130x130_sq_1352495620287-20120526hale9999696b

HaleChannel Photography

Chicopee , MA

LOCATION

165 Front Street, Studio 2417
Chicopee, MA US 01013 (map)

PHONE

800-254-4253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WEDDING WIRE 2014 COUPLES' CHOICE WINNER

Brian Hale has honed his craft since the early 1990s by creating stunning visual representations of peoples lives in Western... Read more
WEDDING WIRE 2014 COUPLES' CHOICE WINNER

Brian Hale has honed his craft since the early 1990s by creating stunning visual representations of peoples lives in Western Massachusetts and around the world. He is devoted to capturing moments, both posed and photojournalistic, that make images memorable and tell the wonderful story of your wedding day. His imagery is timeless, creative and polished. Brian has the experience and creative ability to handle your wedding photography or to get those wonderful new baby shots. He can coordinate props, styling and lighting to create a beautiful image with an interesting composition. In his studio or on location, his clients count on him to be innovative and get their job done right. Have Brian put his talents to work for you!

View Portfolio: http://www.HaleChannel.com/ Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352492166773-20120630hale999958bblkwht
130x130_sq_1352491899507-20120526hale9999749
130x130_sq_1352491808385-20120526hale9999403a
130x130_sq_1352492053499-20120609hale99991138a
130x130_sq_1352491982310-20120602hale9999496a
130x130_sq_1352491923531-20120526hale99991115c
130x130_sq_1352491946925-20120602hale999973a
130x130_sq_1352492837928-20120825hale9999959a
130x130_sq_1352492004880-20120602hale9999578a
130x130_sq_1352492012070-20120602hale9999751a
130x130_sq_1352491781349-20120526hale9999382a
130x130_sq_1352492909449-20120901hale9999231blkwht
130x130_sq_1352491729664-mg8525a
130x130_sq_1352492032678-20120609hale99991018
130x130_sq_1352492068872-20120622hale999982a
130x130_sq_1352492088469-20120622hale9999676a
130x130_sq_1352492105538-20120623hale9999158a
130x130_sq_1352492227195-20120630hale9999254
130x130_sq_1352492116013-20120623hale9999453a
130x130_sq_1352491750067-20120526hale999918
130x130_sq_1352492137163-20120623hale9999474a
130x130_sq_1352492199544-20120630hale9999232ablkwht
130x130_sq_1352491864901-20120526hale9999717a
130x130_sq_1352492259646-20120630hale9999553a
130x130_sq_1352492284395-20120630hale9999867a
130x130_sq_1352492322003-20120707hale9999606b
130x130_sq_1352492362408-20120714hale99999ablkwht
130x130_sq_1352492398019-20120714hale999961
130x130_sq_1352491840264-20120526hale9999696b
130x130_sq_1352492416436-20120714hale9999573a
130x130_sq_1352492438497-20120714hale9999838
130x130_sq_1352492472987-20120728hale9999870
130x130_sq_1352492495313-20120803hale999920blkwht
130x130_sq_1352492531919-20120803hale9999290a
130x130_sq_1352492569530-20120803hale9999421a
130x130_sq_1352492597818-20120811hale9999415
130x130_sq_1352492619720-20120811hale9999471b
130x130_sq_1352492660665-20120811hale9999476
130x130_sq_1352492691777-20120811hale9999580
130x130_sq_1352492715709-20120825hale999918
130x130_sq_1352492743318-20120825hale999937a
130x130_sq_1352492759211-20120825hale9999356a
130x130_sq_1352492776614-20120825hale9999374
130x130_sq_1352492805154-20120825hale9999417
130x130_sq_1352492857461-20120901hale999943
130x130_sq_1352492878700-20120901hale9999136
130x130_sq_1352492930355-20120901hale9999640
130x130_sq_1352492959500-20120901hale9999696
130x130_sq_1352492990384-20120902hale999957blkwht
130x130_sq_1352493018708-20120902hale9999978sepia
130x130_sq_1352493057550-20120902hale9999979blkwht
130x130_sq_1352493090904-20120908hale999914sepia
130x130_sq_1352493107655-20120908hale999917blkwht
130x130_sq_1352493126640-20120908hale9999101
130x130_sq_1352493158615-20120908hale9999739blkwht
130x130_sq_1352493194705-20120908hale9999914
130x130_sq_1352493219639-20120908hale99991048
130x130_sq_1352493239152-20120909hale99995
130x130_sq_1352493257189-20120909hale999926a
130x130_sq_1352493286620-20120909hale999997blkwht
130x130_sq_1352493319147-20120909hale999999sepia
130x130_sq_1352493344061-20120909hale9999516
130x130_sq_1352493369508-20120909hale9999558
130x130_sq_1352493388387-20120909hale9999567
130x130_sq_1352493415405-20120909hale9999577
130x130_sq_1352493445996-20120909hale9999695
130x130_sq_1352493474710-20120909hale9999704sepia
130x130_sq_1352493505095-20120909hale9999722blkwht
130x130_sq_1352493532760-20120909hale9999746
130x130_sq_1352493561533-20120914hale9999276
130x130_sq_1352493583998-20120914hale9999617
130x130_sq_1352493624522-20120914hale9999619
130x130_sq_1352493649841-20120915hale9999142
130x130_sq_1352493685113-20120915hale9999270
130x130_sq_1352493707611-20120915hale9999714
130x130_sq_1352493736833-20120915hale9999721
130x130_sq_1352493760330-20120917hale9999509
130x130_sq_1352493788090-20120922hale9999292a
130x130_sq_1352493807983-20120922hale9999873
130x130_sq_1352493838921-20120929hale99995blkwht
130x130_sq_1352493876516-20120929hale999954blkwht
130x130_sq_1352493916442-20120929hale999958blkwht
130x130_sq_1352493953427-20120929hale9999184
130x130_sq_1352493973546-20120929hale9999216
130x130_sq_1352493984188-20120929hale9999219blkwht
130x130_sq_1352494004719-20120929hale9999339blkwht
130x130_sq_1352494018409-20120929hale9999349
130x130_sq_1352494029272-20120929hale9999365blkwht
130x130_sq_1352494049462-20120929hale9999457sepia
130x130_sq_1352494078923-20120929hale9999498blkwht
130x130_sq_1352494110405-20120929hale9999580
130x130_sq_1352494141062-20120929hale9999612
130x130_sq_1352494169987-20120929hale9999620blkwht
130x130_sq_1352494193286-20120929hale9999626
130x130_sq_1352494211884-20120929hale9999650
130x130_sq_1352494228238-dsc8123a
130x130_sq_1352494247257-img4549
130x130_sq_1352494280137-img4839blkwht
130x130_sq_1352494312425-img4910blkwht
130x130_sq_1352494348335-img7102

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. I offer photo airbrushing, blemish removal, stray-hair fix on most of your photos at no extra cost with your wedding package. I often create images that are black and white with a "splash" of color.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. Wedding photography is one of the most challenging fields of photography there is. I am asked to photograph a moving person dancing in the dark with colored lights flashing on them! You have to love what you do to be sucessful in this business.
How many photographers do you work with?
This year about half of my weddings hired a second shooter. It really is worth it to get twice as many shots. I rely on my team of seasoned photographers that are chosen by me for their talent and character. I currently have six photographers that I work with on a regular basis.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. I am at every wedding as the primary photographer.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I offer "unlimited hours on your wedding day" so I only book one event per day. That way, if you change times I have no problem being flexable for you.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. I can have one of my seasoned photographers step in. I would feel really bad and I would try to make it right. This has never happened and I hope it never does!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I bring (3x) Canon 60D cameras and a whole bag of lenses/accessories. My camera shoots at 18MP. - Large enough to print a 24x36" photo super sharp!
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. I have three cameras! (backup for my backup!)
Do you charge hourly or full day?
All weddings are contracted by the day. If your wedding is 5hrs or 12hrs it is the same price.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
I am available for the whole day. If you have hired a second shooter they are available for 4hrs. Extra hours are billed at $150/hr.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I don't require a meal break but it is appreciated!
Do you charge for travel?
Most jobs in Western MA do not have a travel charge. Multiple locations on your wedding day are included.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
I email a few "sneak peek" photos within a day or two. Often your photos will be finished and posted online within 1-2 weeks. Busy season (Sept,Oct) take aprox 4-weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Digital JPG. You will receive a flash drive of all photos and free full resolution downloads available from http://www.HaleChannel.com/ (Password protection available)
How long can the client keep the proofs?
You can keep them to print and share forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. I usually just ask for 1 or 2 photos to update my portfolio.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes. You get all of the photos on a flash drive. They are also available for you to download online in JPG format. (Password protection available)
Will images be available for viewing online?
All of the edited photos will be available online.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I sell hardcover albums with a photo cover and up to 120 pages. Visit http://www.HaleChannel.com/ for more information.
When will the client get the final album?
Albums take about 4 weeks to be designed, printed and shipped to your house.

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
There is simply not a better photographer in the region, let alone at this price point. Brian is amazing and I could not be more happy with our choice of photographer!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Dear Brian and crew at Hale Channel Photography,
Our wedding experience was amazing and all thanks to our good friend Brian for capturing every moment. Not only was the photography absolutely breathtaking but Brian went above and beyond to get the perfect shot. Brian and his staff were professional and respectful throughout the entire event. The picture taking process was fun, easy and enjoyable for the entire wedding party. Hale Channel Photography genuinely cared about making our wedding day as memorable as possible. We would highly recommend Hale Channel Photography to anyone looking for professional photography with a touch of creativity. Thanks again Brian, we couldn’t be more pleased with the way everything turned out.
Sincerely,
Peter and Lindsay Long
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Brian as our photographer for both our engagement pictures and for our wedding. I cannot express just how much we love all our photos! Brian was very responsive to emails and texts throughout the planning process. Brian captured all the shots I had wanted on our wedding day and they turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined! He managed to take pictures in a way which did not disrupt the flow of our wedding. Looking back at pictures, we often asked "how did he get that shot, we didn't see him there!". Our family and friends have raved about the quality of our photos. You cannot beat the value for unlimited hours of photography! Book Brian and you will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I highly recommend Hale Channel Photography. Brian shot both our engagement and wedding photos which all came out beautifully. We had a two-day wedding (Saturday and Sunday) and Brian rescheduled another appointment to be able to shoot both of our days. He also agreed to travel after our second ceremony to shot a couple extra photos ! He is very flexible, professional, and quick to respond to emails. He took time to meet with me in person before our wedding to discuss which shots I wanted which made the wedding day go so much smoother. Brian is also extremely efficient and got around 75 "sneak preview" photos from the wedding up on his website by the Monday after ! We were also very impressed by the beautifully presented package we received and couldn't be happier with our choice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Brian for taking such amazing photos of our wedding! We will forever have those special memories captured in photo. You were wonderful to work with and went above and beyond to make our wedding album perfect. We can thank you enough for getting our photos back to us so fast and will always recommend you to anyone who's ever in need of a photographer. Thanks again, Ashley and Zach
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I didn't know what to expect when we decided to meet with photographers for our wedding. Right away, from the first meeting, I felt very comfortable with Brian. He had great ideas, was fun, was very organized, and flexible. Also, talk about value! He's unlimited hours for one price! He was with us from 11 AM to 11 PM on the day of our wedding. We also had a big wedding party of 21 people which didn't faze Brian one bit. Our photos came out amazing and we are so happy to have worked with Brian
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brian Hale is easily one of the region's best photographers around. He was amazing to work with and he takes the most beautiful photographs. My wife and I couldn't have been happier with his results. He was willing to meet with us personally at his awesome studio and helped us come up with photo ideas and make a preliminary portfolio. I can't recommend him enough. Not only is he a great photographer and has a distinct style, but he is also a genuinely nice person to have involved with your wedding day amidst all the wonderful chaos and has a great sense of humor. We absolutely recommend him. ~Robbie and Mallary Crossman.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian at HaleChannel was amazing! We began working with him one year prior to our wedding date and he was always responsive and professional. Brian arrived on time and stayed with us throughout the evening. He was never intrusive and made suggestions for great photo opportunities without feeling pushy. Brian's photo journalistic style is exactly what we were looking for, and though we did do some "traditional formal photo's", much of his work was done without us even knowing! I was able to see out "sneak peeks" on his website the next morning!! I can't wait for the rest of the photo's to arrive. I would highly reccommend HaleChannel.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1349997217451-img0865
Amanda
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We are just so ecstatic about our wedding photos. We could not believe how amazing they turned out. There was not one photo we did not like. He was a wonderful photographer to work with. All of our guests told us that they had never met such a nice photographer and have raved about Brian and his work every since our wedding day. Our photographer is one thing people keep talking about. I am beyond please with the work Brian did and we will recommend him to all future bride and grooms. He was by far our favorite vendor. We also utilized his videographer and were amazed by the video as well. I can't say enough how much we loved having Brian be a part of our wedding day. The cost is very affordable and you get him for the whole day! He also gave us a few extra gifts along the way of our photos and they were awesome!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I started planning our 9/7/13 wedding a year and a half ago and Brian was one of the first vendors I booked. He was very professional throughout the process and always got back to me right away if I had questions. Our wedding photos were absolutely beautiful; he was very open to our ideas and even made an incredible collage with all of our photo shot ideas for the wedding day as an inspiration board! I just recently posted our photos online for friends and family and we had so many compliments; the photos truly captured the feeling and personalized feel of our wedding day! I would highly recommend working with Brian!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The 3 most important parts to a wedding (besides being in love) are of course the music, food, and photographer. Brian Hale of HaleChannel Studio was 100% professional. He was kind and worked on our schedule and made the most of the memories from our day. Before our wedding day, we met with Brian Hale and went over all the logistics that we needed and then we were able to talk about all the fun parts that we wanted captured. He took our ideas and turned them into beautiful pictures that we can not wait to have hanging on our walls. My husband and I were very pleased to have our wedding photos waiting for us when we returned home from our honeymoon. When we reviewed the pictures we could not believe the moments that he captured without us even realizing that he was there. Also, a bonus was that our family and friends loved his personality and many of our wedding guest complimented us for on our photographer both during and after the wedding. We could not be more pleased with the choice we made to hire HaleChannel Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lekisha
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian is an A+ photographer. He is superior in customer service, responsiveness, and quality. On multiple occasions, family members commented on how much they enjoyed working with Brian during my wedding due to his interpersonal skills and organization. Additionally, everyone thought his pictures were amazing – he truly captured the day. If you have a special event, I would highly recommend Brian; you will not be disappointed!

Kisha, MA
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Brian to be our wedding photographer and we are so glad that we did. Our wedding pictures are AMAZING. Brian has a real eye for color and composition and the result is stunningly beautiful pictures! Not only did he give us wonderful pictures, but he had great ideas for candid and formal shots, seemed to be everywhere at once and didn't miss a thing, and fit right in with the guests. He was enthusiastic and passionate about his job, and his love for photography showed through in his work. Many of our guests commented that Brian was constantly on the move, and they were impressed by his friendly, outgoing personality and positive attitude.

The owner of the venue where we held our wedding said he was a wonderful young man, and an enthusiastic, talented photographer, and I couldn't have said it better myself. Thank you, Brian, for giving me and my husband wonderful memories to treasure!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I'll begin my review by saying I don't think we could have chose a better photographer! Being an aspiring photographer myself I was very picky when it came to picking my photographer and I found Brian to be the prefect fit! Brian's prices and packages are reasonable and better then any other photographer of his talent around! I love how he does not give time limits on his wedding packages because really how can you time restrict capturing a persons most special, loving, memorable day! My now husband and I ended up changing our wedding date on very short notice ,Brian was very understanding and was willing to work with us and accommodate our new date. Brian felt more like a guest at our wedding than a vendor and I would recommend him to anyone!! Oh and if you haven't seen the AMAZING photos he took of my husband and I check out our gallery on his website ( Stephanie & Jeff) ! Brian is great with kids, very artsy, creative and fun! No need to look any further Brian is absolutely the right choice!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry & Monica
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
What a great wedding, what a great wedding photographer. We met Brian at a friends wedding the year prior and we had such a great experience with him at their wedding we knew we would need him to do our wedding. He is the most unassuming, creative, gentle man, he listens to what you want and makes your dreams of great memories into his special art. Our guests even commented on how much they we uninterrupted by him, yet he got pictures of everyone. He is very creative and our pictures remind us daily of the gift he has given us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shari
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian is fantastic to work with. He is so personable and professional. All my emails and phone calls were returned right away. You can tell Brian is very passionate about photography and its shows through his work and the energy he brings to the event. I look forward to working w him again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sannon
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Brian Hale! He was very professional as well as open and responsive to our ideas. We enjoyed working with him. His photographs were a great quality and he captured the special little moments that we will cherish for years to come. I would recommend him to anyone I know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian Hale is honestly the best photographer I have EVER worked with!

Terrence and I would like to thank you for taking the most BEAUTIFUL photographs I have ever seen. You did such an amazing job that when my mother first saw your prints she began to cry. You were truly wonderful to work with because whatever we wanted you made come to life without even batting an eye. You took pictures that I would have never even imagined and you did it with such an easy going attitude. It felt as if Terrence and I have known you forever and that made the stress and nerves that come along with a wedding melt away. I felt so comfortable working with you and I think that is what made the photos so perfect! Every picture was absolutely beautiful - words cannot express how thankful we were to have you! Without a doubt I would rate Brian Hale 5+++++ and plan on going back to Brian for family portraits when Terrence and I start a family together. Thank you thank you thank you - you truly made our wedding day one I will never forget with photos that will last a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I went to school with Brian and saw him at a friends wedding. When it came time for my wedding my fiancee asked me to give him a call. Brian and Julie were amazing. They were patient, creative,responsive and paid attention to detail. My wedding was at Hotel Northampton and Brian having never shot a wedding there did his homework and even took pictures after the reception had ended of Downtown NoHo. There aren't any photographers around that would work overtime for free. Brian is with you from the beginning of your big day until the end and most importantly is discreet and unnoticeable. He is fabulous and I strongly recommend him and trust me you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with our photos. Brian is an amazing photographer and very easy to work with. He has great attention to detail and captures moments like we've never seen. We definitely recommend Hale Photography for any event!!! Thanks again for everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I have known Brian for many many years so I was excited and somewhat put at ease when I saw that he had this business. I didn't know what to expect from a professional photographer and I was completely blown away. His ideas, spur of the moment poses, and sheer eye for the shot were unbelievable. Not to mention the quality of the actual pictures we received. I have already recommended him for other weddings and have taken it upon myself, with his permission, to include his business information in our thank you cards.

Please view his website, it is worth your time and I promise he fufills all his commitments
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was 9/29/12. My husband and I wanted our wedding to be carefree and fun as we already have a house and child together so our lives as a family have truly started years ago. That being said, I really didn't want my whole day to revolve around what picture is to be taken next. There is something quite magical about in-the-moment photos. Brian not only met my expectations, but went above and beyond. We did want some traditional photos just didn't want to spend our night stopping and posing over and over. The photo quality is nothing but the best. If you have been to any wedding shows you are well aware that "well known" photographers can cost an arm and a leg-- and then some. Brian has an excellent price point and considering the quality of his work, and the fact that he has no time limit-- top that off with all of your photos given to you on a flash drive-- hiring him as your photographer would be the best option for any bride. Brian is a hard working, professional and reliable photographer. He is nothing but a pleasure to work with. He responds almost immediately towards questions/appointments etc. As a nurse who works in long term care, I see my residents- a vast majority who hang their 50+ year wedding photos with great pleasure and pride. It was important to me that we find a photographer who would capture the love my husband and I share to pass to our children and childrens children. Brian exceeded my expectations and I cannot thank him enough. I highly recommend choosing Brian Hale as your wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Brian was amazing. He was flexible and able to be there for as much time as we needed him on the day of the wedding. He was okay with last minute running around and changing the location of the pictures. At the wedding and reception, he was so unobtrusive we forgot he was even there until he came up to us as people were leaving and offered to take extra pictures of us with guests. Best of all, the photos were AMAZING!!! He gave them to us in 4 convenient formats: on-line, on a USB drive, via premium quality prints of the best ones, and in a fun collage. Everything about working with him was professional and high quality. I'd recommend him in a second!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian at HaleChannel Photography (he is the owner) was absolutely fabulous for our wedding photos and engagement photos. His ideas for shots are remarkable and we had our engagement photos within 3 days, which was incredible! During our wedding, he was not in the way or obvious but always right around the corner if we wanted him to take a particular shot. We are so pleased with the way everything went and can't wait to see our photos, which he says will only take 2-3 weeks! Amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Brian met every expectation that one would have of a true professional photographer. He was unintrusive and knowledgable of photography styles, sweet to every member of my family and friends, and directed our photo opts without being bossy. He made my wedding day stress free. It was absolutely an invaluable experience and I will continue to highly recommend his services to everyone who needs a photographer. Thank you Brian!!

-Jennifer Munson (Northern CT, USA)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Dear Brian...Wow!!! We knew that your were reasonably priced, and we were so happy when we met you and found out how likable and easy to work with you are...now we also know how very talented you are! There are not enough words to describe what beautiful and fascinating pictures you produced. We have had so many compliments...the cloud angles were amazing. Thank you for doing such a wonderful, thorough job documenting our wedding. We will be forever grateful to you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
After researching dozens of photographers, we decided to go with Brian of HaleChannel Photography, because his photography was beautiful, he was friendly, flexible to our specific needs, and an outstanding value for what he offers. It was such a relief to find a photographer without tight time constraints who could offer .jpg and .raw files and made my family and I feel completely at ease with him during our wedding, which is such a personal event. Brian is a people person who can balance family and friends trying to take pictures of their own with getting through the shot list, and during the ceremony and reception he was so non-intrusive that I only saw him a handful of times, but he was able to capture all of the right moments. Finally, the turnaround for processing our pictures was so quick! And throughout the experience, Brian has been extremely responsive by email and phone, which has been a huge help since I planned the wedding and am preparing my photo book picks out of state. Overall, my husband and I were very happy with our experience with HaleChannel Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Brian Hale is absolutely the best photographer I have had the pleasure of working with. From the moment we viewed his website, we knew he was the one for us. His portfolio features the most stunning and unique photographs and Brian uses many different styles of photography. He is very reliable when it comes to meetings, phone calls, and showed up right when he said he would on our big day. He did not intrude on us at all, he knew right when to be there and direct us, and he knew when we needed a moment to just be us. He was always there when we wanted him to be though, it's like he has a way of knowing when a special moment is coming.....and the price for all of this was unbelievably reasonable!!! One of the things that we love the most is that Brian gives you all of your photographs on a flash drive for you to do with what you want. That was one of the biggest things that drew us to him, aside from his amazing work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Brian was the photographer for my fall 2013 wedding and my husband and I were very pleased with our choice. Brian was easy to work with, extremely responsive with emails and calls during our planning process, and on the day of he was punctual and professional. The day after our wedding he already had a sneak peak of about 25 pictures uploaded to his website! Our full proofs were available in less than 3 weeks on his website! I don't know of anyone else in this industry that has a quicker turnaround time. The best part of having Brian as our wedding photographer is that all the photos are available for FREE downloads off his website. This was a huge selling point for us when we booked him. It made sharing our photos with family and friends so much easier. My only complaint is that we could have used more guidance when posing for photos. There were times when my husband and I weren't sure where to put our hands or how to hold the flowers and I would have appreciated Brian taking charge a bit more. It can be hard to tell people what to do, but this is one area where I think it is OK for a photographer to be bossy. I think Brian is definitely a rising star in Western Mass so brides you better lock him down for your wedding soon. His price is very reasonable, especially for everything you get for your money and for his wonderful customer service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.7/5.0
Brian did a great job at our wedding. The photos were excellent and he had a lot of creative ideas for shots. There was a good mix of candid as well as formal photos. Plus, he was just a nice guy to work with.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

$500 Off Wedding Packages with this Off-Season Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,850 Value
Valid for new agreements only. Your wedding date must fall within the months of Jan, Feb, or March.
Deal #WWc48dcad64e65c82d
220x220_1353170906916-offseasondiscount
Free professionally framed 8x10 with black or white mat!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $54 Value
Valid with any new wedding agreement for a limited time. Shipping charge applies. Visit www.HaleChannel.com for more information.
Deal #WW0f7ef6e0e509a8e9
220x220_1352499138926-deal

MAP

 
165 Front Street, Studio 2417, Chicopee, MA 01013 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for HaleChannel Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1352495620287-20120526hale9999696b