130x130_sq_1394559613923-mg657

Hair and Makeup In Motion ®

CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

CO US

PHONE

719-290-1752

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Hair & Makeup in Motion

Certified Dinair Airbrush Makeup Artists & licensed Hair Stylists


Every Bride should feel amazing on her special day.... Read more
Welcome to Hair & Makeup in Motion®

Certified Dinair Airbrush Makeup Artists & licensed Hair Stylists


Every Bride should feel amazing on her special day. Specializing in mobile bridal Hair & Makeup; we will make you look flawless on your wedding day. Let our trained team of specialists create your happily ever after with the look you have always dreamed about. Our one and only goal is to ensure you're pampered and most importantly you look and feel Beautiful. Should you choose to book with us, we will meet all of you're expectations. Call us anytime!
Our mobile services include: Hair & Airbrush Makeup.

Customized Packages: Bridal, Mother's Day, Bachelorette, Proms, Quinceneras, Birthday's and Corporate events.







yvetta@hamateam.com

719.290.1752

24/7 365 days a year!

WE TRAVEL WORLD WIDE!! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1394559835889-hama221
130x130_sq_1394559812975-hama-112
130x130_sq_1393529268962-jill-201
130x130_sq_1394560019591-scan000
130x130_sq_1363380443921-257
130x130_sq_1384097473600-stepheddiewedding083-
130x130_sq_1374677787225-hamateam-512
130x130_sq_1374678483978-hama301
130x130_sq_1332967756881-pic10
130x130_sq_1332967773529-pic6
130x130_sq_1342141045944-hama22
130x130_sq_1342140788338-hama51
130x130_sq_1342140944304-hama57
130x130_sq_1363380416383-225
130x130_sq_1332967757740-pic11
130x130_sq_1363380468458-260
130x130_sq_1363380527831-gardenofthegods
130x130_sq_1363380854553-hamateam208crop
130x130_sq_1382816112686-apen-meredith-7
130x130_sq_1382816133855-aspen-meredith-6
130x130_sq_1382816188395-laura
130x130_sq_1382816244431-kayla-sweers-telluride
130x130_sq_1382816250727-laura5
130x130_sq_1382816431548-hama-26
130x130_sq_1382816466896-hama506
130x130_sq_1382817355540-stephanie-vail
130x130_sq_1382816477268-hollywood-galla
130x130_sq_1382816478610-lindsay-carroll
130x130_sq_1382817344684-stephanie--eddie-4-vail
130x130_sq_1382817350219-stephanie--eddie-5-vail
130x130_sq_1382817420477-255
130x130_sq_1384285209993-mg6577b
130x130_sq_1384285219358-mg711
130x130_sq_1384285228925-mg718
130x130_sq_1384285238336-mg7547-
130x130_sq_1384285248696-mg763
130x130_sq_1384285259498-mg8359v
130x130_sq_1384285379462-0160nichole-and-andrews-wedding-photos
130x130_sq_1384285389955-0201nichole-and-andrews-wedding-photos
130x130_sq_1384285399227-0224nichole-and-andrews-wedding-photos-
130x130_sq_1384285409287-0228nichole-and-andrews-wedding-photo
130x130_sq_1384285418159-0248nichole-and-andrews-wedding-photos
130x130_sq_1384285427159-0257nichole-and-andrews-wedding-photosv
130x130_sq_1384285435520-0259nichole-and-andrews-wedding-photos
130x130_sq_1384285445769-0400nichole-and-andrews-wedding-photos
130x130_sq_1384285454894-img347
130x130_sq_1384285603042-scan000
130x130_sq_1384285615347-scan000
130x130_sq_1384285627754-scan000
130x130_sq_1384285637234-scan001
130x130_sq_1394559909797-scan0001-
130x130_sq_1394560001044-scan0002-
130x130_sq_1394560011120-scan0003-
130x130_sq_1403910354524-1040252110201961686593998208965061554244266n
130x130_sq_1403910360092-20140525181958---copy
130x130_sq_1403910375320-20140525190215
130x130_sq_1403910389825-20140525190631
130x130_sq_1403910401751-hama200131
130x130_sq_1403910407208-hama200142
130x130_sq_1403910930213-michelle-savory-2
130x130_sq_1403910931091-michelle-savory-3
130x130_sq_1403910931855-michelle-savory
130x130_sq_1384117376375-stepheddiewedding083-
130x130_sq_1346896707916-hama78
130x130_sq_1346895967930-100
130x130_sq_1346896096360-image001
130x130_sq_1346896677650-102
130x130_sq_1346896744205-heather
130x130_sq_1346896771906-dsc4830
130x130_sq_1346896866617-hama57
130x130_sq_1346897686476-hama200
130x130_sq_1363374931814-224
130x130_sq_1346895850384-101
130x130_sq_1363374965078-226
130x130_sq_1363375002125-hama301
130x130_sq_1363375122844-hama26
130x130_sq_1363375214885-255
130x130_sq_1363380177826-hama502
130x130_sq_1393529207830-picture
130x130_sq_1393529209592-picture
130x130_sq_1393529210955-picture
130x130_sq_1393529212361-picture

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Facial, Hair, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure, Massage
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Make-Up in Motion in Denver was absolutely fabulous! I feel so pretty on my wedding day and now looking at pictures, I couldn't be happier with how my hair and make-up turned out. My entire wedding party got hair and make-up and everyone was very happy with how it turned out. I recommend this crew to anyone needing hair and make-up! They came to our hotel and we didn't feel rushed or stressed at all while getting ready.

I even had two trials and I know both girls drove a long way to accommodate me and my busy schedule. I felt very taken care of and it really showed their customer service to be amazing. Working in that industry, these guys were top notch!

Thanks again Yvetta and Shelby and team for all of your help getting me ready for my big day! Everything was fabulous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Hair and Makeup In Motion ® responded with the following comments:

Julie, Thank for such a wonderful review, I'll forward it to our Hama Team they will be thrilled with these amazing photo you and your bridal party. Best of All we had the pleasure to meet you :D!! We wish you the best of love & happiness..We do baby showers too ;p
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I can go on for days about how wonderful hair and makeup in motion are! Yvetta was so responsive, knowledgeable, timely, organized, creative, and friendly. All of my 7 bridesmaids and I looked amazing and they really took the time to care about each one of us. They were so helpful and even made sure to do touch ups on everyone before the ceremony so we were all looking our best. I'd use them again in a heartbeat! Angelic did my hair and make up specifically and she was outstanding as well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Yvetta and her team (Natalie and Logan) were A-MA-ZING. We had a wedding party of me (bride), 7 bridesmaids, and 2 moms. I had another salon booked and they were very stressed about getting us all done in time and so it didn't work out. A few months before the wedding I stumbled upon Hair and Makeup in Motion and thought for sure they would charge and arm and a leg to drive to Lyons, CO and/or would be booked already. They were almost the same price with everything and Yvetta made me feel so at ease. They are a fine tuned machine ready to do any wedding or event! The day of, we were supposed to start at 8, but we probably didn't start until 9 only because we got to the venue and there was no power. Yvetta didn't let anything get her stressed or make me feel bad... she found an extension cord with power and bam we were in business. (The power came on later thank goodness) We were all done on-time in a stress-free environment and everyone looked beautiful. I was worried about the lashes and airbrush but everyone looked very natural and it lasted all day/night/into the morning long! I can't say enough about this business... stop looking and just book it. You will not regret it!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Hair and Makeup In Motion ® responded with the following comments:

Michelle, Thank you for the wonderful review.

You know I had a DOZEN Candles in the trunk of my car, nothing was going to stop The Hama Team from making your day beautiful..
We wish you the best of LOVE & HAPPINESS!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I feel lucky to find Hair&Makeup in Motion. I was surprised that Yvetta responded all the questions so efficiently and she sent the best artist to me! Elinia did a fantastic job for my wedding! She was so patient to listen to all the suggestions I got from my friends and made it the best way. I will definitely recommend Yvetta and Elinia to all my friends!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
The services we received from Yvetta and her team were wonderful! She was committed to my vision as the bride, and even traveled up in a snow storm for my pre-trial. For the wedding day we ran on schedule, and enjoyed spending time with her during our girls morning. I had a variety of bridesmaids that liked to play with makeup, and ones that were used to only wearing mascara. By the time they were all done up each one of them looked glamorous and natural. Our mothers loved how the hair and makeup was catered to them, and I was thrilled with my wedding day look. Yvetta's second artist, Angelique was fabulous as well! I would highly recommend Yvetta and her team to any bride. She was extremely quick with communication, and helped make our wedding day beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Hair and Makeup In Motion ® responded with the following comments:

Hello Laura,
Thank you for the wonderful review Angelique and I hadsuch a great time with your bridal party. I will be sure pass this along to Angelique, she will be thrilled to know how happy you were with the services she provided. Please feel free to call or email us anytime :-) HOPEFULLY, we will see you in Kansas this October :-D ??
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The whole experience from start (dry run) to finish (the wedding) was wonderful. Yvetta seemed to know just what would compliment our faces to bring out all of are best features! Everyone was thrilled with their make-up and hair, not only that, they lasted until the very end of the wedding (including outside pictures in the wind and Snow!). I would highly recommend their services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I am eternally grateful for the amazing hair and make-up job Yvetta and her team did for my wedding! Yvetta was incredibly responsive answering all my questions and addressing any potential concerns in the months and days leading up to my wedding (like within minutes). She was organized which put me greatly at ease - she even provided a color coded schedule for the day of and the team finished everything ahead of schedule! We were a pretty large group of women (myself, 6 bridesmaids, and the mother of the bride & groom) and it was the first time many of us had our make-up / hair professionally done. Some of the ladies were worried about appearing overdone / not quite looking like themselves but this was not the case at all. Yvetta and her team enhanced the beauty of each girl - they looked completely natural, stunning, and every look photographed so beautifully! Yvetta, thank you so much for not only making me feel so gorgeous on my wedding day but all of the most important women in my life as well!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with the services I received from Hair and Makeup In Motion on my wedding day! My bridal party, my mom and I got our hair and makeup done by Yvetta and Angelique. They were prompt, flexible, super easy to work with and most importantly, did great work. I would highly recommend Hair and Makeup In Motion to any bride looking for someone to come to you on your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing Team! Beautiful Hair and Makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the service that Hair and Makeup In Motion provided. Yvetta was always available to answer any questions that I had and was very nice and professional. Julie did both my and my mom's hair and makeup and it looked absolutely wonderful. Thank you guys so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
So very impressed with everything!!! Thank you Yvetta!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
11/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We would like to extend a heart felt thank you to the hair & makeup in motion team, we couldn't have been happier with the beautiful results..My wife is still talking about you.
Thank you.
Steven
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was super fun to have the makeup done at my house. The makeup artist was so nice and very calming. We did the bride, mother of the bride, and maid of honor. My makeup came out pefect. The makeup looks really great and natural in all the pictures. It was so nice not to have to worry about how I looked on the day. I had never had my makeup done before, it was great experience. I would use Hair and Makeup in Motion again!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Yvetta was amazing. She was professional and is great at what she does. She can make you look like a better version of yourself. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justine
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Yvetta & her team did a fantistic job. Not only were they patient, they made us comfortable and at ease. I have never had this type of service done, but since it was my wedding I thought what the heck. OMG what a fabulous job, I looked amazing as well as my bridesmaids. I would recommend Hair Make up & Motion to anyone.

Sincerely,
Justine Sena
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/30/2012
4.9/5.0
Yvetta was able to provide hair and makeup for me for my wedding at the last minute. She did a beautiful job, making my hair look even better than the picture I brought for comparison. The makeup was beautiful also. She was pleasant to be around and when she found out my dress was strapless she put makeup on my neck and shoulders as well to even out my skin, which shows emotion very easily by turning bright red. I would definitely recommend her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.9/5.0
Yvetta was amazing!! I was lucky enough to book her only a couple of weeks before my wedding as my prior vendor double booked me and left me twisting in the wind. Yvetta was extremely responsive and did an excellent job with both my hair and make-up. It was awesome to meet with her before hand and do a test run to work out what I wanted. She did a beautiful and natural job. She also did hair and make-up for my mom--who is still talking about it. Yvetta was kind and professional and made my day amazing. I wish it looked that amazing every day!! She was a true professional!! I highly reccomend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.8/5.0
Yvetta was absolutely amazing! I was stressed that I had not found anyone to do my hair and make-up a few weeks before the wedding but Yvetta was unbelievably responsive and we were able to set up a trail just a few days after my first phone call. After the trail, I knew I had found the perfect person! She did a fantastic job and made me look beautiful on my big day. She didn't overdo the hair or makeup so that I looked like myself still but just a much better, polished version of myself. She had an assistant and with her expertise she knew exactly what time to start everyone's prep so that we finished right on time and no one was stressed for the big day. I highly recommend Hair & Make-up in Motion!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Hair and Makeup In Motion ® responded with the following comments:

Jessie,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. My assistant and I had so much fun. Your mom said you survived the wind, rain and snow ohh the and cake :-). Please let us know if you ever need our services again it would be a pleasure to serve you again.. Best of happiness and love.
Yvetta
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/10/2013
4.8/5.0
The trial run and the day of make up was great. Angelique was very professional and knowledgable.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Laura
Wedding:
6/21/2013
4.7/5.0
Yvetta was wonderful! She took great care of me, all of my bridesmaids, and my mom. Everyone's hair turned out fantastic, and my mother's and my makeup looked exactly the way we wanted. Yvetta was very flexible with us adding other services to our contract. I'm very glad that I found Yvetta! Her and her assistant helped me relax on my big day so that I didn't have to worry about anything beauty related.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/10/2013
4.3/5.0
I was very satisfied with the end result :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.5/5.0
Although my wedding day hair and makeup turned our wonderful, I was not totally satisfied with the services and would have used a different company if my deposit money would have been refunded. My contract specifically stated there would be three women to do hair and makeup on the wedding day- only two arrived. The two women who arrived did a good job and finished all of my girls within the time allotted. Because you pay per person getting services, I paid the same amount despite the fact that the company did not fulfill their end of the contract.

My first trial was awful and communication as to who was actually going to do my trial was inadequate. After emailing I was given a second trial which turned out much better. Hair and Makeup was professional dealing with this issue, however unprofessional showing up 30 minutes late for both trials (on time for the wedding) and with communication in terms of the contract being followed as written and who was doing the first trial. After all was said and done my hair and makeup looked great, but I wish I had gone somewhere else or done more research before giving them a deposit.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Hair and Makeup In Motion ® responded with the following comments:

Hello, We are very surprised "shocked" you were not satisfied with our services. Had we known at the time we would have resolved your concerns immediately. We strive to provide the very best.
We realize there were several issues we encountered including one of our team members involved in a car accident and hospitalized on the morning of your wedding. It was too late to bring in a replacement and inappropriate for bring this issue up on on your special day. However, you were not charged for the 2nd or 3rd artist.
Regarding the pretrials;
We were very concerned your 1st pretrial was not to your satisfaction or ours. There for we gave you free services for your step mother and the mother of the grooms hair and makeup. We also changed the artist to support your event, on that note you were very happy with the 2nd pretrial. We have gone over your contract in detail the only item not accomplished was the 3rd Artist we are therefore at a loss on how we can accommodate your concerns. Please feel free to call or email us so anytime to discuss this matter I'm certain there is something we can do.
Warm Regards,
Yvetta
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gerriann
Wedding:
8/24/2013
1.9/5.0
I am very hurt now that I look at my wedding pictures and see my hair looking so awful. It was nothing like I wanted it and when I voiced that I was pacified with a quick fix that seemed a little better at the time but now looking at my wedding pics my hair was a mess. It fell out right away and it looked like I had a knob of hair sticking up on the left side of my head. On top of that my makeup wore off so fast as well. I regret going with this company and it makes wish I would have chosen a different place to have hair and makeup done. My wedding was great I just wish I could look at my wedding pictures and like the way I look.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hair and Makeup In Motion ®
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo