130x130_sq_1344900199303-2

Hair Design By Renee Pendlay

Jacksonville, Orange Park, St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra, Fernadina, The Beaches , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Jacksonville, Orange Park, St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra, Fernadina, The Beaches, FL US 32204 (map)

PHONE

904-365-9715

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Renee' is an Independent Traveling Wedding Hair Stylist & Makeup Artist Serving all of NE Florida and Southern Georgia including St. Augustine, Jacksonville, Orange Park, Green Cove... Read more
Renee' is an Independent Traveling Wedding Hair Stylist & Makeup Artist Serving all of NE Florida and Southern Georgia including St. Augustine, Jacksonville, Orange Park, Green Cove Springs, Ponte Vedra, Fernadina, Amelia Island, Palm Coast, Daytona Beach, Jekyll Island, St. Simon Island Georgia, Cumberland Island and surrounding areas.

Her work has been featured on Wedding Blogs, as well as Published in Bridal Guide Magazines.

Specializing in on-location wedding and special event hair styling. Services can be performed at your home, hotel, wedding location, or in the salon.

Please do visit her website for more information! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1344901032605-bride00000
130x130_sq_1344900988965-brideheather
130x130_sq_1344900990012-brideholli01
130x130_sq_1344900987498-bridealyson
130x130_sq_1344900992355-brideholli02
130x130_sq_1344901033534-bride1
130x130_sq_1344901023083-brideweddingparty2
130x130_sq_1344901037876-bride5
130x130_sq_1344901005175-bridemegan
130x130_sq_1344901036480-bride4
130x130_sq_1344901043035-bride10
130x130_sq_1344901034253-bride2
130x130_sq_1344901035142-bride3
130x130_sq_1344901039367-bride6
130x130_sq_1344901040439-bride7
130x130_sq_1344901044139-bride11
130x130_sq_1344903076737-001
130x130_sq_1344903084679-002
130x130_sq_1344903108425-003
130x130_sq_1344903130356-004
130x130_sq_1344903146274-005
130x130_sq_1344903147663-007
130x130_sq_1344903152092-008
130x130_sq_1351866390583-249
130x130_sq_1351866487459-128945111518722283931655416181n
130x130_sq_1351867734337-sarah
130x130_sq_1351867741848-stephanie
130x130_sq_1344902803131-katiewhitener
130x130_sq_1345606850283-model6
130x130_sq_1345606808710-model1
130x130_sq_1345606810266-model2
130x130_sq_1345606813502-model3
130x130_sq_1345606819219-model4
130x130_sq_1345606830908-model5
130x130_sq_1345606852033-model7
130x130_sq_1345606869442-model10
130x130_sq_1345606886038-model12
130x130_sq_1345606855012-model8
130x130_sq_1345606861669-model9
130x130_sq_1345606888733-model14
130x130_sq_1345606887210-model13
130x130_sq_1345606884798-model11
130x130_sq_1344902830449-kendra22
130x130_sq_1344902740615-jessica2
130x130_sq_1344902714114-connie2
130x130_sq_1344902787170-katie2
130x130_sq_1344902718164-jen2
130x130_sq_1344902836553-lianne2
130x130_sq_1344902845941-natalia2
130x130_sq_1344902865571-nicole2
130x130_sq_1344902905340-sara2
130x130_sq_1344902922639-tabatha2
130x130_sq_1345608375654-model1
130x130_sq_1345608377544-model2
130x130_sq_1345608379173-model3
130x130_sq_1345608380697-model4
130x130_sq_1345608383819-model6
130x130_sq_1345608385743-model7
130x130_sq_1345608387377-model8
130x130_sq_1345608389182-model9
130x130_sq_1345608390864-model10
130x130_sq_1345608392626-model11
130x130_sq_1345644028685-i4qh5svvxl
130x130_sq_1345644030597-imd4dkgkxl
130x130_sq_1345644157803-3
130x130_sq_1345644177889-5
130x130_sq_1345644470706-katy
130x130_sq_1345648642291-eventphotoshoot14
130x130_sq_1345648786399-resized
130x130_sq_1345648886821-014
130x130_sq_1345648889458-016
130x130_sq_1351867591868-angie
130x130_sq_1351867596631-ashley
130x130_sq_1344906788945-reneependlay
130x130_sq_1344906710252-professional
130x130_sq_1344906779008-reneeandandybodinecelebritystylist
130x130_sq_1344906783255-reneeandherdaughterwithrobertcrowmeanstheglobalartisticdirectorofpaulmitchell
130x130_sq_1344906787494-reneeandtakashikitamuraworldrenownedhairstylist
130x130_sq_1344906904035-eventphotoshoot02
130x130_sq_1344906906623-eventphotoshoot04
130x130_sq_1344906910734-eventphotoshoot11
130x130_sq_1344906934558-eventphotoshoot12
130x130_sq_1344906953872-eventphotoshoot14
130x130_sq_1344906957203-eventphotoshoot17
130x130_sq_1344906959096-eventphotoshoot19
130x130_sq_1344906960703-eventphotoshoot23
130x130_sq_1344906963160-eventphotoshoot25
130x130_sq_1345643799857-1
130x130_sq_1345643801361-d
130x130_sq_1345643802827-e
130x130_sq_1345643930157-2
130x130_sq_1345643935962-e
130x130_sq_1345643953370-j
130x130_sq_1351866861803-015
130x130_sq_1351866896959-julie
130x130_sq_1351867454354-inthesalon
130x130_sq_1351867496135-locksoflove
130x130_sq_1351867428814-funky

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Renee did an amazing job for all my ladies on my wedding day! She brought Theresa along with her to assist since I had 5 bridesmaids and 1 flower girl along with my bridal hair / makeup to be done. They were both incredibly caring and sweet!

I received an over abundance of compliments all throughout the day and I couldn't have been happier with the way that the pictures turned out from start to finish! We didn't get a chance to meet with Renee prior to our big day since we live in Phoenix, but her professionalism throughout the entire process let us know that we had picked a great stylist.

She was accommodating to meet us on-site, worked with us for payments throughout the planning process, and even brought goodie bags for me and my ladies so we could stay "fresh" all day long!

Whether you are planning a night out on the town, a distance (or not so distant) wedding, or just need to have your hair and makeup done because you want to - I highly recommend Renee and Theresa both! I've attached pictures since those always speak louder than words, right?!

She kept this bride from a melt down while making me AND my ladies look flawless for the whole day despite the Florida sun / humidity!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1330998997219-023
Heather
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee is wonderful! She was able to create the exact look that I wanted for myself and my bridesmaids (all 6 of them) and my mom. She was so fun to be around, and is able to create the hairstyles we all wanted.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikolett Molnar
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee was amazing!!! I will never forget the first time I have spoken with her on the phone, I knew right away she would be great. When I met her for my hair trial I had some ideas for what I though I wanted and she immediately jumped in and said she can do so much better with my hair. I told her I trust her and do whatever she feels would fit with my hair style and dress/veil and WOW did she do an amazing job! She is such a great person and loved to have her around the morning of my wedding. She did a fabulous job with my and my maid of honors hair and make-up!! We've never felt so beautiful in our lives! Renee made us absolutely stunning and I felt like a princess on my wedding day! I could not have picked a better person for the job, Renee is fun and very professional and knows exactly what to do. Thank you so much again Renee!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regan
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee was the absolute best! She has a great, bubbly personality, and made me (the bride) and my mom feel relaxed on the big day. The hairstyle was beautiful and it stayed in for hours. I love how I look in my pictures thanks to Renee!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Renee! She is so wonderful and so talented, she did an amazing job! Not only did she coordinate and review everything with me but also coordinated timing with my make-up artist as well. She did hair for myself, two bridesmaids, and both mothers. We all looked stunning!! Not to mention, I have a LOT of hair to work with. She was always professional, so easy to talk to, just all around wonderful! You can stop searching now, Renee is the best!! Thank you for making me look so beautiful! :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't have enough words to describe how amazing Renee is. She was originally scheduled for just our makeup, since there were 7 of us and it was an early morning wedding, but due to my originally booked hair dresser being completely incompetent, Renee stepped in and saved the day. She got up at 3am to head out to Orange Park to do my entire party's hair and makeup. My hair was better than I could have imagined and my makeup was beautiful. We looked absolutely gorgeous and Renee even talked my oldest stepdaughter into doing "girly" for the day. She loved it and I had compliments all day long. I couldn't have higher words of praise for Renee and would recommend her to anyone and everyone! Thank you, thank you, thank you Renee :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1363433501355-fbavatar3136082
Lauren
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone needs a little bit of Renee on their wedding day! Renee and I did a consult before my wedding and she helped me pick my final look for the wedding by giving me things to think about which hadn't crossed my mind, which I thought was important. She's very honest and tells me what works and what doesn't, so there are no surprises. On my wedding day, she saw me walking around outside slightly frazzled and went straight in to get started on one of my bridesmaids so that I could defrazzle. Once she started the magic on my hair, she helped to keep me at ease and helped to calm my nerves. My makeup and hair looked awesome, and stayed put all night. Renee is also very professional and kept contact with me and returned all phone calls or text messages in an appropriate time frame!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Renee is an awesome hair and make up artist. She is very professional and makes you feel like you are her best friend. My bridesmaids and myself enjoyed her soo much and would recommend her to everyone. Our guests told us all night that our hair and make was amazing and loved her work. Thank you Renee for making our day special with your presence and great skills.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Renee is one of my best friends and I am so happy she was able to do hair and makeup for my wedding. She did an awsome job on all my bridemaids, mothers, and me. I am very glad I choose her and wish she could do my hair all the time.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Renee is an amazing hair designer, not hair stylist. She took a horrible color service done by another stylist and turned it into a masterpiece!!! Thank you Renee!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Miracle worker! The best way I know how to describe the way I felt everytime i left an appointment with Renee.. I have big, frizzy & what i thought was unmanageable hair until I had my first appointment. I was always thrilled with the work I had done & eventually trusted everything she wanted to do & would just have her do her thing- everything she recommended was perfect! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Renee did my wedding party! Me and 4 Brides Maids. I was really nervous, stressed, anxious, etc, but Renee worked awesome, very entertaining and kept me at ease. I felt like a Princess and my girls looked like a million bux! Thank you Renee!!! You were fabulous and I Definately recommend you!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Renee did the styling for our engagement picture session & is doing it for our wedding as well. I give her 5 stars!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Rene was fantastic, we relied on her expertise in make up as well as hair design. I am so confident in her skills because she is my hairdresser as well. I would reccomend Rene to anyone who is wanting to look their best for a wedding or event ...or just everyday.. Yes she is that good!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
5/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Renee did a spectacular job on my hair and make-up for my wedding. She even did my mothers and my maid of honors hair and makeup as well. She was awesome. I would greatly recommend having her at your wedding. Renee is amazing!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chary
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my first hair appoitment with Renee last week and I was so impressed by her professionalism, work ethics and quality of work that I referred her to my supervisor. That's NOT something I would normally do. Renee not only fixed the mess of colors I had going on in my hair, but she also gave me great advise and of what to expect on my next appointment. I must also add that compared to other places I've been to, she was the most reasonable and I walked away really happy... I have found my hair angel! Thank you a million Renee!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
2/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Renee Pendlay is the best hair stylist I have ever come across. She saved my dry, frizzy, severely damaged, curly rat's nest that my hair resembled and gave me healthy, silky, shiny, strong, straight hair. She also educated me with the knowledge I needed to be able to maintain the look and keep my hair healthy and durable. Renee's prices are always fair, especially considering her superior talents and skill level. Renee always maintains a professional demeanor along with a welcoming smile. She is so excellent with hair that I would fly to Tennessee from Florida just to get my hair done by her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Renee is the ultimate hair designer. An absolute professional who lived up to her reputation. I recommend her services to everyone now. She is an amazing artist and one of the most genuine people I've ever met. Thank you for everything darling. I'll be calling you soon for the infamous Brazillian Blowout.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
1/26/2002
5.0/5.0
Renee Pendlay did the hair and make up for my first wedding in 2002. Unfortunately that marriage didnt last, but fortunately Renee will be doing the hair & make up for myself & my bridal party at my upcoming second wedding 11/17/12. She is the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Renee did a fantastic job on me and my 5 bridesmaids! Our hair looked great and our makeup was stunning. I would absolutely recommend her! Also-- she came to Amelia Island where we were getting ready which was a BIG positive for me.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.6/5.0
Renee made sure all of my 11 ladies getting look her very best. She was having a rough couple of days prior to our wedding and really dug deep and showed us an amazing time in the bridal suite. Renee is talented, responsive, and beautiful inside and out. She has a knack for getting to know her clients and helping to showcase each woman's best features. We were so happy with our our hair turned out, and she took extra time to make sure all of my bridesmaids and mamas and myself all were impressed. She is very organized and is lovely to work with. She also does hair and makeup as a package, but with my troop I wanted her to focus on hair which she did AMAZING on!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Jacksonville, Orange Park, St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra, Fernadina, The Beaches, FL 32204 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hair Design By Renee Pendlay
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1344900199303-2