130x130_sq_1358546046656-420501101506803387473451220133046n

Hal Prince Music and Entertainment

Mount Kisco , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Mount Kisco, NY US 10549

PHONE

914-241-3300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

CELEBRATING 50 YEARS AS ONE OF THE INDUSTRIES TOP ALL AROUND ENTERTAINMENT COMPANIES. PROVIDING THE BEST IN BANDS, DJ'S, MC'S. DANCERS, LIGHTING, STAGING& NOVELTY ENTERTAINMENT.
... Read more
CELEBRATING 50 YEARS AS ONE OF THE INDUSTRIES TOP ALL AROUND ENTERTAINMENT COMPANIES. PROVIDING THE BEST IN BANDS, DJ'S, MC'S. DANCERS, LIGHTING, STAGING& NOVELTY ENTERTAINMENT.

WE LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU.

info@halprince.com

914-241-3300

212-354-4100 Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358978287867-deenanicoleandlarry
130x130_sq_1358978291724-hahahaha
130x130_sq_1358978297987-nicoleandmauricelighthouse
130x130_sq_1358978302412-riversidefarmweddingphotosvermont0025
130x130_sq_1358978304091-jaytribecarooftop
130x130_sq_1358978305234-jaywithcrowd
130x130_sq_1358978491045-8073am17162
130x130_sq_1358978505920-jayandband
130x130_sq_1358978515320-jaylighthouseblackwhite
130x130_sq_1358978519586-nightsong7pcs
130x130_sq_1358978520406-pretty
130x130_sq_1358978522091-route66

