Kelly Scripps to do my bridal hair and makeup for my recent wedding was one of the best decisions I made! It was absolutely perfect and the makeup was so long lasting that it even outlasted ME! By the end of the night, I was exhausted, but my makeup still looked fresh!

My goal for my bridal hair and makeup was to still look like myself, but an enhanced version… not a bride with heavy makeup who my guests wouldn’t recognize at the wedding. Kelly accomplished my goal with ease and perfection! She made me feel very relaxed and confident in how I looked for the day. (In fact, all of my bridesmaids were extremely happy with their hair and makeup.)

Besides doing an awesome job with our hair & makeup, it was fun having Kelly participate in our getting ready time because it was just like having another friend in the bridal suite with us. She’s kind, easy going and definitely the person you want with you as you’re getting ready for your big day!

I highly recommend Kelly Scripps to everyone – you will be awestruck with the results! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Christie
Wedding:
12/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Book Kelly ASAP! Her work is amazing. "Wow!" was the universal response when people first saw me on my wedding day. Both my photographer & wedding coordinator asked who did my hair & make-up. I was happy & proud to tell them that Kelly Scripps did both. The hair and make-up was top-notch for both the trial session and the wedding. I brought a picture of the look I was considering for the wedding, and Kelly was able to make it perfect for me.

Beyond doing an excellent job, Kelly's demeanor is lovely and super cool. I enjoyed speaking with her throughout the entire process. She is laid-back, professional, and genuinely passionate about providing the best for her clients.

She listens to requests and delivers beyond expectations. My matron-of-honor was reluctant to wear foundation, especially air-brush make-up due to the results of a trial with a different stylist. Kelly was patient and listened to my matron-of-honor's story and concerns. I convinced her to try air-brush make-up another time with a professional like Kelly, as I was already impressed with Kelly's work. My matron-of-honor agreed and looked absolutely beautiful with a natural look that highlighted her best features. Bonus! Her make-up remained flawless many hours after its application, including during and after her deeply touching & tearful toast . Also, our hair remained perfect throughout the night even after lots of hugs and hours of dancing.

Frankly, I consider myself extremely fortunate for finding Kelly Scripps on Wedding Wire and her being available to do the hair and make-up for my wedding party. I felt beautiful and confident my entire wedding day and night. Thank you Kelly!!!
Book Kelly ASAP! Her work is amazing. "Wow!" was the universal response when people first saw me on my wedding day. Both Read more...
Book Kelly ASAP! Her work is amazing. "Wow!" was the universal response when people first saw me on my wedding day. Both my photographer & wedding coordinator asked who did my hair & make-up. I was happy & proud to tell them that Kelly Scripps did both. The hair and make-up was top-notch for both the trial session and the wedding. I brought a picture of the look I was considering for the wedding, and Kelly was able to make it perfect for me.

Beyond doing an excellent job, Kelly's demeanor is lovely and super cool. I enjoyed speaking with her throughout the entire process. She is laid-back, professional, and genuinely passionate about providing the best for her clients.

She listens to requests and delivers beyond expectations. My matron-of-honor was reluctant to wear foundation, especially air-brush make-up due to the results of a trial with a different stylist. Kelly was patient and listened to my matron-of-honor's story and concerns. I convinced her to try air-brush make-up another time with a professional like Kelly, as I was already impressed with Kelly's work. My matron-of-honor agreed and looked absolutely beautiful with a natural look that highlighted her best features. Bonus! Her make-up remained flawless many hours after its application, including during and after her deeply touching & tearful toast . Also, our hair remained perfect throughout the night even after lots of hugs and hours of dancing.

Frankly, I consider myself extremely fortunate for finding Kelly Scripps on Wedding Wire and her being available to do the hair and make-up for my wedding party. I felt beautiful and confident my entire wedding day and night. Thank you Kelly!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Sinem
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I would definetelly recommend to work with Kelly. She is so nice , creative , organized , professional and an expert on hair design. She did a great job on my wedding and my hair was exactly how I always dreamed about to be on my wedding. She also did my mums hair and my husbands mums hair and they all thanked me throughout the night that I found Kelly . I am so glad that I went with her!!
I would definetelly recommend to work with Kelly. She is so nice , creative , organized , professional and an expert on Read more...
I would definetelly recommend to work with Kelly. She is so nice , creative , organized , professional and an expert on hair design. She did a great job on my wedding and my hair was exactly how I always dreamed about to be on my wedding. She also did my mums hair and my husbands mums hair and they all thanked me throughout the night that I found Kelly . I am so glad that I went with her!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kelly was fantastic. Everybody was in awe of how amazing I looked (being a woman that does not ever wear make up or really puts any effort into my appearance). I am extremely happy that I decided to have Kelly do my hair and make up for my wedding, it made me feel extra special and beautiful.
Kelly was fantastic. Everybody was in awe of how amazing I looked (being a woman that does not ever wear make up or really Read more...
Kelly was fantastic. Everybody was in awe of how amazing I looked (being a woman that does not ever wear make up or really puts any effort into my appearance). I am extremely happy that I decided to have Kelly do my hair and make up for my wedding, it made me feel extra special and beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hair and Makeup Designs by Kelly Scripps
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1368459882005 ks19