130x130_sq_1318521205271-dsc6613f

Hamilton Photography

Annapolis , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1307 Lloyd Court
Annapolis, MD US 21401 (map)

PHONE

410-267-6090

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hamilton Photography is dedicated to the art of wedding photography.
We turn our amazing photographs into breathtaking art.
We take the time to get to know you and your... Read more
Hamilton Photography is dedicated to the art of wedding photography.
We turn our amazing photographs into breathtaking art.
We take the time to get to know you and your details.
We are passionate about capturing the essence of your day with creativity , flair, and style.
You will be thrilled with your experience and your photographs. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1211036128682-girlwalkingdownstreetcopy
130x130_sq_1211117999970-_mg_5475
130x130_sq_1211118592798-dsc_2662
130x130_sq_1318521287047-dsc6671g
130x130_sq_1318521327529-infraredtreeblog

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Christina is absolutley amazing. I honestly forgot she was there after the formal pictures were taken.

We really didn't know that we could looks as good as the pictures turned out. They are to DIE for. Such amazing style they have.
Would absolutely recommend!
Services Used: Band, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Christina at Hamilton photography was wonderful! She was very helpful through the entire process and the day of was fun to be around and remained totally calm, even in family chaos. I just got our images and I am very happy with the results. Highly recommend!!
~Kate Chadwick
May 11th, 2014 Annapolis MD Wedding
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Christina and Heather were wonderful to work with. We had so much fun, they blended in so well with the wedding, that you hardly noticed them, yet they seemed to be everywhere to grab shots. I loved our engagement photos and can't wait to see our wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Mark Hamilton and team were amazing. Mark worked with me from the beginning to determine what type of photographer I wanted and the timeline of the day, he was always checking in to make sure that we had finalized everything on time. He worked quickly and professionally on the day of the wedding and got us to our reception on time and I have the most amazing pictures. Pictures were on an online proof very quick for family members to view and purchase. The places in downtown Annapolis that he thinks to take pictures are so creative and he truely knows the area and how to capture it. Many of our pictures were not just posed snapshots but pictures that captured the emotion of the day. I could not be happier.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Christine
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Hamilton Photography is the best! Christina and Mark were a pleasure to work with and captured our wedding memories beautifully!! We love our wedding photographs and have received numerous compliments on them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Hamilton Photography for our recent wedding in June. They are absolutely the most experienced, talented, professional and friendly photographers I have ever worked with. Your photographs are the only remaining piece of your wedding day, so I would highly recommend Hamilton to anyone for an important event that you wish to capture forever. They had an immense amount of experience which is evident through their work. They were very attentive to our needs and every photo that we requested they captured. They knew exactly what we wanted and they made our wedding day so easy. They made me and husband very comfortable behind the camera and I absolutely couldn't be happier. Overall, I would definitely recommend Hamilton and I would use them again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.7/5.0
Now a wife of a Marine, I have quickly learned that there's not much I have control over. However, as a bride in Hamilton Photography's care, that was far from true. Christina Hamilton was my lead photographer for my wedding day and not only used her creative and artistic eye but gave me time to share visions I saw for my wedding day. I love boasting about how good my photographer was the day of and my pictures are FABULOUS! She is so good; she was able to capture true emotion and joy from mine and my husband's (sometimes) not so photogenic faces! Thanks Christina and Hamilton Photography!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1337807972319-dsc04004
Jessica
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Honestly, what more can I say about Mark.
He. Was. Wonderful.
I dont know how he manages to make me look better than I am, time and time again. Mark was a pleasure to work with. He is a an absolute professional, and was able to couch us ( we are but mere novice models!) while still being flexible and creative with us. We had asked for some artsy shots on the spot at some of our photo shoots and he happily obliged us and turned it into something very special for my husband and I. The day of our wedding could not have gone better. He gently kicked us into shape when we were running late (I appreciated that!) and captured ALL of our most intimate and fleeting moments that we tought had gone unnoticed.
So far I have given out Mark's contact info to a few of my friends and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is the BEST!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1341854983826-chrisandashley
Ashley
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Christina was recommended to me through the hotel where we got married (Hyatt Regency in Cambridge, MD). She was very responsive to any questions I had, and arrived right on time the day of the wedding. I especially liked how she was kind of "no nonsense" and got the pictures done so we would be able to go and enjoy our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Hamilton Photography was a great find! They are very responsive and professional. It was very helpful to have a photographer who knows the area and the venue. Christina and Heather were a joy to work with on our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable pictures! The photographers were fabulous! Highly recommend! Photographers were professional, friendly, affordable, and the pictures are in a league above the rest! My guests even mentioned that they never noticed the photographers throughout the ceremony and reception!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Brittany
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.8/5.0
Christina Hamilton was fantastic to work with! We used her for both our engagement photos and our wedding day. Mark was our second photographer for our wedding day, and they worked very well together. Our pictures are stunning!! Very pleased with Hamilton's services and I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Mark and Christina for our Baltimore wedding a few weeks ago and they were both fantastic. We had heard great things about them from our venue and they exceeded our expectations. Both Mark and Christina were extremely professional, fun to be around, and totally non-obtrusive during the pre-wedding festivities, ceremony, and reception. They were super-flexible with our timeline and we ended up with a great variety of shots and poses. We got some amazing shots on the bridge from our venue to the inner harbor that were totally unexpected but really pretty, some of our favorites from the day. We also were excited to come back from our honeymoon two weeks later to an email from Mark letting us know that our shots were available online already! The turnaround time was so quick and it was such a treat to see them right away. They were on the pricier end of photographers that we saw, but they were worth every penny, especially for the quality and response that we received. We would definitely recommend Hamilton!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cori
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Hamilton photography is amazing! We can't be any happier with our breath taking photos. They captured every little moment down to the finest detail. We had the honor of working with mark and christina. They made us feel so comfortable and we had a blast working with them. From our engagement photos to our wedding day photos they were able to capture the most precious moments in our life. If you want to feel comfortable infront of the camera and have photos that take your breath away... Hamilton photography is your photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inga
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Hamilton Photography was definitely a pleasure to work with for my wedding day. Mark and Josh were awesome! The team was very responsive and came up with great ideas for pictures at the Westin Annapolis. My husband and I even got great shots in the rain. Mark is an experience, wonderful, and amazing photographer. I can't wait to see my pictures. You definitely won't be disappointed. Mark's professionalism is priceless.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel B.
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Hamilton Photography takes some of the best wedding pictures I have ever seen. They are professional and easy to work with. They arrived early and were efficient in getting all the shots done so we could get to our reception. Their artistic flare is original and created classic masterpieces! We had all of our pictures available within 10 days of our wedding! They were one of the easiest vendors to work with both pre and post wedding! I can not thank Hamilton photography enough for capturing our special day! Book them early!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Mark was a pleasure. He was always very responsive to my emails and on top of everything. He was totally organized and calm on my big day, which I really appreciated! We got through the formal shots quickly, as I had requested. I definitely recommend Hamilton Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellyn
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Hamilton Photography. Christina and Mark are awesome!!!! Friendly, fun and know their stuff! Well worth it. I 100% reccomend them for your event!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richetta
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark and his assistant fit right in at our wedding. We got our wedding photos back in two weeks! Everything looked fantastic and they were able to get some very unique shots. I am a fan of the photojournalistic style of photography and they did a great job of capturing some of the best parts of our wedding. Mark was very easy to get a hold of before the wedding which definitely made life less stressful. He even saved our wedding thank you card photo by arranging a last minute prop for us to hold. He had our planner write thank you in calligraphy on a books pread and so far it's one of my favorite photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ameier26
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Other than my husband being at the alter on time, photography was the most important part of my wedding day. I'm a photographer and I had very high expectations for my wedding. I also had some concerns about taking family photographs. When I met with Christina I instantly felt at ease. She addressed my concerns and came up with a plan right away so there wouldn't be any issues. Although she and her husband were already booked for the day of our wedding they had another photographer that was still available. I don't even know where to start, Jason was truly amazing. He went above and beyond the call of duty. Not only was he taking pictures but he saran wrapped the rhinestones on my shoes so they didn't snag the front of my dress. He also ran and told the DJ to stop playing music once our officiant had started talking. He made my husband and I feel so comfortable and did a great job of working quickly and efficiently. He was even kind enough to show us a few images along the way. If I had to do it all over again I would hire Jason to plan the entire wedding! If the photos on your wedding day are one of the most important things to you than I highly recommend hiring Hamilton Photography. I have not seen the edited images yet but I already know I am going to LOVE them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Christina! She is a phenomenal photographer and made sure our wedding pictures were as beautiful as possible. I did not dream my pictures would be so beautiful. I recommended her to two friends of mine and cannot wait to see their pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
It is with full confidence that I recommend Hamilton Photography to any bride, expecting mother, engaged couples...the list goes on!

Mark was fantastic and so easy to work with. He captured amazing engagement shots as well as photos from our wedding day.Our Engagement shoot was great in downtown Annapolis and Mark was even willing to incorporate our two small and sometimes difficult dogs in a few of our shots. Mark was effortlessly easy to work with, made us feel comfortable, and was fun.

Our big day was captured in full exposure thanks to Hamilton Photography. Mark and his partner Danny were talented, thorough, and blended seamlessly into our crowd of family and friends.... we couldn't tell they were even there, yet they didn't miss a thing!

The day of our wedding came and went, but thanks to Hamilton Photography, we will always remember each and every moment from our big day! They did a great job!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.7/5.0
Christina has a wonderful eye for unique and exquisite shots. She takes shots that tell the whole story of the big beautiful day. She's very professional, works well scheduling with the Academy Chapel staff, limo drivers, caterer and musicians. She's very detail oriented and was a great pleasure to work with PLUS she's fun!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hoda
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Christina and Mark were professional, accomodating, patient, fun to work with, and amazing. They took their time taking professional and timeless photos of our wedding. We have so many great photos from the wedding, it has made it hard to pick a favorite. Overall, working with Hamilton Photography was wonderful. Thanks again!!!

Hoda and Ken
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleighSchmitt
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Hamilton Photography is the BEST!!! We love our wedding photos :) Christina was amazing from start to finish... I recommend Hamilton Photography 100%
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DownsRule
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Mark and his team did an amazing job on my wedding photos! Mark was very responsive with all my questions before the wedding and very professional the day of the wedding! I knew my photos were going to be great but they were amazing! I have referred Mark to all the brides I know who are getting married! Thank you!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.8/5.0
Mark and Christina photographed our wedding in March. We couldn't be happier! Not only were our photos ready for viewing before we returned from the honeymoon, they turned out great! They captured our 'first glance' emotions perfectly and the sunset pictures are gorgeous! Our florist was so impressed we were featured on her blog as well.

They were great at the wedding making sure to capture every moment. We hardly noticed them but every time we wanted a picture they were right there.

Mark took our engagement photos as well. He was easy to get in contact with throughout the whole process. We had many questions and a few hiccups throughout the wedding planning process. Mark and Christina quickly returned our calls and happily offered suggestions throughout.

We have already recommended them to friends and will continue to do so!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Picking your photographer is one of the hardest things to decide on as a bride (at least in my opinion). You rely on them to capture all of the special moments of the day from the little details to everything you didn't even think of. Hamilton did an excellent job in doing all of that for us! We had the biggest bridal party ever (23 including us), so it was no easy task for those pictures. The day goes by way too fast and they were able to keep me on target so that we didn't miss a beat! I would highly recommend Hamilton Photography to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
Jason and Trahn were extremely fun to work with. Both my husband and I are not super comfortable in front of the camera, but they really put us at ease. The pictures were amazing - they look like shots from magazines.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Erin
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.7/5.0
Mark was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. He was absolutely fabulous. His work is great and he was fun to work with. Everything the day of was very smooth and i was able to get some GREAT shots for my album!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/16/2011
4.6/5.0
Getting a great photographer was one of the most important items on my list when planning the wedding. After the day is over you want to have great photos to go along with the memories. On the day of our wedding the team arrived on time and ready to go. They stuck to the schedule and did not waste time. Since they kept the pace fast and didn’t do an overabundance of posed pictures, they even managed to keep the attention of the groom/groomsmen for longer than I had anticipated. The mix of traditional and artistic photography style was one of the main reasons I was drawn to Hamilton Photography. We received so many comments on how beautiful our pictures turned out, and we ended up with many fun picture options for our family Christmas card.
Outside of the actual wedding day, Mark and Christina were accommodating and understanding considering we needed to reschedule our wedding due to Hurricane Irene. Emails were always responded to same day or next day, which is not something I can say for most of the other wedding vendors we had contact with.
I am glad we chose Hamilton Photography and would recommend them to others.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina was amazing! We loved working with her for both the engagement session and our wedding! She was very professional, easy to work with and the photos were beautiful! I highly recommend Hamiliton Photography

- Mike and Katy
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride Ashley
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved Mark, he did an amazing job on our engagement pictures. Our wedding was just incredible and Mark and Danny just made everything over the top with our pictures. Thanks!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Hamilton Photography was a pleasure to work with. They did an amazing job from start to finish. Christina even allowed us a second evening for our engagement photo session because it started raining during the first session. We were thrilled with the quality and quantity of photos from pre-wedding events through the reception. We would certainly recommend Hamilton Photography to anybody who wants to beautifully capture their special moments on their wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Sherry
Wedding:
9/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Hamilton Photography was truly a pleasure to work with. They did an amazing job from start to finish. Christina even allowed us a 2nd evening for our engagement photo session because it started raining during the first one. We were thrilled with the quality and quantity of photos from pre-wedding events through the reception. We would certainly recommend Hamilton Photography to anybody who wants to beautifully capture their special moments on their wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1297113926377-16383114996729315521226010103310769982723392n
Ashley
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina was amazing. She took over 1000 photos and other than our formals I barely knew she was there. She was like a ninja! She captured every special moment. I can't wait to use her when I get pregnant!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1297707610825-mattmarcella
Marcella
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.6/5.0
We had the pleasure of using Hamilton Photography as our wedding photographers. Throughout the planning process they were great to work with as they helped customize a package to fit our needs and budget. They skillfully captured all of the special moments of our day. It was obvious they had a tremendous amount of experience and required no direction from us. Thanks to Hamilton Photography we will be able to relive the special moments of the day forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Hamilton Photography did such a wonderful job with our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. I had met with several photographers before meeting with Hamilton, and when my husband and I met with Christina Hamilton, it just clicked. She is so personable and her work is amazing. Her second photographer was extremely skilled as well and took some beautiful pictures. Anyone who has seen our pictures since the wedding has been so impressed. I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josalyn
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.3/5.0
My husband and I decided to use Hamilton Photography (Jason and Trang) after my brother and sister-in-law used Hamilton a year earlier. We were very impressed with their quality and we loved using them because they were local here in Annapolis. I was so excited to get my wedding photo CD in the mail shortly after our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HTabler
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
I can't tell you how perfect Mark and Sue were! We had SO much fun with them - they were part of our special day and party!! At the end of the night, Mark thanked ME for having him there. I couldn't ask for more in a photographer. I will get the pictures back in the next few weeks and cannot wait to see what a beautiful job he did. He was very flexible with my time constraints and shotlist. Thanks SO much, Mark!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MSD
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We found Hamilton upon recommendation, and selecting Hamilton for our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire wedding planning process. Jason of Hamilton Photography was our lead photographer, and we were lucky to have him. The photos that Jason took are gorgeous. The photos are timeless and "of the moment," which is exactly the style we had requested when we met with Hamilton. They delivered our memories with the best customer service out of all of our selected wedding vendors.

We can't say enough about Jason's professionalism, courtesy, and his quiet ability to be in the middle of every moment -- without us even always realizing that he was there with the camera. Even while my aunt and other relatives kept getting in the way with their personal cameras, Jason patiently handled the family members and let them "do their thing" while Jason was still getting the best shots with HIS most important equipment. :-) If I could have my wedding day back, I would first and foremost hire Hamilton Photography and Jason all over again.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1287361857608-466109516072139fbaa4o
Noel
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Christina Hamilton and her partner on our day Rachel, were FANTASTIC. So professional and so talented. I just saw the few sneak peaks from my wedding day that she posted on facebook, and they are amazing!! Everyone remarked about how hard our photographers were working at the reception to get shots...standing on chairs, etc etc doing whatever they could to be inconspicuous but getting the perfect candid shot! I would recommend them to ANYONE. So happy I chose Hamilton Photography for my wedding day :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could go up to 10's across the board I would! I am not usually a fan of having my picture taken and I was nervous about 8 hours of them, but every second was worth it. They made me feel so comfortable and put my phobias to rest. I would highly recommend Hamilton Photography to anyone that wants the best view of their day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Hamilton photography was wonderful! from the very beginning it was such a great experience, the first meeting had many many samples of their beautiful work and we discussed their packages. they always got back to us right away with any question through email and phone call and helped me with the timeline of the wedding day!
Mark was so amazing and took care of everything the wedding day, telling the bridal party where to be and when we needed who to be ready for photos. The pictures were absolutely amazing and we are so excited to get our album back! i would 100% recommend them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Hamilton Photography represents the highest level of professionalism I’ve ever had the opportunity to work with. They were attentive in every aspect of our wedding, from the beginning to the end. They photographed our recent wedding on 10/10/10 on the beach in Puerto Rico and were absolutely amazing. I had gone to several different bridal shows here in the Maryland area. It was during the very first bridal show that I met them, and it was that first encounter that I compared every other photographer to for my next several shows. Each time…I went back to that “warm and fuzzy” feeling I was left with following my first discussion with them. It was no time at all before I realized they were the photographers for my wedding.

You could feel the passion they have for the work that they do. You can hear in the way they talk about the weddings they’ve worked, you can see in their eyes… As a bride, it was extremely important for me to know that I selected photographers that didn’t make me feel like a number, or just another bride on their schedule. When you’re with them, you feel like family…because that’s the type of photographers they are. They’re not only patient…but they took charge; which can be a well-needed attribute when you have distracted wedding party members during the picture taking session following the wedding ceremony. They blended in like family, took some amazing pictures and I will most definitely recommend them hands down had I to do it all over again.

Courtney C. Harris
10/10/10 Bride
Rio Grande, PR
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Hamilton for our wedding, Mark & Christina were both great! Leading up to "the big day" Hamilton made everything stress free and the actual wedding day, there are hardly words to describe how easy they made everything. They captured so many moments and details that both my husband and I overlooked.
Our pictures turned out amazing and the turn around time was very quick. I highly recommend Hamilton.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Hamilton Photography! I first met with Christina at a bridal show and was totally impressed not only with her but also her pictures. My mom and I had a follow up meeting with her at the studio and her slide show brought both of us to tears! We were lucky to have both Christina and Mark shoot our wedding. They are both extremely down to earth, personable, friendly and just plain easy to be around. With all the stress and craziness of the day, they really made everyone feel relaxed. While getting dressed, my 3 flower girls were running around the hotel room playing and jumping on the bed making it difficult for the ladies to get dress. Mark was so great with them. He took advantage of the moment and the girls totally hammed it up, allowing Christina to get pictures of me getting ready. We got our pictures back quickly and they came out amazing. They are exactly what we hoped they would be. They captured every moment (without us knowing they were there)! We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with Hamilton and we HIGHLY recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark & Christina shot our wedding and did a GREAT job. They were awesome to work with and we got amazing pictures in return. Not only did they listen to us and make sure we got every shot we wanted, but they also suggested some great ones. In fact, the last minute shots they added turned out to be our favorites! I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HWL
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Hamilton photography did a great job at my wedding. The photos speak for themselves. I was worried about the dim lighting at my wedding location, and they even scheduled a walkthrough with me at the location to figure out different angles & picture ideas. Mark & Christina are extremely easy and fun to work with. Since our first meeting, looking at their previous work, I know they will make my wedding photos look gorgeous. On the day of the wedding, the weather was fantastic and we took a lot of pictures. To a point where I was asking them how many more are we taking? Looking at the pictures now, I wish we could’ve taken more. :) They did such a wonderful job! I was super nervous & stress out on my wedding day. It was great to see Christina and Mark’s friendly faces. They really have a way to calm my nerves, and let me know that I am in good hands. I would highly recommend Hamilton photography for any future brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ann
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.4/5.0
We used two photographers shooting for 8 hours --one shooting in black/white one in color for our daughter's wedding. Unfortunately on the day of the wedding it rained so there are no outside photos of the wedding party or of the wedding venues ( church/reception). The quality of the shots taken are outstanding and the phtographers shot hundreds of pictures. My only complaint would be that the photographers did not take any shots of my the bride and groom getting into or out of the limos. This may have been due to the weather --but we miss those shots in the photos. I would also suggest that the photographers make more suggestions about shots to take as we are not creative and saw pictures of other weddings afterwards with some shots we wished we had thought of but did not think of them ourselves. Overall, this photographer did a great job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AET
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.9/5.0
My husband and I met with several photographers and Hamilton Photography immediately impressed us with their professionalism. We were looking for a less formal style and as a result came across alot of people who seem really talented but didn't always wow us with the business side of things. Our first meeting was so well-organized and they have tons of examples of their work available. There was a slight mix-up when we were signing the contract which was hardly a problem at all and they were quick to let us know about it, fix it, and offer a more than generous make-good. We worked with Christina for our engagement session and the wedding. She's so efficient and truly a pleasure to work with. When my husband and I were reviewing the photos, we realized we never even noticed she was around during the wedding! Everything turned out beatifully and I keep looking at the pictures over and over. Photography is definitely an aspect of the wedding where you need to have complete faith in your vendors and we felt exactly that way about Hamilton Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MissSarahE
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure to work with Christina (lead photographer) and Jason (second photographer). Christina shot my engagment session at Quiet Waters Park and my wedding. It was a true pleasure to work with Hamilton Photography. When my wedding date had to change, they were flexible and able to handle my new date and new reception venue. The photographs that they shot were beyond fabulous. I had said before the wedding that I thought it was important to spend money on quality items that last - like one's wedding pictures. They have the perfect blend of artistic and traditional wedding pictures. I am so happy I went with Hamilton photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.8/5.0
Mark and Christina were fantastic to work with from the start. They were professional and responsive both before and after we booked them, and on our wedding day they were a dream to work with. Everyone felt very comfortable with them and they were efficient without compromising any quality. Our guests are still commenting to us that the photographers "didn't miss a thing all night!" And our photos turned out beautifully, better than I could have hoped for! I would definitely recommend Hamilton Photography to anyone looking for a talented and professional photographer in the Maryland area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I used Hamilton Photography for my engagement and wedding photographs.

Booking a photographer for the wedding was our first priority after we set a date and even before we selected a venue. I just knew I had to have the best photographer to capture this very important day so that for years to come I would always have AMAZING photographs to adore. I looked at hundreds of photographers online and at many bridal shows before selecting Hamilton Photography because I knew I had to have a fabulous photographer with a great eye for making gorgeous photographs, and trust me Hamilton Photography was THAT photographer for us.

There is really no word to describe how stunning our photographs are. We have received SO many compliments on them and to top it off MANY of my other vendors from the wedding are now using our wedding photographs from Hamilton Photography for advertising because they turned out so incredible.

It was truly blast working with Hamilton Photography. Mark Hamilton and his assistant photographers are fantastic to work with. They are incredibly energetic and a fun to be around and not to mention TALENTED. I would recommend Hamilton Photography to everyone.

Also my biggest advice to brides is to hire a photographer who has the ability to have a second photographer because I absolutely loved having two photographers because I have two views of everything and I equally love both photographers’ shots. And each of Hamilton Photography’s packages come with two photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HJordan
Wedding:
7/18/2008
4.9/5.0
Mark Hamilton and his staff was great from the moment we first met with them. My husband does not enjoy pictures being taken, so it was important to me that our photography was laid back and understood that we didn't want to spend more than 20 minutes to take formal pictures. Mark got that from our first meeting. When he and Helen (the 2nd photographer for the evening) arrived I immediately felt comfortable as they walked around and took pictures of the different things and people in the room. Unfortunately we were running a little behind schedule, so they flew through formal pictures(just as we had asked) and missed a few important photos. That was the only thing throughout the evening that I was disspointed in, but if I remember correctly I was just anxious to get the reception and thought that we could do those photos once we got to the venue. Once there, time just slipped away and they never got back to those photos- but I will certainly take the blame on that one. Their turn-around time for getting the pictures up on the web was amazing and the results were even more incredible, we are going to have a very difficult time choosing our photos. I would highly reccomend Mark Hamilton and Hamilton Photography for your photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BiggestFan
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.8/5.0
Hamilton Photography has an amazing eye to catch the best parts of your wedding and put them on paper. From the "look" that i wanted in my photos, to the ability to lay them all out in an album. I was soooo impressed! I still, a year later look at my photo album in amazment. I could not he happier with the product or the memories i have thanks to them. I would reccomend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c_schrum
Wedding:
10/21/2006
5.0/5.0
I met Mark and his wife at the Baltimore Bridal expo and was amazed by his portfolio. After looking around at some of the other available photographers, I booked him right there at the bridal show! Not only was he more reasonably priced than most of the other photographers, but he provided more as well. Our package included an unlimited amount of time the photographers were available on the day of the wedding, as well as an unlimited amount of photos which would be shot.

The photographers were extremely professional, fun to work with, dressed appropriately for the wedding, and captured everything we wanted or could have imagined. There were so many unique photos that I did not expect, we were so amazed when we looked through the proofs. Which, by the way, became available online while we were on our honeymoon. Our printed proofs were available within about two months and our album within 4 months. I had our album before I even got our video from the videographer.

