130x130_sq_1332362039110-40318kennedy960x447

Hakim Sons Films

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

500 Crescent Court, Suite 100
Dallas, TX US 75201 (map)

PHONE

800-713-8913

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our business is a family tradition that stems back three generations: from a grandfather who sought vision and innovation to a grandson who excels at it. Today, the Hakim Sons family has... Read more
Our business is a family tradition that stems back three generations: from a grandfather who sought vision and innovation to a grandson who excels at it. Today, the Hakim Sons family has grown into a team of dedicated and passionate cinematographers and creative artists who make it their mission to use their talents to tell your unique story.

Our films evoke style and sincerity to capture your most precious moments. We use today’s technology and the experience of generations to transform your memories into a masterpiece.

You’re running a million errands, finding the right venue, the right dress, the right flowers. The big day seems closer and the work never ending. Once the cake is cut, the first dance done and the guests gone, one thing will remain: how you felt on your wedding day. That is something you will never forget, and that is what your film should showcase.

When others see your film, they shouldn’t simply see the wedding, they should feel the experience. Years later, when you look back on your day, you should feel the way you felt on the day that changed your life. Feel the joy, the giddiness, and the splendor all over again, every time you watch your Hakim Sons’ original creation. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1362858735033-megan
130x130_sq_1362858768527-hodgeshairstonposter
130x130_sq_1362858679077-juliesulman
130x130_sq_1362858723114-rachelgregoryfinalpressready
130x130_sq_1362858682169-jessicawill
130x130_sq_1362858684161-jeridavid
130x130_sq_1362858686120-anthonyapril
130x130_sq_1362858689993-tejal
130x130_sq_1362858700883-sharmeen
130x130_sq_1362858712598-sarah
130x130_sq_1362858747185-juliesokolskyaharonyochananov
130x130_sq_1362858772505-ambereen
130x130_sq_1362858778359-odenrootposterprintready
130x130_sq_1362858798531-anjaliweb
130x130_sq_1362858838114-dilwale
130x130_sq_1362858893059-jab

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1351189949440-134725101006994159567671588776051o
Inayah
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
After searching high and low for our perfect photographer, we fell in love with Hakim Sons! We flew them in from TX and we were completely blown away. They filmed our Bengali Holud, Akth and Reception. The crew was so warm and loving that we felt very comfortable working with them. We were immediately greeted by Ayaz who ended up being our body guard the entire night from our paparazzi relatives. We had bought full coverage of our wedding with a same day edit. The Same day edit was so beautiful that it made not only us cry, but the entire room of 500 people. We received a ton of compliments on their work and how unique and amazing the video was. The editor for the video stayed up all night and day to put this together for us so that we could view it at our reception. We were later informed that our same day edit video will be featured in the Maharani Weddings site! We are so grateful that we found Hakim Sons because we honestly don't think anyone else could have captured our special day so creatively and beautifully. We would definitely recommend Hakim Sons. They are very easy to work with and will give you nothing but a perfect product!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This was, without a doubt, the best money we spent toward our wedding. Hakim Sons was very responsive to our needs and personalized our videos to reflect our personalities and priorities. I would hire them again in a heart beat. We will treasure our videos forever! Also, the videographers were incredibly inconspicuous, which was very important to me. There are shots in our video that I have no idea how they captured. There were two videographers who just looked like they were holding two point and shoot cameras on cane-like tripods. They captured footage from the front of the church during the ceremony and no one even knew they were there. I highly recommend Hakim Sons Films!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alaura
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
the video was amazing...Hakim Sons made a mini movie out of it!

we did receive the ceremony, toasts, etc..., but the feature film of our wedding was awesome

you'll be glad you did this...

we loved showing are friends and can't wait to show our future children

and this is a real review from a real customer!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anokhi
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Hakim Sons Films has a team full of hardworking and dedicated members. They came on time to my event and left late so they could make sure they captured everything. I cannot wait to see the final result!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1312645720854-p4101786
Taya
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
From the day I viewed my friend's Hakim Sons produced wedding video 3 times in one night, I knew that Hakim Sons would be our videographer. If it meant I'd have to reduce my dress budget or remove other items from our expense list, it was to happen. Their ability to tell a story through cinematography is among the likes of Oscar winning directors. I have watched every video on their website, have fallen in love with each of the couples, and most importantly, felt as though I was a guest at each of their weddings.

It's the fact that their professionalism is on the same level as their creative genius that makes them a firm that any bride would be remiss to pass over. From the very moment we officially booked them, I knew that minimally, we would walk away from our wedding knowing that we at least had a quality capture of the day's events.

They cared about every aspect of our wedding. They shared their professional opinion but always made our desires a priority. So many people are afraid to tell the bride something is not going to work as she had originally envisioned or planned. We made a major schedule change the day before the wedding due to the timing of the sunset. We are so grateful Shezad advised us to do so. It made all the difference.

The gear was impressive but we loved that it wasn't in the way of us having fun, nor was it a distraction. We appreciated their team putting our preferences first, even if it wasn't ideal for the camera. My fiance was not on originally onboard with the general idea of having videographers capture our big day. He's more of a photography kind of guy. In my opinion, it's the utmost compliment to Hakim Sons that even the groom walked away saying, "Good call on the videographer." My advice: invest in Hakim Sons as well as a good photographer. Don't forgo one for the other. A photo doesn't recant your vows to one another. A photo doesn't replay the speech of a father at his only daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosey
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Dearest Shezad and the entire HakimSonsFilms Team,

Thank you, thank you, thank you. You have produced our most cherished memories of our beautiful destination wedding, and were able to portray our love and what we felt in our hearts in the absolutely amazing wedding video. When planning our wedding, we knew instantly that HakimSonsFilms was going to be our most important decision for us, and it turned out to be our BEST one. We believe that weddings last a few days, but marriage, love, and our memories are forever. No one remembers what centerpiece you choose, or what color you wore, or what song was played, but people always remember the good times, the laughter, the wonderful memories, and most importantly the love. Our wedding video shows exactly that and more. The video is breathtaking, and we cannot stop watching it everyday. Yup, we seriously watch it everyday! Each day, we wake up watching our highlights and our relationship has become stronger, happier, and filled with love. As people have football game watch parties, we are now having our wedding video watch parties, and everyone that sees our video falls in love. This video has brought so many smiles to us, our families, our friends, and many more people. We can't wait to watch our film with all of our family, and inshallah (god willing) our future family too! I've seen many wedding videos, but they do NOT compare to the work your team does. Thank you for making us feel comfortable, thank you for making us look stunning, and thank you for encompassing our love in such a cinematic way. We seriously felt like movie stars after watching our short debut into the movie world. We wish you and the entire team a lifetime of more smiles, success, and serenity! Thank you again, and trust us, we are two of your biggest fans!

Love Always,

Hasnain and Rosey
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Definitely the best videographers that exist. These guys were amazing!!
I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hakim Sons Films stood out because of the excellent quality of their wedding videos and they did not disappoint - the cinematography is beautiful, their professionalism was much appreciated, the editing is seamless, and their ability to capture our emotions and guests' reactions was most impressive. Our video showed more than just than the events and people on our wedding day. It showed our absolute joy, the immense love, and the tremendous fun of our guests. When you watch any of their wedding films, you feel in the moment.

It was a blessing to have our wonderful day filmed so well and we will treasure it for many years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Great job!! We had such an amazing experiance and the entire Video is amazing! I could not have drempt a better video! Thank you so much for the amazing work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rozmin
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
HakimSons was an excellent choice! They did a wonderful job capturing everything and we saw our highlights which was PERFECT! HakimSons also made a cool clip of the groom which was a kidnapping short film when the groom gets egged! The theme was very unique and just how our groom wanted it to be! One word for you Hakim Sons -
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FARREN
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
HAKIM SONS FILMS.. THEY ARE A-MAZING!! THE TEAM TRULY CAPTURED EVERY BEAUTIFUL MINUTE OF MY SPECIAL DAY!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
walkerh
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.7/5.0
These guys are the best at what they do, as far as I'm concerned. Having them film the speeches at the rehearsal dinner was awesome too, so glad we decided to do that.
They are so professional, so nice, and they will amaze you by capturing all of the moments you remember from your wedding weekend. You'll swear they had 10 cameras going at all times
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hhairston
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely perfect! Will and have recommended their services to everyone I know getting married! They captured all the wonderful moments in our wedding that meant so much to us.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcc
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.7/5.0
Hakim Sons provided us with a beautiful video which captured all the special moments from our wedding day. The service is professional and seamless and completely behind the scenes on the actual day. The video exceeded our expectations!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended. Awesome job.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachele
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Hakim Sons is by far the best videographer in Dallas. They create amazing products and take very good care of there clients.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing!! We will forever treasure our wedding film!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bevoblake
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
They were really a top notch vendor. I was impressed with both their artistry and their technical talent.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beans
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
5 words to describe our experience with hakim sons are that they are so loving,profesional,brilliant,wicked, & phenominal people to have as our videographer. Thank you soo much love every memorable shot you took during our fabulous event. You can always communicate with them as they were your own family.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedcor
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
If would absolutely recommend Hakim & Sons Videography for videography! Shezad and his staff was so professional, you barely knew they were there. We were very appreciative the staff was everwhere yet somehow unseen at the same time.

The best part is when we saw the video it was more than we ever imagined! We watched the video and said "was that OUR wedding?!" I saw people I didn't remember seeing that nights, moments my hubby and I missed and the most part was able to have these live memories for the rest of our lives. The video quality along with edits were extremely innovative and creative. In fact several of my friends and family purchased the video to share with friends.

As a planner and as a bride, Hakim & Sons are the best you can find!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I found Hakim & Sons Videography through one of my bridesmaids who had him film her wedding. They did an amazing job capturing all the events of our day. The video is breathtaking! I'm not sure hollywood could have done a better job. The artistic editing made the video fun to watch, stylish, and beautiful. Shezad really captured the elegance of our ceremony and all of the special moments before, after and during the ceremony. My parents (who were against the idea of having a videographer) and I agree that the video was the most special thing that we have to remember from the wedding. Hakim and Sons were also extremely professional and did a great job of being unobtrusive. My husband and I couldn't be happier and are delighted that we chose Hakim and Sons for our special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVE our weddding video and wouldn't change a thing about it. I especially liked Hakim Sons Films professionalism and service. They were able to capture everything about our special day without being overbearing and bossy.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spp12
Wedding:
4/20/2008
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Hakim Sons Films. We were fortunate enough to work with such a talented videographer, Shezad Manjee, who created a beautiful and artistic wedding video for us. Our memorable and meaningful elements were completely captured. The video quality and music selection were exceptional. Shezad and team were prompt in making our minor modifications and we received our final DVDs in a timely manner. We completely enjoyed working with such an excellent team.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Hakim Sons Films is absolutely amazing! Shezad was so great to work with, he's warm, humble and great at what he does. Every single time we watch our wedding film we feel as if we were re-living our wedding day all over again. We cry, we laugh, it just brings you right back to that beautiful day.
The film is such a perfect memory to a perfect day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
7/21/2007
3.8/5.0
I was very pleased with the finished video product. I wish that the music I asked for had been used. There may have been a communication issue, though.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/30/2007
4.8/5.0
Shezad and his team at Hakim Sons did a wonderful job with the videography for our wedding. Their work is simply the best. They captured all of the joy and sentiment of the day and we have a wonderful and artistic video that we can watch to relive that special day. I would highly recommend their team to anyone.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie Ann
Wedding:
5/26/2007
4.6/5.0
Shezad and his team took care of us well. They met with us, got to know us, and made our video they way we wanted. They got they final copy to so quickly that other couple friend's were amazed. I recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Biju
Wedding:
4/28/2007
4.9/5.0
We felt Hakim sons studio was very professional and provided us with excellent service. If we needed any changes they were more than willing to help. They were very courteous and respectful. We would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
500 Crescent Court, Suite 100, Dallas, TX 75201 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hakim Sons Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1332362039110-40318kennedy960x447