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Calypso, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve, our DJ, was fabulous! He played the perfect mix of music - knew what we liked and got a feel for our guests. We would be thrilled to have him at any party in the future.
As an aside I booked the DJ late in the process. Jill Prince was very responsive and made me feel comfortable immediately
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Having Jay and the Hal Prince Band was such a highlight of my wedding. I am a musicphile both music and lyrics were amazing. Never have I enjoyed the music at an event any more then my very own wedding. Thank you Jay!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Hal Prince Music, specifically Jay Prince & his rocking band, are simply awesome!! They brought the house down at our wedding on Saturday, 12/28/13! The process of working with Jay was seamless from start to finish. His professionalism was matched by his impressive vocal talent & awesome ability to shred on the guitar!! Corey and I are planning to renew our vows every year if possible, simply to have an excuse to hire Jay Prince again & again!!! Best. Band. Ever. Tried to give them 6 stars, but I was limited to only 5.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jay Prince and his band exceeded our expectations. The ceremony music was beautiful and our guests were dancing all night to a wide selection of music. Jay was accessible prior to the wedding and collaborated with us to make this the best day ever!!! We would recommend Hal Prince Music without reservation.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
This band was INCREDIBLE!! We felt like we were at our own private concert! They played also for our outdoor ceremony and were 100% accomidating to our wishes. Our Reception music was unbelievable - the sheer range of songs they played streached from Bon Jovi to Sinatra to Adam Samdler(I wanna grow old with you) and they OWNED each song like they wrote it. Amazing. Jay also had some excellent suggestions for when to start playing during the reception and as a result people started dancing before dinner and really never stopped. I'm glad I provided flipflops for the ladies becuase my aunts never stopped dancing all night and their feet were killing them! Thank you Jay Prince Band!!! My wedding guests are still talking about how great "My Band" was 2 weeks later. :)
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! Hal Prince was super easy to work with, professional, courteous, and experts in the business! The Jay Prince Band was incredible! Every song we requested was played, I danced from the second I was announced until the end and the dance floor was packed the whole time. These guys can really play! They know how to read the crowd and keep the party going and are great musicians. I couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The band was absolutely amazing. Everyone is still talking about how much they rocked. The DJ kept the party going all night long.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
This band made my wedding. People are still talking about how amazing they are, and I heard it all night long. I am so grateful to Hal Prince for their wonderful energy and talent. I recommend them to everyone!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
People are still talking about my daughter's wedding which was in January.... it is now October!
I believe it was due in part to the fabulous music provided by Jay and his band from Hal Prince Entertainment. From the music supplied during the ceremony through the entire reception we could not of been more pleased.
There is nothing like a live band for an event. It enhances the experience and makes it so much more memorable. Using Jay and following his advice was the best decision we made in the wedding process.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We met with a lot bands before we chose Hal Prince and we are so happy that we picked them. We met with Jay and Jill and instantly felt at ease, you could really tell that they cared about the wedding and making it an amazing experience. Jay and Jill really listened to what types of music we liked and 6 months later people are still raving about our band. Thank you Hal Prince!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Jay Prince and his orchestra are wonderful!They played the music for the ceremony (flute, violin and keyboard), cocktail hour (jazz) and the wedding (10 pieces). Jay had played at my brother's Bar Mitzvah, our wedding and now our daughter's wedding! Their music and singing is beautiful. They read the crowd quite well. The dance floor was filled the entire evening! They played a great variety of music to accommodate the wide range of guests. We highly recommend them!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Jay Prince and his fellow musicians were really over the top spectacular. My groom and I found it difficult to speak to all the guest tables because everyone was busy dancing up a storm. The music was the best and Jay and his band did a great job getting a feel for the crowd and keeping the flow going the whole night. Before the wedding was over we had many guests request their contact information for their own future weddings. They really rocked the house and got everyone moving, shaking, and sweating. They set the kind of free-spirited dancing-machine-crazed, fun, awesome, and wonderful environment we were hoping for at our wedding. We've heard compliments like "best wedding ever" and it's due in large part to the command Jay and his band took rocking the party. I urge you to book them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Steve and his assistant were over-the-top amazing!..... From my 2 year old flower girl to my 72 year old father, the dance floor was packed all night. Amazing music for every generation, he was so nice taking the time to speak with me anytime I needed before the wedding to give me his suggestions and just listen to what I did and didnt want. He was classy (not a game show host type of dj) organized and put on an insane party. Everyone was genuinely bummed when that last song was over!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We asked for a slightly different role from our band, we had them play for about 3 hours (only rock like they were "jamming" at a bar) and the last 2 hours would be for the DJ (a dance party). Both my husband and I feel they just loved every second of rocking out. They were great and so far off from what everyone perceives wedding bands to be... cheesy. They were classy, fun, and even a few times when the DJ played (i.e. journey) the guitar player joined in for an insane solo. We used the Jay Prince band and Jay was great all the way up to our final meeting. He got us so excited even though we were pretty much pulling our hair out from stress. I couldn't recommend a better band.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JGuggenheim
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
David (MC) and Steve (DJ) are amazing. They were the MC and DJ at our wedding and they were INCREDIBLE. We got so many complements on their work and almost every guest (young and old) was dancing the entire night. They played quiet music during the food and fabulous dance music during dance sets. They listened to everything we asked them to do. We could not have been happier and would recommend them to anyone. And it sounds silly but, yes, it is much better when you have an MC and a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
9/2/2003
5.0/5.0
Actually, the wedding was in 1990, but your choices dont go back that far! Can't recommend these guys enough. Of all the feedback and comments from guests who attended, virtually all raved about the band, led by Jay in front.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.4/5.0
We were talked into using an MC in addition to the DJ and that was the best move we made but it was pricey. The MC did really well, kept the party going and was very flexible even when we had some confusion with the contract. The DJ mixed the songs a bit strangely and it became kind of a joke on the dance floor. It could have been a disaster if the MC wasn't there. The only thing that really put me off was that we came by for a scheduled appointment and they had us meet in the hallway of their offices because of some sort of scheduling conflict that didn't seem to require the employees to be restricted to an office. I thought it was a bit unprofessional to put paying customers in the hall in this situation, probably not the best move on that one.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.3/5.0
The Hal Prince Band was amazing! They played great dance music throughout the night and took very few breaks. They had all of our guests on their feet dancing the night away. My only criticism is that they did not play the one song that I (the bride) requested that they play and that they put on a sort of dismissive track at the end of the night that ended with "that's all folks." All in all though, the band was fantastic and everyone at the wedding had a blast dancing.
Services Used: Band
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hal Prince Music and Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo