130x130 sq 1267661146691 hanklanelogosq

Hank Lane Music

Livingston , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

615 West Mt. Pleasant Avenue
Livingston, NJ 07039 US (map)

PHONE

973-712-0100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Since 1978, Hank Lane Music has been consistently rated as a premier resource for many of the most popular wedding dance bands, orchestras and wedding ceremony musicians in the New York... Read more
Since 1978, Hank Lane Music has been consistently rated as a premier resource for many of the most popular wedding dance bands, orchestras and wedding ceremony musicians in the New York metro area. The company's roster of more than 20 different set bands has been recognized as among the top party bands in New York in all areas of the media including on national and local television programs, in popular wedding websites, blogs, newspapers, magazines and books. Probably the most reviewed band company on the WeddingWire network, we are pleased that couples have once again selected Hank Lane Music as a "Bride's Choice" for 2016. In addition, editors of theknot.com have honored Hank Lane Music by electing it into it's Hall of Fame as well as for 2016

Hank Lane Music has also been cited in New York Magazine as having the "Best Party Pop Band" and the company has been selected by Town & Country magazine as one of the best dance bands in New York. Author Joan Hamburg has also cited Hank Lane Music as among the best dance bands for weddings in her must-have book, City Wedding. Hank Lane bands have performed for many notable clients including at the weddings of fashion icon Vera Wang, Ivanka Trump and New York Knicks star Carmelo Anthony, to name a few. Ethnic music from many cultures are a specialty, including Hebrew, Klezmer, Israeli, Russian, Caribbean, Latin and Indian including for baraat, ceremony and Sangeet celebrations. Hank Lane bands will travel outside the New York area.

Hank Lane Music has also received national acclaim, having appeared on NBC's Today Show wedding three times, the CBS Morning Show's wedding segment, ABC's Good Morning America and on the popular cable television series, My Fair Wedding with David Tutera many times on We Channel and on Bravo. Hank Lane's event design and lighting division, Fusion Lighting has also been featured on My Fair Wedding with David Tutera on a number of episodes turning celebrity party planner David Tutera's lighting designs into reality. Fusion offers band and dance floor lighting, to complement your band, decorative and up-lighting, chandeliers, tent lighting, as well as, beautiful video screens for your wedding montage. More Than Music is the DJ division of Hank Lane Music providing professional disc jockeys adept in all styles of music. More Than Music also provides photo booths for great instant wedding pictures.

Due to immense popularity of the Hank Lane dance bands for weddings, we recommend scheduling an in person appointment at either the New York City , Long Island , New Jersey or Florida locations to help you select the right musical choice for you. To schedule an appointment you may call us Toll Free at (888) 508-0555, email us at info@hanklane.com or you may set an appointment online by visiting our website http://www.hanklane.com.

Be sure to follow us on a number of social media platforms, including Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest for additional client reviews (there's more on our blog), photos, comments and reports on some of our fun events including some live clips that are constantly being updated. Our social media links can be found on our website or on WeddingWire. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1394735733852 4064 1019hechle
130x130 sq 1276195387977 32599890
130x130 sq 1276195425914 42459890
130x130 sq 1276195443633 8312150265sqgam
130x130 sq 1276195543711 michael.hart.hank.lane.music
130x130 sq 1373393099231 sjms449
130x130 sq 1373393117526 strings2
130x130 sq 1373393124531 2954 1112hechler
130x130 sq 1373393151498 dsc4757 2
130x130 sq 1373393182540 jr72483
130x130 sq 1373393209767 0426
130x130 sq 1373393233200 5766 1066
130x130 sq 1373393237115 5779071015080863870214450002714399580671512762914n
130x130 sq 1394733005869 ceremony lighting garden city hotel
130x130 sq 1394733020131 couple dancing mummolopellegrinophotomus
130x130 sq 1394733029695 dl event7
130x130 sq 1394733059805 dl event15
130x130 sq 1394733087297 dsc4757
130x130 sq 1394733127413 emb plaza
130x130 sq 1394733157014 hank lane pro band
130x130 sq 1394733161925 hhp828
130x130 sq 1394733172449 img186
130x130 sq 1394733200464 img230
130x130 sq 1394733234153 img935
130x130 sq 1394733260506 katiedanblog211capital
130x130 sq 1394733277167 knotgalacarlateneyck 28
130x130 sq 1394733315019 knotgalacarlateneyck 30
130x130 sq 1394733354886 knotgalacarlateneyck 33
130x130 sq 1394733391465 knotgalacarlateneyck 34
130x130 sq 1394733424865 knotgalacarlateneyck 38
130x130 sq 1394733459298 knotgalacarlateneyck 47
130x130 sq 1394733491012 lucite stage plasma
130x130 sq 1394733516630 photo
130x130 sq 1394733540474 photo
130x130 sq 1394733565515 photo1
130x130 sq 1394733587116 photo1
130x130 sq 1394733607066 picture 2
130x130 sq 1394733649257 sa
130x130 sq 1394733672707 sjms44
130x130 sq 1394733691830 strings
130x130 sq 1394733704841 up lighting pinspotting yale clu
130x130 sq 1394733729119 yr 048
130x130 sq 1394735231774 4jr229
130x130 sq 1394735273302 4jr332
130x130 sq 1394735316571 4jr333
130x130 sq 1394735362133 jr4754
130x130 sq 1394735406396 jr4997
130x130 sq 1394735450455 003
130x130 sq 1394735488316 042
130x130 sq 1394735570742 1064marnicha
130x130 sq 1394735583207 1068marnicha
130x130 sq 1394735594370 1101fran
130x130 sq 1394735609464 112
130x130 sq 1394735615632 181
130x130 sq 1394735621271 2112 m3354hechle
130x130 sq 1394735626564 3050 9948a9hechle
130x130 sq 1394735632117 3086 102
130x130 sq 1394735636988 3366 1068hechle
130x130 sq 1394735643490 3497 1112hechle
130x130 sq 1394735671106 3521 m3453chechle
130x130 sq 1394735678561 3632 1112hechle
130x130 sq 1394735704634 3745 103
130x130 sq 1394735708820 3763 102
130x130 sq 1394735714253 3984 1068hechle
130x130 sq 1394735719924 4028 102
130x130 sq 1394735725375 4046 1019hechle
130x130 sq 1394735729232 4052 1019hechle
130x130 sq 1394735738407 4189 1086hechle
130x130 sq 1394735746849 4242 989
130x130 sq 1394735768156 4247 1086hechle
130x130 sq 1394735772910 4411 103
130x130 sq 1394735778692 4452 104
130x130 sq 1394735785450 4846 104
130x130 sq 1394735791570 4891 104
130x130 sq 1394735796542 6672 9939a9hechle
130x130 sq 1394735800575 6796 9939a9hechle
130x130 sq 1394735805605 7324 1035hechle
130x130 sq 1394735863969 2013090722302
130x130 sq 1394735900060 2013090722303
130x130 sq 1394735934764 2013090723060
130x130 sq 1421358942427 fotor0825184417
130x130 sq 1421358946143 rbb russ1
130x130 sq 1421359077362 jr40829
130x130 sq 1421359113326 jr42869
130x130 sq 1421359159602 jr43771
130x130 sq 1421359193754 0418
130x130 sq 1421359218955 0430
130x130 sq 1421359237456 103138571010113904147374083800749760859455n
130x130 sq 1421359242107 knot 5
130x130 sq 1421359244607 unknown 1
130x130 sq 1421359251554 vintage mic
130x130 sq 1426526580101 singingshot
130x130 sq 1426526723211 ilovelucy
130x130 sq 1426526795255 dane
130x130 sq 1418922761118 fotorcreated
130x130 sq 1394737769427 martha stewart weddings fina
130x130 sq 1394737777255 the knot 2014 one pag
130x130 sq 1394737791402 inside weddings 201
130x130 sq 1394737794530 grace ormonde cover 201
130x130 sq 1394737799551 grace ormonde cover   emb
130x130 sq 1394737816865 gotham cover hl
130x130 sq 1394737823460 njbride 201
130x130 sq 1394737950835 nyweddings2012smal
130x130 sq 1394737973773 manhattanbridecoversummar
130x130 sq 1394737993270 kobbrides1
130x130 sq 1394737996101 bridesnewyor
130x130 sq 1394738001663 gotham00
130x130 sq 1394738008349 nytimesstyle cop

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acapella, Acoustic, Big Band, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Mariachi, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We hired "Estrella" for our wedding night, and Carlos and the entire band helped to make our wedding night absolutely perfect!! They knocked it out of the park - we loved their energy and music! We had a bit of a complicated first dance song, where we combined a slow song with a fast song, and they were able to execute it seamlessly!
We hired "Estrella" for our wedding night, and Carlos and the entire band helped to make our wedding night absolutely Read more...
We hired "Estrella" for our wedding night, and Carlos and the entire band helped to make our wedding night absolutely perfect!! They knocked it out of the park - we loved their energy and music! We had a bit of a complicated first dance song, where we combined a slow song with a fast song, and they were able to execute it seamlessly! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Aleksandra
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
We booked the Marcus Reid Band after speaking to an associate at Hank Lane. We requested a band that would be "energetic" and "fun", that all of our guests would enjoy. THEY DELIVERED. The whole band did a truly amazing job and I was very impressed. Guests kept coming up to me throughout the entire night saying they were wonderful. Not only that, but they were also super sweet, wonderful people. Don't hesitate to book them.
We booked the Marcus Reid Band after speaking to an associate at Hank Lane. We requested a band that would be "energetic" Read more...
We booked the Marcus Reid Band after speaking to an associate at Hank Lane. We requested a band that would be "energetic" and "fun", that all of our guests would enjoy. THEY DELIVERED. The whole band did a truly amazing job and I was very impressed. Guests kept coming up to me throughout the entire night saying they were wonderful. Not only that, but they were also super sweet, wonderful people. Don't hesitate to book them. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had the Madison Avenue Band for my daughter's wedding on April 30, 2016. They exceeded our expectations. We have two professional musicians in our family. The groom who has a doctorate in piano and my son, a rock musician. Both and many others said that Madison Avenue was the best wedding band they ever heard. To this day, we are still receiving compliments. Surprisingly almost every band member sung. We had a mix of sophisticated music and even a little R & B mixed in. Everyone danced. We highly recommend Madison Avenue for your wedding.
We had the Madison Avenue Band for my daughter's wedding on April 30, 2016. They exceeded our expectations. We have two Read more...
We had the Madison Avenue Band for my daughter's wedding on April 30, 2016. They exceeded our expectations. We have two professional musicians in our family. The groom who has a doctorate in piano and my son, a rock musician. Both and many others said that Madison Avenue was the best wedding band they ever heard. To this day, we are still receiving compliments. Surprisingly almost every band member sung. We had a mix of sophisticated music and even a little R & B mixed in. Everyone danced. We highly recommend Madison Avenue for your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Karen Lloyd Band was fantastic! They learned all the songs for our Prossessional as well as the bride and groom 's first dance. Everyone at the wedding was on the dance floor continuously. Karen's voice is unbelievable! They made the entire evening a fabulous time!
Karen Lloyd Band was fantastic! They learned all the songs for our Prossessional as well as the bride and groom 's first Read more...
Karen Lloyd Band was fantastic! They learned all the songs for our Prossessional as well as the bride and groom 's first dance. Everyone at the wedding was on the dance floor continuously. Karen's voice is unbelievable! They made the entire evening a fabulous time! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
jenna
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
What can we say. The Marcus Reid Band was INCREDIBLE! We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding and the band was a HUGE part of that. Marcus and his band were unbelievable and kept everyone dancing the entire time. All of our friends and family have told us how amazing they were. They killed it. Marcus was also amazing to deal with throughout the process and helped us choose the perfect songs. Thank you Marcus Reid!!!!!
What can we say. The Marcus Reid Band was INCREDIBLE! We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding and the band was Read more...
What can we say. The Marcus Reid Band was INCREDIBLE! We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding and the band was a HUGE part of that. Marcus and his band were unbelievable and kept everyone dancing the entire time. All of our friends and family have told us how amazing they were. They killed it. Marcus was also amazing to deal with throughout the process and helped us choose the perfect songs. Thank you Marcus Reid!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jess
Wedding:
4/10/2016
5.0/5.0
I am not sure how we could possibly put into words how amazing FRANK SIMMONS and his band are!! We met with Ian Magid from Hank Lane initially and he was extremely helpful in figuring out that Frank Simmons would be the PERFECT fit. We can't thank him enough. Frank and his band blew it out of the water the entire night, starting with the ceremony music and ending with the last song at the reception. Everyone is still raving about how incredible they were. In fact, a few friends/family are already looking into booking him for their upcoming events. They had everyone on the dance floor having a blast the entire time, using both requests that we gave them and knowing what else to play to keep everyone having fun. Frank has such a great personality and went out of his way to make sure we were having the best night of our lives. We knew from the second we met him that we made the right choice. We could not have dreamed of having a better band at our wedding and we can't thank Frank and Hank Lane enough for helping to make it such an incredible night for us and everyone else there. Anyone would be lucky to have the Frank Simmons band at their wedding!
I am not sure how we could possibly put into words how amazing FRANK SIMMONS and his band are!! We met with Ian Magid from Read more...
I am not sure how we could possibly put into words how amazing FRANK SIMMONS and his band are!! We met with Ian Magid from Hank Lane initially and he was extremely helpful in figuring out that Frank Simmons would be the PERFECT fit. We can't thank him enough. Frank and his band blew it out of the water the entire night, starting with the ceremony music and ending with the last song at the reception. Everyone is still raving about how incredible they were. In fact, a few friends/family are already looking into booking him for their upcoming events. They had everyone on the dance floor having a blast the entire time, using both requests that we gave them and knowing what else to play to keep everyone having fun. Frank has such a great personality and went out of his way to make sure we were having the best night of our lives. We knew from the second we met him that we made the right choice. We could not have dreamed of having a better band at our wedding and we can't thank Frank and Hank Lane enough for helping to make it such an incredible night for us and everyone else there. Anyone would be lucky to have the Frank Simmons band at their wedding! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My daughter and son-in-law hired the band Luxe, through Hank Lane Music, for their wedding at The Boathouse 2 weeks ago. Can't say enough about how great they were. I'm still receiving calls from guests gushing about how good the music was and how much fun they had. We all danced the night away. I recommend them highly. You will not be disappointed.
They also contracted for violinists for the ceremony and a trio to perform at the cocktail hour. The ceremony was heavenly. The music really set the tone for the wedding. The trio at the cocktail hour added so much to the ambience of the beautiful surroundings.
Extremely professional and terrific musicians and vocalists. Thank you Hank Lane Music for a memorable affair!
My daughter and son-in-law hired the band Luxe, through Hank Lane Music, for their wedding at The Boathouse 2 weeks ago. Read more...
My daughter and son-in-law hired the band Luxe, through Hank Lane Music, for their wedding at The Boathouse 2 weeks ago. Can't say enough about how great they were. I'm still receiving calls from guests gushing about how good the music was and how much fun they had. We all danced the night away. I recommend them highly. You will not be disappointed.
They also contracted for violinists for the ceremony and a trio to perform at the cocktail hour. The ceremony was heavenly. The music really set the tone for the wedding. The trio at the cocktail hour added so much to the ambience of the beautiful surroundings.
Extremely professional and terrific musicians and vocalists. Thank you Hank Lane Music for a memorable affair! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
4/3/2016
5.0/5.0
We used the Russ Bennett band for our wedding and let me tell you, they did not disappoint! Russ Bennett band was absolutely amazing! All my guests were blown away with how amazing they sounded. Russ and his entourage kept our guests entertained and on the dance floor the whole entire night. Our guests are still talking about how fabulous they were and how they stayed until the very end of the wedding because they did not want the night to end. I am so happy that we chose Hank Lane for our wedding!
We used the Russ Bennett band for our wedding and let me tell you, they did not disappoint! Russ Bennett band was Read more...
We used the Russ Bennett band for our wedding and let me tell you, they did not disappoint! Russ Bennett band was absolutely amazing! All my guests were blown away with how amazing they sounded. Russ and his entourage kept our guests entertained and on the dance floor the whole entire night. Our guests are still talking about how fabulous they were and how they stayed until the very end of the wedding because they did not want the night to end. I am so happy that we chose Hank Lane for our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Taylor
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
We went with The Michael Hart Band and we could not have been happier!! Michael met with us a few weeks prior to the wedding and he was just amazing! He was so upbeat and energetic, warm and friendly (we knew it was a perfect match). The band far exceeded our expectations. Every song they played felt as if the artist was in the room. When we met with Michael a few weeks prior to the wedding he had just listened to our wedding song for the first time, at the wedding you would have thought they played that song 100s of times it was flawless. Every guest has commented on the band - many said they felt like they were at a concert. The are true performers. One of our best decisions was to go with Michael Hart.
We went with The Michael Hart Band and we could not have been happier!! Michael met with us a few weeks prior to the Read more...
We went with The Michael Hart Band and we could not have been happier!! Michael met with us a few weeks prior to the wedding and he was just amazing! He was so upbeat and energetic, warm and friendly (we knew it was a perfect match). The band far exceeded our expectations. Every song they played felt as if the artist was in the room. When we met with Michael a few weeks prior to the wedding he had just listened to our wedding song for the first time, at the wedding you would have thought they played that song 100s of times it was flawless. Every guest has commented on the band - many said they felt like they were at a concert. The are true performers. One of our best decisions was to go with Michael Hart. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hands down, the Erik Marshall Band is the best band we’ve ever seen. Erik and his team rocked Oheka Castle all night long and had the dance floor jam packed beginning to end. Our guests have never danced as hard as they did that night and they all absolutely went on to rave about Erik Marshall Band and how lively his band kept the party. Nearly two weeks since the wedding, we continue to receive feedback from families and friends that the Erik Marshall Band was the absolute best band they have ever heard. We couldn’t agree more!

Erik Marshall himself was very hands on, checking in with us after the ceremony about what we do when we hit the dance floor upon our entrance. He also checked in periodically throughout the night about the specific folks giving speeches to help map out the night and schedule of music. Derek and Chandler came out on the floor at times and rocked Journey in the middle of the crowd and we finished the night on stage jamming to Eddie Money. The entire staff at Hank Lane, particularly Kim and Stephanie, were always accessible and particularly crucial in helping curate our perfect night, including ceremony and cocktail hour music .

Professional, classy, talented and just outright awesome … that’s our view of the Erik Marshall Band and our entire experience with the Hank Lane team. Thanks again for really making our wedding night the most magical and unforgettable night of our lives.
Hands down, the Erik Marshall Band is the best band we’ve ever seen. Erik and his team rocked Oheka Castle all night long Read more...
Hands down, the Erik Marshall Band is the best band we’ve ever seen. Erik and his team rocked Oheka Castle all night long and had the dance floor jam packed beginning to end. Our guests have never danced as hard as they did that night and they all absolutely went on to rave about Erik Marshall Band and how lively his band kept the party. Nearly two weeks since the wedding, we continue to receive feedback from families and friends that the Erik Marshall Band was the absolute best band they have ever heard. We couldn’t agree more!

Erik Marshall himself was very hands on, checking in with us after the ceremony about what we do when we hit the dance floor upon our entrance. He also checked in periodically throughout the night about the specific folks giving speeches to help map out the night and schedule of music. Derek and Chandler came out on the floor at times and rocked Journey in the middle of the crowd and we finished the night on stage jamming to Eddie Money. The entire staff at Hank Lane, particularly Kim and Stephanie, were always accessible and particularly crucial in helping curate our perfect night, including ceremony and cocktail hour music .

Professional, classy, talented and just outright awesome … that’s our view of the Erik Marshall Band and our entire experience with the Hank Lane team. Thanks again for really making our wedding night the most magical and unforgettable night of our lives. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
615 West Mt. Pleasant Avenue, Livingston, NJ 07039 See On Map
 
65 West 55th Street, Suite 302, New York, NY 10019 See On Map
 
2255 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431 See On Map
 
200 Frank Road, Hicksville, NY 11801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Hank Lane Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1267661146691 hanklanelogosq