I could not be more pleased with our album, and we get nothing but the highest praise when we show it off. The "proof" of our album was sent to me online first. I had a slightly different image of how the album should look, sent back what I wanted changed which ended up being most of the album, and I was sent back the "new" album within a week. It was absolutely perfect and exactly how I envisioned.
I would absolutely recommend Hamilton photography to anyone looking for a photographer. We will be using them in the future for other occasions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cori
Wedding:
6/3/2006
5.0/5.0
We met Mark with Hamilton Photography at a bridal expo and were extremely impressed by his portfolio. We compared his work to many others at the expo and vendors we had met on other occasions. By far his photography captured more precious moments and truly told the story of the couples that we had never met. It is very hard to describe, but when you can almost feel the joy and beauty of someone else's wedding through their photos it is quite amazing. We also found that as we compared other vendors, Mark was the most reasonably priced and provided the most value. Many other vendors nickeled and dimed you for high quality coffee table albums, the number of photos and photographers present. Mark provided all of these things at a very reasonable price.

I have been so incredibly pleased by our pictures and the beautiful album we helped him design. I show it off at every opportunity and it has already been 2 years since our wedding! I refer all of my engaged friends to him and will definitely use him in the future when we decide to expand our family!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Kristin
Wedding:
10/7/2005
4.8/5.0
I met this vendor at a wedding show and fell in love with the photography. Mark and his photographers have amazing eyes for detail and the perfect shot.

We didn't want "ordinary" photos; anyone can take those. We wanted unique, different, striking and moving. Mark and his team came through. We have so many beautiful pictures that strike the soul in their simplicity and boldness.

For example, one picture was focused over the hood of our car (an antique Rolls Royce) and shows me out of focus stepping out of the church. It was taken at such a moment you can see my foot stepping over the walkway with my dressed raised, like an image from Cinderella. When I presented this picture, framed, to my dad for Christmas, he welled up with tears--a man that never cries. Other touching pictures, beyond the norm, include a our hands clasped behind us as we were first presented as man and wife, a closeup of my bouquet in my hands right before the toss, the details of my dress, and us kissing beneath my veil.

When the proofs came, we were ecstatic over the quality. They truly captured our wedding day. There was a considerable wait time though. We were married in October and didn't get our proofs until Christmas. (Mark has since offered online proofing which seems quicker.) It took a while for our album to be compiled, but given the quality, it was worth the wait. We were thrilled by the thick pages and leather cover.

I ranked the budget value as a 4 because the services are a little more pricey than you can find other places. I think we definitely got our moneys worth. Mark's team came out early to get pictures of everyone getting dressed and stayed through the wedding and reception; there was no time limit. For an unlimited amount of time and the quality of the products/services we received, we thought it was worth the money we paid and more.

Since our wedding, we've recommended Mark friends who have also used him and everyone has been pleased with their services receiving the same high quality in service and product. Mark has recently moved into baby pictures too. When we hit that milestone, we plan to enlist his services again. We highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I met Mark from Hamilton Photography at a bridal fair in Annapolis last year and immediately felt comfortable with him. Initially it was his photographs that had me stop at their table. I spoke with my fiance when I got home about my great impression of Hamilton Photography's work and we decided to go with them for our wedding photos. We made our appointment with Christina shortly thereafter who was extremely welcoming and friendly. Right away she put us at ease. The day of our wedding Hurricane Irene decided to show up but Christina was there for us nonetheless. Not only did she take wonderful pictures to document our day, but she even went out of her way to help, at times organizing the family, reassuring us when our nerves threatened to overwhelm us and even with the bustling of my wedding gown. When we finally received out photographs we were so pleased at how candid and modern they were. We would highly recommend Hamilton Photography for anyone looking to document their special event. It was a wonderful and memorable experience working with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Christina. She really got us. Love her work and the way our pictures came out, but loved the fact that she will give you rights to the photos to print them as you see fit even more. Would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Incredibly professional and very responsive to my long wish list.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Hamilton was great. Both photographers were prompt, professional, and energetic shooting our two ceremonies, family and bridal party pictures, and reception. They stayed the whole day, over 10 hours, and the pictures turned out wonderful. Can't wait to see what the wedding album looks like!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1307 Lloyd Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hamilton Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo