130x130_sq_1305818761120-picture004

Hammaker's Flower Shop

Lemoyne , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

839 Market St
Lemoyne, PA US 17043 (map)

PHONE

717-773-7469

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hammaker’s Flower Shop offers a professionally intimate approach to floral creations for your wedding day. Owned by a mother and daughter team, Hammaker’s Flower Shop presents a... Read more
Hammaker’s Flower Shop offers a professionally intimate approach to floral creations for your wedding day. Owned by a mother and daughter team, Hammaker’s Flower Shop presents a personalized, friendly and creative approach to designing the wedding day flowers of your dreams.

How our dream became reality… Beverly has always dreamed of owning an establishment where she would be able create her own floral designs. Wendy, her daughter, wanted to help make her mom’s dream reality.

“I figured that the only way to really use my mom’s talents to the fullest would be to open our own place,” Wendy said. Doing this would also allow them to control the quality of flowers they used in their arrangements and the level of service they would provide.

And so, together on September 12, 2005, they opened Hammaker’s Flower Shop, originally located at 23. N. 8th Street, Lemoyne.

As word spread about the freshness of flowers and uniquely beautiful arrangements they offered, they found themselves quickly outgrowing their building and facilities. Two years after opening their business they moved to their present location at 839 Market Street, Lemoyne. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1327693018703-zeiders85011
130x130_sq_1327693057488-picture019
130x130_sq_1327693085759-picture267
130x130_sq_1327693111156-wab1039
130x130_sq_1367250574014-picture-013
130x130_sq_1367250609505-picture-016
130x130_sq_1367250656231-picture-026
130x130_sq_1367250729411-picture-e03
130x130_sq_1367250772180-picture-e02
130x130_sq_1367250797217-picture-e06
130x130_sq_1367250813565-picture-e18
130x130_sq_1367250840365-picture-e35
130x130_sq_1367250863903-picture-e36
130x130_sq_1367250925719-picture-e07
130x130_sq_1367251001268-picture-030-1
130x130_sq_1401291773950-alicia-218
130x130_sq_1401291802128-alicia-231
130x130_sq_1401291823775-alicia-234
130x130_sq_1401291857484-alicia-553
130x130_sq_1401291887967-alicia-573
130x130_sq_1401291923714-alicia-776
130x130_sq_1401291964679-courtney-827
130x130_sq_1401291998216-courtney-842
130x130_sq_1401292029856-courtney-842
130x130_sq_1401292055265-courtney-843
130x130_sq_1401292081277-marin-540
130x130_sq_1401292112813-marin-547

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wendy and the ladies at Hammaker's are amazing!! The flowers they put together for my wedding were gorgeous! All my guests complimented me on them & they're still alive in my home, making it smell and look awesome! They were so supportive of our day & very helpful! I was stressed on my wedding day because of minor details but Wendy reassured me that everything would be ok and it was! She stepped in and helped out with things that weren't part of her job just to make sure everything was perfect! I can't thank her enough! I will never order flowers from anywhere else except from Hammaker's! Love these ladies!! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how wonderful Wendy and her mother are at Hammaker's Flower Shop. They are so sweet and accommodating. Wendy worked exceptionally hard to find flowers that would fit my vision. The flowers in the girls' bouquets were white peonies and coral roses. Wendy didn't stop searching until she found the exact shade of coral. She also worked hard in making sure that peonies were available due to the harsh winter. They didn't let me down! The flowers turned out absolutely beautiful. Our guests were raving about them the entire night. All of our flower centerpieces and bouquets were donated to Hospice's Bouquets of Hope program. The flowers that Hammaker's provided for our wedding made dozens of terminally ill patients smile for two weeks after the wedding date! Hammaker's flowers has my highest recommendation for florists!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
The flowers that Hammaker's created for my wedding were absolutely beautiful! They took the time to meet with us and get a feel for what we wanted, and were responsive with calls and emails. Wonderful vendor to work with for any event!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren1214
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Going in to the appointment, I really only knew what we needed (bouquets, boutonnieres, etc.) and a very vague idea of what I liked. I met with Beverly as Wendy was busy that morning & showed her some photos of what I had in mind. Beverly was very helpful in sharing ideas and she seemed to know exactly what I had in mind – I booked them right on the spot! The wedding day arrived & I was speechless when I saw the flowers! They were absolutely gorgeous – everything I wanted & more! I couldn't have asked for better arrangements. Wendy & Beverly totally got our color scheme 100%. I was also pleased that all the bouquets lasted at least a week or more! The succulents that were in my bouquet were transplanted by my handy Dad so I can keep them forever!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1398724042905-avata
Amanda
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
The most beautiful flowers!!!! I could not find a picture of the bouquets I wanted, but Hammaker flowers were able to make them just as I described! The colors were vibrant and beautiful. Wendy and her mom worked with my budget to make our ceremony and reception space perfect! Thank you - Mr. and Mrs. Hippensteel
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Trust them! I wasn't much into which blooms I wanted specifically, but had a general idea... mot importantly I had a hard budget. We met with Wendy and went over everything we wanted, but when it came to the centerpieces and bouquets, I told her that I trusted her to make it beautiful and it paid off! My bridal boquet was BREATHTAKING, I got so many compliments.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Hammaker's works with our ceremony/reception vendor; The Crowne Plaza. Wendy and Bev were just a pleasure to work with. My dad, who has landscaping experience, was brought along to the initial meeting. I brought photos along of what I wanted and then Wendy bounced ideas off of me and we came up with some great ideas that turned out to be gorgeous arrangements!
We also got table overlays for the reception and pillared arrangements for the ceremony. They delivered everything the morning of and there were absolutely no issues!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was so great working with Wendy from Hammaker's flower shop! I even got to work with her mom a couple times and she was just as fantastic to work with. I was so pleased with how our flowers turned out! They designed everything to our specifications and everything was just absolutely beautiful!! I had found Hammaker's from going to bridal shows and at every show their displays were always amazing! I couldn't have been more happy the way all of our centerpieces, corsages, boutonnieres, and bouquets turned out!! I definitely recommend Hammaker's!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy and Wendy's mother helped put our flowers together. Wendy listened to my vision and made it work out beautifully for our wedding. I did not have to worry about my flowers the day of our wedding! Wendy is so responsive, making herself available by every means of electronic communication. Wendy listens to you when you tell her your budget, and strives to stay within it! Hammaker's is amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved them. All the arrangements were beautiful. She was very helpful and had good suggestions.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing services. Prompt response and very friendly. Incredibly organized. The most beautiful flower arrangements I have ever seen. They go above and beyond for client satisfaction.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about working with Wendy! We did a lot of planning and had many conversation before it was my big day. She listened to everything I said and asked for and she made my vision a reality! Everything was perfect! My flowers were stunning! I have received so many compliments that my centerpieces were the best they had seen! My day would not have been the same....my dream was definitely a reality! If anyone has a vision of what their "perfect" day would look like, Wendy can help you make it come to life! Thanks agan!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Simply the best. Easy to work with, beautiful designs. Very attentive to every details.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
What a pleasure it was working with Hammaker's... they were wonderful and did an amazing job of putting together the exact vision we were looking for!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Wendy is fantastic! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her! Our flowers for the wedding turned out beautiful. From our first meeting, Wendy came up with great ideas based on our budget and our color scheme. She also had a ton of pictures for us to look at to get some ideas. She is very knowledgeable and was able to give us exactly what we wanted without going over budget by re-using the bridesmaid flowers at the reception and other creative ideas like that. She did not try to oversell us on flowers by any stretch of the imagination. On the big day, our flowers turned out beautifully! The bridesmaid bouquets were perfect and I loved the bouquet she did for me! The flowers she did for the church were great too. I really loved the boutonnieres that she did for the groomsmen which was this really pretty lilly (I think?!) with a purple outline. Our reception centerpieces turned out wonderfully, and we got a ton of compliments on them! I would highly recommend Wendy to any bride in the area!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wendy and Beverly were an absolutely creative and professional pair. I promise you when I say that there was love in every arrangement they created for our special day! Both Beverly and Wendy went above and beyond for us and we could not have been more happy. Thank You!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tera
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good comments about Hammaker's Flower Shop! I was beyond thrilled with how beautiful my flowers looked on my wedding day. When my bouquet was brought over to me I was brought to tears because it was PERFECT! The bouquet was exactly what I wanted and it looked better than I could've ever hoped! Hammaker's is friendly, prompt and very professional. When you are one of their brides, you really feel taken care of. I am so excited to write this review because this florist is exceptional. They have my highest recommendation!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Hammaker's Flowers were friendly and helpful. Wendy was very accomodating and helpful with my flower selections. The flowers were absolutly beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Hammaker's Flower Shop did an awesome job with our flowers for both the ceremony and reception!! Wendy and Beverly are so nice and sooo easy to work with! They helped me with my flower choices, stayed within my budget and kept me calm on the wedding day when there was a slight mixup with the order! I would recommend them to anyone who asked me where a great place is to get flowers :-)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loni
Wedding:
8/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her mom were absolutely awesome in creating a colorful, wildflower-filled day for me! I received so many compliments on how colorful and beautiful the flowers were. They did my bouquets and all bridal party flowers, end-of-aisle arrangements, reception centerpieces and most importantly, my arbor, which was so gorgeous! They were more than willing to work with my unique ideas and welcomed the challenge! Wendy also was responsible for helping me set a budget and finding fantastic vendors at a great price!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teacherbride
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her team did a phenomenal job at our wedding. I loved how I received a quote during our initial consultation... some other florists make you wait weeks for a quote! Wendy and her team created gorgeous bouquets, centerpieces, boutonnieres, and a beautiful arch for our ceremony site. Both Wendy and her staff are perfectionists... just what brides want! Every single thing they created was picture-perfect. Many of our guests commented how beautiful the flowers were at our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1283657057373-1000772
Gregory
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Hammaker's did a wonderful job of putting together flower arrangements that made our wedding and reception absolutely beautiful. They have a great sense of what you want even if you are not able to depict it very well. With only a few little ideas, they quickly came up with an arrangement that fit exactly what we wanted. And they are very good at giving ideas if you aren't exactly clear with what you want. And their ability to work with any budget but not lose any quality of their product was a tremendous help.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful and Wendy was great to work with. She took the vision I had and made it come to life. She was also very flexible and easy to work with. Exceptional value for a magnificent service!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mhenny200
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful flowers pretty much left to their discretion! Get flowers that will deliver on any budget. Truly professional. Thank you
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
houckjd
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Great people to work with and beautiful flowers!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristik
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you enough how much I LOVED my flowers!!! The ladies at Hammaker's were so nice and willing to work with me. I must have changed my order a million times but they were so understanding and willing to help. I gave them a picture out of a magazine for my bouquet and they couldn't have matched it better. My centerpieces were amazing as well. I didn't check other florists, so I'm not sure how they compare on prices, but I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I ablsolutely love Hammaker's Flower Shop. Overall I was very pleased with everything they had done for us. The floral arrangements were amazing and were exactly what I wanted They are a very professional company. My floral arrangements on my wedding day were absolutely gorgeous! I cannot thank them enough.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Each step of the way they had unique ideas, answers to my questions and ways to keep me on budget. I can honestly say that I considered skimping on flowers to help save my budget. With Hammaker's I didn't have to skimp and without a doubt the flowers made the perfect touch to our decor, all while being affordable. It doesn't get any better than Hammaker's!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I am over the moon! My flowers were absolutely incredible! I couldn't have asked for better service, better quality and better value. Wendy and her mom took care of me from start to finish and showed me all of the flowers and vases that they wanted to use for the wedding. They also gave me constructive advice-- telling me what would work and what wouldn't. I appreciated the fact that they were willing to work with me even though I was planning the wedding from 4000 miles away. They also were willing to beat the competitors price when I came back with a counter offer. I would suggest using Hammakers without any doubt and I know that I have recommened them to two people that have used/will be using them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Hammaker's went above and beyond for my wedding. I will be forever greatful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her mother are always nothing but pleasant and professional when I work with them and my wedding was no exception. The arrangements were beautiful and at a fair price. I will definitely work with Hammaker's again in the future and would recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pbp2010
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Bev was great with helping me plan which flowers to use for the wedding. I met with her a few times over the year before the wedding and each time she was very attentive and helpful. The day of the wedding, Wendy personally came to help set up the flowers and place the flowers on the cake. Everything was set up perfectly and all of the arrangements were beautiful. And, the flowers lasted so long! Today has been three weeks since the wedding and my unity candle flowers and my memorial vase flowers still look fantastic. I would highly recommend Hammaker's for your wedding flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Bev was wonderful! She was very creative and was able to assist me in producing my vision. She will do what needs to be done in order to make the bride happy!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali Rae
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I walked into Hammaker's Flower Shop with only 6 months to go before I got married. Wendy took the time with me to understand what I was looking for and even show me other places to go for wedding vendors. As we started to plan Wendy took as much time with me as I needed. She took my ideas and her expert opinion to make my wedding simply amazing!!! The week before my wedding she was having a hard time getting a particular flower but she found them and had them shipped in. Everything was beautiful. I am still being told how gorgeous the flowers were. Thanks Wendy.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Hammaker's Flower shop spent quality time listening to the details we wanted for our wedding, but also tried to help us stay within our budget; for example choosing flowers that were in season but still fit the overall look we wanted. They did an excellent job with our colors and finding flowers that complimented them. Would highly recommend them for wedding flowers or other special occasions as they really pay special attention to details.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizzyd
Wedding:
7/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Hammaker's did an amazing job of putting together exactly what we wanted and staying within our budget. I wanted something very specific for my bouquet, and Wendy created precisely what I imagined. Our flower arrangement in memory of our grandparents was breathtaking, and the corsages and boutonnieres were very classy. We got so many compliments on our centerpieces which she helped design. At the last minute we decided to go with flowers on our cake, and Wendy put together an amazing display - simple, yet elegant.

Hammaker's was very flexible with coordinating meetings and prompt when responding to emails. We made several changes throughout our wedding planning, and Wendy had no problem adjusting to meet our needs.

They were very prompt on our wedding day, and took care of everything from getting the bouquets and corsages to the right people to decorating the cake and setting up the centerpieces.

It was such a pleasure working with Hammaker's, and we'd go to them in a heartbeat if we ever need flowers for an event. They helped make our wedding exactly what we dreamed it would be!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Hammaker’s Flower Shop did a wonderful job!! The flowers were beautiful and they were so helpful! Wendy and Bev were great!! They were always available to talk when I needed them. They made me feel so comfortable, and you knew they really cared about you and your wedding! They not only gave great advice on the flowers, but other aspects of the wedding. I received so many wonderful comments on how beautiful the flowers and center pieces were at our wedding. I will recommend Hammaker’s Flower Shop to all of my friends that get married.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
daisy92506
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Hammaker's was very easy to work with and I was very pleased with the flowers and centerpieces that were done for our wedding. We also used Wendy Hammaker as our day of coordinator and she was awesome. She did a great job keeping everyone and everything moving and on schedule. I would definately recommend her for anyone's wedding! Well worth it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Hammaker's Flowers was everything you could ask for in a florist...thoughtful, understanding, creative to keep you on budget, responsive, knowledgeable and connected to other vendors to pull everything together! All in all, just great to work with!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Deciding to work with Hammaker's to handle the floral arrangements for my wedding was one of the better decisions I made in choosing a vendor to work with. My arrangements were so beautiful. I would definitely use them for another event & would definitely recommend their services.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Hammaker's Flower Shop did a fabulous job with our wedding. They were wonderful to work with, gave great suggestions and made our day more beautiful than we could have imagined. The flowers were absolutely stunning!
Amy and George
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Wendy did a FABULOUS job on the flowers for my wedding! She was very willing to work within my budget! I was invited to come in and play around with my arrangements, which was a lot of fun! And even with me living 2 hours away, she was extremely flexible with helping me to make the final decisions over email. I would STRONGLY recommend her services!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carl
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Wendy's flowers were amazing. She also managed our wedding day so things went without a hitch... you will want her at your wedding, trust me!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo Anna & Keith
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff at Hammaker's were so patient with me when I was picking out my flowers. I had little knowledge on flowers names and such and Beverly really broke it down for me and was actually excited when she was pulling all of the ideas together and it really made me feel confident that they would look amazing.. We were in touch when we needed to work out more details and on the day of the wedding all of the flowers were more than perfect and easily identified as to what flowers were for whom. I am so happy that we chose them to make our wedding day so beautiful... Thanks again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trina
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I had shopped around a bit before a friend told me about Hammaker's. I had some pretty rough meetings at other shops in our area so I thought I would give one more place a try before making my decision. When I left my first consultation at Hammaker's I was so pleased I called my mom once I got in the car and I said you wouldn't even believe the woman I just met there. I felt like we actually knew each other and she was working with me. At other shops I felt like I was just another bride to them, but not at Hammaker's. Beverly was so wonderful. I am not one with a vision and she brought everything that I wanted to life right there during that meeting. Not meeting or talking to her before, we talked about a few wedding details and I told her a few things I was looking for in the flower area and she went into the back and came out with a beautiful creation. I decided to work with them and it was a great decision. Our wedding flowers were beautiful. Our bouquets and ceterpieces were brought home by the wedding party and our guests after the wedding and they lasted for about 3 weeks after our wedding which I thought was amazing. I would work with Hammaker's for any occasion over and over again. Thank you Beverly and Wendy for such an amazing job.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I was 100% satisfied with choosing Hammaker's Flowers for my wedding. At first I had a hard time finding a flower shop, but right when I walked through the shop, I knew everything would turn out beautiful - and it did!!! I felt comfortable with the ladies that I was dealing with. I explained what I wanted on the first meeting with them (for example-colors, styles,the theme of my wedding, etc.) Hammaker's Flower shop is #1!!! They even let me stop by a few days before the wedding so I could see my center pieces and exact colors of my flowers. I was impressed!!! Thank you Hammaker's for making my special day perfect!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1221660357949-allpicsasof623081073
heather11308
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Hammaker's was great. When we sat with them to go over what we wanted, they gave us exactly what we wanted and we did not need to worry about anything else through the planning process.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maelsche
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Wendy was extremely helpful while we were making our decisions about flowers. Her suggestions turned out beautifully and we couldn't have been more pleased with the final arrangements. My bouquet was perfect and I really loved the simple yet elegant centerpieces at the reception. I definitely recommend Hammaker's, as they were very price competitive and the customer service is top notch!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen K.
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Wendy and her Mom were terrific to work with! I am relatively clueless when it comes to the flowers, but Hammaker's made it easy. We sat down for an initial meeting and paged through hundreds of photographs of stunning bouquets and arrangements that Hammaker's had done in the past, and then Wendy helped us to piece together exactly what we were looking for to fit in with our relaxed rustic theme and colors. We were also able to rent beautiful birch-covered flower holders to complete our centerpiece as well as repurposed window shutters for our escort card display. The flowers and all of the decor turned out absolutely beautiful and was exactly what we were hoping for! Throughout the process, Wendy and the rest of the staff were very easy to get a hold of and SO flexible - I had a bunch of last minute changes that they were able to accommodate without a problem! Wendy is running a top-notch local business and has a high-end eye for artistic arrangements. I highly recommend her services. Thank you!!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Very professional yet personal experience. Everyone we worked with was very helpful and service oriented. We got exactly what we wanted. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1317689066156-fbavatar2015738
Samantha
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
Hammaker’s Flower Shop did an amazing job for our wedding! I went to they because of a recommendation from a friend, and she was right, they are great at what they do. I wanted something very simple and in specific colors and she found flowers that were as close to the color as possible. She also worked with my aunt on a surprise for the ceremony with flower decorations on the pews. It was beautiful and I will recommend them for anyone with flower needs!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
The ladies that work at Hammaker's are extremely friendly and want to help make your vision a reality. They needed to drop the flowers off at our venue earlier than I was going to be there, so I asked them to just leave the flowers in our complimentary room. The flowers were stunning. My only complaint were with my flowers, the picasso calla lilies. The outer edge that should have been white was much more yellow than I was expecting, but the flowers are hybrids that had to be flown in so I didn't let this affect my rating. The regular white calla lilies that my girls carried were a beautiful creamy white.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ArmyWife62
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.7/5.0
Hammaker's Flower Shop is a family owned business that my mother and I loved as soon as we stepped through the door. They are very friendly and willing and able to offer helpful advice. They did not push us into buying overly expensive flowers and worked with us to stay within our budget. When discussing the bouquets it can be difficult to envision what they will look like but when they were delivered to the room the day of the wedding they were even more beautiful than I expected. For me personally seeing the flowers made me realize it was all real.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.6/5.0
Hammaker's created beautiful arrangements for our wedding. They were able to take my somewhat scattered vision and create beautiful bouquets and centerpieces. At times, communication among their staff is confusing but they delivered the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1327716423904-october1620116
Sarah
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.6/5.0
Hammaker's did all of our flowers for the bridal party as well as the centerpieces for the reception. Everything was fresh, gorgeous and true to what we had discussed and to our style! We only had one hiccup with Hammaker's, when the first contract that was sent to me had half of my information, and half of someone else's order information... I went back to the shop to square everything with Wendy. After that, it all went smoothly! Gorgeous arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melany
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.6/5.0
My bouquets were awesome - the colors were so vibrant and really stood out against my bridesmaids' dresses. I also received so many compliments on my centerpieces - everything turned out great!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.6/5.0
A small mother/daughter flower shop in Lemoyne. I picked them because of their amazing prices and suggestions for how we could save money (buy our own votives at Michaels, etc...). The flowers turned out amazing! My centerpieces were a little smaller than I would have liked but I also had my wedding during the volcano (harder to get flowers out of Holland...). I would recommend them!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen9285
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.5/5.0
Hammakers did a fantastic job with my flowers. They gave me great suggestions. The only thing I missed was seeing some samples of the flowers I was choosing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ntakid
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.5/5.0
The arrangements looked great. We only used this vendor for centerpieces.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1329849704902-3
Kristina
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.4/5.0
Wendy was amazing to work with for all of our floral arrangements. I have been complimented so much on our unique centerpeices and beautiful bouquets. Since we booked with her over a year before our wedding, she was so flexible as details changed and always adjusted the quote fairly. Everything was delivered to the church and reception venue on the day-of which made our day very relaxing for us and our bridal party.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
I had a really nice experience working with Wendy and Beverly. At the very first meeting we went through many books & shared inspiration photos. I was happy to know that they would be able to create beautiful reception décor and bouquets for a reasonable price. They definitely delivered beautiful centerpieces and bouquets that we received many compliments on. Some of the centerpieces were still looking great over a week after the wedding! They are extremely talented!

Just a few suggestions
1- I would recommend getting a few things confirmed in writing and photo. There was some discussion about needing to increase the price of the centerpieces from the originally quoted price, which was confusing to me because we were actually cutting some flowers from the arrangements. So I’d definitely make sure you see a sample photo of what you’re getting for your money.
2-Call with questions etc. I had a few emails that must have went to a spam box or something because I didn’t get a response on those. Calling or scheduling a visit to the shop during business hours was much better and everyone was able to get on the same page.
3-Ask that the pickup time and all delivery fees are stated in your contract. I personally feel when décor is removed prior to the end of the event that it rushes guests and makes them feel like they need to leave. I was disappointed that despite previous conversations with me, the coordinator at our venue and the banquet lead for the evening, the centerpieces were taken down prior to the end of the reception at 11 p.m. I realize that early tear down may be common practice for some events, but it was really important to me that everything stayed until the end of the reception and that didn’t happen.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/30/2011
3.8/5.0
We weren't using a lot of flowers, but of those we did use the corsages were falling apart, and our photographer looked at it and realized the wires had been put on backwards and were popping the heads off of the roses. One of the roses fell off of my bouquet--not a huge deal because it was in the back, but it was definitely an issue of quality in my opinion. They all looked beautiful though and were exactly what we asked for when they were all together. Also, they showed up at our church an hour early. Luckily my mom and I had gone in early to set some things up in the church, but if we weren't there we don't know what would have happened. We clearly had set up a 3 o'clock drop off with them and they showed up right at 2pm.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
839 Market St, Lemoyne, PA 17043 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hammaker's Flower Shop
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo